Military Review

On the progress of large-scale exercises "North Thunder" in Saudi Arabia

21
In the northern provinces of Saudi Arabia, military exercises, which the Ministry of Defense called the “Northern Thunder”, are in full swing. The official goal of the exercises is to coordinate the actions of servicemen of 20 Muslim states, among which there are such as the Maldives and Comoros, "to combat international terrorism." More than 250 armored vehicles are involved in military exercises in Saudi Arabia, including Tanks, armored personnel carriers and armored vehicles Humvee (HMMWV). Military aircraft, helicopters and other military equipment are used.




The largest number of military equipment from the number of representatives of foreign countries put the United Arab Emirates and Qatar.

These are the largest military exercises in the Arabian Peninsula held recently. In total, up to 150 thousands of military personnel are involved in them, including representatives of the armed forces of a number of African states (Chad, Tunisia, Egypt, etc.)

During the exercise involved air defense. Saudi teachings have their own naval segment. In particular, several units of the military personnel landed from the sides of the landing craft and ships on the Saudi coast of the Persian Gulf.



Representatives of the Saudi military command declare that a special section of the exercises is the combat interaction of contingents of troops on land, as well as measures for masking in the desert area, where the main training grounds selected for conducting military maneuvers are located.
Photos used:
youtube.com
21 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Pereira
    Pereira 1 March 2016 14: 23
    +6
    Help for ISIS is being prepared.
    Meat is rolled in accordingly. It is foolish to expect that the Saudis will send their own into battle if there is an opportunity to cheaply buy the ragged men on the side.
    They will enter to fight ISIS, and then, in response to the invented provocations of Syria and Russia, they will deploy an armada to Dapmask. And the whole civilized world will believe them. And whoever doesn’t believe can be bombed too.
    1. 79807420129
      79807420129 1 March 2016 14: 26
      14
      Well, yes, Yemen is slightly larger than the Maldives with the Comoros, and the Hussites drive this Saudi coalition across the deserts only on the road.
      1. Blackmokona
        Blackmokona 1 March 2016 15: 07
        +4
        Yemen Territory
        • Total 49th in the world
        527 970 km²
        Malidiv Territory
        • Total
        298 [1] km²
        Comoros
        2238 km²
        wink
    2. Now we are free
      Now we are free 1 March 2016 14: 34
      12
      The Saudis are trying to hide behind this "hodgepodge" from Iran ...
      We saw the army of the SA in Yemen ... (more precisely, what it is capable of). E.Ya. was right. Satan's saying-Saudi Arabia is a country-RICH and Iran is a-SERIOUS country and their clash will end in the disappearance of the SA world map ...
      Moreover, all this "Team hodgepodge" collected by the Saudis throughout the Muslim world does not have any clear command or motivation (Motivation is SA dollars, but they will not help much against fanatical Iranians with considerable experience in the database, and dollars have a peculiarity to end ...) ...
      + The Saudis are clearly sitting with their old roof in the form of the United States and now "Good Uncle Sam" will no longer pull them out ... from the conflict with Iran into which they are so trying to get into ...
      + The Saudis, by their policy, have earned themselves a "sworn friend" in the person of the Russian Federation and pro-Russian-minded Muslims of the Sunites, who, although they are brothers in faith to Saudis, BUT very clearly share the policy of "Greyhound and bloodthirsty" of the Saudis and shrines for all Muslims, are located in Saudi Arabia ...

      PS
      In general, let the Saudis and their "Dog and Pony Show" continue to shake the air of the desert, this will surprise no one, and even less frighten (everyone is already scared), and the Saudis and Qatar themselves will face the fate that they prepared for Syria, Libya and Egypt ...
      1. Michael67
        Michael67 1 March 2016 14: 42
        +1
        The Saudis and their "allies" are not warriors. They have diarrhea. As soon as it starts to bang, so immediately diarrhea.
      2. Altona
        Altona 1 March 2016 15: 19
        +1
        Quote: Now we are free
        In general, let the Saudis and their "Dog and Pony Show" continue to shake the air of the desert, this will surprise no one, and even less frighten (everyone is already scared), and the Saudis and Qatar themselves will face the fate that they prepared for Syria, Libya and Egypt ...

        -----------------------
        The video to the alarming pathos music was not impressive. It would be nice if they were moving in such a column that they would be bombed on the march.
      3. Your friend
        Your friend 1 March 2016 16: 50
        0
        Quote: Now we are free
        + The Saudis are clearly sitting with their old roof in the form of the United States and now "Good Uncle Sam" will no longer pull them out ... from the conflict with Iran into which they are so trying to get into ...

        Even as they will. USA and CA friendship forever. The economic merging of the tops of these countries is obvious. There is no one nicer than the Americans for Americans in the Middle East, not even Jews will be pulled against the Saudis.)
    3. The comment was deleted.
    4. 44 World
      44 World 1 March 2016 14: 45
      +3
      Help for ISIS is being prepared.
      Meat is rolled in accordingly.

      To some extent, yes, I agree, but most of the countries I think came from for Saudi money. The Saudis, the UAE and Qatar pay for all these exercises, and the rest of the countries probably thought, so as not to slip and not to stretch at someone else’s expense, you need to use the moment while there are these 3 countries on the map, and then after all (maybe not in the distant future) for you will have to conduct these exercises at your own expense ...
  2. DIMA45R
    DIMA45R 1 March 2016 14: 24
    +2
    They just wouldn’t have decided to succumb to Syria
    1. Pereira
      Pereira 1 March 2016 14: 28
      +3
      Where then? To Iraq? No, this is preparing for Syria.
  3. VP
    VP 1 March 2016 14: 26
    +3
    For Comor, the ability to dodge in the desert is the first thing where they still learn this. laughing
    1. Vladimirets
      Vladimirets 1 March 2016 14: 39
      +1
      Quote: VP
      For Comor, the ability to dodge in the desert is the first thing where they still learn this.

      "The official goal of the exercise is to coordinate the actions of the military personnel of 20 Muslim states"

      How can all this motley fraternity be put together in a military fist? The mentality, level of training, armaments, and numbers are very different. request
  4. Dezinto
    Dezinto 1 March 2016 14: 26
    +1
    Catch their fish in VERY muddy water in the Middle East.
  5. Alexez
    Alexez 1 March 2016 14: 34
    +2
    Did they rattle or learn to overcome fear of thunder? What will happen if suddenly it zips away - it's scary to think ... Judging by the video, the guys from different countries gathered for a picnic in the style of a military, smoked a hookah, drank soft drinks, hugged the camera and got a little bit crazy over the teddy bears. Well rested, in general!
  6. 8140
    8140 1 March 2016 14: 42
    0
    This is co-ordination. Despite the truce, Arabs and Turks will prepare the contingent for entry. Qatar has no other options for building a gas pipeline to Europe through Turkey, except through Syria and Iraq. To do this, they must create a buffer zone.
    Before it is too late, ours must be active in Yemen. After all, it’s clear that it will not work to persuade the SA and Qatar and will soon move to the brink of loss of dignity on our part. It is necessary to act and to have a fist in addition to an open hand (Yemen-support for the Hussites)
  7. Foxmara
    Foxmara 1 March 2016 14: 47
    +1
    Northern thunder - shows striving more clearly. They can land landing either to Iran or to Iraq. They have no other sea neighbors. From the "interested" party. The option is that they will sail through Egypt to Syria ..
    Egypt, Sudan and Eritrea I think it is not worth considering. But there is Yemen, Oman. True, he is strictly in the south.
  8. Kupez4
    Kupez4 1 March 2016 14: 52
    0
    An ordinary window dressing. Demonstration of rickety "muscles". Ha ha! laughing
  9. 72jora72
    72jora72 1 March 2016 15: 23
    +2
    20 Muslim states, among which there are such as the Maldives and Comoros,
    But Somalia also enters the coalition ....
  10. Andrew 447
    Andrew 447 1 March 2016 15: 26
    +1
    And in the photo in a plaid shawl, a Saudi commando? Or was he not wearing a headscarf, but clothed a Scottish kilt for disguise on his head? Train, do not train these clowns, and the Hussites in Yemen will continue to drive them am
  11. dmitrymb
    dmitrymb 1 March 2016 18: 40
    0
    oh, and they will smash the Saudis, they will throw everything at the UN ...
  12. sharp-lad
    sharp-lad 1 March 2016 19: 21
    0
    Normal Bedouin sport, even on a tank, even on a "ship of the desert", but "drive" into the desert!

О ходе масштабных учений "Северный гром" в Саудовской Аравии

В северных провинциях Саудовской Аравии полном ходом идут военные учения, которые Минобороны страны назвало «Северный гром». Официальная цель учений – координация действий военнослужащих 20 мусульманских государств, среди которых есть и такие как Мальдивы и Коморы, «для борьбы с международным терроризмом». В военных учениях в Саудовской Аравии задействованы свыше 250 единиц бронетехники, включая танки, бронетранспортёры и бронеавтомобили Humvee (HMMWV). Используются военные самолёты, вертолёты и другая военная техника.



Наибольшее число военной техники из числа представителей зарубежных государств поставили Объединённые Арабские Эмираты и Катар.


Это крупнейшие военные учения на Аравийском полуострове, проводимые за последнее время. В общей сложности в них задействованы до 150 тысяч военнослужащих, включая представителей вооружённых сил ряда государств Африки (Чад, Тунис, Египет и др.)

В ходе учений задействованы средства противовоздушной обороны. Саудовские учения имеют и собственный военно-морской сегмент. В частности, несколько подразделений военнослужащих произвели десантирование с бортов десантных катеров и кораблей на саудовское побережье Персидского залива.



Как заявляют представители саудовского военного командования, особый раздел учений – боевое взаимодействие контингентов войск на суше, а также мероприятия по маскировке в пустынной местности, где располагаются основные полигоны, выбранные для проведения военных маневров.

Использованы фотографии: youtube.com

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 21
  1. Перейра 1 марта 2016 14:23
    Подмога для ИГИЛ готовится.
    Соответственно обкатывается мясо. Глупо ожидать, что Сауды своих в бой пошлют, если есть возможность дёшево прикупить оборванцев на стороне.
    Войдут-то они для борьбы с ИГИЛ, а потом в ответ на придуманные провокации Сирии и России, развернут армаду на Дапмасск. И весь цивилизованный мир им поверит. А кто не поверит, того тоже могут побомбить.
    1. 79807420129 1 марта 2016 14:26
      Ну да Йемен чуть больше Мальдив с Коморами,а хуситы гоняют по пустыням эту саудовскую коалицию только в путь.
      1. BlackMokona 1 марта 2016 15:07
        Территория Йемена
        • Всего 49-я в мире
        527 970 км²
        Территория Малидив
        • Всего
        298 [1] км²
        Коморские острова
        2238 км²
        wink
    2. Now we are free 1 марта 2016 14:34
      Саудиты пытаются прикрыться этой "Сборной солянкой" от Ирана...
      Саму армию СА мы видели в Йемене... (точнее то на что она способна). Прав был Е.Я. Сатановский говоря -Саудовская Аравия страна -БОГАТАЯ а Иран страна -СЕРЬЁЗНАЯ и их столкновение закончится исчезновением с карты мира СА...
      Мало того вся эта "Сборная солянка" собранная Саудитами по всему Мусульманскому миру не имеющая ни чёткого командования ни мотивации (Мотивация это доллары СА, но против фанатично настроенных Иранцев имеющих немалый опыт БД они мало помогут, да и доллары имеют особенность заканчиваться...).
      +Саудиты явно пос...сь со своей давней крышей в виде США и теперь "Добрый дядя Сэм" уже не будет вытаскивать их ж... из того конфликта с Ираном в который они так пытаются влезть...
      +Саудиты своей политикой наработали себе "Заклятого друга" в лице РФ и пророссийски настроенных мусульман Сунитов, которые хоть и являются Саудитам братьями по вере НО очень чётко разделяют политику "Борзую и кровожадную" Саудитов и святыни для всех мусульман, которые в силу ряда причин просто находятся на территории Саудовской Аравии...

      П.С.
      В общем пусть Саудиты и их "Дог энд пони шоу" и дальше сотрясает воздух пустыни, этим уже никого не удивишь и тем более не напугаешь (Пуганые уже все) а самих Саудитов и Катар ждёт участь, которую они готовили для Сирии, Ливии и Египта...
      1. Michael67 1 марта 2016 14:42
        Сауды, да и их "союзники" - не воины. Диарея у них. Как только бабахать начинает, так сразу диарея.
      2. Altona 1 марта 2016 15:19
        Цитата: Now we are free
        В общем пусть Саудиты и их "Дог энд пони шоу" и дальше сотрясает воздух пустыни, этим уже никого не удивишь и тем более не напугаешь (Пуганые уже все) а самих Саудитов и Катар ждёт участь, которую они готовили для Сирии, Ливии и Египта...

        -----------------------
        Видео под тревожную пафосную музыку не впечатлило. Хорошо бы, если бы они так и двигались такой колонной, чтобы их на марше и разбомбили.
      3. Твой друг 1 марта 2016 16:50
        Цитата: Now we are free
        +Саудиты явно пос...сь со своей давней крышей в виде США и теперь "Добрый дядя Сэм" уже не будет вытаскивать их ж... из того конфликта с Ираном в который они так пытаются влезть...

        Еще как будут. США и СА дружба на век. Экономическое сращивание верхушек этих стран очевидно. Милее СА для американцев на ближнем востоке никого нет, даже евреи не потянут против саудитов.)
    3. Комментарий был удален.
    4. 44Мир 1 марта 2016 14:45
      Подмога для ИГИЛ готовится.
      Соответственно обкатывается мясо.

      В какой то мере да согласен, но большая часть стран думаю приехала из за саудовских денег. Саудиты, ОАЭ и Катар оплачивают все эти учения, а остальные страны наверно подумали, а что бы не скататься да не размяться за чужой счет, надо использовать момент пока есть на карте эти 3 страны, а то ведь потом(возможно не далеком будущем) за свой счет придется проводить эти учения...
  2. DIMA45R 1 марта 2016 14:24
    Только не надумали бы в Сирию суваться
    1. Перейра 1 марта 2016 14:28
      А куда же? В Ирак? Нет, это для Сирии готовится.
  3. V.P. 1 марта 2016 14:26
    Для Комор умение ныкаться в пустыне первое дело, где бы они ещё этому научились laughing
    1. Владимирец 1 марта 2016 14:39
      Цитата: V.P.
      Для Комор умение ныкаться в пустыне первое дело, где бы они ещё этому научились

      "Официальная цель учений – координация действий военнослужащих 20 мусульманских государств"

      Как вообще всю эту пёструю братию можно собрать в боевой кулак? Менталитет, уровень подготовки, вооружений, численность очень разные. request
  4. DEZINTO 1 марта 2016 14:26
    Ловят свою рыбку в ОЧЕНЬ мутной воде на ближнем востоке.
  5. Alexez 1 марта 2016 14:34
    Это они гремели или учились преодолевать страх перед громом? Что будет если вдруг молнией шарахнет - страшно подумать... Судя по видео - собрались ребята из разных стран на пикник в стили милитари, кальян покурили, прохладительные напитки испили, пообнимались на камеру ну и по мишенькам немного побабахали. Хорошо отдохнули, вобщем!
  6. 8140 1 марта 2016 14:42
    Это слаживание. Не смотря на перемирие , арабы и турки будут готовить контингент к входу. У Катара нет других вариантов постройки газопровода до Европы через Турцию , кроме как через Сирию и Ирак. Для этого они должны создать буферную зону.
    Пока не поздно наши должны проявить активность в Йемене. Ведь понятно же , что уговорить СА и Катар не получится и скоро перейдёт на грань потери достоинства с нашей стороны. Надо действовать и помимо открытой ладони иметь и кулак( Йемен-поддержка хуситов)
  7. Foxmara 1 марта 2016 14:47
    Северный гром - яснее ясного показывает устремление. Десантирование они могут производить либо в Иран, либо в Ирак. Других морских соседей у них нет. С "заинтересованной" стороны. Вариант, что они поплывут через Египет в Сирию ..
    Египет, Судан и Эритрею полагаю рассматривать не стоит. Но есть и Йемен, Оман. Правда он строго на юге.
  8. Kupez4 1 марта 2016 14:52
    Обыкновенная показуха.Демонстрация рахитичных "мышц". Ха ха! laughing
  9. 72jora72 1 марта 2016 15:23
    20 мусульманских государств, среди которых есть и такие как Мальдивы и Коморы,
    А ведь в коалицию ещё и Сомали входит....
  10. Андрей 447 1 марта 2016 15:26
    А на фото в клетчатом платке, саудовский спецназовец? Или это он не платок ,а шотландский килт для маскировки на голову одел? Тренируй ,не тренируй этих клоунов,а хуситы в Йемене их и дальше гонять будут am
  11. dmitrymb 1 марта 2016 18:40
    ох и вломят же саудитам,все побросают и в ООН...
  12. sharp-lad 1 марта 2016 19:21
    Нормальный бедуинский спорт, хоть на танке, хоть на "корабле пустыни", но в пустыню "погонять"!

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня