Military Review

Peace and military everyday life of school №4

3
In March, 1931 began to build a metallurgical plant in Lipetsk. Loggers, workers, engineers, builders went to Lipetsk from different cities. They came with their families, brought with them children. They settled in narrow long barracks built not far from the future plant, and in mud huts dug in haste. Hard to live, cold, cramped. But even this was not the main everyday problem faced by the new Lipchane. Their children had to learn, and the schools were on the other - right - the bank of the Voronezh River, and even those were overcrowded. And then the factory workers decided to give one of their barracks for school.


They made benches and tables, set up homemade ovens, and even strengthened the boards in some of the “classes”. And on September 1, 1931, the children of the workers of the future plant sat down at their desks. So the school №4 was opened, which then had one hundred fifty boys and girls.

The plant grew, people arrived in Lipetsk, almost every day new students came to the school. Now they were engaged in two barracks, but there were still not enough classes. There were no windows on the windows, the guys could not get out of the corridor for a change of fresh air — all of them would not fit in a narrow corridor. Barak is calculated on the strength of one hundred and fifty people, and in the house of knowledge more than a thousand children have already studied. And then director Ivan Ivanovich Kuchin came to the meeting of plant workers and said:

- Give the children a gift - build a school! We do not have enough space, we are engaged in several shifts, until late. Teachers take the children home every day so that they do not get lost in the forest (in those years a factory surrounded the forest with a wall, the Novolipetsk district was not built up with houses, as it is now). Boys shove wood for stoves, but it's still cold in the barracks. We are engaged in padded jackets, hats. Give children a big house of knowledge!

The decision was taken unanimously, identified builders. After work at the factory, many fathers and mothers went to help them, because everyone wanted to quickly give the children a new school. And in the summer of 1936, on the Parkovaya street, the house of knowledge grew - spacious, comfortable, bright. So school №4 began a new life.

Peace and military everyday life of school №4


Graduates

From the first years of the school’s life, it was somehow by itself determined that the children and the teachers especially loved mathematics. In the future, after the war, the school really became the first in Lipetsk, which opened specialized mathematics classes. In the meantime, the guys are simple, “without profile”, but with great pleasure they solved examples, built graphs, found the roots of the equations ...

The first graduates (the school was then seven years old) were fifteen people (we are talking about the thirties as well). Eleven of them decided to be teachers. The rest chose other professions: Nina Fedorova dreamed of becoming a doctor, Sasha Panov - a pilot, Kolya Abashin - a builder, Katya Starykh - a long-distance captain. Dreams come true for everyone except Kati. Because fourteen guys survived the Great Patriotic War, and Katya died ...

The war claimed the lives of many students of the school. I will tell about it a bit later, but for now - that's what.

During the war years, the school did not stop working for a single day, despite the fact that the men went to the front and there were few teachers left. Engaged in the night, wrote, what will have to. And waiting for letters. Surprisingly, graduates wrote from the front not only to parents, but also teachers. Teachers took care of these letters and certainly answered. Apparently, both of them scooped each other in strength to live and fight the fascists. And they fought desperately ...

... Lydia Smyk graduated from high school in the late thirties and began to study as a doctor. The war began, and the girl from the institute was sent to the disposal of the Ukrainian front headquarters. Here, an amphibious brigade was formed to work in Czechoslovakia, that is, in the enemy rear. Lida got into the brigade of the name of Jan Hus. This brigade had to scout everything that was possible about the fascists and help the Czechs fight them ...

Lida rarely could write home, but she could not go to school at all. In her newsletters, she did not explain the real reasons for such silence to her mother. On the contrary, she reassured: “Do not be angry with me, now I will write more often. I kiss tightly. I bought myself a wool blouse. "

Woolen blouse ... When could she buy it? When Lida entered Czechoslovakia, something happened to the parachute, she repulsed herself from her. I spent three autumn nights in a haystack, because I hurt my leg and could not walk. On the fourth day, Czech partisans found Lida and helped them return to their group.

For six months, the “Gusevites” created a large partisan brigade in Czechoslovakia, together they destroyed almost eight hundred fascists, derailed fifteen trains, knocked out four tank and ten armored personnel carriers, blew up an ammunition depot. When could Lida buy this woolen blouse? ..

The Nazis attacked the headquarters trail, drove into the forest, surrounded. Seven "Gusevites" fought for three hours with a detachment of three hundred people. They shot everything, to the penultimate cartridge in each weapons. Everyone left the last cartridge for himself. That’s why the head of the Prague Gestapo reported to the authorities with such annoyance: “We couldn’t capture the living, we only approached the dead” ...

For more than forty years Lydia Smyk was considered missing, her achievement was not marked by any reward. But at the end of the eighties, the school club “Poisk”, which is run by a physical education and life support teacher Yuriy Nikolaevich Panov, found Lydia Alexandrovna’s relatives. The guys wrote to the office of the president of Czechoslovakia and thus found out about her fate. They sent the collected documents to the Soviet government and wrote a petition for awarding their graduate with the Order of the Patriotic War 1 degree. And then they turned to the head of Lipetsk with a request to allow the name of the school in honor of Lydia Alexandrovna Smyk. So the house of knowledge has a new name.

Because of a few lessons

Slowly, hard, our country was reborn after the war. It was necessary to rebuild the city, factories, factories, buildings. But behind these concerns it was impossible to forget about the fact that you need to teach children. Here is a small pedagogical retreat.

Before any lesson was built like this: a survey of homework, and then - an explanation of the teacher. It turned out that most of the children practically did not participate in the lesson, but were just spectators. Of course, the teachers could not help but notice that the lessons were constructed incorrectly. And in the mid-fifties, innovative teachers appeared in Lipetsk, who began to teach children differently. They built classes in such a way that they learned lessons and conversations, and almost all the class members participated in them. It was then that the term was born, which every schoolchild knows now: “grade for work in class”. After all, the lesson really need to work, and not just attend.

So, among the teachers of innovators were many teachers of the 4 school. Maria Dmitrievna Kacherina and Alexandra Gavrilovna Bezrukavnikova brought up a love for the Russian language and literature in children. Alexander Ivanovich Boykov and Elena Sergeyevna Tikhomirova taught mathematics. And the group of innovators was headed by a scientist and teacher, Konstantin Aleksandrovich Moskalenko, the name of which is now the pedagogical prize in Lipetsk for his great contribution to the profession.
Teachers from different cities of Russia, Uzbekistan, Kazakhstan, Germany, Bulgaria came to 4 school for “Lipetsk experience”. The school museum keeps records-reviews of these workshops. Here is one of them: “Because of several lessons, one could come from the distant Caucasus. School teachers # 24 North Ossetia, November 16 1962 of the year. "

Museum

Now back to the club "Search", which already started the story. With the help of this particular club, the school created a museum in which the entire school chronicle is now kept: documents, things, a huge photo album. Before all archive was stored in one of offices. But in the mid-eighties there was an accident, the school was flooded, almost all the documents were gone. And then the school director, Svetlana Petrovna Plaksa, and Yury Nikolayevich decided to restore the archive. They called for help the guys who became the first pupils of the club. Together found many graduates, teachers who have retired. "The whole world" in a few years recreated and multiplied the archive. And it became clear: not just a “warehouse of papers”, but a real museum stories schools. So he was born.

Now there are several expositions: about the war, teachers, graduates. Each one is made with love. A portrait of Lydia Smyk, Yuriy Nikolayevich himself redrawn on a large sheet of paper. He retouched almost all the old photos. Above the stand dedicated to the graduate of the school, the Hero of the Soviet Union, the pilot Vyacheslav Vitalyevich Markin, hangs a wooden model "IL-2", it was made by guys. The propeller of a small aircraft is special - it turns on and turns like a real one ...

There are very sad stands. They are dedicated to graduates who died in hot spots.

Remember, I mentioned that during the war years, former students wrote to the school? This amazing connection has been preserved to this day.



Andrei Sinyachkin graduated from school in 2006 year. After the first course of the institute went to the army, got to Vladikavkaz. In the summer of 2008, he went to school while on vacation - to see the teachers. I found Yuriy Nikolayevich. He told about his fate and about the upcoming trip to Ossetia. Andrei seemed to feel that he was seeing his mentors for the last time. On the tenth of August he died in Tskhinval. Andrei was the gunner of the motorized rifle squad, fired at the Georgian invaders. His car was hit, Andrei could hide. But he continued to fire until a direct hit from an enemy tank ... Andrew posthumously awarded the Order of Courage.

... Today, when you talk to people and mention the 4 school, many people say: “Is this the one that was built with a fascist cross?” And then all sorts of gossip are born that are embarrassing to retell something. But there are no “wings” like a swastika at the school building. And for those who give these gossip for the truth, I strongly advise you to go to the school museum.
Author:
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. parusnik
    parusnik 29 February 2016 07: 45
    +2
    And for those who pretend to be gossip for the truth, I strongly advise you to go to the school museum... They won’t go ... why know the truth ..
  2. aszzz888
    aszzz888 29 February 2016 08: 15
    +3
    I believe that such museums should be in every school, because in any of them you can talk about the exploits of fellow villagers or classmates. These are the memory and lessons of courage for the younger generations.
  3. PKK
    PKK 29 February 2016 13: 09
    +1
    Brought up by Stalin, great people. They could always do more than ordinary human opportunities. A bright memory of them!

Мирные и военные будни школы №4

В марте 1931 года в Липецке начали строить металлургический завод. Из разных городов ехали в Липецк лесорубы, рабочие, инженеры, строители. Они приезжали с семьями, привозили с собой детей. Селились в узких длинных бараках, построенных неподалёку от будущего завода, и в землянках, вырытых наспех. Тяжело жили, холодно, тесно. Но даже это было не главной житейской проблемой, с которой столкнулись новые липчане. Их детям нужно было учиться, а школы находились на другом - правом - берегу реки Воронеж, да и те были переполнены. И тогда заводчане решили отдать под школу один свой барак.

Смастерили скамейки и столы, поставили самодельные печи, в некоторых «классах» даже укрепили доски. И первого сентября 1931 года дети рабочих будущего завода сели за парты. Так открылась школа №4, в которой тогда было сто пятьдесят мальчишек и девчонок.

Завод рос, в Липецк всё прибывали люди, в школу чуть не каждый день приходили новые ученики. Теперь они занимались уже в двух бараках, но классов всё равно не хватало. Форточек на окнах не было, выйти на переменах в коридор подышать свежим воздухом ребята не могли – все они не поместились бы в узком коридорчике. Барак рассчитан от силы на сто пятьдесят человек, а в доме знаний уже учились более тысячи детей. И тогда директор Иван Иванович Кучин пришёл на собрание работников завода и сказал:


– Сделайте ребятам подарок – постройте школу! Нам не хватает места, занимаемся в несколько смен, допоздна. Учителя каждый день провожают ребят домой, чтобы они не заблудились в лесу (в те годы лес стеной окружал завод, Новолипецкий район не был застроен домами, как сейчас). Мальчишки колют дрова для печей, но в бараках всё равно холодно. Занимаемся в телогрейках, шапках. Подарите детям большой дом знаний!

Решение приняли единогласно, выделили строителей. Многие папы и мамы после работы на заводе шли помогать им, ведь каждому хотелось побыстрее подарить детям новую школу. И летом 1936 года на улице Парковой вырос дом знаний – просторный, удобный, светлый. Так у школы №4 началась новая жизнь.

Мирные и военные будни школы №4


Выпускники

С первых лет жизни школы как-то само собой определилось, что ребята и учителя особенно полюбили математику. В будущем, уже после войны, школа действительно стала первой в Липецке, открывшей профильные математические классы. А пока ребята просто, «безпрофильно», но с огромным удовольствием решали примеры, строили графики, находили корни уравнений…

Первыми выпускниками (школа тогда была семилетней) стали пятнадцать человек (речь идёт ещё о тридцатых годах). Одиннадцать из них решили быть учителями. Остальные выбрали другие профессии: Нина Фёдорова мечтала стать врачом, Саша Панов – лётчиком, Коля Абашин – строителем, Катя Старых – капитаном дальнего плавания. Мечты сбылись у всех, кроме Кати. Потому что четырнадцать ребят уцелели на Великой Отечественной войне, а Катя погибла…

Война унесла жизни многих воспитанников школы. Об этом расскажу чуть позже, а пока – вот о чём.

В годы войны школа не переставала работать ни на один день, несмотря на то, что мужчины ушли на фронт и учителей осталось мало. Занимались до ночи, писали, на чём придётся. И ждали писем. Удивительно, но выпускники писали с фронта не только родителям, но и учителям. Учителя берегли эти письма и непременно отвечали. Видимо, и те, и другие черпали друг в друге силы, чтобы жить и бороться с фашистами. А боролись они отчаянно…

...Лидия Смык окончила школу в конце тридцатых годов и стала учиться на врача. Началась война, и девушку из института направили в распоряжение Украинского штаба фронта. Здесь формировалась десантная бригада для работы в Чехословакии, то есть во вражеском тылу. Лида попала в бригаду имени Яна Гуса. Эта бригада должна была разведать всё, что можно, о фашистах и помочь чехам бороться с ними…

Лида редко могла писать домой, а в школу и вовсе не могла. В своих весточках она не объясняла маме настоящих причин такого молчания. Наоборот, успокаивала: «Не сердись на меня, теперь буду чаще писать. Целую крепко. Купила себе шерстяную кофточку».

Мирные и военные будни школы №4Шерстяную кофточку… Когда же она могла её купить? При заброске в Чехословакию у Лиды что-то случилось с парашютом, она отбилась от своих. Три осенних ночи провела в стогу, так как повредила ногу и не могла ходить. На четвёртый день Лиду нашли чешские партизаны, помогли вернуться в свою группу.

За полгода «гусевцы» создали в Чехословакии большую партизанскую бригаду, вместе уничтожили почти восемьсот фашистов, пустили под откос пятнадцать эшелонов, подбили четыре танка и десять бронетранспортёров, взорвали склад боеприпасов. Когда же Лида могла купить эту шерстяную кофточку?..

Фашисты напали на след штаба, загнали в лес, окружили. Семеро «гусевцев» девять часов бились с отрядом в триста человек. Расстреляли всё, до предпоследнего патрона в каждом оружии. Последний патрон каждый оставил для себя. Оттого-то и доложил начальству с такой досадой главарь пражского гестапо: «Захватить живыми не удалось, подошли лишь к мёртвым»…

Более сорока лет Лидия Смык считалась без вести пропавшей, подвиг её не был отмечен никакой наградой. Но в конце восьмидесятых годов школьный клуб «Поиск», которым руководит учитель физкультуры и ОБЖ Юрий Николаевич Панов, нашёл родных Лидии Александровны. Ребята написали в канцелярию президента Чехословакии и таким образом узнали о её судьбе. Собранные документы они отправили в Советское правительство и написали ходатайство о награждении своей выпускницы орденом Отечественной войны 1 степени. А потом обратились к главе Липецка с просьбой разрешить назвать школу в честь Лидии Александровны Смык. Так у дома знаний появилось новое имя.

Из-за нескольких уроков

Медленно, тяжело возрождалась после войны наша страна. Нужно было заново отстроить города, заводы, фабрики, здания. А ведь за этими заботами нельзя было забыть о том, что надо учить детей. Здесь – небольшое педагогическое отступление.

Прежде любой урок строился так: опрос домашнего задания, а потом – объяснение учителя. Получилось, что большинство ребят в самом уроке практически не участвовали, а были просто зрителями. Конечно, учителя не могли не заметить того, что уроки построены неправильно. И в середине пятидесятых годов в Липецке появились педагоги-новаторы, которые стали учить детей по-другому. Они строили занятия таким образом, что получались уроки-беседы, а участвовали в них почти все ребята класса. Тогда-то и родился термин, который теперь знает каждый школьник: «оценка за работу на уроке». Ведь на уроке действительно надо работать, а не только присутствовать.

Так вот, среди педагогов-новаторов были многие учителя 4-й школы. Мария Дмитриевна Качерина и Александра Гавриловна Безрукавникова воспитывали в ребятах любовь к русскому языку и литературе. Александр Иванович Бойков и Елена Сергеевна Тихомирова учили математике. А возглавил группу новаторов учёный-педагог, Константин Александрович Москаленко, именем которого теперь названа в Липецке педагогическая премия за большой вклад в профессию.
Именно в 4-ю школу приезжали «за липецким опытом» учителя из разных городов России, Узбекистана, Казахстана, Германии, Болгарии. В школьном музее хранятся записи-отзывы об этих мастер-классах. Вот один из них: «Из-за нескольких уроков можно было приезжать из далёкого Кавказа. Учителя школы №24 Северной Осетии, 16 ноября 1962 года».

Музей

А теперь вернёмся к клубу «Поиск», о котором уже начали рассказ. Силами именно этого клуба в школе был создан музей, в котором теперь хранится вся школьная летопись: документы, вещи, огромный фотоальбом. Прежде весь архив хранился в одном из кабинетов. Но в середине восьмидесятых случилась авария, школу затопило, почти все документы пропали. И тогда директор школы, Светлана Петровна Плакса, и Юрий Николаевич решили восстановить архив. Позвали на помощь ребят, которые и стали первыми воспитанниками клуба. Вместе разыскали многих выпускников, учителей, ушедших на пенсию. «Всем миром» за несколько лет воссоздали и приумножили архив. И стало ясно: не просто «склад бумаг», а настоящий музей истории школы. Так он и родился.

Теперь здесь несколько экспозиций: о войне, учителях, выпускниках. Каждая сделана с любовью. Портрет Лидии Смык Юрий Николаевич сам перерисовал на большой лист бумаги. Он же отретушировал почти все старые фотографии. Над стендом, посвящённом выпускнику школы, Герою Советского Союза, лётчику Вячеславу Витальевичу Маркину, висит деревянная модель «Ил-2», её смастерили ребята. Пропеллер у маленького самолёта особый – он включается и крутится, как у настоящего…

Есть стенды очень грустные. Они посвящены выпускникам, погибшим в горячих точках.

Помните, я упомянула о том, что в годы войны бывшие ученики писали в школу? Эта удивительная связь сохранилась и поныне.

Мирные и военные будни школы №4


Андрей Синячкин окончил школу в 2006 году. После первого курса института ушёл в армию, попал во Владикавказ. Летом 2008 года он во время отпуска пришёл в школу – повидаться с учителями. Разыскал Юрия Николаевича. Рассказал о том, как сложилась его судьба и о предстоящей поездке в Осетию. Андрей словно бы чувствовал, что видится со своими наставниками в последний раз. Десятого августа он погиб в Цхинвале. Андрей был наводчиком мотострелкового отделения, вёл огонь по грузинским захватчикам. Его машину подбили, Андрей мог бы скрыться. Но он продолжал вести огонь до прямого попадания из вражеского танка… Андрей посмертно награждён Орденом Мужества.

...Сегодня, когда разговариваешь с людьми и упоминаешь 4-ю школу, многие говорят: «Это та, которая фашистским крестом построена?» И далее рождаются всякие сплетни, которые и пересказывать-то стыдно. Но никаких «крыльев», как у свастики, у здания школы нет. А тем, кто эти сплетни выдаёт за правду, очень советую сходить в школьный музей.
Автор: Софья Милютинская


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 3
  1. parusnik 29 февраля 2016 07:45
    А тем, кто эти сплетни выдаёт за правду, очень советую сходить в школьный музей...Не пойдут они..зачем то правду знать..
  2. a.s.zzz888 29 февраля 2016 08:15
    Считаю, что такие музеи должны быть в каждой школе, т.к в любой из них можно рассказать о подвигах односельчан или однокашниках. Это память и уроки мужества подрастающим поколениям.
  3. РПК 29 февраля 2016 13:09
    Воспитываемые Сталиным, великие люди.Они всегда могли сделать больше обычных людских возможностей.Светлая Память о них!

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня