Military Review

The US will build an information network to protect against enemy surface ships

10
The United States continues to upgrade communications and naval command and control systems. To date, the NIFC-CA system has been created and put into operation, with the help of which the principle of unified air defense is implemented fleet. In the foreseeable future, the operation of a similar system designed to protect against enemy surface ships and coastal targets will begin. Work in this direction was announced a few days ago.


During the recent Sea-Air-Space 2016 exhibition, the US Navy Rear Admiral Michael Darra, who heads the unmanned and percussion systems department, spoke about current plans for the development of fleet support forces. The goal of the new project, called All Domain Offensive Surface Warfare Capability, is the creation of an information network connecting the various fleet forces and allowing them to exchange information necessary to carry out attacks.

The ADOSWC system will have to combine many different elements, from satellite intelligence to submarines. Detection systems for spacecraft, reconnaissance aircraft, surface ships and submarines will be required to monitor various water areas and search for potential targets for a strike. At the same time, all participants of the new network will exchange information about the current situation in the so-called. tactical cloud. Due to this, all participants in the system will be able to timely receive information about certain objects and threats, and will be able to respond to them correctly.



The main principle of the proposed system concerns a new data processing method. All information about the situation in different areas, obtained from various means of detection, is proposed to be placed in the "cloud", to which all members of the network will have access. Thus, any ship, submarine or aircraft with access to the "cloud" will be able to immediately receive all the available information on the detected target. The information collected by joint efforts should be used by various consumers for solving various tasks in different areas.

The main advantages of a promising information network such as the All Domain Offensive Surface Warfare Capability over existing communication and control systems will be the expansion of the controlled area and reduced response time to threats. According to Rear Admiral M. Darr, together all detection systems will be able to "see" further and find targets faster. As a result, the size of the zones safe for the enemy, not controlled by the Navy intelligence systems or inaccessible for a quick strike, will be drastically reduced.

The ability to quickly obtain all the data about the target, its location and other parameters is expected to increase the effectiveness of the existing weapons. With the help of a quick transfer of target designation to one or another attack means, from aircraft to cruise missiles, it will be possible to increase the size of controlled areas. In the current situation, such opportunities are unavailable, because the situation does not always allow to strike in an optimal way due to the impossibility of quickly transmitting data about the target to the most suitable strike complex.

New information network ADOSCW ​​is currently being developed by specialists of the Department of unmanned percussion systems of the US Navy and the organization Integrated Warfare Systems. The project is also supervised by the Office of Naval Operations. As follows from recent statements, the project of a promising communication and management system has already advanced quite far. Separate facilities of the new complex will be deployed at the end of this year. Some systems have already passed the necessary tests and are ready for use by the fleet.

New development of American experts is of great interest, and may also be cause for concern. The introduction of the complex All Domain Offensive Surface Warfare Capability can significantly reduce the response time of the United States Navy to various surface threats, as well as expand their strike potential through the use of percussion systems that are optimal from the point of view of the current tactical situation.

It should be recalled that at present, systems for combating enemy surface ships or destroying coastal targets operate according to the Kill chain (“Killing Chain”) concept. Such a scheme involves the sequential transmission of information from a reconnaissance vehicle (for example, a long-range radar survey aircraft) to a command post, and then to a ship of a particular class or a submarine. Only after this, target designation arrives at the control panel of the strike missile system or deck aviationwho have to attack the target.

This scheme is used for a long time and has proven itself. Nevertheless, it has some drawbacks, the main of which is the relatively long time of transferring data about the detected object from the reconnaissance system to the strike complex. In the case of surface targets, this can lead to significant time delays. As a result, by the time the aircraft or anti-ship missiles reach the intended area, the target may change its location. In this case, constant monitoring of the target is required, with updating of target designation (besides, complicated by the duration of data transmission), or an independent search for a target with a strike aircraft.

With the constant development of ships, submarines, aircraft, weapons and electronic systems, the Kill chain concept ceases to meet current requirements. To ensure timely response to emerging threats, the naval forces need to work on the Kill web system (the “Killing Network”). Such a concept implies the preservation of relatively short “chains” intended for solving some specialized tasks. At the same time, the separate “chains”, united in a common network, are not intended to carry out the entire transfer of data from reconnaissance to shock systems.

Within the framework of the "Killing Network", a large number of separate Kill chains for different purposes should interact. In such a case, faster data transfer to consumers with corresponding consequences for performing shock operations can be provided. For example, it will be possible to find targets using DRLO aircraft and transfer information about them as quickly as possible to the nearest ships with strike weapons. Also, for example, submarines will be able to carry out target designation for aircraft with anti-ship missiles. The advantages of such a system are obvious, but its creation may be associated with some technical and technological difficulties.

Recent reports of representatives of the US Navy testify to some success achieved in the framework of the project All Domain Offensive Surface Warfare Capability. By now, as follows from the available information, the general features of the information network architecture have been defined and the requirements for its individual elements have been formed. In addition, the development of various elements of the new complex is being completed or is being completed. The first elements of ADOSWC are planned to be deployed on ships and submarines of the US Navy at the end of this year.

The new information network ADOSWC is designed to detect, track and attack various types of surface and coastal targets. Its deployment will allow the US Navy to increase the strike potential with respect to enemy ships and coastal targets. In combination with the already existing unified air defense system, the new complex is expected to positively affect the general capabilities of the US Navy.


On the materials of the sites:
https://news.usni.org/
https://defence.ru/
http://defense-update.com/
Author:
Photos used:
US Navy
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. The comment was deleted.
  2. godofwar6699
    godofwar6699 23 May 2016 07: 25
    +2
    Sea-Air-Space 2016
  3. godofwar6699
    godofwar6699 23 May 2016 07: 44
    +1
    Day 3 Sea-Air-Space 2016 Exposition: the next generation of naval technology and international presence.

  4. chunga-changa
    chunga-changa 23 May 2016 09: 57
    0
    Powerful thing. All this is perfectly interfaced with reconnaissance and strike unmanned systems.
    1. AVV
      AVV 23 May 2016 10: 06
      -7
      Only after applying modern electronic warfare of domestic production will their information cloud turn into information dust !!!
      1. mav1971
        mav1971 23 May 2016 10: 17
        +3
        Quote: AVV
        Only after applying modern electronic warfare of domestic production will their information cloud turn into information dust !!!


        Tell us the electronic warfare means that allow completely remotely (at a distance over the affected area of ​​missiles, anti-ship missiles of the enemy and a "radio field" tens of kilometers in diameter) to cover the entire radio range over which data transmission is possible?
        And at the same time, how will we overlap narrowly directed satellite communication lines ...

        You have big stars - probably earned knowledge - share ...
        1. Lt. Air Force stock
          Lt. Air Force stock 23 May 2016 11: 33
          +4
          Quote: mav1971
          Tell us the electronic warfare means that allow completely remotely (at a distance over the affected area of ​​missiles, anti-ship missiles of the enemy and a "radio field" tens of kilometers in diameter) to cover the entire radio range over which data transmission is possible?
          And at the same time, how will we overlap narrowly directed satellite communication lines ...

          You have big stars - probably earned knowledge - share ...

          In addition, modern missiles have the ability to aim at a source of interference.
          US develops its anti-ship capabilities
          For example, the new LRASM anti-ship missile system has a lower radar visibility than a harpoon, a larger warhead, longer range and, most importantly, the ability to launch from Mark-41 UVP, usually on a US destroyer 2 missiles with 4 missiles totaling 8 Harpoons, a similar system will allow for much more anti-ship missiles which increases firepower.
          In addition, the United States is designing anti-ship missiles based on the SM-6 anti-aircraft missile. It is obvious that the United States is unhappy with the fleet’s anti-ship warfare capabilities.
          Even during the Soviet era, when the Union fleet was much more powerful and numerous than today, the United States was content with the mediocre Harpoon, and now it is not enough.
          And besides, the LRASM range of about 800 kilometers, many were confused by the figure since targeting at such a range is difficult to give, but after this news everything fell into place.
        2. serezhasoldatow
          serezhasoldatow 23 May 2016 11: 53
          +1
          Read, watch TV, maybe you will find the answer to your question.
      2. Forest
        Forest 23 May 2016 13: 57
        0
        And what kind of electronic warfare can harm the ship? Will have a personal nuclear power plant?
  5. aviator1913
    aviator1913 23 May 2016 10: 08
    +2
    What is what, and the interaction of reconnaissance, strike and auxiliary forces is very strong in the American army. In this regard, we need to take an example and quickly catch up. The interaction of aviation, artillery, infantry, etc. each other plays a crucial role in modern warfare, especially in local wars, where the loss of even one fighter is especially sensitive.
  6. TOR2
    TOR2 23 May 2016 12: 20
    +1
    The ADOSWC system will have to combine many different elements, from satellite reconnaissance to submarines

    A lot of elements are good. Ground stations capable of selectively affecting spacecraft are very useful to us, since the territory allows. The first experience was unexpectedly obtained back in the 70s. Having lost the cosmic component, the effectiveness of this system will fall by at least half.
  7. Minotavrik
    Minotavrik 23 May 2016 12: 48
    +4
    Quote: AVV
    Only after applying modern electronic warfare of domestic production will their information cloud turn into information dust !!!

    And you can share exactly what "modern means of electronic warfare" is supposed to turn the information cloud into dust ??? Or is it just to blurt out? As in 39 - "with small forces on the territory of the enemy" - and after that they washed themselves with blood ...
  8. Aviagr
    Aviagr 23 May 2016 14: 46
    0
    We need to develop our own robotic means, such as sailing unmanned catamarans (RPBK), underwater gliders, mini-submarine missile arsenals, camouflaged under RPBK - i.e. snorkel in the form of an RPBK skeleton (then in their "flock" of 300-400 RPBKs it will be impossible to quickly identify more dangerous "specimens" and destroy them with a pinpoint strike - all 300 ... 400 will have to be drowned, but if it does not work out at the same time, then the PL-arsenal will drop the "skeleton" and go on electric traction to a pre-designated area for launching missiles). And the snorkel is needed for the diesel - I hope everyone understands? After all, this is not an ACTUV in a single version, which, like Zamvolt, is "invisible" to the enemy ... :-)
    UAVs also need to be developed, but not the existing and proposed wretched products of Transas and ZALA-Kalashnikov, but truly massive and inexpensive (almost disposable) PVC with low-resource internal combustion engines - only with them we will be able to resist the "non-barmal" enemy.
  9. aleks.29ru
    aleks.29ru 24 May 2016 12: 40
    0
    You need to look for a password to connect to the cloud.)

США построят информационную сеть для защиты от надводных кораблей противника

Соединенные Штаты продолжают модернизировать системы связи и управления военно-морских сил. К настоящему времени создана и введена в строй система NIFC-CA, при помощи которой реализован принцип единой противовоздушной обороны флота. В обозримом будущем начнется эксплуатация аналогичной системы, предназначенной для защиты от надводных кораблей и береговых объектов противника. О работах в этом направлении было объявлено несколько дней назад.

В ходе недавней выставке Sea-Air-Space 2016 контр-адмирал ВМС США Майкл Дарра, возглавляющий отдел беспилотных и ударных систем, рассказал о текущих планах по развитию вспомогательных сил флота. Целью нового проекта, получившего название All Domain Offensive Surface Warfare Capability («Возможность атак надводных целей во всех средах»), является создание информационной сети, соединяющей различные силы флота и позволяющей им обмениваться информацией, необходимой для выполнения атак.

Система ADOSWC должна будет объединить множество различных элементов, от спутниковой разведки до подводных лодок. Системы обнаружения космических аппаратов, разведывательных самолетов, надводных кораблей и субмарин должны будут следить за различными акваториями и вести поиск потенциальных целей для удара. Одновременно с этим все участники новой сети будут обмениваться информацией о текущей обстановке в т.н. тактическом облаке. Благодаря этому все участники системы получат возможность своевременно принимать информацию о тех или иных объектах и угрозах, а также смогут правильно реагировать на них.


США построят информационную сеть для защиты от надводных кораблей противника


Главный принцип предлагаемой системы касается нового способа обработки данных. Все сведения об обстановке в разных районах, получаемые с различных средств обнаружения, предлагается помещать в «облако», к которому будут иметь доступ все участники сети. Таким образом, любой корабль, подлодка или самолет, имеющие доступ к «облаку», смогут сразу получать все доступные сведения по обнаруженной цели. Собранная общими усилиями информация должна будет использоваться различными потребителями для решения тех или иных задач в разных районах.

Главными преимуществами перспективной информационной сети типа All Domain Offensive Surface Warfare Capability перед существующими системами связи и управления станут расширение контролируемой зоны и снижение времени реакции на угрозы. По словам контр-адмирала М. Дарра, вместе все системы обнаружения смогут «видеть» дальше и находить цели быстрее. Как следствие, размеры безопасных для противника зон, не контролируемых системами разведки ВМС или недоступных для быстрого удара, резко сократятся.

Возможность быстрого получения всех данных о цели, ее местоположении и других параметрах, как ожидается, позволит повысить эффективность применения существующего оружия. При помощи быстрой передачи целеуказания тем или иным ударным средствам, от самолетов до крылатых ракет, можно будет увеличить размеры контролируемых районов. В текущей ситуации подобные возможности недоступны, поскольку далеко не всегда обстановка позволяет нанести удар оптимальным образом ввиду невозможности быстрой передачи данных о цели наиболее подходящему ударному комплексу.

Новая информационная сеть ADOSCW в настоящее время разрабатывается специалистами отдела беспилотных ударных систем ВМС США и организацией Integrated Warfare Systems. Также проект курируется Управлением военно-морских операций. Как следует из последних заявлений, проект перспективной системы связи и управления уже продвинулся достаточно далеко. Отдельные средства нового комплекса будут развернуты уже в конце текущего года. Часть систем уже прошла необходимые испытания и готова к применению флотом.

Новая разработка американских специалистов представляет большой интерес, а также может быть поводом для беспокойства. Внедрение комплекса All Domain Offensive Surface Warfare Capability может значительно снизить время реакции ВМС Соединенных Штатов на различные надводные угрозы, а также расширить их ударный потенциал за счет применения ударных систем, оптимальных с точки зрения текущей тактической обстановки.

Следует напомнить, в настоящее время системы борьбы с надводными кораблями противника или уничтожения береговых объектов работают по концепции Kill chain («Убийственная цепочка»). Такая схема подразумевает последовательную передачу информации от разведывательного средства (например, самолета дальнего радиолокационного обзора) командному пункту, а затем кораблю того или иного класса либо подводной лодке. Лишь после этого целеуказание поступает на пульт управления ударным ракетным комплексом или палубной авиации, которым предстоит атаковать цель.

Такая схема используется очень давно и хорошо зарекомендовала себя. Тем не менее, она имеет некоторые недостатки, главным из которых является сравнительно большое время передачи данных об обнаруженном объекте от разведывательной системы до ударного комплекса. В случае с надводными целями это может приводить к значительным задержкам по времени. В результате этого к моменту выхода самолетов или противокорабельных ракет в предполагаемый район цель может изменить свое местоположение. В таком случае требуется постоянное наблюдение за целью с обновлением целеуказания (к тому же затрудненное длительностью передачи данных), либо самостоятельный поиск цели ударным самолетом.

В условиях постоянного развития кораблей, подлодок, авиации, вооружения и радиоэлектронных систем концепция Kill chain перестает удовлетворять текущим требованиям. Для обеспечения своевременной реакции на возникающие угрозы военно-морским силам необходимо работать по системе Kill web («Убийственная сеть»). Такая концепция подразумевает сохранение сравнительно коротких «цепочек», предназначенных для решения некоторых специализированных задач. Одновременно с этим отдельные «цепочки», объединенные в общую сеть, не предназначаются для выполнения всей передачи данных от разведки ударным системам.

В рамках «Убийственной сети» должно выполняться взаимодействие большого количества отдельных Kill chain разного назначения. В таком случае может обеспечиваться более быстрая передача данных потребителям с соответствующими последствиями для выполнения ударных операций. К примеру, появится возможность находить цели при помощи самолетов ДРЛО и максимально быстро передавать сведения о них на ближайшие корабли с ударным вооружением. Также, например, подводные лодки смогут осуществлять целеуказание для самолетов с противокорабельными ракетами. Преимущества такой системы очевидны, однако ее создание может быть связано с некоторыми трудностями технического и технологического характера.

Последние сообщения представителей американского военного флота свидетельствуют об определенных успехах, достигнутых в рамках проекта All Domain Offensive Surface Warfare Capability. К настоящему времени, как следует из имеющейся информации, определены общие особенности архитектуры информационной сети и сформированы требования к отдельным ее элементам. Кроме того, завершена или завершается разработка различных элементов нового комплекса. Первые элементы ADOSWC планируется развернуть на кораблях и подлодках ВМС США уже в конце текущего года.

Новая информационная сеть ADOSWC предназначается для обнаружения, отслеживания и атаки надводных и береговых целей различных типов. Ее развертывание позволит ВМС США повысить ударный потенциал в отношении кораблей и береговых объектов противника. В сочетании с уже существующей единой системой ПВО новый комплекс, как ожидается, положительным образом скажется на общих возможностях американских военно-морских сил.


По материалам сайтов:
https://news.usni.org/
https://defence.ru/
http://defense-update.com/
Автор: Рябов Кирилл

Использованы фотографии: US Navy

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 10
  1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. godofwar6699 23 мая 2016 07:25
    Sea-Air-Space 2016
  3. godofwar6699 23 мая 2016 07:44
    День 3 Sea-Air-Space 2016 г. Экспозиция: следующее поколение военно-морских технологий и международного присутствия.

  4. chunga-changa 23 мая 2016 09:57
    Мощная штука.Всё это отлично сопрягается с разведывательными и ударными беспилотными системами.
    1. AVV 23 мая 2016 10:06
      Только после применения современных РЭБ отечественного производства их информационное облако превратится в информационную пыль!!!
      AVV
      1. mav1971 23 мая 2016 10:17
        Цитата: AVV
        Только после применения современных РЭБ отечественного производства их информационное облако превратится в информационную пыль!!!


        Назовите нам средства РЭБ позволяющие полностью дистанционно (на дальности свыше зоны поражения ЗУР, ПКР врага и "радиополем" в десятки километров в диаметре) перекрывать весь радиодиапазон, по которому возможна передача данных?
        И заодно как будем перекрывать узконаправленные спутниковые линии связи...

        У вас же звезды большие - наверно знаниями заработали - поделитесь...
        1. Лт. запаса ВВС 23 мая 2016 11:33
          Цитата: mav1971
          Назовите нам средства РЭБ позволяющие полностью дистанционно (на дальности свыше зоны поражения ЗУР, ПКР врага и "радиополем" в десятки километров в диаметре) перекрывать весь радиодиапазон, по которому возможна передача данных?
          И заодно как будем перекрывать узконаправленные спутниковые линии связи...

          У вас же звезды большие - наверно знаниями заработали - поделитесь...

          Кроме того современные ракеты имеют возможность наводиться на источник помех.
          США развивают свои противокорабельные возможности
          Например новая ПКР LRASM по сравнению с гарпуном имеет меньшую радиолокационную заметность, боеголовку большей мощности, большую дальность и главное возможность стартовать из УВП Марк-41, обычно на эсминцах США 2-е пу по 4 ракеты итого 8 Гарпунов, подобная система позволит размещать значительно больше противокорабельных ракет что увеличивает огневую мощь.
          Кроме того США проектируют ПКР на базе зенитной ракеты SM-6 очевидно что США недовольны возможностями флота по противокорабельной борьбе.
          Даже во времена СССР когда флот союза был значительно более мощный и многочисленный чем сегодня, США довольствовались посредственным Гарпуном, а сейчас им уже не хватает.
          И кроме того дальность LRASM около 800 километров, многих смущала цифра так как целеуказание на такой дальности давать проблематично, но после этой новости всё стало на свои места.
        2. serezhasoldatow 23 мая 2016 11:53
          Почитайте, посмотрите TV, может и найдете ответ на свой вопрос.
      2. Лесной 23 мая 2016 13:57
        И что за РЭБ сможет навредить кораблю? Будет иметь свою личную АЭС?
  5. aviator1913 23 мая 2016 10:08
    Что что, а взаимодействие разведывательных, ударных и вспомогательных сил очень сильное в американской армии. Нам в этом плане надо брать пример, и быстро наверстывать. Взаимодействие авиации, артиллерии, пехоты и т.д. друг с другом в современной войне играет одну из решающих ролей, особенно в локальных войнах, где потеря даже одного бойца особенно чувствительна.
  6. ТОР2 23 мая 2016 12:20
    Система ADOSWC должна будет объединить множество различных элементов, от спутниковой разведки до подводных лодок

    Множество элементов это хорошо. Нам очень пригодятся наземные станции способные селективно воздействовать на космические аппараты, благо территория позволяет. Первый опыт был неожиданно получен ещё в 70х годах. Лишившись космической составляющей эффективность этой системы упадёт минимум на половину.
  7. Minotavrik 23 мая 2016 12:48
    Цитата: AVV
    Только после применения современных РЭБ отечественного производства их информационное облако превратится в информационную пыль!!!

    А можно поделится какими именно "современными средствами РЭБ" предполагается превращение информационного облака в пыль??? Или это так - просто брякнуть? Как в 39 году - "малыми силами на территории врага" - а после кровью умылись....
  8. Aviagr 23 мая 2016 14:46
    Надо развивать собственные роботизированные средства такие как: парусные беспилотные катамараны (РПБК), подводные глайдеры, мини-ПЛ-арсеналы ракет, закамуфлированные под РПБК - т.е. шноркель в виде остова РПБК (тогда в их "стае" из 300-400 РПБК невозможно будет быстро выделить более опасные "экземпляры" и уничтожить точечным ударом - придется топить все 300...400, но если одновременно не получится, то ПЛ-арсенал сбросит "остов" и пойдет на электротяге в заранее назначенный район для запуска ракет). А шноркель нужен для дизеля - надеюсь, все поняли? Ведь это не ACTUV в единичном исполнении, который как и Замволт - "невидимые" для противника... :-)
    БПЛА тоже надо развивать, но не существующих и предлагаемых убогих поделий Транзаса и ЗАЛА-Калашникова, а истинно массовых и недорогих (почти одноразовых) из ПВХ с малоресурсными ДВС - только с ними мы сможем противостоять "небармалейскому" противнику.
  9. aleks.29ru 24 мая 2016 12:40
    Нужно искать пароль подключения к облаку.)

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня