Military Review

Mass media: military cooperation between the Russian Federation and the PRC is developing and reaching a new level

21
Decades of Russian-Chinese military cooperation may lead to the creation of a new alliance, leading RIA News opinion of Lail Goldstein, a professor at the Institute of Marine Research of China at the US Naval College, which he outlined in an article for National Interest.


Mass media: military cooperation between the Russian Federation and the PRC is developing and reaching a new level


“Recently, the voices of those who predicted a deterioration in Russian-Chinese relations have often sounded, the expert writes. The reasons for this are sought in cultural differences, in demographic imbalances, in geopolitical rivalry and even in historical experience: Soviet-Chinese differences during the Cold War led not only to the deterioration of bilateral relations, but also to a split of the international communist movement, ”the expert writes.

“However, the rapidly changing balance of power in the western Pacific Ocean refutes this interpretation of events,” he notes.

According to Goldstein, “the main pillar of the Chinese strategy to block access to A2 / AD are various modifications of the Russian Su-27 fighter. The Chinese J-11, J-15 and J-16 are upgraded versions of the Russian aircraft. ” Soon Russia will also supply China with the latest Su-35.

He also draws attention to the "Chinese anti-ship missiles YJ-12 and YJ-18 created using Russian technologies", which began to enter into service with the country's naval and air forces.

“Since the beginning of 1990, Beijing’s resources have consistently supported Russian producers weapons and helped them survive the lean season. At the same time, Moscow helped China make a huge leap in the development of armaments, ”the author writes.

“However, it seems that work is underway on a new, more ambitious program of military cooperation,” he said. “Joint naval exercises in the 2014 and 2015 years suggest that the interaction between Russia and China has reached a new level.”

During the exercises, the destruction of submarines, attacks of "over-the-horizon" objects and other tasks are being worked out. An increasing number of ships and aircraft are taking part in joint maneuvers.

“In August, 2015, the 23 ship, two submarines, 15 aircraft, eight helicopters, as well as marines and paratroopers participated in large-scale exercises in the Sea of ​​Japan. These teachings have become the largest for all history Russian-Chinese cooperation, ”the expert notes.

He also advises to pay attention to the fact that the official Chinese publications "have always been very positive about the Russian naval activity."

“Today, naval cooperation is becoming an increasingly dynamic aspect of the evolving interaction of the panda and the polar bear. Of course, there are still areas of naval cooperation that Moscow and Beijing are only to explore, ”Goldstein said.

“For example, in the available reports on joint exercises, there is no mention of the participation in them of nuclear submarines. Nonetheless, cooperation is active, and the policy at which these two giants can unite into a military alliance is not at all in the national interests of the United States, ”he concludes.
Photos used:
RIA News. Vitaly Ankov
21 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Michael67
    Michael67 April 14 2016 09: 46
    +9
    In cooperation with the Chinese Navy, we will make a serious counterweight to the United States Navy.
    But we must not forget that the Chinese are very pragmatic comrades. Their main interests are their own interests. Interests will end, cooperation will end.
    1. DIMA45R
      DIMA45R April 14 2016 09: 50
      +6
      Well, as long as we have a common enemy, cooperation is necessary, and yet our technologies must be protected more thoroughly. Qualitatively, its primacy must be maintained and increased. The Chinese SU-35 on cogs will be dismantled to copy.
      1. tiredwithall
        tiredwithall April 14 2016 10: 08
        +2
        and yet their technologies must be protected more thoroughly. Qualitatively, its primacy must be maintained and increased. The Chinese SU-35 on the cogs dismantled to copy. [/ Quote]

        Good advice, but how to implement it when selling arms?
        1. DIMA45R
          DIMA45R April 14 2016 10: 41
          0
          Set cogs with secrets laughing ...
          There are a lot of options for electronics and software (I suppose everything is all right with protection there).
      2. The comment was deleted.
      3. DMB_95
        DMB_95 April 14 2016 10: 21
        +1
        Quote: DIMA45R
        Well, as long as we have a common enemy, cooperation is necessary, and yet our technologies must be protected more thoroughly. Qualitatively, its primacy must be maintained and increased. The Chinese SU-35 on cogs will be dismantled to copy.

        Yes, with such an ally one must always be prepared for the fact that he can become an enemy at any moment. Although the game may turn out to be successful for us. But here you need to be more sophisticated than the Chinese, which is not easy. All moves must be calculated, and the finger should always be on the trigger.
      4. drunkram
        drunkram April 14 2016 14: 24
        +1
        let's hope that the operating time of the T-50 will be more promising than that of the export Su-35
      5. Talgat
        Talgat April 14 2016 22: 42
        0
        Quote: DIMA45R
        as long as we have a common enemy cooperation is necessary


        I agree that this "friendship", which clearly threatens to turn into a military alliance, is a direct consequence of the incredible military and geopolitical offensive and pressure of the USA, Europe and Japan on Russia after the death of the USSR.

        If we face the truth - the US at one time simply "occupied" Russia in the 90s - introduced a "puppet" rule
        Moving NATO close to Russia's borders and developing a missile defense system that violates the nuclear balance is uniquely hostile and aggressive, and from a position of strength, it’s brazen and brute force.

        China is beginning to experience almost the same geopolitical hostile pressure - the result is obvious. He goes to a strategic partnership with Russia, the same pipelines and a strategy for the development of oil and gas supplies from Russia. Indeed, it is actually cheaper to carry everything by sea - and China all on the coast is a purely sea power.

        But in conditions when the sea can be blocked by the enemy - it is looking for allies and resources on land

        After all, the same story is with Iran - with the railway with Kazakhstan and the announcement of us as a strategic partner. Under normal conditions, Iran with the sea and ports and its oil in FIG we do not need.
        But when the Persian Gulf and its ports can at any moment turn from good to danger - then there’s a connection - the umbilical cord with the mainland will be the only salvation through which our wheat, Chinese goods, Russian weapons or the army come to the rescue
    2. Amurets
      Amurets April 14 2016 10: 18
      +1
      Quote: Michael67
      In cooperation with the Chinese Navy, we will make a serious counterweight to the United States Navy.
      But we must not forget that the Chinese are very pragmatic comrades. Their main interests are their own interests. Interests will end, cooperation will end.

      There is a good study by Yu.V. Vedernikov Red Dragon: Modern Chinese Navy from the Pacific Fleet series. It’s a pity that this book is only for 2007. I haven’t seen any newer reviews. In this book, according to long-term plans, you can imagine further development The Navy of China. China's interests in the Russian Federation will not end in the near future. Now China is showing interests in the Arctic, with interests in both passages. North-West opens the closest route to the coast of the United States and Canada. The NSR shortens the sea route to Europe
      1. Lt. Air Force stock
        Lt. Air Force stock April 14 2016 10: 33
        +1
        China has money; they build destroyers in large numbers: Type 052C, 052D, 055.
        Also multipurpose submarines type 095, as well as diesel submarines type 041 "Yuan".
        The pace of construction is significantly higher than ours, and the tonnage of new ships is greater than what we are building in Russia.
        1. Gennady85
          Gennady85 April 14 2016 15: 36
          +1
          So why do we need a large tonnage ??? MRK the most !! The Caspian flotilla proved this.
          1. DMB_95
            DMB_95 April 14 2016 16: 15
            +2
            Large tonnage - for the ocean fleet. We must have it. With such a huge ocean frontier.
    3. drunkram
      drunkram April 14 2016 14: 23
      +1
      It only says that we need to guess exactly when to stop this cooperation, and now when it is beneficial for us, and so on. beneficial to the interests of our country, it should be implemented. Of course, this will lead to an arms race later, but maybe for the better.
    4. Gennady85
      Gennady85 April 14 2016 15: 32
      +1
      Yes!! We must already begin to strengthen our border with China !!! soldier
  2. gamer
    gamer April 14 2016 09: 48
    +2
    What to do? Well, P. Indos do not accept any alliances without their participation! Offended! crying
  3. Pvi1206
    Pvi1206 April 14 2016 09: 54
    +1
    In relations between the two countries, much depends on their leaders.
    A new Khrushchev or Mao Zedong will come and write is gone ...
    1. V.ic
      V.ic April 14 2016 10: 09
      +4
      Quote: Pvi1206
      A new Khrushchev will come or ... and write is gone ..

      God forbid from the second coming of the Bald Treble.
  4. demiurg
    demiurg April 14 2016 10: 11
    +3
    The US needs to fear not the friendship of Russia and China. They will be much worse if India and China can resolve their mutual problems. If the three of us begin to be friends with the Hindus and the Chinese against America, this will be serious.
  5. Yarik76
    Yarik76 April 14 2016 10: 17
    +3
    It is not necessary to be friends, but to cooperate, observing your own and the interests of your partner.
  6. Sergey Alekseev
    Sergey Alekseev April 14 2016 11: 24
    +4
    Quote: Yarik76
    It is not necessary to be friends, but to cooperate, observing your own and the interests of your partner.

    I completely agree. And most often friendship with Russia is obtaining loans from investments, technologies, etc. Then the government changes in this country, and that’s all, no one owes anything to anyone. Do not do like this.
  7. ML-334
    ML-334 April 14 2016 11: 39
    +3
    Take a look around, who are our friends - our army, our fleet and our VKS, that's all. Even our "brothers" Slavs and they are waiting, either they tilt us or we will give everyone. In the first case, they will give us a kick from under the silence in the second they will crush them in their arms and then sit down on their necks. Cooperation with China against the United States, it is necessary to monitor both, the costs are twice as large. Better the old fashioned way, he himself, calmer. Syria has put everything in its place, we have no friends yet it's hard for us.
  8. Verdun
    Verdun April 14 2016 13: 20
    -1
    Having China as an allies is not bad. However, you need to stretch your hand to the Chinese Dragon with great caution. Say what you like, but these guys consider the Celestial Empire the center of the universe. They will smile, nod and even cooperate. But exactly until the moment when it is beneficial to them. You won't have time to say "mom", but your hand is gone.

СМИ: военное сотрудничество РФ и КНР развивается и выходит на новый уровень

Десятилетия российско-китайского военного сотрудничества могут привести к созданию нового альянса, приводит РИА Новости мнение профессора Института морских исследований Китая при Военно-морском колледже США Лайла Голдстайна, которое он изложил в статье для National Interest.

СМИ: военное сотрудничество РФ и КНР развивается и выходит на новый уровень


«В последнее время часто звучали голоса тех, кто предрекал ухудшение российско-китайских отношений, пишет эксперт. Причины этого ищут в культурных разногласиях, в демографической диспропорции, в геополитическом соперничестве и даже в историческом опыте: советско-китайские разногласия времен холодной войны привели не только к ухудшению двусторонних отношений, но и к расколу международного коммунистического движения», – пишет эксперт.


«Тем не менее, быстро меняющийся баланс сил в западной части Тихого океана опровергает такую интерпретацию событий», – отмечает он.

По словам Голдстайна, «главной опорой китайской стратегии блокирования доступа A2/AD являются разнообразные модификации российского истребителя Су-27. Китайские J-11, J-15 и J-16 – это модернизированные версии российского самолета». В скором времени Россия также поставит Китаю новейшие Су-35.

Он также обращает внимание на «созданные с использованием российских технологий китайские противокорабельные ракеты YJ-12 и YJ-18», которые начали поступать на вооружение ВМС и ВВС страны.

«С начала 1990-х годов ресурсы Пекина постоянно поддерживали российских производителей оружия и помогли им выжить в неурожайный период. В то же время Москва помогла Китаю совершить огромный скачок в развитии вооружений», – пишет автор.

«Однако, похоже, что сейчас ведется работа над новой, более амбициозной программой военного сотрудничества, – отмечает он. – Совместные военно-морские учения в 2014 и 2015 годах позволяют говорить о том, что взаимодействие России и Китая вышло на новый уровень».

На учениях отрабатывается уничтожение подводных лодок, атаки «загоризонтных» объектов и другие задачи. В совместных манёврах принимает участие всё большее количество кораблей и самолётов.

«В августе 2015 года в масштабных учениях в Японском море участвовали 23 корабля, две подводные лодки, 15 самолетов, восемь вертолетов, а также морская пехота и десантники. Эти учения стали самыми крупными за всю историю российско-китайского сотрудничества», – отмечает эксперт.

Он также советует обратить внимание на тот факт, что официальные китайские издания «всегда весьма позитивно отзывались о российской военно-морской активности».

«Сегодня военно-морское сотрудничество становится все более динамичным аспектом развивающегося взаимодействия панды и белого медведя. Конечно, еще есть направления военно-морского сотрудничества, которые Москве и Пекину только предстоит исследовать», – считает Голдстайн.

«Например, в доступных отчетах о совместных учениях пока нет упоминаний об участии в них атомных подводных лодок. Тем не менее, сотрудничество идет активно, и национальным интересам США совсем не отвечает политика, при которой эти два гиганта могут объединиться в военный альянс», – заключает он.

Использованы фотографии: РИА Новости. Виталий Аньков

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 21
  1. Michael67 14 апреля 2016 09:46
    В кооперации с ВМС Китая мы составим серьёзный противовес сшашному флоту.
    Но нельзя забывать, что китайцы очень прагматичные товарищи. У них главное - собственные интересы. Закончатся интересы, закончится сотрудничество.
    1. DIMA45R 14 апреля 2016 09:50
      Ну пока у нас есть общий враг сотрудничество необходимо, и все же свои технологии нужно защищать тщательнее. В качественном отношении первенство свое нужно сохранять и увеличивать. Китайцы СУ-35 по винтикам разберут чтобы скопировать.
      1. tiredwithall 14 апреля 2016 10:08
        и все же свои технологии нужно защищать тщательнее. В качественном отношении первенство свое нужно сохранять и увеличивать. Китайцы СУ-35 по винтикам разберут чтобы скопировать.[/quote]

        Совет хороший, а как его выполнить при продаже вооружений?
        1. DIMA45R 14 апреля 2016 10:41
          Винтики с секретками ставить laughing ...
          По электронике и ПО там масса вариантов (я полагаю и так там все в порядке с защитой).
      2. Комментарий был удален.
      3. DMB_95 14 апреля 2016 10:21
        Цитата: DIMA45R
        Ну пока у нас есть общий враг сотрудничество необходимо, и все же свои технологии нужно защищать тщательнее. В качественном отношении первенство свое нужно сохранять и увеличивать. Китайцы СУ-35 по винтикам разберут чтобы скопировать.

        Да, с таким союзником надо всегда быть готовыми к тому, что он в любой момент может стать врагом. Хотя игра может получиться удачной для нас. Но тут нужно быть изощрённее китайцев, что совсем непросто. Все ходы должны быть просчитаны, а палец всегда должен быть на спусковом крючке.
      4. drunkram 14 апреля 2016 14:24
        будем надеяться, что наработки у Т-50 будут перспективней, чем у экспортного Су-35
      5. Талгат 14 апреля 2016 22:42
        Цитата: DIMA45R
        пока у нас есть общий враг сотрудничество необходимо


        Согласен, эта "дружба" которая явно грозит перейти в форму военного союза - прямое следствие невероятного по своему масштабу военного и геополитического наступления и давления США, Европы и Японии на Россию после гибели СССР.

        ЕСли посмотреть правде в глаза - то США одно время просто "оккупировали" Россию в 90-е - ввели "марионеточное" правление
        Продвижение НАТО вплотную к границам России и развитие ПРО нарушающего ядерный баланс однозначно враждебные и агрессивные шаги - причем с позиции силы - силы наглой и грубой.

        Китай начинает испытывать почти такое же геополитическое враждебное давление - результат очевиден. Он идет на стратегическое партнерство с Россией, те же трубопроводы и стратегия развития поставок нефти и газа из России. Ведь на самом деле дешевле все возить по морю - а Китай весь на побережье - это чисто морская держава.

        Но в условиях когда море может быть блокировано врагом - ищет союзников и ресурсы на суше

        Та же история ведь и с Ираном - с железной дорогой с Казахстаном и объявлении нас стратегическим партнером. В обычных условиях Ирану с морем и портами и его нефтью на фиг мы не нужны.
        Но когда персидский залив и его порты могут в любой момент превратиться из блага в опасность - то жд связь - пуповина с материком станет единственным спасением по которому придет наша пшеница, китайские товары, российское оружие или армия на помощь
    2. амурец 14 апреля 2016 10:18
      Цитата: Michael67
      В кооперации с ВМС Китая мы составим серьёзный противовес сшашному флоту.
      Но нельзя забывать, что китайцы очень прагматичные товарищи. У них главное - собственные интересы. Закончатся интересы, закончится сотрудничество.

      Есть хорошее исследование Ю.В.Ведерникова Красный Дракон:Современные ВМС Китая из серии Флот Тихого океана.Жалко что книга эта только за 2007 год.Более новых обзоров я не встречал.То и в этой книге,по перспективным планам,можно представить дальнейшее развитие ВМФ КНР.Интересы Китая к РФ в ближайшее время не закончатся.Сейчас КНР проявляет интересы в Арктике,причём интересы к обоим проходам.Северо-Западный открывает ближайший путь к побережью США и Канады.СМП сокращает морской путь в Европу
      1. Лт. запаса ВВС 14 апреля 2016 10:33
        У Китая есть деньги они строят эсминцы в большом количестве: Тип 052C, 052D, 055.
        Также многоцелевые подлодки тип 095, так же дизельные субмарины тип 041 "Юань".
        Темпы строительства у них значительно выше чем у нас, да и тоннаж новых кораблей больше, чем то что мы строим в России.
        1. Gennady85 14 апреля 2016 15:36
          Так зачем нам большой тоннаж??? МРК самое то!! Каспийская флотилия доказало это.
          1. DMB_95 14 апреля 2016 16:15
            Большой тоннаж - для океанского флота. Мы его обязаны иметь. С такой-то громадной океанской границей.
    3. drunkram 14 апреля 2016 14:23
      Это лишь говорит о том что нужно точно угадать когда прекратить это сотрудничество, а сейчас когда оно нам выгодно и т.ч. выгодно для интересов нашей страны оно должно осуществляться. Конечно это позже приведет к гонке вооружений, но может оно и к лучшему
    4. Gennady85 14 апреля 2016 15:32
      Да!! Нужно уже начинать укреплять нашу границу с Китаем!!! soldier
  2. игорек 14 апреля 2016 09:48
    Что поделать? Ну не приемлют П.индосы никаких альянсов без своего участия! Обиженные! crying
  3. Pvi1206 14 апреля 2016 09:54
    В отношениях между двумя странами многое зависит от их лидеров.
    Придёт новый Хрущёв или Мао Цзэдун и пиши пропало...
    1. V.ic 14 апреля 2016 10:09
      Цитата: Pvi1206
      Придёт новый Хрущёв или... и пиши пропало..

      Упаси Господи от второго пришествия Лысого Трепла.
  4. demiurg 14 апреля 2016 10:11
    США нужно бояться не дружбы России и Китая. Им гораздо страшнее станет если Индия и Китай смогут урегулировать свои взаимные проблемы. Если с Индусами и Китайцами начать втроем дружить против Америки, вот это будет серьезно.
  5. Ярик76 14 апреля 2016 10:17
    Не дружить надо ' а сотрудничать ' соблюдая свои и интересы партнера .
  6. Сергей Алексеев 14 апреля 2016 11:24
    Цитата: Ярик76
    Не дружить надо ' а сотрудничать ' соблюдая свои и интересы партнера .

    Полностью согласен. А то чаще всего дружба с Россией - это получение от нее кредитов инвестиций, технологий и пр. Потом в этой стране меняется правительство, и все, никто никому ничего не должен. Не надо так.
  7. ML-334 14 апреля 2016 11:39
    Оглянитесь вокруг,кто у нас друзья-наша армия,наш флот и наши ВКС,вот и всё.Даже наши "братья" славяне и те ждут-либо нас наклонят либо мы п..ды всем дадим.В первом случае пинка нам дадут из под тишка во втором в объятиях задавят потом на шею усядутся.Кооперация с Китаем против США-надо за обоими следить,расходов в два раза больше.Лучше по старинке сам на сам-спокойнее.Сирия расставила всё по своим местам-нет у нас друзей пока нам трудно.
  8. Верден 14 апреля 2016 13:20
    Иметь в союзниках Китай - неплохо. Однако протягивать руку Китайскому Дракону нужно с большой оглядкой. Что ни говори, а эти ребята центром вселенной считают именно Поднебесную. Будут улыбаться, кивать и даже сотрудничать. Но ровно до того момента, пока это им выгодно. Сказать "мама" не успеешь, а руки уже нет.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня