Military Review

As an officer, Ignatius Loyola became a Jesuit, or a new Ukrainian faith.

9
In that eventful era, each struggling party put forward figures capable of fully defending the interests of their class. Such figures were in the feudal Catholic gallery. And this category belonged to the founder of the Jesuit Order, Ignatius Loyola. He was considered a completely exceptional person, the savior of the papacy from collapse. Hence, heightened interest in Loyola, and efforts to find in the smallest outline an explanation of certain features of the course stories.


On the first steps of the Jesuit order it is easier to form a clear understanding, knowing about its founder.

And this is what attracts attention, what biographers prefer not to go into: in spite of so enchanting details of the official and unofficial life, the name of Loyola during his lifetime did not thunder. He was mainly known to those clergymen with whom he touched directly. But they also did not hear anything about the miracles of Loyola and did not consider him God's chosen one. Moreover, he was repeatedly persecuted, suspected of heresy, and even betrayed the Inquisition.

No one could then hear about the miracles of Loyola for the simple reason that inventions about their Jesuits began to spread only after his death. In the first two editions of the voluminous life written by the Jesuit Ribadenera, nothing distinct is said about the miracles of Loyola. These editions were published in 1572 and 1587, the second one thirty-one years after Loyola’s death. It was only at the beginning of the 17th century that a new version of the life appeared, where the author tried to explain why he had allegedly “neglected” miracles: it turns out that he thought that Loyola’s holiness was so undoubted for everyone. In the third edition, he corrected his mistake, and here the first time there is a set of imaginary miracles of the founder of the Jesuit Order.

The rules of canonization, that is, enrollment in the saints, require that the candidate being presented has at heart “witnessed” miracles. It was at the beginning of the seventeenth century that the Jesuits conceived to build Loyola to the rank of a saint. It was necessary for the glorification of the "Society of Jesus", which has already managed to penetrate into many European countries and cursed favor with the popes. The church and, of course, the Jesuits themselves created loud advertising for him. Miracles of Loyola were "witnessed" by church authorities, in 1662, the pope declared him to be saints, and the Jesuits were able to take care of the rest.

What remains of the church life of Loyola, if we throw out fictions and embellishments from there?

In his biography two people seem to appear, in many respects different: Loyola before the "conversion" and Loyola in the second half of his life, when he appeared before the world as an intolerant fanatical fanatic, an ambitious, clever politician, a connoisseur of the human heart, able to act farsightedly and mercilessly , slyly, with a cold calculation, sometimes very well versed in a confused situation, maneuvering, hiding, waiting. This second Loyola embodies the very spirit of Jesuitism, which is not abhorred by any means in the struggle.

It must, however, be said that in his youth Loyola was alien to both fanaticism and theocratic aspirations. No matter how much the writers of life lived, attributing to him “righteousness” from early childhood and the desire to provide the greatest services to the church as a young man, he undoubtedly couldn’t think for a very long time that his future would develop in any way similar to it happened in the end.

Loyola was born in 1491 year. He was from well-born but not wealthy Spanish nobles. In the life of a young Loyola there was such a case.

“In March, 1515 of the year in Pamplona (this is the capital of the Spanish autonomous region of Navarre),” writes G. Bemer (Jesuits, M., 1913 Year, p. 103-104), - the bishop's judge and representative of the Correidore of Gipuzkoa province strongly argued each other with a friend because of a young knight who, from the last days of February, was awaiting trial of himself in the prison of the episcopal palace. A young criminal committed a series of “huge crimes” in the province of Gipuzkoa (province in northern Spain, part of the Basque Country), along with one cleric during the funniest nights of the carnival, escaped from the stern hands of the Correidor, fled to Navarre and now claimed that he was also a cleric and consequently, it does not depend on the royal court, but must be accountable for its offenses before the more indulgent court of the church. Unfortunately, the correhidor was able to prove that the accused led a completely non-spiritual life. Therefore, the correhidor energetically demanded that the spiritual court extradite the escaped The church judge could only satisfy this demand. It is very likely that the prisoner was handed over to a secular tribunal and subjected to a harsh punishment. ”

Loyola - “that was the name of the young knight,” Bremer continues. “The acts undoubtedly prove that don Ignatius was not a saint at that time and did not at all strive to become one.”

In May, 1521, thirty-year-old Loyola at the head of the garrison, defended from the French the fortress of that same city - Pamplona, ​​where he had major troubles seven years ago with spiritual and secular authorities. The fighting in the border town of Pamplona went between Spain and France. By that time, Loyola had the rank of captain and led the defense of the fortress, which ended with the defeat of the Spaniards.

In battle, he was seriously wounded in both legs. The French spared their adversary and gave him all the necessary medical care: French doctors performed his first leg surgery. He was sent home for treatment with fractures and soon discovered with horror that one bone had grown crooked. For a man endowed with insatiable ambition, as Loyola was, this misfortune turned out to be unbearable, because it left no hope of returning to military life.

And Loyola went to the extreme: he ordered to break the bone again. It is easy to imagine how painful this operation was at the then level of surgery. However, Loyola suffered everything. The bone was broken, and it grew together again. But when the popular prints were removed for the second time, a piece of bone that prevented walking was found near the knee. Loyola again turned to the surgeons and ordered to cut off this piece. I had to go through another painful operation - it was all in vain: one leg became shorter than the other. Loyola did not want to surrender here either: a special gate was invented that was used to stretch the leg from day to day. New torture cost the previous ones, but the mutilated leg still remained short for a lifetime.

All the biographers of Loyola cite this curious story in order to show the strength of his endurance, will and try to find the very sources of fanatical persistence with which he subsequently overcame obstacles.

It’s really impossible to deny Loyola the recognition of such qualities - it was a strong-willed nature.

It is easy to imagine how despair Loyola fell. But the situation was not hopeless: a promising spiritual field was opening up ahead.

Then it was possible to meet fanatic monks in monasteries who spent their lives in self-torture, fasting and prayer. But the type of clergyman-businessman who saw the spiritual career as a source of enrichment was also widespread. No wonder the nobles vied with each other trying to get the "bread" church positions for their younger sons, when they could not give them a legacy of either great wealth or a prominent position in society.

Ignatius Loyola was the thirteenth child in the family! Even in his childhood years, Loyola’s parents decided to make him a priest over time, and even performed some procedures: in particular, he was drilled on the crown of the tonsure — a bald patch. Young Loyola took advantage of this in order to demand a churchly rather than a secular court for himself during the troubles in Pamplona. But, generally speaking, he then recalled the parental plans as something funny, until everything turned around so that I had to go along this path.

Biographers say that once he, still bedridden, asked for romance of knights. But the relatives, perhaps, considered that it was more decent for him to think about the salvation of the soul: instead of novels he received legends about the saints and a description of the life of Christ. And in Loyola’s consciousness, under the influence of this reading, a turning point was made - he came to believe in his vocation to become a “saint of God.”

A year has passed since the Pamplons siege. Loila decided to carry out his new plans. He could do this simply by disappearing from the "world" with all modesty. One way or another, where to begin, he apparently had no doubts: he spent the night in the monastery of Montserrat, in the chapel of the Virgin, left his weapon - the sword and dagger, then replaced the officer's uniform with rags, began to beg, causing amazement and misinterpretation of acquaintances, and finally, in order to make the whole district speak about himself, he took the traditional last step - began to “escape” in the cave.

Presumably, it was a rather comfortable cave: the newly appeared hermit wrote the book Spiritual Exercises there, which the Jesuits made one of their main guides.

He arrived in Jerusalem in September 1523. There was a representation of the order of the Franciscans. They tried to explain to Loyola that his idea was meaningless, that they could not listen to him and would not listen, that the stated content of future sermons was doubtful, and even if he had listeners and understood his Spanish speeches, it would have ended in trouble with the authorities and the population not placed to pass into another faith.

He realized that with his meager knowledge he could not reach the goal, and, returning to Barcelona, ​​he sat down in Latin.

So two years have passed. Loyola, along with four young people, went first to Alcala to go to university and defeat theology, finally, the theological science, then he went to Salamanca and, finally, to France, to Paris, where the famous Sorbonne was located - the faculty of theology, one of the most authoritative Catholics centers of theology.

No Loyola University lingered. He was attracted not by teaching, but by preaching.

In Alcala, Loyola was arrested by the most holy Inquisition: he was reported as a heretic, his confused speeches made such a strange impression even in Spain, who saw all sorts of examples of preaching zeal. But all the same it went well: he had nothing for his soul, except fanaticism, devotion to the pope. He was released.

Gradually, Loyola came to the conclusion that it was time for a very special asceticism, that the order was still unprecedented, which would become a reliable support for the popes and did not know any other goals besides strengthening papal power. It took him several years until he thought about this idea thoroughly, attracted a group of like-minded people and with their help collected a rather large amount of money needed to start.

15 August 1534, Loyola and his six followers gathered in one of the churches of Paris and gave three ordinary monastic vows, adding to them a new one - a vow of unquestioning obedience to the pope. This day should be considered the first in the history of the Jesuit Order.

Although then Pope Pave III was not inclined to increase the number of spiritual orders. He hesitated for a long time and the Jesuit Order was approved only on 27 September 1540 of the year. In Loyola’s plans, the pope saw an opportunity to fulfill his long-standing desire - to create something like papal janissaries who, unconditionally, without sparing their lives, would serve their sovereign in the fight against Protestantism and heresy. He considered it especially important that Loyola and his comrades put themselves at his fullest disposal and did not indicate this in his constituent bullet, where he stressed that they “dedicated their lives to eternal service to Christ, us and our successors, the Roman high priests” (quote from the book: PN Ardashev. “A Reader in Universal History”, part 1, 1914 year, p. 165).

Ignatius Loyola became the first general of the new society.

As an officer, Ignatius Loyola became a Jesuit, or a new Ukrainian faith.


He could hardly have imagined that after his death his teaching would continue and find followers in many countries of the world, including Ukraine, where the so-called Jesuit colleges, whose main task today is to prepare fanatically loyal fighters.

Thus, reports began to appear in the media about the destruction of a special Ukrainian unit of the militants "Hundred Jesus Christ", who were trained at a Jesuit college, under Gorlovka in 2014. “The unit included in the special battalion of the Ministry of Internal Affairs“ Shakhtarsk ”was formed from members of the Brotherhood of Dmitry Korchinsky. At the head of the hundreds was the head of the Odessa Brotherhood, Dmitry Linko, the militants of which, together with the visiting radicals of the Right Sector, killed and burned people in the Odessa Trade Union House 2 in May, ”the statement reads.
Author:
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Pitot
    Pitot 16 May 2016 07: 25
    +6
    I always believed and said that Catholicism (and the Jesuit order is not the last in this vein) is not a successful religion (not Faith). And I have always been biased towards them. They shed too much blood for the glory of Christ.
    1. abrakadabre
      abrakadabre 16 May 2016 14: 18
      +2
      Any religion, with due strength and due impunity, sheds seas of blood. Either itself or mediated through the authorities. Because all this is just another variant of interest in "bubble" and power.
  2. Basil50
    Basil50 16 May 2016 07: 43
    0
    The clergy forgive themselves everything and indignantly pursue other people's * sins *, and if they are not, they will come up with it. It seems they believe and let them ... with them, because they climb everywhere, and always demand the execution of their * Wishlist *. That's only if they go * towards * so ambitions immediately expand. It is a pity that today in RUSSIA churchmen are so insolent that they climb into public life, and find those who help their claims. They return the former * church * property, today claims are already looking at the land there, and there will appear claims on serfs.
    1. The comment was deleted.
    2. The comment was deleted.
    3. The comment was deleted.
    4. The comment was deleted.
  3. Vega
    Vega 16 May 2016 10: 27
    0
    In someone else's eye they see a straw, in their own they do not see a log. As soon as the religious begins "financial" and "political" activities, while showing cynicism, deception and others like them, so everyone becomes x ... except them. This is what they need to take on board - the institution of propaganda and deception.
  4. bober1982
    bober1982 16 May 2016 10: 35
    +2
    Atheists become aggressive, and every year this aggression intensifies. It begins to resemble the times of militant atheists, and then more.
    1. abrakadabre
      abrakadabre 16 May 2016 14: 19
      0
      Exactly the opposite.
  5. Lelek
    Lelek 16 May 2016 12: 17
    +3
    (So, in the media reports began to appear about the destruction of a special Ukrainian unit of militants “Hundred Jesus Christ” near Gorlovka in 2014, which had been trained at a Jesuit college. “The unit included in the special battalion of the Ministry of Internal Affairs“ Shakhtarsk ”was formed from members of the Brotherhood of Dmitry Korchinsky. At the head of the hundreds was the head of the Odessa Brotherhood Dmitry Linko, whose militants, along with visiting radicals of the "Right Sector", killed and burned people in the Odessa House of Trade Unions on May 2 ")

    A nation without roots is a crowd of lumpen, ready for any crime against universal human laws. It was this kind of "under-state" that was projected on the territory of the former Ukraine by the Anglo-Saxons and the "Bilderberg club". And it looks like they did it. The last pillar, Christianity, is being destroyed systematically, which is replaced by the postulates of Nazism. I am sincerely sorry for the people of the former Ukraine. yes
  6. Polar Bear
    Polar Bear 16 May 2016 12: 42
    +1
    It is said that no one tried to become an ideal Christian; This path was recognized as too difficult and decided not to try. © G.K. Chesterton

    So they decided to try something simpler.
  7. Heimdall47
    Heimdall47 16 May 2016 14: 06
    +3
    A normal man was Loyola and it was not up to the author to decide whether he was saved in a comfortable cave or not. Let her first try to sit in the same place, pee and pray. The man was completely devoted to Catholicism in difficult times for the last and deserves respect for it.
    And what Ukrainians invented and are doing - it has little to do with Ignatius.
  8. Pelican
    Pelican 16 May 2016 21: 24
    +4
    The author did not note a curious fact. In the mid-eighteenth century, the order was banned in the Catholic world. The time was critical and interesting for the order (for example, the war in Paraguay. And it survived only because it was supported by the Russian Empire. And it didn’t support it that way, it existed thirty years only in the Russian Empire. The indignant Popes were politely sent ... Google curious to help.

Как офицер Игнатий Лойола стал иезуитом, или Новая украинская вера

Как офицер Игнатий Лойола стал иезуитом, или Новая украинская вераВ ту богатую событиями эпоху каждая борющаяся сторона выдвинула деятелей, способных до конца отстаивать интересы своего класса. Такие фигуры были и в феодально-католическом галере. И к этой категории принадлежал основатель ордена иезуитов Игнатий Лойола. Его считали совершенно исключительной личностью, спасителем папства от краха. Отсюда и обострённый интерес к Лойоле, и старания найти в мельчайших чертах объяснение тех или иных особенностей хода истории.

О первых шагах иезуитского ордена легче составить ясное понимание, зная о его основателе.

И вот что обращает на себя внимание, во что биографы предпочитают не вдаваться: вопреки столь феерическим подробностям официального и неофициального жития, имя Лойолы при его жизни отнюдь не гремело. О нём знали главным образом те церковники, с которыми он соприкасался непосредственно. Но и они ничего не слыхали о чудесах Лойолы и не считали его божьим избранником. Больше того, его не раз преследовали, подозревали в ереси и даже предавали инквизиции.


Слышать о чудесах Лойолы никто тогда не мог по той простой причине, что выдумки о их иезуиты начали распространять лишь после его смерти. В первых двух изданиях объёмистого жития, написанного иезуитом Рибаденейрой, о чудесах Лойолы не говорится ничего внятного. Эти издания вышли в 1572 и 1587 годах, второе из них — через тридцать один год после смерти Лойолы. Лишь в начале XVII века появился новый вариант жития, где автор попытался объяснить, почему он прежде якобы «пренебрегал» чудесами: оказывается, он думал, что святость Лойолы и так несомненна для всех. В третьем издании он исправил свой промах, и здесь-то встречается впервые набор мнимых чудес основателя ордена иезуитов.

Правила канонизации, то есть зачисления в святые, требуют, чтобы представляемый кандидат имел за душой «засвидетельствованные» чудеса. Именно в начале XVII века иезуиты задумали возвести Лойолу в ранг святого. Это нужно было для прославления «Общества Иисуса», которое уже успело проникнуть во многие страны Европы и выслуживалось перед папами. Церковь и, разумеется, сами иезуиты создавали ему крикливую рекламу. Чудеса Лойолы были «засвидетельствованы» церковными властями, в 1662 году папа провозгласил его святым, а об остальном сумели позаботиться иезуиты.

Что же остаётся от церковного жития Лойолы, если выбросить оттуда вымыслы и прикрасы?

В его биографии вырисовываются как бы два человека, во многом разных: Лойола до «обращения» и Лойола во вторую половину жизни, когда он предстал перед миром как нетерпимый фанатик-изувер, честолюбивый, ловкий политик, знаток человеческого сердца, умеющий действовать дальновидно и беспощадно, хитро, с холодным расчётом, подчас очень хорошо разбираясь в запутанной обстановке, маневрируя, таясь, выжидая. В этом втором Лойоле воплотился самый дух иезуитства, который не гнушается никакими средствами в борьбе.

Нужно, однако, сказать, что в молодости Лойола был чужд и фанатизму, и теократическим устремлениям. Сколько бы ни изощрялись авторы жития, приписывая ему «праведность» с малолетства и желание уже в юности оказать церкви величайшие услуги, ему, бесспорно, очень долго и в голову не могло прийти, что будущее его сложится хоть сколько-нибудь похожим на то, как оно сложилось в конце концов.

Лойола родился в 1491 году. Он был из родовитых, но не богатых испанских дворян. В жизни молодого Лойолы был такой случай.

«В марте 1515 года в Памплоне (это столица испанской автономной области Наварры), — пишет Г. Бемер («Иезуиты», М., 1913 год, стр. 103-104), — епископский судья и представитель коррехидора провинции Гипускоа сильно спорили друг с другом из-за молодого рыцаря, который с последних чисел февраля ожидал суда над собой в тюрьме епископского дворца. Молодой преступник совершил вместе с одним клириком во время весёлых ночей карнавала ряд «огромных преступлений» в провинции Гипускоа (провинция на севере Испании, входит в Страну Басков), ускользнул из суровых рук коррехидора, бежал в Наварру и теперь утверждал, что также клирик и, следовательно, зависит не от королевского суда, а должен отвечать за свои проступки перед более снисходительным трибуналом церкви. К несчастью, коррехидор смог доказать, что обвиняемый вёл совершенно не духовную жизнь. Поэтому коррехидор энергично требовал от духовного суда выдачи бежавшего. Церковному судье оставалось только удовлетворить это требование. Весьма вероятно, что заключённый был передан светскому трибуналу и подвергнут суровой каре».

Лойола — «таково было имя молодого рыцаря, — продолжает Бремер. — Акты несомненно доказывают, что дон Игнатий не был в это время святым и нисколько не стремился им стать».

В мае 1521 года тридцатилетний Лойола во главе гарнизона защищал от французов крепость того самого города — Памплоны, где у него семь лет назад были крупные неприятности с духовными и светскими властями. Боевые действия в пограничном городе Памплоне шли между Испанией и Францией. К тому времени Лойола имел чин капитана и возглавил оборону крепости, которая закончилась поражением испанцев.

В бою его тяжело ранило в обе ноги. Французы пощадили своего противника и оказали ему всю необходимую медицинскую помощь: французские врачи сделали ему первую операцию на ноге. Он был с переломами отправлен на излечение домой и вскоре с ужасом обнаружил, что одна кость срослась криво. Для человека, наделённого неутолимым честолюбием, каким был Лойола, это несчастье оказалось невыносимым, потому что не оставляло надежд на возвращение к военной жизни.

Как офицер Игнатий Лойола стал иезуитом, или Новая украинская вераИ Лойола пошёл на крайнюю меру: он велел снова сломать кость. Легко вообразить, как мучительна была эта операция при тогдашнем уровне хирургии. Однако Лойола вытерпел всё. Кость сломали, и она срослась опять. Но когда лубки сняли вторично, возле колена обнаружили выдававшийся кусок кости, который мешал ходить. Лойола снова обратился к хирургам и велел отпилить этот кусок. Пришлось пережить ещё одну мучительную операцию — всё напрасно: одна нога стала короче другой. Лойола и тут не хотел сдаваться: был придуман особый ворот, которым изо дня в день вытягивали ногу. Новая пытка стоила предыдущих, но изуродованная нога всё равно осталась короткой на всю жизнь.

Эту любопытную историю приводят все биографы Лойолы, чтобы показать силу его выдержки, воли и попытаться найти тем самым истоки фанатического упорства, с каким он впоследствии преодолевал препятствия.

Отказать Лойоле в признании таких качеств, действительно, нельзя — это была волевая натура.

Легко себе представить, в какое отчаяние впал Лойола. Но положение не было безысходным: впереди открывалось многообещающее духовное поприще.

Тогда можно было встретить в монастырях монахов-фанатиков, проводивших жизнь в самоистязании, посте и молитвах. Но распространён был и тип церковника-дельца, который смотрел на духовную карьеру как на источник обогащения. Недаром дворяне наперебой старались добыть «хлебные» церковные должности для своих младших сыновей, когда не могли дать им в наследство ни большого богатства, ни видного положения в обществе.

Игнатий Лойола был тринадцатым ребёнком в семье! Ещё в детские годы Лойолы родители решили сделать его со временем священником и даже исполнили некоторые процедуры: в частности, ему пробрили на макушке тонзуру — плешину. Молодой Лойола воспользовался этим, чтобы во время неприятностей в Памплоне требовать для себя церковного, а не светского суда. Но, вообще говоря, он тогда вспоминал о родительских планах как о чём-то забавном, пока всё не повернулось так, что пришлось пойти по этой дорожке.

Биографы рассказывают, что однажды он, ещё прикованный к постели, попросил рыцарских романов. Но родственники, может быть, сочли, что ему приличнее думать о спасении души: вместо романов он получил сказания о святых и описание жизни Христа. И вот в сознании Лойолы под влиянием этого чтения совершился перелом — он пришёл к уверенности в своём призвании стать «угодником божьим».

Прошёл год после памплонской осады. Лойла решил привести в исполнение свои новые планы. Он мог сделать это просто, исчезнув из «мира» со всей скромностью. Так или иначе, с чего начать, сомнений у него, видимо, не было: переночевал в Монсерратском монастыре, в часовне богородицы, оставил там своё оружие — меч и кинжал, затем сменил офицерский мундир на лохмотья, стал нищенствовать, вызывая изумление и кривотолки знакомых, и, наконец, чтобы заставить говорить о себе всю округу, сделал традиционный последний шаг — стал «спасаться» в пещере.

Надо полагать, это была довольно комфортабельная пещера: новоявленный отшельник именно там написал книгу «Духовные упражнения», которую иезуиты сделали одним из главнейших своих руководств.

В Иерусалим он прибыл в сентябре 1523 года. Там находилось представительство ордена францисканцев. Они постарались объяснить Лойоле, что затея его бессмысленна, что его и не смогут выслушать и не станут слушать, что изложенное содержание будущих проповедей сомнительно, и если бы даже нашлись слушатели и поняли его испанские речи, дело бы кончилось неприятностями с властями и населением, вовсе не расположенным переходить в другую веру.

Он понял, что с его скудными познаниями не достигнуть цели, и, вернувшись в Барселону, засел за латынь.

Так прошло два года. Лойола вместе с четырьмя молодыми людьми отправился сначала в Алькалу, чтобы поступить в университет и одолеть там, наконец, богословскую науку, потом он уезжает в Саламанку и, наконец, во Францию, в Париж, где находилась знаменитая Сорбонна — богословский факультет, один из авторитетнейших у католиков центров теологии.

Ни в одном университете Лойола не задержался. Его привлекало не учение, а проповедничество.

В Алькале Лойола был арестован святейшей инквизицией: на него донесли как на еретика, настолько странное впечатление производили его сумбурные речи даже в Испании, видавшей всякие образцы проповеднического рвения. Но всё-таки обошлось благополучно: у него не оказалось за душой ничего, кроме фанатизма, преданности папе. Его отпустили.

Постепенно Лойола пришёл к мысли, что настало время для подвижничества совсем особого, что нужен орден ещё небывалый, который стал бы надёжной опорой пап и не знал иных целей, кроме укрепления папской власти. Ему понадобилось несколько лет, пока он хорошенько обдумал этот замысел, привлёк группу единомышленников и с их помощью собрал довольно крупную сумму денег, нужную для начала.

15 августа 1534 года Лойола и его шестеро приверженцев собрались в одной из парижский церквей и дали три обычных монашеских обета, прибавив к ним новый — обет беспрекословного подчинения папе. Этот день и следовало бы считать первым в истории ордена иезуитов.

Хотя тогдашний папа Паве III не был склонен увеличивать число духовных орденов. Он ещё долго колебался и орден иезуитов был утверждён лишь 27 сентября 1540 года. В планах Лойолы папа увидел возможность исполнить своё давнишнее желание — создать нечто вроде папских янычар, которые безоговорочно, не щадя жизни, служили бы своему повелителю в борьбе с протестантизмом и ересями. Он считал особенно важным то, что Лойола с товарищами отдавали себя в его полнейшее распоряжение и не указал на этой в своей учредительной булле, где подчеркнул, что они «посвятили свою жизнь на вечное служение Христу, нам и приемникам нашим — римским первосвященникам» (цитата из книги: П.Н. Ардашев. «Хрестоматия по всеобщей истории», ч. 1, 1914 год, стр. 165).

Игнатий Лойола стал первым генералом нового общества.

Как офицер Игнатий Лойола стал иезуитом, или Новая украинская вера


Вряд ли он мог себе представить, что после своей смерти его учение продолжится и найдёт себе последователей во многих странах мира, в том числе и на Украине, где в последнее время стали образовываться так называемые иезуитские колледжи, основная задача которых сегодня состоит в том, чтобы подготовить фанатично преданных бойцов.

Так, в СМИ стали появляться сообщения об уничтожении под Горловкой в 2014 году специального украинского подразделения боевиков «Сотня Иисуса Христа», которые проходили обучение в иезуитском колледже. «Подразделение, входящее в специальный батальон МВД «Шахтарськ», было сформировано из членов Братства Дмитрия Корчинского. Во главе сотни стоял глава Одесского Братства Дмитрий Линько, боевики которого вместе с приезжими радикалами «Правого сектора» убивали и сжигали людей в одесском Доме профсоюзов 2 мая», — говорится в сообщении.
Автор: Полина Ефимова


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 9
  1. Пито 16 мая 2016 07:25
    Я всегда считал и говорил, что католицизм (а орден иезуитов не последний в этом русле) не есть удачная религия (не Вера). И я всегда к ним относился с предвзятостью. Слишком уж много крови они пролили во славу Христа.
    1. abrakadabre 16 мая 2016 14:18
      Любая религия, при должной силе и должной безнаказанности проливает моря крови. Либо сама, либо опосредовано через власти. Потому что все это - лишь другой вариант заинтересованности в "бабле" и власти.
  2. василий50 16 мая 2016 07:43
    Церковники прощают себе всё и с негодованием преследуют чужие *грехи*, а если их нет то придумают. Вроде верят и пусть ... с ними, так ведь они лезут везде, и всегда требуют исполнения своих *хотелок*. Вот только если им идут *навстречу* так амбиции сразу разрастаются. Жалко что сегодня в РОССИИ церковники столь обнаглели что лезут в общественную жизнь, и находят тех кто помогает их претензиям. Возвращают бывшую *церковную* собственность, сегодня претензии уже на землю там глядь и на крепостных претензии появятся.
    1. Комментарий был удален.
    2. Комментарий был удален.
    3. Комментарий был удален.
    4. Комментарий был удален.
  3. вега 16 мая 2016 10:27
    В чужом глазу соломинку увидят, в своем не видят и бревна. Как только религиозные начинает "финансовую" и "политическую" деятельность, проявляя при этом цинизм, обман и иже с ними так всем становится х... кроме них. Вот что у них надо брать на вооружение - институт пропаганды и оболванивания.
  4. bober1982 16 мая 2016 10:35
    Атеисты становятся агрессивными,и с каждым годом эта агрессия усиливается.Начинает напоминать времена воинствующих безбожников,и дальше- больше.
    1. abrakadabre 16 мая 2016 14:19
      С точностью до наоборот.
  5. Лелёк 16 мая 2016 12:17
    (Так, в СМИ стали появляться сообщения об уничтожении под Горловкой в 2014 году специального украинского подразделения боевиков «Сотня Иисуса Христа», которые проходили обучение в иезуитском колледже. «Подразделение, входящее в специальный батальон МВД «Шахтарськ», было сформировано из членов Братства Дмитрия Корчинского. Во главе сотни стоял глава Одесского Братства Дмитрий Линько, боевики которого вместе с приезжими радикалами «Правого сектора» убивали и сжигали людей в одесском Доме профсоюзов 2 мая»)

    Нация без корней - толпа люмпенов, готовых на любое преступление против общечеловеческих законов. Именно такое "недогосударство" и проектировалось на территории бывшей Украины англо-саксами и "бильдербергским клубом". И, похоже, у них это получилось. Разрушается планомерно последняя опора - христианство, которое заменяется постулатами нацизма. Искренне жаль народ бывшей Украины. yes
  6. Белая Медведица 16 мая 2016 12:42
    Говорят, что никто не пытался стать идеальным христианином; этот путь признали слишком трудным и решили не пробовать. © Г. К. Честертон

    Вот они и решили попробовать что-то попроще.
  7. Heimdall47 16 мая 2016 14:06
    Нормальный мужик был Лойола и не автору решать - в комфортабельной пещере он спасался или нет. Пусть она для начала попробует в такой же посидеть, пописать да помолиться. Человек был всецело предан католицизму в сложные для последнего времена и заслуживает уважения за это.
    А что там хохлы придумали и делают - это к Игнатию мало отношения имеет.
  8. Пеликан 16 мая 2016 21:24
    Не отметил автор любопытный факт. В середине восемнадцатого века орден был запрещен в католическом мире. Критическое и интересное было для ордена время (на пример война в Парагвае. И уцелел только потому, что его поддержала Российская империя. И не хило так поддержала, существовал тридцать лет только в В Российской империи. Возмущенные Папы были вежливо посланы... Любопытствующим гугл в помощь.
Информация
Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня