Military Review

Daughter of the regiment: "Coil" and "Toy"

8
... Once I listened to the broadcast. She acted Elena Alekseevna Markova, a native of Belgorod, a veteran of the Great Patriotic War. Unfortunately, I was not included in the program from the beginning, but even those few minutes painted a portrait of a brave orphan, the daughter of a regiment who became a signalman for the 372 battalion of the airport service. And with what call signs - "Toy" and "Coil"! So her fellow soldiers and called ...


He was shaken by the voice of Elena Alekseevna: youthful and vigorous and energetic, clear in the military, although her age at the time was already considerable.

I thought then: what does this courageous woman look like? How did her fate? That's how.

Elena Alekseevna was born in the village of Bolshroroitsa, Shebekinsky District, Belgorod Region. Shortly after her birth, her parents separated. And when the girl was only five years old, her mother died. Lena took aunt: father, Alexey Sergeevich, could not do this, there were no housing conditions. However, Aunt Lena did not live long - she also died. “And I began to live in neighbors,” said Elena Alekseevna, “they paid 20 rubles for my bed-place ...”

Think about this phrase, dear readers. She lived in neighbors, a bed ... Today, at almost every step, development centers, studios, sections, adaptation programs - just pay. But most children grow up with a pronounced consumerism. And here - an inordinately hard life instead of centers and studios - and the man grew up decent and brave.

You can say, fed the girl farm: gave out the neighbors products. Relatives also helped Lena as best they could. Before World War II itself, fourteen-year-old Lena lived in the house of spouses who treated her like her own daughter. And, most likely, the girl owes the wife of the head of the family life. Because when the fascists attacked our country, the owner of this house went to the partisans, became the commander of the detachment. And in 1942, in the village, a battalion stayed for the night, which was to become a native Lena. And he stopped just in the house where the girl lived. By that time, Lena had received another blow from fate: she had learned that a father had died at the front, in the Oryol Region, and she is now an orphan.

- I beg you, take the girl to yourself, - the hostess of the house asked the soldier. “I'm afraid the Germans will come in soon.” I am most likely shot, but I'm ready for it. And what about the girl? She is an orphan.

And the fighters took Lena with them. So she became the daughter of the 372 th battalion of the airfield service of the 27 th base area of ​​the 8 air army. The girl was intelligent and quickly learned to be a signalman. Call signs came up with. When providing communications for combat flights, it was the Coil. And if served the garrison - "Toys."

"Fathers" are so accustomed to these callsigns that they didn’t call their name daughter by name. So it fought "Coil" and "Toys" on the Southern Front, Stalingrad, Belarus.

The battalion was big. Lena lived with a woman who worked in the kitchen and her baby daughter. When they stood on the banks of the Volga, they lived in mud huts. There was even a case when there were no cars left after the bombing, and breakfast was brought to the airfield on a cart pulled by camels.

When our troops began to attack, the first point of the battalion was the one where the regiment of the famous Alexander Pokryshkin, the future hero of the Soviet Union, was. Elena Alekseevna recalled that this is a man of amazing modesty and cordiality.

Served and the regiment of Basil Stalin. Lena remembered him with a daring pilot-bully in a black coat, ready to go into battle at any time.

I must say, Lena, too, was known as a militant, was not afraid of anything, climbed into the thick of it. And miraculously saved from death.

This happened at Stalingrad. The daughter of the regiment was on duty, and at the very foot of the airfield there was a railway and there was a Soviet train with ammunition into which the bomb landed. Fortunately, our fighters saw that Lena was covered with earth. They brought shovels, dug out - blind, deaf, numb. She was taken by ambulance with other wounded to the main crossing of Stalingrad. Next was to be ferried. For the rest of her life Elena Alekseevna remembered such a “color picture”: the black sky and the bright red steam - it was burning. So, on the burning, and crossed over ...

After the hospital, Lena joined her “fathers” again. I got to East Prussia, where, while on duty, I heard the famous message of Levitan - and met our Victory ...

Daughter of the regiment: "Coil" and "Toy"


For three more years, Elena Alekseevna worked in Germany under the headquarters of the GSO. She missed her homeland very much. Sometimes, someone from her acquaintances went to Russia - then the girl asked me to bring her toothpaste and perfume "Red Moscow" ...

When, finally, Elena Alekseevna returned to her native Belgorod, at first she simply lived and was glad that she saw her native land again. And then she began to search for relatives. But only half a century later, she found her uncle, father's brother, war veteran, tankman, already a deeply elderly person. Elena Alekseevna took him to her.

Bow to you, daughter of the regiment ...
Author:
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Volga Cossack
    Volga Cossack April 29 2016 06: 30
    +3
    A bow to you Our Little Girls !!!! Sophia- Thank you for the entire cycle of articles- it’s heartily written !!!
  2. EvgNik
    EvgNik April 29 2016 07: 02
    +2
    Judging by the awards - the battle was a girl. And not only in the kitchen worked.
    Thanks, Sophia.
  3. parusnik
    parusnik April 29 2016 07: 23
    +2
    Thank you, Sophia ... Penetratingly ...
  4. Archikah
    Archikah April 29 2016 09: 33
    +2
    Everything is fine - there were no toothpastes then. Dentifrice. That yes - it was.
    And so, in principle, in each regiment there were a certain number of teenagers. Especially in the last years of the war.
    This is not criticism - it is just a remark. Good work is done by the author. Give her the gods of success. hi
  5. EvgNik
    EvgNik April 29 2016 11: 14
    +3
    I searched the Internet, there were few sons of the regiment, but there were. And only one photo of the girl was found:
  6. Crimson cloud
    Crimson cloud April 29 2016 11: 38
    +3
    Thanks to the author. And, of course, thanks and a deep bow to the esteemed Elena Alekseevna! Thanks to her and people like her, Victory was ours.
  7. pavelty
    pavelty April 29 2016 13: 32
    +3
    I tell my children, and sometimes replace teachers, but someone can miss this moment and grow up with us ... without a clan without a tribe ... with a can of jaguar
  8. kirpich
    kirpich April 29 2016 18: 42
    +1
    And our ancestors bow to you for the fact that we live.

Дочь полка: "Катушка" и "Игрушка"

...Как-то слушала радиопередачу. Выступала Елена Алексеевна Маркова, уроженка Белгорода, ветеран Великой Отечественной войны. К сожалению, я «включилась» в передачу не с начала, но даже те несколько минут нарисовали портрет отважной сироты, дочери полка, которая стала связистом 372-го батальона аэродромного обслуживания. И с какими позывными — «Игрушка» и «Катушка»! Так её однополчане и называли...

Потряс голос Елены Алексеевны: по-молодому бодрый и энергичный, по-военному чёткий, хотя возраст за плечами в то время был у неё уже немалый.

Подумалось тогда: а как же выглядит эта мужественная женщина? Как же всё-таки сложилась её судьба? А вот как.


Родилась Елена Алексеевна в селе Большетроица Шебекинского района Белгородской области. Вскоре после её рождения родители разошлись. А когда девочке исполнилось всего-то пять лет, погибла мама. Лену взяла тётя: отец, Алексей Сергеевич, этого сделать не мог, не было никаких жилищных условий. Однако у тёти Лена прожила недолго — та тоже умерла. «И стала я жить по соседям, - рассказывала Елена Алексеевна, - за моё койко-место платили 20 рублей...»

Вдумайтесь в эту фразу, уважаемые читатели. Жила по соседям, койко-место... Сегодня чуть не на каждом шагу развивающие центры, студии, секции, адаптационные программы — только плати. А ведь большинство детей вырастают с ярко выраженным потребительством. А тут — непомерно тяжёлая жизнь вместо центров и студий — а человек вырос порядочным и храбрым.

Можно сказать, кормил девочку колхоз: выдавал соседям продукты. Родные тоже помогали Лене, как могли. Перед самой Великой Отечественной войной четырнадцатилетняя Лена жила в доме супругов, которые относились к ней, словно к родной дочери. И, скорее всего, жене главы семьи девочка обязана жизнью. Потому что, когда фашисты напали на нашу страну, хозяин этого дома ушёл в партизаны, стал командиром отряда. А в 1942 году в деревне останавливался на ночь батальон, которому предстояло стать для Лены родным. И остановился он как раз в доме, где жила девочка. К тому времени Лена получила от судьбы ещё один удар: узнала о том, что на фронте, в Орловской области, погиб отец, и она теперь круглая сирота.

- Очень прошу вас, возьмите девочку к себе, - попросила солдат хозяйка дома. - Боюсь, скоро ворвутся сюда немцы. Меня, скорее всего, расстреляют, но я к этому готова. А девочка-то причём? Она сиротка.

И бойцы взяли Лену с собой. Так она стала дочерью 372-го батальона аэродромного обслуживания 27-го района базирования 8-й воздушной армии. Девочка была смышлёной и довольно быстро выучилась на связиста. Позывные придумала. Когда обеспечивала связью боевые полёты — была «Катушкой». А если обслуживала гарнизон - «Игрушкой».

«Отцы» настолько привыкли к этим позывным, что по имени свою названую доченьку-то и не величали. Так и воевала «Катушка» и «Игрушка» на Южном фронте, Сталинградском, Белорусском.

Батальон был большой. Лена жила вместе с женщиной, трудившейся на кухне, и её малышкой-дочкой. Когда стояли на берегу Волги, жили в землянках. Был даже случай, когда после бомбёжки не осталось машин, и завтрак на аэродром привезли на арбе, запряжённой верблюдами.

Когда наши войска начали наступать, первая точка батальона — та, где был полк знаменитого Александра Покрышкина, будущего героя Советского Союза. Елена Алексеевна вспоминала, что это человек удивительной скромности и сердечности.

Обслуживали и полк Василия Сталина. Лена запомнила его этаким смелым лётчиком-хулиганом в чёрном пальто, готовым в любое время идти в бой.

Надо сказать, Лена тоже слыла боевой, не боялась ничего, лезла в самое пекло. И чудом спаслась от смерти.

Это произошло под Сталинградом. Дочь полка дежурила, а у самого подножия аэродрома находилась железная дорога и стоял советский эшелон с боеприпасами, в который угодила бомба. К счастью, наши бойцы увидели, что Лену засыпало землей. Принесли лопаты, откопали — ослепшую, оглохшую, онемевшую. На санитарной машине вместе с другими ранеными её довезли до главной переправы Сталинграда. Дальше предстояло переправляться на пароме. На всю жизнь Елена Алексеевна запомнила такую «цветную картинку»: чёрное небо и ярко-красный паром — он ведь горел. Так, на горящем, и переправились...

После госпиталя Лена снова присоединилась к своим «отцам». Дошла до Восточной Пруссии, где во время дежурства услышала знаменитое сообщение Левитана - и встретила нашу Победу...

Дочь полка: "Катушка" и "Игрушка"


Ещё три года Елена Алексеевна работала в Германии при управлении штаба ГСО. Очень скучала по родине. Бывало, кто-то из знакомых ехал в Россию — тогда девушка просила привезти ей зубную пасту и духи «Красная Москва»...

Когда, наконец, Елена Алексеевна вернулась в родной Белгород, поначалу просто жила и радовалась тому, что снова видит родную землю. А потом принялась разыскивать родных. Но только спустя полвека отыскала дядю, брата отца, ветерана войны, танкиста, уже глубоко пожилого человека. Елена Алексеевна забрала его к себе.

Поклон Вам, дочь полка...
Автор: Софья Милютинская


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 8
  1. казак волгский 29 апреля 2016 06:30
    Поклон Вам до Земелюшки Наши Девчата!!!!Софья- Спасибо за Весь ЦИКЛ статей- проникновенно написано!!!
  2. EvgNik 29 апреля 2016 07:02
    Судя по наградам - боевая была девочка. И не только на кухне работала.
    Спасибо, Софья.
  3. parusnik 29 апреля 2016 07:23
    Спасибо, Софья...Проникновенно...
  4. Арчиках 29 апреля 2016 09:33
    Всё хорошо - только не было тогда зубных паст. Зубной порошок. Это да - был.
    А так, в принципе, в каждом полку было некоторое количество подростков. Особенно в последние годы войны.
    Это не критика - это просто замечание. Хорошее дело ведёт автор. Дай ей Боги успеха. hi
  5. EvgNik 29 апреля 2016 11:14
    Поискал в интернете, сынов полка было немного, но были. А фотографию девочки нашёл только одну:
  6. Багряное облако 29 апреля 2016 11:38
    Спасибо автору. И, конечно, спасибо и низкий поклон уважаемой Елене Алексеевне! Благодаря ей и таким, как она, Победа была за нами.
  7. павлентий 29 апреля 2016 13:32
    Я своим детям рассказываю, и иногда заменяю учителей, но кто-то может пропустить этот момент, и вырастут у нас ..без рода без племени...с банкой ягуара
  8. kirpich 29 апреля 2016 18:42
    И низкий поклон вам наши предки,за то,что мы живём.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня