Military Review

"Slave Wars." The second slave rebellion in Sicily (part two)

11
As already noted here, where the slaves were most, they were subjected to more exploitation, their conditions of detention were harder, which means they rebelled more often. So, in 104 - 99. it was in Sicily that the second mass uprising of the slaves happened. “Before the Sicilian uprising of the slaves,” Diodorus reports, “there were so many short uprisings and petty conspiracies of slaves in Italy that it seemed as if the very deity in this way foreshadowed a new colossal uprising in Sicily.”


"Slave Wars." The second slave rebellion in Sicily (part two)

Interestingly, the Romans not only executed prisoners of slaves who participated in the Second Sicilian Uprising, but also captured them and sent them back to work, and also gave them to the gladiators. Captive slaves from Miletos. Museum of Archeology. Istanbul.

As stated by Diodorus, the cause of the uprising was the love of a certain Titus Vettius for one slave, whom he wanted to redeem, but he did not have enough money. However, he still took her to himself, and promised to give the money later. However, he didn’t find any money at all - it’s clear that the slave was quite expensive, and when the payback period came, he didn’t think of anything better than how to solve the issue with creditors by force. Arming their slaves with 400, he ordered them to go to the villages and raise a rebellion, and he, of course, decided to declare himself a king. Then he became already 700 people, and Rome sent to pacify this "ancient Dubrovsky" praetor Lucius Lucullus. He arrived in Kapuya, and having assembled an army in 4500 there, a man went to Vettiya, but by that time he already had an 3500 man under his command. In the very first clash, the slaves defeated the Roman detachment, but Lukull decided to outwit his adversary: ​​he bribed Apollonius, the commander of Wettius, and he calmly betrayed him. However, this was only the beginning!

Meanwhile, the tribes of the Cimbrians attacked Rome from the north, and the senate ordered the commander Guy Maria to call on the Allied states to help.


Thus, captive slaves again gained access to arms, however, now gladiatorial. But it was also quite effective in that era. Especially for the slaves. He, as well as armor, and weapons of legionnaires, were made in special workshops. And today we can judge him by the images of battling gladiators that have come down to our time and by real artifacts, such as, for example, this gladiator’s helmet from the British Museum.

However, King Vifinsky refused to help, citing the fact that he simply does not have people, since they were sold into slavery by the Roman dealers. The Senate did not like it, and he decided to release all freeborn subjects of his allies, who were in slavery for debt. Sicilian praetor Licinius Nerva also began to liberate slaves. And the slaves thought that they would free everyone, but only 800 people got their freedom, because the slave owners simply bribed Nerva, in order not to lose their working hands. Freedom slaves did not receive, considered themselves deceived and ... rebelled, because people do not like at all when they are deceived and do not fulfill the promise.

At night, on a sacred hill near the city of Syracuse, the slaves made a plan of rebellion, and that same night they began to put it into practice: to kill their masters. Then they occupied the high ground and prepared to defend themselves, but the rebellion was not destined to spread. A certain traitor gave Nerva all the plans. And he managed to deal with the conspirators, while they were still few. But this was only the beginning of the rebellion, which soon engulfed the entire island.


About how complex and expensive were the details of the armor of Roman gladiators, testify, for example, these bronze leggings found in gladiatorial barracks in Pompeii.

Literally, slaves revolted immediately in the western part of Sicily near the city of Hercules. At first, the 80 slaves killed Publius Clonius, who belonged to the riders' estate, gathered thousands of troops in 2 and also strengthened themselves on the hill. Nerva, who arrived in Herakleia, he did not dare to speak out against them, but sent a certain Mark Tacinius. And it all ended with the slaves destroying his squad and seizing the weapons that belonged to him!

When the number of insurgents reached 6 thousands, they arranged a council “from husbands, distinguished by prudence”, and, as usual, chose a king - a slave named Salvius (who later took the name Trifon), about whom Diodorus reports that he knew how to guess through the guts animals, skillfully played the flute and was experienced in various kinds of performances. So this is not only a modern trend - to choose actors for the authorities, in those ancient times people also sinned with this!

Sylvius divided the army into three parts, headed by his commander, who from time to time had to confer. Collecting an army of two thousand soldiers, Salvius moved him to the city of Morgantine, but he failed to take him, as slaves also defended him, to whom their masters promised freedom for that! But as soon as it turned out that all these promises were a deception, the slaves from Morgantine ran to Salvius.

In the western part of the island near the city of Lilibei also began an uprising led by a slave, the Cilician Athenion, known for his expertise in military affairs. Like Sylvius, he had the glory of an astrologer and predicted the future by the stars. He was also elected king, and his army numbered thousands in 10. Interestingly, in his army, he took only the most powerful slaves, and all others ordered to keep the farm and maintain it in full order. To protect the land of his former masters, as his own, was what he said the stars were opened to him, so the result of this revelation was the abundance of food from slaves.


The gladiator helmet of Pompeii is a work of art. Even it is not clear why he was so needed. After all, the public in the Roman circuses was sitting far enough away from the arena and it simply could not look at small details! National Archaeological Museum, Naples.

True, he failed to take the city of Lilibey, but the uprising continued to spread. When Salvius approached Triokale and found out that Athenion was nearby, he sent for him “like a king for a commander” and he went to Triokale with his troops. Slave owners hoped that a rift would begin between them, but Athenion obeyed him, so that the hopes of the slave owners did not come true.

Although Rome was busy with the war with the Cimbri and the Teutons, it was still able to allocate an army of thousands of people under X.UMX under the command of Lucius Lucullus. A battle began near Skirteus, and Athenion fought in the front ranks of a select detachment of its warriors. Moreover, the slaves fought very bravely and fled only after Athenion was seriously wounded and could not continue the fight. However, he remained alive, as he pretended to be dead and thus managed to escape from the Romans! King Trifon took refuge in Triokal and was besieged by Lucull there. The slaves began to hesitate, but Athenion returned, considered dead, encouraged and not only encouraged, but inspired everyone so much that the slaves immediately left the city and defeated Lucullus, who had besieged Triokala! True, Diodorus wrote that the slaves simply bribed him. It is impossible to verify this statement, although it is known that Lukulla was recalled to Rome, where he was put on trial and even punished.
The same fate befell the next “fighter against slaves” - Guy Servilia, who was also recalled from Sicily and convicted of exile.

At this time, King Trifon died and Athenion was chosen as his successor, who decided to take Messana - a rich northeastern city, distant from Italy only by a small strait. Rome sent the newly elected consul Guy Acilius, famous for his bravery, to the cities of Messana. The battle broke out under the walls of the city, and Athenion entered into a duel with the Roman consul, and he himself was killed, and Acily was severely wounded in the head. As a result, the Romans won and began to pursue the rebellious slaves around the island.


Relief depicting a slave. Museum Royal de Mariemont, Belgium.

Only one small detachment of slaves, led by a certain Satire, ventured into an open battle with the Romans. And here Acily promised the slaves that if they surrendered without a fight, they would all be free and not be punished. The slaves believed and surrendered, but Acily had shackled them and sent them to Rome, where they were all sent to the gladiators. According to legend, so vile deception of slaves was so outraged that they did not want to fight for the fun of the Roman public, and agreed to kill each other right before the eyes of the guard and the audience. At the same time, Satyr was the last of all to kill himself with a sword. Thus, shame did not allow any of them to faint!


Ceramic lamps, made in the form of gladiator helmets. Roman-Germanic Museum, Coulomb, France.

Meanwhile, the slave rebellion began in Greece, in Attica, in the mines of Lavrion, where silver ore was mined and where the slave labor was extremely hard. The slaves conspired, interrupted the guards, then captured the fortress of Suny, which was nearby, and began to "rape and ravage Attica." This event, according to the historian Posidonius, happened simultaneously with the second slave uprising in Sicily.


Tetradrachm of King Mithridates VI. British museum

There was also a rebellion of slaves in the kingdom of Bosporus. Moreover, the main role in it was played by the local Scythian slaves headed by a slave named Savmak. The rebels slaves killed the king Perisad and elected Savmak as their king. True, the details of this uprising are virtually unknown. Although there is information that he fought for the independence of his state and tried to protect it from foreign conquerors, that he reigned for about two years and even minted coins with the inscription "King Savmak". The uprising was suppressed by the troops of King Mithridates Eupator, and in time it also coincided with the second uprising of slaves in Sicily!

(To be continued)
Author:
Articles from this series:
"Slave Wars" in the ancient world. Uprising to Spartacus. (Part one)
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. V.ic
    V.ic April 12 2016 06: 24
    +3
    At the heart of all these "bodyag" in the human community is elementary self-interest.
  2. parusnik
    parusnik April 12 2016 07: 40
    +3
    There was also an uprising of slaves in the Bosporus kingdom.... The classic work of Academician S.A. Zhebelev "The Last Perisad and the Scythian Uprising in the Bosporus" was published in 1938. The preface says: "..on concrete historical material from the history of the ancient peoples of the USSR illustrates the brilliant instruction of Comrade Stalin:" The slave revolution eliminated the slave owners and abolished the slave-owning form of exploitation working people ", which was the basis of the Soviet, the only correct, materialistic concept of the history of the ancient world. The Savmak revolt - the great slave revolution - was one of the earliest predictions on the territory of the USSR."
    1. V.ic
      V.ic April 12 2016 08: 37
      +2
      Quote: parusnik
      The classic work of Academician S.A. Zhebeleva "The last ... illustrates the ingenious an indication Comrade Stalin: "The slave revolution eliminated the slave owners and abolished the slave-owning form of exploitation of the working people", which was the basis of the Soviet, the only correct, materialistic concept of the history of the ancient world.

      Licked academician ... I like the wording: "genius an indication"! Probably in those days the interpretation of the word" instruction "was somewhat different than it is now.
    2. Cartalon
      Cartalon April 12 2016 10: 02
      +1
      Yes, many Soviet historians cried with this indication
    3. kalibr
      April 12 2016 12: 44
      -1
      Then 80% of the story was exactly like this, but what to do? Everything was adjusted to the scheme of the one and only and the chorus - "We are great, we are powerful, higher than the Sun, more clouds!"
  3. guzik007
    guzik007 April 12 2016 09: 57
    -4
    It was far from the Roman patricians in our mind and scope. Well, if they had the National Guard, then all the uprisings in the bud would crush: =)
    1. Chiropractor
      Chiropractor April 12 2016 11: 53
      +6
      That is why Rome later became an Empire with the Emperor, who had a personal guard - Praetorians ..

      author: Gladiator helmet from Pompeii - a real work of art. It’s not even clear why he was so needed. After all, the audience in Roman circuses sat far enough from the arena and small details simply could not consider!

      The answer to the question itself is a work of art. Like a golden AK in Hussein.
      And could the audience consider the leggings?
      Distinguish between ceremonial weapons / armor from military ones.

      In general, in terms of performance, everything looks like the early Baroque.
      Well, there, the knights have tournaments, the commoners have gladiators. I have no claim to adjust all chronologies. Just - it seems.
      1. AK64
        AK64 April 12 2016 14: 40
        0
        author: Gladiator helmet from Pompeii - a real work of art. It’s not even clear why he was so needed. After all, the audience in Roman circuses sat far enough from the arena and small details simply could not consider!


        Hehe ... It goes without saying to sell more expensive. And not to gladiators to sell, but to collectors in the 19th century
  4. Velizariy
    Velizariy April 12 2016 10: 54
    -1
    Roman kings are constantly mentioned in the article, but the era of kings in Rome ended 400 years before the events described. What kind of kings are discussed in the article?
    1. Chiropractor
      Chiropractor April 12 2016 11: 35
      +3
      About the kings of slaves
  5. QWERTY
    QWERTY April 12 2016 14: 35
    -1
    Why so many exclamation points in the text! Through a sentence! Moreover, in places where they are and to nothing at all! !!!!!
  6. AK64
    AK64 April 12 2016 14: 38
    -3
    Put it seems remake.

    Yes, and the hat also.

«Рабские войны». Второе восстание рабов в Сицилии (часть вторая)

Как это уже здесь отмечалось, там, где рабов было больше всего, там они подвергались и большей эксплуатации, условия содержания их были тяжелее, а значит, они чаще и восставали. Так, в 104 – 99 гг. именно в Сицилии случилось и второе массовое выступление рабов. «Перед сицилийским восстанием рабов, - сообщает Диодор, - в Италии было так много коротких восстаний и мелких заговоров рабов, что как будто само божество таким путем предвещало новое колоссальное восстание в Сицилии».

«Рабские войны». Второе восстание рабов в Сицилии (часть вторая)

Интересно, что римляне не только казнили пленных рабов, участвовавших во Втором сицилийском восстании, но и брали их в плен и опять посылали работать, а также отдавали их в гладиаторы. Пленные рабы из Милета. Музей археологии. Стамбул.

В изложении Диодора, причиной восстания стала любовь некоего Тита Веттия к одной рабыне, которую ему хотелось выкупить, но денег у него не хватало. Однако все равно взял ее к себе, и обещал отдать деньги позже. Однако денег у него в итоге не нашлось – видно рабыня стоило довольно дорого, и когда пришел срок расплаты, он не придумал ничего лучше, как решить вопрос с кредиторами силой. Вооружив 400 своих рабов, приказал им идти в деревни и поднимать восстание, ну а себя он, разумеется, решил объявить царем. Потом у него стало уже 700 человек, и Рим отправил на усмирение этого «античного Дубровского» претора Луция Лукулла. Тот прибыл в Капую, и собрав там армию в 4500 человек, пошел на Веттия, но и тот к тому времени имел под своим началом уже 3500 человек. В первом же столкновении рабы разгромили римский отряд, однако Лукулл решил перехитрить своего противника: подкупил Аполлония – командира Веттия, и тот его ему спокойно выдал. Однако это было только лишь начало!


Между тем на Рим с севера напали племена кимвров, и сенат приказал полководцу Гаю Марию призвать на помощь союзные Риму государства.

«Рабские войны». Второе восстание рабов в Сицилии (часть вторая)

Таким образом, пленные рабы опять получали доступ к оружию, правда, теперь уже гладиаторскому. Но и оно в ту эпоху было достаточно эффективным. Тем более для рабов. Его, также как и доспехи, и оружие легионеров, выделывали в специальных мастерских. И сегодня мы можем судить о нем и по дошедшим до нашего времени изображениям сражающихся гладиаторов и по реальным артефактам, таким, как например, этот гладиаторский шлем из Британского музея.

Однако царь Вифинский отказался помочь, мотивируя это тем, что у него просто нет людей, так как они проданы в рабство римскими откупщиками. Сенату это не понравилось, и он решил освободить всех свободнорожденных подданных своих союзников, пребывающих в рабстве за долги. Сицилийский претор Лициний Нерва также начал освобождать рабов. И рабы посчитали, что освободят всех, но свободу получили лишь 800 человек, так как рабовладельцы просто подкупили Нерву, чтобы не потерять рабочие руки. Свободы рабы не получили, посчитали себя обманутыми и… восстали, поскольку люди вообще не любят, когда их обманывают и обещанного не выполняют.

Ночью, на священном холме возле города Сиракузы рабами был составлен план восстания, и той же ночью они начали претворять его в жизнь: убивать своих господ. Потом они заняли возвышенность и приготовились защищаться, но распространиться восстанию было не суждено. Некий предатель выдал Нерве все планы. И он сумел расправиться с заговорщиками, пока их было еще мало. Но это было лишь началом мятежа, охватившего вскоре весь остров.

«Рабские войны». Второе восстание рабов в Сицилии (часть вторая)

О том, насколько сложными и дорогими были детали доспехов римских гладиаторов, свидетельствуют, например, вот эти бронзовые поножи, обнаруженные в гладиаторских казармах в Помпеях.

Буквально тут же восстали рабы в западной части Сицилии у города Гераклея. Сначала 80 рабов убили Публия Клония, принадлежавшего к сословию всадников, собрали отряд в 2 тысячи человек и тоже укрепились на холме. Нерва, прибывший в Гераклею, сам против них выступить не решился, а направил некоего Марка Тациния. И закончилось все тем, что рабы уничтожили его отряд и захватили принадлежавшее ему оружие!

Когда количество восставших достигло 6 тысяч, они устроили у себя совет «из мужей, отличающихся рассудительностью», и, как водится, выбрали царя – раба по имени Сальвий (впоследствии взявший имя Трифон), о котором Диодор сообщает, что он умел гадать по внутренностям животных, искусно играл на флейте и был опытен в различных рода лицедействах. Так что это не только современный тренд – выбирать в органы власти актеров, в те давние времена люди тоже этим грешили!

Сильвий поделил армию на три части во главе со своим командиром, которые периодически должны были совещаться. Собрав войско в две тысячи воинов, Сальвий двинул его к городу Моргантине, но взять его ему не удалось, так как защищали его тоже рабы, которым их хозяева за это обещали свободу! Но как только выяснилось, что все эти посылы - обман, рабы из Моргантины перебежали к Сальвию.

В западной части острова у города Лилибея тоже началось восстание, которым руководил раб – киликиец Афинион, известный своей опытностью в военном деле. Как и Сильвий, он обладал славой астролога и предсказывал будущее по звездам. Его тоже избрали царем, а войско у него составилось численностью в 10 тысяч человек. Интересно, что в свою армию он брал лишь самых сильных рабов, а всем прочим велел вести хозяйство и поддерживать в нем полный порядок. Беречь землю своих бывших хозяев, как свою собственную, – вот что, по его словам, ему открыли звезды, так что итогом такого откровения стало изобилие продуктов питания у рабов.

«Рабские войны». Второе восстание рабов в Сицилии (часть вторая)

Гладиаторский шлем из Помпей - настоящее произведение искусства. Даже непонятно, зачем он такой был нужен. Ведь публика в римских цирках сидела достаточно далеко от арены и мелких деталей рассмотреть просто не могла! Национальный археологический музей, Неаполь.

Правда, город Лилибею ему взять не удалось, но восстание продолжало распространяться. Когда Сальвий подступил к Триокале и узнал, что неподалеку находится Афинион, он послал за ним «как царь за полководцем» и тот направился к Триокале со своими войсками. Рабовладельцы надеялись, что между ними начнется распря, но Афинион подчинился ему, так что надежды рабовладельцев не сбылись.

Хотя Рим и был занят войной с кимврами и тевтонами, но сумел все-таки выделить войско в 17 тысяч человек под командованием Луция Лукулла. Около Скиртея началась битва, причем Афинион бился в первых рядах отборного отряда своих воинов. Причем рабы сражались очень мужественно и обратились в бегство только после того, как Афинион был тяжело ранен и не мог продолжать бой. Однако он остался жив, так как прикинулся мертвым и таким образом сумел спастись от римлян! Царь Трифон укрылся в Триокале и был там осажден Лукуллом. Рабы начали колебаться, но тут вернулся Афинион, считавшийся мертвым, всех ободрил и не просто ободрил, а настолько всех воодушевил, что рабы тут же вышли из города и разбили Лукулла, осаждавшего Триокалу! Правда, Диодор написал, что рабы его просто подкупили. Проверить это утверждение нельзя, хотя известно, что Лукулла отозвали в Рим, где он был предан суду и даже понес наказание.
Такая же судьба постигла и следующего «борца с рабами» – Гая Сервилия, которого также отозвали из Сицилии и осудили на изгнание.

В это время царь Трифон умер и его преемником был выбран Афинион, который решил взять Мессану – богатый северо-восточный город, отдаленный от Италии только небольшим проливом. На города Мессаны Рим отправил только что избранного консула Гая Ацилия, известного своей храбростью. Битва разыгралась под стенами города, причем Афинион вступил в поединок с римским консулом, причем сам он был при этом убит, а Ацилий получил сильное ранение в голову. В итоге римляне победили и начали преследовать мятежных рабов по всему острову.

«Рабские войны». Второе восстание рабов в Сицилии (часть вторая)

Рельеф с изображением раба. Музей Роял де Мариемонт, Бельгия.

Только один небольшой отряд рабов во главе с неким Сатиром отважился на открытый бой с римлянами. И вот тут Ацилий пообещал рабам, что если они сдадутся без боя, то все они получат свободу и не будут наказаны. Рабы поверили и сдались, однако Ацилий их заковал в кандалы и отправил в Рим, где их всех отдали в гладиаторы. По преданию, столь подлый обман рабов настолько возмутил, что они не захотели биться ради потехи римской публики, а сговорились убить друг друга прямо на глазах у стражи и у зрителей. При этом Сатир последним из всех заколол себя мечом. Таким образом, стыд не позволил никому из них смалодушничать!

«Рабские войны». Второе восстание рабов в Сицилии (часть вторая)

Керамические светильники, выполненные в виде шлемов гладиаторов. Римско-германский музей, Кулонь, Франция.

Тем временем восстание рабов началось в Греции, в Аттике, в рудниках Лавриона, где добывали серебряную руду и где труд рабов был исключительно тяжелым. Рабы сговорились, перебили стражу, затем захватили крепость Суний, что находилась неподалеку, и принялись «бесчинствовать и опустошать Аттику». Событие это, по словам историка Посидония, случилось одновременно со вторым восстанием рабов в Сицилии.

«Рабские войны». Второе восстание рабов в Сицилии (часть вторая)

Тетрадрахма царя Митридата VI. Британский музей

Имело место и восстание рабов в Боспорском царстве. Причем главную роль в нем играли тамошние рабы-скифы во главе с рабом по имени Савмак. Восставшие рабы убили царя Перисада и избрали своим царем Савмака. Правда, подробности этого восстания практически неизвестны. Хотя есть информация о том, что он боролся за независимость своего государства и пытался защитить его от иноземных завоевателей, что он правил около двух лет и даже чеканил монеты с надписью «царь Савмак». Восстание было подавлено войсками царя Митридата Евпатора, а по времени оно также совпало со вторым восстанием рабов в Сицилии!

(Продолжение следует)
Автор: Вячеслав Шпаковский


Статьи из этой серии:

«Рабские войны» в Древнем мире. Восстания до Спартака. (Часть первая)

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 11
  1. V.ic 12 апреля 2016 06:24
    В основе всех этих "бодяг" в человеческом сообществе лежит элементарная корысть.
  2. parusnik 12 апреля 2016 07:40
    Имело место и восстание рабов в Боспорском царстве....Классическая работа академика С.А. Жебелева "Последний Перисад и скифское восстание на Боспоре" издана кажется в 1938 г..В предисловии написано: "..на конкретном историческом материале из истории древних народов СССР иллюстрирует гениальное указание товарища Сталина: "Революция рабов ликвидировала рабовладельцев и отменила рабовладельческую-форму эксплуатации трудящихся", положенное в основу советской, единственно правильной, материалистической концепции истории древнего мира. Восстание Савмака — великая революция рабов — и было одним из ранних предвозвестий на территории СССР".
    1. V.ic 12 апреля 2016 08:37
      Цитата: parusnik
      Классическая работа академика С.А. Жебелева "Последний ... иллюстрирует гениальное указание товарища Сталина: "Революция рабов ликвидировала рабовладельцев и отменила рабовладельческую-форму эксплуатации трудящихся", положенное в основу советской, единственно правильной, материалистической концепции истории древнего мира.

      Лизнул академик... Нравится мне формулировка: "гениальное указание"! Наверное в те времена трактовка слова "указание" была несколько иной, чем сейчас.
    2. Cartalon 12 апреля 2016 10:02
      Да много советские историки наплакались с этим указанием
    3. kalibr 12 апреля 2016 12:44
      Тогда 80% истории было именно такой, а что делать? Все подгонялось под схему единственного и неповторимого и припев - "Мы велики, мы могучи, выше Солнца, больше тучи!"
  3. guzik007 12 апреля 2016 09:57
    Далеко было римским патрициям по уму и размаху нашим. Вот ежели бы у них была Нацгвардия,то все восстания в зародыше давили бы :=)
    1. Костоправ 12 апреля 2016 11:53
      Именно поэтому и Рим стал потом Империей с Императором, у которого и была личная гвардия - преторианцы..

      у автора: Гладиаторский шлем из Помпей - настоящее произведение искусства. Даже непонятно, зачем он такой был нужен. Ведь публика в римских цирках сидела достаточно далеко от арены и мелких деталей рассмотреть просто не могла!

      Ответ в самом вопросе - это произведение искусства. Как золотой АК у Хуссейна.
      А поножи публика рассмотреть могла?
      Различайте парадное оружие/доспехи от боевых.

      А вообще по уровню исполнения все похоже на раннее барокко.
      Ну там, у рыцарей - турниры, у простолюдинов - гладиаторы. Я без претензии на корректировку хронологий всяких. Просто - похоже.
      1. AK64 12 апреля 2016 14:40
        у автора: Гладиаторский шлем из Помпей - настоящее произведение искусства. Даже непонятно, зачем он такой был нужен. Ведь публика в римских цирках сидела достаточно далеко от арены и мелких деталей рассмотреть просто не могла!


        Хе-хе... Само собой чтобы продать подороже. И не гладиаторам продать а коллекционерам в 19-м веке
  4. Velizariy 12 апреля 2016 10:54
    В статье постоянно упоминаются римские цари, но эпоха царей в Риме закончилась за 400 лет до описываемых событий. О каких царях речь в статье?
    1. Костоправ 12 апреля 2016 11:35
      О царях рабов
  5. йцукен 12 апреля 2016 14:35
    Зачем столько восклицательных знаков в тексте!Через предложение!Причем в местах где они и ни к чему совсем! !!!!!
  6. AK64 12 апреля 2016 14:38
    Наножи кажется новодел.

    Да и вотрая шапка тоже.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня