Military Review

Libyan army fights with ISIS in the Sirta region

19
The Reuters news agency reports on the battles of the Libyan army against ISIL militants. In this case, the Libyan army called actually scattered groups of armed persons who support the cabinet of ministers of Libya, recognized by the United Nations. In the material Reuters It is said that the Libyan armed forces inflicted several blows on the positions of the igilovtsevs in the Sirta area, closely pressing the militants to the city line.


Libyan army fights with ISIS in the Sirta region


It should be noted that the Libyan Sirte (aka Surt) has recently been under the control of terrorists from the so-called “Islamic State”. A significant part of the territory adjacent to the city, came under the control of the Libyan "army". In particular, over the past few days, ISIS militants have been driven out of two villages that are suburban for Sirte.

Washington has already announced that they are ready to supply the Libyan "army" with the necessary weapon to counter the militants LIH. At the same time, the US administration, to all appearances, does not care much about the fact that the Libyan “army” today is such that its “servicemen” are able to change their opinion about the support of the “government” at any moment. Thus, it is known from news agencies reports that several "army" detachments have already joined the igilovtsy, along with the available weapons and ammunition. Or is this the Washington plan? ..
Photos used:
@CASSAD_CIGR
19 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Vladimirets
    Vladimirets 19 May 2016 07: 13
    +7
    "on the battles of the Libyan army against ISIS fighters"

    What army can be where there is no state? request
    1. Thunderbolt
      Thunderbolt 19 May 2016 07: 34
      +4
      Quote: Vladimirets
      What army can be where there is no state?
      Self-taught inventors army lol .But those who are sitting on the streams of Libyan oil have the opportunity "to the eyeballs" to clean up the rifle detachments on all-terrain vehicles. And there are still plenty of remnants of the former luxury there, so they probably use heavy systems, but to a limited extent.AK-230 (30 mm)
      1. Tatyana
        Tatyana 19 May 2016 07: 41
        +3
        In Washington ... they are ready to supply the Libyan "army" with the necessary weapons to counter ISIS militants. At the same time, the American administration ... does not care much that the Libyan "army" ... is such that its "military personnel" are able to change their minds about the support of the "government" at any time. It is known that several "army" units have already joined the Ishilovites along with their weapons and ammunition. Or is this the Washington plan?.

        Yes! It is in THIS that Washington's "plan" consists. To be above the fight, to control the situation in Libya, to help both "ours" and "yours" - that is, continue to practice the so-called "controlled chaos" in BV, in North Africa and in the EU countries.
      2. cniza
        cniza 19 May 2016 07: 45
        +4
        Washington has already announced that they are ready to supply the Libyan "army" with the necessary weapons to counter ISIS militants.


        It seems that in the US leadership there are no sensible people and they continue to think that they will not be available across the ocean.
        1. Thunderbolt
          Thunderbolt 19 May 2016 08: 30
          0
          16 May 2016
          Russia will be ready to consider the issue of arms deliveries to the Libyan government only if the UN Security Council decides to lift the arms embargo in whole or in part. This was stated by Russian Ambassador to Libya Ivan Molotkov. According to him, it is too early to discuss that this will happen in the near future.https://russian.rt.com/article/302916-rossiya-rassmotrit-vopros-postavok-oruzhiy
          a-livii-tolko
        2. 0255
          0255 19 May 2016 10: 57
          0
          Quote: cniza
          Washington has already announced that they are ready to supply the Libyan "army" with the necessary weapons to counter ISIS militants.


          It seems that in the US leadership there are no sensible people and they continue to think that they will not be available across the ocean.

          And how will the US get the Islamists? On inflatable boats across the Atlantic, they will not cross, as in the EU countries through the Mediterranean Sea. Americans will not give a green card to a sick person on an igilov’s head, they don’t duraki like the EU to accept everyone in a row. Green cards are actually not a lottery, they are given only to those specialists who may be of value to America and who are lacking in America.
          Attention is the question - what is the value of an Islamist for the United States to give him a green card?
      3. The comment was deleted.
    2. The comment was deleted.
    3. The comment was deleted.
    4. vovanpain
      vovanpain 19 May 2016 08: 20
      +8
      that several "army" detachments have already joined the Ishilovites along with their weapons and ammunition. Or is this the Washington plan?

      And what else, arm and replenish your brainchild as it should. yes
    5. Finches
      Finches 19 May 2016 08: 37
      +2
      The Libyan army is the same gang as ISIS frostbitten basmachi! Looks like some kind of well is being shared! laughing
      1. Stirbjorn
        Stirbjorn 19 May 2016 08: 55
        +1
        Quote: Finches
        The Libyan army is the same gang as ISIS frostbitten basmachi! Looks like some kind of well is being shared!
        so there are two official armies - the Libyan National Army (in Benghazi) and the Army of the National Congress (Tripoli). Go and see who is fighting with whom. request
    6. avt
      avt 19 May 2016 09: 37
      0
      Quote: Vladimirets
      What army can be where there is no state?

      Reuters news agency reports on the battles of the Libyan army against ISIS militants.
      Here I also have a question - which one? Well of these gangs called armies?
  2. Thunderbolt
    Thunderbolt 19 May 2016 07: 23
    +1
    But Egypt does not waste time in vain. Judging by the map, it creates a deep security zone
  3. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 19 May 2016 07: 24
    +2
    Washington has already announced that they are ready to supply the Libyan "army" with the necessary weapons to counter ISIS militants

    If Gaddafi had not been overthrown, then ISIS would not have appeared in Libya. First they destroy everything, and then they puzzle themselves with "help" against ISIS.
  4. Mountain shooter
    Mountain shooter 19 May 2016 07: 26
    +1
    This has already happened in Syria. Either the "pale-faced brother" is capable of stepping on a rake many times, or this is the hegemon's cunning plan. And the phrase "Libyan army" is currently an oxymoron. No, Hollywood with its "Captain America" ​​and "Superman" knocks off the brain in childhood and ... forever.
    1. Dam
      Dam 19 May 2016 08: 16
      0
      No, they are very consistent and cynical towards their goal. They make a mess all over the world, supply weapons to everyone and everything, cheerfully watch it from across the ocean. The goal will be achieved when everyone except for the Indian Indians burns with a blue flame in the fire of the nationalist wars, or when all the others see the light and spit on the Indos. Until there is a slogan "Yankee nah" all over the world, and this should apply to everyone, including their diplomatic missions, which have become a hotbed of orange revolutions, this policy of a pyromaniac maniac will continue
  5. Simon
    Simon 19 May 2016 07: 35
    0
    Yes, they need a good leader who would unite all the units loyal to the UN recognized government. In this case, it will be easier for them to fight with the militants.
    1. Stirbjorn
      Stirbjorn 19 May 2016 08: 53
      0
      they are this leader (Gaddafi), they overthrew and killed hi
  6. avg-mgn
    avg-mgn 19 May 2016 07: 58
    0
    I noted for myself - in recent years, whoever in the east of the USA is given weapons, sooner or later they will take the path of terrorism.
  7. RuslanNN
    RuslanNN 19 May 2016 08: 06
    +5
    Isil and the USA are the same creatures of the devil. The United States even shed more blood and brought more evil than ISIS.
  8. Ruswolf
    Ruswolf 19 May 2016 08: 50
    +1
    I remember even under the USSR they said: "If not a single gun fires in the world within a week, the USA as a state will cease to exist!"
    It is understandable that the entire US economy is in conflict. Selling weapons, exporting gold reserves to its territory for preservation, lending to rebels (and then providing assistance for coming to power through these loans, and, of course, repaying loans with interest).
    For hegemony in a new world order, America needs world chaos!

Ливийская армия ведёт бои с ИГИЛ в районе Сирта

Информационное агентство «Рейтер» сообщает о боях ливийской армии против боевиков ИГИЛ. При этом ливийской армией называются фактически разрозненные группы вооружённых лиц, которые поддерживают кабинет министров Ливии, признанный Организацией Объединённых Наций. В материале Reuters говорится о том, что ливийские вооружённые силы нанесли несколько ударов по позициям игиловцев в районе Сирта, вплотную прижав боевиков к городской черте.

Ливийская армия ведёт бои с ИГИЛ в районе Сирта


Необходимо отметить, что ливийский Сирт (он же Сурт) в последнее время находится под контролем террористов из так называемого «Исламского государства». Значительная часть территории, прилегающей к городу, перешла под контроль ливийской «армии». В частности, за последние несколько дней боевики ИГИЛ были выбиты из двух посёлков, являющихся пригородными для Сирта.


В Вашингтоне уже сообщили о том, что готовы поставить ливийской «армии» необходимое оружие для противодействия боевикам ИГИЛ. При этом американскую администрацию, судя по всему, мало волнует тот факт, что ливийская «армия» сегодня такова, что её «военнослужащие» способны менять мнение о поддержке «правительства» в любой момент. Так, из сообщений информагентств известно, что несколько «армейских» отрядов уже примкнули к игиловцам вместе с имеющимся оружием и боеприпасами. Или в этом и заключается вашингтонский план?..

Использованы фотографии: @CASSAD_CIGR

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 19
  1. Владимирец 19 мая 2016 07:13
    "о боях ливийской армии против боевиков ИГИЛ"

    Какая армия может быть там, где нет государства? request
    1. Громобой 19 мая 2016 07:34
      Цитата: Владимирец
      Какая армия может быть там, где нет государства?
      Армия изобретателей-самоучек lol .Но у тех кто сидит на потоках ливийской нефти есть возможность "под завязку" прибрахлить стрелковые отряды на вездеходах Да и остатков былой роскоши там в достатке ещё,поэтому наверняка применяют и тяжёлые системы,но ограниченно.АК-230(30 мм)
      1. Татьяна 19 мая 2016 07:41
        В Вашингтоне ... готовы поставить ливийской «армии» необходимое оружие для противодействия боевикам ИГИЛ. При этом американскую администрацию...мало волнует , что ливийская «армия» ... такова, что её «военнослужащие» способны менять мнение о поддержке «правительства» в любой момент. известно, что несколько «армейских» отрядов уже примкнули к игиловцам вместе с имеющимся оружием и боеприпасами. Или в этом и заключается вашингтонский план?..

        Да! Именно в ЭТОМ и заключается "план" Вашингтона. Быть над схваткой, контролировать ситуацию в Ливии, помогать и "нашим" и "вашим" - т.е. продолжать заниматься т.н. "управляемым хаосом" на БВ, в Северной Африке и в странах ЕС.
      2. cniza 19 мая 2016 07:45
        В Вашингтоне уже сообщили о том, что готовы поставить ливийской «армии» необходимое оружие для противодействия боевикам ИГИЛ.


        Такое впечатление , что в руководстве США нет здравомыслящих людей и они продолжают думать , что их за океаном не достанет.
        1. Громобой 19 мая 2016 08:30
          16 мая 2016
          Россия будет готова рассмотреть вопрос о поставках оружия ливийскому правительству только в случае если Совет Безопасности ООН примет решение о полном или частичном снятии оружейного эмбарго. Об этом заявил посол РФ в Ливии Иван Молотков. По его словам, обсуждать то, что это произойдёт в ближайшем будущем рано.https://russian.rt.com/article/302916-rossiya-rassmotrit-vopros-postavok-oruzhiy
          a-livii-tolko
        2. 0255 19 мая 2016 10:57
          Цитата: cniza
          В Вашингтоне уже сообщили о том, что готовы поставить ливийской «армии» необходимое оружие для противодействия боевикам ИГИЛ.


          Такое впечатление , что в руководстве США нет здравомыслящих людей и они продолжают думать , что их за океаном не достанет.

          И как США достанут исламисты? На надувных лодках через Атлантику они не переплывут, как в страны ЕС через Средиземное море. Грин карту американцы больному на голову игиловцу не дадут, они не duraki как ЕС, чтобы принимать всех подряд. Грин карты на самом деле никакая не лотерея, их дают только тем специалистам, которые могут представлять ценность для Америки и которых в Америке не хватает.
          Внимание вопрос - какова для США ценность исламиста, чтобы дать ему грин карту?
      3. Комментарий был удален.
    2. Комментарий был удален.
    3. Комментарий был удален.
    4. vovanpain 19 мая 2016 08:20
      что несколько «армейских» отрядов уже примкнули к игиловцам вместе с имеющимся оружием и боеприпасами. Или в этом и заключается вашингтонский план?..

      А в чем же еще,вооружать и пополнять свое детище как то надо. yes
    5. Зяблицев 19 мая 2016 08:37
      Ливийская армия - это такая же банда, как и ИГИЛ отмороженных басмачей! Видать скважину какую-ту делят! laughing
      1. Стирбьорн 19 мая 2016 08:55
        Цитата: Зяблицев
        Ливийская армия - это такая же банда, как и ИГИЛ отмороженных басмачей! Видать скважину какую-ту делят!
        так там две официальных армии - Ливийская национальная армия (в Бенгази) и армия Национального Конгресса (Триполи). Поди разбери кто там с кем воюет request
    6. avt 19 мая 2016 09:37
      Цитата: Владимирец
      Какая армия может быть там, где нет государства?

      Информационное агентство «Рейтер» сообщает о боях ливийской армии против боевиков ИГИЛ.
      Вот у меня тоже вопрос - какая из них ? Ну из этих банд именующимися армиями ?
      avt
  2. Громобой 19 мая 2016 07:23
    А Египет времени зря не теряет.Судя по карте создаёт глубокую зону безопасности
  3. rotmistr60 19 мая 2016 07:24
    В Вашингтоне уже сообщили о том, что готовы поставить ливийской «армии» необходимое оружие для противодействия боевикам ИГИЛ

    Если бы не свергали Кадафи, то и ИГИЛ не появился в Ливии. Сначала все разрушат, а потом сами себя озадачивают "помощью" против ИГИЛ.
  4. Горный стрелок 19 мая 2016 07:26
    Это уже проходили в Сирии. Или "бледнолицый брат" способен наступать на грабли многократно, или в этом и заключается хитрый план гегемона. А словосочетание "Ливийская армия" - это в настоящий момент вообще оксюморон. Нет, Голливуд со своим "Капитаном Америка" и "Суперменом" отшибает мозг в детстве и ... навсегда.
    1. Damm 19 мая 2016 08:16
      Да нет, очень последовательно и цинично идут к своей цели. Устраивают бардак во всем мире, поставляют для этого оружие всем и вся, весело наблюдают за этим из-за океана. Цель будет достигнута, когда все кроме П.индосии сгорит синим пламенем в костре националистических войн, либо когда все остальные прозреют и налюляют П.индосам. Пока не будет лозунга "янки нах",во всем мире, причём это должно касаться всех , включая их дипмиссии, которые стали рассадником оранжевых революций, эта политика маньяка-пиромана будет продолжаться
  5. Симон 19 мая 2016 07:35
    Да, им нужен хороший лидер, который бы объединил все лояльные, к признанному ООН правительству, отряды. В этом случае им будет легче бороться с боевиками.
    1. Стирбьорн 19 мая 2016 08:53
      они этого лидера (Каддафи), сами свергли и убили hi
  6. avg-mgn 19 мая 2016 07:58
    Я отметил для себя - в последние годы кому бы на востоке США не дали оружие, те рано или поздно становятся на путь терроризма.
  7. РусланНН 19 мая 2016 08:06
    Игил и США - одинаковые порождения дьявола. США даже пролило больше крови и принесла больше зла, чем ИГИЛ.
  8. Ruswolf 19 мая 2016 08:50
    Помню ещё при СССР говорили - "Если в мире в течении недели не выстрелит ни одна пушка, США как государство перестанет существовать!"
    Оно и понятно, что вся экономика США держится на конфликтах. Продажа вооружения, вывоз на свою территорию для сохранности золотые запасы, кредитование повстанцев (а потом оказание помощи для прихода к власти за счёт этих кредитований, ну и естественно возврат кредитов с процентами).
    Для гегемонии в новом мировом порядке, Америке нужен мировой хаос!

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня