Military Review

The world is arming itself, but that does not make it safer

13
On Tuesday, at a meeting of the commission for military-technical cooperation in Nizhny Novgorod, Russian President Vladimir Putin called the country's income from the export of arms and military equipment. Last year, in this market segment, the business gained more than 14 billion dollars. The order book in 2015 was replenished with 26 billion dollars and exceeded 56 billion dollars. This volume was achieved for the first time in the post-Soviet time.


The world is arming itself, but that does not make it safer


The effect of the Syrian campaign

These figures are also impressive because over the past quarter century, Russia has largely lost the arms market in Central and Eastern Europe. Previously, the countries belonging to the Soviet system were now included in the North Atlantic Alliance, and they began to buy under the requirement to bring their weapons to the NATO standard. weapon and equipment from alliance partners, mainly in the United States.

Nevertheless, Russia in the new century began to recover its position. In the zero years, due to the attractive conditions for the supply of its weapons (competitive price, after-sales and warranty service, placement of production in the customer countries, etc.), the export volume of defense-industrial complex enterprises grew at a rate of 10-15 per cent per year and reached at 2006 year 6,7 billion. As we see, from the President’s public statement, over the next ten years, the income from arms exports has even doubled.

According to the Stockholm International Peace Research Institute (SIPRI), which published a report in February on trends in global arms exports, Russia is now supplying weapons to 50 countries of the world. India remains the largest buyer of Russian weapons and equipment. It accounts for 39 percent of our exports. Next come Vietnam and China - by 11 percent. Among European partners, Azerbaijan stands out. Its share in the export of Russian weapons approached five percent.

During the sanction years (2014-2015), the sales of our weapons fell slightly and were lower than in the 2011-2013 years. However, today Russia accounts for 25 percent of world arms exports. A large market share (33%) is occupied only by the United States, which remains the main exporter of armaments. The third to fifth places among the largest exporters went to China, France and Germany.

The operation of the aerospace forces of the Russian Federation in Syria has further raised the world's interest in Russian weapons. Potential buyers have once again been convinced of the combat capabilities of military equipment and weapons manufactured by defense enterprises of Russia. As Kommersant Money magazine notes, citing its sources in the Federal Service for Military-Technical Cooperation (FSMTC), Algeria, Indonesia, Vietnam, Pakistan, Iraq, Iran and Saudi Arabia have shown interest in Russian military technology.

Algeria, for example, sent a bid for the purchase of X-NUMX Su-2015 bombers (export version of the Su-12) in December 32. Experts estimate the cost of the contract at 34 million dollars. Subsequently, the option is not excluded even for 600-6 bombers. In addition, Algeria has already concluded an agreement on the purchase of Mi-12HE combat helicopters 40 and is negotiating on other types of equipment.

A large batch of helicopters (46 units) Ka-52 "Alligator" buys Egypt. He has already signed a contract with Rosoboronexport. Shipments will start in 2017. Indonesia, Vietnam and Pakistan are interested in Su-35 fighters. In addition to aircraft engineering, deliveries of armored vehicles, air defense systems, and missile-artillery systems are discussed with customers. FSMTC specialists estimated potential contracts in the amount of 6-7 billion dollars. This is an order of magnitude higher than the costs of Russia for the Syrian campaign. Vladimir Putin called the cost of it - 33 billion rubles.

Strategy based on strength


The success of exporters is due to the growing demand for weapons and military equipment in the world. The international arms market has been growing steadily for nearly a decade and a half. Weapons are bought mainly by solvent countries. However, it is not very similar to the whims of the nouveau riche who were concerned with the acquisition of an arsenal to satisfy their inflated ambitions. The beginning of the current growth in the arms market coincides with the US invasion of Iraq.

A geopolitical tension has arisen in the world, which has been maintained since then by color revolutions, the destruction of ruling regimes and entire countries. The number of armed conflicts and territorial disputes has increased. There is a war in Afghanistan, Syria, Iraq, Yemen, Libya.

It is in these regions of the state are equipped with new weapons. For example, if in 2006-2010, Saudi Arabia acquired weapons within 2,1% percent of world export volumes, by now, 7% of weapons offered on the international market are taken into their arsenals. The United Arab Emirates also increased defense spending and increased its share in world procurement from 3,9% to 4,6%. Turkey increased from 2,5% to 3,4%.

These examples can be multiplied, because the costs have increased large and small countries. And not only in the Middle East. Here, for example, Vietnam, which was affected by disputes with China over the belonging of the Spratly archipelago and the Paracel Islands in the South China Sea. During the five-year period, Hanoi increased arms purchases from 0,4% to 2,9% in world exports.

The last illustration shows how a country's armament provides it with a stronger position in the competitive struggle in the global market. Indeed, according to expert estimates, significant reserves of oil and mineral raw materials are concentrated on the shelf of the disputed islands. At first glance, this is a fairly straightforward action. However, they are copied from the practice of modern interstate relations. Here in the center of the composition is the most "exceptional country of our time" - the United States of America.

Last year, the United States adopted a new version of its "Strategy for National Security." The document, aimed "at the most effective promotion of American interests abroad at the regional and global level", considers powerful and combat-ready armed forces as the main guarantee for maintaining US influence in the world.

True, the authors of the “strategy” stipulate that “the use of force is not the only effective way to counter challenges or a means of ensuring US involvement in world affairs,” but nevertheless called it “the main one”. As for diplomacy, it must rely on "economic power and the Armed Forces, which have no equal throughout the world."

Such is the "strategy". Looking at her, the world is arming. Even the closest allies of the Americans, who are no longer confident in the reliability and loyalty of their leader, do so. The arms business is only thriving on this. The arsenals of countries are replenished, but they are unlikely to make them safer. The example of Iraq and Syria, which at one time had modern and equipped armies, is an extra confirmation.

In the meantime, there is a demand for weapons in the world, you can do business on it, and also reputation. As it happened in the Syrian campaign, when the world saw Russian weapons in action and assessed it not only as a desired product, but also capable of actually ensuring victory. And this is its main price.
Author:
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. aszzz888
    aszzz888 31 March 2016 07: 28
    0
    powerful and efficient armed forces are considered the main guarantee of maintaining US influence in the world.

    Sleep and see themselves as exceptional mericatos! No matter what ProsPali-Rali is! fellow
  2. lotar
    lotar 31 March 2016 08: 29
    +2
    In my opinion, the Yankees and their companions, in other words, vassals, will continue to escalate the situation in the world. But in spite of all the destructive factors and elements, they are more likely to tear themselves away than receive the very desired and treasured title of kings of nations. Many ordinary Europeans do not like to be in that famous posture, well, those who are in power in these countries sooner or later will receive exactly as much as they deserve from their people, and I hope the whole truth about their actions for the glory of their kings will come out at that very right moment, which n I’m looking for what I’ll see in my lifetime.
  3. Pvi1206
    Pvi1206 31 March 2016 09: 00
    0
    War is inevitable in a divided human society.
    And separation is the result of giving up life according to the commandments of the Lord.
    Weapons will always be in price.
    The USA did not start a war against the USSR, an equivalent adversary.
    But everywhere initiate conflicts with weaker countries.
    Therefore, countries strive to purchase advanced weapons.
  4. sl22277
    sl22277 31 March 2016 09: 59
    +1
    America’s strategy is to unleash aggression around the world and shift responsibility and decisions to allies, and to make money on it all. The USA was the first to use nuclear weapons in the destruction of peaceful cities, And their ideology of exclusivity smells like fascism. We see that the world is arming. Even growing sales of Russian weapons, I personally do not enjoy much. Only a well-trained and well-armed, modern weapon Russian army will force to reckon with Russia itself.
    1. ruAlex
      ruAlex 31 March 2016 14: 12
      0
      Here is a paradox, on the one hand, we arm our potential enemy with modern weapons, on the other, our industry, our military-industrial complex cannot stand still, the 90s have not forgotten everything. Therefore, we always need to be in good shape and one step ahead of the "enemy" Otherwise, they eat.
      1. gergi
        gergi 31 March 2016 21: 21
        0
        Americans need to draw more Dolarians and buy all Russian weapons on this paper. So they will win without war. What didn’t you think of? Well stupid!
  5. avg-mgn
    avg-mgn 31 March 2016 10: 01
    +2
    The United States will never strive for peace, but the world will not fall under their feet without active resistance. The bad news is that today, under their influence, spiritual values ​​are being dissolved, and their absence is being replaced by "weapons." Europe has already "armed itself" and has lost its independence - spirituality, in the full sense of the word, and has become a bedding on which even Arabs wipe their feet. The Arab world is next, but it is more difficult there, the East is a delicate matter. Further Asia, but later, although the process is ongoing.
  6. Cap.Morgan
    Cap.Morgan 31 March 2016 10: 10
    +3
    You need to sell as much as possible.
    Many countries built their economies on military orders - the States, Sweden, Germany, England - the owner of a powerful naval fleet ...
    Military production will pull science and civilian industries - shipbuilding, aerospace.
    The price of weapons will always be high, everyone needs it all the more so in our difficult time.
  7. Blondy
    Blondy 31 March 2016 10: 28
    +1
    The main thing here is not iron, but man. Specifically, what is in his brain.
  8. Bulrumeb
    Bulrumeb 31 March 2016 14: 37
    0
    The world is arming itself, but that does not make it safer

    Naturally. And how can having a weapon make the world a safer place? A person is such an infection that if there is a weapon then it must also be used.
  9. Ramzes33
    Ramzes33 31 March 2016 17: 28
    0
    The main thing is not to forget about your aircraft in pursuit of foreign exchange earnings.
  10. Ruslan Shevela
    Ruslan Shevela 31 March 2016 20: 11
    0
    Of all our partners in the post-Soviet space, Azerbaijan is the most profitable for us, Baku pays real money, and takes equipment on credit
  11. Ozhogin Dmitry
    Ozhogin Dmitry April 1 2016 02: 58
    0
    Azerbaijan stands out among European partners ...
    Since when did Azerbaijan become Europe? From the day that Eurovision was organized there?

Мир вооружается, но это не делает его более безопасным

Во вторник на заседании комиссии по военно-техническому сотрудничеству в Нижнем Новгороде президент России Владимир Путин назвал доходы страны от экспорта вооружений и военной техники. В прошлом году в этом сегменте рынка бизнес наторговал более 14 млрд. долларов. Портфель заказов в 2015 году пополнился на 26 млрд. долларов и превысил 56 млрд. долларов. Такой объём достигнут впервые за постсоветское время.

Мир вооружается, но это не делает его более безопасным


Эффект сирийской кампании


Цифры эти впечатляют ещё и потому, что за последние четверть века Россия во многом потеряла рынок вооружений в Центральной и Восточной Европе. Ранее принадлежащие к советской системе страны вошли теперь в Североатлантический альянс и под требование довести свои вооружения до натовского стандарта стали закупать оружие и технику у партнёров по альянсу, главным образом, в США.

Тем не менее, Россия в новом веке начала восстанавливать свои позиции. В нулевые годы за счет привлекательных условий поставок своих вооружений (конкурентной цены, послепродажного и гарантийного обслуживания, размещения производства в странах-заказчиках и пр.) объём экспорта продукции предприятий оборонно-промышленного комплекса рос с темпом 10-15 процентов в год и достиг в 2006 году 6,7 млрд. долларов. Как видим, из публичного заявления Президента, за последующие десять лет доход от экспорта вооружений даже удвоился.

По оценке Стокгольмского международного института исследования проблем мира (SIPRI), опубликовавшего в феврале доклад о тенденциях в мировом экспорте вооружений, Россия сейчас поставляет вооружения в 50 стран мира. Крупнейшим покупателем российского оружия и техники остаётся Индия. На неё приходится 39 процентов нашего экспорта. Далее идут Вьетнам и Китай — по 11 процентов. Среди европейских партнёров выделяется Азербайджан. Его доля в экспорте российских вооружений приблизилась к пяти процентам.

В санкционные годы (2014-2015) объёмы продажи нашего оружия немного упали и оказались ниже, чем в 2011-2013 годах. Однако на Россию сегодня приходится 25 процентов мирового экспорта вооружений. Большую долю рынка (33%) занимают только Соединённые Штаты, остающиеся главным экспортёром вооружений. Места с третьего по пятое в ряду крупнейших экспортёров достались Китаю, Франции и Германии.

Операция Воздушно-космических сил РФ в Сирии ещё больше подняла интерес в мире к российскому оружию. Потенциальные покупатели очередной раз убедились в боевых возможностях военной техники и оружия, изготовленных предприятиями ОПК России. Как отмечает журнал «Коммерсант Деньги», ссылаясь на свои источники в Федеральной службе по военно-техническому сотрудничеству (ФСВТС), интерес к российской военной технике проявили Алжир, Индонезия, Вьетнам, Пакистан, Ирак, Иран и Саудовская Аравия.

Алжир, например, в декабре 2015 года направил заявку на покупку 12 бомбардировщиков Су-32 (экспортная версия Су-34). Стоимость контракта эксперты оценивают в 600 млн. долларов. В последующем не исключен опцион ещё на 6-12 бомбардировщиков. Кроме того Алжир уже заключил соглашение о покупке 40 боевых вертолетов Ми-28НЭ и ведет переговоры по другим видам техники.

Большую партию вертолётов (46 единиц) Ка-52 «Аллигатор» покупает Египет. Он уже заключил контракт с «Рособоронэкспортом». Поставки по нему начнутся в 2017 году. Индонезия, Вьетнам и Пакистан заинтересовались истребителями Су-35. Помимо авиатехники обсуждаются с заказчиками поставки бронемашин, комплексов ПВО, ракетно-артиллерийских систем. Специалисты ФСВТС оценили потенциальные контракты в сумму 6-7 млрд. долларов. Это на порядок превышает затраты России на сирийскую кампанию. Владимир Путин назвал расходы на неё — 33 млрд. рублей.

Стратегия, основанная на силе


Успех экспортёров обусловлен растущим в мире спросом на оружие и военную технику. Международный рынок вооружений стабильно растёт без малого полтора десятка лет. Оружие закупают главным образом платёжеспособные страны. Однако, это мало похоже на прихоти нуворишей, озаботившихся приобретением арсенала для удовлетворения завышенных амбиций. Начало нынешнего роста на рынке вооружений совпадает по времени с американским вторжением в Ирак.

В мире возникло геополитическое напряжение, которое поддерживается с тех пор цветными революциями, уничтожением правящих режимов и целых стран. Возросло число вооружённых конфликтов и территориальных споров. Идёт война в Афганистане, Сирии, Ираке, Йемене, Ливии.

Именно в этих регионах государства оснащаются новыми вооружениями. Например, если в 2006-2010 годах Саудовская Аравия приобретала вооружения в пределах 2,1% процента от мировых экспортных объёмов, то к настоящему времени забирает в свои арсеналы 7% оружия, предлагаемого на международном рынке. Объединенные Арабские Эмираты тоже увеличили расходы на оборону и повысили свою долю в мировых закупках с 3,9% до 4,6%., Турция подросла с 2,5% до 3,4%.

Примеры эти можно множить, ведь расходы увеличили большие и малые страны. И не только на Ближнем Востоке. Вот, скажем, Вьетнам, которого затронули споры с Китаем из-за принадлежности архипелага Спратли и Парасельских островов в Южно-Китайском море. Ханой за пятилетку увеличил закупки вооружений с 0,4% до 2,9% в мировом экспорте.

Последняя иллюстрация показывает, как вооружение страны обеспечивает ей более прочные позиции в конкурентной борьбе на глобальном рынке. Ведь на шельфе спорных островов сосредоточены, по экспертным оценкам, значительные запасы нефти и минерального сырья. На первый взгляд, это достаточно прямолинейные действия. Однако они скопированы с практики современных межгосударственных отношений. Здесь в центре композиции самая «исключительная страна современности» — Соединённые Штаты Америки.

В прошлом году США приняли новую редакцию своей «Стратегии национальной безопасности». В документе, направленном «на наиболее эффективное продвижение американских интересов за рубежом на региональном и глобальном уровне», в качестве главной гарантии сохранения влияния США в мире рассматриваются мощные и боеспособные вооруженные силы.

Правда, авторы «стратегии» оговариваются, что «применение силы не является единственным эффективным способом противодействия вызовам или средством обеспечения вовлеченности США в мировые дела», но всё-таки назвали его «главным». Что же до дипломатии, её надлежит опираться «на экономическое могущество и ВС, которые не имеют себе равных во всем мире».

Такая вот «стратегия». Глядя на неё, мир вооружается. Так делают даже ближайшие союзники американцев, уже не уверенные в надёжности и лояльности своего лидера. Бизнес вооружений от этого только процветает. Арсеналы стран пополняются, но вряд ли делают их более безопасными. Пример Ирака и Сирии, располагавшими в своё время современными и оснащёнными армиями, тому лишнее подтверждение.

А пока в мире есть спрос на вооружение, на нём можно делать бизнес, а ещё — репутацию. Как это случилось в сирийскую кампанию, когда мир увидел российское оружие в действии и оценил его не только, как желаемый товар, но и способным реально обеспечить победу. И в этом его главная цена.
Автор: Геннадий Грановский


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 13
  1. a.s.zzz888 31 марта 2016 07:28
    в качестве главной гарантии сохранения влияния США в мире рассматриваются мощные и боеспособные вооруженные силы.

    Спят и видят себя исключительными мерикатосы! Как бы не просП-Рали чего! fellow
  2. lotar 31 марта 2016 08:29
    На мой взгляд янки и их сотоварищи,проще говоря вассалы,будут и дальше нагнетать обстановку в мире.Но не смотря на все деструктурирующие факторы и элементы они скорее надорвутся,чем получат то самое желаемое и заветное звание царей народов.Многим простым европейцам не нравится находится в той самой известной позе,ну а те кто сейчас в этих странах стоит у власти рано или поздно получат от своего народа ровно столько,сколько они заслужили и надеюсь вся правда о их действиях во славу своих царей выйдет наружу в то самый нужный момент,который надеюсь я ищу увижу на своём веку.
  3. Pvi1206 31 марта 2016 09:00
    Войны неизбежны в разделённом человеческом обществе.
    А разделение - это результат отказа от жизни по заповедям Господним.
    Оружие всегда будет в цене.
    США не развязывали войну против СССР, равносильного противника.
    Но повсюду инициируют конфликты с более слабыми странами.
    Поэтому страны и стремятся закупать передовое вооружение.
  4. sl22277 31 марта 2016 09:59
    Стратегия Америки это-развязывать по всему миру агрессию и перекладывать ответственность и решения на союзников, а под шумок на всем этом зарабатывать.США первыми применили ЯО в уничтожении мирных городов, И их идеология исключительности пахнет фашизмом.Мы видим,что мир вооружается.Даже возрастающие продажи Российского оружия,лично мне доставляют мало радости.Только хорошо обученная и хорошо вооруженная, современным оружием армия России заставит считаться с самой Россией.
    1. ruAlex 31 марта 2016 14:12
      Здесь пародокс, с одной стороны мы вооружаем современным оружием нашего вероятного противника,с другой наша промышленность,наш ВПК не могут стоять на месте ,90 е еще не все забыли . По этому нам всегда нужно быть в тонусе и на шаг опережать " противника" Иначе скушают.
      1. gergi 31 марта 2016 21:21
        Американцам надо побольше долариев нарисовать и купить на эту бумагу всё Российское оружие. Так они победят без войны. Чего не додумались? Ну тупые!
  5. avg-mgn 31 марта 2016 10:01
    США ни когда не будет стремиться к миру, но и Мир не ляжет им под ноги без активного сопротивления. Плохо то, что сегодня под их влиянием растворяются духовные ценности, а их отсутствие замещается "вооружением". Европа уже "вооружилась" и лишилась своей самостоятельности - духовности, в полном смысле этого слова и стала подстилкой, о которую даже Арабы ноги вытирают. На очереди арабский мир, но там сложнее, Восток дело тонкое. Далее Азия, но, попозже, хотя процесс идет.
  6. Cap.Morgan 31 марта 2016 10:10
    Продавать надо как можно больше.
    Многие страны на военных заказах построили свою экономику - Штаты, Швеция , Германия, Англия - обладательница мощного военноморского флота...
    Военное производство потянет за собой науку и гражданские отрасли - судостроение, авиакосмичекую отрасль.
    Цена на оружие всегда будет высока, оно всем нужно тем более в наше непростое время.
  7. Blondy 31 марта 2016 10:28
    Здесь главное не железо, а человек. Конкретно, что у него в мозгах.
  8. Bulrumeb 31 марта 2016 14:37
    Мир вооружается, но это не делает его более безопасным

    Естественно. А как наличие оружия может сделать мир более безопасным? Человек такая зараза, что если есть оружие то его же нужно применить.
  9. Ramzes33 31 марта 2016 17:28
    Главное не забывать о своих ВС в погоне за валютной выручкой.
  10. Руслан Шевела 31 марта 2016 20:11
    Из всех наших партнеров в постсоветском пространстве для нас наиболее выгоден Азербайджан, Баку реальные деньги платит, а не в кредит технику берет
  11. Ozhogin Dmitry 1 апреля 2016 02:58
    Среди европейских партнеров выделяется Азербайджан...
    С каких пор Азербайджан стал Европой? С того дня, как там организовали Евровидение?

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня