Military Review

Russia's first military ship

14
Russia's first military ship


March 29, 1823 laid the first battle ship of the Russian Navy fleet "Meteor"

The first ship in Russia was built in 1815 year. Three years later, the Baltic Fleet received its first steam ship, and two years later the first steamboat appeared on the Black Sea Fleet. However, these were precisely unarmed tugboats, equipped with a steam engine and paddle wheels - they were intended for cargo transportation and towage of sailing ships of the military fleet.

And only in the spring of 1823, the first ship, armed with cannons and adapted not only for auxiliary work, but also for military operations, was laid in the shipyards of the Nikolaev Admiralty. The first military ship of Russia was intended for the Black Sea Fleet - in the Baltic after the victories over Sweden, our country did not have strong opponents at that time, but in the Black Sea region relations with the Ottoman Empire remained traditionally difficult. Therefore, the first combat ship of Russia began to build here.

The initiator of the creation of the first armed ship was the commander of the Black Sea Fleet, Vice-Admiral Alexey Samuilovich Greig, an experienced sailor who repeatedly made long-distance voyages in the Pacific Ocean, who fought both in the Mediterranean Sea and in the Baltic. Admiral Greig commissioned the construction of the first military steamer to one of the best shipbuilders of Russia of that time - Colonel of the Ship Engineers Corps Ilya Stepanovich Razumov.

Ilya Razumov studied shipbuilding in the shipyards of St. Petersburg, in England and Holland. At the beginning of the 19th century, during the wars with France and Turkey, he was a senior shipmaster in the squadron of Admiral Greig, who set off from Kronstadt to fight in the Mediterranean Sea. In the nineteenth-century 20, only in Nikolaev did Colonel Razumov build the 40 ships, while he participated in the creation of over a hundred ships.

The construction of the first combat ship, named “Meteor”, was carried out for two years. In the summer of 1825, the ship was launched and after all the work and testing of the steam engine was completed, it became part of the Black Sea Fleet. The ship with a length of almost 37 meters and a width of over 6 meters was armed with 14 guns.

His two steam engines with a total power of 60 horsepower were manufactured in St. Petersburg at the plant of the Scottish engineer Charles Breda who accepted Russian citizenship. The steam engines allowed the Meteor to reach the speed of a 6,5 knot (over 12 km / h) even with complete calm with the help of two paddle wheels.

Two years after the launch, the Meteor steamship successfully took part in the hostilities. After the start of the Russian-Turkish war of 1828 – 1829, one of the main tasks of the Russian Black Sea Fleet was the capture of Turkish fortresses on the coast of the Caucasus. The outpost of the Turkish army, threatening the Crimea and Kuban, then was a strong Turkish fortress Anapa. At the end of April 1828, the main forces of our fleet approached it - seven battleships and four frigates with a considerable number of landing and auxiliary ships.

In this campaign, the squadron was accompanied by the battle ship "Meteor". 6 May 1828, the Black Sea Fleet began a landing operation to assault Anapa. The Turks counterattacked our disembarked troops, and here the Meteor manifested itself - sailing ships could not operate freely very close to the shore because of the shoals and the wind blowing from the mountains, and the ship, having a small draft and freedom of movement, easily moved from one place to another near the shore and cannon shots hit the enemy.

It was the actions of the steamboat not dependent on the winds that allowed our troops to successfully consolidate on the coast near Anapa and besiege the fortress, which fell a month later. So, thanks to “Meteor”, the Black Sea port became Russian and later turned from a Turkish fortress into a famous resort.

The successful participation of “Meteor” in that war did not end there - the following year, he participated in the storming of Turkish fortresses on the coast of Bulgaria, including the most heavily fortified Varna. In October, 1828, after the capitulation of Varna, Emperor Nicholas I returned from the Bulgarian coast to Odessa on the sailing battleship "Empress Maria". The sailing ship with the Russian emperor in case of calm and other unforeseen circumstances was accompanied by the steamer "Meteor". The ships arrived safely in Odessa, sustaining a brutal storm that lasted several days.

Thus, the laid-out 29 of March (17 of old fashioned march) 1823 of the year “Meteor” successfully opened the era of the military steam fleet in Russia.
Author:
Originator:
http://rusplt.ru/wins/pervyiy-voennyiy-parohod-rossii-22630.html
14 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, daily additional materials that do not get on the site: https://t.me/topwar_ru

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. parusnik
    parusnik April 3 2016 07: 28
    +2
    The steamer "Meteor" was dismantled in 1839 ...
  2. grigoriy
    grigoriy April 3 2016 08: 38
    +4
    not enough .. I would like details especially technical.
    pc thanks for the article.
    1. Duke
      Duke April 3 2016 17: 43
      +4
      "Meteor" - wheeled steamer of the Black Sea Fleet of Russia
      Main characteristics
      Displacement 261 t
      Length between perpendiculars 36,6 m
      Midship width 6,1 m
      Draft 2,21 m
      Engines two steam engines of the Byrd plant with a total capacity of 60 rated l. with.
      Propulsion 2 onboard paddle wheels, sails
      6,5 nodes travel speed
      weaponry
      Total number of 14 guns
      Machine and boiler compartment of the steamer Meteor, longitudinal section.
      Machine and boiler compartment of the steamer Meteor, longitudinal section.



      He took part in the Russian-Turkish war. 6 May 1828 year in the squadron under the command of Vice Admiral A.S. Greig landed troops near Anapa.
      On July 24 of 1828, together with the Mercury brig, he accompanied the frigate Flora from Varna to Odessa with Emperor Nicholas I on board.
  3. tchoni
    tchoni April 3 2016 08: 47
    +3
    Thanks to the author! He knew almost nothing about the first military parachute. Now I know :-)
  4. kvs207
    kvs207 April 3 2016 08: 48
    +1
    Yes, not enough.)))
    Did the Scotsman accidentally bear the last name on Bird?
    By the way, there is an interesting book “Odessa” goes to sea. ”In it, just about the formation of the steam fleet on the Black Sea.
  5. Cap.Morgan
    Cap.Morgan April 3 2016 09: 34
    -1
    But in time it was one of the first ships in the world.
    And the railway was also one of the first in the world.
    And we are all about backward Nikolaev Russia.
    1. Alex
      Alex April 3 2016 13: 40
      +2
      Quote: Cap.Morgan
      But in time it was one of the first ships in the world. And the railway was also one of the first in the world. And we are all talking about backward Nikolaev Russia.

      The problem was not that something was being created at that time or not. Science in Russia at that time was one of the most advanced. The problem was the possibility of mass introduction of these very scientific results. If in Russia at that time only one railroad was built, in England their length was measured in thousands of kilometers (and this with incomparably smaller territories and distances). The backwardness of Russia was not in the discoveries and possibilities of unit production, but in the re-equipment of the whole society. The Crimean War showed this quite clearly. The second time on the same rake came already during the second Nicholas during the Russo-Japanese War.
      1. Cap.Morgan
        Cap.Morgan April 3 2016 15: 51
        -1
        The problem of implementation and production has always been with us)))
    2. moskowit
      moskowit April 3 2016 18: 22
      0
      I completely agree with you. The stereotypes in the description of history are very persistent. Assessment of the reign of Nicholas I, given by one of the first admirers of Western "democratic values" A. Herzen, is very stable ...

      Nicholas, the third son of Paul the First, was not considered as an heir and a contender for the Russian Throne, and as a result received a more practical technical education (the Tsarevichs usually had large humanities). For those who want to get acquainted with this part of the Emperor’s life, I present an extract from Wikipedia ...

      "... Having received a good engineering education in his youth, Nicholas I showed considerable knowledge in the field of construction technology. So, he made successful proposals for the dome of the Trinity Cathedral in St. Petersburg. Later, already occupying the highest position in the state, he closely followed the order in urban planning and not a single significant project was approved without his signature [57].

      He issued a decree regulating the height of private buildings in the capital [58]. The decree limited the height of any private building to the width of the street on which this building is being built. At the same time, the height of the residential private building could not exceed 11 fathoms (23,47 m, which corresponds to the height of the eaves of the Winter Palace) [59]. Thus, the well-known, and until recently, Petersburg city panorama was created.

      Knowing the requirements for choosing a suitable place for the construction of a new astronomical observatory, Nikolai personally indicated a place for it on the top of Pulkovo Mountain [60].


      The first railways of the all-Russian scale appeared in Russia, including the Nikolaev railway. It is likely that Nicholas I first got acquainted with the technologies of steam locomotive building and construction of railways at the age of 19 during a trip to England in 1816, where the future emperor visited the railway engineer Stephenson [61] ... "

      Those who wish to become more fully acquainted with the biography and deeds of the Great Emperor Nicholas I, I recommend the work of Schilder and Poluektov ..
  6. Corvetkapitan
    Corvetkapitan April 3 2016 09: 52
    +2
    In 1850, the steam frigate Vladimir entered the Black Sea Fleet of the Republic of Ingushetia, which, under the command of Lieutenant Captain G.I.Butakov, on November 5, 1853, attacked and seized the Turkish military steamer Pervaz-Bahri, which later became part of the Black Sea Fleet RI under the name `` Kornilov '', and G.I.Butakov, who distinguished himself by his masterful control of the ship in battle, received the title of captain of the second rank and was awarded the Order of St. George, 4th degree. Unfortunately, the appearance of the steam frigate `` Vladimir '' in the Russian fleet darkens the personal stupidity of the tsar, who at that time ruled Russia. Well, Nicholas I was not Peter the Great. In 1845, the commander of the Black Sea Fleet of the Republic of Ingushetia, Admiral M.P. Lazarev, turned to St. Petersburg with a request to order an iron screw steamer frigate in England. The answer from St. Petersburg said that a steam frigate should not be screw, but wheeled. So the steam-frigate Vladimir was built. Two years after the arrival of Vladimir from England to the Black Sea, Nikolai the First examined it and made the transition from Nikolaev to O During the transition, it became clear who was the author of the `` modernization '' of the ship, and indeed the main culprit of the lag of the Russian fleet in the construction of screw steamers. Thoughtfully looking at the rotating wheels of Vladimir, the emperor said to the commander of the steam frigate, Lieutenant Captain N. Arkasu: -This, I understand, colossus ... You know, I'm against propellers. Some small, nimble, secretive, you can't see how they work. Whatever they say, I don't believe in them ... These are the stupid tsars who brought Russia to 1917, hindering the development of the state with their incredible stupidity.
    1. Cap.Morgan
      Cap.Morgan April 3 2016 16: 04
      0
      Quote: Corvetkapitan
      ..That are such stupid kings and brought Russia to 1917, hindering the development of the state with its incredible stupidity.

      Under the "dumb" kings, Russia was one of the five developed powers.
      It was under Nicholas that the first railways began to be built. But not only. Electric minefields appeared, for example.
      The tactics of the trench warfare near Sevastopol, which was very successful, by the way, were first used in the world under Nicholas.
      Sinop. The last battle of the sailing fleet, the Turks were completely destroyed, the English adviser fled on a steam frigate. Also under Nicholas.
      The brilliant training of the Nikolaev army and navy contributed to the localization of hostilities in almost one small theater - in the Crimea.
      The allies, exhausted by the two-year defense of Sevastopol, did not dare to go inland.
  7. kvs207
    kvs207 April 3 2016 20: 41
    +3
    Quote: Cap.Morgan
    The brilliant training of the Nikolaev army and navy contributed to the localization of hostilities in almost one small theater - in the Crimea.

    Have you heard anything about Alma and the battle on the Black River? About Inkerman and Balaclava?
    The mediocre Menshikov made it possible to land an assault on the Anglo-French, from which he then successfully ran. If not for the fleet, then he would have surrendered Sevastopol.
    1. Trapperxnumx
      Trapperxnumx April 4 2016 10: 51
      0
      Quote: kvs207
      Quote: Cap.Morgan
      The brilliant training of the Nikolaev army and navy contributed to the localization of hostilities in almost one small theater - in the Crimea.

      Have you heard anything about Alma and the battle on the Black River? About Inkerman and Balaclava?
      The mediocre Menshikov made it possible to land an assault on the Anglo-French, from which he then successfully ran. If not for the fleet, then he would have surrendered Sevastopol.

      There has always been a lot of mediocrity, with the tsar, with the USSR, with Russia, or with any other country in the world.
      It's just that in my opinion we really love to stick out our failures and shout loudly about them. I don’t remember that somewhere in Western Europe or America they talked about their defeats with such voluptuousness, and if they do, it’s only in the spirit of "but what heroes they were."
      1. Andrey77
        Andrey77 April 4 2016 15: 19
        0
        The people do not, but in specialized forums (such as ours) for a long time. The Ardennes are gnawed to the bones, but what do we know about the Ardenes?

Первый военный пароход России

Первый военный пароход России


29 марта 1823 года заложен первый боевой пароход российского Военно-морского флота «Метеор»

Первый пароход в России был построен еще в 1815 году. Через три года свой первый паровой корабль получил Балтийский флот, еще через два года первый пароход появился и на Черноморском флоте. Однако это были именно невооруженные буксиры, оснащенные паровой машиной и гребными колесами, — они предназначались для грузоперевозок и буксировки парусных судов военного флота.


И только весной 1823 года на верфях Николаевского адмиралтейства был заложен первый пароход, вооруженный пушками и приспособленный не только для вспомогательных работ, но и для боевых действий. Первый военный пароход России предназначался для Черноморского флота — на Балтике после побед над Швецией у нашей страны в тот период не было сильных противников, а вот в Черноморском регионе отношения с Османской империей оставались традиционно сложными. Поэтому первый боевой пароход России стали строить именно здесь.

Инициатором создания первого вооруженного парохода был командующий Черноморским флотом вице-адмирал Алексей Самуилович Грейг, опытный моряк, неоднократно совершавший дальние плавания в Тихом океане, воевавший как в Средиземном море, так и на Балтике. Постройку первого боевого парохода адмирал Грейг поручил одному из лучших кораблестроителей России того времени — полковнику Корпуса корабельных инженеров Илье Степановичу Разумову.

Илья Разумов учился корабельному делу на верфях Петербурга, в Англии и Голландии. В начале XIX века во время войн с Францией и Турцией он был старшим корабельным мастером в эскадре адмирала Грейга, отправившейся из Кронштадта воевать в Средиземное море. В 20-е годы XIX столетия только в Николаеве полковник Разумов построил 40 судов, всего же он участвовал в создании свыше сотни кораблей.

Строительство первого боевого парохода, получившего имя «Метеор», велось два года. Летом 1825 года корабль был спущен на воду и после окончания всех работ и испытания паровой машины вошел в состав Черноморского флота. Пароход длиной почти 37 метров и шириной свыше 6 метров имел на вооружении 14 пушек.

Две его паровые машины общей мощностью 60 лошадиных сил были изготовлены в Петербурге на заводе принявшего российское подданство шотландского инженера Чарльза Бреда. Паровые машины позволяли «Метеору» даже в полный штиль при помощи двух гребных колес развивать скорость 6,5 узла (свыше 12 км/ч).

Уже через два года после вступления в строй пароход «Метеор» с успехом принял участие в боевых действиях. После начала русско-турецкой войны 1828–1829 годов одной из основных задач российского Черноморского флота стал захват турецких крепостей на побережье Кавказа. Форпостом турецкой армии, угрожающим Крыму и Кубани, тогда была сильная турецкая крепость Анапа. В конце апреля 1828 года к ней подошли основные силы нашего флота — семь линейных кораблей и четыре фрегата с немалым количеством десантных и вспомогательных кораблей.

В этом походе эскадру сопровождал и боевой пароход «Метеор». 6 мая 1828 года Черноморский флот начал десантную операцию для штурма Анапы. Турки контратаковали наши высадившиеся войска, и тут проявил себя «Метеор» — парусные суда не могли свободно оперировать совсем рядом с берегом из-за отмелей и дувшего с гор ветра, а пароход, имея небольшую осадку и свободу передвижения, легко переходил с одного места на другое возле берега и пушечными выстрелами поражал противника.

Именно действия не зависевшего от ветров парохода позволили нашим войскам успешно закрепиться на берегу возле Анапы и осадить крепость, которая пала через месяц. Так благодаря «Метеору» черноморский порт стал русским и впоследствии из турецкой крепости превратился в знаменитый курорт.

На этом успешное участие «Метеора» в той войне не закончилось — в следующем году он участвовал в штурме турецких крепостей на побережье Болгарии, включая наиболее сильно укрепленную Варну. В октябре 1828 года, после капитуляции Варны, император Николай I возвращался от болгарских берегов в Одессу на парусном линейном корабле «Императрица Мария». Парусник с русским императором на случай штиля и других непредвиденных обстоятельств сопровождал именно пароход «Метеор». Корабли благополучно прибыли в Одессу, выдержав на переходе жестокий шторм, продолжавшийся несколько суток.

Так заложенный 29 марта (17 марта по старому стилю) 1823 года «Метеор» с успехом открыл эру военного парового флота в России.
Автор: Алексей Волынец
Первоисточник: http://rusplt.ru/wins/pervyiy-voennyiy-parohod-rossii-22630.html


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 14
  1. parusnik 3 апреля 2016 07:28
    Пароход "Метеор" был разобран в 1839 году...
  2. grigoriy 3 апреля 2016 08:38
    маловато.. хотелось бы подробностей особенно технических.
    p.c. за статью спасибо.
    1. Дюк 3 апреля 2016 17:43
      «Метеор» — колёсный пароход Черноморского флота России
      Основные характеристики
      Водоизмещение 261 т
      Длина между перпендикулярами 36,6 м
      Ширина по мидельшпангоуту 6,1 м
      Осадка 2,21 м
      Двигатели две паровые машины завода Берда общей мощностью 60 номинальные л. с.
      Движитель 2 бортовых гребных колеса, паруса
      Скорость хода 6,5 узлов
      Вооружение
      Общее число орудий 14
      Машинно-котельное отделение парохода «Метеор», продольный разрез.
      Машинно-котельное отделение парохода «Метеор», продольный разрез.



      Принимал участие в русско-турецкой войне. 6 мая 1828 года в составе эскадры под командованием вице-адмирала А. С. Грейга высаживал десант под Анапой.
      24 июля 1828 года совместно с бригом «Меркурий» сопровождал из Варны в Одессу фрегат «Флора» с императором Николаем I на борту.
  3. tchoni 3 апреля 2016 08:47
    Автору спасибо! Про первый военный параход почти ничего не знал. Теперь знаю:-)
  4. kvs207 3 апреля 2016 08:48
    Да, маловато.)))
    А шотландец,случайно, носил фамилию на Бёрд ли?
    Кстати, есть интересная книга "Одесса" выходит в море". В ней, как раз, написано о становлении парового флота на Чёрном море.
  5. Cap.Morgan 3 апреля 2016 09:34
    Но по времени это был один из первых в мире кораблей.
    И железная дорога у нас была тоже одной из первых в мире.
    А мы всё про отсталую николаевскую Россию.
    1. Алекс 3 апреля 2016 13:40
      Цитата: Cap.Morgan
      Но по времени это был один из первых в мире кораблей.И железная дорога у нас была тоже одной из первых в мире.А мы всё про отсталую николаевскую Россию.

      Проблема была не в том, что у нас в то время что-то создавалось или нет. Наука в России того времени была одной из самых передовых. Проблема была в возможности массово внедрения этих самых научных результатов. Если в России того времени смогли построить только одну железную дорогу, то в Англии их протяжённость измерялась тысячами километров (и это при несравнимо меньших территориях и расстояниях). Отсталость России была не в открытиях и возможностях штучного производства, а в перевооружении всего общества. Крымская война это показала достаточно рельефно. Второй раз на те же грабли наступили уже при втором Николае во время русско-японской войны.
      1. Cap.Morgan 3 апреля 2016 15:51
        Проблема внедрения и производства у нас стояла всегда)))
    2. moskowit 3 апреля 2016 18:22
      Совершенно с Вами согласен. Стереотипы в описании истории очень устойчивы. Оценка царствования Николая Первого, данная одним из первых почитателей западных "демократических ценностей" А.Герценом, очень устойчива...

      Николай, третий сын Павла Первого, как наследник и претендент на Российский Престол не рассматривался, и в следствии этого получил более практичное техническое образование(цесаревичи, обычно, были боольшие гуманитарии). Для желающих ознакомиться с этой частью жизни Императора представляю выписку из Википедии...

      "...Получив в молодости хорошее инженерное образование, Николай I проявил изрядные знания в области строительной техники. Так, он сделал удачные предложения в отношении купола Троицкого собора в Петербурге. В дальнейшем, уже занимая высшую в государстве должность, он внимательно следил за порядком в градостроительстве и ни один значительный проект не утверждался без его подписи[57].

      Им был издан указ, регламентирующий высоту частных зданий в столице[58]. Указ ограничивал высоту любого частного здания шириной улицы, на которой это здание строится. При этом высота жилого частного здания не могла превосходить 11 саженей (23,47 м, что соответствует высоте карниза Зимнего дворца)[59]. Тем самым была создана известная, и существовавшая до последнего времени Петербургская городская панорама.

      Зная требования к выбору подходящего места для строительства новой астрономической обсерватории, Николай лично указал место для неё на вершине Пулковской горы[60].


      В России появились первые железные дороги общероссийского масштаба, в том числе Николаевская железная дорога. Вероятно, что Николай I впервые ознакомился с технологиями паровозостроения и строительства железных дорог в возрасте 19 лет во время поездки в Англию в 1816 году, где будущий император посетил железную дорогу инженера Стефенсона[61]..."

      Желающим более полно ознакомиться с биографией и деяниями Великого Императора Николая Первого, рекомендую работы Шильдера и Полуэктова..
  6. Корветенкапитан 3 апреля 2016 09:52
    В 1850 году в состав ЧФ РИ вошел пароходофрегат ,,Владимир'' ,который под командованием капитан-лейтинанта Г.И.Бутакова 5 ноября 1853 года атаковал и захватил турецкий военный пароход ,,Перваз-Бахри'' ,который впоследствии вошел в состав ЧФ РИ под названием ,,Корнилов'' ,а отличившийся мастерским управлением кораблем в бою Г.И.Бутаков получил звание капитана второго ранга и был награжден орденом св.Георгия 4 степени.К сожалению появление в составе русского флота пароходофрегата ,,Владимир'' омрачает личная глупость царя,который в то время правил Россией.Ну не был Николай Первый Петром Великим.В 1845 году командующий ЧФ РИ адмирал М.П.Лазарев обратился в Петербург с просьбой заказать в Англии железный винтовой пароходофрегат.Ответ из Петербурга гласил,что пароходофрегат должен быть не винтовым,а колесным.Так и был построен пароходофрегат ,,Владимир''.Через два года после прихода ,,Владимира'' из Англии на Черное море Николай Первый осмотрел его и совершил на нем переход из Николаева в Одессу.Во время перехода и выяснилась,кто был автором ,,модернизации'' корабля,да и вообще главным виновником отставания российского флота в постройке винтовых пароходов.Задумчиво глядя на вращающиеся колеса ,,Владимира'' император сказал командиру пароходофрегата капитан-лейтинанту Н.Аркасу:-Вот это,я понимаю,махины...Знаешь,я против гребных винтов.Какие-то маленькие,юркие,скрытные,не видно,как и работают.Что бы там ни говорили,не верю я в них...Вот такие тупые цари и довели Россию до 1917 года,тормозя своей неимоверной тупостью развитие государства.
    1. Cap.Morgan 3 апреля 2016 16:04
      Цитата: Корветенкапитан
      ..Вот такие тупые цари и довели Россию до 1917 года,тормозя своей неимоверной тупостью развитие государства.

      При "тупых" царях Россия входила в пятёрку развитых держав.
      Именно при Николае стали строить первые железные дороги. Но не только. Появились электрические минные поля.Например.
      Тактика траншейной войны под Севастополем, весьма удачная,кстати, впервые в мире была применена при Николае.
      Синоп. Последняя битва парусного флота, турки были полностью уничтожены, английский советник бежал на паровом фрегате. Тоже при Николае.
      Блестящая выучка николаевской армии и флота способствовала локализации военных действий практически на одном небольшом театре - в Крыму.
      Измотанные двухлетней обороной Севастополя союзники не решились идти вглубь страны.
  7. kvs207 3 апреля 2016 20:41
    Цитата: Cap.Morgan
    Блестящая выучка николаевской армии и флота способствовала локализации военных действий практически на одном небольшом театре - в Крыму.

    Про Альму и битву на Чёрной речке, что-нибудь слышали? Про Инкерман и Балаклаву?
    Бездарный Меншиков, дал возможность высадить десант англо-французскому, от которого потом успешно бегал. Если бы не флот, то сдал бы он Севастополь.
    1. Trapper7 4 апреля 2016 10:51
      Цитата: kvs207
      Цитата: Cap.Morgan
      Блестящая выучка николаевской армии и флота способствовала локализации военных действий практически на одном небольшом театре - в Крыму.

      Про Альму и битву на Чёрной речке, что-нибудь слышали? Про Инкерман и Балаклаву?
      Бездарный Меншиков, дал возможность высадить десант англо-французскому, от которого потом успешно бегал. Если бы не флот, то сдал бы он Севастополь.

      Бездарей всегда было много, что при царе, что в СССР, что в России или любой другой стране мира.
      Просто на мой взгляд мы очень любим свои неудачи выпячивать и громко о них кричать. Что-то не припомню я, чтобы где-нибудь в зап.европе или Америке с таким сладострастием рассказывали о своих поражениях, а если и рассказывают, то только в духе "но какие они были герои".
      1. Андрей77 4 апреля 2016 15:19
        В народе нет, а на профильных форумах (типа нашего) уже давно. Ардены там до косточек обглоданы, а мы что знаем про Ардены?

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня