Military Review

The Cuban ambassador will award medals to Rostov residents who participated in 1962 in the operation "Anadyr"

18
Cuban Ambassador to Russia Emilio Garcia arrived in Rostov-on-Don to present the “Warrior-Internationalist” medals of the first degree 19 to the participants of the military operation “Anadyr” during the Caribbean crisis 1962 g, reports RIA News.


The Cuban ambassador will award medals to Rostov residents who participated in 1962 in the operation "Anadyr"


On Thursday, the diplomat met with Vasily Golubev, the governor of the Rostov region.

“This is a friendship medal, it is very important for Cuban friends. This is the most important award as a sign of solidarity with our country, ”said Garcia.

According to him, the “Warrior-Internationalist medal” of the I degree for fighting in Cuba was already awarded to 288 Russians. ”

According to the agency, "the medal is the state award of the Republic of Cuba and was established in 1979 year." Awarding is in accordance with the decree of the State Council of the Republic.

Help publication about events 1962 g: “In connection with the continuing military, diplomatic and economic pressure of the United States on Cuba, the Soviet political leadership, at its request, in June 1962 decided to deploy Soviet troops on the island, including rocket (code name "Anadyr").

The delivery of troops to Cuba was carried out by civilian vessels of the Ministry of the Sea fleet THE USSR. In July-October 1962, 85 cargo and passenger ships took part in Operation Anadyr, which made 183 voyages to and from Cuba.

By October, 47 thousands of people were deployed to Cuba, P-24 launchers, P-12 rocket launchers (CC-42) launchers, including six training, about 12 nuclear warheads, unassembled X-NUMX Il-4, and also military equipment normal appointment. "
Photos used:
Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation
18 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Magic archer
    Magic archer 26 February 2016 13: 39
    +6
    It’s interesting, why only in Rostov ??? Participants of that operation live throughout Mother Russia ...
    1. sgazeev
      sgazeev 26 February 2016 14: 14
      0
      Quote: Magic Archer
      It’s interesting, why only in Rostov ??? Participants of that operation live throughout Mother Russia ...

      Father-in-law did not live up to this date request
      1. elmi
        elmi 26 February 2016 14: 30
        +2
        The Cuban ambassador will award medals to Rostov residents who participated in 1962 in the operation "Anadyr"

        Let them prepare medals in reserve, for rewarding in the future for the operation - Anadyr-2 wink
  2. pavelty
    pavelty 26 February 2016 13: 40
    0
    Well, great, and after 54 years, the medals will find heroes)
  3. Primus pilus
    Primus pilus 26 February 2016 13: 40
    0
    Good thing, yet stunning operations must be remembered.
  4. Now we are free
    Now we are free 26 February 2016 13: 46
    +8
    Cubans are not Bulgarians and not "Non-Brothers", they remember how we kneaded together Blood-G ...- Sand and Sugar. And in Cuba and Angola and in a number of other countries. The Cubans even had a motto - Give your blood for the Russian!
    I hope that Cuban gratitude will result not only in the presentation of commemorative and well-deserved medals to our veterans, but also in cooperation now and in the future. Cubans remember very well how many "nishtyaks" the United States gave them during the blockade of the "Island of Freedom" and the current policy of "Propitious from Uncle Sam" should not mislead them. We will look, but the Cubans passed the test for lice in so many years without breaking and not pushing the rolls in front of the "World Hegemon", unlike some ...
    1. tol100v
      tol100v 26 February 2016 14: 28
      +1
      Quote: Now we are free
      , but the test for lice Cubans have passed for so many years without breaking and without pushing the rolls before the "World Hegemon", unlike some ...

      The exam for Cuba is just beginning. Restoration of diplomatic relations with SGA, just the beginning of the check. Green pieces of paper do their rotten business. And the youth of Cuba, like all the rest of the youth of the world, including ours, are well-behaved on propaganda on social networks! It is difficult for us (on the forum) to judge the intricacies of politics with Cuba, not knowing all the intricacies of diplomacy (after all, can a debt write-off of 30 billion say something ?! "
      1. Talgat
        Talgat 26 February 2016 19: 27
        0
        Of course no one will like this comment of mine here - but the truth is the truth
        About "push the rolls apart"

        Unfortunately, it was we - the USSR - with Gorbach and other traitors who "pushed them apart". China, North Korea, Cuba and the Bolivarian countries - all watched with horror as we destroy our country and surrender all positions to the USA and the West

        There were articles - very interesting - by Chinese analysts about those years of betrayal - and the betrayal was called openly. This is probably why Gorbach will never visit either China or Cuba, etc.

        Until recently, Russia pursued a pro-Western and liberal policy - this must also be recognized. Draining Libya for example. Refusal to support Iran, the DPRK, etc. - everyone was afraid to lose their image in the eyes of the Western owners. "We are Western, too" - it was

        Sobering up came later, when Russia realized that it would not be accepted into the "west"
        With the Georgian conflict 2008, with Ukraine

        Cuba (like a number of other countries), after the death of the USSR, showed amazing resilience and did not bend under the United States even without any "roof"

        Moreover, Cuba has become the nucleus and spiritual leader for 9 countries of the Bolivarian Union. then they were supported by China - and now they are no longer afraid of anything. Well, plus Russia - as a "prodigal son" returned to old friends (VVP's visit to Central America - Fidel's visit)

        Moreover - China is going to dig an analogue of the Panama Canal there in Nicaragua
  5. The comment was deleted.
  6. AdekvatNICK
    AdekvatNICK 26 February 2016 13: 49
    +3
    in vain with America rapprochestvo.Posolstvo.Avia message.Opposition in Cuba is gaining strength and their embassy is an ideal place from where you can pay and instruct opposition forces in Cuba.Maximum five years and the cube will "light up"
    1. Michael67
      Michael67 26 February 2016 14: 11
      +2
      Here it is worth reminding the Cubans of the last appeal of Slobodan Miloshchevich to the Russians:
      “Russians! I now appeal to all Russians, the inhabitants of Ukraine and Belarus in the Balkans are also considered Russians. Look at us and remember - they will do the same to you when you disconnect and give slack. West - a rabid chain dog clings to your throat. Brothers, remember the fate of Yugoslavia! Don't let me do the same to you! ”
    2. tol100v
      tol100v 26 February 2016 14: 35
      +1
      Quote: AdekvatNICK
      and their embassy is the perfect place

      For the distribution of cookies and gingerbread cookies! Gently lay, but sleep hard! Let's hope that F. and R. Castro have normal successors. And not from the liberals!
  7. Andryukha G
    Andryukha G 26 February 2016 14: 10
    11
    The father (Belarusian) served in Cuba during the Cuban missile crisis as an ordinary tank commander, because of this his personal file was secret, he did not have any awards or other honors for this, he simply fulfilled his duty to the Motherland. Only a photo with his inscription on the back "February 1, 1963 on the island of Freedom Cuba" remains in memory.
    1. Millibyte
      Millibyte 26 February 2016 16: 01
      +1
      My father received the Order of the Fighting Red Banner for Cuba. He worked as a military translator. Here he is at the left of the microphone. Viva Cuba! Patria o muertes!
    2. The comment was deleted.
  8. VNP1958PVN
    VNP1958PVN 26 February 2016 14: 34
    0
    Until the humpback handed over the Cuban combined-arms brigade (there were tankers, and air defense, and BM-21, and infantry), a lot of people served there! And until the 90s, they went there on motor ships "senior and junior specialists in the harvesting of sugar cane" laughing Over a thousand on the boat! Cruise due to MO-dream! True, on the approach at first always met the American ship of war ...
  9. Laksamana besar
    Laksamana besar 26 February 2016 14: 42
    0
    My grandfather and grandmother at that time worked in Cuba for two years as civilian specialists, geophysicists.
    There are still starfish, corals, exotic shells that are different for us, coconut crafts, there is a model of some Cuban boat made of wood (obviously not an aspen) with sails.
    They did not participate in the operation "Anadyr", they flew by plane across the North Pole, for its flight everyone was then given certificates.
  10. triglav
    triglav 26 February 2016 16: 07
    0
    By October, 47 thousands of people were deployed to Cuba, P-24 launchers, P-12 rocket launchers (CC-42) launchers, including six training, about 12 nuclear warheads, unassembled X-NUMX Il-4, and also military equipment normal appointment. "
    And Nikita shook it all!
  11. seregatara1969
    seregatara1969 26 February 2016 16: 41
    0
    well, at least so remembered
  12. tsvetkov1274
    tsvetkov1274 26 February 2016 18: 41
    0
    ,, operation ANADYR ,, !!!! So that no one would guess)))

Кубинский посол наградит медалями ростовчан, участвовавших в 1962 г в операции «Анадырь»

Кубинский посол в РФ Эмилио Гарсия приехал в Ростов-на-Дону, чтобы вручить медали «Воин-интернационалист» I-ой степени 19-ти участникам военной операции «Анадырь» во время Карибского кризиса 1962 г, сообщает РИА Новости.

Кубинский посол наградит медалями ростовчан, участвовавших в 1962 г в операции «Анадырь»


В четверг дипломат встретился с Василием Голубевым – губернатором Ростовской области.


«Это медаль дружбы, она очень важна для кубинских друзей. Это самая важная награда в знак солидарности с нашей страной», – сказал Гарсия.

По его словам, «медаль "Воин-интернационалист" I степени за боевые действия на Кубе получили уже 288 россиян».

По данным агентства, «медаль является государственной наградой республики Куба и учреждена в 1979 году». Награждение происходит в соответствии с указом Госсовета республики.

Справка издания о событиях 1962 г: «В связи с непрекращающимся военным, дипломатическим и экономическим давлением США на Кубу советское политическое руководство по ее просьбе в июне 1962 года приняло решение о развертывании на острове советских войск, в т.ч. ракетных (кодовое название "Анадырь").

Доставка войск на Кубу осуществлялась гражданскими судами министерства морского флота СССР. В июле-октябре 1962 года в операции "Анадырь" приняли участие 85 грузовых и пассажирских судов, которые совершили 183 рейса на Кубу и обратно.

К октябрю на Кубу были переброшены 47 тысяч человек, 24 пусковые установки Р-12, 42 ракеты Р-12 (СС-4), включая шесть учебных, около 45 ядерных боеголовок, 42 самолета Ил-28 в разобранном виде, а также боевая техника обычного назначения».

Использованы фотографии: Минобороны РФ

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 18
  1. Magic Archer 26 февраля 2016 13:39
    Интересно,а почему только в Ростов???По всей России-Матушке участники той операции живут...
    1. sgazeev 26 февраля 2016 14:14
      Цитата: Magic Archer
      Интересно,а почему только в Ростов???По всей России-Матушке участники той операции живут...

      Тесть не дожил до этой даты request
      1. elmi 26 февраля 2016 14:30
        Кубинский посол наградит медалями ростовчан, участвовавших в 1962 г в операции «Анадырь»

        Пускай готовят медали про запас, для награждения в будущем за операцию - Анадырь-2 wink
  2. павлентий 26 февраля 2016 13:40
    Ну и отлично, и через 54 года медали найдут героев)
  3. Primus Pilus 26 февраля 2016 13:40
    Дело хорошее, таки ошеломительные операции надо помнить.
  4. Now we are free 26 февраля 2016 13:46
    Кубинцы не Болгары и не "Небратья", они то помнят как мы вместе месили- Кровь-Г...-Песок и Сахар. И на Кубе и в Анголе и в ряде других стран. У Кубинцев даже девиз был -Отдай за Русского свою кровь!
    Надеюсь, что Кубинская признательность выльется не только во вручении памятных и заслуженных медалях нашим ветеранам, но и в сотрудничестве в настоящее время и в будущем. Кубинцы прекрасно помнят сколько "ништяков" им подкинули США за время блокады "Острова свободы" и нынешняя политика "Задабривания от Дяди Сэма" не должна ввести их в заблуждение. Будем посмотреть, но экзамен на вшивость Кубинцы прошли за столькие годы не сломавшись и не раздвинув булки перед "Мировым гегемоном" в отличии от некоторых...
    1. тол100в 26 февраля 2016 14:28
      Цитата: Now we are free
      , но экзамен на вшивость Кубинцы прошли за столькие годы не сломавшись и не раздвинув булки перед "Мировым гегемоном" в отличии от некоторых...

      Экзамен для Кубы только начинается. Восстановление дип.отношений с СГА, только начало проверки. Зеленые бумажки свое гнилое дело делают. А молодежь Кубы , как и вся остальная молодежь мира, включая и нашу, хорошо ведется на агитку по соц.сетям! Нам сложно (на форуме) судить о тонкостях политики с Кубой, не зная всех тонкостей дипломатии.(ведь списание долга в 30 млрд. о чем-то может сказать?!"
      1. Талгат 26 февраля 2016 19:27
        Конечно этот мой коммент тут никому не понравится - но правда есть правда
        По поводу "раздвинуть булки"

        К сожалению, "раздвинули" их как раз мы - СССР - с Горбачем и прочими предателями. Китай, КНДР, Куба и Боливарианские страны - все с ужасом смотрели как мы разрушаем свою страну и сдаем все позиции США и западу

        Были статьи - очень интересные - китайская аналитика о тех годах предательства - и предательство названо открыто. Наверное поэтому Горбач никогда не посетит ни Китай ни Кубу и т д

        До последнего времени Россия проводила прозападную и либеральную политику - это тоже надо признать. Слив Ливии например. Отказ от поддержки Ирана, той же КНДР и т д - все боялись потерять имидж в глазах западных хозяев. "Мы же типа тоже западные" - было это было

        Отрезвление пришло позже, когда Россия поняла - что ее не примут в "запад"
        С Грузинским конфликтом 2008, с Украиной

        Куба же(как и ряд других стран) после гибели СССР проявила удивительную стойкость и не прогнулась под США даже будучи без всякой "крыши"

        Более того, Куба стала ядром и духовным лидером для 9 стран Боливарианского СОюза. потом их поддержал Китай - а теперь им уже ничего не страшно. Ну плюс и Россия - как "блудный сын" вернулась к старым друзьям (визит ВВП в центральную америку - посещение Фиделя)

        Более того - Китай там собирается в Никарагуа рыть аналог Панамского канала
  5. Комментарий был удален.
  6. AdekvatNICK 26 февраля 2016 13:49
    зря с америкой сближаются.Посольство.Авиа сообщение.Оппозиция на Кубе набирает силу а их посольство идеальное место откуда можно проплачивать и инструктировать оппозиционные силы на кубе.Максимум пять лет и куба "загорится"
    1. Michael67 26 февраля 2016 14:11
      Тут стоить напомнить кубинцам последнее обращение Слободана Милощевича к русским:
      «Русские! Я сейчас обращаюсь ко всем русским, жителей Украины и Белоруссии на Балканах тоже считают русскими. Посмотрите на нас и запомните – с вами сделают тоже самое, когда вы разобщитесь и дадите слабину. Запад – цепная бешеная собака вцепится вам в горло. Братья, помните о судьбе Югославии! Не дайте поступить с вами так же!»
    2. тол100в 26 февраля 2016 14:35
      Цитата: AdekvatNICK
      а их посольство идеальное место

      Для распространения печенек и пряников! Мягко стелят, да жестко спать! Будем надеяться, что у Ф. и Р. Кастро найдутся нормальные преемники. И не из либерастов!
  7. Андрюха Г 26 февраля 2016 14:10
    Отец (белорус) служил на Кубе в период Карибского кризиса обыкновенным командиром танка, из-за этого его личное дело было секретным, от не имел никаких наград и иных почестей за это, просто исполнил свой долг перед Родиной. На память осталось лишь фото с его надписью на обороте "1 февраля 1963 г. на острове Свободы Куба".
    1. Millibyte 26 февраля 2016 16:01
      Мой отец получил за Кубу орден Боевого Красного Знамени. Работал военным переводчиком. Здесь он слева у микрофона. Viva Cuba! Patria o muertes!
    2. Комментарий был удален.
  8. VNP1958PVN 26 февраля 2016 14:34
    Пока горбатый не сдал кубинскую общевойсковую бригаду ( были и танкисты, и ПВО, и БМ-21, и пехота)-там переслужило куча народу! И до 90-х годов ездили туда на теплоходах "старшими и младшими специалистами по уборке сахарного тростника" laughing По тыще с лишним на теплоход! Круиз за счёт МО-мечта! Правда на подходе сначала всегда встречал америкосовский военный корабль...
  9. Laksamana Besar 26 февраля 2016 14:42
    У меня дед с бабулей в то время два года на Кубе работали гражданскими специалистами, геофизиками.
    До сих пор остались морские звезды, кораллы, разные для нас экзотические раковины, поделки из кокосов, есть модель какой-то кубинской лодки из дерева (явно не осина) с парусами.
    В операции "Анадырь" не участвовали, летали самолётом через Северный полюс, за его перелёт всем тогда давали грамоты.
  10. triglav 26 февраля 2016 16:07
    К октябрю на Кубу были переброшены 47 тысяч человек, 24 пусковые установки Р-12, 42 ракеты Р-12 (СС-4), включая шесть учебных, около 45 ядерных боеголовок, 42 самолета Ил-28 в разобранном виде, а также боевая техника обычного назначения».
    И Никита это всё просрал!
  11. seregatara1969 26 февраля 2016 16:41
    ладно хоть так вспомнили
  12. tsvetkov1274 26 февраля 2016 18:41
    ,,операция АНАДЫРЬ,,!!!! ЧТОБ НИКТО не догадался)))

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня