Military Review

The sharp deterioration of the situation on the border of Ethiopia and South Sudan

30
Information Agency Associated Press reported a sharp exacerbation of the situation on the border of two African states - Ethiopia and South Sudan. According to the news agency, several hundred armed militants invaded the territory of the Ethiopian province of Gambela, where they massacred the local population. In total, 140 people were killed at the hands of the militants, including many women and children. Most of the victims, as noted by the Ministry of Communications and Information of Ethiopia, belonged to the Protestant confessional group.


The sharp deterioration of the situation on the border of Ethiopia and South SudanThe Ethiopian army and police launched a large-scale operation in the said province. As a result of this operation, it was reported that about 60 militants, most of whom belong to the Murle people, were liquidated.

According to AP, the Ethiopian army decided to pursue militants and entered the territory of South Sudan. However, the official authorities of Ethiopia deny the border with the Republic of South Sudan. The fact is that in the province of Gambela the border between the two states can be considered more symbolic. In fact, it is not protected by anyone, and conflicts in this region have long ceased to be rare.

For reference: South Sudan gained independence (from Sudan) quite recently - in 2011 year. During the referendum, more than 98% of the population of South Sudan were in favor of independence. The largest denomination of South Sudan are Catholics (about 25% of the total population). Islam is practiced less than 2% of the population. The majority of the population are followers of African quasi-religious cults. In 2016, the country has recorded a record level of hunger since South Sudan gained independence. Under these conditions, separate nationalities of the country are trying to fight for the territories of a number of neighboring states, including Ethiopia, Sudan and Kenya.
Photos used:
bbc.com
30 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Teberii
    Teberii April 18 2016 06: 56
    +3
    That lit up the mess did not stop in time now, it looks like the Plague21 XXIv.
    1. dmi.pris
      dmi.pris April 18 2016 07: 15
      +19
      There is no Soviet Union, there are no normal relations between people .. Moreover, all over the world ..
      1. Kostyar
        Kostyar April 18 2016 07: 35
        +3
        One hundred points - the resources are to blame for everything !!!
        1. 33 Watcher
          33 Watcher April 18 2016 08: 26
          +1
          Yeah, maize and corn, in this case ... yes
          1. cniza
            cniza April 18 2016 08: 28
            +4
            Quote: Observer 33
            Yeah, maize and corn, in this case ... yes


            This is also an important resource, but in general a great deal is brewing there.
            1. 33 Watcher
              33 Watcher April 18 2016 08: 34
              0
              The most important! Everything else is the excess of civilization, and without food and water, nowhere.
              1. Tatyana
                Tatyana April 18 2016 09: 07
                +8
                Kostyar
                One hundred points - the resources are to blame for everything !!!

                Correctly! And the geopolitical technology of capturing these resources (in this case, gold and oil deposits) is the same everywhere - the Anglo-Saxon one:
                1. First, divide the country into parts by separating from it a resource-bearing territorial piece or a geostrategic piece of territory - South Sudan - with its comprador-colonial administration.
                2. Then, in South Sudan, to terrify everyone with the atrocities of their mercenary gangs and thereby cause “controlled” chaos in the country with the aim of making the authorities in a state of necessity to ask for outside force assistance.
                3. Then it is “kind” to offer their foreign military assistance to the people distraught from fear and chaos for their “salvation”.
                4. If the authorities refuse such help, make another coup d'etat and establish absolutely its colonial administration in the country - South Sudan.
                5. To enter there, at the "invitation" of the final pro-Western collaborators, their troops and build their military bases there. The foreign occupation of the resource-bearing region by the ex-aggressor "liberators" is over. Economically, they can infinitely neocolonially extradite in their interests.
                6. For helping to force the country's authorities to pay the neocolonialist “liberators” by transferring their national natural wealth into private foreign property. During the civil war and the ongoing "regulated" chaos, the whole country becomes the property of its own and foreign oligarchs - then only to foreign oligarchs.

                Whose geopolitical technology is modern warfare to seize world domination? That's right - US technology.
                It is in this "mess" in South Sudan that the ears of the US Federal Reserve bankers in the person of the CIA, the Pentagon and the US Department of State with their henchmen privately hired militants from around the world like "IS" stick out.
              2. The comment was deleted.
          2. The comment was deleted.
        2. dmi.pris
          dmi.pris April 18 2016 10: 59
          0
          Give "bream" .. And this and that will be peace ..
      2. Jan Krumins
        Jan Krumins April 18 2016 10: 37
        +2
        State Department - the bastard has time everywhere ...
  2. siberalt
    siberalt April 18 2016 06: 56
    +6
    Judging by our media, the whole country is discussing how Peskov got from Putin for making a mistake on the "direct line", and you tell us about some kind of Ethiopia laughing
    The world has turned upside down. Sad
    1. Sirocco
      Sirocco April 18 2016 07: 26
      +3
      Quote: siberalt
      Judging by our media, the whole country is discussing how Peskov got from Putin for a blunder

      Are you sure that this is a blunder, and not a subtle hint of thick circumstances, or a check for lice, there can be a lot of things, or rather, to stand behind this blunder, and not only. It’s somehow that the direct line did not really come out this year, even worse than in the past, and this is not only my opinion. So I thought, why?
      Sun Tzu.
      The art of war is based on deception.

      Interesting reading, I recommend.
      1. sisa29
        sisa29 April 18 2016 08: 10
        +4
        I also got the impression of posing questions. Especially from a girl of 12 years old about drowning Erdogan and Papashenko
    2. 33 Watcher
      33 Watcher April 18 2016 08: 43
      0
      To be honest, I don’t know what the blooper was, I saw the headlines, but didn’t read it, for some reason.
  3. Dam
    Dam April 18 2016 07: 07
    +2
    Unfortunately, this is a war of worldviews, a war of religions. Either it needs to be wiped off the face of the earth as hard as possible everywhere in the world, or it will erase the civilization familiar to us
    1. SklochPensioner
      SklochPensioner April 18 2016 07: 15
      +2
      Quote: Damm
      this is a war of worldviews, a war of religions.


      From the note: "The majority of the population are followers of African quasi-religious cults. In 2016, the country is experiencing a record level of hunger since South Sudan gained independence."

      More like a food war ...
  4. Osya Bender
    Osya Bender April 18 2016 07: 31
    +16
    Look for the impudent ears of the United States in Sudan, which divided this state into the North and the oil-bearing South, which they took under their control. The problem now is that Russia found a huge amount of gold there and the government of South Sudan chose to give up its production in favor of Russian companies, which infuriated them. For this, the overseas bandits need a war in that region. Expect US Marines to arrive soon to defend "democracy." Oil and gold - that's the whole worldview and religion.
    1. Stinger
      Stinger April 18 2016 07: 36
      +6
      Quote: Osia Bender
      Oil and gold - that’s all worldview and religion.


      100%
  5. RusDV
    RusDV April 18 2016 07: 33
    +3
    "about 60 militants, most of whom belong to the Murle people"


    Their name is that. Hey you mug! Are the Crusades coming back? Did Bartholomew’s nights go? The Middle Ages and reached Africa ....
  6. carabiner sks
    carabiner sks April 18 2016 07: 43
    +4
    Quote: RusDV
    "about 60 militants, most of whom belong to the Murle people"


    Their name is that. Hey you mug! Are the Crusades coming back? Did Bartholomew’s nights go? The Middle Ages and reached Africa ....

    And such times have never been removed from there. They fought, fight, and will fight, especially with external incitement. There are no full-fledged armies there, borders too. Look at least on the map - all borders are cut evenly and directly, without taking into account ethnic groups living in the border areas, which, among other things, often lead a nomadic lifestyle. By the way, South Sudan does not see oil and gold as its own ears.
  7. dchegrinec
    dchegrinec April 18 2016 08: 05
    0
    Another Ebola virus spread through the letter E or something. What everyone wanted to fight was!
  8. donavi49
    donavi49 April 18 2016 08: 06
    +3
    Already more 200 + 100 more hostages.

    Ethiopian Militants Attack Kills 208 people

    An attack by militants from South Sudan in western Ethiopia killed 208 people. 75 were injured, reports The Guardian.

    The attackers also abducted 108 children. Currently, the country's armed forces are searching for terrorists who have committed massacres.

    The attack occurred in the area of ​​the city of Gambela, which is located 50 kilometers from the border with South Sudan. About 284 of thousands of refugees left South Sudan at the start of the civil war.


    Well, in general, Ethiopians now cannot reliably close the border. Through them is the main flow of arms smuggling from both Sudan, including Iraq, Syria and Libya - the same Chinese MANPADS and ATGMs came from Sudan via Ethiopia (to Libya via Egypt, but now Egypt is closing the border, introducing various additional measures tracking and the flow of arms through the country fell sharply).
  9. iliitchitch
    iliitchitch April 18 2016 08: 14
    +5
    Where are the tears of mogherini? After Brussels, she went into herself and did not return, a brainless cow? Where is the SGA special forces with humanitarian aid, and why hasn't it killed all the militants yet? Well, this "civilization" is rotten Western.
  10. a.hamster55
    a.hamster55 April 18 2016 08: 16
    -6
    Well went under Ethiopia! A second bit later under Sudan
  11. darksoul
    darksoul April 18 2016 08: 56
    0
    Nooo ...... just not Ethiopia
  12. TUNISIA
    TUNISIA April 18 2016 08: 57
    +1
    Associated Press reported a sharp aggravation of the situation on the border of two African states - Ethiopia and South Sudan.

    In northern Gabon, too, is not calm.
    1. Vadim237
      Vadim237 April 18 2016 11: 38
      +1
      And on the African continent in general it was ever calm.
  13. Arktidianets
    Arktidianets April 18 2016 09: 11
    +1
    People on religious grounds generally lost their minds. And this is all from a lack of education.
  14. Papapg
    Papapg April 18 2016 10: 09
    +3
    And what does Guzdep think about this? Something they put their tongue in to lick someone else's oil in the wrong place, in a place with a smell. Should this happen on earth, a bunch of rabble adventurers moved to another continent, knocked out the indigenous people and attracted the most notorious crooks to their country, formed, bred and arranged the times of the Wild West around the world. The US state itself will not be able to survive if the world abandons the American currency - the US will come "kirdyk".
    1. iliitchitch
      iliitchitch April 18 2016 12: 38
      0
      Quote: Papapg
      The US state itself will not be able to live,


      The meaning of the life of a tick is to suck, crap and multiply. And the vaccine against encephalitis is painful, infection, in three visits.
  15. nivander
    nivander April 18 2016 13: 46
    +1
    That’s how the Kosovo conflict began. KLA militants attacked Serbian villages and military units, then, having received an ear, quickly retreated to their bases in Albania. In turn, Serbian special forces carried out ferocious raids on Albanian territory, and the police carried out tough sweeps in Albanian villages at home. and the AOC would be completely destroyed, but nata intervened

Резкое обострение ситуации на границе Эфиопии и Южного Судана

Информационное агентство Associated Press сообщило о резком обострении ситуации на границе двух африканских государств – Эфиопии и Южного Судана. По данным информагентства, несколько сотен вооружённых боевиков вторглись на территорию эфиопской провинции Гамбела, где устроили резню местного населения. В общей сложности от рук боевиков погибли 140 человек, среди которых немало женщин и детей. Большинство жертв, как отмечают в министерстве связи и информации Эфиопии, принадлежали к протестантской конфессиональной группе.

Резкое обострение ситуации на границе Эфиопии и Южного СуданаЭфиопская армия и полиция развернула масштабную операцию в упомянутой провинции. В результате этой операции, как сообщается, были ликвидированы около 60 боевиков, большинство из которых принадлежат народности мурле.

По сообщению AP, эфиопская армия решила преследовать боевиков и вступила на территорию Южного Судана. Однако официальные власти Эфиопии пересечение границы с Республикой Южный Судан опровергают. Дело в том, что в провинции Гамбела границу между двумя государствами можно считать в большей степени символической. По сути, она никем не охраняется, и конфликты в этом регионе давно перестали быть редкостью.


Для справки: Южный Судан обрёл независимость (от Судана) совсем недавно - в 2011 году. В ходе референдума, более 98% населения Южного Судана высказались за независимость. Наиболее крупной конфессией Южного Судана являются католики (около 25% от общего числа жителей). Ислам исповедуют менее 2% населения страны. Большинство населения являются последователями африканских квазирелигиозных культов. В 2016 году в стране отмечается рекордный уровень голода со времени обретения Южным Суданом независимости. В этих условиях отдельные народности страны пытаются бороться за территории ряда соседних государств, включая Эфиопию, Судан и Кению.

Использованы фотографии: bbc.com

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 30
  1. Teberii 18 апреля 2016 06:56
    Вот развели бордак вовремя не остановили теперь-это похоже на Чуму21 XXIв.
    1. dmi.pris 18 апреля 2016 07:15
      Нет Советского Союза,нет и нормальных отношений между людьми..Причем во всем мире..
      1. Костяра 18 апреля 2016 07:35
        Сто очков - ресурсы всему виной!!!
        1. Наблюдатель 33 18 апреля 2016 08:26
          Ага, маис и кукуруза, в данном случае... yes
          1. cniza 18 апреля 2016 08:28
            Цитата: Наблюдатель 33
            Ага, маис и кукуруза, в данном случае... yes


            Это тоже важный ресурс , а вообще там назревает большой разбор.
            1. Наблюдатель 33 18 апреля 2016 08:34
              Наиважнейший! Все остальное - излишки цивилизации, а без еды и воды никуда.
              1. Татьяна 18 апреля 2016 09:07
                Костяра
                Сто очков - ресурсы всему виной!!!

                Правильно! И геополитическая технология захвата этих ресурсов (в данном случае месторождений золота и нефти) везде одна и та же – англосаксонская:
                1. Сначала разделить страну на части, выделив из неё ресурсоносный территориальный кусок или геостратегически важный кусок территории – Южный Судан – со своей компрадорско- колониальной администрацией.
                2. Потом в Южном Судане навести на всех ужас с помощью зверств своих наёмных бандформирований и этим вызвать «управляемый» хаос в стране с целью, чтобы власти пришли в состояние необходимости просить силовой помощь извне.
                3. Потом «любезно» предложить свою иностранную военную помощь обезумевшему от страха и хаоса народу для его «спасения».
                4. При отказе властей в такой помощи сделать ещё один госпереворот и поставить абсолютно свою колониальную администрацию в стране – Южном Судане.
                5. Ввести туда по «приглашению» окончательных прозападных колаборционистов свои войска и построить там военные свои базы. Иностранная оккупация ресурсоносного региона инстранцами-агрессорами –«освободителями» закончена. Страну экономически они могут бесконечно неоколониально выдаивать в своих интересах.
                6. За помощь заставить власти страны расплачиваться с неоколониалистами-«освободителями» передачей в частную иностранную собственность свои национальные природные богатства. За время гражданской воуны и незатухающего «регулируемого» хаоса вся страна переходит в собственность своим и иностранным олигархам – потом только иностранным олигархам.

                Чья это геополитическая технология ведения современных войн по захвату мирового господства? Правильно - технология США.
                Вот в этой «заварушке»-то в Южном Судане и торчат уши банкиров ФРС США в лице ЦРУ, Пентагона и Госдепа США с их подручными частнонаёмными боевиками со всего света типа "ИГ".
              2. Комментарий был удален.
          2. Комментарий был удален.
        2. dmi.pris 18 апреля 2016 10:59
          Надавать "лещей"..И этим и этим-вот и будет спокойствие..
      2. Ян Круминьш 18 апреля 2016 10:37
        Госдеп - сволочь везде успевает...
  2. сибиралт 18 апреля 2016 06:56
    Судя по нашим СМИ, вся страна обсуждает как досталось Пескову от Путина за допущенный ляп на "прямой линии", а вы нам про какую то Эфиопию laughing
    Мир встал с ног на голову. Печально!
    1. Sirocco 18 апреля 2016 07:26
      Цитата: сибиралт
      Судя по нашим СМИ, вся страна обсуждает как досталось Пескову от Путина за допущенный ляп

      А вы уверены что это ляп, а не тонкий намек на толстые обстоятельства, или проверка на вшивость, тут много чего может быть, вернее стоять за этим ляпом, и не только. Уж как то не очень вышла прямая линия в этом году, даже хуже чем в прошлом, и это не только мое мнение. Вот я и задумался, почему?
      Сунь Цзы.
      Искусство войны основано на обмане.

      Интересное чтиво, рекомендую.
      1. sisa29 18 апреля 2016 08:10
        У меня так же сложилось впечатление про постановочные вопросы. Особенно от девочки 12 лет про тонущих Эрдогана и Папашенко
    2. Наблюдатель 33 18 апреля 2016 08:43
      Я если честно, не в курсе, что там за ляп был, заголовки видел, но читать, не стал, почему - то.
  3. Damm 18 апреля 2016 07:07
    К сожалению, это уже война мировоззрений , война религий. Либо это нужно стереть с лица земли максимально жёстко повсеместно миру, либо это сотрёт привычную нам цивилизацию
    1. SklochPensioner 18 апреля 2016 07:15
      Цитата: Damm
      это уже война мировоззрений , война религий.


      Из справки: "Большинство населения являются последователями африканских квазирелигиозных культов. В 2016 году в стране отмечается рекордный уровень голода со времени обретения Южным Суданом независимости."

      Больше похоже на войну за еду...
  4. Ося Бендер 18 апреля 2016 07:31
    Ищите в Судане наглые уши США, которые разделили это государство на Северный и нефтеносный Южный, который и взяли под свой контроль. Проблема сейчас в том, что Россия нашла там огромное кол-во золота и правительство Южного Судана предпочло отдать его добычу в пользу российских компаний, что и взбесило ов. Для этого и нужна заокеанским бандитам война в том регионе. Ждите, что скоро туда прибудут морпехи США для защиты "демократии". Нефть и золото - вот и все мировозрение и религия.
    1. Stinger 18 апреля 2016 07:36
      Цитата: Ося Бендер
      Нефть и золото - вот и все мировоззрение и религия.


      100%
  5. RusDV 18 апреля 2016 07:33
    "около 60 боевиков, большинство из которых принадлежат народности мурле"


    Их так и зовут. Эй ты, мурло! Крестовые походы возвращаются? Варфоломеевские ночи в ход пошли? Средние века и до Африки добрались....
  6. карабин скс 18 апреля 2016 07:43
    Цитата: RusDV
    "около 60 боевиков, большинство из которых принадлежат народности мурле"


    Их так и зовут. Эй ты, мурло! Крестовые походы возвращаются? Варфоломеевские ночи в ход пошли? Средние века и до Африки добрались....

    А такие времена оттуда никогда и не убирались. Воевали, воюют, и будут воевать, особенно при внешнем подстрекательстве. Полноценных армий там нет, границ тоже. Посмотреть хотя бы по карте - все границы нарезаны ровно и прямо, без учета проживающих на приграничных территориях этнических групп, которые, ко всему прочему, зачастую ведут кочевой образ жизни. Да, кстати, нефти и золота Южному Судану не видать как собственных ушей.
  7. dchegrinec 18 апреля 2016 08:05
    Очередной вирус Эбола через букву Е что ли распространился.Чего всем воевать то захотелось!
  8. donavi49 18 апреля 2016 08:06
    Уже больше 200 + еще 100 заложников.

    В результате атаки боевиков в Эфиопии погибли 208 человек

    В результате атаки боевиков из Южного Судана на западе Эфиопии погибли 208 человек. Еще 75 получили ранения, сообщает The Guardian.

    Также нападавшие похитили 108 детей. В настоящий момент вооруженные силы страны проводят поиски террористов, совершивших массовые убийства.

    Нападение произошло в районе города Гамбела, который находится в 50 километрах от границы с Южным Суданом. В этом регионе проживает около 284 тысяч беженцев, покинувших Южный Судан в начале гражданской войны.


    Ну, а в целом, Эфиопы сейчас не могут надежно закрыть границу. Через них идет основной поток контрабанды оружия, из обеих Суданов, в том числе в Ирак, Сирию и Ливию - те же китайские ПЗРК и ПТРК пришли из Судана, через Эфиопию (в Ливию через Египет, но сейчас Египет закрывает границу, вводит различные дополнительные меры по отслеживанию и поток провоза оружия через страну, резко упал).
  9. iliitchitch 18 апреля 2016 08:14
    А где же слёзы могерини ? После брюсселя ушла в себя и не вернулась , корова безмозглая ? Где спецназ сга с гуманитарной помощью , и почему он всех боевиков ещё не зарезал ? Ну и тухлятина эта "цивилизация" западная .
  10. a.hamster55 18 апреля 2016 08:16
    Хорошо пошёл под Эфиопию! А вторую чуток позже под Судан
  11. darksoul 18 апреля 2016 08:56
    нееееет......только не эфиопия
  12. ТУНИС 18 апреля 2016 08:57
    агентство Associated Press сообщило о резком обострении ситуации на границе двух африканских государств – Эфиопии и Южного Судана.

    В Северном Габоне тоже не спокойно.
    1. Вадим237 18 апреля 2016 11:38
      А на Африканском континенте вообще когда либо спокойно было.
  13. Арктидианец 18 апреля 2016 09:11
    Народ на религиозной почве вообще разум потерял. И это все от недостатка образования.
  14. Papapg 18 апреля 2016 10:09
    А что по этому поводу думает Гуздеп? Что то они свой язык для слизывания чужого масла засунули не в то место, в место с запахом. Надо же такому случиться на земле, кучка сброда авантюристов переселилась на другой континент, выбила коренной народ и привлекая к себе в страну самых отъявленных проходимцев, сформировалась, расплодилась и устраивает времена Дикого Запада по всему миру. Само государство США прожить не сможет, если мир откажется от американской валюты - США придет "кирдык".
    1. iliitchitch 18 апреля 2016 12:38
      Цитата: Papapg
      Само государство США прожить не сможет,


      Смысл жизни клеща - сосать , гадить и размножаться . А прививка от энцефалита болючая , зарраза , в ТРИ захода .
  15. нивасандер 18 апреля 2016 13:46
    примерно так и начинался Косовский конфликт. Боевики АОК нападали на сербские села и воинские части потом ,получив по ушам ,стремительно отходили на свои базы в Албании.В свою очередь сербский спецназ проводил свирепые рейды на Албанской территории , а полиция проводила жесткие зачистки в албанских селах у себя дома .Еще бы полгода и АОК была бы полностью уничтожена ,но вмешалось ната

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня