Military Review

In Slovakia, presented a prototype of an armored personnel carrier Corsac

14
The Slovak company MSM Group presented at the defense exhibition held in Bratislava a prototype of a wheeled (8х8) armored personnel carrier Corsac, the magazine reports Jane's International Defense Revie.




In fact, the Corsac is a modification of the Pandur II BTR, developed by the Austrian branch of General Dynamics.

“The standard-configuration Corsac BTR mass is 19,8 t, the vehicle is 7.43 long, m wide 2.67 m, high 2.95 and ground clearance 0,45 m. The vehicle has NATO armored protection STANAG 4569 Level 2 and anti-mine level STANAG 4569 Level 3A / B. It is possible to strengthen the ballistic protection up to the levels of STANAG 4569 Level 3 or Level 4 by adding additional ceramic modules, ”the article says.



According to the author, "BTR is equipped with a complex of anti-nuclear and chemical protection, including the FVZ-98M filter-ventilation unit (it also serves as an air conditioner), the RAID XP poisonous substance detection system and the OS-3M disinfecting device."

In Slovakia, presented a prototype of an armored personnel carrier Corsac


The crew of armored vehicles - 3 people., The number of paratroopers carried - up to 6 people.

The machine is equipped with a 450-strong Cummins ISLe HPCR engine, providing speeds up to 115 km / h.



It is reported that "Corsac is equipped with the EVPU developed by the Slovak company unmanned remotely-controlled combat module Turra 30 with an 30-mm 2А42 automatic cannon, a twin PCT 7,62-mm machine gun and two launchers of the Competition / Fagot ATGM."



Photos used:
Miroslav Gyürösi / Jane's
14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Orionvit
    Orionvit 31 May 2016 13: 24
    0
    Now everyone is not too lazy to develop light armored vehicles, and now Slovakia has pulled itself up. Question. Do you have any experience in creating such products? Some take the South African samples as a basis, others in general are old Soviet, these are Austrian. And to think up something poorly? Something new breakthrough that the whole world gasped. Weakly. In my opinion, creating a new one and upgrading an old one is a bit different.
    1. captain
      captain 31 May 2016 13: 35
      +3
      In Slovakia, BMP-1 and BMP-2 were issued under the license of the USSR. I must say that they produced very reliable cars, he served on them in Turkovo. Before kapitalki passed 20tys. km (when laid 10 thousand). Due to these machines, we wrote off the mileage of ours. When he served in the TGV. I saw a Czech armored personnel carrier, the car is good.
  2. Kibalchish
    Kibalchish 31 May 2016 13: 33
    0
    Hmm ... Strange name "Korsak". I wonder where his front sight is? laughing
  3. Altona
    Altona 31 May 2016 13: 36
    0
    Yes, the appearance of the car is already quite traditional today, a 4-wheeled chassis with a characteristic nose-nose and a combat module from a 30-mm cannon. Nothing new, everything is already conservative and "proven", like everyone else.
  4. maxxdesign
    maxxdesign 31 May 2016 13: 41
    0
    are there experts to compare with our "boomerang"? otherwise Wikipedia is silent about the crew and other details of our boomerang
  5. Lanista
    Lanista 31 May 2016 13: 47
    0
    I have only one question.
    WHAT FOR?
    The Slovak army, insofar as I am not betrayed, is already sitting on NATO standards, and accordingly, the Soviet weapons system, as it were, is useless.
    For export? So after all, now the market for light armored vehicles is oversaturated with cars for every taste.

    The only answer that comes to mind to the question "why did the Slovaks need it" is the assumption that in this way NATO is trying to help the 404 country with weapons. As you know, Ukraine still has ammunition for Soviet weapons in sufficient quantities. Given that serious NATO countries, for political reasons, are unlikely to supply Ukraine with their weapons directly, the brains there could have made a "feint with their ears" and set up production of something like the subject of this article in order to transfer these machines to Ukraine.

    And so the machine seems to be not bad, outwardly similar to the Czechoslovak SKOT is similar, only with more modern weapons.
    1. Cruorvult
      Cruorvult 31 May 2016 14: 44
      +1
      Ohh, but the anti-tank systems amuse, it was impossible to make a screen more authentic, which would completely close ?!
  6. silver169
    silver169 31 May 2016 15: 42
    +1
    Still, the Russian "Boomerang" looks more solid.

В Словакии представлен опытный образец бронетранспортёра Corsac

Словацкая компания MSM Group представила на прошедшей в Братиславе оборонной выставке опытный образец колёсного (8х8) бронетранспортёра Corsac, сообщает журнал Jane's International Defence Revie.

В Словакии представлен опытный образец бронетранспортёра Corsac


Фактически Corsac является модификацией БТР Pandur II, разработанного австрийским отделением General Dynamics.


«Боевая масса БТР Corsac в стандартной конфигурации составляет 19,8 т, машина имеет длину 7.43 м, ширину 2.67 м, высоту 2.95 и дорожный просвет 0,45 м. Машина имеет броневую защиту по стандарту НАТО STANAG 4569 Level 2 и противоминную защиту уровня STANAG 4569 Level 3A/B. Возможно усиление баллистической защиты до уровней STANAG 4569 Level 3 или Level 4 путем навески дополнительных керамических модулей», – сообщается в статье.

В Словакии представлен опытный образец бронетранспортёра Corsac


По данным автора, «БТР оснащён комплексом противоатомной и противохимической защиты, включающим фильтровентиляционную установку FVZ-98M (она же выполняет роль кондиционера), систему обнаружения отравляющих веществ RAID XP и устройство обеззараживания OS-3M».

В Словакии представлен опытный образец бронетранспортёра Corsac


Экипаж бронемашины – 3 чел., количество перевозимых десантников – до 6 человек.

На машине установлен 450-сильный двигатель Cummins ISLe HPCR, обеспечивающий скорость до 115 км/ч.

В Словакии представлен опытный образец бронетранспортёра Corsac


Сообщается, что «Corsac оснащён разработанным cловацкой компанией EVPU необитаемым дистанционно управляемым боевым модулем Turra 30 с 30-мм автоматической пушкой 2А42, спаренным 7,62-мм пулемётом ПКТ и двумя пусковыми установками ПТУР "Конкурс"/"Фагот"».

В Словакии представлен опытный образец бронетранспортёра Corsac

В Словакии представлен опытный образец бронетранспортёра Corsac

Использованы фотографии: Miroslav Gyürösi / Jane's

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 14
  1. Orionvit 31 мая 2016 13:24
    Теперь все кому не лень разрабатывают лёгкую бронетехнику, вот теперь и Словакия подтянулась. Вопрос. А опыт в создании подобных изделий есть? Одни берут за основу ЮАРовские образцы, другие вообще старые Советские, эти вот Австрийские. А своё что нибудь придумать слабо? Что-то новое прорывное, что-бы весь мир ахнул. Слабо. По моему создание нового и апгрейд старого , это несколько разные вещи.
    1. ротмистр 31 мая 2016 13:35
      В Словакии выпускались во времена СССР БМП-1 и БМП- 2 по лицензии. Должен сказать, что выпускали они машины очень надежные, служил на них в ТурКВо. До капиталки проходили 20тыс. км( при положенных 10 тыс.). За счет этих машин списывали километраж нашим. Когда служил в ЦГВ. видел чешский БТР, машина хорошая.
  2. Kibalchish 31 мая 2016 13:33
    Хм... Странное название "Корсак". Интересно, где у него мушка? laughing
  3. Altona 31 мая 2016 13:36
    Да, вид у машины уже достаточно традиционный на сегодняшний день 4-колесное шасси с характерной носопыркой и боевым модулем из 30-мм пушки. Ничего такого нового, всё уже консервативное и "проверенное", как у всех.
  4. maxxdesign 31 мая 2016 13:41
    есть эксперты сравнить с нашим "бумерангом"? а то чето википедия молчит про экипаж и прочие подробности нашего бумеранга
  5. Lanista 31 мая 2016 13:47
    У меня только один вопрос.
    ЗАЧЕМ?
    Словацкая армия, насколько мне не изменяет маразм, уже сидит на НАТОвских стандартах, сответственно, советский комплекс вооружения ей как бы ни к чему.
    На экспорт? Так ведь сейчас рынок лёгкой бронетехники перенасыщен машинами на любой вкус.

    Единственный приходящий в голову вариант ответа на вопрос "зачем это понадобилось словакам" - это предположение, что таким образом НАТО пытается помочь стране-404 вооружением. Как известно, у Украины всё ещё в достаточных количествах есть боеприпасы к советским образцам вооружения. С учетом того, что серьезные страны НАТО из политических соображений вряд ли будут поставлять Украине свое оружие напрямую, тамошние мозги могли сделать "финт ушами" и наладить производство чего-нибудь типа предмета обсуждения данной статьи с целью передачи этих машинок на Украину.

    А так вроде машинка неплохая, внешне на чехословацкий же SKOT похожа, только с более современным вооружением.
    1. CruorVult 31 мая 2016 14:44
      Ога, но защита ПТРК веселит, нельзя было экран подлиннее сделать, что бы полностью закрывал?!
  6. silver169 31 мая 2016 15:42
    А все-таки российский "Бумеранг" смотрится более солидно.
Информация
Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня