Military Review

General G. Carlisle: the threat from the Russian and Chinese aircraft increases

19
The deterioration of the international situation leads to unpleasant consequences of a military and political nature. Increasingly, there are reports of interception of aircraft of foreign countries in certain areas. This situation seriously worries both heads of state and military leaders. They express their opinion on current events both in official statements and in the framework of press interviews.


22 in May, the US edition of USA Today has published an interview with US Air Force General Herbert Carlisle, who heads the Air Force Operations Command. The article with the saying headline “Threat from Russian and Chinese warplanes mounts” indicates that recent events in the airspace of different regions were the reason for the conversation with the general. Chinese and Russian warplanes with greater aggression began to intercept the US, and in addition, increased patrols near the west coast of the United States.

Herbert Carlisle told USA Today that the current situation with the interaction of Chinese, Russian and American aviation in international airspace is important, but at the same time dangerous. American military leaders are concerned about the resurgent military power of Russia, as well as China, which, in their opinion, is very aggressive.

General G. Carlisle: the threat from the Russian and Chinese aircraft increases


Both countries intend to expand their spheres of influence. Russia defends its interests in Eastern Europe, and China intends to act in the Pacific Ocean, with special emphasis on the disputed islands of the South China Sea. According to G. Carlisle, Russia and China have a simple goal: to oust the United States from these regions. Official Moscow and Beijing wish to individually control international airspace in the regions of interest to them, preventing the United States from going there. The general believes that the US military should not allow such a development.

The commander of the air operations considers it necessary to continue work in the international airspace and in the neutral waters of the oceans, despite the interests of third countries. In addition, if China or Russia resorted to aggressive and unsafe actions, the American side should speak directly about it.

In the current situation, the stakes are very high. Aggressive interception of US patrol aircraft can have negative consequences. There is a risk of aircraft collisions in the air, which will lead to an escalation of tensions between the most powerful powers of the world.

In this context, USA Today quotes Loren Thompson, defense industry consultant and military analyst at the Lexington Institute. This expert believes that any accident resulting from the “cat-and-mouse game” of the American, Chinese and Russian armed forces risks developing into a real conflict. In this specialist notes the negative features of this collision. In the event of the start of a full-scale confrontation, American ships and aircraft will have to act at a great distance from their bases. At the same time, the enemy of the United States will be able to operate from its own territory. Small clashes can escalate into major wars, and the new defense doctrine of Russia, as L. Thompson recalls, does not preclude the use of nuclear weapons to win in local conflicts.

General G. Carlisle points to current trends in the interaction of US forces with foreign armies. Thus, in recent months there has been an increase in the number of interceptions of American aircraft by fighters of Russia and China.

One of the results of this practice was the Pentagon’s condemning statements related to interceptions for about a year. However, the official words of the US military did not change the situation. So, on May 17, a pair of Chinese fighters passed dangerously close to an American patrol aircraft that was in over the South China Sea. At present, China intends to expand its sovereignty to this area, for which, in particular, it is building several artificial islands near disputed territories.

G. Carlisle also reminded that at the end of April, the American reconnaissance aircraft RC-135 was flying over the Black Sea when it was intercepted by a Russian fighter. The Russian pilot not only accompanied the conditional goal, but also carried out the “barrel” maneuver, which was the reason for criticism from the US military and led to accusations of provoking an emergency.

General G. Carlisle raised another topic concerning air confrontation. Simultaneously with the interception of American aircraft, Russian aircraft patrols in remote areas. There has been an increase in activity in patrolling in areas of Eastern Europe and the US West Coast. In the latter case, the aircraft pass along the entire country, up to the coast of California.

The main risks in the context of relations between the United States and China relate to the situation in the South China Sea. Several countries in the region, including China, are claiming a number of islands. Official Beijing not only makes claims to the ownership of these territories, but also builds artificial islands near disputed land areas.

G. Carlyle believes that in the near future, China will deploy over the entire water area of ​​the South China Sea identification zone of air defense. Thus, entering this area, all aircraft will be forced to identify themselves and transmit data about their location. A few years ago, the United States had already launched a similar system, which was the reason for another exchange of unfriendly statements. In addition, in 2013, China launched an air defense identification zone in the East China Sea.

The American commander suspects that China may simply seize the disputed islands and declare them as his own. Such a technique can later be used to connect other territories where it is possible to deploy the necessary systems. According to the general, the Chinese administration implements its plans so that its actions cannot be fully considered and evaluated in terms of existing norms.

Preserving ties with the Russian and Chinese command, according to G. Carlisle, is a key task, the solution of which will allow to avoid various unpleasant incidents. At the same time, American pilots will also be trained in view of the possible interception by fighters of third countries. The growth of aggression from the pilots of foreign countries leads to certain risks. This must be considered.


The article "Threat from Russian and Chinese warplanes mounts":
http://usatoday.com/story/news/politics/2016/05/22/threat-russian-and-chinese-warplanes-mounts/84673228/
Author:
Photos used:
Usatoday.com
19 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. svp67
    svp67 25 May 2016 06: 10
    +3
    General G. Carlisle: the threat from the Russian and Chinese aircraft increases
    ... in you do not fly where you are not asked. You look and there will be no threats.
    1. techie
      techie 25 May 2016 08: 27
      +2
      American ships and planes will have to operate at a great distance from their bases. At the same time, an adversary of the United States will be able to act from its own territory

      American ships and aircraft can also operate from their territory. To do this, they just do not need to get this far and not hang out near other people's territories, experiencing difficulties and hardships from this. laughing
  2. Alexander Romanov
    Alexander Romanov 25 May 2016 06: 24
    +7
    The Chinese and Russians are the number 1 threat to the United States, but missile defense is being built against the DPRK and Iran.
    Well these are so rumors.
    Every day, the United States threatens someone, how hard it is to live in this country.
  3. avg-mgn
    avg-mgn 25 May 2016 06: 56
    0
    According to G. Carlisle, Russia and China have a simple goal: to oust the United States from these regions.

    As N.S. Khrushchev: "Our goals have been determined. To work, comrades!"
    What interests do you have?
    1. Amurets
      Amurets 25 May 2016 10: 18
      0
      Quote: avg-mgn
      What interests do you have?

      Arrange for them an "incident near Sverdlovsk" in any region and warn them with a Russian proverb: "Curious Varvara's nose was torn off at the bazaar." They can do it after the missiles are launched. They won't introduce sanctions, they have already introduced them, but the notes, so the paper will endure everything. And the more paper, the cleaner the fifth point.
  4. Blondy
    Blondy 25 May 2016 07: 21
    +2
    Everything according to the principle of relativity - of course, grows, relative to previous times, when they did what they wanted.
  5. alex-cn
    alex-cn 25 May 2016 07: 23
    +4
    when, after the war, the passage corridor for the westerners to Berlin was established, one of the amerskoy generals said "American aviation always flew where it thought it was necessary" to which we received an answer, "and now you will fly wherever we can." It is not a sin for them now to remind about it ... and, perhaps, harshly ...
  6. viktor_ui
    viktor_ui 25 May 2016 07: 59
    0
    And in the photo is the Chinese already with the KHIBINS? Themselves zabatsali analogue ..., or your own "replica" ??? Who knows if I'm wrong.
    1. orchestra
      orchestra 25 May 2016 13: 07
      +1
      The Chinese do not know how to make the engine ... or rather the materials from which it is made. So these clones appeared through our "oligarchy" in uniform. So I think.
  7. Volzhanin
    Volzhanin 25 May 2016 08: 40
    +1
    Russia and China have a simple goal: to oust the United States from these regions.
    Well so clear the stump !!! Have you guessed it yourself, degenerates are striped? There’s nothing to stagger around other people's backyard! Who would like it if all the foreign stuff in front of the outskirts hang around! Run to the house, to the house for good health! And then some pilot’s nerves can’t stand it - they will have to dispose of all America after. And they will behave modestly - there will be a chance to stay alive.
  8. iouris
    iouris 25 May 2016 10: 55
    0
    An airplane is a "piece of hardware" (hard). The threat is created by soft. Campaign, such statements ("everything is lost") are made specifically for the "urya-patriots" (both American and domestic) as part of an information campaign.
  9. realist
    realist 25 May 2016 12: 35
    0
    with hard, everything is fine with us, and with software too, the problem is in understanding. you need to be friends with someone in Latin America to regularly fly along the shores of North America, it will be easier to talk then. we do not accidentally have military bases there?
    1. iouris
      iouris 25 May 2016 17: 40
      0
      Realist, do you have loans? Well, in the sense, are you paying loans and interest to the Fed through the IMF?
  10. X Y Z
    X Y Z 25 May 2016 12: 56
    0
    In the event of the beginning of a full-scale confrontation, American ships and aircraft will have to act at a great distance from their bases. At the same time, an adversary of the United States will be able to act from its own territory.


    The main semantic passage of this article! If you are far and uncomfortable here, then what are you doing here?
  11. orchestra
    orchestra 25 May 2016 13: 02
    0
    The threat can’t increase. The threat is always there and it’s a constant because military planes. They didn’t make dust for the show. They would also remove fools like midi.
  12. Wolka
    Wolka 25 May 2016 13: 15
    0
    Yankees sit at home, haw hamburgers, watch telly, lick your niggas and you will be happy, but do not go where you are not called and where you are not welcome ...
    1. orchestra
      orchestra 25 May 2016 14: 30
      0
      They are responsible for the whole world. Rather, they introduce and live according to the old system under the new name of slavery-democracy. I think the majority already understands that democracy is not the power of the people but the power of democrats. There are colony countries and there is a lord with a servant. And such as the Russian Federation and China these are armed barbarians. Amerikosy constantly draw parallels between themselves and the Roman Empire.
  13. Sergeant Pank
    Sergeant Pank 25 May 2016 19: 38
    0
    China has deployed an air defense identification zone

    We must introduce the same, over Kaliningrad.
  14. sharp-lad
    sharp-lad 25 May 2016 23: 37
    0
    Yes, it’s hard to get used to the fact that you are only an equal among equals!

Генерал Г. Карлайл: возрастает угроза со стороны российских и китайских самолетов

Ухудшение международной обстановки приводит к неприятным последствиям военного и политического характера. Все чаще поступают сообщения о перехватах самолетов зарубежных стран в тех или иных районах. Эта ситуация серьезно беспокоит как руководителей государств, так и военачальников. Свое мнение о текущих событиях они выражают как в официальных заявлениях, так и в рамках интервью для прессы.

22 мая американское издание USA Today опубликовало интервью с генералом ВВС США Гербертом Карлайлом, возглавляющим Командование военно-воздушных операций. В статье с говорящим заголовком «Threat from Russian and Chinese warplanes mounts» («Возрастает угроза со стороны российских и китайских самолетов») указывается, что поводом для беседы с генералом стали последние события в воздушном пространстве разных регионов. Китайские и российские боевые самолеты с большей агрессией стали перехватывать американские, а кроме того, усилили патрулирование вблизи западного побережья Соединенных Штатов.

Герберт Карлайл рассказал USA Today, что текущая ситуация с взаимодействием китайской, российской и американской авиации в международном воздушном пространстве является важной, но при этом опасной. Американских военачальников беспокоит возрождающаяся военная мощь России, а также Китай, который, по их мнению, является весьма агрессивным.


Генерал Г. Карлайл: возрастает угроза со стороны российских и китайских самолетов


Обе страны намерены расширить свои сферы влияния. Россия отстаивает свои интересы в Восточной Европе, а Китай намерен действовать в Тихом океане с особым упором на спорные острова Южно-Китайского моря. По словам Г. Карлайла, Россия и Китай преследуют простую цель: вытеснить США из этих регионов. Официальные Москва и Пекин желают единолично контролировать международные воздушные пространства в интересующих их регионах, не допуская туда США. Генерал полагает, что американские вооруженные силы не должны допустить такого развития событий.

Командующий военно-воздушных операций считает необходимым продолжение работы в международном воздушном пространстве и нейтральных водах мирового океана, несмотря на интересы третьих стран. Кроме того, если Китай или Россия прибегают к агрессивным и небезопасным действиям, американская сторона должна прямо говорить об этом.

В текущей ситуации ставки весьма высоки. Агрессивный перехват патрульных самолетов США может иметь негативные последствия. Существует риск столкновения самолетов в воздухе, что приведет к эскалации напряженности в отношениях между мощнейшими державами мира.

В этом контексте USA Today цитирует Лорена Томпсона, консультанта по оборонной промышленности и военного аналитика Лексингтонского института. Этот эксперт полагает, что любая авария, произошедшая вследствие «игры в кошки-мышки» американских, китайских и российских вооруженных сил, рискует перерасти в настоящий конфликт. При этом специалист отмечает негативные особенности подобного столкновения. В случае начала полномасштабного противостояния американским кораблям и самолетам придется действовать на большом удалении от своих баз. Одновременно с этим противник Соединенных Штатов сможет действовать со своей собственной территории. Небольшие стычки могут перерасти в крупные войны, а новая оборонная доктрина России, как напоминает Л. Томпсон, не исключает применения ядерных вооружений для победы в локальных конфликтах.

Генерал Г. Карлайл указывает на текущие тенденции в области взаимодействия вооруженных сил США с зарубежными армиями. Так, в последние месяцы наблюдается увеличение числа перехватов американских самолетов истребителями России и Китая.

Одним из результатов такой практики стали осуждающие заявления Пентагона, связанные с перехватами на протяжении примерно года. Тем не менее, официальные слова американского военного ведомства не привели к изменению ситуации. Так, 17 мая пара китайских истребителей прошла в опасной близости от американского патрульного самолета, находившегося в над Южно-Китайским морем. В настоящее время Китай намеревается расширить свой суверенитет на эту акваторию, для чего, в частности, ведет строительство нескольких искусственных островов вблизи спорных территорий.

Также Г. Карлайл напомнил, что в конце апреля американский самолет-разведчик RC-135 совершал полет над Черным морем, когда его перехватил российский истребитель. Русский летчик не только сопроводил условную цель, но и выполнил маневр «бочка», что стало поводом для критики со стороны американских военных и привело к обвинениям в провоцировании аварийной ситуации.

Генерал Г. Карлайл поднял и другую тему, касающуюся противостояния в воздухе. Одновременно с перехватом американских самолетов российская авиация ведет патрулирование в удаленных районах. Зафиксировано повышение активности в деле патрулирования в районах Восточной Европы и Западного побережья США. В последнем случае самолеты проходят вдоль всей страны, вплоть до побережья Калифорнии.

Основные риски в контексте отношений США и Китая касаются обстановки в Южно-Китайском море. Сразу несколько государств региона, в том числе Китай, претендуют на ряд островов. Официальный Пекин не только выдвигает претензии на владение этими территориями, но и ведет строительство искусственных островов рядом со спорными участками суши.

Г. Карлайл считает, что в ближайшем будущем Китай развернет над всей акваторией Южно-Китайского моря зону идентификации противовоздушной обороны. Таким образом, входя в эту зону все самолеты будут вынуждены идентифицировать себя и передавать данные о своем местоположении. Несколько лет назад Соединенные Штаты уже развернули подобную систему, что стало поводом для очередного обмена недружественными заявлениями. Кроме того, в 2013 году Китай развернул зону идентификации ПВО в Восточно-Китайском море.

Американский военачальник подозревает, что Китай может попросту захватить спорные острова и объявить их своими. Подобная методика в дальнейшем может быть использована для присоединения иных территорий, где имеется возможность развертывания необходимых систем. По словам генерала, китайская администрация реализует свои планы так, чтобы ее действия не могли быть полноценно рассмотрены и оценены с точки зрения существующих норм.

Сохранение связей с российским и китайским командованием, как считает Г. Карлайл, является ключевой задачей, решение которой позволит избегать различные неприятные инциденты. При этом американские летчики так же будут проходить подготовку с учетом возможного перехвата истребителями третьих стран. Рост агрессии со стороны летчиков зарубежных государств приводит к определенным рискам. Это необходимо учитывать.


Статья «Threat from Russian and Chinese warplanes mounts»:
http://usatoday.com/story/news/politics/2016/05/22/threat-russian-and-chinese-warplanes-mounts/84673228/
Автор: Рябов Кирилл

Использованы фотографии: Usatoday.com

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 19
  1. svp67 25 мая 2016 06:10
    Генерал Г. Карлайл: возрастает угроза со стороны российских и китайских самолетов
    ...в Вы не летайте там, где Вас не просят. Глядишь и угроз не будет.
    1. технарь 25 мая 2016 08:27
      американским кораблям и самолетам придется действовать на большом удалении от своих баз. Одновременно с этим противник Соединенных Штатов сможет действовать со своей собственной территории

      Американские корабли и самолеты тоже могут действовать со своей территории. Для этого им всего лишь не надо забираться так далеко и не болтаться возле чужих территорий, испытывая от этого трудности и лишения. laughing
  2. Александр романов 25 мая 2016 06:24
    Китацы и Русские это угроза номер 1 для США,но ПРО строят против КНДР и Ирана.
    Ну это так мысли в слух.
    Каждый день США кто то угрожает,как же тяжело жить в этой стране.
  3. avg-mgn 25 мая 2016 06:56
    По словам Г. Карлайла, Россия и Китай преследуют простую цель: вытеснить США из этих регионов.

    Как говорил Н.С. Хрущев: "Наши цели определены. За работу, товарищи!"
    А у Вас какие интересы?
    1. амурец 25 мая 2016 10:18
      Цитата: avg-mgn
      А у Вас какие интересы?

      Устроить им "инцидент под Свердловском"в любом регионе и предупредить русской поговоркой:"Любопытной Варваре на базаре нос оторвали."Вою много будет,но на том и закончится,а то что сделали бочку и вежливо предупредили так за это спасибо,а то бочку могут сделать и после пуска ракет.Санкций не введут,уже ввели,а ноты,так бумага всё стерпит.А чем больше бумаги,тем чище пятая точка.
  4. Blondy 25 мая 2016 07:21
    Все по принципу относительности - конечно возростает, относительно прежних времен, когда творили что хотели.
  5. алекс-сп 25 мая 2016 07:23
    когда после войны устанавливали коридор пролета для западных в Берлин, один из амерских генералов заявил "Американская авиация всегда летала там, где считала нужным" на что получил ответ наших "а сейчас будете летать там, где разрешим." Не грех им сейчас об это и напомнить... и, может быть, жестко...
  6. viktor_ui 25 мая 2016 07:59
    А на фото китаец уже с ХИБИНАМИ ? Сами забацали аналог..., али своя "реплика" ??? Кто знает, али я ошибаюсь.
    1. оркестр 25 мая 2016 13:07
      Китайцы не умеют движку делать...вернее материалы из которых она изготовлена.Так что клоны эти через нашу "олигархню" в погонах появлялись.Так думаю.
  7. Волжанин 25 мая 2016 08:40
    Россия и Китай преследуют простую цель: вытеснить США из этих регионов.
    Ну дык ясен пень!!! Сами догадались, дегенераты полосатые? Нечего по чужим задворкам шататься! Кому понравиться, если всякая дрянь иноземная перед околицей шляется! Бегите до дому, до хаты по добру по здорову! А то у какого-нибудь пилота нервы не выдержат - придётся вслед всю америпедию утилизировать. А будут скромно себя вести - будет шанс в живых остаться.
  8. iouris 25 мая 2016 10:55
    Самолёт - это "железка" (hard). Угрозу создаёт soft. Походе, такие заявления ("всё пропало") делаются специально для "уря-патриотов" (как американских, так и отечественных) в рамках информационной кампании.
  9. реалист 25 мая 2016 12:35
    с хардом у нас все нормальн и с софтом тоже , проблема во взаимопонимании . надо дружить с кем то в латинской америке чтобы регулярно летать вдоль берегов северной америки, тога будет проще разговаривать . нет у нас случайно военных баз там ?
    1. iouris 25 мая 2016 17:40
      Реалист, а у Вас есть кредиты? Ну, в смысле, не платите ли Вы кредиты и проценты в ФРС через МВФ?
  10. XYZ 25 мая 2016 12:56
    В случае начала полномасштабного противостояния американским кораблям и самолетам придется действовать на большом удалении от своих баз. Одновременно с этим противник Соединенных Штатов сможет действовать со своей собственной территории.


    Главный смысловой пассаж этой статьи! Если вам здесь далеко и неуютно, то что вы здесь делаете?
    XYZ
  11. оркестр 25 мая 2016 13:02
    Угроза не может возрастать.Угроза есть всегда и она константа тк самолёты военные.Не для шоу же их делали пыль пускать.Ещё бы убрали дурачков типа мвидиа.
  12. Волька 25 мая 2016 13:15
    янки сидите у себя дома, хавайте гамбургеры,смотрите телек, облизывайте своих нигеров и будет вам счастье, но не лезьте туда где вас не зовут и где вам не рады...
    1. оркестр 25 мая 2016 14:30
      Они в ответе за весь Мир.Вернее внедряют и живут по старой системе под новым названием рабства-демократия.Я думаю большинство уже понимает-демократия не власть народа а власть демократов.Есть страны колонии а есть господин с прислугой.А такие как РФ и Китай это вооружённые варвары.Америкосы ведь постоянно проводят параллели между собой и Римской империей.
  13. Сержант Пэнк 25 мая 2016 19:38
    Китай развернул зону идентификации ПВО

    Надо нам такую же ввести, над Калининградом.
  14. sharp-lad 25 мая 2016 23:37
    Да уж, трудно привыкать к тому, что ты только равный среди равных!

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня