Military Review

Russia began export promotion of sapper robot "Uran-6"

4
During the international exhibition of special-purpose weapons SOFEX-2016, which is taking place in the capital of Jordan, Amman, the head of the Rosoboronexport delegation Valery Varlamov noted that export promotion of the Russian-made Uran-6 robot sapper has begun. This is the same robot sapper who managed to prove himself when mine historical parts of the Syrian city of Palmyra (Tadmor).


Russia began export promotion of sapper robot "Uran-6"


RIA News quotes Valery Varlamov:
As for the "Uranium-6", today a passport of export appearance has been formed. We are already starting to prepare the ground so that our foreign partners would be willing to cooperate with us in this area.


In addition, there is a conversation that in the near future not only the sapper version of the robot, but also its fighting and fire-fighting modules can be exported.

For your information:
The mass of the Uran-6 robot sapper is about 6 tons, the speed is up to 15 km / h. 4 video cameras are installed onboard the equipment, which allow to conduct a circular view of the demining site. For greater efficiency, the Uran-6 uses attachment kits, including trawls and dumps of various types. The robot is intended both for complete demining of a terrain site, and for making safe passages on anti-tank and anti-personnel minefields.
Photos used:
http://function.mil.ru
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. bronik
    bronik 12 May 2016 06: 47
    +14
    Instead of guys with probes, let the tractor work - it is iron. And the soldiers will be alive.
    1. Alex_Rarog
      Alex_Rarog 12 May 2016 07: 08
      +2
      I just think the export combat version is definitely not necessary!
  2. Andrey K
    Andrey K 12 May 2016 07: 23
    +8
    The robot-sapper "Uran-6" machine, of course, standing. She showed herself in Palmyra. Surely there potential "clients" examined his work from all sides. Children's lives are worth more than a pile of iron.
    But as I understand it, its use is limited by the presence of territory, or rather, the area on which it can maneuver. In any case, the sapper, in places of dense development, let's say, while there is nothing to replace.
    1. Maksus
      Maksus 12 May 2016 09: 54
      0
      It would be nice to teach a mannequin to act with his hands, it’s a pity that this is still a distant future ...

Россия начала экспортное продвижение робота-сапёра "Уран-6"

В ходе проходящей в столице Иордании Аммане международной выставки вооружений специального назначения SOFEX-2016 глава делегации «Рособоронэкспорта» Валерий Варламов отметил, что начато экспортное продвижение робота-сапёра «Уран-6» российского производства. Это тот самый робот-сапёр, который успел себя зарекомендовать при разминировании исторической части сирийского города Пальмира (Тадмор).

Россия начала экспортное продвижение робота-сапёра "Уран-6"


РИА Новости цитирует Валерия Варламова:
Что касается "Урана-6", на сегодняшний день сформирован паспорт экспортного облика. Мы уже начинаем подготовку почвы для того, чтобы наши зарубежные партнёры проявили желание сотрудничать с нами на данном направлении.



Кроме того, идёт разговор о том, что на экспорт в ближайшее время может отправляться не только сапёрный вариант робота, но также боевой и противопожарный его модули.

Для справки:
Масса робота-сапёра «Уран-6» составляет около 6 тонн, скорость движения – до 15 км/ч. На борту техники установлены 4 видеокамеры, позволяющие вести круговой обзор площадки разминирования. Для большей эффективности на «Уране-6» используются комплекты навесного оборудования, включая тралы и отвалы различного типа. Робот предназначен как для сплошного разминирования участка местности, так и для проделывания безопасных проходов на противотанковых и противопехотных минных полях.

Использованы фотографии: http://function.mil.ru

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 4
  1. bronik 12 мая 2016 06:47
    Вместо пацанов со щупами пусть трактор работает - он железный.А солдатики - живы будут.
    1. Alex_Rarog 12 мая 2016 07:08
      Вот только думаю боевую версию на экспорт точно не надо!
  2. Андрей К 12 мая 2016 07:23
    Робота-сапёр «Уран-6» машинка конечно же стоящая. В Пальмире себя показала. Наверняка там потенциальные "клиенты" рассмотрели его работу со всех сторон. Жизни ребятишек стоят дороже, чем кучка железа.
    Но я так понимаю, его применение ограничено наличием территории, вернее сказать площадью, на которой он сможет маневрировать. В любом случае сапёра, в местах плотной застройки допустим, пока заменить нечем.
    1. Maksus 12 мая 2016 09:54
      Вот бы еще манекен научить руками действовать, жаль, что это пока далекое будущее...
Информация
Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня