Military Review

Who are the SRs?

6
Oddly enough, there have always been political parties in Russia. Of course, not in the modern interpretation that defines a political party as a “special public organization”, the guiding goal of which is to seize political power in the country.




Nevertheless, it is known for certain that, for example, in the same ancient Novgorod, various “Konchak” parties of Ivankoviches, Mikulchichi, Miroshkinichy, Mikhalkovichi, Tverdislavichi and other rich boyars clans have long existed and constantly fought for the key post of the Novgorod mayor. A similar situation was observed in medieval Tver, where, during the years of acute confrontation with Moscow, there was a constant struggle between the two branches of the Tver princely home - the “Prolitovy” party of the Mikulin princes headed by Mikhail Alexandrovich and the “pro-Moscow” party of the Kashira princes headed by Vasily Mikhailovich and etc.

Although, of course, in the modern sense of the political parties in Russia emerged quite late. As you know, the first of these were two fairly radical socialist-party party structures - the Russian Social-Democratic Labor Party (RSDLP) and the Socialist Revolutionary Party (AKP), created only at the turn of the 19th-20th centuries. For obvious reasons, these political parties could only be illegal and worked under the strictest conspiracy, under constant pressure from the tsarist secret police, who in those years were headed by such assies of imperial political investigation as gendarme colonels Vladimir Piramidov, Yakov Sazonov and Leonid Kremenetsky.



Only after the sadly famous Tsarist Manifesto of 17 in October, 1905 of the year, which for the first time granted political liberties to the subjects of the Russian crown, the rapid development of legal political parties began, the number of which had exceeded one hundred fifty by the time the Russian Empire collapsed. True, the overwhelming majority of these political structures were in the nature of “sofa parties” formed exclusively to satisfy the ambitious and career interests of various political clowns who absolutely did not play any role in the country's political process. Despite this, almost immediately after the general process of the emergence of these parties, the first attempt was made to classify them.



Thus, the leader of the Russian Bolsheviks, Vladimir Ulyanov (Lenin), in a number of his works, such as “The Experience of Classifying Russian Political Parties” (1906), “Political Parties in Russia” (1912), and others, relying on his own thesis that “The struggle of parties is a concentrated expression of the struggle of classes”, proposed the following classification of Russian political parties of that period:

1) monarchist landowner (Black Hundreds),

2) bourgeois (Octobrists, Cadets),

3) petty-bourgeois (Social Revolutionaries, Mensheviks)

and 4) proletarian (Bolsheviks).

In spite of the Leninist classification of parties, the well-known Cadet leader Pavel Milyukov, in his pamphlet Political Parties in the Country and the Duma (1909), on the contrary, stated that political parties are not created on the basis of class interests, but solely on the basis of common ideas. Based on this basic thesis, he proposed his own classification of Russian political parties:

1) monarchist (Black Hundreds),

2) bourgeois-conservative (Octobrists),

3) Liberal Democratic (Cadets)

and 4) socialist (Social Revolutionaries, Social Democrats).

Later, another active participant in the political battles of that time, the leader of the Menshevik party, Yuli Tsederbaum (Martov), ​​in his well-known work Political Parties in Russia (1917), stated that Russian political parties should be classified according to their attitude to the existing government, therefore he composed them classification:

1) reactionary conservative (Black Hundreds),

2) moderately conservative (Octobrists),

3) Liberal Democratic (Cadets)

and 4) revolutionary (Social Revolutionaries, Social Democrats).

In modern political science, there are two main approaches to this issue. Depending on political goals, means and methods of achieving their goals, the same authors (Vladimir Fedorov) divide the Russian political parties of that period into:

1) conservative-guarding (Black Hundreds, clerics),

2) liberal opposition (Octobrists, Cadets, Progressists)

and 3) revolutionary democratic (Social Revolutionaries, Aesy, Social Democrats).

And their opponents (Valentin Shelokhayev) - to:

1) monarchist (Black Hundreds),

2) liberal (cadets),

3) conservative (Octobrists),

4) Left (Mensheviks, Bolsheviks, Socialist Revolutionaries)

and 5) anarchist (anarcho-syndicalists, ancestral).

A respected reader has probably already paid attention to the fact that among all political parties that existed in the Russian Empire, all politicians, historians and political scientists focused only on a few large party structures, which concentratedly expressed the entire spectrum of political, social and class interests of the subjects of the Russian crown. . Therefore, it is these political parties that will be at the center of our short narrative. And we will begin our story with the most "left" revolutionary parties - Social Democrats and Social Revolutionaries.

Who are the SRs?

Abram Gots

The Socialist Revolutionary Party (AKP), or Social Revolutionary Party, the largest peasant party of populism, appeared in 1901. But back in the late 1890s, the rebirth of the revolutionary populist organizations, defeated by the tsarist government in the early 1880s, began.

The main provisions of the populist doctrine remained virtually unchanged. However, its new theorists, first of all Victor Chernov, Grigory Gershuni, Nikolay Avksentyev and Abram Gotz, not recognizing the very progressiveness of capitalism, nevertheless recognized his victory in the country. Although, being absolutely convinced that Russian capitalism is a completely artificial phenomenon, forcibly implanted by the Russian police state, they still fervently believed in the theory of “peasant socialism” and considered the land-based peasant community a ready-made cell of socialist society.


Alexey Peshekhonov

At the turn of the XIX – XX centuries in Russia and abroad, several large non-Narodnik organizations emerged, including the Berne Union of Russian Socialist Revolutionaries (1894), the Moscow Northern Union of Socialist Revolutionaries (1897), the Agrarian Socialist League (1898 ) and the Southern Party of Socialist Revolutionaries (1900), whose representatives in the autumn of 1901 agreed to create a single Central Committee, which included Viktor Chernov, Mikhail Gots, Gregory Gershuni and other neo-people.

In the early years of their existence, before the constituent congress, which took place only in the winter of 1905 – 1906, the Social Revolutionaries did not have a generally accepted program and charter, therefore their views and main software installations reflected two print organs — the Revolutionary Russia newspaper and the Vestnik Russkaya magazine revolution. "


Grigory Gershuni

From the Narodniks, the Social Revolutionaries adopted not just the basic ideological principles and attitudes, but also the tactics of fighting the existing autocratic regime — terror. In the autumn of 1901, Grigory Gershuni, Yevno Azef and Boris Savinkov created within the party a strictly secret and independent from the Central Committee "Combat Organization of the Socialist Revolutionary Party" (PSRP military organization), which, according to updated historians (Roman Gorodnitsky), during its heyday in 1901 – 1906 years, when it consisted of more than 70 militants, committed more than 2000 terrorist acts that shook the whole country.

In particular, it was then that the Minister of Education Nikolai Bogolepov (1901), the Interior Ministers Dmitry Sipyagin (1902) and Vyacheslav Pleve (1904), the Ufa Governor-General Nikolai Bogdanovich (1903), the Moscow Governor-General, the Grand Duke were killed at the hands of the Socialist Revolutionaries. Sergey Alexandrovich (1905), Minister of War Viktor Sakharov (1905), Moscow Mayor Pavel Shuvalov (1905), Member of the State Council Alexey Ignatiev (1906), Tver Governor Pavel Sleptsov (1906), Penza Governor Sergey Khvostov (1906), Simbirsk Governor K nstantin Starynkevich (1906), Samara governor Ivan unit (1906), Akmolinskiy governor Nikolai Litvinov (1906), commanding the Black Sea fleet Vice Admiral Grigory Chukhnin (1906), Chief Military Prosecutor, Lieutenant General Vladimir Pavlov (1906) and many other dignitaries of the empire, generals, police chiefs and officers. And in August 1906, the Socialist Revolutionaries committed an attempt on the chairman of the Council of Ministers, Peter Stolypin, who survived only due to the instant reaction of his adjutant, Major General Alexander Zamyatin, who, in fact, closed the prime minister with his chest, without letting the terrorists into his office.

In total, according to the data of the contemporary American researcher Anna Geifman, the author of the first special monograph “Revolutionary Terror in Russia in 1894 – 1917” (1997), victims of the “Military Organization of the AKP” in 1901 – 1911 years, that is, before its actual dissolution, 17 over 000 people, including 3 Minister, 33 Governor and Vice Governor, 16 Mayors, Police Chiefs and Prosecutors, 7 Generals and Admirals, 15 Colonels, etc.

The legal registration of the party of the Social Revolutionaries took place only in the winter of 1905 – 1906, when its constituent congress took place, at which its charter, program was adopted and the governing bodies were elected - the Central Committee and the Party Council. Moreover, a number of modern historians (Nikolai Yerofeyev) believe that the question of the time of the emergence of the Central Committee and its personal composition is still one of the unresolved mysteries. stories.


Nikolai Annensky

Most likely, in different periods of its existence, members of the Central Committee were Viktor Chernov, the party’s main ideologist, Ekaterina Breshko-Breshkovskaya, the grandmother of the Russian revolution, Ekaterina Gershuni, Yevno Azef and Boris Savinkov, militant leaders, and Nikolai Avksentyev, G.М. Gotz, Osip Minor, Nikolai Rakitnikov, Mark Nathanson and a number of other people.

The total number of parties, according to various estimates, ranged from 60 to 120 thousand members. The central print organs of the party were the newspaper Revolutionary Russia and the magazine The Bulletin of the Russian Revolution. The basic software installations of the Socialist Party party looked like this:
1) the elimination of the monarchy and the establishment of a republican form of government through the convocation of the Constituent Assembly;

2) granting autonomy to all national margins of the Russian Empire and legislatively securing the right of nations to self-determination;

3) legislative recognition of basic civil and political rights and freedoms and the introduction of universal suffrage;

4) resolving the agrarian question by gratuitously confiscating all landowner, crown and monastic lands and transferring them to full ownership of peasant and urban communities without the right to buy and sell and distribution of land according to the leveling-labor principle (land socialization program).

In 1906, there was a split in the ranks of the SR party. Two quite influential groups emerged from it, which then created their own party structures:

1) Labor People’s Socialist Party (Popular Socialists, or Enes), led by Aleksey Peshekhonov, Nikolai Annensky, Venedikt Mjakotin and Vasily Semevsky, and 2) Union of Socialist Revolutionaries-Maximalists, headed by Mikhail Sokolov.

The first group of dissenters denied the tactics of terror and the program of socialization of the land, and the second, on the contrary, advocated the intensification of terror and offered to extend the principles of socialization not only to peasant communities, but also to industrial enterprises.


Viktor Chernov

In February, the 1907 party of the Socialist Revolutionary Party took part in the elections to the Second State Duma and managed to get the 37 mandates. However, after its dissolution and change of the electoral law, the Social Revolutionaries began to boycott parliamentary elections, preferring exclusively illegal methods of struggle against the autocratic regime.

In 1908, there was a serious scandal that thoroughly tarnished the reputation of the Social Revolutionaries: it became known that Yevno Azef, the head of her “Fighting Organization”, had been a paid agent of the tsarist secret police since 1892. His successor as head of the organization, Boris Savinkov, tried to revive her former power, but nothing good came of this undertaking, and in 1911, the party ceased to exist.



By the way, this is the year many modern historians (Oleg Budnitsky, Mikhail Leonov) date the end of the very era of revolutionary terror in Russia, begun at the turn of the 1870 – 1880-s. Although their opponents (Anna Geifman, Sergey Lantsov) believe that the final date of this tragic “era” was 1918 year, marked by the murder of the royal family and the attempt on V.I. Lenin.

With the beginning of the First World War, the party split again into Centr-Socialist Revolutionaries led by Viktor Chernov and the Socialist-Revolutionary internationalists (left-wing Socialist-Revolutionaries) led by Maria Spiridonova, who supported the well-known Leninist slogan of "defeating the Russian government in the war and turning the imperialist war into war civil.
Author:
Originator:
http://историк.рф/special_posts/кто-такие-эсеры/
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. old pioneer
    old pioneer 17 May 2016 19: 16
    0
    Here, in the Urals, eSeRs are called "Fair Russia". And the campaign among the elderly techies, is more respected than the "United Russia".
    1. Homo
      Homo 17 May 2016 21: 01
      0
      Quote: old pioneer
      And the campaign among the elderly techies, is more respected than the "United Russia".

      They bet on them. Words were chosen to please this category of voters.
      They eat EsEry. It's written in their program. "We believe that only socialism can be a project for Russia's future, which is consistent with both global trends and the spiritual tradition of our people. New socialism. Socialism of the XNUMXst century."
      Socialism - Esnew - er (revolution).
  2. Corsair5912
    Corsair5912 18 May 2016 05: 25
    +1
    Only after the notorious tsarist Manifesto of 17 on October 1905, which first granted political freedom to the subjects of the Russian crown, did the rapid process of formation of legal political parties begin, the number of which exceeded one hundred and fifty by the time of the collapse of the Russian Empire. True, the overwhelming majority of these political structures had the character of “couch parties”, formed exclusively to satisfy the ambitious and career interests of various political clowns, absolutely not playing any role in the political process of the country.

    It looks like our time, a bunch of decorative parties.
    And the Bolsheviks, with a fool, because of the incompetence and illiteracy of their ideologists, attributed many of the acts of the Social Revolutionaries to themselves and at the same time received all the Social Revolutionary shame. After the overthrow of the tsar, the Socialist-Revolutionaries took power and English money, now they attribute it to the Bolsheviks. The main executors of the Red Terror in 1918 were the Social Revolutionaries, among whom there were many Jews, and the Bolsheviks were blamed, etc.
  3. AUL
    AUL 18 May 2016 09: 14
    +2
    The article is, of course, very short. But at least some information about one of the parties of the early 20th century, except as about the Bolsheviks. Otherwise, the existence of other political trends could only be learned from the "Short Course in the History of the CPSU" in the obscene interpretation of the ideologists of this very CPSU. I would also like to read about other games from that period. The author is a plus.
    1. Aleksander
      Aleksander 18 May 2016 11: 26
      0
      Quote: AUL
      The article is, of course, very short. But at least some information about one of the parties of the early 20th century, except as about the Bolsheviks. Otherwise, the existence of other political trends could only be learned from the "Short Course in the History of the CPSU" in the obscene interpretation of the ideologists of this very CPSU. I would also like to read about other games from that period. The author is a plus.


      The article is short, and in fact has not reported anything, talking about the Social Revolutionaries as marginalized. And it was the largest party in Russia, it was the party of the peasantry of Russia. The Socialist-Revolutionaries supported the position to defend the Fatherland, the Left Socialist-Revolutionaries broke away from the main party already in June 1917, and only then did they advocate a way out of the war, but they were categorically against the Brest shame.
      The Social Revolutionaries are precisely the party that won the most democratic elections in Russia for the Constituent Assembly, which was dispersed by the Bolsheviks who established the power of the loser minority. Their further history was tragic - membership in the Socialist Revolutionary Party was a reason for reprisal against people in both the 20 and 30 years ....
      1. Corsair5912
        Corsair5912 19 May 2016 07: 38
        +2
        Quote: Aleksander
        they advocated a way out of the war, but they were categorically against the Brest disgrace.
        The Social Revolutionaries are precisely the party that won the most democratic elections in Russia for the Constituent Assembly, which was dispersed by the Bolsheviks who established the power of the loser minority. Their further history was tragic - membership in the Socialist Revolutionary Party was a reason for reprisal against people in both the 20 and 30 years ....

        The Socialist-Revolutionaries, and Kerensky was a Left Socialist-Revolutionary, advocated a "war to a victorious end," first destroying the army by order No. 1 of March 1917 on the election of commanders.
        There was no alternative to the Brest peace, the Germans occupied Poland, the Baltic states and, at the invitation of the self-proclaimed government of the UPR, Ukraine from Gomel, Kharkov to Donbass.
        Elections to the Constituent Assembly were held only among the rich, workers and peasants did not participate in them. An alternative to the Constituent Assembly was the 2-th All-Russian Congress of Soviets, where all the political parties of Russia participated, who took power in October 1917, coalition bodies of power with representation from all parties were elected there.
        Most of the Social Revolutionaries passed to the Bolsheviks and did not participate in the 1918 rebellion, supported by the interventionists. It was the Socialist-Revolutionary revolt that marked the beginning of the civil war.

Кто такие эсеры?

Как ни странно, политические партии в России были всегда. Конечно, не в современной трактовке, определяющей политическую партию как «особую общественную организацию», путеводной целью которой является овладение политической властью в стране.

Кто такие эсеры?


Тем не менее доподлинно известно, что, например, в том же древнем Новгороде издавна существовали и постоянно боролись за ключевую должность новгородского посадника различные «кончакские» партии Иванковичей, Микульчичей, Мирошкиничей, Михалковичей, Твердиславичей и других богатых боярских кланов. Аналогичная ситуация наблюдалась и в средневековой Твери, где в годы острого противоборства с Москвой шла постоянная борьба между двумя ветвями тверского княжеского дома — «пролитовской» партией микулинских князей во главе с Михаилом Александровичем и «промосковской» партией каширских князей, которую возглавлял Василий Михайлович, и т.д.


Хотя, безусловно, в современном понимании политические партии в России возникли довольно поздно. Как известно, первыми из них стали две довольно радикальные партийные структуры социалистического толка — Российская социал-демократическая рабочая партия (РСДРП) и Партия социалистов-революционеров (ПСР), созданные лишь на рубеже XIX–ХХ веков. По вполне понятным причинам эти политические партии могли быть только нелегальными и работали в условиях строжайшей конспирации, под постоянным прессингом со стороны царской охранки, которую в те годы возглавляли такие ассы имперского политического сыска, как жандармские полковники Владимир Пирамидов, Яков Сазонов и Леонид Кременецкий.

Кто такие эсеры?


Лишь после печально знаменитого царского Манифеста 17 октября 1905 года, который впервые даровал политические свободы подданным российской короны, начался бурный процесс становления легальных политических партий, число которых к моменту крушения Российской империи перевалило за сто пятьдесят. Правда, подавляющее большинство этих политических структур носило характер «диванных партий», сформированных исключительно для удовлетворения честолюбивых и карьерных интересов различных политических клоунов, абсолютно не игравших какой-либо роли в политическом процессе страны. Несмотря на это, практически сразу после повального процесса возникновения этих партий была предпринята и первая попытка их классификации.

Кто такие эсеры?


Так, лидер российских большевиков Владимир Ульянов (Ленин) в целом ряде своих работ, таких как «Опыт классификации русских политических партий» (1906), «Политические партии в России» (1912) и других, опираясь на свой же тезис о том, что «борьба партий есть концентрированное выражение борьбы классов», предложил следующую классификацию русских политических партий того периода:

1) помещичье-монархические (черносотенцы),

2) буржуазные (октябристы, кадеты),

3) мелкобуржуазные (эсеры, меньшевики)

и 4) пролетарские (большевики).

В пику ленинской классификации партий известный лидер кадетов Павел Милюков в своей брошюре «Политические партии в стране и Думе» (1909), напротив, заявил, что политические партии создаются отнюдь не на основе классовых интересов, а исключительно на основе общих идей. Опираясь на этот базовый тезис, он предложил свою классификацию русских политических партий:

1) монархические (черносотенцы),

2) буржуазно-консервативные (октябристы),

3) либерально-демократические (кадеты)

и 4) социалистические (эсеры, эсдеки).

Позднее ещё один активный участник политических баталий той поры, лидер партии меньшевиков Юлий Цедербаум (Мартов) в своей известной работе «Политические партии в России» (1917) заявил, что классифицировать русские политические партии необходимо по их отношению к существующей власти, поэтому составил такую их классификацию:

1) реакционно-консервативные (черносотенцы),

2) умеренно-консервативные (октябристы),

3) либерально-демократические (кадеты)

и 4) революционные (эсеры, социал-демократы).

В современной политической науке существует два основных подхода к данной проблематике. В зависимости от политических целей, средств и методов достижений своих целей одни авторы (Владимир Фёдоров) делят русские политические партии того периода на:

1) консервативно-охранительные (черносотенцы, клерикалы),

2) либерально-оппозиционные (октябристы, кадеты, прогрессисты)

и 3) революционно-демократические (эсеры, энесы, эсдеки).

А их оппоненты (Валентин Шелохаев) — на:

1) монархические (черносотенцы),

2) либеральные (кадеты),

3) консервативные (октябристы),

4) левые (меньшевики, большевики, эсеры)

и 5) анархистские (анархо-синдикалисты, безначальцы).

Уважаемый читатель уже наверняка обратил внимание на то, что среди всех политических партий, существовавших в Российской империи, все политики, историки и политологи фокусировали своё внимание лишь на нескольких крупных партийных структурах, которые концентрированно выражали весь спектр политических, общественных и классовых интересов подданных российской короны. Поэтому именно эти политические партии и будут в центре нашего короткого повествования. Причём начнём мы наш рассказ с самых «левых» революционных партий — эсдеков и эсеров.

Кто такие эсеры?

Абрам Гоц

Партия социалистов-революционеров (ПСР), или эсеры, — самая крупная крестьянская партия народнического толка — возникла в 1901 году. Но ещё в конце 1890-х годов началось второе рождение революционных народнических организаций, разгромленных царским правительством в начале 1880-х годов.

Основные положения народнической доктрины практически остались без изменения. Однако её новые теоретики, прежде всего Виктор Чернов, Григорий Гершуни, Николай Авксентьев и Абрам Гоц, не признавая самой прогрессивности капитализма, всё же признали его победу в стране. Хотя, будучи абсолютно убеждёнными в том, что российский капитализм есть совершенно искусственное явление, насильно насаждённое российским полицейским государством, они по-прежнему истово верили в теорию «крестьянского социализма» и считали поземельную крестьянскую общину готовой ячейкой социалистического общества.

Кто такие эсеры?

Алексей Пешехонов

На рубеже XIX–ХХ веков в России и за рубежом возникло несколько крупных неонароднических организаций, в том числе бернский «Союз русских социалистов-революционеров» (1894), московский «Северный союз эсеров» (1897), «Аграрно-социалистическая лига» (1898) и «Южная партия социалистов-революционеров» (1900), представители которых осенью 1901 года договорились о создании единого ЦК, куда вошли Виктор Чернов, Михаил Гоц, Григорий Гершуни и другие неонародники.

В первые годы своего существования, до проведения учредительного съезда, который состоялся только зимой 1905–1906 годов, эсеры не имели общепринятой программы и устава, поэтому их взгляды и основные программные установки отражали два печатных органа — газета «Революционная Россия» и журнал «Вестник русской революции».

Кто такие эсеры?

Григорий Гершуни

От народников эсеры переняли не просто основные идейные принципы и установки, но и тактику борьбы с существующим самодержавным режимом — террор. Осенью 1901 года Григорий Гершуни, Евно Азеф и Борис Савинков создали внутри партии строго законспирированную и независимую от ЦК «Боевую организацию партии эсеров» (БО ПСР), которая, по уточнённым данным историков (Роман Городницкий), в период своего расцвета в 1901–1906 годах, когда в её состав входило более 70 боевиков, совершила более 2000 террористических актов, потрясших всю страну.

В частности, именно тогда от рук эсеровских боевиков погибли министр народного просвещения Николай Боголепов (1901), министры внутренних дел Дмитрий Сипягин (1902) и Вячеслав Плеве (1904), уфимский генерал-губернатор Николай Богданович (1903), московский генерал-губернатор великий князь Сергей Александрович (1905), военный министр Виктор Сахаров (1905), московский градоначальник Павел Шувалов (1905), член Государственного совета Алексей Игнатьев (1906), тверской губернатор Павел Слепцов (1906), пензенский губернатор Сергей Хвостов (1906), симбирский губернатор Константин Старынкевич (1906), самарский губернатор Иван Блок (1906), акмолинский губернатор Николай Литвинов (1906), командующий Черноморским флотом вице-адмирал Григорий Чухнин (1906), главный военный прокурор генерал-лейтенант Владимир Павлов (1906) и многие другие высшие сановники империи, генералы, полицмейстеры и офицеры. А в августе 1906 года эсеровские боевики совершили покушение на председателя Совета Министров Петра Столыпина, который остался жив только благодаря моментальной реакции своего адъютанта генерал-майора Александра Замятина, который, по сути, закрыл премьера своей грудью, не пропустив террористов в его кабинет.

Всего же, по данным современной американской исследовательницы Анны Гейфман, автора первой специальной монографии «Революционный террор в России в 1894–1917 гг.» (1997), жертвами «Боевой организации ПСР» в 1901–1911 годы, то есть до её фактического роспуска, стало свыше 17 000 человек, в том числе 3 министра, 33 губернатора и вице-губернатора, 16 градоначальников, полицмейстеров и прокуроров, 7 генералов и адмиралов, 15 полковников и т.д.

Юридическое оформление партии эсеров произошло лишь зимой 1905–1906 годов, когда состоялся её учредительный съезд, на котором были приняты её устав, программа и выбраны руководящие органы — ЦК и Совет партии. Причём ряд современных историков (Николай Ерофеев) полагает, что вопрос о времени возникновения ЦК и его персональном составе до сих пор является одной из неразрешённых загадок истории.

Кто такие эсеры?

Николай Анненский

Вероятнее всего, в разные периоды его существования членами ЦК были главный идеолог партии Виктор Чернов, «бабушка русской революции» Екатерина Брешко-Брешковская, лидеры боевиков Григорий Гершуни, Евно Азеф и Борис Савинков, а также Николай Авксентьев, Г.М. Гоц, Осип Минор, Николай Ракитников, Марк Натансон и ряд других персон.

Общая численность партии, по разным оценкам, составляла от 60 до 120 тыс. членов. Центральными печатными органами партии выступали газета «Революционная Россия» и журнал «Вестник русской революции». Основные программные установки партии эсеров выглядели следующим образом:
1) ликвидация монархии и установление республиканской формы правления через созыв Учредительного собрания;

2) предоставление автономии всем национальным окраинам Российской империи и законодательное закрепление права наций на самоопределение;

3) законодательное закрепление основных гражданских и политических прав и свобод и введение всеобщего избирательного права;

4) решение аграрного вопроса путём безвозмездной конфискации всех помещичьих, удельных и монастырских земель и передача их в полную собственность крестьянским и городским общинам без права купли-продажи и распределение земли по уравнительно-трудовому принципу (программа социализации земли).

В 1906 году в рядах партии эсеров произошёл раскол. Из неё выделились две довольно влиятельные группировки, которые затем создали собственные партийные структуры:

1) Трудовая народно-социалистическая партия (народные социалисты, или энесы), лидерами которой стали Алексей Пешехонов, Николай Анненский, Венедикт Мякотин и Василий Семевский, и 2) «Союз социалистов-революционеров-максималистов», которых возглавил Михаил Соколов.

Первая группировка раскольников отрицала тактику террора и программу социализации земли, а вторая, напротив, ратовала за активизацию террора и предлагала распространить принципы социализации не просто на крестьянские общины, но и на промышленные предприятия.

Кто такие эсеры?

Виктор Чернов

В феврале 1907 года партия эсеров приняла участие в выборах во II Государственную думу и сумела получить 37 мандатов. Однако после её роспуска и изменения избирательного закона эсеры стали бойкотировать выборы в парламент, предпочитая исключительно нелегальные методы борьбы с самодержавным режимом.

В 1908 году произошёл серьёзный скандал, который основательно подмочил репутацию эсеров: стало известно, что руководитель её «Боевой организации» Евно Азеф ещё с 1892 года являлся платным агентом царской охранки. Его преемник на посту руководителя организации Борис Савинков попытался возродить её былую мощь, но из этой затеи ничего путного не получилось, и в 1911 году партия прекратила своё существование.

Кто такие эсеры?


Кстати, именно этим годом многие современные историки (Олег Будницкий, Михаил Леонов) датируют и окончание самой эпохи революционного террора в России, начатой на рубеже 1870–1880-х годов. Хотя их оппоненты (Анна Гейфман, Сергей Ланцов) считают, что конечной датой этой трагической «эпохи» стал 1918 год, ознаменовавшийся убийством царской семьи и покушением на В.И. Ленина.

С началом Первой мировой войны в партии вновь произошёл раскол на эсеров-центристов во главе с Виктором Черновым и эсеров-интернационалистов (левых эсеров) во главе с Марией Спиридоновой, которые поддержали известный ленинский лозунг «поражения русского правительства в войне и превращения войны империалистической в войну гражданскую».
Автор: Евгений СПИЦЫН
Первоисточник: http://историк.рф/special_posts/кто-такие-эсеры/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 6
  1. старый пионэр 17 мая 2016 19:16
    У нас , на Урале, эСэРами "Справедливую Россию" называют. И походу среди технарей преклонного возраста , пользуется большим уважением чем "Единая Россия".
    1. Homo 17 мая 2016 21:01
      Цитата: старый пионэр
      И походу среди технарей преклонного возраста , пользуется большим уважением чем "Единая Россия".

      На них и делалась ставка. Слова подбирали в угоду этой категории избирателей.
      Они и ест ЭсЭры. В их программе это написано. "Мы считаем, что проектом будущего России, который согласуется как с общемировыми тенденциями, так и с духовной традицией нашего народа, может быть только социализм. Новый социализм. Социализм XXI века."
      Социализм - Эс, новый - эР (революция).
  2. Корсар5912 18 мая 2016 05:25
    Лишь после печально знаменитого царского Манифеста 17 октября 1905 года, который впервые даровал политические свободы подданным российской короны, начался бурный процесс становления легальных политических партий, число которых к моменту крушения Российской империи перевалило за сто пятьдесят. Правда, подавляющее большинство этих политических структур носило характер «диванных партий», сформированных исключительно для удовлетворения честолюбивых и карьерных интересов различных политических клоунов, абсолютно не игравших какой-либо роли в политическом процессе страны.

    Похоже на наши времена, куча декоративных партий.
    А большевики с дуру, по некомпетентности и малограмотности своих идеологов многое из деяний эсэров приписали себе и получили вместе с этим весь эсэровский позор. Эсэры после свержения царя взяли власть и английские деньги, теперь это приписывают большевикам. Основными исполнителями красного террора в 1918 году были эсэры, среди которых было много евреев, а обвиняют большевиков и т.д.
  3. AUL 18 мая 2016 09:14
    Статья, конечно, очень краткая. Но хоть какая-то информация об одной из партий начала 20-го века, кроме, как о большевиках. А то о существовании других политических течений можно было узнать только из "Краткого курса истории КПСС" в обсирающей интерпретации идеологов этой самой КПСС. Хотелось бы почитать и о других партиях того периода. Автору плюс.
    AUL
    1. Aleksander 18 мая 2016 11:26
      Цитата: AUL
      Статья, конечно, очень краткая. Но хоть какая-то информация об одной из партий начала 20-го века, кроме, как о большевиках. А то о существовании других политических течений можно было узнать только из "Краткого курса истории КПСС" в обсирающей интерпретации идеологов этой самой КПСС. Хотелось бы почитать и о других партиях того периода. Автору плюс.


      Статья краткая, и фактически ничего не сообщившая, говорящая об эсерах, как о маргиналах. А это была самая крупная партия России, это была партия крестьянства России. Эсеры поддержали позицию по защите Отечества, левые эсеры откололись от основной партии аж в июне 1917 года и только тогда они выступили за выход из войны, но и они были категорически против Брестского позора.
      Эсеры именно та партия, которая одержала победу на самых демократических выборах в России в Учредительное Собрание, которое было разогнало большевиками, установившими власть проигравшего меньшинства. Дальнейшая их история была трагичной-принадлежность к партии эсеров была причиной для расправы над людьми и в 20- и в 30-годы....
      1. Корсар5912 19 мая 2016 07:38
        Цитата: Aleksander
        они выступили за выход из войны, но и они были категорически против Брестского позора.
        Эсеры именно та партия, которая одержала победу на самых демократических выборах в России в Учредительное Собрание, которое было разогнало большевиками, установившими власть проигравшего меньшинства. Дальнейшая их история была трагичной-принадлежность к партии эсеров была причиной для расправы над людьми и в 20- и в 30-годы....

        Эсэры, а Керенский был левым эсэром, выступили за "войну до победного конца" вначале разрушив армию приказом №1 от марта 1917 года о выборности командиров.
        Альтернативы Брестскому миру не было, немцы оккупировали Польшу, Прибалтику и, по приглашению самозваного правительства УНР, Украину от Гомеля, Харькова до Донбасса.
        Выборы в Учредилку проводились только среди богатых, рабочие и крестьяне в них не участвовали. Альтернативой Учредилке был 2-й Всероссийский съезд Советов, где участвовали все политические партии России, взявший власть в октябре 1917 года, там были выбраны коалиционные органы власти с представительством от всех партий.
        Большинство эсэров перешло к большевикам и не участвовало в мятеже 1918 года, поддержанном интервентами. Именно эсэровский мятеж стал началом гражданской войны.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня