Military Review

The first school of Russian subdivision

11
The first school of Russian subdivision



On April 9, 1906, the Russian Imperial scuba diving training detachment was formed fleet
В stories Russian Navy, and above all in the history of its submarine forces, the 1906 year occupies a very special place. He became the time from which these forces actually lead the count of his fate. On March 19 (in a new style), the emperor of All-Russian Nicholas II ordered the inclusion of a new class of submarines in the classification of the ships of the Russian navy. And less than a month after this momentous event (in memory of which 19 March is now celebrating the Russian Day of the submariner), another, no less important, and possibly more, happened. After all, it is not enough to introduce a new class of warships and start building or buying them - first of all, people are needed who will serve on these ships and without which they will remain a dead iron. So, the royal decree from 9 (in a new style) on April 1906 on the creation of the first in the country training squadron diving unit in the structure of the Libavsky sea port of Alexander III is of special importance for all generations of Russian submariners.

Like many other events in military history, the day of the signing of the decree on the creation of the Libavsky detachment, of course, should not be considered the true starting point of the fate of this unit. The earliest documentary mention of him is a document by which the State Council (the upper chamber of the legislative institution of the Russian empire of the time) approved the composition of ships and vessels of the scuba diving training detachment. According to the decision of the State Council, the Khabarovsk floating ship base and the Slavyanka steamer, as well as four submarines, which according to the classification adopted at that time were considered destroyers: Beluga, Salmon, Peskar, Sig and "Sterlet". And the squad leader was appointed the legendary hero of the Russo-Japanese War, the commander of the battleship Retvizan and one of the most active propagandists of scuba diving - shortly before being promoted to the rank of Rear Admiral Edward Shchensnovich.


Edward Schensnovich. Source: libava.ru

He took up the matter with his usual energy, and soon enough the news that the legendary Shchensnovich was recruiting naval officers and sailors to serve on new warships - submarines - flew around the entire Russian fleet. This is how George Nicholas (Harald) Graf, at that time the midshipman, recalled his attempt to get into the new division of 2 rank captain: “At that time, submarines appeared for the first time, and the young officers, considering their enormous military significance in the future, began to strive to get on the squadron in order to become “submariners” My friend, warrant officer Kossakovsky, also came to the conclusion that why shouldn't we go along the underwater part. But we heard that the midshipmen were not very willing to take into the training squadron, which, in fact, was very correct, because the midshipmen were still too inexperienced officers. However, we, as participants of the 2 th Pacific Squadron and Tsushima battle, could be an exception. Therefore, before submitting official reports, we decided to go to the head of the detachment and obtain his consent to take us among the listeners. The head of the diving training detachment was appointed well-known to the entire fleet by its rigor and pickyness of the counter-admiral Schensnovich (he was called Scha for simplicity). Especially he found fault with the poor midshipmen. His favorite epithet was “the midshipman is not an officer,” which, of course, very much angered us. The admiral kept his flag on Khabarovsk transport, which stood in the canal at the avantport itself and served as a womb for submarines. All the personnel of the submarines lived on it, since it was impossible to live on the boats themselves. Finally we were called to the admiral's cabin. He was sitting at his desk, and when we appeared, he immediately began to look at us with a questioning eye. We bowed and stood at attention. He nodded his head in a particularly friendly way and said abruptly: “Sit down.” He tormented us for a good hour, asking tricky questions about the design of the ships on which we served. Finally, he said sternly: “Although you are midshipmen and you ought to serve as watch officers on large ships, you can submit reports of enrollment to the detachment; there will be no obstacles on my part. ”

By that time, which George Graf recollects, such famous officers as Alexey Andreev (commander of the Beluga submarine), Pavel Keller (commander of the Pescari submarine), Ivan Riznich (commander of the Sterly submarine ”), Alexander Gadd (commander of the SIG submarine), Viktor Golovin (commander of the Salmon submarine), and also Mikhail Babitsyn (assistant to the commander of Peskarya) and Vasily Merkushev (assistant to the commander of SIG). Later, four more submarines entered the Scuba diving squad: “Mackrel” under the command of Mikhail Beklemishev, “Minoga”, commanded by Ivan Brovtsyn, and “Okun” (commander - Timofey von der Raab-Tilen) and the world's first submarine with a single engine - "Postal", commanded by Appolinaria Nikiforaki.

Already one enumeration of the names of the submarine commanders who served as part of the Scuba diving training detachment shows what place this unit occupied from the first days in the structure of the submarine forces of the Russian fleet. Practically each of the named sailors managed to become the legend of the Russian submarin until the end of the First World War and to command not one boat. Especially since before the 1914 year, every single submarine of domestic and foreign projects that entered the Russian Imperial Navy passed through the Training Detachment. It was here, in Libau, that the crews were formed for them and they began to teach them how to handle the nodes and mechanisms of their submarines.

To cope with this task, the sailors who fell into the Libavsky detachment had to go through a serious training program. It included such courses as the device of submarines, the device of internal combustion engines, - electrical engineering, mine weapon, diving business, and even such a strange at first glance, but vital course in practice, as the hygiene of a submariner. The development of all the intricacies of these courses took the officers 10 months, the sailors - from 4 to 10 months, depending on the specialty. At the same time, the officers, who, of course, had to study much more intensively, were trained for two years in two classes - junior and senior. The first gave theoretical training, the second was responsible for the practical navigation on submarines. And training was completed with training torpedo firing at the Khabarovsk vessel - a floating base of the Libavsky detachment. In addition to the officers, it was also possible to pass a special exam, which was taken by the commission formed by the Main Naval Headquarters. Those who honorably withstood this test were given the title of “Scuba Diving Officer”, and from 1909 onwards a special breastplate with the image of a submarine, approved by Nicholas II 26 in January of the same year, was also awarded.

After the outbreak of the First World War, the scuba diving training squadron was evacuated from Libau first to Revel (present-day Tallinn) and in April 1915 of the year to St. Petersburg, where he is, to be more exact, his present heir, and is still located today. In Soviet times, it was called the Red Banner Kirov Scuba Diving Training Unit, in 2006, it was reorganized into a naval school for junior specialists, and since December 2010 was included in the Baltic Fleet Training Unit of the Baltic Fleet. But the traditions laid down by the first commanders, teachers and students of the Scuba diving training detachment remain to this day - after all, they simply do not allow the high rank of the Russian submariner.
Author:
Originator:
http://rusplt.ru/wins/pervaya-shkola-russkogo-podplava-23222.html
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. bionik
    bionik April 10 2016 07: 46
    +1
    Under. boat "Salmon".
  2. bionik
    bionik April 10 2016 07: 49
    +1
    Submarine "Gudgeon".
  3. bionik
    bionik April 10 2016 07: 57
    +1
    Under. boat "Sterlet".
  4. bionik
    bionik April 10 2016 08: 00
    0
    Submarine "Sig".
  5. bionik
    bionik April 10 2016 08: 03
    +1
    Submarine "Lamprey".
  6. bionik
    bionik April 10 2016 08: 19
    +1
    "Postal"
    In 1903, engineer S.K. Drzewiecki proposed to build a submarine with a "single" engine for surface and underwater passage.

    As a single engine, two four-stroke gasoline engines of the Panar and Levassor firm with a capacity of 130 hp were assumed. each, using gears, worked on a propeller shaft with a four-blade propeller.

    In the above-water position, gasoline engines worked according to the usual scheme - exhaust gases through the muffler and non-return valve were released into the atmosphere; in the underwater position, the air stored in 45 air guards at a pressure of 200 atmospheres was supplied to the engine room to ensure the operation of gasoline engines. The total air supply was about 11 cubic meters and was supposed to ensure the operation of gasoline engines for 4 hours.

    Air pressure from 200 atmospheres to 18 was reduced in the pressure reducing valve (expander), after which the air entered the piston pneumatic engine, which actuated the gas pump, pumped the exhaust gases through a superstructure, which served as a kind of silencer, into the exhaust pipe located under the keel and had a large number of small holes. Leaving in small streams from the numerous openings of the outlet pipe, the exhaust gases (mainly carbon dioxide) had to dissolve in water.

    In a pneumatic engine, air pressure decreased from 18 to 1,2 atm. and at the same time, safe for personnel pressure, air entered the engine room.

    There were no rowing motors and a battery on this boat.

    To illuminate the interior, a dynamo was used, driven by a 5 hp petrol engine of the same company, and the same petrol engine powered the steering machine.

    The submarine proposed by S.K. Dzhevetskiy, was highly appreciated by A.N. Krylov, who was at that time acting. Chairman of the Marine Technical Committee and was ordered by the "Company St. Petersburg Metal Plant" at the expense of the "Special Committee for Strengthening the Navy on Voluntary Donations."

    The project was developed by the Metal Plant under the direction of Dzhevetsky and submitted for approval in 1905.

    Despite the fact that the operation of the Pochtovy submarine confirmed the possibility of diving with internal combustion engines operating in a submerged position, the submarine of this type remained the only one.
    It was not possible to achieve the trace of the boat’s movement under water - the bubbles of exhaust gases were noticeable on a light ripple, an oil trail stretched for 2-3 boats behind the boat. The power of the gas pump turned out to be insufficient for pumping exhaust gases from both gasoline engines, so only one left engine was working in the underwater position. The complexity and low structural reliability of the mechanisms required an extremely high qualification of the personnel serving the boat. Great complaints were caused by high noise of gasoline engines; it took 2 to 3 days to charge the air fuses.
    1. bionik
      bionik April 10 2016 08: 21
      +1
      Mortgaged in 1906 at Metallichesky for water in St. Petersburg for voluntary donations and on August 30, 1908 was added to the lists of the ships of the Baltic Fleet, launched in 1908, entered service in 1909: it was the first underwater in the world boat with a single propulsion system.

      November 29, 1906 was transferred to Kronstadt, where her preliminary tests began. In 1907-1908 the factory eliminated the comments of the selection committee and carried out the necessary alterations. In March 1909 she was enrolled in the Scuba Diving Squad. June 4, 1909 was listed in the Training Unit.

      July 27, 1913 was withdrawn from combat, disarmed, deposited at the St. Petersburg military port. August 5, 1913 expelled from the BF.

      In September 1913, at the suggestion of the chief of the submarine brigade and the head of the training detachment, Rear Admiral Levitsky, she was transferred to the Baltic Plant, where it was supposed to conduct experiments on the use of an oxygen engine proposed by Midshipman M. Nikolsky. In October 1914, it was used near Kronstadt to determine the effect on submarine structures of submarine explosions. September 16, 1924 transferred to the State Collective Funds for dismantling and cutting for metal. November 21, 1925 is excluded from the lists of the ships of the RKKF.
  7. Amurets
    Amurets April 10 2016 09: 45
    0
    The memoirs of one of the first submariners, MM Tieder, are interesting. In the book "From the Abyss of Waters" there is his memoirs about the first submariners of Russia. Here are the links.
    http://flot.com/users/lapin/Imperial/men/tieder.htm
    http://nordman75.livejournal.com/2021733.html
    http://www.korvet2.ru/podvodnaya-lodka-delfin.html
  8. Resistance
    Resistance April 10 2016 10: 41
    +1
    St. Petersburg squad, 1911
  9. Resistance
    Resistance April 10 2016 10: 46
    +3
    Submarine Beluga
  10. Kibl
    Kibl April 10 2016 19: 46
    0
    And now, in Liepaja (Libava), on the site of the submarine barracks, there are only ruins, well, like after the New Year’s assault on Grozny!

Первая школа русского подплава

Первая школа русского подплава


9 апреля 1906 года в Либаве был сформирован учебный отряд подводного плавания Русского императорского флота
В истории русского военно-морского флота, и в первую очередь в истории его подводных сил, 1906 год занимает совершенно особенное место. Он стал временем, от которого эти силы фактически ведут отсчет своей судьбы. 19 марта (по новому стилю) император всероссийский Николай II высочайше повелел включить в состав классификации кораблей русского военного флота новый класс — подводные лодки. А меньше чем через месяц после этого знаменательного события (в память которого 19 марта теперь отмечается российский День моряка-подводника) произошло другое, не менее важное — а возможно, и более. Ведь мало ввести новый класс боевых кораблей и начать их строить или покупать — прежде всего нужны люди, которые будут служить на этих кораблях и без которых они так и останутся мертвым железом. Так что царский указ от 9 (по новому стилю) апреля 1906 года о создании в структуре Либавского морского порта Александра III первого в стране Учебного отряда подводного плавания имеет для всех поколений русских подводников особое значение.

Как и многие другие события военной истории, день подписания указа о создании Либавского отряда, конечно же, не стоит считать истинной точкой отсчета судьбы этого подразделения. Самое раннее документальное упоминание о нем — документ, которым Госсовет (верхняя палата законодательного учреждения Российской империи того времени) утвердил состав кораблей и судов учебного отряда подводного плавания. Согласно решению Госсовета, в отряд вошли плавбаза «Хабаровск» и обеспечивающий пароход «Славянка», а также четыре подводные лодки, которые по принятой на тот момент классификации считались миноносцами: «Белуга», «Лосось», «Пескарь», «Сиг» и «Стерлядь». А начальником отряда назначили легендарного героя русско-японской войны, командира броненосца «Ретвизан» и одного из самых активных пропагандистов подводного плавания — незадолго до того произведенного в звание контр-адмирала Эдуарда Щенсновича.


Первая школа русского подплава

Эдуард Щенснович. Источник: libava.ru

Он взялся за дело с присущей ему энергией, и довольно скоро известие о том, что легендарный Щенснович набирает морских офицеров и моряков для службы на новых боевых кораблях — подводных лодках — облетело весь русский флот. Вот как вспоминал о своей попытке попасть в новое подразделение капитан 2 ранга Георгий (Гаральд) Граф, в ту пору мичман: «В то время подводные лодки появились впервые, и молодые офицеры, учитывая их громадное боевое значение в будущем, стали стремиться попасть на отряд, чтобы сделаться «подводниками» Мы с приятелем, мичманом Коссаковским, тоже пришли к убеждению, что отчего бы и нам не пойти по подводной части. Но мы слыхали, что в Учебный отряд не очень‑то охотно берут мичманов, что, в сущности, было очень правильно, так как мичманы были еще слишком неопытными офицерами. Впрочем, мы, как участники похода 2-й Тихоокеанской эскадры и Цусимского боя, могли быть исключением. Поэтому раньше, чем подать официальные рапорты, решили пойти к начальнику отряда и заручиться его согласием взять нас в число слушателей. Начальником Учебного отряда подводного плавания был назначен известный на весь флот своей строгостью и придирчивостью контр‑адмирал Щенснович (его для простоты называли Ща). Особенно он придирался к бедным мичманам. Его любимым эпитетом было «мичман не офицер», что, конечно, нас очень возмущало. Адмирал держал свой флаг на транспорте «Хабаровск», который стоял в канале у самого аванпорта и служил маткой для подводных лодок. Весь личный состав подлодок жил на нем, так как на самих лодках жить было нельзя. Наконец нас позвали в каюту адмирала. Он сидел за письменным столом и при нашем появлении сейчас же начал нас оглядывать испытующим оком. Мы поклонились и стояли навытяжку. Он не особенно приветливо кивнул головой и отрывисто сказал: «Садитесь.» Добрый час он мучил нас, задавая каверзные вопросы по устройству судов на которых мы служили. Наконец сурово сказал: «Хотя вы и мичманы и вам следовало бы послужить вахтенными офицерами на больших кораблях, но можете подать рапорты о зачислении на отряд; с моей стороны препятствий не будет».

К тому времени, о котором вспоминает Георгий Граф, в составе Учебного отряда подводного плавания уже служили такие прославленные офицеры, как Алексей Андреев (командир подлодки «Белуга»), Павел Келлер (командир подлодки «Пескарь»), Иван Ризнич (командир подлодки «Стерлядь»), Александр Гадд (командир подлодки «Сиг»), Виктор Головин (командир подлодки «Лосось»), а также Михаил Бабицын (помощник командира «Пескаря») и Василий Меркушев (помощник командира «Сига»). Позднее в состав Учебного отряда подводного плавания вошли еще четыре субмарины: «Макрель» под командованием Михаила Беклемишева, «Минога», командиром которой был Иван Бровцын, а также «Окунь» (командир — Тимофей фон дер Рааб-Тилен) и первая в мире подлодка с единым двигателем — «Почтовый», которым командовал Апполинарий Никифораки.

Уже одно перечисление имен командиров подлодок, которые служили в составе Учебного отряда подводного плавания, свидетельствует, какое место это подразделение с первых дней заняло в структуре подводных сил русского флота. Практически каждый из названных моряков успел до конца Первой мировой войны стать легендой русского подплава и покомандовать не одной лодкой. Тем более, что до 1914 года через Учебный отряд проходили все до одной подлодки отечественных и иностранных проектов, которые вступали в строй Русского императорского флота. Именно тут, в Либаве, для них формировали экипажи и начинали учить их обращаться с узлами и механизмами именно их субмарины.

Чтобы справиться с этой задачей, морякам, попадавшим в Либавский отряд, приходилось пройти серьезную учебную программу. В нее входили такие курсы, как устройство подводных лодок, устройство двигателей внутреннего сгорания, — электротехника, минное оружие, водолазное дело и даже такой странный на первый взгляд, но жизненно важный на деле курс, как гигиена подводника. На освоение всех премудростей этих курсов у офицеров уходило 10 месяцев, у матросов — от 4 до 10 месяцев в зависимости от специальности. При этом офицеры, которым, понятное дело, приходилось учиться гораздо интенсивнее, проходили за неполный год обучение в двух классах — младшем и старшем. Первый давал теоретическую подготовку, второй отвечал за практическое плавание на подлодках. А завершалось обучение учебными торпедными стрельбами по судну «Хабаровск» — плавучей базе Либавского отряда. Офицерам же, помимо этого, доводилось сдавать еще и специальный экзамен, принимала который комиссия, сформированная Главным морским штабом. Тем, кто с честью выдерживал это испытание, присваивалось звание «Офицера подводного плавания», а с 1909 года еще и вручался специальный нагрудный знак с изображением подлодки, утвержденный Николаем II 26 января того же года.

После начала Первой мировой войны Учебный отряд подводного плавания эвакуировали из Либавы сначала в Ревель (нынешний Таллин), а в апреле 1915 года — в Санкт-Петербург, где он — точнее, его нынешний наследник — и располагается по сей день. В советское время он назывался Краснознаменный Учебный отряд подводного плавания имени Кирова, в 2006 году был переформирован в военно-морскую школу младших специалистов, а с декабря 2010 года вошел в состав Учебного отряда ВМФ Балтийского флота. Но традиции, заложенные первыми командирами, преподавателями и слушателями Учебного отряда подводного плавания, сохраняются и по сей день — ведь иного высокое звание русского моряка-подводника попросту не допускает.
Автор: Сергей Антонов
Первоисточник: http://rusplt.ru/wins/pervaya-shkola-russkogo-podplava-23222.html


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 11
  1. bionik 10 апреля 2016 07:46
    Под. лодка "Лосось".
  2. bionik 10 апреля 2016 07:49
    Под.лодка "Пескарь".
  3. bionik 10 апреля 2016 07:57
    Под. лодка "Стерлядь".
  4. bionik 10 апреля 2016 08:00
    Под.лодка"Сиг".
  5. bionik 10 апреля 2016 08:03
    Под.лодка"Минога".
  6. bionik 10 апреля 2016 08:19
    «Почтовый»
    В 1903 году инженер С.К. Джевецкий предложил построить подводную лодку с "единым" двигателем для надводного и подводного хода.

    В качестве единого двигателя предполагались два четырехтактных бензиновых двигателя фирмы "Панар и Левассор" мощностью по 130 л.с. каждый, которые с помощью зубчатых передач работали на гребной вал с четырехлопастным винтом.

    В надводном положении бензиномоторы работали по обычной схеме - выхлопные газы через глушитель и невозвратный клапан выбрасывались в атмосферу; в подводном положении воздух, хранившийся в 45 воздухохранителях при давлении 200 атмосфер, подавался в машинное отделение для обеспечения работы бензиномоторов. Общий запас воздуха составлял около 11 куб.м и должен был обеспечивать работу бензиномоторов в течение 4-х часов.

    Давление воздуха с 200 атмосфер до 18 снижалось в редукционном клапане (детандере), после чего воздух поступал в поршневой пневматический двигатель, приводивший в действие газовый насос, откачивавший выхлопные газы через надстройку, служившую своеобразным глушителем, в отводную трубу, расположенную под килем и имевшую большое количество мелких отверстий. Выходя мелкими струйками из многочисленных отверстий отводной трубы, выхлопные газы (в основном углекислый газ) должны были растворяться в воде.

    В пневматическом двигателе давление воздуха снижалось с 18 до 1,2 атм. и при этом, безопасном для личного состава давлении, воздух и поступал в машинное отделение.

    Гребных электродвигателей и аккумуляторной батареи на этой лодке не было.

    Для освещения внутренних помещений использовалась динамо-машина, приводимая в действие бензиномотором той же фирмы мощностью 5 л.с., такой же бензиномотор приводил в действие рулевую машину.

    Подводная лодка, предложенная С.К. Джевецким, получила высокую оценку А.Н. Крылова, бывшего в то время и.о. председателя Морского технического комитета и была заказана "Компании С.-Петербургский металлический завод" на средства "Особого комитета по усилению военного флота на добровольные пожертвования".

    Проект был разработан Металлическим заводом под руководством Джевецкого и представлен на утверждение в 1905 году.

    Несмотря на то, что эксплуатация подводной лодки "Почтовый" подтвердила возможность подводного плавания с двигателями внутреннего сгорания, работающими в подводном положении, подводная лодка этого типа так и осталась единственной.
    Не удалось достичь бесследности движения лодки под водой - на легкой ряби были заметны пузырьки отработавших газов, за лодкой тянулся на протяжении 2-3 кабельтов масляный след. Мощность газового насоса оказалась недостаточной для откачки выхлопных газов от обоих бензиномоторов, поэтому в подводном положении работал только один левый мотор. Сложность и малая конструктивная надежность механизмов требовала исключительно высокой квалификации личного состава, обслуживавшего лодку. Большие нарекания вызывала большая шумность бензиномоторов; на зарядку воздухохранителей требовалось от 2 до 3 дней.
    1. bionik 10 апреля 2016 08:21
      Заложена в 1906 г. на Металлическом за воде в Санкт-Петербурге на добровольные пожертвования и 30 августа 1908 г. зачислена в списки кораблей Балтийского флота, спущена на воду в 1908 г., вступила в строй в 1909 г.: явилась первой в мире подводной лодкой с единой двигательной установкой.

      29 ноября 1906г. была переведена в Кронштадт, где и начались ее предварительные испытания. В 1907-1908 гг. заводом устранялись замечания приемной комиссии и выполнялись необходимые переделки. В марте 1909 г. зачислена в состав Отряда подводного плавания. 4 июня 1909 г. перечислена в Учебный отряд.

      27 июля 1913 г. была выведена из боевого состава, разоружена, сдана к Санкт-Петербургскому военному порту на хранение. 5 августа 1913 г. исключена из состава БФ.

      В сентябре 1913 г. по предложению начальника бригады подводных лодок и начальника учебного отряда контр-адмирала Левицкого передана Балтийскому заводу, на котором предполагалось произвести опыты по использованию кислородного двигателя, предложенного мичманом М. Никольским. В октябре 1914 г. использовалась вблизи Кронштадта с целью определения воздействия на конструкции подводных лодок подводных взрывов. 16 сентября 1924 г. передана Комгосфондов для демонтажа и разделки на металл. 21 ноября 1925 г. исключена из списков кораблей РККФ.
  7. амурец 10 апреля 2016 09:45
    Интересны воспоминания одного из первых подводников М.М.Тьедера.В книге "Из бездны вод"есть его воспоминания о первых подводниках России.Вот ссылки.
    http://flot.com/users/lapin/Imperial/men/tieder.htm
    http://nordman75.livejournal.com/2021733.html
    http://www.korvet2.ru/podvodnaya-lodka-delfin.html
  8. Стойкость 10 апреля 2016 10:41
    Питерский отряд, 1911
  9. Стойкость 10 апреля 2016 10:46
    Подводная лодка Белуга
  10. KIBL 10 апреля 2016 19:46
    А сейчас у нас в Лиепае(Либава) на месте казарм подплава стоят одни развалины,ну прм как после новогоднего штурма Грозного!

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня