Military Review

Boris Chertok died - an associate of Korolev and one of the founders of the Soviet cosmonautics

19
Boris Chertok, the closest associate of S. Korolev, an outstanding rocket designer, academician of the Russian Academy of Sciences, doctor of technical sciences, died at 100 in Moscow. On the death of Academician RIA "News"Alla Medvedev, the scientific secretary of the academic readings in astronautics. The patriarch of the Russian cosmonautics did not live only two and a half months before his 100 anniversary.


According to Medvedeva, Boris Chertok died on Friday at 07: 40 in the morning. Colleagues of the academician about the place and time of the farewell ceremony will be reported later.

For many years, Boris Chertok was the head of the preparation and conduct of astronautics academic readings. To many, they are known as the Royal Readings. Until recent days, the outstanding designer remained an employee of RSC Energia and lectured to students.

Alexei Leonov, twice Hero of the USSR, the first person to be in outer space, commenting on the sad news, said: “The last person who connected us to the era of SP Korolev died. With the departure of Boris Evseevich, unfortunately, the era of great domestic cosmic achievements. This is great sadness. Sorry for the person. Kind, intelligent, powerful - because the weak do not live for a hundred years. I offered to make a film about Boris Yevseyevich while he was alive. Unfortunately, they did not have time. With his departure the truthful was lost the witness of the heyday of the great cosmic Skogen state. "

“Together with Korolyov Chertok, the German archives were being sorted out, recreating the V-2 rocket bit by bit in the USSR. This rocket formed the basis of domestic ballistic missiles and the legendary Seven, which is a prototype of the current Soyuz. He participated in the creation of the first artificial satellite Earth, "Salyutov", "Sunrise", "Vostokov", all automatic lunar stations, reusable ships "Buran", - reminded Leonov.

Chertok about his dream and the secret code for Gagarin

The main achievements of the Soviet Union in space exploration are connected with the name of Boris Evseevich. He was always eager to share memories of past events. So, in an interview with the Rossiyskaya Gazeta, given to 7 years ago, Chertok admitted that the flight into space was his dream, revealed the reasons for the loss of the Soviet Union’s “lunar race” to the Americans, spoke about the secret code for Gagarin.

The academician also spoke about the first meeting with Korolev, which took place in Germany in 1945 year. Chertok at that time was the head of the Rab Institute. The main objective of the institute was the restoration of German rocket technology. “Once they called from Berlin:“ Lieutenant Colonel Korolev will come to you. ”I remember seeing his very battered Opel Cadet, I immediately thought:“ A small bird ... ”, Chertok said, smiling. At the same time, he noted that Korolev he conquered him at once. Chertok, describing the character of the Queen, noted that he was never shy in strong expressions, but very quickly departed.

In an interview, Chertok also expressed the opinion that the Soviet Union was not able to send its astronauts first to the Moon, since it refused to ground the first stage of the H-1 launch vehicle. "To carry out the tests, it was necessary to build a very expensive and huge fire stand. It was decided not to build. Therefore, constructive, design, and technological failures appeared on the launches. If ground tests were carried out, they would have manifested even then," the academician explained.

The point in the "Moon Program", he said, was put by three people: Mstislav Keldysh - President of the Academy of Sciences, Sergey Afanasyev - Minister of General Engineering and Dmitry Ustinov - Secretary of the Central Committee of the CPSU in defense affairs. They decided that after four unsuccessful launches, there was no point in continuing the “moon race”. By that time, Korolev had already died, and Vasily Mishin took the place of the chief designer. Although the developers suggested building a base on the moon, the "trinity" did not agree with them. Therefore, the project was not implemented.

The interview also included the flight of Yuri Gagarin. “Of course, we were very risky going to Gagarin’s launch. True, it should be noted that the Americans followed us showed great courage: they had worse reliability of launching a man into Mercury,” said the academician.

Boris Chertok told the following about the reasons for assigning the secret 125 code to Gagarin: “According to psychologists, a person who happened to be alone with the Universe could have a roof.” Someone was asked to enter a digital lock for the first flight. "125", it was possible to use the power of the manual control system. "

According to Boris Evseevich, this code was sealed in an envelope. “It was assumed that if Gagarin could get an envelope and after reading it would dial the code, then he could take control over his own mind. However, Oleg Ivanovsky, the lead designer of Vostokov, admitted that he had reported before the flight code Gagarin ", - he said.

Journalists at the end of the interview asked Boris Yevseyevich if he ever wanted to be in space himself. He honestly replied that he wanted to, but added with irony that at his age "it would have been a perfectly justifiable risk."

In another interview that Boris Chertok gave to the Russian Space magazine (which was published this spring on the Roskomos website), he regretted that, to date, earthlings in the Universe had not found their comrades in mind.

"I am 99 years old and I am satisfied that I was involved in the events that had historical value. However, it is sad to realize that in the visible space we are alone. The Hubble telescope discovered a large number of exoplanets, but nowhere are there the necessary conditions for the origin of life. Today, the only hope for the satellite of Jupiter is Europe. There, under the ice shell, oceans of water are supposedly located. Perhaps there will be able to find traces of life. However, while the mind is peculiar only to the inhabitant of the planet Earth - man, "said the academician.

Boris Chertok died - an associate of Korolev and one of the founders of the Soviet cosmonautics


Boris Evseevich Chertok. Biography

Boris Evseevich was born in Lodz (Poland) 1 March 1912 Moscow Institute of Energy graduated in 1940. During the period from 1940 to 1945, he worked in the Design Bureau of Chief Designer Viktor Bolkhovitinov.

Chertok in the specials. The commission was sent to Germany in April 1945 of. There, Chertok until January 1947 was the head of a group of Soviet specialists who studied the FAA missiles. Boris Chertok and Aleksei Isaev in the same year, organized in Thuringia (on the Soviet occupation zone) a joint Soviet-German institute "Rabe". The main focus of work was the study and development of control technology for long-range ballistic missiles. On the basis of the institute created a new institute - "Nordhausen". Sergey Korolev was appointed chief engineer of this institute.

Boris Chertok from this time worked closely with Korolev. In 1946, Boris Evseevich was transferred to the post of deputy. Chief Engineer and Head of the Control Systems Department of the Scientific Research Institute-88 (Research Institute N88) of the Ministry of Weapons and Equipment. Chertok in 1950 was appointed deputy head, and in 1951, and head of the control systems department of the OKB-1 research institute-88 (Special Design Bureau N1, today RSC Energia). Korolev was the chief designer.

In 1974, Chertok was appointed deputy. General Designer for Management Systems NPO "Energy". Since 1946, his scientific and engineering activities have been associated with the development and creation of control systems for spacecraft and rockets.

Chertok was the leader in creating the school, which to this day determines the scientific directions, as well as the level of domestic technology for manned space flights.

In 1961, Mr. B. Chertok received the title of Hero of Socialist Labor, was elected member of the USSR Academy of Sciences in the Department of Mechanics and Control Processes in 1968, full member of the Russian Academy of Sciences - in 2000, full member of the International Academy of Astronautics - in 1990.

Chertok's work is marked by a large number of awards. He received two orders of Lenin (1956, 1961), the Order of the October Revolution in 1971, the Order of the Red Banner in 1975, the Red Star in 1945, the IV Degree of Merit for the Fatherland, the Boris Medal in 1996 Petrova RAS, in 1992 - Gold Medal named after Sergei Korolev, RAS.

In addition, Boris Yevseyevich for participation in the creation of the first artificial earth satellites was the winner of the Lenin Prize (1957), for participation in the implementation of the project "Union-Apollo" winner of the USSR State Prize (1976).

Boris Chertok was the author and co-author of more than two hundred scientific papers, among them a number of monographs, most of which were classified for many years. Under his leadership in 1994-1999. A series of books entitled "Rockets and People" was prepared.

At the end of 2011, academician Chertok was awarded the International Prize of Andrew the First-Called "For Faith and Loyalty" for his outstanding contribution to the development and development of rocket and space science and industry in Russia.
19 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Anatoly
    Anatoly 15 December 2011 14: 24
    +5
    This is how geniuses leave ...
    1. ytqnhfk
      ytqnhfk 16 December 2011 02: 29
      +1
      MONUMENT IN BRONZE AND BURN IN THE KREMLIN WALL WITH THE DECORATED TABLE OF SUSILE GOLD TABLE! FAMILY HELP MONEY!
  2. MIKK1972
    MIKK1972 15 December 2011 14: 32
    +5
    It is a pity that I didn’t reach a hundred.
  3. Pacifist
    Pacifist 15 December 2011 14: 36
    +5
    Yes ... bow to the titans.
    This man left his mark.
  4. mar.tira
    mar.tira 15 December 2011 14: 37
    +6
    Yesterday the movie was about him! Eternal glory! He was all with the country, he didn’t make anything. He said in the last interview why I had everything, I’ll serve Russia, I still have some thoughts about improving our defense in the field of space. I will share them! Here is a true patriot of his homeland!
  5. Alyans
    Alyans 15 December 2011 14: 38
    +12
    Earth rest in peace!
  6. Samsebenaum
    Samsebenaum 15 December 2011 14: 51
    +7
    SUCH people need to put monuments during their lifetime ...
    The kingdom to him be heaven ...
  7. Leo848
    Leo848 15 December 2011 15: 35
    +7
    Life and service to your people is worthy of imitation. Earth you rest in peace.
  8. vasek-3180
    vasek-3180 15 December 2011 15: 40
    +5
    everlasting memory.
  9. Uhalus
    Uhalus 15 December 2011 16: 46
    +2
    Bright memory to you, genius. Without you, our missiles would not exist.
  10. Isk1984
    Isk1984 15 December 2011 17: 17
    +3
    Here are truly patriots and the country's elite, it’s a pity ..... these are not people, it’s truly superhuman, and it was precisely such titans that the USSR gave birth to, thanks to such people as HE, the Union could become a space empire (without any humor), for him there was no impossible in creation ... Eternal memory to Boris Evseevich
  11. tatarinalbert35
    tatarinalbert35 15 December 2011 18: 35
    +4
    I am proud of our scientists, I hope that in our generation there will be such PEOPLE
  12. patriot64
    patriot64 15 December 2011 19: 04
    +4
    Great era, great man! He is a Hero with a capital letter !!! Bright memory to him !!!
  13. vitvit123
    vitvit123 15 December 2011 19: 10
    +4
    Great, priceless ... !!!!
  14. maksim
    maksim 15 December 2011 19: 40
    +4
    sorry, the best minds of our great state pass away
  15. Alexey Prikazchikov
    Alexey Prikazchikov 15 December 2011 21: 20
    +2
    Well, life sums up, it would be necessary to honor the honored man was a memory.
  16. red 11
    red 11 15 December 2011 22: 54
    +3
    When a person dies ... memory remains ...
    When the memory remains ... the person is remembered ...
    When a person is remembered ... then he is alive in our memory ...
    Boris Evseevich Chertok. WE REMEMBER YOU ...
    THANK YOU.......
  17. makano
    makano 16 December 2011 02: 07
    +2
    From childhood to this day, I consider myself involved in the great achievements of the Motherland, no matter how small a piece it is. I am happy about successes and achievements, I am saddened by defeats and failures. One of such unexpected sad moments was the news of the death of the genius and patriarch of Soviet rocket science Boris Evseevich Chertok. Let the earth rest in peace for him and the business of his whole life - the dream of space exploration is confidently being realized by his students.
  18. dred
    dred 16 December 2011 12: 34
    +4
    It's a pity the scientist is all dying out of the old school.
  19. Roman070280
    Roman070280 24 May 2019 10: 21
    0
    I read his book - Rockets and People ..
    Awesome people were at that time !! Thank you for your efforts, Boris Evseevich !!

Скончался Борис Черток - соратник Королева и один из родоначальников советской космонавтики

На 100-м году жизни в Москве скончался Борис Черток – ближайший соратник С. Королева, выдающийся конструктор ракет, академик РАН, доктор технических наук. О смерти академика РИА "Новости" сообщила Алла Медведева, ученый секретарь академических чтений по космонавтике. Патриарх российской космонавтики до своего 100-летнего юбилея не дожил всего два с половиной месяца.

По словам Медведевой, Борис Черток скончался в пятницу в 07:40 утра. Коллеги академика о месте и времени церемонии прощания сообщат позже.


Многие годы Борис Черток являлся руководителем подготовки и проведения академических чтений по космонавтике. Многим они известны как "Королевские чтения". До последних дней выдающийся конструктор оставался сотрудником РКК "Энергия" и читал студентам лекции.

Алексей Леонов, дважды Герой СССР, первый человек, побывавший в открытом космосе, комментируя печальное известие, сказал: "Последний человек, связывавший нас с эпохой С.П. Королева, ушел из жизни. С уходом Бориса Евсеевича, к сожалению, уходит и эпоха великих отечественных космических достижений. Это великая печаль. Жаль человека. Добрый, умный, могучий – поскольку немощные до ста лет не живут. Я предлагал сделать о Борисе Евсеевиче фильм, пока он жив. К сожалению, не успели. С его уходом был потерян правдивый свидетель расцвета великого космического государства".

"Вместе с Королевым Черток разбирал немецкие архивы, воссоздавая по крупицам в СССР ракету "Фау-2". Данная ракета легла в основу отечественных баллистических ракет и легендарной "семерки", которая является прообразом нынешнего "Союза". Он участвовал в создании первого искусственного спутника Земли, "Салютов", "Восходов", "Востоков", всех автоматических лунных станции, многоразовых кораблей "Буран", - напомнил Леонов.

Черток о своей мечте и о секретном коде для Гагарина

С именем Бориса Евсеевича связаны главные достижения Советского Союза в освоении космоса. Он всегда охотно делился воспоминаниями о событиях прошлого. Так, в интервью "Российской газете", данном 7 лет назад, Черток признался, что полет в космос был его мечтой, раскрыл причины проигрыша в "лунной гонке" Советского Союза американцам, рассказал о секретном коде для Гагарина.

Академик также рассказал и о первой встрече с Королевым, произошедшей в Германии в 1945 году. Черток в то время являлся руководителем института "Рабе". Главной целью института было восстановление немецкой ракетной техники. "Однажды позвонили из Берлина: "К тебе приедет подполковник Королев". Помню, увидев его весьма потрепанный "опель-кадет", сразу подумал: "Невелика птица...", - сказал, улыбаясь Черток. При этом он отметил, что Королев чем-то сразу его покорил. Черток, описывая характер Королева, отмечал, что тот в крепких выражениях никогда не стеснялся, но при этом очень быстро отходил.

Также Черток в интервью высказал мнение, что Советский Союз не смог отправить на Луну своих космонавтов первым, поскольку отказался от наземной отработки первой ступени ракеты-носителя Н-1. "Для проведения тестов необходимо было построить очень дорогой и огромный огневой стенд. Было принято решение не строить. Поэтому на пусках проявились конструктивные, проектные, технологические просчеты. Если бы проводились наземные испытания, они проявились бы еще тогда", - пояснил академик.

Точка в "Лунной программе", по его словам, была поставлена тремя людьми: Мстиславом Келдышем - президентом академии наук, Сергеем Афанасьевым - министром общего машиностроения и Дмитрием Устиновым - секретарем ЦК КПСС по оборонным делам. Они решили, что после четырех неудачных запусков продолжать "лунную гонку" нет смысла. К тому моменту Королев уже умер, и Василий Мишин занял место главного конструктора. Хотя разработчиками и предлагалось строительство на Луне базы, "троица" не согласилась с ними. Поэтому проект реализован не был.

В интервью речь также велась и о полете Юрия Гагарина. "Конечно, мы очень сильно рисковали, идя на пуск Гагарина. Правда, необходимо отметить, что и американцы вслед за нами проявили большую смелость: надежность пуска в космос человека на "Меркурии" у них была хуже", - сказал академик.

Борис Черток о причинах присвоения Гагарину секретного кода 125 рассказал следующее: "По мнению психологов, у человека, который оказался со Вселенной один на один, могла "поехать крыша". Поэтому кем-то было предложено для первого полета ввести кодовый цифровой замок. Лишь набрав "125", можно было задействовать питание системы ручного управления".

По словам Бориса Евсеевича, данный код был запечатан в конверт. "Предполагалось, что, если Гагарин сможет достать конверт и после прочтения наберет код, тогда он при своем уме и может взять на себя ручное управление. Правда, Олег Ивановский, ведущий конструктор "Востоков", после полета признался, что еще до посадки он сообщил код Гагарину", - сказал он.

Журналисты в конце интервью спросили у Бориса Евсеевича, хотелось ли ему когда-нибудь самому побывать в космосе. Он честно ответил, что хотелось, однако с иронией добавил, что в его возрасте "это был бы вполне оправданный риск".


В другом интервью, которое Борис Черток дал журналу "Российский космос" (которое было опубликовано весной этого года на сайте Роскомоса), он сожалел, что до настоящего времени земляне во Вселенной товарищей по разуму не нашли.

"Мне 99 лет и я удовлетворен тем, что оказался причастным к событиям, имевшим историческое значение. Однако грустно осознавать, что в обозримом пространстве мы одни. Телескопом "Хаббл" было обнаружено большое количество экзопланет, однако нигде нет необходимых условий для зарождения жизни. Сегодня единственная надежда на спутник Юпитера – Европу. Там под ледяной оболочкой предположительно находятся океаны воды. Возможно, там смогут найти следы жизни. Однако пока разум свойственен только обитателю планеты Земля – человеку", - сказал академик.

Скончался Борис Черток - соратник Королева и один из родоначальников советской космонавтики


Борис Евсеевич Черток. Биография

Родился Борис Евсеевич в Лодзи (Польша) 1 марта 1912 г. Московский энергетический институт окончил в 1940 г. В период с 1940 по 1945 год работал в ОКБ главного конструктора Виктора Болховитинова.

Черток в составе спец. комиссии был направлен в Германию в апреле 1945 г. Там Черток до января 1947 г. являлся руководителем группы советских специалистов, изучавших ракеты "ФАУ". Борис Черток и Алексей Исаев в том же году организовали в Тюрингии (на советской оккупационной зоне) совместный советско-германский институт "Рабе". Главным направлением работ было изучение и развитие техники управления для баллистических ракет дальнего действия. На базе института создали новый институт - "Нордхаузен". Сергей Королев был назначен главным инженером данного института.

Борис Черток с этого времени тесно сотрудничал с Королевым. В 1946 году Бориса Евсеевича перевели на должность зам. главного инженера и начальника отдела систем управления НИИ-88 (Научно-исследовательский институт N88) Минвооружения. Черток в 1950 г. был назначен заместителем начальника, а в 1951 г. и начальником отдела систем управления ОКБ-1 НИИ-88 (Особое конструкторское бюро N1, сегодня РКК "Энергия"). Королев был главным конструктором.

В 1974 Черток был назначен зам. генерального конструктора по системам управления НПО "Энергия". С 1946 года его научно-инженерная деятельность была связана с разработкой и созданием систем управления для космических аппаратов и ракет.

Черток был руководителем при создании школы, которая по сей день определяет научные направления, а также уровень отечественной техники для пилотируемых космических полетов.

В 1961 г. Б. Черток получил звание Героя Социалистического Труда, избран членкором Академии наук СССР по Отделению механики и процессов управления в 1968 году, действительным членом РАН – в 2000 г., действительным членом Международной академии астронавтики – в 1990 г.

Работа Чертока отмечена большим количеством наград. Он получил два ордена Ленина (1956, 1961), в 1971 – орден Октябрьской Революции, в 1975 – Трудового Красного Знамени, в 1945 –Красной Звезды, в 1996 - "За заслуги перед Отечеством" IV степени, в 1992 – Золотую медаль имени Бориса Петрова РАН, в 2008 - Золотую медаль имени Сергея Королева РАН.

Кроме того, Борис Евсеевич за участие в создании первых искусственных спутников Земли был лауреатом Ленинской премии (1957), за участие в осуществлении проекта "Союз-Аполлон" лауреатом Государственной премии СССР (1976).

Борис Черток являлся автором и соавтором более двух сотен научных трудов, среди них ряд монографий, большая часть которых была засекречена многие годы. Под его руководством в 1994-1999 гг. была подготовлена серия книг "Ракеты и люди".

В конце 2011 года академику Чертоку за выдающийся вклад в разработку и развитие ракетно-космической науки и промышленности России была присуждена Международная премия Андрея Первозванного "За веру и верность".
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

18 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти