Military Review

Light Swedish tank Strv m / 38 and its modifications

4
In the early 1930s, with the participation of capital from Germany, Landsverk AB was founded in Sweden. A milestone is associated with this company in both Swedish and world tank building. Despite the fact that Sweden maintained formal neutrality during both world wars, its war industry was quite developed. In Sweden, Landsverk AB specialists created a number of quite original models of wheeled-tracked and tracked combat vehicles. The first among them were tracked L-5 and L-10 (some data tanks the Swedes adopted the Strv m / 31). They were followed by wheeled and tracked tanks L-30 and L-80, as well as light tanks L-100 and L-60. The latter turned out to be especially successful, over time, after a series of modernizations, it was put into mass production in Sweden, and the tank sold to Hungary served as a prototype for the 38M Toldi Hungarian tanks.


In the first half of the 30-ies of XX century, the Swedish army stood at a crossroads: to buy armored vehicles abroad or to establish their own production of tanks? In favor of the latter option was the fact that in recent years, the country still managed to establish a tank industry. Moreover, not every tank created in Sweden fit into the tactical and technical requirements put forward by the military of this country. At the same time, the purchase of tanks abroad would allow to get ready-made vehicles in a few months, along with a set of spare parts and training of technical personnel, but the Swedes decided to focus on their own military-industrial complex. They saw Landsverk’s L-60 tank and its further upgrades as promising. At the same time, in the 1936 year, Sweden still signed a contract with Czechoslovakia for the supply of AH-IV-S tanket shoes manufactured by CKD, they arrived in the country after 1,5 of the year, having received the designation Strv m / 37.

Light tank L-60, created by the German engineer Otto Merker, who had previously designed the tank L-5, turned out to be extremely successful for the 1934 of the year. This tank was a modernized version of the earlier model L-10, which was already in service with the army of Sweden under the designation Strv m / 31. Retaining the same weapons and reservation level, the L-60 tank received a more powerful powerplant and independent suspension roller support, which significantly improved the driving capabilities of this combat vehicle, and the shape of the hull was changed. In general, the chassis has been changed very much. On the L-10, the road wheels were assembled in carts, and on the L-60 there was already an independent torsion bar suspension. It is worth noting that the tank L-10 was released in a batch of just 3 units. The process of manufacturing and testing of these tanks was delayed, and it turned out to be in the army only in 1935 year.

L-60 in the Swedish tank museum Arsenalen


The Swedish army initially refused to adopt the L-60 tank, but pretty soon Landsverk offered an option that was more adapted to their requirements. The undercarriage of the new tank included 4 dual rollers with rubber band and individual torsion bar suspension, as well as two support rollers (applicable to each side), a rear axle guide wheel (sloth) and gear toothed front wheel. To reduce the specific load and improve traction with the ground while driving, the sloth was almost lying on the ground.

The hull of the light tank had a riveted-welded structure. He was going from sheets of rolled armored steel, having a different thickness. So the front hull sheets of the tank had a thickness of 15 mm, they were located at significant angles of inclination, which increased the thickness of the above armor. The sides of the hull were also made of armor plates with a thickness of 15 mm, while the roof and the bottom of the hull were only 6 mm thick.

The layout of the tank hull was classic. In front of the unit was a steering and transmission. The site of the mechvod was located at the left side of the tank and stood out by cutting a small form with a rectangular hatch and three viewing instruments with triplexes. The fighting compartment occupied the middle part of the corps. Here were the seats of the tank commander and gunner. A conical tower was installed on the roof of the fighting compartment. In the front armored mask, which was pushed forward strongly, there was a 37-mm Bofors m / 38 cannon and a 8-mm machine gun paired with it. The aft niche of the tower was designed to set up a radio station. The antenna pin type was displayed on the left side of the tower. Also on the roof of the tower with an offset to the right was a commander's turret, to the left in front was a periscope sight in an armored cap. To evacuate the crew, armored hatches were placed on both sides of the turret.

One of the first Swedish L-60, Strv m / 38


At the rear of the case was a Scania-Vabis 6 1664-cylinder gasoline engine, which developed the power of the HP 142. Here was a fuel tank, as well as cooling and lubrication systems. Special hatches were made in the roof of the engine compartment and in the stern armor sheet to access the power plant. The transmission of the tank included the main friction dry friction, 5-speed manual gearbox, side clutches and a lockable differential.

Despite improvements by Landsverk’s designers, the tank, designated L-60S, still did not suit the Swedish military. Moreover, the Swedes negotiated with Skoda for quite a long time and even managed to conclude a contract for the supply of a large batch of TNH-Sv tanks from Czechoslovakia (export version LT vz.38 for Sweden), but the occupation of this country by Hitler’s Germany thwarted the deal to the joy of Landsverk. Although Sweden still was able to acquire a license for the release of these tanks. Another impetus to turn to the capabilities of our own defense industry has become a very rapidly growing situation in Europe. Although Sweden and Germany were in an informal union, Stockholm understood that it was dangerous to trust the fascists. The Swedish army needed urgent reinforcement with armored vehicles. Therefore, in the 1938 year, the decision was made to adopt the L-60S tank under the designation Stridsvagn m / 38, abbreviated Strv m / 38. Over the course of several months, 16 of such tanks, which received 148-162 production numbers and army 61-77, were assembled in Sweden. One of these tanks (machine number 62) was not even assembled from armored steel.

Almost immediately after the end of the batch of Strv m / 38 tanks, the Landsverk company specialists offered the military a new modification of the combat vehicle, designated Strv m / 39. The main difference of the tank was the enhancement of weapons, the 37-mm gun Bofors m / 38 and two 8-mm machine guns m / 36 were installed in the mask of the modified form. The order for the release of tanks of this version was received in December 1939 of the year, but their delivery to the army was greatly delayed. By the time the production of these tanks was stopped in the spring of 1941, it was possible to assemble all 20 combat vehicles that had received 283-302 serial numbers.

Strv m / 39 at the exercise in the Strängnäs area, August 1942. Photo credit: Försvarsstabens pressavdelning


Taking into account the experience of fighting in Europe, in May 1941, the command of the Swedish armored forces decided to strengthen the protection of tanks. Since the production of thicker armor plates was not possible in the near future, Landsverk specialists made a compromise solution that was simple and effective at the same time. They simply reinforced the frontal part of the tank hull with additional patch armor plates of thickness 35-mm, which made it possible to bring the thickness of the frontal armor to 50-mm. After this modernization, the tank could withstand hit of anti-tank artillery shells of 37-47-mm caliber at combat distances of more than 500 meters. It is difficult to say how many Swedish tanks Strv m / 39 received additional reservations. Perhaps, during the war years, additional mounted armor was installed on all tanks, but in peacetime after the war it was abandoned to reduce the mass of the vehicle.

While the Swedish military mastered the Strv m / 38 and Strv m / 39 tanks, Landsverk’s engineers didn’t sit around. They carried out a more serious modernization of the tank. The updated version, which was presented in winter 1940 of the year, received the factory designation L-60SII. This tank was different modified tower, automatic transmission and betrayal design ducts. Initially, the reservation was the same as in earlier versions, but over time it was reinforced by the installation of 35-mm overhead armor plates. In anticipation of the German invasion, while the Swedish military considered this possibility seriously, 100 L-60SII tanks, designated Strv m / 40L (Landsverk), were ordered. In some way, the order so large for the Swedish army was due to the fact that the supply of Czechoslovak TNH-Sv tanks to the country was disrupted.

The latest Swedish tank, which was created on the basis of the L-60, was the version adopted as the Strv m / 40K. There was no particular need for these tanks before 1943, but the process of reorganization of the Swedish armored forces that had begun began demanding more combat equipment. As a result, an order was issued to Landsverk in the summer of 1943, to build more 80 of such tanks. However, the company was already loaded with army orders, so it connected Kalrstad to production. Hence the appearance of the letter "K" in the name of the tank. A distinctive feature of this modification of the combat vehicle was a homogeneous, and not “flaky” 50-mm armor in the frontal part of the hull, as well as a more powerful engine and a reinforced suspension. The 6-cylinder gasoline engine Scania-Vabis L 603 horsepower 162 hp appeared on the tank. (increase 20 hp). The rest of the Strv m / 40K was no different from the Strv m / 40L tank. The Swedish Army Strv m / 40K tank shipments were completed in September 1944.

Strv m / 40L on drills in Skåne, September 1942. Photo credit: S. Höök / Engelholms Tidning


Serial production of light tanks Strv m / 38, 39, 40 continued from 1939 to 1944 year. A total of 216 combat vehicles of this type were built during this time (16 - Strv m / 38, 20 - Strv m / 39, 100 - Strv m / 40L and 80 - Strv m / 40K). It is curious that according to the classification of the Swedish army up to 1943, the Strv m / 38 tank was considered medium only after passing into the category of light tanks. Although the Swedes tried to take into account the experience of howling European countries when creating this combat vehicle, they lagged behind the leaders of tank construction in those years. Of course, in the 1934, the L-60 looked quite competitive, it remained so at the beginning of the 1939, but already in the 1940-ies the tank was hopelessly outdated. At the same time, all tanks made in Sweden were distinguished by exceptional reliability and a well-developed design, which made it possible to actively use these combat vehicles for 15-20 years, and in the Dominican Republic the last Strv m / 40K tanks were removed from service only at the beginning of 2000 -y's

Export Destiny Tanks

Already in 1935, two L-60 tanks were acquired by Ireland. The first was brought into the country in the same year, the second reached Ireland only in 1936. Both combat vehicles were included in the 2-th armored squadron, located in Kurrah. Ireland also planned to deploy mass production of these tanks, but this was not possible. The tanks supplied to this country replaced the engine (Bussing-Nag V8 with 160 horsepower) and weaponry (one 20-mm cannon and one 7,71-mm Madsen machine gun). In 1953, the modernization of these two combat vehicles was carried out, they received an improved chassis. In operation, these light tanks remained until the end of the 1960-ies. In this case, both combat vehicles managed to save: the first is in the National Museum of Ireland, and the second - in the barracks of Collin.

In 1938, the Hungarian military took notice of the Swedish tanks. The government of this country was to adopt a plan for the modernization of the armed forces, under which one copy of the Landsverk L-60 tank was ordered from Sweden. Upon arrival in Hungary, the tank was sent for comparative tests together with the German tank Pz.Kpfw.I, which simply had no chance in confrontation with the Swede. As a result, the Hungarian military commission decided to use the L-60 as a model for creating its own tank. In this case, the Hungarians made some changes to the design of the combat vehicle. The Swedes, in fact, did not object to the Hungarian modernization. As a result, the Hungarian version of this tank entered history under the designation 38M Toldi. From 1939 to 1944, Hungary produced the 202 of such a light tank in a year. Unlike their Swedish counterparts, they took part in the battles of the Second World War.

Hungarian light tank 38.M "Toldi I" (Toldi I)


In the 1956 year 20 tanks Strv m / 40K Sweden was able to sell to the Dominican Republic, where they received the symbol L / 60L. In April, a civil war broke out in the country, in which part of the tanks bought in Sweden was lost. However, 1965 combat vehicles, which managed to survive the war, were repaired and put into operation. They continued to be used in the army of this state until the beginning of the 12s, when they were finally decommissioned. At the same time, one of these tanks was preserved in excellent condition and is still on the move.



Information sources:
http://www.aviarmor.net/tww2/tanks/sweden/stridsvagn_strv_m38.htm
http://book-online.com.ua/read.php?book=6432&page=46
http://ru.tankpedia.wikia.com/wiki/Landsverk_L-60
http://tanks.mod16.org/blog (фото)
Open source materials
Author:
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Dimon19661
    Dimon19661 April 22 2016 06: 46
    +1
    Good article.
  2. kugelblitz
    kugelblitz April 22 2016 07: 25
    +1
    The tank was interesting and revolutionary in general.
  3. nivander
    nivander April 22 2016 10: 27
    +1
    cunning Hungarians on the Swedish chassis also made a whole family of self-propelled guns ranging from ARVs and ending with anti-tank and anti-aircraft SU
  4. Kenneth
    Kenneth April 22 2016 19: 19
    -1
    Toy countries have toy tanks.
  5. Lens
    Lens April 23 2016 23: 21
    0
    Article plus! I love new, rare, not hackneyed topics!

Лёгкий шведский танк Strv m/38 и его модификации

В начале 1930-х годов не без участия капитала из Германии в Швеции была основана фирма Landsverk AB. С этой компанией связан знаковый этап как в шведском, так и в мировом танкостроении. Несмотря на тот факт, что во время обеих мировых войн Швеция сохраняла формальный нейтралитет, ее военная промышленность была достаточно развитой. В Швеции специалистами компании Landsverk AB был создан целый ряд достаточно оригинальных образцов колесно-гусеничных и гусеничных боевых машин. Первыми среди них были гусеничные L-5 и L-10 (несколько данных танков шведы приняли на вооружение под обозначением Strv m/31). За ними последовали колесно-гусеничные танки L-30 и L-80, а также легкие танки L-100 и L-60. Последний оказался особенно удачным, со временем после ряда модернизаций он был запущен в Швеции в серийное производство, а проданный Венгрии танк послужил прототипом для венгерских танков 38M Toldi.

В первой половине 30-х годов XX века шведская армия стояла на перепутье: покупать бронетехнику за рубежом или наладить собственное производство танков? В пользу последнего варианта говорил тот факт, что за последние годы в стране все-таки сумели наладить танковую промышленность. При этом далеко не каждый созданный в Швеции танк вписывался в тактико-технические требования, которые выдвигались военными этой страны. В то же время покупка танков за границей позволила бы получить уже готовые машины через несколько месяцев вместе с комплектом запасных частей и проведением обучения технического персонала, однако шведы все-таки решили ориентироваться на собственный военно-промышленный комплекс. В качестве перспективного им виделся танк L-60 компании Landsverk и его дальнейшие модернизации. При этом в 1936 году Швеция все-таки подписала контракт с Чехословакией на поставку танкеток AH-IV-S, выпускаемых компанией CKD, они прибыли в страну спустя 1,5 года, получив обозначение Strv m/37.

Легкий танк L-60, созданный немецким инженером Отто Меркером, который ранее уже спроектировал танк L-5, оказался на редкость удачным для 1934 года. Данный танк представлял собой модернизированный вариант более ранней модели L-10, которая уже состояла на вооружении армии Швеции под обозначением Strv m/31. Сохранив то же вооружение и уровень бронирования, танк L-60 получил более мощную силовую установку и независимую подвеску опорных катков, что существенно улучшило ходовые возможности данной боевой машины, подверглась изменениям и форма корпуса. В целом ходовая часть была изменена очень сильно. На L-10 опорные катки были собраны в тележки, а на L-60 была уже независимая торсионная подвеска. Стоит отметить, что танк L-10 был выпущен партией всего в 3 единицы. Процесс изготовления и испытания этих танков затянулись, и в войсках он оказался лишь в 1935 году.


Лёгкий шведский танк Strv m/38 и его модификации
L-60 в шведском танковом музее Arsenalen


Шведская армия первоначально отказалась принимать на вооружение танк L-60, но довольно скоро компания Landsverk предложила вариант, которые был более адаптирован под их требования. Ходовая часть нового танка включала по 4 сдвоенных катка с резиновым бандажом и индивидуальной торсионной подвеской, а также два поддерживающих ролика (применительно на каждый борт), направляющее колесо (ленивец) заднего расположения и ведущее переднее колесо зубового зацепления. Для уменьшения удельной нагрузки и улучшения сцепления с грунтом во время движения ленивец почти лежал на земле.

Корпус легкого танка имел клепано-сварную конструкцию. Он собирался из листов катаной броневой стали, обладавших разной толщиной. Так лобовые листы корпуса танка имели толщину 15 мм, они были расположены под значительными углами наклона, что увеличивало толщину приведенной брони. Борта корпуса также были изготовлены из бронеплит толщиной 15 мм, а вот крыша и днище корпуса имели толщину всего 6 мм.

Компоновка корпуса танка была классической. В передней части находилось отделение управления и трансмиссия. Место мехвода располагалось у левого борта танка и выделялось рубкой небольшой формы с прямоугольным люком и тремя смотровыми приборами с триплексами. Боевое отделение занимало среднюю часть корпуса. Здесь находились места командира танка и наводчика. На крыше боевого отделения была установлена башня конической формы. В передней сильно выдвинутой вперед бронированной маске располагалась 37-мм пушка Bofors m/38 и спаренный с ней 8-мм пулемет. Кормовая ниша башни была предназначена для установки радиостанции. Антенна штыревого типа была выведена на левый борт башни. Также на крыше башни со смещением в правую сторону была расположена командирская башенка, слева впереди располагался перископический прицел в бронированном колпаке. Для эвакуации экипажа по обоим бортам башни были размещены бронированные люки.

Лёгкий шведский танк Strv m/38 и его модификации
Один из первых шведских L-60, Strv m/38


В задней части корпуса находился 6-цилиндровый бензиновый двигатель Scania-Vabis 1664, развивавший мощность 142 л.с. Здесь же располагался топливный бак, а также системы охлаждения и смазки. В крыше моторного отделения и в кормовом бронелисте для доступа к силовой установке были сделаны специальные люки. Трансмиссия танка включала в себя главный фрикцион сухого трения, 5-скоростную механическую коробку переключения передач, бортовые фрикционы и блокируемый дифференциал.

Несмотря на проведенные конструкторами компании Landsverk улучшения танк, получивший обозначение L-60S, по-прежнему не устраивал шведских военных. Более того, шведы достаточно долго вели переговоры с компанией Skoda и даже успели заключить контракт на поставку из Чехословакии крупной партии танков TNH-Sv (экспортная версия LT vz.38 для Швеции), однако оккупация этой страны гитлеровской Германией сорвала сделку к радости Landsverk. Хотя Швеция все-таки смогла приобрести лицензию на выпуск этих танков. Еще одним стимулом, для того чтобы обратиться к возможностям собственной оборонной промышленности стала очень быстро накаляющаяся обстановка в Европе. Хотя Швеция и Германия состояли в неформальном союзе, в Стокгольме понимали, что доверять фашистам опасно. Шведской армии необходимо было срочное усиление бронетехникой. Поэтому в 1938 году последовало решение принять на вооружение танк L-60S под обозначением Stridsvagn m/38, сокращено Strv m/38. В течение нескольких месяцев в Швеции было собрано 16 таких танков, которые получили заводские номера 148-162 и армейские 61-77. Один из этих танков (машина под номером 62) был собран даже не из броневой стали.

Практически сразу же после завершения партии танков Strv m/38, специалисты компании Landsverk предложили военными новую модификацию боевой машины, получившую обозначение Strv m/39. Главным отличием танка стало усиление вооружения, в маске измененной формы были установлены 37-мм орудие Bofors m/38 и два 8-мм пулемета m/36. Заказ на выпуск танков данной версии был получен в декабре 1939 года, но их поставка в армию сильно затянулась. К моменту прекращения производства данных танков весной 1941 года, удалось собрать всего 20 боевых машин, получивших заводские номера 283-302.

Лёгкий шведский танк Strv m/38 и его модификации
Strv m/39 на учениях в районе Strängnäs, август 1942 года. Photo credit: Försvarsstabens pressavdelning


Принимая во внимание опыт боев в Европе, в мае 1941 года командование шведскими бронетанковыми силами приняло решение об усилении защиты танков. Так как наладить производство более толстых бронелистов в течение ближайшего времени было невозможно, специалистами компании Landsverk было принято компромиссное решение, которое было простым и эффективным одновременно. Они просто усилили лобовую часть корпуса танка дополнительными накладными бронелистами толщиной 35-мм, что позволило довести толщину лобовой брони до 50-мм. После этой модернизации танк мог выдерживать попадания снарядов противотанковой артиллерии калибра 37-47-мм на дистанциях боя более 500 метров. Сколько именно шведских танков Strv m/39 получили дополнительное бронирование, сказать сложно. Возможно, в годы войны дополнительная навесная броня была установлена на все танки, но в мирное послевоенное время от нее отказались, чтобы уменьшить массу машины.

В то время как шведские военные осваивали полученные танки Strv m/38 и Strv m/39, инженеры компании Landsverk не сидели без дела. Ими была проведена более серьезная модернизация танка. Обновленный вариант, который был представлен зимой 1940 года, получил заводское обозначение L-60SII. Данный танк отличался доработанной башней, автоматической коробкой передач и изменой конструкцией воздуховодов. Изначально бронирование было таким же, как и у более ранних версий, но со временем его усилили за счет установки 35-мм накладных бронеплит. В ожидании немецкого вторжения, а шведские военные рассматривали тогда такую возможность всерьез, было заказано 100 танков L-60SII, получивших обозначение Strv m/40L (Landsverk). В некотором роде столь большой для шведской армии заказ был обусловлен тем, что поставка в страну чехословацких танков TNH-Sv была сорвана.

Последним шведским танком, который был создан на базе L-60, стал вариант, принятый на вооружение как Strv m/40K. Особой необходимости в данных танках до 1943 года не было, однако начавшийся процесс реорганизации шведских бронетанковых войск потребовал большего количества боевой техники. Как результат, летом 1943 года компании Landsverk был выдан заказ на постройку еще 80 таких танков. Однако фирма и так была загружена армейскими заказами, поэтому подключила к производству компанию Kalrstad. Отсюда и появление буквы «К» в названии танка. Отличительной чертой данной модификации боевой машины стала гомогенная, а не «слоенная» 50-мм броня лобовой части корпуса, а также более мощный двигатель и усиленная подвеска. На танке появился 6-цилиндровый бензиновой двигатель Scania-Vabis L 603 мощностью 162 л.с. (прибавка 20 л.с.). В остальном Strv m/40K ничем не отличался от танка Strv m/40L. Поставки танка Strv m/40K шведской армии были закончены в сентябре 1944 года.

Лёгкий шведский танк Strv m/38 и его модификации
Strv m/40L на учениях в Сконе, сентябрь 1942 года. Photo credit: S. Höök/Engelholms Tidning


Серийное производство легких танков Strv m/38, 39, 40 продолжалось с 1939 по 1944 год. Всего за это время было построено 216 боевых машин этого типа (16 — Strv m/38, 20 — Strv m/39, 100 — Strv m/40L и 80 — Strv m/40K). Любопытно, что по классификации шведской армии до 1943 года танк Strv m/38 считался средним, лишь затем перейдя в разряд легких танков. Хотя при создании данной боевой машины шведы пытались учесть опыт воющих европейских стран, они отставали от лидеров танкостроения тех лет. Безусловно, в 1934 году танк L-60 выглядел вполне конкурентоспособным, оставался он таким и на начало 1939 года, однако уже в 1940-е годы танк безнадежно устарел. В то же время все танки, произведенные в Швеции, отличались исключительной надежностью и хорошо отработанной конструкцией, что позволило активно эксплуатировать эти боевые машины по 15-20 лет, а в Доминиканской Республике последние танки Strv m/40K были сняты с вооружения только в начале 2000-х годов.

Экспортная судьба танков

Уже в 1935 году два танка L-60 приобрела Ирландия. Первый был доставлен в страну в том же году, второй добрался до Ирландии только в 1936. Обе боевых машин были включены в состав 2-го бронеэскадрона, расположенного в Куррахе. Ирландия также планировала развернуть у себя серийное производство данных танков, однако осуществить это не удалось. У поставленных в эту страну танков был заменен двигатель (Bussing-Nag V8 мощностью 160 л.с.) и вооружение (одна 20-мм пушка и один 7,71-мм пулемет Madsen). В 1953 году был проведена модернизация двух этих боевых машин, они получили улучшенную ходовую часть. В эксплуатации эти легкие танки оставались до конца 1960-х годов. При этом обе боевых машины удалось сохранить: первая находится в Национальном музее Ирландии, а вторая — в Казармах Коллина.

В 1938 году на шведские танки обратили внимание венгерские военные. Правительством этой страны был принять план модернизации вооруженных сил, в рамках которого у Швеции был заказан один экземпляр танка Landsverk L-60. По прибытию в Венгрию танк отправили на сравнительные испытания вместе с немецким танком Pz.Kpfw.I, у которого просто не было шансов в противостоянии со шведом. В итоге венгерская военная комиссия приняла решение использовать L-60 в качестве образца для создания собственного танка. При этом венгры внесли в конструкцию боевой машины некоторые изменения. Шведы, собственно, не возражали против венгерских модернизаций. В итоге венгерский вариант этого танка вошел в историю под обозначением 38M Toldi. С 1939 по 1944 год в Венгрии произвели 202 таких легких танка. В отличие от своих шведских собратьев они приняли участие в сражениях Второй мировой войны.

Лёгкий шведский танк Strv m/38 и его модификации
Венгерский легкий танк 38.M «Толди I» (Toldi I)


В 1956 году 20 танков Strv m/40K Швеция смогла продать в Доминиканскую Республику, где они получили условное обозначение L/60L. В апреле 1965 года в стране началась гражданская война, в которой часть купленных в Швеции танков была потеряна. Однако 12 боевых машин, которым удалось пережить войну, были отремонтированы и введены в строй. Они продолжали использоваться в армии данного государства вплоть до начала 2000-х годов, когда были окончательно сняты с вооружения. При этом один из этих танков сохранился в отличном состоянии и до сих пор находится на ходу.

Лёгкий шведский танк Strv m/38 и его модификации


Источники информации:
http://www.aviarmor.net/tww2/tanks/sweden/stridsvagn_strv_m38.htm
http://book-online.com.ua/read.php?book=6432&page=46
http://ru.tankpedia.wikia.com/wiki/Landsverk_L-60
http://tanks.mod16.org/blog (фото)
Материалы из открытых источников
Автор: Юферев Сергей


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 4
  1. Dimon19661 22 апреля 2016 06:46
    Хорошая статья.
  2. kugelblitz 22 апреля 2016 07:25
    Танк интересный был и по ходовой вообще революционный.
  3. нивасандер 22 апреля 2016 10:27
    ушлые венгры на шведском шасси еще и целое семейство самоходок налепили начиная от БРЭМ и заканчивая противотанковыми и зенитными СУ
  4. Kenneth 22 апреля 2016 19:19
    У игрушечных стран игрушечные танки.
  5. Объектив 23 апреля 2016 23:21
    Статье плюс! Обожаю новые, редкие, не избитые темы!

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня