Military Review

Donbass: Earth and Heavenly Defense

12



Over the past two days in the capital of the Donetsk People's Republic two striking events occurred. February 24 new army unit was solemnly presented with a banner. And February 25 - the first divine service in a long time was held in the Iversky monastery destroyed by ukrokaratel. These two events, following one after another, symbolize that the Donbass is protected by the army on earth, and the Most High in heaven.

The new division, Vityaz, will assist the Ministry of Transport of the DPR. That is - to ensure the safety of transportation, to protect transport facilities from those who are trying to harm the Republic.







Unfortunately, ukrodvershersam sometimes manage to do their dirty work. For example, railway lines between Yasinovataya stations (controlled by the DPR) and Skatotovaya (controlled by Ukraine) are regularly undermined. This is done in order to strengthen the blockade of the Donetsk People's Republic. The Minsk agreements do not allow such an embargo to be opened in the open, so they act with similar methods. Recently, due to the diversion on this site, one train has even gone off the rails. The saboteurs also often damage trains, mine bridges — the Kiev junta is unprofitable, so that there will be at least some railway connection in the DPR.

Therefore, the Republic needs a unit that would work in close cooperation with the Ministry of Transport. And it was created three months ago. And February 24 on the square in front of the Donetsk railway station (which, by the way, was also often subjected to ukro shelling), the DPR Defense Minister Vladimir Kononov handed the battle banner to the Vityaz unit. “Take care of your banner. Carry it with honor and dignity, ”he addressed the fighters.









For their part, the “knights” have demonstrated their combat training. In a demonstration performance, they neutralized the "terrorists" who, according to the scenario, tried to undermine the car. Hand-to-hand combat techniques and the art of breaking objects (tameshivari) were also shown.











The ceremony was also observed by civilians who greeted the fighters with enthusiastic applause. Although some impressionable women were a little afraid of shooting and worried about the guys who smashed various objects with their heads, but they also shouted “Well done!”.

***


And the next day, February 25, from the same Donetsk railway station, specially selected buses drove everyone to the Iversky Monastery, located practically on the front line itself.



The fighting in the area began from the very first day of the Ukrainian aggression against Donetsk - 26 May 2014. Since then, about any services in the St. Iversky nunnery, located near the Donetsk airport, the speech has not gone. The nuns remained there for some time - until the moment when Metropolitan Donetsk and Mariupol Hilarion ordered them to leave the area dangerous for life.

25 February Orthodox Christians celebrate the Day of the Iberian Icon of the Mother of God. And the same Metropolitan Hilarion blessed the divine liturgy held in the monastery.

And hundreds of people were not afraid to come to where you can catch a stray bullet or a fragment at any moment. There were those who came there for the first time. Not being churched, these people thus expressed their solidarity by coming to a ruined temple.



Donbass: Earth and Heavenly Defense




The bus drove along the road, pitted with craters, past broken, dead houses. When he approached the monastery temple, many who saw him in this state for the first time were shocked. After all, once this temple was a dazzling snow-white ...







Previously, volunteers worked here. They took tons of all kinds of stones, fragments, debris and everything that was previously walls, icons, furniture, but turned into a pile of construction waste. The very monastic icon of the Iberian Mother of God was saved and taken out.

Other buildings on the territory of the monastery are in a similar condition.



For three hours the Pitmen stood there, in a temple without a roof, where it was cold (the wind blew everyone mercilessly). Plaster poured from the ceiling and walls. The surroundings were drowned in fog, the air was very humid, and at times water was dripping from the surviving chandeliers, as if tears flowed from a desecrated shrine. And, of course, somewhere very close there were terrible sounds typical of the contact line.













The festive divine service was headed by the Archbishop of Makeevka Barnabas, in co-serving with the priests from other Donetsk churches.

Next to the monastery is the Iverskoe cemetery. It is fenced with tape, warning signs constantly hang: “The cemetery is mined”. "Caution mines", etc. Walking on its territory is prohibited. Therefore, many of those whose relatives are buried there have been unable to visit the graves of loved ones for more than a year.



Many gravestones are destroyed.







Someone put the carnations right in front of the fencing tape in order to honor the memory of dear people so much.



Iveron Icon of the Virgin, according to legend, was written by the Evangelist Luke. Its original was originally located in Nicaea, and then was moved to the Iversky Monastery on Mount Athos. Iverskaya differs from other icons depicting the Virgin Mary in that the Mother of God is depicted as wounded. Once, as the legend says, in the 9th century, during the Saracen raid on Nicaea, one of the conquerors pierced the icon with a spear. Suddenly she blacked out. And the barbarian, seeing this, repented and then became a monk.

Do modern ukrosaracins who destroyed the Iversky Monastery repent of their barbarism?
Author:
Photos used:
Elena Gromova
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. seregina68
    seregina68 26 February 2016 06: 33
    10
    The army protects the land of Donbass, and the Almighty defends the sky. So be it! Thank you, Elena, for your reporting.
    1. Oleg Lavrov
      Oleg Lavrov 26 February 2016 15: 05
      +4
      Horrible sight !! Even then, when we stood in this monastery, against the Ukrofascists, these walls protected us !!
      1. go21zd45few
        go21zd45few 27 February 2016 18: 54
        +2
        It seems to me that it is time for Donbass to recall the history of the Second World War, that is, Kovpak's raids on the enemy’s rear, and to arrange a restless life for the Nazis.
  2. Mountain shooter
    Mountain shooter 26 February 2016 06: 33
    +4
    Tamers will never repent. They generally have problems with their conscience. Apparently, a consequence of the "Maidan of the Brain". Terribly contagious disease. It spreads even through the TV screen. True, it affects only dill. Normal Russians have received a lifelong vaccination against this disease.
  3. Aleksander
    Aleksander 26 February 2016 06: 36
    +8
    In the photographs, beautiful, wonderful Russian people, are infinitely sorry that they suffer so much. Elena Gromova, many thanks.
  4. Great-grandfather of Zeus
    Great-grandfather of Zeus 26 February 2016 06: 43
    +6
    Is it possible to think that after what is happening now in the Donbass, the republics will be able to live peacefully as part of ukroiny, as required by the Minsk agreement?
  5. parusnik
    parusnik 26 February 2016 07: 15
    +4
    I really wanted Donbass to succeed ..
  6. Volga Cossack
    Volga Cossack 26 February 2016 07: 52
    +4
    God bless you - My bros - Defenders of Donbass !!!!! We pray for you and not Tokmo ......... with the bow of the Volga Cossack !!!!
  7. atos_kin
    atos_kin 26 February 2016 11: 47
    +4
    It is not enough to pull Gorbachev's "Timur"
    1. padded jacket
      padded jacket 26 February 2016 13: 04
      +5
      What is happening in the Donbas is a clear lesson to all of us residents of Russia - IN NO CASE IT IS NOT POSSIBLE TO BELIEVE SWEET SPEECHES OF DIFFERENT PROVOCATORS FROM US ISRAEL EU THAT PROMISE A SWEET LIFE AND HAPPINESS EVERYBODY WILL TAKE IT HERE. WAR OF BLOOD AND DESTRUCTION.
      True, we already saw this in the 90s in the country, but obviously unfortunately forgot.
      And of course, many thanks to Elena Gromova for the article.
  8. Severok
    Severok 26 February 2016 15: 40
    +6
    The forerunner of events in Little Russia was an extraordinary decline in morality. Russia, too, has a threat in this direction, unless a public boycott is announced to TNT, Che, TV series about bandits and cops, a show-off cult (no pants, but in a Jaguar) ... If you do not start the revival of moral, primordial principles among people - in Russia it will be the same as in Ukraine. It is imperative to promote the prestige of conscience, mutual assistance, mutual assistance, a strong and large family, and broad knowledge. Without this, all of us and our descendants will experience degradation and extinction.
  9. Uncle
    Uncle 26 February 2016 19: 15
    +5
    When such poverty, devastation and other troubles - Faith is stronger. All are brothers to each other, we don’t have such a lot, they are a bit stuck.
  10. Anterpro
    Anterpro 1 March 2016 08: 56
    0
    Thank you for the article! May God give the people reason and understand what is happening. The time will come and the truth will triumph!

Донбасс: защита земная и Небесная

Донбасс: защита земная и Небесная


За последние два дня в столице Донецкой Народной Республики произошли два ярких события. 24 февраля новому армейскому подразделению было торжественно вручено знамя. А 25 февраля – в разрушенном укрокарателями Иверском монастыре прошло первое за долгое время богослужение. Эти два события, следующие друг за другом, символизируют, что на земле Донбасс защищает армия, а на небе – Всевышний.

Новое подразделение – «Витязь» будет содействовать Министерству транспорта ДНР. То есть – обеспечивать безопасность перевозок, охранять транспортные объекты от тех, кто пытается нанести вред Республике.


Донбасс: защита земная и Небесная


Донбасс: защита земная и Небесная


Донбасс: защита земная и Небесная


К сожалению, укродиверсантам иногда удается совершить свое грязное дело. Например, регулярно подрываются железнодорожные пути между станциями Ясиноватой (находящейся под контролем ДНР) и Скотоватой (находящейся под контролем Украины). Это делается с целью усиления блокады Донецкой Народной Республики. Ввести такую блокаду в открытую не позволяют минские договоренности, вот и действуют подобными методами. Недавно из-за диверсии на этом участке один состав даже сошел с рельсов. Диверсанты также нередко повреждают поезда, минируют мосты – киевской хунте невыгодно, чтобы в ДНР вообще было хоть какое-то железнодорожное сообщение.

Поэтому Республика и нуждается в подразделении, которое бы работало в тесном сотрудничестве с минтрансом. И оно было создано три месяца назад. А 24 февраля на площади перед железнодорожным вокзалом Донецка (который, кстати, тоже зачастую подвергался укрообстрелам) министр обороны ДНР Владимир Кононов вручил подразделению «Витязь» боевое знамя. «Берегите свое знамя. Несите его с честью и достоинством», - обратился он к бойцам.

Донбасс: защита земная и Небесная


Донбасс: защита земная и Небесная


Донбасс: защита земная и Небесная


Донбасс: защита земная и Небесная


Со своей стороны, «витязи» продемонстрировали свою боевую подготовку. В показательном выступлении они обезвредили «террористов», которые, по сценарию, пытались подорвать автомобиль. Были показаны также приемы рукопашного боя и искусство разбивания предметов (тамешивари).

Донбасс: защита земная и Небесная


Донбасс: защита земная и Небесная


Донбасс: защита земная и Небесная


Донбасс: защита земная и Небесная


Донбасс: защита земная и Небесная


За церемонией наблюдали и мирные граждане, которые приветствовали бойцов бурными аплодиментами. Хотя некоторые впечатлительные женщины немного пугались стрельбы и переживали за ребят, разбивавших головой разные предметы, но и они кричали «Молодцы!».

***


А на следующий день, 25 февраля, от того же донецкого железнодорожного вокзала специально выделенные автобусы везли всех желающих к Иверскому монастырю, расположенному фактически на самой линии фронта.

Донбасс: защита земная и Небесная


Боевые действия в этом районе начались с самого первого дня украинской агрессии против Донецка – 26 мая 2014 года. С тех пор ни о каких службах в Свято-Иверском женском монастыре, находящемся вблизи донецкого аэропорта, речи уже не шло. Монахини же оставались там еще какое-то время – вплоть до того момента, когда митрополит Донецкий и Мариупольский Иларион приказал им покинуть опасный для жизни район.

25 февраля православные христиане отмечают День Иверской иконы Божией матери. И тот же митрополит Иларион благословил проведение в стенах монастыря божественной литургии.

И сотни людей не побоялись приехать туда, где в любой момент можно поймать шальную пулю или осколок. Были и те, кто пришел туда в первый раз. Не будучи воцерковленными, эти люди таким образом выражали свою солидарность, придя в разрушенный храм.

Донбасс: защита земная и Небесная


Донбасс: защита земная и Небесная


Донбасс: защита земная и Небесная


Автобус ехал по дороге, изрытой воронками, мимо разбитых, мертвых домов. Когда он приблизился к храму монастыря, многие, кто увидел его в таком состоянии впервые, были просто шокированы. Ведь когда-то этот храм был ослепительно-белоснежным…

Донбасс: защита земная и Небесная


Донбасс: защита земная и Небесная


Донбасс: защита земная и Небесная


Ранее здесь трудились волонтеры. Они вывезли тонны всевозможных камней, осколков, обломков и всего того, что ранее было стенами, иконами, убранством, но превратилось в груду строительного мусора. Саму монастырскую икону Иверской Божией Матери удалось спасти и вывезти.

Другие постройки на территории монастыря – в подобном же состоянии.

Донбасс: защита земная и Небесная


Три часа дончане стояли там, в храме без крыши, где было холодно (ветер нещадно продувал всех). С потолка и стен сыпалась штукатурка. Окрестности тонули в тумане, воздух был очень влажный, и порой с уцелевшей люстры капала вода, словно лились слезы поруганной святыни. И, естественно, где-то совсем рядом раздавались грозные звуки, типичные для линии соприкосновения.

Донбасс: защита земная и Небесная


Донбасс: защита земная и Небесная


Донбасс: защита земная и Небесная


Донбасс: защита земная и Небесная


Донбасс: защита земная и Небесная


Донбасс: защита земная и Небесная


Праздничное богослужение возглавил Архиепископ Макеевский Варнава в сослужении священников из других донецких храмов.

Рядом с монастырем – Иверское кладбище. Оно огорожено лентой, то и дело висят предупредительные таблички: «Кладбище заминировано». «Осторожно, мины» и т.п. Ходить по его территории запрещено. Поэтому многие из тех, у кого там похоронены родственники, уже больше года не могут посетить могилы близких.

Донбасс: защита земная и Небесная


Многие надгробия разрушены.

Донбасс: защита земная и Небесная


Донбасс: защита земная и Небесная


Донбасс: защита земная и Небесная


Кто-то положил гвоздики прямо перед огораживающей лентой, чтобы хоть так почтить память дорогих людей.

Донбасс: защита земная и Небесная


Иверская икона Богородицы, согласно преданию, написана евангелистом Лукой. Ее оригинал первоначально находился в Никее, а затем был перенесен в в Иверский монастырь на Афоне. От других икон, изображающих Деву Марию, Иверская отличается тем, что на ней Богородица изображена раненой. Однажды, как гласит предание, в IX веке в время сарацинского набега на Никею один из завоевателей проткнул икону копьем. Внезапно она закровоточила. И варвар, увидев это, раскаялся и затем принял монашество.

Раскаются ли в своем варварстве современные укросарацины, разрушившие Иверский монастырь?
Автор: Елена Громова

Использованы фотографии: Елена Громова

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 12
  1. seregina68 26 февраля 2016 06:33
    На земле Донбасс защищает армия, а на небе – Всевышний.Да будет так! Спасибо, Елена, за Ваши репортажи.
    1. Олег Лавров 26 февраля 2016 15:05
      Ужасное зрелище!! Еще тогда, когда мы стояли в этом монастыре, против укрофашистов, нас защищали эти стены!!
      1. go21zd45few 27 февраля 2016 18:54
        Мне кажется что пора Донбассу вспомнить историю ВОВ,то есть рейды Ковпака по тылам противника,и устроить укро нацистам беспокойную жизнь.
  2. Горный стрелок 26 февраля 2016 06:33
    Укротитеки никогда не раскаются. У них вообще с совестью проблемы. Видимо, следствие "Майдана головного мозга". Ужасно заразная болезнь. Разносится даже через экран телевизора. Правда, поражает исключительно укропитеков. Нормальные россияне получили пожизненную прививку от этой хвори.
  3. Aleksander 26 февраля 2016 06:36
    На фотографиях- красивые, замечательные русские люди-бесконечно жаль, что они так страдают. Елене Громовой-огромное спасибо.
  4. Прадед Зевса 26 февраля 2016 06:43
    Неужели можно думать что после того что сейчас происходит на Донбассе , республики смогут мирно жить в составе укроины, как того требуют минские соглошательства?
  5. parusnik 26 февраля 2016 07:15
    Очень хотелось , что бы у Донбасса всё получилось..
  6. казак волгский 26 февраля 2016 07:52
    Храни Вас Господь - Братушки мое - Защитники Донбасса!!!!! Молимся о Вас да и не Токмо.........с Поклоном Волгской Казак!!!!
  7. atos_kin 26 февраля 2016 11:47
    Вздёрнуть "тимура" Горбачёва мало
    1. ватник 26 февраля 2016 13:04
      То что сейчас происходит на Донбассе это наглядный урок всем нам жителям России - НИ В КОЕМ СЛУЧАИ НЕЛЬЗЯ ВЕРИТЬ СЛАДКИМ РЕЧАМ РАЗНЫХ ПРОВОКАТОРОВ ИЗ США ИЗРАИЛЯ ЕС КОТОРЫЕ ОБЕЩАЮТ СЛАДКУЮ ЖИЗНЬ И СЧАСТЬЕ ВСЕМ КТО ПРИМЕТ ИХ ПОЛИТИКУ И ПОЙДЁТ ЗА НИМИ - ЭТО ОБМАН КОТОРЫЙ ПРИНЕСЁТ НАМ ЛИШЬ ВОЙНУ КРОВЬ И РАЗРУХУ.
      Правда мы это уже видели в 90-е годы в стране но явно к сожалению забыли.
      И конечно огромное спасибо Елене Громовой за статью.
  8. Severok 26 февраля 2016 15:40
    Предтечей событий на Малороссии стало чрезвычайное падение нравственности. России тоже есть угроза в этом направлении, если только не будет объявлен общественный бойкот телеканалам ТНТ, "Чё", сериалам про бандюков и ментов, культу понтов (без штанов, но в Ягуаре)... Если не начать возрождение нравственных, исконных начал среди народа - в России будет тоже самое, что и на Украине. Крайне необходимо продвигать престижность совести, взаимопомощи, взаимовыручки, крепкой и многодетной семьи, широких знаний. Без этого всего нас и наших потомков ждёт деградация и вымирание.
  9. Дядька 26 февраля 2016 19:15
    Когда такая нищета, разруха и прочие беды - Вера крепче. Все друг другу братья, у нас такого мало, заелись немного.
  10. AnterPRO 1 марта 2016 08:56
    Спасибо за статью! Дай Бог народу вразумиться и понять что происходит. Придет время и правда восторжествует!

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня