Military Review

The story of a "nameless"

8
... It is strange how things can sometimes tell a lot. AT stories thimble, which will be discussed, there is a "chapter", "written" during the Great Patriotic War. ..


... As soon as the last field work was finished in the autumn, they barely filled the cellars with fermented cabbage - therefore, the time of dumplings was approaching. As the first severe frosts struck and all the huts of the Ural village Pavlovka were covered with snow, Venia and grandmother sat at a large table.

They needed to make a lot of dumplings so that all the villagers would have enough, and in Pavlovka there were fifty-two yards. Yes, even from the neighboring villages came with a bow and a request - there are still many dozens of courtyards. The boy and grandmother sculpted a whole mountain, sometimes for several days - and in large wooden troughs they were taken out into the street and put in special boxes. People took, thanked, brought in return various products, clothes. And for the house dumplings and kept on the street. The Ural frost protected them better than modern freezers.

Venka in dumplings business was the first grandmother's assistant. And the woman Varya for him is the most important person. Father - a woodcutter - crushed to death by a fallen tree, and mother also died, having caught a bad cold. The family had two more children - Nadia and Lyuba, but they are very small. So Venka - the only man in the house and the patron.

But sometimes the childhood, forgotten for deeds and difficulties, still stretched out to the boy his warm palms. And once, at such a moment of childish mischief, standing in front of a wooden table, Venka sneaked an old grandmother's thimble and put it in the dough instead of filling. He sealed the "secret" and, along with other dumplings, took it out to the yard. And there was a winter 1915 of the year ...

***

On the last days of April, 1945, the nights were cool. Though the warriors were warmed by the closeness of our Victory, they were inflamed with hatred of the fascists, but they were still cold. And there was a rescue shag. You smoke - and the heat spills over the veins.

- Ignatov Stepan! Do you smoke Tabachu something shake off!

Before the 1 tank mechanic of the Krasnograd Corps, Stepan Ignatov, a senior sergeant by the name of Rakit appeared out of the ground.
Ignatov got a pouch:

- Let's get some sleep. Substitute your pouch.

And he generously poured the sergeant all the remaining tobacco in his pouch. And along with it fell some small object.

- What is it? - surprised Rakit.

Ignatov gently blew the shag - a dull yellow thimble appeared in the palm of his hand.

- Memo from home. I lived in my childhood in the Urals, though very briefly. Some kind of grandmother from a neighboring village made scampi dumplings for almost all families. I once came across a surprise: instead of a filling - a thimble. The tooth broke, still chipped, see? All war with a drove. This thimble, read it, participated in all the battles of the Kalinin Front, even if it was a medal! And everywhere I warmed my soul. Many carry pictures of their relatives with me, but I see, quite another. I don’t have anything more to do with my childhood: shortly after the move, my parents died, he was homeless, then in an orphanage. Only lived carelessly those one and a half years in the Urals ...

Sergeant Benjamin Rakita was dumbfounded. For thirty long years he kept in memory that distant childhood episode. I wondered who the villagers got the coveted dumpling. Grandma then, of course, missed a thimble, but he never admitted. She decided that she had lost, and soon she forgot about the thimble - she became very bad with her eyesight before sewing.

And he remembered. But did not expect such news from childhood. I did not expect to see my fellow soldier in my fellow soldier on that cold April night near Berlin ...

***

Rich land near Irkutsk, in the early sixties, there was enough work for geologists. Working on the drill, people had to protect themselves from various intestinal diseases. And therefore strictly according to the schedule drank salt water - it was a kind of disinfectant.

Geologists appreciated salt. The doctor, the wife of one of the geologists, Svetlana Veniaminovna Smirnova, distributed it among them.

Once the driller Fedor Tagintsev felt bad. Apparently, the heart could not withstand stress. But Tagintsev did not want to give up work. Came to Svetlana Veniaminne for help.

She looked at him, made an injection, ordered him to sit quietly for half an hour, while she herself went about her business.

- Sveta, do you have a spoon? - suddenly asked Fedor. - What are you salt thimble something? He is a little, his ring finger barely fit.

- I have a spoon - the doctor smiled. - Yes, only this thimbler is more precious to me. My father died in the war. And when he died - the second of May 1945, in the very heart of Germany! And his friend then later brought my father's things to us with my mother, documents. And this thimble. He is really on the ring finger, and is called - "nameless". This thimble of my great-grandmother. She loved to embroider and always wore it. Copper it, easy and convenient. And the father, when he was small, invented such a prank ...

And Svetlana Veniaminovna told what you already know.

***

After returning home from Irkutsk, to the village of Pyatnitskoye, Izmalkovsky District (her husband was from here), Svetlana Veniaminovna sheltered a girl, Valya, an orphan.

The adopted daughter had a good ear for music. She talked indistinctly, strongly stuttered. But she could whistle any tune! Once I saw Valya on the table, a thimble forgotten by my mother. She brought it to her lips - and suddenly the “nameless” sang a sad melody: “How could I, mountain ash, get over to the oak ...”.

Since then, fellow villagers have nicknamed Valya “friend of the thimble”. The girl did not part with him for a minute, she carried with her in her pocket.

And soon Svetlana Veniaminovna had a daughter, Katya. While mom was at work, Valya was looking after her little sister. And, of course, whistling songs baby. So they fell in love with Katyusha, that she herself learned to whistle with the help of a thimble even before speaking. But once she took the nameless in her mouth, took a deep breath - and nearly lost her life.

I saw trouble Valya. I ran over to my sister, hit her several times on the back - it did not help. Valya grabbed Kate by the legs, lifted, began to shake. The thimble fell out, and the girl breathed again.

... Valentina died of pneumonia, not having lived two days before her twentieth birthday. And the thimble now keeps Katya, Ekaterina Pavlovna Smirnova. Now she is an adult woman. As in childhood, she lives in the village of Pyatnitskoe and loves to sew. Only this thimble does not use - saves.

Ekaterina Pavlovna often comes to one of Lipetsk orphanages. He brings surprises to the children, which she makes herself. Especially the woman fell in love with a little girl, five-year-old Ira. Catherine Pavlovna wants to adopt her. In the meantime, slowly teaches girl embroidery.

In the photo Benjamin Rakita is on the right.

The story of a "nameless"
Author:
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. aszzz888
    aszzz888 24 February 2016 06: 40
    +5
    Incredible life story!
  2. Good cat
    Good cat 24 February 2016 06: 44
    +4
    So through the history of everyday things comprehends the history of a great era.
  3. parusnik
    parusnik 24 February 2016 07: 20
    +8
    The story is thimble, but how many fates .. Thank you!
  4. PKK
    PKK 24 February 2016 07: 44
    +3
    Often God pleases us with incredible stories that the World is small. Each of us has had more than one thing. After many years you meet people who participated in your adventures in the same way. In the 90s gangster years, we are in front of the market in Tolyatti , changed their car numbers to local ones. There was a security booth not far away. After how many years I had to work with a man, it turned out he was sitting in that booth and saw us messing around.
  5. drop
    drop 24 February 2016 08: 56
    +7
    My mother and I had to evacuate from 1941 to 1944 for years to live in the Tyumen region (it used to be called the Omsk region). In the village of Bagandinskoe, where we lived, we always made dumplings. And be sure to put souvenirs in them. Who will get this souvenir, then his wish will come true. So this is a tradition in the villages of Siberia. It was nice to remember both mother and childhood, which practically was not there. Already with 14 years went to school. I have the honor.
  6. Russia
    Russia 24 February 2016 19: 37
    +3
    I read, and a lump in my throat ...!
    This is the story of the thimble!
    All sorts of "lords of the rings" nervously smoking on the sidelines!
    Thanks to the author!
  7. Grishka cat
    Grishka cat 24 February 2016 21: 11
    +2
    A wonderful story! It’s a real fairy tale. Yes, that fairy tale reality is much more incredible!
  8. saygon66
    saygon66 25 February 2016 01: 31
    +2
    - That's it! What a small contraption, and how much is connected with it ... It's a pity, the tradition of keeping old things is leaving ... Here are their orders and medals from the grandfather and grandmother, but the flask ("Osaka Aluminum, I remember!) Which the grandfather exchanged with the Japanese, got lost on the move ... From my father - Lee Metford's bayonet scabbard and Afghan sarboz cap ...
    - Something will remain of us ... "Sixth" iPhone? Sad ...

История одного "безымянника"

...Странно, до чего порой о многом могут рассказать вещи. В истории напёрстка, о котором пойдёт речь, есть и "глава", "написанная" во время Великой Отечественной войны. ..

...Едва осенью оканчивали последние полевые работы, едва наполняли погреба заквашенной капустой — стало быть, приближалась пора пельменей. Как ударяли первые сильные морозы и все избы уральской деревушки Павловка засыпало снегом, Веня и бабушка садились за большой стол.

Много пельменей им надо было налепить, чтобы всем селянам хватило, а в Павловке аж пятьдесят два двора. Да ещё из соседних деревень с поклоном и просьбой приходили — вот ещё много десятков дворов. Лепили мальчик с бабушкой целую гору, бывало, по несколько дней – и в больших деревянных корытах выносили на улицу и складывали в специальные ящики. Люди забирали, благодарили, приносили взамен разные продукты, одежду. А для дома пельмени так и хранились на улице. Уральский мороз их берёг лучше современных морозильных камер.


Венька в пельменном деле был первым бабушкиным помощником. А баба Варя для него – самым главным человеком. Отца — лесоруба - упавшим деревом насмерть придавило, и мама тоже умерла, сильно простудившись. В семье было ещё двое ребятишек – Надя и Люба, но они совсем маленькие. Так что Венька – единственный в доме мужчина и заступник.

Но иногда детство, забытое за делами и трудностями, всё-таки протягивало мальчишке свои тёплые ладошки. И однажды, в такую минуту детского озорства, встав перед деревянным столом, взял Венька украдкой старый бабушкин напёрсток да и сунул его в тесто вместо начинки. Запечатал «секретик» и вместе с другими пельменями вынес во двор. А там стояла зима 1915 года...

***

В последние апрельские дни 1945 года ночи выдавались прохладными. Хоть и были согреты бойцы близостью нашей Победы, распалены ненавистью к фашистам, а мёрзли-таки. И тут очень выручала махорка. Закуришь – и тепло по жилам разольётся.

– Игнатов Степан! Куришь? Табачку-то отсыпь!

Перед танкистом 1-го механизированного Красноградского корпуса Степаном Игнатовым словно из-под земли вырос старший сержант по фамилии Ракита.
Игнатов достал кисет:

– Давай отсыплю-то. Подставляй свой кисет.

И щедро высыпал сержанту весь оставшийся в собственном кисете табак. А вместе с ним выпал какой-то небольшой предмет.

– Что это? – удивился Ракита.

Игнатов бережно сдул махорку – на ладони оказался тускло-жёлтый напёрсток.

– Памятка из дома. Я в детстве на Урале жил, правда, очень недолго. Какая-то бабушка из соседней деревни лепила пельмени чуть ли не на все семьи. Вот мне однажды попался сюрприз: вместо начинки – напёрсток. Зуб сломал, до сих пор щербатый, видишь? Всю войну с собой возил. Напёрсток этот, почитай, во всех боях Калининского фронта участвовал, хоть медаль давай! И везде мне душу грел. Многие с собой фотографии родных возят, а я, видишь, совсем другое. Больше мне от детства, почитай, ничего не осталось: вскоре после переезда родители погибли, беспризорником был, потом в детском доме. Только и пожил беззаботно те полтора года на Урале...

Сержант Вениамин Ракита остолбенел. Долгих тридцать лет он хранил в памяти тот далёкий эпизод детства. Гадал, кому же из селян достался заветный пельмень. Бабушка тогда, конечно, хватилась напёрстка, да он так и не признался. Она решила, что потеряла, и вскоре забыла о напёрстке — совсем плохо стало со зрением, до шитья ли.

А он-то помнил. Но никак не чаял такой весточки из детства. Не ждал увидеть в своём однополчанине земляка той холодной апрельской ночью под Берлином…

***

Богатая земля под Иркутском, в начале шестидесятых годов хватало работы геологам. Работая на буровых, люди должны были обезопасить себя от разных кишечных болезней. И поэтому строго по расписанию пили солёную воду – она была своеобразным дезинфицирующим средством.

Ценили геологи соль. Распределяла её между ними врач, жена одного из геологов, Светлана Вениаминовна Смирнова.

Однажды бурильщику Фёдору Тагинцеву стало плохо. Видимо, сердце не выдерживало нагрузок. Но Тагинцев бросать работу не хотел. Пришёл к Светлане Вениаминовне за помощью.

Та осмотрела его, сделала укол, велела полчаса посидеть смирно, а сама занялась делами.

– Светочка, у тебя что, ложки нет? – вдруг спросил Фёдор. – Чего ты соль напёрстком-то набираешь? Он же маленький, на безымянный палец едва налезет.

– Есть у меня ложка, – улыбнулась врач. – Да только напёрсток этот мне дороже. Отец мой на войне погиб. И когда погиб — второго мая 1945 года, уже в самом сердце Германии! А его друг уже потом нам с мамой привёз вещи папины, документы. И вот напёрсток этот. Он действительно на безымянный палец, так и называется – «безымянник». Этот напёрсток прабабушки моей. Она вышивать очень любила и всегда его надевала. Медный он, лёгкий и удобный. А отец, когда маленьким был, такую шалость выдумал…

И Светлана Вениаминовна рассказала то, что вы уже знаете.

***

Вернувшись из Иркутска домой, в село Пятницкое Измалковского района (отсюда родом был её муж), Светлана Вениаминовна приютила у себя девочку, сироту Валю.

У приёмной доченьки оказался хороший музыкальный слух. Разговаривала она нечётко, сильно заикалась. Но умела насвистеть любую мелодию! Однажды увидела Валя на столе забытый мамой напёрсток. Поднесла его к губам – и вдруг запел «безымянник» печальную мелодию: «Как бы мне, рябине, к дубу перебраться…».

Так и прозвали с тех пор односельчане Валечку «подружкой напёрстка». Не расставалась с ним девочка ни на минуту, носила с собой в кармане.

А вскоре у Светланы Вениаминовны родилась дочь Катя. Пока мама была на работе, за сестрёнкой присматривала Валя. И, конечно, насвистывала песенки малышке. Так полюбились они Катюше, что она и сама научилась свистеть при помощи напёрстка даже раньше, чем говорить. Но однажды взяла «безымянник» в рот, глубоко вдохнула – и чуть было не лишилась жизни.

Беду увидела Валюша. Подбежала к сестрёнке, ударила несколько раз по спине – не помогло. Валя схватила Катю за ноги, подняла, стала трясти. Напёрсток выпал, и девочка снова задышала.

...Валентина умерла от пневмонии, не дожив двух дней до своего двадцатилетия. А напёрсток теперь хранит Катя, Екатерина Павловна Смирнова. Сейчас она — уже взрослая женщина. Как и в детстве, живёт в селе Пятницкое и очень любит шить. Только этим напёрстком не пользуется – бережёт.

Екатерина Павловна часто приезжает в один из липецких детских домов. Привозит ребятам сюрпризы, которые мастерит сама. Особенно полюбилась женщине маленькая девочка, пятилетняя Ирочка. Екатерина Павловна хочет её удочерить. А пока потихоньку учит девочку вышиванию.

На фотографии Вениамин Ракита - справа.

История одного "безымянника"
Автор: Софья Милютинская


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 8
  1. a.s.zzz888 24 февраля 2016 06:40
    Невероятная жизненная история!
  2. Добрый кот 24 февраля 2016 06:44
    Так через историю бытовых вещей постигается история великой эпохи.
  3. parusnik 24 февраля 2016 07:20
    История напёрстка, а сколько судеб..Спасибо!
  4. РПК 24 февраля 2016 07:44
    Часто Бог радует нас невероятными историями,о том,что Мир тесен.У каждого из нас было и не раз подобное.Через много лет встречаешь людей,которые,которые то же участвовали в твоих приключениях.В 90е бандитские годы,мы перед рынком в Тольятти,меняли свои номера машин на местные.Не далеко была будка охраны.Через сколько лет пришлось работать с мужчиной, оказалось он сидел в той будке и видел как мы возились.
  5. Каплей 24 февраля 2016 08:56
    Мне с мамой пришлось эвакуацию с 1941 по 1944 годы прожить в Тюменской области (раньше она носила название Омской обл.) В деревне Багандинское, где мы жили, всегда лепили пельмени. И обязательно подкладывали в них сувениры. Кому достанется этот сувенир, значит сбудется его желание. Значит это традиция в деревнях Сибири. Приятно было вспомнить и маму и детство, которого практически и не было. Уже с 14 лет ушел в училище. Честь имею.
  6. Росси-Я 24 февраля 2016 19:37
    Читал, а комок в горле...!
    Вот это история о наперстке!
    Всякие там "властелины колец" нервно курят в сторонке!
    Спасибо автору!
  7. Кот Гришка 24 февраля 2016 21:11
    Чудесная история! Прямо-таки настоящая сказка. Да что сказка-реальность бывает куда более невероятной!
  8. saygon66 25 февраля 2016 01:31
    - Вот ведь! Маленькая какая штуковина, а сколько с ней связано... Жаль, уходит традиция хранить старые вещи... Вот от деда с бабкой остались их ордена и медали, а вот фляга ("Осака Алюминиум, помню!) которую дед у японца выменял , затерялась в переездах... От отца - ножны штыка Ли Метфорд и кепка афганского сарбоза...
    - Что то останется от нас... "Шестой" айфон? Грустно...

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня