Military Review

Crafts of the Islamic State: the birth of fighting monsters

21



The formation of an Islamic state (prohibited in Russia) led to a myriad of self-made projects, as the group seeks to equip its fighters with the likeness of armor and fire power. The newest homegrown emerald was spotted during the attack on the Libyan city of Derna, where it was used in combat with the Libyan National Army and the Shura Council. The fighters of the Islamic state in Derna are completely cut off from the rest of the territory held by them in Libya, and thus must fight with what they currently possess.

The new thing is based on the truck 6x6, protected by metal sheets and lattice screens. It is equipped not only with a tower from the BMP-1, but in fact represents the entire body of the BMP-1 mounted on the truck chassis! However, the 73-mm main gun 2A28 The Thunder and the 7,62-mm PKT machine gun paired with it were removed and an armored platform with an American M106 40-mm recoilless gun was installed above the tower. Although an operator in the turret is needed to rotate the M40 cannon, a large angle of elevation of the cannon gives an undoubted advantage in close combat, which is currently taking place in the center of Derna.


The armor of this combat monster is special without any exaggeration. The armor protection of the BMP-1 hull sides was enhanced by the addition of trellis screens, which were also installed in the front of the vehicle. The space between the housing BMP-1 and lattice screens filled with sandbags. Metal sheets collected from everywhere and naturally having different strength characteristics cover the rest of the machine. Of particular note, of course, is the fact that the tracks from the BMP-1 were used to protect the vulnerable wheels of the truck chassis.

Armament consists of 106-mm recoilless gun M40 RCL, very popular weapons in Libya, plus machine guns and machine guns, the fire of which is from eight or nine (if you count the embrasure in the left stern door) embrasure BMP-1. It is not entirely clear why the 73-mm gun was removed, but it may have been damaged or removed even earlier for repair.


106 mm M40 recoilless gun


Judging by what we see in the photo above, the role of this vehicle is similar to the role of an armored personnel carrier or infantry fighting vehicle, although the landing and disembarkation of the car has become much more difficult. It is also worth noting that the driver of this monster must have enormous difficulties in driving on the narrow streets of Derna, not to mention reversing if you drive past the intended place, since the observation hole is very small. The driver in the photo “takes aim” from his AK-103 rifle into the viewing hole, although perhaps he is simply posing for the camera.


Libya is the birthplace of many homemade products, and there will undoubtedly be created many more miracles, the sole purpose of which is to give each group an advantage over opponents to ensure victory in a long conflict that never seems to end. The acute shortage of (operational) heavy weapons supplied to various groups, means that these self-made projects will continue to be implemented, whether they are actually useful or not.



Materials used:
www.spioenkop.blogspot.ru
www.ru.wikipedia.org
Articles from this series:
Crafts of the Islamic state. Suicide dumpers
Grouping "Dawn of Libya" and her crafts
Grouping "Dawn of Libya" and its crafts: ship guns Oerlikon GDF installed on trucks
Crafts of the Islamic State: from an armored recovery vehicle for a combat "bus"
Crafts of the Syrian Arab Army: C-57 60-mm anti-aircraft guns mounted on 2K12 launchers
21 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Uncle Murzik
    Uncle Murzik April 28 2016 06: 13 New
    +6
    still in Ukraine, these crafts are not measured! laughing
  2. Waltasar
    Waltasar April 28 2016 06: 26 New
    +8
    For lack of a better.
    Judging by the booking scheme, the driver and operator of the gun are consumables. And in the back are spare)
  3. Bongo
    Bongo April 28 2016 06: 47 New
    17

    The new contraption is based on the 6x6 truck, protected by metal sheets and trellised screens. It is equipped not just with a BMP-1 tower, but actually represents the entire BMP-1 body mounted on a truck chassis!

    But what is the sensation and what is the exclamation point at the end of the sentence?

    ISIS did not invent anything fundamentally new no This is a purely compelled decision dictated by the lack of spare parts and repair facilities. In eastern Ukraine, the militia also used the defective BMD-2 on the KamAZ chassis.
    1. Doomph
      Doomph April 28 2016 07: 33 New
      0
      This is a tow truck laughing
      1. Cat man null
        Cat man null April 28 2016 10: 32 New
        +1
        Quote: Doomph
        This is a tow truck

        - no. This is a mini-armored train. Which, moreover, does not need railway.

        Knowhow, however .. what
        1. Nikolaevich I
          Nikolaevich I April 28 2016 14: 51 New
          +1
          "Railway" is not needed ..... but "good" highway-yes!
    2. godofwar6699
      godofwar6699 April 28 2016 10: 51 New
      +3
      footage taken from the headcam of the Islamic State (IS) fighter, who died in March, fighting against Kurdish rebel troops in northern Iraq. The clash occurred about 30 miles north of Mosul ..
    3. Nikolaevich I
      Nikolaevich I April 28 2016 14: 48 New
      +1
      So not only BMD-2! But the BTR-70 ... And about the "Cheburator" ... Che? Forgot!?
  4. godofwar6699
    godofwar6699 April 28 2016 07: 12 New
    +3
    CLASH BETWEEN FSA MISTER / rebels and Syrian army | SYRIA WAR 2016
    1. abrakadabre
      abrakadabre April 28 2016 09: 36 New
      +6
      On the video in the area of ​​the 3rd minute ... They shoot in milk. No observation of the battlefield, no maneuver ... Stupidly raise the PKK above his head and shoot into the sky towards the enemy. Waiting until something mortar arrives at you.
      1. PSih2097
        PSih2097 April 28 2016 16: 20 New
        +2
        Quote: abrakadabre
        Stupidly raise the PKK above his head and shoot into the sky towards the enemy.

        this is called statistics (bullets planting the enemy’s location), such as whom God will send.
  5. Olfred
    Olfred April 28 2016 07: 21 New
    +8
    we wish this product with "passengers" and a taxi driver to get to hell soon am hi
  6. parusnik
    parusnik April 28 2016 07: 53 New
    +2
    The dill engineering thought is clearly traced ..
  7. The comment was deleted.
  8. Good cat
    Good cat April 28 2016 08: 27 New
    +2
    Quote from the movie Brother 2: “Here are hoopoes!”
  9. Atomist
    Atomist April 28 2016 09: 24 New
    +1
    No need to offend the bird! :)
  10. Vega
    Vega April 28 2016 10: 05 New
    +1
    Whatever the child would not amuse, if only to hell sooner !!
  11. 31rus2
    31rus2 April 28 2016 11: 15 New
    +3
    Dear, it’s good to argue while sitting at home, and there’s an auto service near you, where they will do everything for you, and the attack by these “monsters” on a block post armed only with small arms or a village? Here’s the answer to why such “monsters” do, in all the hot spots , during the war years, due to lack of technology, the same thing was not corrected from a good life, now these crafts are on pedestals and in museums, the main thing is on whose side this creativity
  12. Zeeke
    Zeeke April 28 2016 11: 39 New
    +2
    Interesting engineering solutions. And then they will study the drawings of Da Vinci and build their own aircraft laughing
  13. alpamys
    alpamys April 28 2016 12: 04 New
    +1
    I am glad that the baboons are not so advanced in technical terms, they will remain the same, nature mother took care of this. good
  14. Sartorius
    Sartorius April 29 2016 05: 30 New
    0
    The first picture reminded a Japanese heavy band from HERE.
  15. Pomeranian
    Pomeranian April 29 2016 17: 21 New
    0
    Interesting article. I never cease to be surprised at the human engineering genius. wink For information: attempts to install a hull from a combat vehicle on another chassis were made by Bandera in the 1943 year. They piled the hull from the BT to the NATI tractor. And we went to a showdown with AK, where the Poles this "Shushpanzer" successfully knocked out.
  16. 19001900
    19001900 1 May 2016 01: 08 New
    0
    Personally, I was more interested in the country supplier AK-103 in this article (if this is of course he). Try to guess Venezuela ?? Nah India ???? Nah, I don’t really think ......
    1. Ivan Kuzmin
      Ivan Kuzmin 14 June 2016 17: 49 New
      0
      they were put back when Gadduffy
      2000 pieces

Поделки Исламского государства: рождение боевых монстров

Поделки Исламского государства: рождение боевых монстров


Образование Исламского государства (запрещено в России) привело к мириадам самодельных проектов, поскольку группировка стремится оснастить своих бойцов подобием брони и огневого могущества. Новейший доморощенный изумруд был замечен во время наступления на ливийский город Дерна, где он использовался в бою с Ливийской национальной армии и Советом Шуры. Боевики Исламского государства в Дерне полностью отрезаны от остальной территории, удерживаемой им в Ливии, и таким образом должны воевать тем, чем на данный момент обладают.

Новая штуковина базируется на грузовике 6x6, защищена металлическими листами и решетчатыми экранами. Она оборудована не просто башней от БМП-1 а фактически представляет собой весь корпус БМП-1, установленный на шасси грузовика! Впрочем, 73-мм основная пушка 2A28 Гром и спаренный с ней 7,62-мм пулемет ПКТ были сняты и над башней была установлена бронированная платформа с американской 106-мм безоткатной пушкой M40. Хотя для поворота пушки М40 необходим оператор в башне, большой угол возвышения пушки дает несомненное преимущество в ближних боях, которые в настоящее время идут в центре города Дерна.


Поделки Исламского государства: рождение боевых монстров

Броня этого боевого чудища особая без всякого преувеличения. Броневая защита бортов корпуса БМП-1 была усилена за счет добавления решетчатых экранов, которые также были установлены и в передней части машины. Пространство между корпусом БМП-1 и решетчатыми экранами заполнено мешками с песком. Металлические листы, собранные отовсюду и естественно имеющие разные прочностные характеристики, закрывают оставшуюся часть машины. Особо стоит отметить, несомненно, тот факт, что гусеницы от БМП-1 были использованы для защиты уязвимых колес шасси грузового автомобиля.

Вооружение состоит из 106-мм безоткатной пушки М40 RCL, очень популярного вооружения в Ливии, плюс автоматов и пулеметов, огонь из которых ведется из восьми или девяти (если считать амбразуру в левой кормовой двери) амбразур БМП-1. Не совсем понятно, зачем была снята 73-мм пушка, но возможна она была повреждена или снята еще раньше для ремонта.

Поделки Исламского государства: рождение боевых монстров

106-мм безоткатное орудие М40

Поделки Исламского государства: рождение боевых монстров

Судя по тому, что мы видим на фотографии вверху, роль этой машины подобна роли БТР или БМП, хотя посадка и высадка из машины стала значительно затруднена. Стоит также заметить, что водитель этого монстра должен испытывать громадные сложности при управлении машиной на узких улицах Дерны, не говоря уже о езде задним ходом в случае проезда мимо намеченного места, так как смотровое отверстие очень небольшое. Водитель на фото «прицеливается» из своего автомата AK-103 в смотровое отверстие, хотя возможно он просто позирует на камеру.

Поделки Исламского государства: рождение боевых монстров

Ливия является местом рождения многих самоделок, и здесь, несомненно, будет создано еще много всяких чудес, единственное назначение которых – дать каждой группировке преимущество над оппонентами для обеспечения победы в долгом конфликте, который, кажется, никогда не закончится. Острейший дефицит (работоспособного) тяжелого вооружения, поставляемого различным группировкам, означает, что подобные самоделкины проекты будут реализовываться и далее, будь они на самом деле полезными или нет.

Поделки Исламского государства: рождение боевых монстров


Использованы материалы:
www.spioenkop.blogspot.ru
www.ru.wikipedia.org

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 21
  1. дядя Мурзик 28 апреля 2016 06:13
    таки на Украине этих поделок не мерено! laughing
  2. Waltasar 28 апреля 2016 06:26
    За неимением лучшего.
    Судя по схеме бронирования водитель и оператор орудия- расходный материал. А в кузове запасные)
  3. Bongo 28 апреля 2016 06:47

    Новая штуковина базируется на грузовике 6x6, защищена металлическими листами и решетчатыми экранами. Она оборудована не просто башней от БМП-1 а фактически представляет собой весь корпус БМП-1, установленный на шасси грузовика!

    А в чём сенсация и к чему восклицательный знак в конце предложения?

    Ничего принципиально нового ИГИЛовцы не изобрели no Это сугубо вынужденное решение продиктованное отсутствием запчастей и ремонтной базы. На востоке Украины ополченцы так же использовали неисправную БМД-2 на шасси КамАЗа.
    1. Думф 28 апреля 2016 07:33
      Это эвакуатор laughing
      1. Cat Man Null 28 апреля 2016 10:32
        Цитата: Думф
        Это эвакуатор

        - нет. Это минибронепоезд. Которому, к тому же, не нужна ж/д.

        Ноухау, однако.. what
        1. Nikolaevich I 28 апреля 2016 14:51
          "Ж/д"-не нужна.....а "хорошее" шоссе-yes!
    2. godofwar6699 28 апреля 2016 10:51
      кадры взяты из headcam исламского государства (IS) боец, который умер в марте, борясь против курдских повстанцев войска на севере Ирака. Столкновение произошло около 30 милях к северу от Мосула..
    3. Nikolaevich I 28 апреля 2016 14:48
      Так не только БМД-2! Но и БТР-70... А про "Чебуратор"...Чё? Забыли!?
  4. godofwar6699 28 апреля 2016 07:12
    СТОЛКНОВЕНИЯ МЕЖДУ ТУМАН FSA / мятежниками и сирийская армия | СИРИЯ ВОЙНА 2016
    1. abrakadabre 28 апреля 2016 09:36
      На видео в районе 3-ей минуты... Стреляют в молоко. Никакого наблюдения поля боя, никакого маневра... Тупо поднять РПК над головой и палить в небо в сторону противника. Дожидаясь, пока к тебе что-нибудь минометное не прилетит.
      1. PSih2097 28 апреля 2016 16:20
        Цитата: abrakadabre
        Тупо поднять РПК над головой и палить в небо в сторону противника.

        это называется статистика (засевание пулями места расположения противника), типа на кого бог пошлет.
  5. OlfRed 28 апреля 2016 07:21
    пожелаем этому изделию с "пассажирами" и таксистом скорее добраться до ада am hi
  6. parusnik 28 апреля 2016 07:53
    Явно прослеживается укропская инженерная мысля..
  7. Комментарий был удален.
  8. Добрый кот 28 апреля 2016 08:27
    Цитата из кинофильма Брат-2:"Вот удоды!"
  9. Атомщик 28 апреля 2016 09:24
    Не надо птичку обижать! :)
  10. вега 28 апреля 2016 10:05
    Чем бы дитятко не тешилось, лишь бы скорее в ад!!
  11. 31rus2 28 апреля 2016 11:15
    Уважаемые,хорошо рассуждать сидя дома,а под боком авто сервис,где все сделают за вас,а атака этими "монстрами"на блок пост вооруженный только стрелковым оружием или деревню?Вот вам и ответ зачем делают такие "монстры",во всех горячих точках,в годы ВО из-за не хватки техники то же имправировали не от хорошей жизни,сейчас эти поделки стоят на постоментах и в музеях,тут главное на чей стороне это творчество
  12. Zeeke 28 апреля 2016 11:39
    Интересные инженерные решения. А следом они изучат чертежи Да Винчи и построят собственные самолеты laughing
  13. алпамыс 28 апреля 2016 12:04
    радует то, что бабаи не такие продвинутые в техническом плане, такими же и остануться, природа-мать позаботилась об этом. good
  14. Сарториус 29 апреля 2016 05:30
    Первая картинка напомнила японский тяж из ВОТ.
  15. Поморянин 29 апреля 2016 17:21
    Интересная статья.Никогда не перестаю удивляться человеческому инженерному гению. wink Для информации: попытки установить корпус от боевой машины на другое шасси предпринимались ещё бандеровцами в 1943 году. Они взгромоздили корпус от БТ на трактор НАТИ. И поехали на разборки с АК, где поляки данный "шушпанцер" успешно подбили.
  16. 19001900 1 мая 2016 01:08
    Лично меня в этой статье больше заинтересовала страна поставщик АК-103 (если это конечно он). Попробую угадать Венесуэла?? неее Индия ???? неее не думаю неужели ......
    1. иван кузьмин 14 июня 2016 17:49
      их туда ещё при Каддаффи поставили аж
      2000 штук

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня