Military Review

Iranian low profile unit for the delivery of combat swimmers

6
Usually in the fall of each year, Iran slightly opens up the arsenals of its super-weapon. In September last year, a week of defense was held, accompanied by numerous military parades and stationary expositions. Lost among the dazzling set of rockets and UAVs, underwater vehicles for the delivery of SDV (Swimmer Delivery Vehicle) swimmers do not receive due attention from the press (journalists do not even know what it all is !!!!). And these events are no exception. But the show had a great “new” SDV with a low-profile body without a flashlight or viewing portholes. There is actually nothing new here, but it’s still interesting.



At first glance, the Iranian apparatus looks very streamlined. If there is no nearby object for comparison, you can easily overstate the size and confuse it with the dry type SDV. Indeed, it resembles the German Cold War Orca SDV. These two types, however, are completely different in size and characteristics, and any coincidences are random. An Iranian apparatus of the wet type, when the crew is forced to wear a swimming set (the hatch in the upper part of the hull is not the entrance of the crew). Secret apparatus SDV Orca dry type:



Analysis

The new SDV is in fact an obsolete prototype of a project that is closely related to SDV Al-Sabehat 15. In fact, in the absence of a known designation, this kindred apparatus is often confused or called Al-Sabehat-15. The difference is that it is slightly less in all respects. The visible differences between this type (above) and the Al-Sabehat-15 itself (below) are contained in a relatively larger front water baffle and aft manhole, much closer to the cabin and elevated above the hull:



The bodies of both vehicles are metal, the crew consisting of two people is placed in the bow immediately behind the partition separating them from the sealed main part of the vehicle. The sealed (dry) sections cannot be reached while the SDV is in the water, but there is a round hatch on the body for access to batteries, ballast tanks and an electric motor. In these Iranian SDVs, unlike their Western counterparts, batteries and engines appear to be outdated. The batteries are almost certainly lead-acid, they are reliable and easy to recharge, but have insufficient power density compared to modern lithium-ion batteries. If lithium-ion batteries or the like were installed, the back of the case would be more compact.


Left: Al-Sabehat-15 cabin. Right: SDV cabin described.

Even the cabs on both models are similar, have the same controls. Please note that the round toolbar is taken on the left photo, apparently, it is identical to the panel shown in the right photo. But the cabin on the left is somewhat larger.


However, the real differences are less noticeable. The smaller model has a keel and other elements that speak of basing on a submarine. That is, this model is designed to work with a submerged submarine. The only big enough submarines for this in Iranian navy are Russian-made Kilo class anti-submarines. There is no documentary evidence to support this symbiosis, but there is nothing unusual in it.

In the upgraded apparatus, the cockpit light has been removed and replaced with quick access hatches. There are no portholes, but this is quite usual for modern SDVs, since there is nothing to look at during the transition, and the light from the device can give it out, whereas external lighting can make it difficult to read the devices. The lower section of the nose can also slightly enhance the characteristics of this submersible. Cables running along the outer hull may be related to recharging the batteries while the SDV is stationed on a submarine carrier.

Al-Sabehat 15 SDV

The basic version of the Al-Sabehat 15 is in service with a special group of Iranian marines and is designed for reconnaissance of the coast and for assault landing. The new bow is similar in shape to the bow of the boat, but everything else remains from the basic model of Al-Sabehat 15. These vehicles are not designed to launch from submarines (although they could) and are based on the decks of the landing craft of the Hengam class of the Iranian fleet.





Materials used:
www.hisutton.com
www.wikipedia.org
www.iranmilitaryforum.net
Author:
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Blondy
    Blondy 2 March 2016 08: 36 New
    +1
    It seems to me that the apparatus of the Halwaiites (Fr. Russky), although more than thirty years old, were nevertheless more interesting and comfortable.
  2. Talgat
    Talgat 2 March 2016 19: 02 New
    +2
    Useful to Iran in a possible conflict with the Saudi Qatar

    The expansion of military-technical cooperation with Russia and China will allow the introduction of new technologies - perhaps soon they will have better modifications
    1. padded jacket
      padded jacket 2 March 2016 21: 16 New
      +1
      Thanks a lot of useful information I found out for myself.
  3. birs
    birs 3 March 2016 03: 38 New
    0
    It would be nice to bring the performance characteristics of this miraculous pepelats
    1. gjv
      gjv 3 March 2016 12: 55 New
      0
      TTX Al-Sabehat 15 is very brief. There are 5 such devices in Iran according to official data (according to other reports - 10).
      Displacement: 10 tons submerged.
      Dimensions:
      Engine: Diesel-electric, 1 diesel, 1 shaft.
      Crew: 2 pilots + 3-7 swimmers.
      Armament: Mines up to 17 pcs.
  4. Mister22408
    Mister22408 11 March 2016 22: 01 New
    0
    Put Li-S accs, GAS, dress the crew in "Dragers" with the ability to switch "board-individual", install INS, make external suspension for mines (like the Americans), equip with a pair of autonomous robotic torpedoes with GAS and optics - and this there will be the best "micronautilus" in the Middle East fellow

Иранский низкопрофильный аппарат для доставки боевых пловцов

Обычно осенью каждого года Иран чуть приоткрывает арсеналы своего супероружия. В сентябре прошлого года была проведена неделя обороны, сопровождавшаяся многочисленными военными парадами и стационарными экспозициями. Затерявшиеся среди ослепительного множества ракет и БЛА, подводные аппараты для доставки боевых пловцов SDV (Swimmer Delivery Vehicle) не получают должного внимания прессы (журналисты даже не знают, что это такое вообще!!!!). И эти события не стали исключением. Но на показе был отличный «новый» SDV с низкопрофильным корпусом без фонаря или смотровых иллюминаторов. Здесь фактически нет ничего нового, но это все же интересно.

Иранский низкопрофильный аппарат для доставки боевых пловцов

На первый взгляд иранский аппарат выглядит очень обтекаемым. Если нет рядом какого-либо объекта для сравнения, легко можно преувеличить размеры и спутать его с SDV сухого типа. Действительно он напоминает немецкий аппарат SDV сухого типа Orca времен Холодной войны. Эти два типа, однако, полностью отличаются по размерам и характеристикам и любые совпадения случайны. Иранский аппарат мокрого типа, когда экипаж вынужден надевать плавательный комплект (люк в верхней части корпуса – это не вход экипажа). Секретный аппарат SDV Orca сухого типа:

Иранский низкопрофильный аппарат для доставки боевых пловцов



Анализ

Новый SDV фактически представляет собой устаревший прототип проекта, тесно связанного с SDV Al-Sabehat 15. Фактически в отсутствии известного обозначения этот родственный аппарат часто путают или называют Al-Sabehat-15. Разница заключается в том, что он чуть меньше по всем параметрам. Видимые отличия между этим типом (вверху) и собственно Al-Sabehat-15 (внизу) заключаются в переднем водоотражательном обтекателе сравнительно большего размера и кормовом люке, гораздо ближе расположенном к кабине и приподнятом над корпусом:

Иранский низкопрофильный аппарат для доставки боевых пловцов
Иранский низкопрофильный аппарат для доставки боевых пловцов

Корпуса обоих аппаратов металлические, экипаж, состоящий из двух человек, размещается в носовой части сразу за перегородкой, отделяющей их от герметичной основной части аппарата. В герметичные (сухие) секции нельзя попасть пока SDV находится в воде, но на корпусе расположен круглый люк для доступа к аккумуляторам, балластным бакам и электродвигателю. В этих иранских аппаратах SDV в отличие от их западных аналогов аккумуляторы и двигатели, по всей видимости, устаревшие. Аккумуляторы почти определенно свинцово-кислотные, они надежные и легко перезаряжаются, но имеют недостаточную удельную мощность по сравнению с современными литий-ионными аккумуляторами. Если бы были установлены литий-ионные аккумуляторы или подобные им, то задняя часть корпуса была бы более компактной.

Иранский низкопрофильный аппарат для доставки боевых пловцов

Слева: кабина аппарата Al-Sabehat-15 Справа: кабина описываемого SDV

Даже кабины у обоих моделей похожи, имеют одинаковые органы управления. Обратите внимание, что круглая инструментальная панель снята на левом фото, по всей видимости, она идентична панели, показанной на правом фото. Но кабина слева несколько больших размеров.


Впрочем, реальные отличия менее заметны. Модель меньшего размера имеет киль и другие элементы, говорящие о базировании на подводной лодке. То есть эта модель предназначена для работы с погруженной подлодки. Единственными достаточно крупными для этого подлодками в иранском флоте являются противолодочные подводные лодки класса Кило российского производства. Нет документальных свидетельств подтверждающих этот симбиоз, но в нем нет ничего необычного.

У модернизированного аппарата фонарь кабины убран и заменен люками быстрого доступа. Иллюминаторов нет, но это вполне обычно для современных SDV, поскольку разглядывать во время перехода нечего, а свет от аппарата может его выдать, тогда как внешнее освещение может затруднить чтение приборов. Носовая часть с более низким профилем может также немного повысить характеристики этого подводного аппарата. Кабели, идущие вдоль внешнего корпуса, возможно связаны с перезарядкой аккумуляторов во время базирования SDV на подлодке-носителе.

Al-Sabehat 15 SDV

Базовый вариант Al-Sabehat 15 состоит на вооружении специальной группы иранской морской пехоты и предназначен для разведки побережья и обеспечения высадки морского десанта. Новая носовая часть похожа по форме на носовую часть лодки, но всё остальное осталось от базовой модели Al-Sabehat 15. Эти аппараты не предназначены для запуска с подводных лодок (хотя могли бы) и базируются на палубах десантных судов класса Hengam иранского флота.

Иранский низкопрофильный аппарат для доставки боевых пловцов
Иранский низкопрофильный аппарат для доставки боевых пловцов
Иранский низкопрофильный аппарат для доставки боевых пловцов


Использованы материалы:
www.hisutton.com
www.wikipedia.org
www.iranmilitaryforum.net
Автор: Alex Alexeev


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 6
  1. Blondy 2 марта 2016 08:36
    Мне кажется, что аппараты халувайцев (о. Русский), хоть и более чем тридцатилетней давности, все же поинтересней и поудобней были.
  2. Талгат 2 марта 2016 19:02
    Пригодится Ирану в возможном конфликте с Саудами Катарами

    Расширение ВТС с Россией и Китаем позволит внедрять новые технологии - возможно скоро у них будут лучшие модификации
    1. ватник 2 марта 2016 21:16
      Спасибо много полезной информации для себя узнал.
  3. birs 3 марта 2016 03:38
    неплохо бы привести ТТХ этого чудо-пепелаца
    1. gjv 3 марта 2016 12:55
      ТТХ Al-Sabehat 15 весьма краткие. Таких аппаратов в Иране 5 штук по официальным сведениям (по другим сообщениям - 10).
      Водоизмещение: 10 тонн погруженное.
      Размеры:
      Двигатель: Дизель-электрический, 1 дизель, 1 вал.
      Экипаж: 2 пилота + 3-7 пловцов.
      Вооружение: Мины до 17 шт.
      gjv
  4. Mister22408 11 марта 2016 22:01
    Поставить Li-S аккы, ГАС, одеть экипаж в "Дрэгеры" с возможностью переключения "борт-индивидуал",поставить ИНС, сделать наружные подвески для мин (как у америкосов), вооружить парой автономных роботов-торпед с ГАС и оптикой - и это будет лучший "микронаутилус" на Ближнем Востоке fellow

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня