Military Review

The first anti-aircraft: as in the Russian army appeared anti-aircraft guns

11
The first anti-aircraft: as in the Russian army appeared anti-aircraft guns



March 18, 1915 the first-born of the Russian air defense was formed - A separate car battery for firing at aerial the fleet
The phrase "anti-aircraft artillery" seems to us so well-established today that it is not difficult for a non-specialist to make a mistake, believing that this type of guns already exists far from the first century. Meanwhile, Russian anti-aircraft guns only last year celebrated their centenary. This is not surprising, considering that the first aircraft - that is, the first target for this type of artillery - took off only December 17 1903 of the year. And the first specialized anti-aircraft unit in Russia was born 18 (5 old style) March 1915. It was a separate car battery for firing at an air fleet, armed with four anti-aircraft guns of the 1914 model of the year, mounted on the chassis of the Russo-Balt trucks.

Despite the fact that the first planes began timid flights only at the very beginning of the twentieth century, the development aviation It went so fast that by the start of World War I it had firmly become part of the armed forces of all the major belligerent powers. And the first place among them belonged to Russia: it had 263 aircraft in operation, including 4 unique multi-engine long-range bomber Ilya Muromets, and left behind all allies and opponents. Having such a large air fleet, the Russian Empire was aware that for anything weapon there is a shield - and led his development.

The Russian military was well aware of the work being done on pro-aircraft artillery abroad. The Germans and the French achieved the greatest success in this area by 1910, who were able to adapt the medium-caliber guns, 47 mm and 72 mm, which are in service with the guns for firing at air targets. It was known in Russia that from the first days they tried to make the antiaircraft artillery as mobile as possible, for which they place the guns on the car chassis, and they try to book cars to secure the personnel.

This approach was completely logical, and it is not surprising that Russia took the same path. Actually, anti-aircraft artillery in our country was engaged in the 1901 year, when captain Mikhail Rosenberg presented the draft of his 57-millimeter anti-aerostated gun. He was rejected because back in 1890, the experience of using a regular 76-millimeter cannon for air targets was obtained on tests - and this experience was considered successful. But as aircraft developed, it became obvious that the speed of airplanes would be much higher than the speed of balloons and airships, and therefore field guns, even if they were specially trained in calculations, could not cope with them. And therefore, in 1908, an initiative group of officers - students and teachers of the Officer Artillery School in Tsarskoye Selo - began developing the anti-aircraft gun itself.

The captain Vladimir Tarnovsky, a graduate of the Mikhailovsky Artillery School, who became a student of the Tsarskoye Selo art school a year earlier, became the center and soul of this group. In 1909, he, who had already managed to prove himself as a competent innovator, graduated from school and remained there as a teacher. And, not looking up from the training of new listeners, he worked with might and main on the creation of the first Russian anti-aircraft gun. The basis for this gun was taken light 76,2 mm field gun model 1902, which was to be equipped with a new semi-automatic shutter and an independent line of sight, as well as a machine that allows you to lift the barrel almost vertically. The main work on the new gun was carried out at Putilovsky Zavod under the guidance of engineer Franz Lender, and the Officer School was actively involved in the development.

Since the creation of a new type of guns required a new theory of shooting, and new machines, and new structural elements, work on it stretched out for several years. But this allowed staff captain Tarnovsky to simultaneously master the idea of ​​placing anti-aircraft guns on a moving chassis. In 1912, in the third issue of the magazine, published in the Officer Artillery School, he published a technical project of this type of anti-aircraft gun, and then turned with his proposal directly to the Society of Putilov factories, asking him to support it with technical and technological knowledge. In 1913, the project of the first anti-aircraft cannon in Russia, and immediately with the possibility of its installation in a stationary position, as well as on a mobile road or railway platform, was approved by the Main Artillery Directorate. In June, the 1914-th Putilovskiye Plants received an order for the first 12 guns, which were officially called the “three-inch anti-aerostat gun” arr. 1914 of the Putilovsky plant on an automobile installation ", and in everyday life -" the Tarnovsky-Lender cannon of the 1914 model of the year ", and in August their assembly began.


Kirovsky Plant (formerly Putilovsky Plant, “Red Putilovets”). Photo: putilov.atwp.ru

While the Putilov workers assembled the first anti-aircraft guns, and the Russian-Baltic Carriage Works, the vehicles on which they were to be installed, other batteries were sent to the front, designed to fight airplanes. They were equipped with 75-millimeter sea and 76-millimeter field guns, which were not very suitable for anti-aircraft fire, four in each battery. In total, three such batteries were formed in Kronstadt and sent to Warsaw to defend the Warsaw Fortress.

Meanwhile, work on the first Tarnovsky-Lender anti-aircraft guns was coming to an end. The first four guns were assembled at the end of 1914 of the year and installed on the five-ton cars Russo-Balt T 40 / 65, with which the body and the cabin were partially reserved at the Putilov factories. But even before the end of this work, 18 (5) in October 1914, the Military Council under the Minister of War approved the staff of the Separate car battery for firing at the air fleet and determined to “form (by the said staff and calculate the number of ranks of the wartime battery) one car battery and contain her for the whole time of the real war. ” In a completely natural way, the first commander of the first specialized anti-aircraft unit in Russia was appointed to be the person who made every effort for its appearance: the staff captain Vladimir Tarnovsky. The ministry justified this decision by the necessity of “further improving the system on the basis of combat experience.”

19 March 1915, in the midst of hostilities, staff captain Tarnovsky reported that the battery can be considered formed: “This March 5 from the Putilov factory 4 installed on the aircraft fleet vehicles. These guns have already been tested at the main artillery firing range for shooting and the tests went well. Speaking of this, I ask you to give the order for the school and to report to the General Directorate of the General Staff that:

1) the battery should be considered formed by 5 on this March;

2) landing on the railway to perform at the theater of military operations can be made 10 of this March;

3) that for loading the battery, rolling stock will be required, consisting of: one class I or II class car, two heat cabs on the number of 78 lower ranks, 12 platforms on the number of 12 cars and one covered freight car for motorcycles and luggage, total 16 cars and platforms .

The composition of the echelon: 3 officer, 1 class rank, 78 lower ranks, 12 cars and 4 motorcycle.

It is necessary to clarify that, in addition to the four actual artillery vehicles on which the Tarnovsky-Lender anti-aircraft guns were installed, the battery received four partially armored vehicles - charging boxes, which were played by three-tonne trucks Russo-Balt M 24 / 40, as well as three passenger cars for officers and communication teams and a kitchen-zahhgauz car chassis. Four of the same motorcycle designed for intelligence.

In this composition, the first in Russia Separate car batteries for firing at the 2 air fleet of April (March 20) of the Year 1915 departed to the North-Western Front. She won her first victory on June 12 (May 30) 1915 of the year in the Polish city of Pultusk, when she managed to hit a German airplane with a shrapnel shell that had fallen behind Russian positions. And the total battery score of the battery, which 4 November (22 of October) 1915, received a new name - 1-I separate car batteries for firing at the air fleet (due to the fact that the same order of the Chief of Staff No. 172 formed the second similar battery; in total, nine anti-aircraft batteries were created and fought during the First World War, reached a dozen enemy aircraft, and these are only those whose fall was obtained reliable data.
Author:
Originator:
http://rusplt.ru/wins/pervaya-protivovozdushnaya-kak-v-russkoy-armii-poyavilis-zenitki-22203.html
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. bionik
    bionik 20 March 2016 07: 34
    +2
    76 mm gun arr. 1900 on the machine B.N. Ivanova.
  2. bionik
    bionik 20 March 2016 07: 40
    +4
    A crew near a 76-mm mountain cannon (adapted for firing at air targets) on one of the front sections, p. Likhucheny, Austria-Hungary (now Novoselytsky district of Chernivtsi region), 1915 "Mountain three-inch model of 1909
  3. bionik
    bionik 20 March 2016 07: 48
    +2
    The commandos of the gunboat of the Pinsk military flotilla are cleaning Lender’s 76 mm anti-aircraft gun.
  4. bionik
    bionik 20 March 2016 07: 56
    +3
    Lender's 76-mm anti-aircraft guns on a trailer near Kommunar tractors at the 1938 parade.
    1. hardrokc
      hardrokc 20 March 2016 20: 44
      -2
      Quote: bionik
      at the parade 1938

      Is it really 1938? A shame, in that case.
  5. Amurets
    Amurets 20 March 2016 08: 19
    +2
    To the author + and the question? Continuation will be?
  6. Arkan
    Arkan 20 March 2016 09: 12
    +1
    Thanks to the author! +++
  7. tchoni
    tchoni 20 March 2016 09: 41
    -1
    A slight perplexity is the reservation of such a tool. What for?...
  8. Volga Cossack
    Volga Cossack 20 March 2016 11: 11
    +1
    Quote: bionik
    The commandos of the gunboat of the Pinsk military flotilla are cleaning Lender’s 76 mm anti-aircraft gun.

    on the Volga flotilla, the guns of Lender and Stalingrad were protected and transportation was guarded along the Volga. Article plus but I would like to be more complete ......
  9. magician
    magician 20 March 2016 19: 04
    0
    Please continue! Thank you for the article!
  10. hohol95
    hohol95 20 March 2016 23: 08
    +1
    Antiaircraft 57 mm Hotchkiss cannon on an Austin truck, 1915.
    In the fall of 1914, by order of the Art Department at the Putilov plant, under the direction of engineer F. Lender, work began on the adaptation of a 57 mm naval hotchkiss gun for firing at an angle of up to 65 degrees. In June 1915. The prototype was tested by shooting, both from a stationary ground bollard and in the back of a 3-ton Austin truck. The new version of the anti-aircraft self-propelled gun was generally liked! But soon after that, during a fire in Brest-Litovsk, the supply of these guns was lost and this type of ACS turned into unpromising !!! (I only wonder why the naval guns were stored in Brest-Litovsk?)
  11. Sanya Terek
    Sanya Terek 12 January 2017 18: 58
    0
    In the same year of 1915, two separate four-gun light batteries were created for direct firing at the fleet to directly cover the troops. Their formation was initiated by order of the Chief of Staff of the Supreme General from Infantry Alekseyev dated December 13 (26), 1915 No. 368.

Первая противовоздушная: как в русской армии появились зенитки

Первая противовоздушная: как в русской армии появились зенитки


18 марта 1915 года был сформирован первенец российской ПВО — Отдельная автомобильная батарея для стрельбы по воздушному флоту
Словосочетание «зенитная артиллерия» кажется нам сегодня настолько устоявшимся, что неспециалисту нетрудно и ошибиться, полагая, что этот вид пушек существует уже далеко не первое столетие. Между тем российские зенитки лишь в прошлом году отметили свой столетний юбилей. Это неудивительно, если учесть, что и первый самолет — то есть первая мишень для этого вида артиллерии — поднялся в воздух лишь 17 декабря 1903 года. А первая в России специализированная зенитная часть появилась на свет 18 (5 по старому стилю) марта 1915 года. Ею стала Отдельная автомобильная батарея для стрельбы по воздушному флоту, на вооружении которой стояли четыре зенитки образца 1914 года, установленные на шасси грузовиков «Руссо-Балт».

Несмотря на то что первые самолеты начали робкие полеты лишь в самом начале ХХ века, развитие авиации пошло настолько быстрыми темпами, что к началу Первой мировой войны она прочно вошла в состав вооруженных сил всех крупнейших воюющих держав. И первое место среди них принадлежало России: она имела в строю 263 самолета, в том числе 4 уникальных многомоторных дальних бомбардировщика «Илья Муромец», и оставила позади всех союзников и противников. Имея такой крупный воздушный флот, Российская империя отдавала себе отчет, что на всякое оружие найдется свой щит — и вела его разработку.


Русские военные были хорошо осведомлены о том, что за рубежом ведутся работы над противоаэропланной артиллерией. Наибольших успехов в этой области к 1910 году достигли немцы и французы, сумевшие адаптировать стоящие на вооружении пушки среднего калибра — 47 мм и 72 мм — для стрельбы по воздушным целям. Известно было в России и о том, что зенитную артиллерию с первых дней стремятся сделать максимально мобильной, для чего размещают орудия на автомобильном шасси, причем стараются бронировать машины, чтобы обезопасить личный состав.

Такой подход был совершенно логичным, и неудивительно, что в России пошли по тому же пути. Собственно, зенитной артиллерией в нашей стране занялись еще в 1901 году, когда капитан Михаил Розенберг представил проект своей 57-миллиметровой противоаэростатной пушки. Его отвергли, поскольку еще в 1890 году на испытаниях был получен опыт использования штатной полевой 76-миллиметровой пушки по воздушным целям — и опыт этот признали удачным. Но по мере развития самолетостроения становилось очевидно, что скорость аэропланов будет намного больше скорости аэростатов и дирижаблей, а значит, полевым пушкам, пусть и со специально обученными расчетами, с ними не справиться. И потому в 1908 году инициативная группа офицеров — слушателей и преподавателей Офицерской артиллерийской школы в Царском Селе — приступила к разработке собственно зенитного орудия.

Душой и центром этой группы стал штабс-капитан Владимир Тарновский — выпускник Михайловского артиллерийского училища, годом ранее ставший слушателем царскосельской артшколы. В 1909 году он, уже успевший проявить себя как грамотный инженер-рационализатор, закончил обучение в школе и остался в ней уже в качестве преподавателя. И, не отрываясь от обучения новых слушателей, вовсю работал над созданием первой русской зенитки. За основу для этого орудия взяли легкую 76,2 мм полевую пушку образца 1902 года, которую надлежало оснастить новым полуавтоматическим затвором и независимой линией прицеливания, а также станком, позволяющим поднимать ствол практически вертикально. Основные работы по новой пушке велись на «Путиловских заводах» под руководством инженера Франца Лендера, а Офицерская школа активно участвовала в разработке.

Поскольку создание нового типа орудий требовало и новой теории стрельбы, и новых станков, и новых элементов конструкции, работа над ним растянулась на несколько лет. Но это позволило штабс-капитану Тарновскому попутно освоить и идею размещения зениток на подвижном шасси. В 1912 году в третьем номере журнала, издававшегося в Офицерской артиллерийской школе, он опубликовал технический проект такого типа зенитного орудия, а затем обратился со своим предложением напрямую в «Общество Путиловских заводов», прося поддержать его техническими и технологическими знаниями. В 1913 году проект первой в России зенитной пушки, причем сразу с возможностью ее установки на стационарной позиции, а также на подвижной автомобильной или железнодорожной платформе, был одобрен Главным артиллерийским управлением. В июне 1914-го Путиловские заводы получили заказ на первые 12 орудий, которые официально назывались «трехдюймовая противоаэростатная пушка обр. 1914 г. Путиловского завода на автомобильной установке», а в обиходе — «пушка Тарновского-Лендера образца 1914 года», и в августе уже началась их сборка.

Первая противовоздушная: как в русской армии появились зенитки

Кировский завод (бывший Путиловский завод, «Красный Путиловец»). Фото: putilov.atwp.ru

Пока рабочие-путиловцы собирали первые зенитки, а «Русско-Балтийский вагонный завод» — автомобили, на которых их предстояло установить, на фронт отправили другие батареи, предназначенные для борьбы с аэропланами. Их вооружили малоприспособленными для зенитной стрельбы 75-миллиметровыми морскими и 76-миллиметровыми полевыми пушками — по четыре в каждой батарее. Всего таких батарей в Кронштадте сформировали три и отправили их в Варшаву, на защиту Варшавской крепости.

Тем временем работа над первыми зенитками Тарновского-Лендера подходила к концу. Первые четыре орудия собрали в конце 1914 года и установили на пятитонных автомобилях «Руссо-Балт Т 40/65», которым на Путиловских заводах частично бронировали кузов и кабину. Но еще до конца этих работ, 18 (5) октября 1914 года Военный совет при военном министре утвердил штат Отдельной автомобильной батареи для стрельбы по воздушному флоту и определил «сформировать (по упомянутому штату и расчету числа чинов батареи военного времени) одну автомобильную батарею и содержать ее на все время настоящей войны». Совершенно естественным образом первым командиром первой специализированной зенитной части в России был назначен человек, приложивший максимум усилий для ее появления: штабс-капитан Владимир Тарновский. Это решение в министерстве обосновали необходимостью «дальнейшего усовершенствования системы на основании боевого опыта».

19 марта 1915 года, в разгар боевых действий, штабс-капитан Тарновский отрапортовал о том, что батарею можно считать сформированной: «5-го сего Марта в батарею прибыли с Путиловского завода 4 установленные на автомобили орудия для стрельбы по воздушному флоту. Орудия эти уже испытаны на главном артиллерийском полигоне стрельбою и испытания прошли хорошо. Донося о сем, прошу об отдании в приказ по школе и для донесения в Главное управление Генерального штаба, что:

1) батарею следует считать сформированной 5-го сего марта;

2) посадка на железную дорогу для выступления на театр военных действий может быть совершена 10-го сего марта;

3) что для погрузки батареи потребуется подвижной состав, состоящий: из одного классного вагона I или II класса, двух теплушек по числу 78 нижних чинов, 12 платформ по числу 12 автомобилей и одного крытого товарного вагона для мотоциклетов и клади, всего 16 вагонов и платформ.

Состав эшелона: 3 офицера, 1 классный чин, 78 нижних чинов, 12 автомобилей и 4 мотоциклета».

Нужно уточнить, что, помимо четырех собственно артиллерийских автомобилей, на которых были установлены зенитки Тарновского-Лендера, в распоряжении батареи поступали четыре частично бронированных автомобиля — зарядных ящика, роль которых играли трехтонные грузовики «Руссо-Балт М 24/40», а также три легковых автомобиля для офицеров и команды связи и кухня-цейхгауз на автомобильном шасси. Четыре же мотоцикла предназначались для разведчиков.

В таком составе первая в России Отдельная автомобильная батареи для стрельбы по воздушному флоту 2 апреля (20 марта) 1915 года убыла на Северо-Западный фронт. Свою первую победу она одержала 12 июня (30 мая) 1915 года в районе польского города Пултуск, когда ей удалось шрапнельным снарядом подбить немецкий аэроплан, упавший позади русских позиций. А общий боевой счет батареи, которая 4 ноября (22 октября) 1915 года получила новое название — 1-я отдельная автомобильная батареи для стрельбы по воздушному флоту (в связи с тем, что тем же приказом начштаба главнокомандующего № 172 была сформирована вторая подобная батарея; а всего в годы Первой мировой войны созданы и воевали девять зенитных автобатарей), достиг десятка вражеских самолетов, и это только те, о падении которых были получены достоверные данные.
Автор: Сергей Антонов
Первоисточник: http://rusplt.ru/wins/pervaya-protivovozdushnaya-kak-v-russkoy-armii-poyavilis-zenitki-22203.html


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 10
  1. bionik 20 марта 2016 07:34
    76-мм пушка обр. 1900 года на станке Б.Н.Иванова.
  2. bionik 20 марта 2016 07:40
    Расчёт возле 76-мм горной пушки (приспособленной для стрельбы по воздушным целям) на одном из участков фронта, с. Лихучены, Австро-Венгрия (теперь Новоселицкий район Черновицкой области), 1915 г." Горная трёхдюймовка обр. 1909 г
  3. bionik 20 марта 2016 07:48
    Комендоры канонерской лодки Пинской военной флотилии чистят 76-мм зенитную пушку Лендера.
  4. bionik 20 марта 2016 07:56
    76-мм зенитные пушки Лендера на прицепе у тракторов «Коммунар» на параде 1938.
    1. hardrokc 20 марта 2016 20:44
      Цитата: bionik
      на параде 1938

      Неужели 1938г? Позорище, в таком случае.
  5. амурец 20 марта 2016 08:19
    Автору + и вопрос?Продолжение будет?
  6. Аркан 20 марта 2016 09:12
    Спасибо автору! +++
  7. tchoni 20 марта 2016 09:41
    Легкое недоумение вызывает бронирование такого орудия. Зачем?...
  8. казак волгский 20 марта 2016 11:11
    Цитата: bionik
    Комендоры канонерской лодки Пинской военной флотилии чистят 76-мм зенитную пушку Лендера.

    на Волжской флотилии пушки Лендера и Сталинград защищали и перевозки охраняли по Волге. Статье плюс но хотелось бы полнее......
  9. кудесник 20 марта 2016 19:04
    Продолжения просим! Спасибо за статью!
  10. hohol95 20 марта 2016 23:08
    Противоаэропланная 57 мм пушка Гочкиса на грузовике "Остин", 1915г.
    Осенью 1914 г. по заказу Артуправления на путиловском заводе под управлением инженера Ф. Лендера начались работы по приспособлению морского 57 мм орудия гочкиса для ведения огня под углом до 65 градусов. В июне 1915г. опытный образец прошёл испытания стрельбой, как с наземной стационарной тумбы, так и в кузове 3-тонного грузовика "Остин"Новый вариант зенитной САУ в целом понравился! Но вскоре после этого во время пожара в Брест-Литовске запас указанных орудий был утрачен и данный тип САУ превратился в неперспективный!!! (Интересно только почему морские орудия были складированы в Брест-литовске?)

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня