Military Review

Experience is first of all an analysis ... or "catch it, fish, big and small"

2
Experience is first of all an analysis ... or "catch it, fish, big and small"



I would like to talk about one small episode, which can be useful for the "Book of combat experience."

... May 2002 of the year. Urus-Martan district of Chechnya. We were in the village police station (POM) of the village of Alkhazurovo temporary department of internal affairs (VOVD) of the specified area.

Before proceeding to the description of the specific situation in which we once fell, I would like to share my thoughts on the work of the village police stations as a whole. (Pay attention to the following text very carefully, since this is the most pressing topic - the prevention of terrorist acts. - Ed.)

The work of the POMs, of course, with proper organization of the service, had its positive aspects for almost all areas of law enforcement, because we constantly lived and worked among the local population. At the time of writing, I served in various departments of the internal affairs agencies of 26 for years, and I believe that I can objectively assert - the FSB, the military prosecutor's office, internal troops, etc. they often received initial information from us or rechecked their sources of information about changes or complications in the operational situation, illegal armed groups, people involved in them, the mood of the population, etc.

That is why the sudden transfer of POMs to the Chechen militia at that time, in my opinion, was a somewhat premature step. Only in the administrative district we serve remained one precinct commissioner whose police service was less than a year and four interns from among the local youth. All of these employees have a knowledge of the regulatory and legal framework - zero ...

Of course, orders are not discussed, but faithfully executed ... But after all, practically before our eyes, there were changes in a positive direction in relation to us, to our work, ordinary Chechens. This was especially evident after systematic performances in schools in front of students and at the so-called citizens' gatherings. As a rule, after the prayer at the mosque, the head of the local administration, together with the imam and the council of elders, organized meetings at our request. That is, our work became transparent in certain areas of activity, which ensured the fulfillment of one of the main tasks of the police - finding contact with the population, gaining some degree of trust in it, being able to get the necessary information and eventually preventing what happened in Nazran in the summer 2004 of the year ... (The material was written by the author before the events in Beslan. - Ed.)

It becomes obvious that the time of direct clashes is receding and more and more often gives way to ambushes, raids and local residents participate in them. I am sure that none of the services, except for the district police officer or the criminal investigation department operative, can quickly get information about, for example, suddenly disappeared locals from among the men, etc. Well, if you learn in time about the impending illegal action, I’ll say this: the detected ambush is no longer an ambush, but a trap that can be avoided.

In fairness, it should be noted that with the help of the local population, we found a considerable amount weapons and ammunition.

Now let me turn to a specific description of the episode, which may be useful for the "Book of combat experience."

The day before our withdrawal, in the morning, several Chechen taxis arrived at the POM and publicly (first oddity) reported that in 50 meters from the T-junction Alkhazurovo - Urus-Martan - Komsomolskoye (that is, on our way ) a mine was installed on the side of the road at night.

When we arrived at the indicated place — naturally, with preliminary engineering reconnaissance — we actually saw a mine and several pieces of wrapping wrapping paper nearby. And the mine itself was clearly visible from the road (the second oddity), but, unfortunately, I did not attach any importance to it - that is, I acted unprofessionally ... After reviewing the situation on the radio, we blocked the road, cordoned off the place and waited for military sappers. After a while they arrived in the convoy of one of the BTR, "Ural" and two UAZ. All this technique stopped directly at the intersection. Out of the car came the senior sappers in the rank of major. I showed him where the mine was installed and explained the situation, after which I went to my employees who made the cordon. Minutes through 20-25, the sappers blew up the mine, and we all went to their places of deployment.

Literally the next morning, it was reported that a mine was again installed at the same place! Upon arrival at the scene, the whole of yesterday’s picture repeated one by one. I also paid attention to that - on a rather busy highway, all movement of the local population stopped (third oddity) ...

When, after our report to the Urus-Martan VOVD, a column with military sappers appeared on the highway, I stopped it approximately 100 meters from the specified intersection. Coming to the same major who came yesterday, I expressed to him my fears that perhaps this section of the road was shot by snipers (then I thought only of snipers ...) But the major replied to me that the fear had big eyes and the police, as always, exaggerates, and that in this situation he defused hundreds of mines, etc.

Then I told him that the police officers subordinate to me would not enter the intersection, and we would block the roads at a safe distance from him. The major replied: "As you wish." The entire military convoy drove into the intersection and got on it to yesterday's place - well, just like a blueprint!

And only the servicemen began to get out of the cars, as one after another, six explosions thundered directly under the vehicles ...

As it turned out, these were radio-controlled land mines - then they found the remains of small batteries.



The consequences were injuries, contusion and damage to equipment ...

This leads to the fact that I analyze all the above-mentioned oddities on the very first day, then on the following night (during the mine installation) certain operational measures could be carried out at the specified intersection.

So what are my mistakes? The following why were not immediately analyzed.

1. Why was the discovery of mines reported openly and publicly at the same time several Chechens? (While the previously found ammunition was spoken confidentially).

2. Why was the mine not even a little bit disguised, but, on the contrary, everything was done so that it could be seen? (Scraps of paper packaging around, etc.)

3. Why was the second mine installed in the same place and also not disguised?

4. Why suddenly in a certain period the movement of the local population on the specified section of the road stopped?

This is what the absence of combat experience means. Conclusion: CONSTANTLY, ROUND-THE-DOOR to collect information, think, analyze.
Author:
Originator:
http://otvaga2004.ru
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Volga Cossack
    Volga Cossack 28 May 2016 07: 50
    +8
    in any war - the main thing - who - who changes his mind. it works at all levels from the department to the Supreme .......... we were taught - to Think .... and not act according to the pattern - which is grateful .... because probably alive - though wounded .. ....not once...
  2. cth; fyn
    cth; fyn 28 May 2016 10: 26
    +4
    The author described an interesting episode, and brought the correct conclusion, in general, thinking is always useful.
  3. AleBors
    AleBors 28 May 2016 12: 20
    +4
    "Reconnaissance is conducted continuously in any conditions of the situation in order to obtain information about the enemy and the terrain ..."
    from the textbook of sergeant airborne ...
    In general, one must understand in war nothing just happens ..
  4. MAG
    MAG 28 May 2016 13: 15
    +1
    And in my presence, the police only drank vodka, and the soldiers guarded their drunken sleep, and during the shelling they did not run "into the ring" (defense), but they said, we have a family down. During their shifts, such shots came that they did not know how to load an automatic machine, and a week later these "wolves of war" believed that with an unscrewed butt, they were the coolest and most accurate shooters. There was no work with the locals, except for the purchase of vodka and lavash with jam, probably because they recruited a lot of people.
    1. The comment was deleted.
    2. fif21
      fif21 28 May 2016 16: 25
      +3
      Quote: MAG
      And in my presence, the police only drank vodka, and the soldiers guarded their drunken sleep, and during shelling they did not run "into the ring" (defense), but they said, we have a family
      How not to "fart" laughing
      Type in the search engine "Brothers do not be silent" and watch the DOCUMENTAL film about the work of the police.
      1. MAG
        MAG 28 May 2016 17: 26
        +1
        I saw them live how they behave as "work". I heard but did not see that the SOBR fellows are not very good fellows. Have you personally seen or worked there to "not fart"?
        1. fif21
          fif21 28 May 2016 18: 23
          +2
          Quote: MAG
          Have you personally seen or worked there to "not fart"?
          VOVD n.p. soldier
          1. MAG
            MAG 28 May 2016 19: 18
            +1
            What I saw and I say in 2001 Samaritans are all such Agishbatoy
            1. fif21
              fif21 28 May 2016 19: 56
              +1
              Quote: MAG
              What I saw and I say in 2001 Samaritans are all such Agishbatoy
              Sonny, I am Perm, yes Samara changed us at the end of April 2001. Elistanzhi, Agishbatoy ... familiar places. And when we meet the peasants (who were in the POM of Agishbatoy) I will ask about their "exploits".
        2. The comment was deleted.
  5. fif21
    fif21 28 May 2016 13: 46
    +4
    Just like that, even a boil does not jump up! A herd of Chechen cows grazes lazily while moving in a clearing. One of the cows, suddenly jumped sharply, and ran back about 5 meters again began to pinch the grass. A dry shot from the SVD completed the case. One Arab on earth has become less. The soldiers installed columns for the fence, dug a hole under the column, but did not put a column ... The next day, when installing a column of 2 three hundredths, a pit was mined during the night request And there are hundreds of such examples.
    1. gladcu2
      gladcu2 28 May 2016 19: 39
      +2
      fif21

      All right.

      To win, you must have knowledge confirmed by experience.
  6. Raday89
    Raday89 28 May 2016 23: 44
    0
    for the second time and I would have suspicions. Good article. good
  7. Aviator_
    Aviator_ 29 May 2016 13: 28
    0
    Reasonable article. Combat experience must be taught.
  8. saygon66
    saygon66 29 May 2016 14: 14
    +1
    - There are too many difficulties in collecting information in such places (Caucasus, Central Asia) ... first of all - the language barrier, ignorance of local customs and way of life by "business travelers", religious troubles ...
    - Here, the experience gained in the Non-Black Earth Region does little ... you need to live in these places side by side with the indigenous population for many years in order to understand the local intricacies at least a little bit ... And the militants (religious extremists) are a slightly different contingent rather than "clean" criminals - and 6 months of business trips will give nothing!
    - I won’t envy an operative from Tambov (let’s say) sent to work somewhere in Turkmenistan ...

Опыт – это прежде всего анализ… или «ловись, рыбка, большая и маленькая»

Опыт – это прежде всего анализ… или «ловись, рыбка, большая и маленькая»


Хотелось бы рассказать об одном небольшом эпизоде, который может быть полезен для «Книги боевого опыта».

…Май 2002 года. Урус-Мартановский район Чечни. Мы находились в составе поселкового отделения милиции (ПОМ) поселка Алхазурово временного отдела внутренних дел (ВОВД) указанного района.


Прежде чем перейти к описанию конкретной ситуации, в которую мы однажды попали, хотелось бы поделиться своими соображениями о работе поселковых отделений милиции в целом. (Отнестись к последующему тексту очень внимательно, так как речь идет о самой актуальной теме – предупреждении террористических актов. – Peд.)

Работа ПОМов, разумеется, при правильной организации службы, имела свои положительные стороны практически для всех сфер правоохранительной деятельности, ведь мы постоянно жили и работали среди местного населения. На момент написания публикации я прослужил в органах внутренних дел 26 лет на различных должностях и полагаю, что объективно могу утверждать – ФСБ, военная прокуратура, подразделения Внутренних войск и т.д. зачастую получали именно от нас первоначальную информацию либо перепроверяли у нас свои источники информации об изменении или осложнении оперативной обстановки, о незаконных вооруженных формированиях, лицах, причастных к ним, настроении населения и т.п.

Вот почему внезапная передача ПОМов чеченской милиции в то время, на мой взгляд, была несколько преждевременным шагом. Только на обслуживаемом нами административном участке оставался один участковый уполномоченный, чей срок службы в милиции составлял менее года и четверо стажеров из числа местной молодежи. У всех этих сотрудников знание нормативно-правовой и законодательной базы – ноль…

Конечно, приказы не обсуждают, а добросовестно исполняют… Но ведь практически на наших глазах наблюдались изменения в положительную сторону в отношении к нам, к нашей работе простых чеченцев. Это особенно проявлялось после систематических выступлений в школах перед учащимися и на так называемых сходах граждан. Как правило, после молитвы у мечети глава местной администрации совместно с имамом и советом старейшин по нашей просьбе организовывали встречи. То есть наша работа становилась в определенных сферах деятельности прозрачной, чем обеспечивалось выполнение одной из главных задач милиции – найти контакт с населением, заручиться в какой-то степени его доверием, уметь получать нужную информацию и в итоге не допустить того, что произошло в Назрани летом 2004 года… (Материал был написан автором до событий в Беслане. – Ред.)

Становится очевидным, что время прямых боестолкновений отходит и все чаще уступает место засадам, налетам и участвуют в них в том числе и местные жители. Я уверен, что ни одна из служб, кроме участкового милиционера или оперуполномоченного уголовного розыска, не может быстро получить информацию о, например, внезапно куда-то исчезнувших местных жителях из числа мужчин и т.п. Ну а если вовремя узнать о готовящейся противоправной акции, то скажу так: выявленная засада – это уже не засада, а западня, которой можно избежать.

Справедливости ради, надо отметить, что при помощи местного населения нами было обнаружено немалое количество оружия и боеприпасов.

Теперь перейду к конкретному описанию эпизода, который может быть полезен для «Книги боевого опыта».

За день до нашего вывода к месту постоянной службы, утром, к ПОМу подъехали несколько чеченских такси и во всеуслышание (первая странность) сообщили, что в 50 метрах от Т-образного перекрестка Алхазурово – Урус-Мартан – Комсомольское (то есть по пути нашего следования) на обочине дороги ночью установлена мина.

Подъехав к указанному месту – естественно, с предварительной инженерной разведкой, – мы действительно увидели мину и рядом несколько кусков оберточной упаковочной бумаги. Причем сама мина была хорошо видна с дороги (вторая странность), но, к сожалению, значения этому я не придал – то есть поступил непрофессионально… Доложив обстановку по рации, мы перекрыли дорогу, оцепили место и стали ждать военных саперов. Через некоторое время они приехали в составе автоколонны из одного БТР, «Урала» и двух УАЗов. Вся эта техника остановилась непосредственно на перекрестке. Из машины вышел старший саперов в звании майора. Я показал ему, где установлена мина и объяснил ситуацию, после чего отошел к своим сотрудникам, производившим оцепление. Минут через 20-25 саперы подорвали мину, и мы все разъехались по местам дислокации.

Буквально на следующее утро сообщили, что практически на том же месте вновь установлена мина! По прибытии на место вся вчерашняя картина повторилась один к одному. Еще на что я обратил внимание – по довольно-таки оживленной трассе прекратилось всякое движение местного населения (третья странность)…

Когда после нашего доклада в ВОВД Урус-Мартана на трассе появилась колонна с военными саперами, я остановил ее примерно в 100 метрах от указанного перекрестка. Подойдя к тому же майору, который приезжал вчера, я высказал ему свои опасения, что, возможно, этот участок дороги пристрелян снайперами (тогда я подумал только о снайперах…) Но майор мне ответил, что у страха глаза велики и милиция, как всегда, преувеличивает, и что он в такой ситуации обезвредил сотни мин и т.п.

Тогда я сказал ему, что подчиненные мне сотрудники милиции на перекресток выходить не будут, а дороги мы перекроем на безопасном от него расстоянии. Майор ответил: «Как хотите». Вся военная автоколонна въехала на перекресток и встала на нем на вчерашние места – ну прямо как «под копирку»!

И только военнослужащие стали выходить из машин, как один за другим непосредственно под автотранспортом прогремели шесть взрывов…

Как потом выяснилось, это были радиоуправляемые фугасы – потом нашли остатки от небольших аккумуляторов.

Опыт – это прежде всего анализ… или «ловись, рыбка, большая и маленькая»


Последствиями стали ранения, контузии и повреждения техники…

Речь веду к тому, что проанализируй я все вышеназванные странности в первый же день, то в следующую ночь (в период установки мин) на указанном перекрестке можно было провести определенные оперативные мероприятия.

Итак, в чем мои ошибки? Не были сразу проанализированы следующие «почему».

1. Почему об обнаружении мины сообщили в открытую и во всеуслышание одновременно несколько чеченцев? (В то время как о найденных прежде боеприпасах говорили конфиденциально).

2. Почему мина не была даже мало-мальски замаскирована, а, наоборот, – все было сделано так, чтобы ее увидели? (Обрывки бумажной упаковки вокруг и т.п.)

3. Почему вторая мина была установлена на том же месте и тоже не замаскирована?

4. Почему вдруг в определенный период прекратилось движение местного населения на указанном участке дороги?

Вот что значит отсутствие боевого опыта. Вывод: ПОСТОЯННО, КРУГЛОСУТОЧНО собирать информацию, думать, анализировать.
Автор: Геннадий Старцев, Журнал «Солдат удачи» №11, 2004
Первоисточник: http://otvaga2004.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 2
  1. казак волгский 28 мая 2016 07:50
    на любой войне - главное - кто - кого передумает. это на всех уровнях работает от отделения до Верховного.......... нас учили - Думать .... и по шаблону не действовать - чему и благодарен ....потому наверное и живой - хоть и ранен......не единожды...
  2. cth;fyn 28 мая 2016 10:26
    Интересный эпизод описал автор, и правильный вывод привел, вообще думать всегда полезно.
  3. АлеБорС 28 мая 2016 12:20
    " Разведка ведётся непрерывно в любых условиях обстановки с целью получения сведений о противнике и местности..."
    из учебника сержанта ВДВ...
    А вообще надо понимать на войне ничего просто так не бывает..
  4. МАГ 28 мая 2016 13:15
    А при мне милиция только водку пили а солдатики их пьяный сон охраняли и при обстрелах они "в кольцо"(оборона) не бежали а говорили-у нас семья нам низя. При их сменах приезжали такие кадры что они не знали как автомат заряжать и через неделю эти "волки войны" считали что с открученым прикладом они самые крутые и точные стрелки. Работы с местными не велось если за работу не считать покупка водки и лавашей с вареньем наверное так они много кого завербовали.
    1. Комментарий был удален.
    2. fif21 28 мая 2016 16:25
      Цитата: МАГ
      А при мне милиция только водку пили а солдатики их пьяный сон охраняли и при обстрелах они "в кольцо"(оборона) не бежали а говорили-у нас семья нам низя
      Ну как не "пукнуть" laughing
      Наберите в поисковике "Братишки не молчите" и посмотрите ДОКУМЕНЬАЛЬНЫЙ фильм про работу милиции.
      1. МАГ 28 мая 2016 17:26
        Я их в живую видел как себя ведут как "работают". Слышал но сам не видел что СОБРы молодцы остальные не очень. Вы сами лично видели или там работали чтобы "не пукать"?
        1. fif21 28 мая 2016 18:23
          Цитата: МАГ
          Вы сами лично видели или там работали чтобы "не пукать"?
          ВОВД н.п Ведено ЧР и ПОМы мы выставляли первые и солдатиков подкармливали, и дедавщину у них пресекали, и в боевое охранение ночью вставали(засыпали пацаны) Да , я один из тех ,кого Вы назвали пьяницей и трусом soldier
          1. МАГ 28 мая 2016 19:18
            Что видел то и говорю в 2001 самарчане все такие Агишбатой
            1. fif21 28 мая 2016 19:56
              Цитата: МАГ
              Что видел то и говорю в 2001 самарчане все такие Агишбатой
              Сынок, я Пермский, да Самара сменила нас в конце апреля 2001года.Элистанжи,Агишбатой...знакомые места. И мужиков при встрече (кто был в ПОМе Агишбатоя) спрошу про их "подвиги".
        2. Комментарий был удален.
  5. fif21 28 мая 2016 13:46
    Просто так ,даже чирей не вскакивает! На поляне, лениво двигаясь пасется стадо чеченских коров. Одна из коров, вдруг резко отпрыгнула, и отбежав метров 5 опять стала щипать траву. Сухой выстрел из СВД завершил дело. Одним арабом на земле стало меньше. Бойцы устанавливали столбики для ограждения , вырыли ямку под столбик ,а столбик не поставили... На следующий день при установке столбика 2 трехсотых, за ночь яму заминировали request И таких примеров сотни.
    1. gladcu2 28 мая 2016 19:39
      fif21

      Все правильно.

      Чтобы побеждать надо иметь знания подтвержденые опытом.
  6. Raday89 28 мая 2016 23:44
    на второй раз и у меня бы подозрения возникли. Хорошая статья. good
  7. Авиатор_ 29 мая 2016 13:28
    Разумная статья. Боевому опыту учить надо.
  8. saygon66 29 мая 2016 14:14
    - Слишком много сложностей при сборе информации в таких местах (Кавказ, Средняя Азия)... прежде всего - языковый барьер, незнание "командировочными" местных обычаев и уклада, религиозные заморочки...
    - Здесь мало что решают опыт, приобретённый в Нечерноземье... нужно много лет прожить в этих местах бок о бок с коренным населением, что бы хоть мало мальски разбираться в местных хитросплетениях... Да и боевики (религиозные экстремисты) несколько другой контингент, нежели "чистые" уголовники - и 6 месяцев командировки ничего не дадут!
    - Не позавидую оперативнику из Тамбова (скажем), отправленному по работе куда нибудь в Туркмению...
Информация
Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня