Military Review

Armor Euskadi

10
Long time there were no materials about any military-technical exotic. To interrupt a long pause, I will post a selection of pictures and photos on the topic of Spanish pre-war tanchiki. It is curious that in the former Spanish colony - Mexico, the first tank was modeled after the British "rhombuses" as early as 1917, almost 10 years earlier than in Spain itself. True, there is very little information about this wonderful machine, armed with the Hochkiss revolving gun and two machine guns, and even that of unknown origin. Obviously, the Mexicans are not so interested in their military историяto spend time searching the archives.


And the first Spanish tank Trubia modelo A was assembled only in 1926 at the state cannon factory Trubia according to the design of the artillery captain Ruiz de Toledo. Over the next eight years, three more prototypes were leisurely riveted, markedly different from each other. Up until the mid-30s, this was what the Spanish tank building limited to. In 1936, an improved model appeared. tank Trubia M36, aka Trubia Naval, aka Euzkadi. The word Naval (marine) appeared in the designation due to the fact that these tanks were made at a shipyard in the city of Sestao. And Euzkadi (Euskadi) is the name of the Basque Country in the Basque language, since Sestao is located on its territory.

Almost nothing is known about Trubia M36, except that they were released up to the capture of the Basque Country by the Francoists in 1937 and used on the Northern Front of the Spanish Civil War. According to various sources, they managed to make from 12 to 25 machines, although, in total, 48 was ordered. The first five of them in April 1937-th entered the mixed armored battalion of the Basque Republican Army. By the end of the battles, the Francoists got nine tanks as trophies, the rest, apparently, had been destroyed. The further fate of the trophies is not described anywhere.



One of the prototypes of the Trubia model is A. The tank had a crew of three, and its armament consisted of three Hotchiss machine guns. Two of them were placed in the original "two-story" tower, consisting of two armor rings, which could rotate both synchronously and independently from each other.
Installed on the roof strobe observation device. The rear "tail" is intended to pierce the ditches and trenches, and the sharpened disk reinforced in front to cut the barbed wire. On the first prototype, there was a car 40-strong engine "Hispano-Suiza", which allowed to reach speeds of 18 km / h, and on the rest - German Daimler engines with 75 horsepower, with which these tanks accelerated to 30 km / h .



Assembling one of the prototypes of the Trubia model from A.



Trubia modelo A on trial.



Front view of two prototypes. It can be seen that on one machine there is a front hatch of the driver, which is absent on the other model. But the second machine is equipped with mud shields.



All four prototypes of the Trubia model A participated in the civil war, three of which went to the rebels in a warehouse in Oviedo, and one remained in the hands of the Republicans. One can only guess whose tank is visible in the photo.



Trubia Naval in four projections. On the tank there was an ordinary tower with one machine gun and without a stroboscope. Another machine gun reinforced in the front hull sheet. Trubia Naval was equipped with Lewis machine guns of an infantry model or Soviet DTs taken from downed T-26 tanks. The vehicles were equipped with German 120-strong MAN engines and developed speeds up to 40 km / h. They had a very peculiar depreciation system - it was not the support rollers and not the suspension elements that had been suspended, but tracked tracks. Each of the 56 tracks was connected by a coil spring with a support carriage rolling along the guide rails on four rollers.



Trubia Naval with two Lewis.



The picture shows that Trubia Naval was very compact, smaller than the Trubia model A, but they write about it that it remained triple. It is not entirely clear how three people could fit, and even work in front of such a small building.



Unrealized project Trubia with a gun tower. At the top left there is a reservation scheme, from which it can be seen that the tank had spaced armor consisting of an internal steel sheet 13 mm thick and an external one - three millimeters separated by a layer of some intermediate material, possibly wood or cork.

Armor Euskadi


In conclusion - another Spanish wonder tank of the civil war, about which nothing is known, except that it was built, presumably, in the city of Huesca, armed with a turret machine gun and was called Barbastro. I did not find normal pictures of this unit.
I also note that during the Spanish civil war various “self-made” armored tractors were actively used, but this is a separate topic, which I decided not to touch yet.
Author:
Originator:
http://vikond65.livejournal.com/487311.html
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Maki Avellevich
    Maki Avellevich 5 June 2016 06: 18
    +4
    It’s not so bad for the Spaniards.
    After the loss of their Armada, they still have not come back.
  2. gla172
    gla172 5 June 2016 07: 01
    +12
    Here's an interesting photo on the topic ....
    1. pilot8878
      pilot8878 5 June 2016 23: 15
      0
      The photo is super. If possible, please tell his story. After all, obviously, some ARZ ...
  3. Dimon19661
    Dimon19661 5 June 2016 07: 41
    +4
    Really interesting article +.
  4. parusnik
    parusnik 5 June 2016 07: 48
    +5
    Indeed, a long time ago there were no materials about any military-technical exotic .... Tank construction, apparently, was not the point of the Spaniards .... Thank you ..
  5. Volga Cossack
    Volga Cossack 5 June 2016 08: 34
    +1
    It was interesting to read, not only were they booked with mattresses, but they also made something. The Spanish armored vehicles of that time are outwardly very recognizable. Thank you for the article.
  6. kalibr
    kalibr 5 June 2016 08: 57
    +3
    The Trubia-Naval tank belongs to the Republicans. On the nationalist tanks, the tower was striped - red-yellow-red.
    1. Volga Cossack
      Volga Cossack 5 June 2016 14: 56
      -1
      that's right - they captured trophies t - 26 and bt so painted - and to the entire height of the tower - the southern people and in order to avoid friendly fire - grandfather Vasily - a wounded tanker near Terruel - he found him a little .......
    2. The comment was deleted.
  7. 31rus2
    31rus2 5 June 2016 11: 50
    +3
    Thank you, I did not know about the existence of such machines
  8. Paranoid50
    Paranoid50 5 June 2016 15: 47
    +2
    Trubia Modelo A resembles our T-24. Even the turret is, however, without a machine gun.

Броня Эускади

Давненько тут не было материалов о всякой военно-технической экзотике. Чтобы прервать длинную паузу, размещу-ка я подборку картинок и фоток на тему испанских довоенных танчиков. Любопытно, что в бывшей испанской колонии - Мексике первый танк соорудили по образцу британских "ромбов" еще в 1917 году, почти на 10 лет раньше чем в самой Испании. Правда, информации об этой замечательной машине, вооруженной револьверной пушкой Гочкисса и двумя пулеметами, крайне мало, да и та - непонятного происхождения. Очевидно, мексиканцам не настолько интересна их военная история, чтобы тратить время на поиски в архивах.

А первый испанский танк Trubia modelо A собрали только в 1926 году на государственном пушечном заводе Trubia по проекту артиллерийского капитана Руиса де Толедо. За последующие восемь лет неторопливо склепали еще три прототипа, заметно отличавшихся друг от друга. Вплоть до середины 30-х этим испанское танкостроение и ограничилось. В 1936 году появился улучшенный образец танка Trubia M36, он же Trubia Naval, он же Euzkadi. Слово Naval (морской) появилось в обозначении из-за того, что эти танки делали на судостроительном заводе в городе Сестао. А Euzkadi (Эускади) - название Страны Басков на баскском языке, поскольку Сестао находится на ее территории.

О Trubia M36 также почти ничего не известно, кроме того, что они выпускались вплоть до захвата Басконии франкистами в 1937 году и применялись на Северном фронте испанской гражданской войны. По разным данным, успели сделать от 12 до 25 машин, хотя, всего было заказано 48. Первые пять из них в апреле 1937-го поступили в смешанный автобронетанковый батальон баскской республиканской армии. К моменту окончания боев франкистам досталось в качестве трофеев девять танков, остальные, судя по всему, были уничтожены. Дальнейшая судьба трофеев нигде не описана.


Броня Эускади


Один из прототипов Trubia modelо A. Танк имел экипаж из трех человек, а его вооружение состояло из трех пулеметов "Гочкисс". Два из них размещались в оригинальной "двухэтажной" башне, состоявшей из двух броневых колец, которые могли вращаться как синхронно, так и независимо друг от друга.
На крыше установлен стробоскопический прибор наблюдения. Задний "хвост" предназначен для перодоления рвов и траншей, а укрепленный впереди заточенный диск - для разрезания колючей проволоки. На первом прототипе стоял автомобильный 40-сильный мотор "Испано-Сюиза", позволявший развивать скорость 18 км/ч, а на остальных - немецкие моторы "Даймлер" мощностью по 75 л.с., с которыми эти танки разгонялись до 30 км/ч.

Броня Эускади


Сборка одного из прототипов Trubia modelо A.

Броня Эускади


Trubia modelо A на испытаниях.

Броня Эускади


Вид спереди на два прототипа. Видно, что на одной машине есть передний люк механика-водителя, отсутствующий на другом образце. Зато вторая машина оснащена грязевыми щитками.

Броня Эускади


Все четыре прототипа Trubia modelо A участвовали в гражданской войне, причем три из них достались мятежникам на складе в Овьедо, а один остался в руках у республиканцев. Можно только гадать, чей танк виден на фото.

Броня Эускади


Trubia Naval в четырех проекциях. На танке стояла обычная башня с одним пулеметом и без стробоскопа. Еще один пулемет укреплен в лобовом листе корпуса. На Trubia Naval ставили пулеметы "Льюис" пехотного образца или советские ДТ, снятые с подбитых танков Т-26. Машины оснащались немецкими 120-сильными моторами MAN и развивали скорость до 40 км/ч. У них была очень своеобразная система амортизации - подрессоривались не опорные катки и не элементы подвески, а гусеничные траки. Каждый из 56 траков соединялся цилиндрической пружиной с катившейся по направляющим полозьям на четырех роликах опорной тележкой.

Броня Эускади


Trubia Naval с двумя "Льюисами".

Броня Эускади


На снимке видно, что Trubia Naval был очень компактным, меньше чем Trubia modelо A, однако про него пишут, что он остался трехместным. Не совсем понятно, как три человека могли уместиться, да еще и работать в передней части столь маленького корпуса.

Броня Эускади


Нереализованный проект Trubia с пушечной башней. Слева вверху помещена схема бронирования, из которой видно, что танк имел разнесенную броню, состоявшую из внутреннего стального листа толщиной 13 мм и внешнего - трехмиллиметрового, разделенных слоем какого-то промежуточного материала, возможно - древесины или пробки.

Броня Эускади


В заключение - еще один испанский чудо-танк времен гражданской войны, про который не известно ничего, кроме того, что он был построен, предположительно, в городе Уэска, вооружен башенным пулеметом и назывался Barbastro. Нормальных фоток этого агрегата я не нашел.
Также замечу, что во время гражданской войны в Испании активно применялись различные "самопальные" бронетракторы, но это отдельная тема, которую я решил пока не трогать.
Автор: Вячеслав Кондратьев
Первоисточник: http://vikond65.livejournal.com/487311.html


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 10
  1. Маки Авелльевич 5 июня 2016 06:18
    Для Испанцев не так уж и плохо.
    После потери своей Армады они так и не оклемались до сих пор.
  2. gla172 5 июня 2016 07:01
    Вот к теме интересное фото....
    1. pilot8878 5 июня 2016 23:15
      Фото суперское. Если можно, его историю расскажите, пожалуйста. Ведь явно, какой-то АРЗ...
  3. Dimon19661 5 июня 2016 07:41
    Действительно интересная статья + .
  4. parusnik 5 июня 2016 07:48
    Действительно,давненько не было материалов о всякой военно-технической экзотике....Танкостроение, видимо, не конёк испанцев....Спасибо..
  5. казак волгский 5 июня 2016 08:34
    Интересно было прочитать- не только матрасами бронировались но что - то и изготавливали . Испанская бронетехника того времени внешне очень узнаваема. Спасибо за статью.
  6. kalibr 5 июня 2016 08:57
    Танк Трубиа-Наваль принадлежит республиканцам. На танках националистов башня была полосатой - красно-желто-красной.
    1. казак волгский 5 июня 2016 14:56
      все верно - они и трофейные т - 26 и БТ так красили- причем на всю высоту башни- южный народ да и во избежание дружественного огня - Дедушка Василий- танкист под Терруэлем раненый рассказывал - застал его немного.......
    2. Комментарий был удален.
  7. 31rus2 5 июня 2016 11:50
    Спасибо,не знал о существовании таких машин
  8. Paranoid50 5 июня 2016 15:47
    Trubia Modelo A напоминает наш Т-24. Даже башенка есть,правда,без пулемёта.
Информация
Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня