Military Review

Saudi Arabia has nuclear ambitions

18
Saudi Arabia has nuclear ambitions


The ruling royal dynasty of Saudi Arabia announced the imminent emergence of a nuclear weapons. According to Turki al-Faisal, a prince with great authority, who led the local special services in the past and was ambassador to the United States, these measures will be a response to the nuclear program implemented in Iran. Since, according to him, the international community did not take measures to prevent this, the kingdom is forced to prepare response measures in response to the threat.

Prince Mukrin bin Abd al-Aziz, the current head of the special services, in turn, advised Iran not to interfere in the policies of the Gulf countries, as this could lead to a war that no one needs.

However, not only the Iranian "threat" forces the Saudi kingdom to create its own nuclear weapons. According to the royal dynasty, there is another potential “enemy” who already possesses weapons of mass destruction, which in turn provokes other countries to prepare their response to a possible threat from his side.

In particular, according to the Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of Saudi Arabia Turki bin Muhammad, his kingdom supports the idea of ​​free from this type of weapons of the Middle East. But Israel, which refuses to sign the Treaty on the Non-Proliferation of Nuclear Weapons, is hindering its implementation.

Saudi Arabia has already taken concrete steps to create and develop a local nuclear program. So far, according to assurances from Riyadh, it will be peaceful. Representatives of the ruling dynasty, in particular the already mentioned Prince Turki bin Muhammad, believe that the use of nuclear energy for peaceful purposes is permissible for any state, and Saudi Arabia will not be an exception.

Already in 2012, a tender will be announced for the construction of the country's first nuclear reactor. This was reported by representatives of the Center for Renewable and Atomic Energy Research in Saudi Arabia. The center's ambitious program is considering the possibility of building nuclear reactors in the 16 kingdom by the year of 2030. According to the plans of Riyadh, this will allow Saudi Arabia to take a leading position among the world's nuclear powers. They do not exclude the creation of their own nuclear weapons, the starting point for which can be the current "peaceful" program.

This threat was far from being the first from this Middle Eastern country. NATO received statements about this back in June of this year.

According to information published by the British Guardian newspaper, Prince Turki al-Faisal said this at a meeting with representatives of the alliance. From his words, it follows that in a situation when Iran’s nuclear weapons threaten the security of Saudi Arabia, they cannot remain inactive. And their answer will be the creation of their own nuclear weapons.

However, at the moment in the kingdom there is simply no scientific and industrial base necessary for the realization of these threats. And while the possibility of the emergence of a nuclear program in a country focused mostly on oil production seems to be very vague and vague.

In the coming years, only with the use of its developments, Saudi Arabia will not be able to launch a nuclear program. However, there is information about the preliminary negotiations between representatives of the kingdom and Pakistan, who allegedly in exchange for the supply of cheap oil promised their assistance in obtaining the necessary nuclear technologies.

At the official level, for obvious reasons, this information was not confirmed. But many media outlets noted the fact that Riyadh’s reaction to this “newspaper” duck was rather nervous. The information was called the evil provocation. And the assurances of the authorities, the kingdom has never considered such a possibility of obtaining nuclear weapons.

Western countries, who have long been concerned about the possible threat of the proliferation of nuclear weapons, could not reassure and satisfy this explanation. In many British newspapers, citing numerous sources in Pakistan, information began to appear that Islamabad is ready to cooperate with Riyadh in nuclear matters. In addition, reports began to appear that the purchase of nuclear warheads had already taken place and all that was left was to transfer them to Saudi Arabia from warehouses at the Kamra military airbase in Pakistan.

Many experts do not exclude the possibility of such a development of the situation completely. They point out that the financial situation of Pakistan has been quite precarious lately. And therefore, in the light of the long-standing ties of Islamabad and Riyadh, a nuclear deal could well be concluded.

For now, it all remains only speculation and assumptions. It is quite possible that these are only political "tricks" of the ruling dynasty of Saudi Arabia, and apart from "loud" conversations and threats, no practical steps will be taken to obtain their own nuclear weapons. Saudi Arabia has always been known for its high ambitions, so these statements may be another attempt to assert their importance in the Middle East region. And all the anti-Israel talk is an attempt to attract supporters from the Arab population of neighboring countries. The main point can be called the kingdom’s desire to solve the Iranian problem not with its own forces, but with the “hands” of the Western allies, on which all the statements made by the leadership of this country are aimed.
Author:
18 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. wk
    wk 9 December 2011 07: 14
    +2
    With their money it’s like 2 fingers to wrap around them, and the United States will look at it like that through their fingers. Noise of course for decency.
  2. mar.tira
    mar.tira 9 December 2011 07: 25
    +1
    I wish you a second Fukushima !!! And we will help with Hiroshima if you bring it. In general, our special services must work on the subject of random explosions of warheads from Pakistan, or steal them.
    1. vadimus
      vadimus 9 December 2011 10: 43
      +1
      An infection, you have to erase this country, because these creatures are unpredictable ...
  3. Sergh
    Sergh 9 December 2011 07: 56
    +2
    A subtle hint of Pakistan's setup for the non-proliferation of nuclear weapons, followed by a charge.
    1. mar.tira
      mar.tira 9 December 2011 07: 57
      +1
      EEE, well, something like that!
  4. Dart weyder
    Dart weyder 9 December 2011 08: 58
    +1
    what a nuclear weapon! ??? no one will allow them, the "world masters" have their own plans for the Arabs - the oil has run out - they will suck their paws (or something stronger) and live in the Stone Age, who needs oil with their deserts !? unless they change the profile to glassblowers wink in my opinion it's just disinfect
  5. Pacifist
    Pacifist 9 December 2011 10: 12
    0
    I look forward to the screech of various human rights defenders on the issue of non-proliferation of nuclear weapons. winked there must be justice! I propose starting a company to impose sanctions against Saudi Arabia, they themselves expressed their desire to have weapons of mass destruction, and also organize a couple - three preventive bombings .. well ... to comply with the pro forma.
  6. serge
    serge 9 December 2011 10: 43
    +1
    That's who it is necessary to bomb. And oil prices will rise.
  7. dimarm74
    dimarm74 9 December 2011 11: 11
    +2
    Exactly .... something there is no yelling and squealing about the threat to the "progressive world community" .... something is not going to be built by anyone in response to the threat of missiles from Saudi Arabia .... about the sanctions in silence ... .And with human rights like the Saudis? All is well or what?
    1. Pacifist
      Pacifist 9 December 2011 11: 18
      +1
      Oh, something tells me that not everything is in order. I propose to draw the attention of Ms. Clinton to the brutal violation of the rights of gays and lesbians in Saudi Arabia ... this mind is incomprehensible how they infringed .... they are not there !!!!
  8. Mr. Truth
    Mr. Truth 9 December 2011 13: 01
    -1
    Something Americans muddied there just like in the 70s, muddied the water in front of Afghanistan, what do they want? That our Islamic underbelly would erupt.
  9. kPoJluK2008
    kPoJluK2008 9 December 2011 13: 32
    0
    No one wants to attack Saudi Arabia! And Iraq was destroyed only because of a little suspicion! Now they want Iran.
    All the same, the United States is still those "devils" !!!
    1. kosmos84
      kosmos84 9 December 2011 19: 51
      0
      not hell but COCKERS
  10. Max79
    Max79 9 December 2011 18: 50
    +1
    The Wahhabis are Saudi Arabia. This is their homeland. I think the United States will even help to build reactors secretly. The main bastard is in the USA, worse than the Wahhabis. They must be extinguished first of all !!!
  11. 1Vadim1
    1Vadim1 9 December 2011 19: 45
    +1
    Russia needs to propose to the UN a draft resolution on Saudi Arabia, demanding sanctions against them.
  12. cVM
    cVM 9 December 2011 20: 02
    0
    Saudi Arabia is strong, it has bought and is buying new weapons, tanks, destroyers, submarines, frigates, destroyers, helicopters. Here and they wanted to have yao. If I were, I would start exploring yao
  13. Alexandr_K
    Alexandr_K 9 December 2011 21: 53
    0
    Citizens-patriots do not want to see the main thing - the SA wants to become the owner of nuclear weapons in ОТВЕТ to the Iranian nuclear program.
    Read carefully at the beginning of the article:
    these measures will be a response to the ongoing nuclear program in Iran. Since, according to him, the world community did not take measures to prevent this, the kingdom is forced to prepare retaliatory measures in response to the threat that has arisen.


    Although in truth, one cannot allow the Saudis to have nuclear weapons.
  14. SAMEDOV SULEYMAN
    SAMEDOV SULEYMAN 9 December 2011 23: 05
    0
    The likelihood that Saudi Arabia will develop its nuclear program is most likely a duck, it is easier, faster and more expedient to buy all this, and at least from the United States, than to push.
    1. Lech e-mine
      Lech e-mine 10 December 2011 08: 02
      -2
      It is urgent to VVODITSANKTSII AGAINST SAUDITOV.PROTALKIVAT The Security Council resolution about fly zone over Saudi ARAVII.V OTHERWISE bombs and a snack CONTACT SPECIAL FORCES .Before ALL THIS TO CREATE OPPOSITION overthrow of the dictatorship have the Saudis. (Using the whole set of Pindos) -HAHA.

У Саудовской Аравии появились ядерные амбиции

У Саудовской Аравии появились ядерные амбиции


Правящая королевская династия Саудовской Аравии заявила о скором появлении в стране ядерного оружия. По словам Турки аль-Файсала, принца, обладающего большим авторитетом, возглавлявшего в прошлом местные спецслужбы и являвшегося послом в США, данные меры станут ответом на осуществляемую в Иране ядерную программу. Так как, по его словам, мировым сообществом меры по предотвращению этого не принимались, то королевство вынуждено готовить ответные меры в ответ на возникшую угрозу.

Принц Мукрин бин Абд аль-Азиз, нынешний руководитель спецслужб, в свою очередь посоветовал Ирану не вмешиваться в политику стран Персидского залива, так как это может привести к войне, не нужной никому.


Однако не только иранская «угроза» вынуждает саудийское королевство к созданию собственного ядерного вооружения. По мнению королевской династии, есть еще один потенциальный «враг», который уже обладает оружием массового поражения, что в свою очередь провоцирует другие страны готовить свой ответ возможной угрозе с его стороны.

В частности, по словам замминистра иностранных дел Саудовской Аравии Турки бин Мухаммада, его королевство поддерживает идею свободного от данного типа вооружения Ближнего Востока. Но Израиль, который отказывается подписать Договор о нераспространении ядерного оружия, мешает ее осуществлению.

Саудовской Аравией уже предприняты конкретные шаги, направленные на создание и развитие местной ядерной программы. Пока, по заверениям из Эр-Рияда, она будет носить мирный характер. Представители правящей династии, в частности уже упомянутый принц Турки бин Мухаммад, считают, что использование ядерной энергии в мирных целях допустимо для любого государства, и Саудовская Аравия не станет исключением.

Уже в 2012 году будет объявлен тендер на строительство первого в стране ядерного реактора. Об этом сообщили представители действующего на территории Саудовской Аравии Центра исследований в области возобновляемой и атомной энергии. Амбициозная программа центра рассматривает возможность постройки на территории королевства 16 атомных реакторов уже к 2030 году. По замыслам Эр-Рияда, это позволит Саудовской Аравии выйти на лидирующие позиции среди мировых ядерных держав. Не исключают они и создание своего ядерного оружия, отправной точкой для которого и может стать текущая «мирная» программа.

Эта угроза стала далеко не первой со стороны этой ближневосточной страны. В НАТО поступали заявления об этом еще в июне текущего года.

По опубликованной британской газетой Guardian информации, принц Турки аль-Фейсал заявил об этом на встрече с представителями альянса. Из его слов следует, что в ситуации, когда ядерные вооружения Ирана угрожают безопасности Саудовской Аравии, они не могут бездействовать. И их ответом станет создание собственного ядерного оружия.

Впрочем, на данный момент в королевстве попросту нет необходимой для осуществления этих угроз научной и промышленной базы. И пока возможность появления у страны, ориентированной большей частью на добычу нефти, ядерной программы представляется весьма расплывчатой и туманной.

В ближайшие годы, только лишь с использованием своих разработок, Саудовская Аравия не сможет запустить ядерную программу. Впрочем, есть информация о предварительных переговорах представителей королевства с Пакистаном, который якобы в обмен на поставку дешевой нефти пообещал свою помощь в получении необходимых ядерных технологий.

На официальном уровне, по понятным причинам, данная информация своего подтверждения не нашла. Но многими СМИ был отмечен тот факт, что реакция Эр-Рияда на эту «газетную» утку была достаточно нервной. Информация была названа злобной провокацией. И по заверениям властей, королевство никогда не рассматривало такой возможности получения ядерного вооружения.

Западные страны, уже давно обеспокоенные возможной угрозой распространения ядерного оружия, такое объяснение успокоить и удовлетворить не смогло. Во многих британских газетах, со ссылкой на многочисленные источники в Пакистане, стала появляться информация о том, что «Исламабад» готов сотрудничать с Эр-Риядом в ядерных вопросах. Кроме того, стали появляться сообщения о том, что закупка ядерных боеголовок уже состоялась и все что осталось, это перебросить их в Саудовскую Аравию со складов на военно-воздушной базе Камра в Пакистане.

Многие эксперты не исключают возможности такого развития ситуации полностью. Указывают они на то, что финансовое положение Пакистана в последнее время довольно шаткое. И поэтому, в свете давних связей Исламабада и Эр-Рияда, ядерная сделка вполне могла быть заключена.

Пока это все остается лишь догадками и предположениями. Вполне возможно, что это лишь политические «уловки» правящей династии Саудовской Аравии, и кроме «громких» разговоров и угроз, никаких практических шагов по получению собственного ядерного вооружения предпринято не будет. Саудовская Аравия всегда была известна своими высокими амбициями, так что эти заявления могут быть очередной попыткой утвердить свою значимость в ближневосточном регионе. И все антиизраильские разговоры - это попытка привлечь сторонников со стороны арабского населения стран-соседей. Основным же моментом можно назвать желание королевства решить иранскую проблему не своими силами, а «руками» западных союзников, на которых и нацелены все сделанные руководством этой страны заявления.
Автор: Вадим Собин


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 18
  1. wk 9 декабря 2011 07:14
    С их деньгами им это, как 2 пальца обо...ать, и США на это так, сквози пальцы смотреть будут. Пошумят конечно для приличия.
    wk
  2. mar.tira 9 декабря 2011 07:25
    Желаю вам второй Фукусимы!!!А мы поможем с Хиросимой,если доведете.А вообще надо нашим спец.службам поработать на предмет случайных взрывов боеголовок из Пакистана,или их выкрасть.
    mar.tira
    1. vadimus 9 декабря 2011 10:43
      Зараза, придётся стереть эту страну, ибо эти твари непредсказуемы…
      vadimus
  3. Sergh 9 декабря 2011 07:56
    Тонкий намёк на подставу Пакистана на нераспространение ЯО, с последующим обвинением.
    Sergh
    1. mar.tira 9 декабря 2011 07:57
      ЭЭЭ,ну примерно так!
      mar.tira
  4. Dart Weyder 9 декабря 2011 08:58
    какое ядерное оружие!??? никто им не позволит, у "мировых господ" относительни арабов свои планы - нефть закончилась - будут лапу сосать (или чего покрепше) и в каменном веке жить, кому они надо без нефти со своими пустынями!? разве, что поменяют профиль на стеклодувщиков wink по моему это просто деза
  5. Pacifist 9 декабря 2011 10:12
    С нетерпением жду визга разных правозащитников по вопросу о нераспространении ядерного оружия. winked справедливость же должна быть ! Предлагаю начать компанию по введению санкций против Саудовской Аравии, они же сами заявили о своем желании заиметь оружие массового уничтожения, а еще организовать пару - тройку превентивных бомбардировок.. ну так ... чтоб проформу соблюсти.
  6. serge 9 декабря 2011 10:43
    Вот кого бомбить-то надо.И цены на нефть повысятся.
    serge
  7. dimarm74 9 декабря 2011 11:11
    Точно....что-то нет воплей и визгов об угрозе "прогрессивному мировому сообществу".... что-то не собирается никто строить ПРО в ответ на угрозы ракет из Саудовской Аравии....про санкции молчок.....А с правами человека как у саудитов? Все хорошо что-ли?
    dimarm74
    1. Pacifist 9 декабря 2011 11:18
      Ой что-то мне подсказывает, что не все в порядке. Предлагаю привлечь внимание г-жи Клинтон к жестокому ущемлению прав геев и лесбиянок в Саудовской Аравии... этож уму не постижимо как их там ущемили.... их там нет !!!!
  8. Mr. Truth 9 декабря 2011 13:01
    Что то американцы там мутят прям как в 70-х мутили воду перед афганом, что они хотят? Что бы наше исламское подбрюшье вспыхнуло.
    Mr. Truth
  9. kPoJluK2008 9 декабря 2011 13:32
    Вот на Саудовскую Аравию чет никто не хочет нападать! А Ирак только из-за маленького подозрения уничтожили! Сейчас Иран хотят.
    Все таки США еще те "черти"!!!
    kPoJluK2008
    1. kosmos84 9 декабря 2011 19:51
      не черти а ПЕТУХИ
  10. Max79 9 декабря 2011 18:50
    Ваххабиты - это Саудовская Аравия.Это их родина.Я думаю США даже тайком будет помогать строить реакторы.Основная сволота сидит в США -хуже ваххабитов.Их надо гасить в первую очередь!!!
  11. 1Vadim1 9 декабря 2011 19:45
    России нужно предложить в оон проект резолюции по Саудовской Аравии, с требованием ввести против них санкции.
    1Vadim1
  12. cVM 9 декабря 2011 20:02
    саудовская аравия нь сильна, она закупила и закупает новые вооружение, танки,истрибители,подводныелодки,фрегаты,эсминцы,вертолетов.вот и им захотелось иметь яо был бы я на месте абдаллы тоже началбы исследовать яо
    cVM
  13. Alexandr_K 9 декабря 2011 21:53
    Гражане-патриёты не желают видеть главного, - СА хочет стать обладателем ЯО в ОТВЕТ на иранскую ядерную программу.
    Внимательно читайте в начале статьи:
    данные меры станут ответом на осуществляемую в Иране ядерную программу. Так как, по его словам, мировым сообществом меры по предотвращению этого не принимались, то королевство вынуждено готовить ответные меры в ответ на возникшую угрозу.


    Хотя по правде сказать, - нельзя позволить что-бы и у саудитов появилось ЯО.
    Alexandr_K
  14. CАМЕДОВ СУЛЕЙМАН 9 декабря 2011 23:05
    Вероятность того что Саудовская Аравия будет разрабатывать свою ядерную программа скорее всего утка, ей легче ,быстрее и целесообразнее купить все это, да хотя бы у США,чем самим тужиться.
    CАМЕДОВ СУЛЕЙМАН
    1. Леха е-мое 10 декабря 2011 08:02
      НАДО СРОЧНО ВВОДИТЬСАНКЦИИ ПРОТИВ САУДИТОВ.ПРОТАЛКИВАТЬ В СОВБЕЗ РЕЗОЛЮЦИЮ О БЕСПОЛЕТНОЙ ЗОНЕ НАД САУДОВСКОЙ АРАВИИ.В ПРОТИВНОМ СЛУЧАЕ БОМБИТЬ И НА ЗАКУСКУ ПОСЛАТЬ СПЕЦНАЗ .ПЕРЕД ВСЕМ ЭТИМ СОЗДАТЬ ОППОЗИЦИЮ ДЛЯ СВЕРЖЕНИЯ ДИКТАТУРЫ У САУДИТОВ.(ИСПОЛЬЗУЕМ ВЕСЬ НАБОР ПИНДОСОВ)-ХАХА.
      Леха е-мое

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня