Military Review

Academician Month - 80 years

18
Russian Academy of Sciences (RAS) on its Online congratulates academician Gennady Andreyevich the Month on the 80 anniversary. “VO” joins the congratulations and wishes the scientist good health and a long fruitful activity.


Academician Month - 80 years
Vice President of RAS, Academician Gennady Andreyevich Month

G.A. Month born 29 February 1936 g in the city of Kemerovo.

“In 1958, he graduated from the Tomsk Polytechnic Institute. From 1961 to 1969 year - head of the laboratory of the Institute of Nuclear Physics at the Tomsk Polytechnic Institute, from 1969 to 1977 year - deputy. Director of the Institute of Atmospheric Optics of the Siberian Branch of the USSR Academy of Sciences.
Since 1977, he is director of the Institute of High-Current Electronics at the Siberian Branch of the Academy of Sciences of the USSR, ”the report says.

“In 1987, he created the Institute of Electrophysics of the Ural Branch of the USSR Academy of Sciences and became its director. In 1987, on his initiative, the Ural Branch of the USSR AS was created. In the same year, he was elected Chairman of the Ural Branch of the Academy of Sciences of the USSR and Vice-President of the Academy of Sciences of the USSR.
Under his leadership, new scientific centers and institutes in Syktyvkar, Perm, Izhevsk, Chelyabinsk, Orenburg, Arkhangelsk, Ufa and Yekaterinburg were organized in the Department. From 2004 year to 2015 year - director of the Physical Institute named after PN. Lebedev, ”- told the press service.

Month is an outstanding Russian physicist, the founder of new scientific fields, such as high-current electronics and pulsed electrophysics.

The academician "discovered the phenomenon of explosive electron emission and conducted his fundamental research."

“At 1967, he created a high-current nanosecond electron accelerator. He developed methods for generating, correcting and transforming high-power nanosecond pulses. He carried out studies of fast processes in vacuum and gas discharges and proved the fundamental role of explosive processes in these discharges and the volumetric nature of nanosecond discharges in high-pressure gases. Showed the possibility of volumetric discharges in gases with the injection of electrons, which made it possible to create new types of high-power ion devices, including gas lasers. ”

The month also developed “compact pulsed electron accelerators and high-power X-ray sources with 10-8 pulse duration - 10-9 pp., Efficient current interrupters based on exploding microconductors” were created.

Among the students of the academician are more than 40 doctors and 100 candidates of science. G.A. The month is the author of more than 600 scientific papers, 2's scientific discoveries, has 40 copyright certificates and about 20 monographs. He became a laureate of many domestic and foreign awards, was awarded the Order of Lenin, the Badge of Honor, the Red Banner of Labor, and other orders and medals.
Photos used:
Press Service of the Russian Academy of Sciences
18 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Samaritan
    Samaritan 29 February 2016 12: 32 New
    12
    Happy birthday, long life and success in work!
    1. the polar
      the polar 29 February 2016 12: 41 New
      +4
      Gennady Andreyevich, health, creative luck and long life!
      A true scientist and organizer of Science.
      1. Pravdarm
        Pravdarm 29 February 2016 12: 50 New
        +8
        I join !!!
        And a beautiful last name - Month!
        "Month, month, my friend,
        The gilt horn!
        You get up in the deep darkness,
        Chubby, light-eyed,
        And, the custom of your loving,
        The stars are watching you. "
        A.S. Pushkin
    2. 79807420129
      79807420129 29 February 2016 12: 45 New
      14
      Heartfelt congratulations and wishes for the best of health and happiness. Thank you for your work for the good of the Motherland. Here Gennady Andreyevich Mesyats is the golden elite of Russia. love
  2. barclay
    barclay 29 February 2016 12: 32 New
    14
    That's who needs to pay 800000 rubles per month, and not to deputy Ponomarev!
    1. avva2012
      avva2012 29 February 2016 12: 40 New
      +5
      Quote: barclay That's who needs to pay 800000 rubles per month, and not to deputy Ponomarev!

      I agree.
      But, not everything is calculated in money. Who is this Ponomarev? Sheathed and no one will remember. Shadow in the world of shadows.
    2. Altona
      Altona 29 February 2016 12: 41 New
      +2
      Quote: barclay
      That's who needs to pay 800000 rubles per month, and not to deputy Ponomarev!

      -----------------
      And certainly not the Chubais sawer ...
  3. avva2012
    avva2012 29 February 2016 12: 35 New
    +6
    In 1958, he graduated from Tomsk Polytechnic Institute. From 1961 to 1969, he was the head of the laboratory of the Institute of Nuclear Physics at the Tomsk Polytechnic Institute, from 1969 to 1977, he was deputy. Director of the Institute of Atmospheric Optics, Siberian Branch of the USSR Academy of Sciences.

    Yes, your career is swinging. Three years after graduation and head of the laboratory!
    I doubt that it is beyond merit. USSR, all the same. Congratulations! Many years and fruitful work for the good of the Motherland! Thanks and low bow.
    1. the polar
      the polar 29 February 2016 12: 44 New
      +2
      The INP at TPI then only began to be conceived by just such young beginner scientists.
  4. The black
    The black 29 February 2016 12: 35 New
    +7
    FROM BIOGRAPHY ... He was awarded the Order of Lenin, the Order of Merit for the Fatherland, IV, III and II degrees, the Order of the Red Banner of Labor, the Order of the Badge of Honor, the Order of Honor, and the Gold Medal. Academician N. N. Moiseev, Gold Medal. S.V. Vonsovsky, Gold Medal. M.A. Lavrentieva. He was awarded the State Prize of the USSR, the State Prize of the Russian Federation, Prizes of the Council of Ministers of the USSR, Prizes of the Council of Ministers of the Russian Federation, Prizes of the Lenin Komsomol, International Prizes of W. Dyck, International Prizes of E. Marx, Prizes named after A. G. Stoletov, Prizes “Global Energy”, Nationwide "Demidov Prize", Maria Skłodowska-Curie Prize (IEEE), title of Cavalier of the Order of the Legion of Honor. He was elected a foreign member of many academies of sciences, a member of scientific societies, and also an honorary professor at a number of universities.
  5. DMB_95
    DMB_95 29 February 2016 12: 37 New
    +3
    A person with such intelligence delights. It is especially pleasant that he is ours, and that he trained many students. This is especially important.
  6. polite people
    polite people 29 February 2016 12: 37 New
    +4
    The Earth will give birth to Russian geniuses. Here it is - ELITE OF RUSSIA.
  7. atamankko
    atamankko 29 February 2016 12: 39 New
    +2
    Health and good luck in everything.
  8. Mountain shooter
    Mountain shooter 29 February 2016 12: 56 New
    +1
    Gennady Andreyevich - health and creative success. He created an excellent school and raised students.
  9. avg-mgn
    avg-mgn 29 February 2016 13: 10 New
    +2
    He performed research on fast processes in vacuum and gas discharges and proved the fundamental role of explosive processes in these discharges and the volume character of nanosecond discharges in high pressure gases. Showed the opportunity volume discharges in gases during electron injection"which made it possible to create new types of high-power ion devices, including gas lasers."
    I am familiar with a piece of the topic from 1994, it is extremely interesting and relevant. There is potential (I believe that there are already serious developments and solutions), I honestly admit, it stirred up, climbed into the internet for memories.
    Gennady Andreevich good health and gunpowder in the old broomstick on 50 yet !.
  10. OlegV
    OlegV 29 February 2016 13: 20 New
    +1
    For such years, only wish health and pass on experience and knowledge to the younger generation for the good of the Motherland.

    Happy anniversary.
  11. GAF
    GAF 29 February 2016 17: 29 New
    0
    The "Academician" discovered the phenomenon of explosive electron emission and carried out its fundamental research. "
    It’s somehow not easy to take away the discovery of a phenomenon from an academician. But explosive emission is a development of the phenomenon field emission from the cathode in an electric field of high tension near the tip of the cathode, which was studied and described in the 30s of the last century. In Leningrad in the 50s, work was carried out on pulsed sources of high-intensity X-rays. To obtain a large number of electrons (in kiloamperes per short pulse of accelerating voltage), point cathodes were used. At a high emission current density, part of the tip material is carried out from the cathode. So the power was such that in one pulse several grams of matter were carried out from the tip of the cathode as a result of a microexplosion. The academician, of course, is very grateful for the creation of high-current electrophysical installations based on this phenomenon. His predecessors, apparently, did not bother to register the discovery of this phenomenon.
  12. oldzek
    oldzek 29 February 2016 18: 22 New
    0
    about a good person and read nicely. health and happiness.
  13. Petya Fizik
    Petya Fizik 29 February 2016 21: 14 New
    +1
    I see here the public directly with science in the Russian Federation and most importantly with the academy is not very familiar. I would continue to read VO as a reader, but when I saw that
    VO congratulates this person decided that you need to insert your 5 cents.

    Everyone who especially here congratulates the hero of the anniversary and thinks that this person deservedly became TWO years after graduating from university as the head of the laboratory (a whole team of people) and at thirty with a small academician, I would advise connecting common sense and less idealizing the bureaucratic mechanisms of the USSR.
    This man himself did nothing. For him everything was done by an average, large and then a VERY large team. It’s just that the hero’s father had a very good position. Something like the main party functionary of the Moscow region - I think this can be precisely learned from open sources.
    A superficial knowledge of the history of the development of the Academy of Sciences in the USSR AFTER the war is enough to understand how such things were done. At least in our scientific community, all such sons of history and family contracts are always in sight and obvious to everyone. This is a kind of hidden aristocracy that was in the USSR and thus did its work.

    But I don’t know how good this scorched schemer is a good man, but I didn’t see it myself, but given that he did not hesitate to become head of the lab 2 years after graduation ... comrades - there are no miracles - I wouldn’t take such a reconnaissance. ..
    1. GAF
      GAF 1 March 2016 14: 17 New
      0
      Quote: Petya Physicist
      and thinks that this man deservedly became TWO years after graduating from university the head of the laboratory (a whole team of people) and at thirty with a small academician

      An ordinary story. His uncle, ("the strictest rules" for a month in those days worked as a secretary of the CPKaz.SSR), assisted in the election of the TPI rector, a corresponding member of the APN. A man who really did a lot for the development of the Polytechnic University was for some reason stubbornly ignored by the "big" Academy. So the green light was given. The leader of something automatically becomes the co-author of everything that is done. "Punchy" organizers are needed for the development of science. This is our ce la vie, and nothing more.

Академику Месяцу – 80 лет

Российская Академия Наук (РАН) на своём сайте поздравляет с 80-летием академика Геннадия Андреевича Месяца. «ВО» присоединяется к поздравлениям и желает учёному здоровья и долгой плодотворной деятельности.

Академику Месяцу – 80 лет
Вице-президент РАН, академик Геннадий Андреевич Месяц

Г.А. Месяц родился 29 февраля 1936 г в городе Кемерово.


«В 1958 году он окончил Томский политехнический институт. С 1961 по 1969 год – руководитель лаборатории Института ядерной физики при Томском политехническом институте, с 1969 по 1977 год – зам. директора Института оптики атмосферы Сибирского отделения АН СССР.
С 1977 года – директор Института сильноточной электроники Сибирского отделения АН СССР», – говорится в сообщении.

«В 1987 году он создал Институт электрофизики Уральского отделения АН СССР и стал его директором. В 1987 году по его инициативе было создано Уральское отделение АН СССР. В том же году он избран председателем УрО АН СССР и вице-президентом АН СССР.
Под его руководством в Отделении были организованы новые научные центры и институты в Сыктывкаре, Перми, Ижевске, Челябинске, Оренбурге, Архангельске, Уфе и Екатеринбурге. С 2004 года по 2015 год - директор Физического института имени П.Н. Лебедева», – рассказали в пресс-службе.

Месяц является выдающимся российским физиком, основателем новых научных направлений, таких как сильноточная электроника и импульсная электрофизика.

Академиком «было открыто явление взрывной электронной эмиссии и проведено его фундаментальное исследование».

«В 1967 он создал сильноточный наносекундный ускоритель электронов. Разработал методы генерирования, коррекции и трансформации мощных наносекундных импульсов. Выполнил исследования быстропротекающих процессов в вакуумном и газовом разрядах и доказал фундаментальную роль взрывных процессов в этих разрядах и объемный характер наносекундных разрядов в газах высокого давления. Показал возможность объемных разрядов в газах при инжекции электронов, что позволило создать новые типы мощных ионных приборов, в том числе газовых лазеров».

Месяцем также разработаны «компактные импульсные ускорители электронов и источники мощного рентгеновского излучения с длительностью импульсов 10-8 – 10-9 с., созданы эффективные прерыватели тока на основе взрывающихся микропроводников».

Среди учеников академика свыше 40 докторов и 100 кандидатов наук. Г.А. Месяц является автором более 600 научных работ, 2-х научных открытий, имеет 40 авторских свидетельств и около 20-ти монографий. Становился лауреатом множества отечественных и зарубежных премий, награждён орденами Ленина, «Знак Почёта», Трудового Красного Знамени и другими орденами и медалями.

Использованы фотографии: пресс-служба РАН

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 18
  1. Самаритянин 29 февраля 2016 12:32
    С днем рождения, долгих лет жизни и успехов в труде!
    1. поляр 29 февраля 2016 12:41
      Геннадию Андреевичу, здоровья, творческой удачи и долгих лет жизни!
      Настоящий ученый и организатор Науки.
      1. ПравдАРМ 29 февраля 2016 12:50
        Присоединяюсь!!!
        И красивая фамилия - Месяц!
        «Месяц, месяц, мой дружок,
        Позолоченный рожок!
        Ты встаешь во тьме глубокой,
        Круглолицый, светлоокий,
        И, обычай твой любя,
        Звезды смотрят на тебя."
        А.С. Пушкин
    2. 79807420129 29 февраля 2016 12:45
      Сердечные поздравления и пожелания самого крепкого здоровья и счастья.Спасибо за ваш труд на благо Родины.Вот Геннадий Андреевич Месяц это золотая элита России. love
  2. barclay 29 февраля 2016 12:32
    Вот кому нужно 800000 рублей в месяц платить, а не депутату Пономареву!
    1. avva2012 29 февраля 2016 12:40
      Цитата: barclay Вот кому нужно 800000 рублей в месяц платить, а не депутату Пономареву!

      Согласен.
      Но, не все в деньгах исчисляется. Кто такой этот Пономарев? Зачехлится и никто не вспомнит. Тень в мире теней.
    2. Altona 29 февраля 2016 12:41
      Цитата: barclay
      Вот кому нужно 800000 рублей в месяц платить, а не депутату Пономареву!

      -----------------
      И уж точно не распильщику Чубайсу...
  3. avva2012 29 февраля 2016 12:35
    В 1958 году он окончил Томский политехнический институт. С 1961 по 1969 год – руководитель лаборатории Института ядерной физики при Томском политехническом институте, с 1969 по 1977 год – зам. директора Института оптики атмосферы Сибирского отделения АН СССР.

    Да, карьера закачаешься. Через три года после окончания института и руководитель лаборатории!
    Сомневаюсь, что не по заслугам. СССР, все таки. Поздравляю! Долгих лет и плодотворного труда на благо Родины! Спасибо и низкий поклон.
    1. поляр 29 февраля 2016 12:44
      ИЯФ при ТПИ тогда только зачинался вот именно такими молодыми начинающими учеными.
  4. Чёрный 29 февраля 2016 12:35
    ИЗ БИОГРАФИИ... Награждён орденом Ленина, орденом «За заслуги перед Отечеством» IV, III и II степеней, орденом Трудового Красного Знамени, орденом «Знак Почёта», Орденом Почёта, Золотой медалью им. академика Н. Н. Моисеева, Золотой медалью им. С.В. Вонсовского, Золотой медалью им. М.А. Лаврентьева. Удостоен Государственной премии СССР, Государственной премия РФ, премии Совета министров СССР, Премии Совета министров РФ, премии Ленинского комсомола, Международной премии У. Дайка, международной премии Э. Маркса, премии имени А. Г. Столетова, премии «Глобальная энергия», Общенациональной «Демидовской премии», премии Марии Склодовской-Кюри (IEEE), звания Кавалера Ордена Почётного Легиона. Избран иностранным членом многих академий наук, членом научных обществ, а также почетным профессором ряда университетов.
  5. DMB_95 29 февраля 2016 12:37
    Человек с таким интеллектом восхищает. Особенно приятно, что он - наш, и что подготовил немало учеников. Это особенно важно.
  6. вежливый чел 29 февраля 2016 12:37
    Родит же Земля Русская гениев. Вот она - ЭЛИТА РОССИИ.
  7. atamankko 29 февраля 2016 12:39
    Здоровья и удачи во всём.
  8. Горный стрелок 29 февраля 2016 12:56
    Геннадию Андреевичу - здоровья и творческих успехов. Отличную школу создал, и учеников вырастил.
  9. avg-mgn 29 февраля 2016 13:10
    Выполнил исследования быстропротекающих процессов в вакуумном и газовом разрядах и доказал фундаментальную роль взрывных процессов в этих разрядах и объемный характер наносекундных разрядов в газах высокого давления. Показал возможность объемных разрядов в газах при инжекции электронов, что позволило создать новые типы мощных ионных приборов, в том числе газовых лазеров».
    Кусочек темы мне знаком с 1994г., она крайне интересна и актуальна. Здесь есть потенциал (полагаю, что уже есть и серьезные наработки и решения), честно признаюсь, всколыхнуло, полез в инет за воспоминаниями.
    Геннадию Андреевичу доброго здоровья и пороху в пороховницу лет на 50 еще!.
  10. ОлегV 29 февраля 2016 13:20
    Для таких лет только здоровья пожелать и передать опыт и знания подрастающему поколению на блага Родины.

    С юбилеем.
  11. GAF 29 февраля 2016 17:29
    "Академиком «было открыто явление взрывной электронной эмиссии и проведено его фундаментальное исследование».
    Как-то не с руки отнимать у академика открытие явления. Но взрывная эмиссия - развитие явления автоэлектронной эмиссии с катода в электрическом поле большой напряженности вблизи острия катода, которая была изучена и описана в 30-е годы прошлого столетия. В Ленинграде в 50-х годах проводились работы по импульсным источникам рентгеновских лучей высокой интенсивности. Для получения большого числа электронов, (в килоамперах за короткий импульс ускоряющего напряжения), использовались острийные катоды. При большой плотности тока эмиссии с катода выносится часть вещества острия. Так вот мощность была такова, что за один импульс с острия катода выносилось несколько граммов вещества в результате как бы микровзрыва. Академику, конечно, большая благодарность за создание сильноточных электрофизических установок на основе этого явления. Его предшественники, по-видимому, не озаботились регистрацией открытия этого явления.
    GAF
  12. oldzek 29 февраля 2016 18:22
    о хорошем человеке и читать приятно.здоровья и счастья.
  13. Петя Физик 29 февраля 2016 21:14
    Я вижу тут публика напрямую с наукой в РФ и главное с академией не очень знакома. Я бы и дальше читал ВО как читатель, но увидев, что
    ВО поздравляет этого человека решил что нужно вставить свои 5 копеек.

    Всем же кто тут особливо поздравляет юбиляра и думает что это человек заслуженно стал через ДВА года после окончания университета заведующим лабораторией (целым коллективом людей) а в тридцать с небольшим академиком, я бы советовал подключать здравый смысл и поменьше идеализировать бюрократические механизмы СССР.
    Ничего этот человек САМ не сделал. За него все сделал средний, большой а потом ОЧЕНЬ большой коллектив. Просто у юбиляра очень удачную должность имел отец. Что то вроде главного партийного функционера московской области - я думаю это можно точно узнать из открытых источников.
    Достаточно поверхностного знания истории развития академии наук в СССР ПОСЛЕ войны, чтобы понять как такие дела делались. По крайней мере у нас в научной среде все такие сыновьи истории да семейные подряды всегда на виду и всем очевидны. Это своего рода скрытая аристократия которая была в СССР и таким образом делала свои дела.

    А вот насколько этот прожженный интриган хороший человек - не знаю, сам не видел, но учитывая что он не постеснялся стать зав лабом через 2 года после окончания ВУЗа .... товарищи - чудес не бывает - я такого бы в разведку бы не взял...
    1. GAF 1 марта 2016 14:17
      Цитата: Петя Физик
      и думает что это человек заслуженно стал через ДВА года после окончания университета заведующим лабораторией (целым коллективом людей) а в тридцать с небольшим академиком

      Обыкновенная история. Его дядя,("самых строгих правил" Месяц в те времена работал секретарем КПКаз.ССР), оказал содействие в избрании ректора ТПИ член-корром АПН. Человека, действительно очень много сделавшего для развития политеха, почему-то упорно игнорировала "большая" Академия. Так что "зеленый свет" был дан. Руководитель чего-то автоматом становится соавтором всего, что делается. "Пробивные" организаторы нужны для развития науки. Такая вот наша се ля ви, и ничего более.
      GAF

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня