Military Review

La Fighter 7

5
The La-7 fighter was developed at the S. A. Lavochkin Design Bureau in the 1943 year. It is a further development of the fighter La-5FN. Since it was not possible to install a more powerful engine, it was only possible to improve flight performance by improving aerodynamics and reducing weight. Together with TsAGI specialists, a set of measures to improve aerodynamics was carried out: the airframe and the rotor-engine group were sealed, the landing gear niches were completely closed, the oil radiator was moved under the fuselage, the wing's shape was improved, the engine hood was modified. Lend-lease deliveries and the organization of aluminum production in the depths of the USSR allowed it to be more widely used in aircraft construction. The mere replacement of wooden wing spars for duralumin with steel shelves allowed to save 100 kg (drawings of metal spars were developed in summer 1943 of the year at plant No.381 under the direction of PDGrushin). In January, the 1944 of the year at the plant No. 21 produced the aircraft La 5 Reference Standard 1944. February 2 test pilot GM Shiyanov first raised him to the sky. Two weeks later, 16 February, the plane was transferred to state tests. After testing, the aircraft was launched into a series in May 1944, under the designation La 7. By November, he completely ousted on the conveyor belt La-5FN.



La-7 is built on the aerodynamic configuration of the cantilever low plane. Fuselage-type semi-monocoque. The wing is equipped with automatic slats. Three-support chassis with retractable tail wheel. The power plant consisted of a piston star-shaped air-cooled engine ASH-82FN with a three-blade propeller of variable pitch VISH-105В. Armament consisted of 2 synchronous guns ShVAK or SP-20. Part of the aircraft production plant number 381 3 equipped with guns UB-20.

There were the following modifications:

* La-5 standard 1944 g. - prototype. Made in January 1944. The first flight of 2 February is 1944 of the year.
* La-7 - serial fighter. Produced since May 1944.
* La-7 M-71 - experienced with an M-71 engine. Made in 1944 year.
* La-7 ASH-83 ("120", La-120) - experienced with ASH-83 engine. Notable for new wing. Armament consisted of 2 cannon NS-23. Manufactured at the end of the year.
* La-7 with PvRD - experienced with 2 pulsating D-10 thruster.
* La-7Р - experienced with the additional liquid-reactive accelerator RD-1 (RD-1ХЗ). In January, the 1945 was refitted 2 aircraft.
* La-7TK - experienced with 2 turbochargers TK-3. July-August 1944 produced 10 aircraft.
* La-XNUMHUTI - training. Notable for a double cabin, a non-retractable tail wheel, the lack of bulletproof glass, bronespinka, right gun.
* La-126 ("126") - experienced, prototype La-9. Notable for the design of the wing with molded parts of the electron, the shape of the lamp. Armament consisted of 4 cannon NS-23. Manufactured at the end of the year.
* La-126 RAMJET - experienced with 2 additional direct-flow WFD-430 under the wing. Converted from La 126 to 1946.

La-7 aircraft is considered one of the best fighters of the Second World War. He was an aces plane. Not without reason, Guards regiments were equipped with them first of all (176 Gviap received them first). La-7 could fight on equal terms with Me-109 and FW-190. He excelled Me-109G in horizontal and vertical maneuvers. Up to a height of 3500 m, and FW-190 - in the whole range of heights. "Focke-Wulf" had the advantage only in the speed of a dive, which the Germans used to carry their legs in time. It was on La-7 that the war of the three times Hero of the Soviet Union I.N. Kozhedub ended the war. Now this aircraft (airborne No.27) is exported to the Air Force Museum in Monino.

Production of the La-7 continued until the 1945 year. A total of three plants (№21 in Gorky, №99 in Ulan-Ude and №381 in Nizhny Tagil) produced 5905 aircraft. From 15 September to 15 October 1944, the first 30 serial aircraft passed military trials in the 65 guiap. In 47, air battles over the territory of Lithuania were shot down by 55 of enemy aircraft with the loss of their 4 (all due to engine failures). Later, La-7 was used in ever-increasing quantities on all fronts until the end of the war. Dismissed in 1947 year. In addition to the Red Army, the La 7 aircraft were in service with the Czechoslovak air force (up to the 1950 year).

On La-7, rammed: Glinkin, SG, Golovachev, P.Ya., Elkin, VI, Masterkov, AB, Semenov, V.G.

Destination: Fighter, fighter-bomber, interceptor, scout
Country: USSR
First flight: January 1944
Adopted: May 1944
Manufacturer: NPO Lavochkina
Total built: 5753
Features
Crew: 1 people
Max. speed at the ground: 597 km / h
Max. speed at height: 680 km / h
Range of flight: 635 km
Service ceiling: 10750 m
Rate of climb: 1098 m / min
dimensions
Length: 8,60 m
Height: 2,54 m
Wingspan: 9,80 m
Wing area: 17,5 m²
Weight
Empty: 2605 kg
Equipped: 3265 kg
Max. takeoff: 3400 kg
Power point
Engines: ASH-82FN
Traction (power): 1850 hp (1380 kW)
weaponry
Cannon armament: 2x20 mm ShVAK cannon or 3x20 mm Berezina B-20 cannon
Number of suspension points: 2
2x FAB-50 or FAB-100 as well as incendiary ZAB-50 or ZAB-100
5 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. dred
    dred 30 November 2011 13: 47
    0
    Nice list of modifications.
    1. Krasnodar
      Krasnodar 5 September 2012 00: 33
      0
      The glider was painfully made of high quality, so it was a sin not to use such a gift and not to try a bunch of options on it!
    2. Cap.Morgan
      Cap.Morgan 6 January 2016 09: 26
      0
      They are all experienced. There was no suitable engine.
      1. Edvid
        Edvid 6 March 2020 02: 43
        -1
        However, received under Lend-Lease 2397 pieces. "Royal cobras" and 1200 Spitfires, the USSR did not send to the front, but kept for the post-war period. Their characteristics, in terms of range, maximum height and weapons, were superior to Soviet ones.
        1. Cyril G ...
          Cyril G ... 17 June 2020 18: 03
          0
          Spitfires all went to air defense because of higher altitudes than ours ..

Истребитель Ла-7

Истребитель Ла-7
Истребитель Ла-7 разработан в ОКБ С.А.Лавочкина в 1943 году. Он является дальнейшим развитием истребителя Ла-5ФН. Так как установить более мощный двигатель возможности не было, улучшить лётные качества можно было только за счёт совершенствования аэродинамики и снижения массы. Совместно со специалистами ЦАГИ был проведён комплекс мероприятий по улучшению аэродинамики: герметизированы планёр и винто-моторная группа, полностью закрыты ниши шасси, маслорадиатор перенесён под фюзеляж, улучшена форма зализов крыла, доработан капот двигателя. Поставки по ленд-лизу и организация производства алюминия в глубине СССР позвоили шире его использовать в конструкции самолётов. Одна только замена деревянных лонжеронов крыла на дюралевые со стальными полками позволила сэкономить 100 кг (чертежи металлических лонжеронов разработаны летом 1943 года на заводе №381 под руководством П.Д.Грушина). В январе 1944 года на заводе №21 был изготовлен самолёт "Ла-5 эталон 1944 г.". 2 февраля лётчик-испытатель Г.М.Шиянов впервые поднял его в небо. Через две недели, 16 февраля, самолёт был передан на государственные испытания. После проведения испытаний самолёт был запущен в серию в мае 1944 года под обозначением Ла-7. К ноябрю он полностью вытеснил на конвейере Ла-5ФН.

Истребитель Ла-7


Ла-7 построен по аэродинамической схеме свободнонесущего низкоплана. Фюзеляж типа полумонокок. Крыло оснащено автоматическими предкрылками. Шасси трёхопорное с хвостовым убирающимся колесом. Силовая установка состояла из поршневого звездообразного двигателя воздушного охлаждения АШ-82ФН с трёхлопастным воздушным винтом изменяемого шага ВИШ-105В. Вооружение состояло из 2 синхронных пушек ШВАК или СП-20. Часть самолётов производства завода №381 оснащалась 3 пушками УБ-20.


Существовали следующие модификации:

* Ла-5 эталон 1944 г. - прототип. Изготовлен в январе 1944 года. Первый полёт 2 февраля 1944 года.
* Ла-7 - серийный истребитель. Выпускался с мая 1944 года.
* Ла-7 М-71 - опытный с двигателем М-71. Изготовлен в 1944 году.
* Ла-7 АШ-83 ("120", Ла-120) - опытный с двигателем АШ-83. Отличался новым крылом. Вооружение состояло из 2 пушек НС-23. Изготовлен в конце 1944 года.
* Ла-7 с ПуВРД - опытный с 2 пульсирующими воздушно-реактивными двигателями Д-10.
* Ла-7Р - опытный с дополнительным жидкостно-реактивным ускорителем РД-1 (РД-1ХЗ). В январе 1945 года переоборудовано 2 самолёта.
* Ла-7ТК - опытный с 2 турбокомпрессорами ТК-3. В июле-августе 1944 года изготовлено 10 самолётов.
* Ла-7УТИ - учебно-тренировочный. Отличался двухместной кабиной, неубирающимся хвостовым колесом, отсутствием бронестекла, бронеспинки, правой пушки.
* Ла-126 ("126") - опытный, прототип Ла-9. Отличался конструкцией крыла с литыми деталями из электрона, формой фонаря. Вооружение состояло из 4 пушек НС-23. Изготовлен в конце 1945 года.
* Ла-126 ПВРД - опытный с 2 дополнительными прямоточными ВРД-430 под крылом. Переоборудован из Ла-126 в 1946 году.

Самолёт Ла-7 считается одним из лучших истребителей Второй мировой войны. Он был самолётом для асов. Недаром им в первую очередь оснащались гвардейские полки (первым их получил 176 гвиап). Ла-7 мог на равных драться с Me-109 и FW-190. Он превосхлодил Me-109G в горизинтальном и вертикальном маневре.до высоты 3500 м, а FW-190 - во всём диапазоне высот. "Фокке-вульф" имел преимущество только в скорости пикирования, чем немцы и пользовались, чтобы вовремя унести ноги. Именно на Ла-7 закончил войну трижды Герой Советского Союза И.Н.Кожедуб. Ныне этот самолёт (бортовой №27) экспнируется в музее ВВС в Монино.

Производство Ла-7 продолжалось до 1945 года. Всего на трёх заводах (№21 в Горьком, №99 в Улан-Удэ и №381 в Нижнем Тагиле) было изготовлено 5905 самолётов. С 15 сентября по 15 октября 1944 года первые 30 серийных самолётов прошли войсковые испытания в 65 гвиап. В 47 воздушных боях над территорией Литвы было сбито 55 самолётов противника при потере 4 своих (все из-за отказов двигателей). Позже Ла-7 применялся во всё возрастающих количествах на всех фронтах до конца войны. Снят с вооружения в 1947 году. Кроме Красной Армии самолёты Ла-7 стояли на вооружении ВВС Чехословакии (до 1950 года).

На Ла-7 совершили тараны: Глинкин С.Г., Головачёв П.Я., Елькин В.И., Мастерков А.Б., Семёнов В.Г.

Назначение: Истребитель, истребитель-бомбардировщик, перехватчик, разведчик
Страна: СССР
Первый полёт: Январь 1944
Принят на вооружение: Май 1944
Производитель: НПО Лавочкина
Всего построено: 5753
Характеристики
Экипаж: 1 чел
Макс. скорость у земли: 597 км/ч
Макс. скорость на высоте: 680 км/ч
Дальность полёта: 635 км
Практический потолок: 10750 м
Скороподъёмность: 1098 м/мин
Размеры
Длина: 8,60 м
Высота: 2,54 м
Размах крыла: 9,80 м
Площадь крыла: 17,5 м²
Масса
Пустой: 2605 кг
Снаряжённый: 3265 кг
Макс. взлётная: 3400 кг
Силовая установка
Двигатели: АШ-82ФН
Тяга (мощность): 1850 л.с. (1380 кВт)
Вооружение
Стрелково-пушечное вооружение: 2х20 мм пушки ШВАК или 3х20 мм пушки Березина Б-20
Кол-во точек подвески: 2
2x ФАБ-50 или ФАБ-100 а также зажигательные ЗАБ-50 или ЗАБ-100


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 3
  1. dred 30 ноября 2011 13:47
    Нихилый список модификаций.
    dred
    1. Краснодарец 5 сентября 2012 00:33
      Уж больно качественно был сделан планер, так что грех было не воспользоваться таким подарком и не перепробовать на нем кучу вариантов!
    2. Cap.Morgan 6 января 2016 09:26
      Они все опытные. Не было подходящего двигателя.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня