Military Review

M1 Assault Breacher Vehicle Assault Demining Machine (M1 ABV)

7
At an exercise held in Grafenwehr (Germany), the crew of an assault vehicle designed to make passes in minefields, demonstrated how exactly a mine was exploded at a distance by photographing the entire procedure on a GoPro camera. The teachings took place on 19 in May, and the video itself appeared on YouTube’s popular 23 May 2016 video hosting. The M1 Assault Breacher Vehicle ABV, an assault armored demining machine known by the nicknames "Schröder", a shredder, a chopper, became the hero of the video. It is worth noting that this machine often becomes the hero of popular videos.


The detonation of mines, land mines and improvised explosive devices (IEDs) is carried out using an elongated demining charge. With it, for example, you can make passes in anti-tank minefields in an explosive way or clear roads and communications to ensure the safe movement of soldiers and military equipment. The charge is detonated after it falls on a minefield. Mine exploders are fired from a powerful shock wave, forming passages in minefields, eliminating landmines or IEDs installed along the roads. A video posted on the Internet shows a remote detonation of an anti-tank mine when a demining charge is dragged onto it.



The M1 ABV assault clearance vehicles are in service with the US Army and Marine Corps since 2010. Total built at least 39 such machines. The plans were the construction of 52 assault clearance vehicles for the US Marine Corps and 187 for the US Army. The first case of extensive use of combat vehicles was noted in 2010 in Afghanistan as part of the joint operation of the US Marine Corps and the International Security Assistance Force ISAF (NATO-led international contingent of troops operating in Afghanistan from 2001) during Operation Moshtarak held against the Taliban from February 13 to December 7 2010. At the same time, this technique was first used in Afghanistan, most likely as early as December 2009.

If in the XIX century sappers could still get along with a simple set of tools: shovels, saws, axes and other manual devices of labor, nowadays in order to open the road tanks, armored personnel carriers, infantry fighting vehicles and infantry, heavy engineering vehicles are needed that are able to make a safe passage in the minefield quickly enough, fill up an anti-tank moat, cross over, demolish wire fences and clear road debris. The US-made M1 ABV combat vehicle meets these requirements of our time.



The M1 ABV assault clearance vehicle, or a pass making machine, was developed in Alabama at the Anniston military base. The customer was the United States Marine Corps. The need to create such an engineering machine arose from an analysis of the experience of the combat operations of the American forces in Afghanistan and Iraq. In these countries, American soldiers, as well as ISAF soldiers, often faced the threat of exploding mines or improvised land mines, which the militants installed on the roadsides.

It is worth noting that the military approached the issue of remote clearance in the 60-s of the XX century. The method of demining practiced before that with the help of artillery shelling of minefields was not effective enough and required the involvement of a sufficiently large number of artillery units and a large expenditure of ammunition. Therefore, in 1960-ies in the USSR, a method of remote-explosive demining using a jet extended charge was developed. The first such machine entered the Soviet Army's arsenal in the spring of 1969. It was a UR-67 remote mine clearance divisional system, built on the basis of the BTR-50PK with the installation of specialized equipment.

In the United States, the M58 MICLIC (Mine Clearing Line Charge), a remote mine clearance system, was created for the same purpose in the United States, which is designed to explode mine passes in minefields. In a flexible polyethylene hose with a length of 106 meters, charges of the well-known C4 explosive are placed, which, in an explosion, trigger the pressure-activated anti-personnel mine and anti-tank mine explosives, resulting in a land cleared of mines up to 6-14 meters and up to 100 meters . This strip is completely free of operational mines. For the transportation of this installation in the American army usually used wheeled or wheeled-tracked trailers. At the same time, it was installed on the floating conveyors of the US Marine Corps AAV7A1 and LVTP7A1, as well as on the М60A1 AVLB bridge laying system, and the M1 Grizzly Combat Mobility Combat Mobility Vehicle. Machine M1 Assault Breacher Vehicle has become another example of heavy military equipment, which is mounted on a similar system.



The base for the assault vehicle demining became the main American tank M1 Abrams. Thus, the old tanks, which arrived at the Anniston base for repairs, were granted a second life. It turned out to be more profitable to make sappers out of these “old men” than to upgrade tanks to a level that fully meets the requirements and challenges of today. In the process of reworking the guns from the tanks, of course, were dismantled. The defensive armament of the machine is only the 12,7-mm machine gun M2. The standard combined armor of the combat vehicle was additionally enhanced by ERA (Explosive Reactive armor, explosive reactive armor) units, speaking in Russian dynamic defense or remote sensing. Do not go anywhere and side screens, which not only provide additional protection against cumulative ammunition, but also reduce dust formation during movement.

Additionally, elements of the MICLIC remote mine clearance system were installed on the tank, the total ammunition of the С4 charges is 3175 kg. If he jerks directly on the assault demining machine, it will not seem to anyone. The principle of the system is simple and simple. A missile fired from a launcher aboard the machine unwinds a line of interconnected 5-pound components (2,25 kg) of С4 explosives. After laying such a line (its total weight reaches 800 kg), it is undermined in a minefield for safe remote clearance. Also, if necessary, a mine plow can be installed on the M1 Assault Breacher Vehicle, the depth of plowing of the ground, which is determined by skis-runners, sliding on the ground or a dozer blade 4,5 meter wide. In this case, the total length of the combat vehicle reached 12 meters, and the weight increased to almost 72 tons. Considering the fact that the power plant has not changed, the Honeywell AGT1500C engine, which develops the 1500 horsepower, is used, then the driving characteristics of the combat vehicle should have changed for the worse, which is not so critical for it, unlike the main battle tank .



In addition to the tasks of demining the area, M1 ABV effectively eliminates blockages on the streets of cities, provides for the creation of passages in wire obstacles, helps to quickly overcome anti-tank ditches, falling asleep. This is especially important since the delay of tanks in an anti-tank ditch in modern realities is fraught with an increase in the probability of their destruction due to the use of high-precision missiles and projectiles against them or the appearance of attack helicopters over the battlefield. If we talk about the bulldozer blade, then it becomes a necessary attribute even of ordinary MBT. Thus, the latest modernization of the T-72 tank from Uralvagonzavod, intended for urban battles and built on the basis of the experience of urban battles in Syria, is characterized by the presence of this device. The bulldozer dump clears the barricades and obstructions, which are also formed as a result of the destruction of city buildings and structures, making passageways for infantry and equipment. This tank will be shown for the first time in Astana during the KADEX 2016 exhibition, which will be held from 2 to 5 in June of the current year.





Based on materials from open sources
Author:
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. igordok
    igordok 31 May 2016 07: 23
    +3
    On the video, it kind of faintly fucked up. I want to see how 3175 kg bangs. C4. wassat
    In my opinion "Serpent Gorynych" is outwardly more effective. It bangs more beautifully. soldier
    1. The comment was deleted.
    2. godofwar6699
      godofwar6699 31 May 2016 09: 11
      -3
      [quote = igordok]
      In my opinion "Serpent Gorynych" is outwardly more effective.



      I don’t think so. hi
    3. Lopatov
      Lopatov 31 May 2016 09: 48
      +1
      Quote: igordok
      In my opinion "Serpent Gorynych" is outwardly more effective.

      Not at all a fact ...
      The effectiveness of UR-77 is near-zero. They simply will not be able to fulfill their main task. For to attack in line with the tanks in their defense is suicide.
      1. ICT
        ICT 31 May 2016 12: 18
        +1
        в
        Quote: Spade
        one line with tanks


        once in dashing 90 e
  2. godofwar6699
    godofwar6699 31 May 2016 08: 48
    -4
    really good car. good
    1. Lopatov
      Lopatov 31 May 2016 09: 45
      +2
      What is it good?

      The video is clearly a dumb version of its application.
  3. godofwar6699
    godofwar6699 31 May 2016 09: 08
    0
    lvr77 Serpent Gorynych
  4. Volga Cossack
    Volga Cossack 31 May 2016 11: 53
    +1
    in principle, probably our BMR just doesn’t have an installation like ur-77 ... I think it would be nice. Again, security at the MBT level is even a little higher ..... and for the classic Snake - Gorynych, the armor is weak for such functions.
  5. merkava-2bet
    merkava-2bet 2 June 2016 14: 47
    0
    Once again, an expensive toy was cleared away, but I thought it was only we the Israelis who made such monsters, although damn effective, formidable and deadly.
  6. Tsoy
    Tsoy 3 June 2016 11: 04
    0
    and what dz packages on the tower are so thick? On Bradley exactly the same, like on Russian tanks they are smaller. I wonder who is more effective?
  7. 9lvariag
    9lvariag 2 July 2016 09: 09
    0
    Waiting US Army, once again discovered America! Close and do not open anymore! :)
    For a competent review, plus.

Штурмовая машина разминирования M1 Assault Breacher Vehicle (M1 ABV)

На учениях, состоявшихся в Графенвере (Германия) экипаж штурмовой машины, предназначенной для проделывания проходов в минных полях, продемонстрировал, как именно производится подрыв мины на расстоянии, засняв всю процедуру на камеру GoPro. Учения состоялись 19 мая, а само видео появилось на популярном видеохостинге YouTube 23 мая 2016 года. Героем видео стала машина M1 Assault Breacher Vehicle ABV — штурмовая бронированная машина разминирования, известная под прозвищами «шредер», шинкователь, измельчитель. Стоит отметить, что данная машина достаточно часто становится героем популярных видеороликов.

Подрыв мин, фугасов и самодельных взрывных устройств (СВУ) производится при помощи удлиненного заряда разминирования. С его помощью, к примеру, можно проделывать проходы в противотанковых минных полях взрывным способом или расчищать дороги и коммуникации для обеспечения безопасного продвижения солдат и боевой техники. Подрыв заряда происходит после того, как он падает на минное поле. Взрыватели мин срабатывают от мощной ударной волны, образуя проходы в минных полях, ликвидируя установленные вдоль дорог фугасы или СВУ. На опубликованном в Интернете видео показан дистанционный подрыв противотанковой мины при натаскивании на него заряда разминирования.




Штурмовые машины разминирования M1 ABV находятся на вооружении армии и Корпуса морской пехоты США с 2010 года. Всего построено как минимум 39 таких машин. В планах была постройка 52 штурмовых машин разминирования для Корпуса морской пехоты США и 187 для Армии США. Первый случай широкого применения данных боевых машин отмечен в 2010 году в Афганистане в рамках совместной операции Корпуса морской пехоты США и Международных сил содействия безопасности ISAF (возглавляемый НАТО международный контингент войск, действующий на территории Афганистана с 2001 года) во время операции «Моштарак», которая проводилась против движения «Талибан» с 13 февраля по 7 декабря 2010 года. При этом впервые данная техника применялась в Афганистане, скорее всего, еще в декабре 2009 года.

Если в XIX веке саперы еще могли обойтись нехитрым набором инструментов: лопатами, пилами, топорами и другими ручными приспособлениями труда, то в наши дни для того, чтобы открыть дорогу танкам, бронетранспортерам, БМП и пехоте, необходимы тяжелые инженерные машины, которые в состоянии достаточно быстро сделать безопасный проход в минном поле, засыпать противотанковый ров, навести переправу, снести проволочные заграждения и расчистить завалы на дорогах. Созданная в США боевая машина M1 ABV отвечает этим требованиям нашего времени.

Штурмовая машина разминирования M1 Assault Breacher Vehicle (M1 ABV)


Штурмовая машина разминирования M1 ABV, или машина для проделывания проходов, была разработана в Алабаме на военной базе Аннистон. Заказчиком работ выступил Корпус морской пехоты США. Необходимость в создании подобной инженерной машины возникла на основе анализа опыта боевых действий американских сил в Афганистане и Ираке. В этих странах американские солдаты, а также солдаты ISAF часто сталкивались с угрозой подрыва на минах или самодельных фугасах, которые боевики устанавливали на обочинах дорог.

Стоит отметить, что к вопросу дистанционного разминирования военные подошли еще в 60-е годы XX века. Практиковавшийся до этого способ разминирования с помощью артиллерийского обстрела минных полей был недостаточно эффективен и требовал привлечения достаточно большого количества артиллерийских подразделений и большого расхода боеприпасов. Поэтому в 1960-е годы в СССР был разработан метод дистанционно-взрывного разминирования при помощи реактивного удлиненного заряда. На вооружение Советской Армии первая подобная машина поступила еще весной 1969 года. Это была дивизионная система дистанционного разминирования УР-67, построенная на базе БТР-50ПК с установкой специализированного оборудования.

В США для этих же целей была создана система дистанционного разминирования M58 MICLIC (Mine Clearing Line Charge — англ. удлиненный заряд разминирования), которая предназначена для проделывания проходов в минных полях взрывным способом. В гибком полиэтиленовом шланге длиной 106 метров размещаются заряды широко известного взрывчатого вещества С4, которые при взрыве вызывают срабатывание минных взрывателей нажимного действия противопехотных и противотанковых мин, в результате чего на местности образуется очищенная от мин полоса шириной до 6-14 метров и длиной до 100 метров. Эта полоса полностью свободна от работоспособных мин. Для транспортировки данной установки в американской армии использовались обычно колесные или колесно-гусеничные прицепы. При этом она устанавливалась и на плавающие транспортеры Корпуса морской пехоты США AAV7A1 и LVTP7A1, а также на мостоукладчик М60A1 AVLB, с которого предварительно снималась мостовая конструкция, и боевую машину разграждения M1 Grizzly Combat Mobility Vehicle. Машина M1 Assault Breacher Vehicle стала еще одним образцом тяжелой боевой техники, на которой монтируется подобная система.

Штурмовая машина разминирования M1 Assault Breacher Vehicle (M1 ABV)


Базой для штурмовой машины разминирования стал основной американский танк М1 Abrams. Таким образом, старым танкам, которые поступали на базу Аннистон для ремонта, даровалась вторая жизнь. Делать из этих «старичков» саперов оказалось выгоднее, чем модернизировать танки до уровня, полностью отвечающего требованиям и вызовам сегодняшнего дня. В процессе переделки орудия с танков, естественно, были демонтированы. Оборонительным вооружением машины является лишь 12,7-мм пулемет M2. Стандартная комбинированная броня боевой машины была дополнительно усилена блоками ERA (Explosive Reactive armour, взрывчатой реактивной брони), говоря по-русски динамической защитой или ДЗ. Никуда не делись и бортовые экраны, которые не только обеспечивают дополнительную защиту от кумулятивных боеприпасов, но и уменьшают пылеобразование при движении.

Дополнительно на танк были установлены элементы системы дистанционного разминирования MICLIC, общий боезапас зарядов С4 составляет 3175 кг. Если он рванет непосредственно на штурмовой машине разминирования, мало не покажется никому. Принцип действия системы незатейлив и прост. Ракета, выпускаемая из пусковой установки на борту машины, разматывает за собой стропу из соединенных между собой 5-фунтовых компонентов (2,25 кг) взрывчатки С4. После укладки такой стропы (общая ее масса доходит до 800 кг) на минном поле проводится ее подрыв для безопасного дистанционного разминирования. Также по необходимости на M1 Assault Breacher Vehicle может быть установлен минный плуг, глубина вспашки грунта которым определяется лыжами-полозьями, скользящими по поверхности земли или бульдозерный отвал шириной 4,5 метра. При этом общая длина боевой машины достигла 12 метров, а вес вырос практически до 72 тонн. Если учесть тот факт, что силовая установка не претерпела изменений, используется двигатель Honeywell AGT1500C, развивающий мощность 1500 л.с., то ходовые характеристики боевой машины должны были измениться в худшую сторону, что для нее не столь критично, в отличие от основного боевого танка.

Штурмовая машина разминирования M1 Assault Breacher Vehicle (M1 ABV)


Помимо задач по разминированию местности, M1 ABV эффективно ликвидирует завалы на улицах городов, обеспечивает создание проходов в проволочных заграждениях, помогает оперативно преодолевать противотанковые рвы, засыпая их. Это особенно важно, так как задержка танков у противотанкового рва в современных реалиях чревата ростом вероятности их поражения за счет использования против них высокоточных ракет и снарядов или появления над полем боя ударных вертолетов. Если же говорить про бульдозерный отвал, то он становится необходимым атрибутом даже обычных ОБТ. Так, последняя модернизация танка Т-72 от Уралвагонзавода, предназначенная для городских боев и построенная на основе опыта городских сражений в Сирии, отличается наличием данного приспособления. Бульдозер-отвал отлично расчищает баррикады и завалы, которые образуются в том числе и в результате разрушения городских зданий и сооружений, делая в них проходы для пехоты и техники. Данный танк впервые будет показан в Астане в рамках выставки KADEX 2016, которая пройдет со 2 по 5 июня текущего года.





По материалам из открытых источников
Автор: Юферев Сергей


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 7
  1. igordok 31 мая 2016 07:23
    На видео, как-то слабовато долбануло. Хочу видеть как бабахнет 3175 кг. С4. wassat
    По моему "Змей Горыныч" внешне более эффективен. Более красивее бабахает. soldier
    1. Комментарий был удален.
    2. godofwar6699 31 мая 2016 09:11
      [quote=igordok]
      По моему "Змей Горыныч" внешне более эффективен.



      не думаю, что это так. hi
    3. Лопатов 31 мая 2016 09:48
      Цитата: igordok
      По моему "Змей Горыныч" внешне более эффективен.

      Совсем не факт...
      Эффективность УР-77 околонулевая. Они попросту не смогут выполнить свою основную задачу. Ибо наступать в одной линии с танками при их защите- самоубийство.
      1. TIT 31 мая 2016 12:18
        в
        Цитата: Лопатов
        одной линии с танками


        когда то в лихие 90 е
        TIT
  2. godofwar6699 31 мая 2016 08:48
    действительно хороша машина. good
    1. Лопатов 31 мая 2016 09:45
      Чем она хороша?

      На видео- явно глупейший вариант его применения.
  3. godofwar6699 31 мая 2016 09:08
    ур77 Змей Горыныч
  4. казак волгский 31 мая 2016 11:53
    в принципе наверное нашим БМР именно установки по типу ур-77 не хватает...думаю получилось бы неплохо.опять же защищенность на уровне ОБТ даже чуть выше..... а у классического Змея - Горыныча броня слабовата для таких функций.
  5. merkava-2bet 2 июня 2016 14:47
    Опять дорогую игрушку смастыкали,а я всё думал это только мы израильтяне делаем таких монстров хотя чертовски эффективные,грозные и смертельные.
  6. Цой 3 июня 2016 11:04
    а что пакеты дз на башне такие толстые? на бредли точто такие же, вроде на русских танках они меньше. Интересно у кого эффективней?
  7. 9lvariag 2 июля 2016 09:09
    Госпидя. армия США,в очередной раз открыла Америку! Закрой и больше не открывай!:)
    За грамотный обзор плюс.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня