The Hague Tribunal acquitted Vojislav Seselj on all counts

The International Tribunal for the Former Yugoslavia delivered a verdict that is not typical of itself. All former accusations were dropped from former Serbian Deputy Prime Minister Vojislav Seselj. This verdict is not characteristic because the tribunal usually did not favor the Serbs.

Recall that Seselj accused of committing crimes against humanity, allegedly committed by him in the period from 1991 to 1993 years. In addition, the prosecutor demanded that Šešelj be found guilty of “violating the laws and customs of war,” and asked the court for Vojislav Seselj 28 years in prison. In total, there were nine counts. Reports about it RIA News.


The Hague Tribunal acquitted Vojislav Seselj on all counts


Remarkably, Seselj in 2003 himself surrendered to the Hague Tribunal, demanding an investigation into the events in the former Yugoslavia and not admitting his guilt on any of the charges. At the same time, the former Yugoslav politician refused the lawyer relying on him and defended himself in the ICTY himself. Vojislav Seselj spent about 11 years in the dungeons of the tribunal, after which he was conditionally released for health reasons (for treatment for cancer). In November 2014, Vojislav Seselj returned to Belgrade, and after a couple of months, representatives of the Hague Tribunal demanded that Seselj return to the dock. The leader of the Serbian Radical Party said that, by the will of the ICTY, he would not return to The Hague. The process decided to continue without him.

Today, the ICTY judge Jean-Claude Antonetti announced the decision of the Tribunal, which says that Vojislav Seselj is acquitted of all nine counts. Now, Šešelj has every right to demand the ICTY giant compensation for 11 years of being in the dungeons of the tribunal and for the physical and moral damage done to him.
Photos used:
https://twitter.com/seselj_vojislav
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

45 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Гаагский трибунал оправдал Воислава Шешеля по всем пунктам обвинения

Международный трибунал по бывшей Югославии вынес не характерный для себя вердикт. С бывшего вице-премьера Сербии Воислава Шешеля были сняты все без исключения обвинения. Не характерный этот вердикт по той причине, что обычно к сербам трибунал не отличался благосклонностью.

Напомним, что Шешель обвинялся в совершении преступлений против человечества, якобы совершённых им в период с 1991 по 1993 годы. Кроме того, обвинитель требовал признать Шешеля виновным в «нарушении законов и обычаев войны», и просил у суда для Воислава Шешеля 28 лет тюрьмы. Всего же пунктов обвинения было девять. Об этом сообщает РИА Новости.


Гаагский трибунал оправдал Воислава Шешеля по всем пунктам обвинения


Что примечательно, Шешель в 2003 сам сдался Гаагскому трибуналу, требуя проведения расследования событий в бывшей Югославии и не признавая своей вины ни по одному из пунктов обвинений. При этом бывший югославский политик отказался от полагавшегося ему адвоката и защищал себя в МТБЮ сам. В застенках трибунала Воислав Шешель провёл около 11 лет, после чего был условно освобождён по состоянию здоровья (для лечение от онкологического заболевания). В ноябре 2014 года Воислав Шешель вернулся в Белград, а уже через пару месяцев представители Гаагского трибунала потребовали от Шешеля возвращения на скамью подсудимых. Лидер Сербской радикальной партии заявил, что по воле МТБЮ в Гаагу не вернётся. Процесс решили продолжать без него.

И сегодня судья МТБЮ Жан-Клод Антонетти огласил решение трибунала, которое говорит о том, что Воислав Шешель оправдан по всем девяти пунктам обвинения. Теперь Шешель имеет полное право требовать от МТБЮ гигантскую компенсацию за 11 лет нахождения в застенках трибунала и за нанесённый ему физический и моральный вред.
Использованы фотографии:
https://twitter.com/seselj_vojislav
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

45 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти