Military Review

Serbian military police. Part of 1

3
In this article we have considered such an institution of the Serbian army as the military police (further VP). Briefly described история, VP tasks, structure, training and equipment of personnel. The author is grateful for the help and advice of Colonel VP Ilya Dragolyub Eudzhevich.


In the Yugoslav People's Army, the military police was formed on September 14 1955. The military police began to play a more or less serious role in the army only after the Freedom exercises held in 1971. In addition to a general check of the combat readiness of the armed forces, during these maneuvers it was supposed to test a new unit of the Interim Military Command - the 282 battalion. Up to this point, the military police in the JNA were represented only by companies, and the creation of a battalion was a new experience for the Yugoslav military command.

Based on the results of the exercises, which were assessed as positive, and studying the US experience of the Vietnam War, it was decided to form 10 EP battalions. Six of them are in armies, one each in the Naval Region, the Air Force and Air Defense, the Military District Titograd and the composition of the All-Union Secretariat of People’s Defense. However, in reality, in addition to the already existing 282 Battalion (transferred by SSNO), only seven more battalions were formed. The military district Titograd and the Air Force and Air Defense, instead of battalions, received reinforced military police companies.

Proponents of strengthening the EAP appealed to the weakness of the company when performing the following tasks:

- protection of staffs and command posts;
- ensuring the security of the rear of the troops;
- fight against crime in army units;
- anti-diversionary action.

The structure of the 282 th battalion was taken as a model for the rest of the VP battalions. It looked as follows: headquarters, liaison office, anti-sabotage department, anti-crime unit, emergency department, three VP companies, two training companies, a transport police company, a reserve company with a training platoon for sergeants, a support platoon, a technical platoon. In peacetime, the battalion numbered 750 people. 100 more soldiers and officers replenished it in the event of war. The companies consisted of a control unit and three platoons (30 people), each with three units (10 people). The RP company numbered about 100 people, the traffic police company - about 80, since its platoons had less personnel. The 1 squadron of the 1 squadron was staffed exclusively with re-adversaries whose task was to guard the secretary of the national defense (minister of defense). The battalion was fully motorized.

Serbian military police. Part of 1


Meanwhile, the structure of the rest of the VP battalions looked much more modest. In addition to the headquarters units, they included only two companies of the Interim Government in peacetime (300 people), and three in case of war (450 people). At the same time, the training of conscripts was also carried out directly in the subunit, thanks to which one of the two companies was engaged in the training of personnel. As a result, only one of the companies remained in the battalion with respect to the combatant.

But in this form the battalions did not last long. In 1972, one of the Croatian Ustash organizations in exile threw a terrorist group onto the territory of Yugoslavia. A large number of soldiers and policemen took part in its destruction, including the personnel of the Sarajevo battalion of the Interim Defense Forces, who suffered casualties in battle: an officer and a soldier were killed.

The weak combat readiness of the battalions made the Yugoslav General Staff make some adjustments. Part of the battalions received another company. In addition, the 1-i company in each of them became a constant alert, on 100% staffed by trained personnel. Three branches were added to its structure - communications, RCBZ and sanitary.

In 1976, Yugoslavia, despite the objections of the military, decided to buy Romanian BTR TAB-71 (modernization of the Soviet BTR-60). In each battalion, they were equipped with one company - the 10 BTR, three in each platoon, plus one BTR for the company commander. The exception was the 282-th battalion, in which, in addition to the 10 armored personnel carrier in the state, several more were in reserve. They turned out to be extremely unreliable, and by the end of 1991, most were written off, the rest were transferred to the republican Ministry of Internal Affairs.



At the beginning of the 1980's, the seemingly established structure of the VP was changed slightly again: a special anti-terrorist unit was formed in each battalion. By 1990, they were increased first to the platoons, and then to the mouths.

Under the plan "Unity" (1987-1990) in Yugoslavia, military reform was carried out, most affected the ground forces. The number of units of constant combat readiness has been reduced, while the number of "heavy" (armored and mechanized brigades) has increased. The country was divided into military areas, each of which consisted of several corps. In turn, each corps had a battalion of military police. They were at the army headquarters. Thus, at the time of the breakup of Yugoslavia, there was a 24 battalion and a multitude of individual companies and platoons of the EaP - the entire 161 unit with a total number of more than 8500 soldiers and officers. Part of the units were cropped, but with increasing tensions in the country, some battalions were manned with personnel.



Also, since the end of 1980, the airborne unit began to receive new armored personnel carriers BOV-VP, which were manufactured by the TAM factory in Maribor. This armored personnel carrier, created on the basis of the BRDM-2, had a troop compartment for eight people and was armed with an 12,7-mm machine gun, openly mounted on the roof of the fighting compartment. However, BOV-VP was produced in batches of several dozen pieces, and due to its lack, some units used the M60 BTR and the M-80 BMP.

Especially for VP in 1987, the production of the M87 five-color camouflage began. Two years later, the M89 version appeared, which also began to be supplied to the ground forces. In addition, the fighters received Kevlar helmets MUF-1 and armored "Borovo".



To be continued ...
Author:
Photos used:
paluba.info
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. SokolfromRussia
    April 22 2016 10: 53
    -1
    Who is this and what, I wonder, put the article minus? Bulgarians in any way? No.
  2. Type 63
    Type 63 April 22 2016 15: 22
    +1
    do not pay attention to fools, the article is good.
    1. SokolfromRussia
      April 22 2016 15: 34
      +2
      Thank! This is the first part. In the second, I will describe the preparation of the Interim Defense Forces, the criteria for the selection of personnel, as well as its combat path during the collapse of Yugoslavia.

Военная полиция Сербии. Часть 1

В данной статье нами рассмотрен такой институт сербской армии, как военная полиция (далее ВП). Кратко описаны история, задачи ВП, структура, подготовка и оснащение личного состава. Автор благодарит за помощь и консультации полковника ВП Драголюба Евджевича.

В Югославской народной армии военная полиция была сформирована 14 сентября 1955 года. Более-менее серьезную роль в армии военная полиция стала играть только после учений "Свобода", прошедших в 1971 году. Кроме общей проверки боеготовности вооруженных сил, в ходе этих маневров предполагалось провести тест нового подразделения ВП — 282-го батальона. До этого момента военная полиция в ЮНА была представлена только ротами, и создание батальона было новым опытом для югославского военного командования.

На основе результатов учений, которые были оценены как положительные, и изучения опыта США из войны во Вьетнаме было принято решение сформировать 10 батальонов ВП. Шесть из них в армиях, по одному в Военно-морской области, ВВС и ПВО, Военном районе Титоград и составе Союзного секретариата народной обороны. Однако в реальности, кроме уже существующего 282-го батальона (переданного ССНО), были сформированы еще только семь батальонов. Военный район Титоград и ВВС и ПВО вместо батальонов получили усиленные роты военной полиции.


Сторонники усиления ВП апеллировали к слабости роты при выполнении следующих задач:

— защита штабов и командных пунктов;
— обеспечение безопасности тыла войск;
— борьба с преступностью в армейских частях;
— противодиверсионные действия.

Структура 282-го батальона была взята за образец для остальных батальонов ВП. Она выглядела следующим образом: штаб, отделение связи, противодиверсионное отделение, отделение по борьбе с криминалом, дежурное отделение, три роты ВП, две учебные роты, рота транспортной полиции, резервная рота с учебным взводом для сержантов, взвод обеспечения, технический взвод. В мирное время батальон насчитывал 750 человек. Еще 100 солдат и офицеров пополняли его в случае войны. Роты состояли из отделения управления и трех взводов (30 человек), в каждом по три отделения (по 10 человек). Рота ВП насчитывала около 100 человек, рота транспортной полиции — около 80, так как в ее взводах было меньше личного состава. 1-й взвод 1-й роты был укомплектован исключительно сверхсрочниками, задачей которых была охрана секретаря народной обороны (министра обороны). Батальон был полностью моторизованным.

Военная полиция Сербии. Часть 1


Между тем структура остальных батальонов ВП выглядела куда скромнее. Кроме штабных подразделений, в их составе было всего две роты ВП в мирное время (300 человек), и три — на случай войны (450 человек). При этом подготовка солдат срочной службы также велась непосредственно в подразделении, благодаря чему одна рота из двух занималась обучением личного состава. В итоге в батальоне относительно боеготовой оставалась только одна из рот.

Но в таком виде батальоны просуществовали недолго. В 1972 году одна из хорватских усташских организаций в эмиграции забросила на территорию Югославии террористическую группу. В ее уничтожении приняло участие большое количество солдат и милиционеров, в том числе личный состав Сараевского батальона ВП, понесший потери в бою: погибли офицер и солдат.

Слабая боеготовность батальонов заставила югославский Генштаб внести некоторые коррективы. Часть батальонов получила еще одну роту. Кроме того, 1-я рота в каждом из них становилась постоянной боевой готовности, на 100% укомплектованная обученным личным составом. В ее состав были добавлены три отделения — связи, РХБЗ и санитарное.

В 1976 году Югославия, несмотря на возражения военных, приняла решение купить румынские БТР TAB-71 (модернизация советского БТР-60). В каждом батальоне ими оснащалась одна рота — 10 БТР, по три в каждом взводе плюс один БТР для командира роты. Исключением был 282-й батальон, в котором, кроме 10 БТР по штату, еще несколько находились в резерве. Они оказались крайне ненадежными, и к концу 1991 года большая часть была списана, оставшиеся переданы республиканским МВД.

Военная полиция Сербии. Часть 1


В начале 1980-х вроде бы устоявшуюся структуру ВП вновь немного изменили: в каждом батальоне было сформировано специальное антитеррористическое отделение. К 1990 году они были увеличены сначала до взводов, а затем и до рот.

По плану "Единство" (1987-1990) в Югославии была проведена военная реформа, в наибольшей степени затронувшая сухопутные войска. Количество подразделений постоянной боевой готовности было уменьшено, в то же время выросла численность "тяжелых" (бронетанковых и механизированных бригад). Страна делилась на военные области, каждая из которых насчитывала несколько корпусов. В свою очередь, каждый корпус имел батальон военной полиции. Были они и при штабах армий. Таким образом, к моменту распада Югославии было 24 батальона и множество отдельных рот и взводов ВП — всего 161 подразделение общей численностью более 8500 солдат и офицеров. Часть подразделений была кадрированной, однако с ростом напряженности в стране некоторые батальоны были доукомплектованы личным составом.

Военная полиция Сербии. Часть 1


Также с конца 1980-х годов подразделения ВП стали получать новые БТР БОВ-ВП, которые производила фабрика ТАМ в Мариборе. Этот бронетранспортер, созданный на базе БРДМ-2, имел десантное отделение на восемь человек и вооружался 12,7-мм пулеметом, открыто установленным на крыше боевого отделения. Однако БОВ-ВП выпускался партиями по несколько десятков штук, и в силу его нехватки некоторые подразделения использовали БТР М60 и БМП М-80.

Специально для ВП в 1987 году началось производство пятицветного камуфляжа М87. Спустя два года появилась версия М89, которую также начали поставлять в сухопутные войска. Кроме того, бойцы получали кевларовые шлемы МПЧ-1 и бронежилеты "Борово".

Военная полиция Сербии. Часть 1


Продолжение следует…
Автор: Вадим Соколов

Использованы фотографии: paluba.info

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 3
  1. SokolfromRussia 22 апреля 2016 10:53
    Кто это и за что, интересно, статье минус поставил? Никак болгары? no
  2. Type 63 22 апреля 2016 15:22
    не стоит обращать внимания на дураков, статья хорошая.
    1. SokolfromRussia 22 апреля 2016 15:34
      Спасибо! Это первая часть. Во второй я опишу подготовку ВП, критерии отбора личного состава, а также ее боевой путь во время распада Югославии.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня