Military Review

Secrets of the Victory Combat became available to historians

12
Secrets of the Victory Combat became available to historiansThe author of these lines, perhaps one of the few researchers, had a chance to hold in his hands the true personal file of the Hero of the Soviet Union Stepan Andreevich Neustroyev, which was kept in one of the closed archives under the heading "Secret." As a result, intricate details came to light that were not included in the official biography of the legendary Victory Commander. It turned out that he had to take off his epaulettes three times, work as a mechanic at the factory, serve in the administration of camps of prisoners of war and in parts of the internal troops to protect important defense facilities where the country's nuclear shield was forged ...


"ACTED EXCLUSIVELY BRAVE ..."

“Captain Neustroyev, during the capture of the Reichstag, acted exceptionally bravely, decisively, showed military valor and heroism. His battalion was the first to burst into the building, entrenched in it and held it for a day ... Under the leadership of Captain Neustroyev, a red flag was hoisted over the Reichstag ... "- these are lines from a genuine award list of Stepan Neustroyev about his presentation to the title of Hero of the Soviet Union, dated 6 in May 1945 of the year. But the Combat will receive the Golden Star only a year later - by Decree of the USSR AFP from 8 May 1946. The reason for the delay is rather ordinary - it was taken a long time to understand, which divisions first broke into the Reichstag and hoisted their assault flag over it. After all, similar red panels with white paint painted with a star, a sickle and a hammer were prepared by at least nine ...

At the end of the war, the “batyana” -kombat was only 23-th year. But he looked brave, despite the fact that he was not tall, he was pockmarked and, in general, did not fit the standards of the epic handsome warrior. However, wiry, strong, and not only the body, but also the spirit. True, he had a very hairy, rectilinear character, often cutting the uterine truth, despite the ranks and titles, which the authorities did not always like, and the truth-seeker himself was pretty spoiled by life.

... Military service of 19-year-old Stepan, a turner of the Berezovzoloto trust, began in June of 1941, when he entered the Cherkassy Military Infantry School, which had just been redeployed from Ukraine to Sverdlovsk. The course is accelerated. Six months later, Neustroyev is a lieutenant and a platoon commander of a foot reconnaissance rifle regiment near Moscow. And from the go - to hell. This is how an unstripped officer remembered his first attack: “I remember one thing from this battle: I ran forward almost completely in the smoke of breaks ... People fell to my right and left ... In that first fight I understood little ...”.

The first injury was not long in coming - the jagged fragment shattered two ribs and stuck in the liver. When discharged from the hospital they were stunned: “By the drill. But it is not suitable for intelligence "...

In 1944 Neustroyev in captain's shoulder straps, he finds himself in the 756 rifle regiment of that same 150 th Idritsky division, whose number will be forever imprinted on the Victory Banner. As part of this compound came to Berlin. By that time, the chest of a dashing battalion commander, as the front-line soldiers used to say, was decorated with an entire iconostasis — six combat awards: orders of Alexander Nevsky, the Red Star, World War I and II degrees and two medals, “For Courage” and “For the Capture of Warsaw”. As for combat wounds, the fearless officer had five of them, only one less than the awards ...

30 April 1945, the battalion fighters of captain Neustroyev first broke into the Reichstag, and some time later hoisted the red triumphant panel on the pediment (we note, not on the dome), firmly tied the shaft with straps to one of the sculptural compositions. It was this assault flag that was destined to become the Banner of Victory.

Subsequently, Neustroyev continued his service in the Group of Soviet Occupation Forces in Germany (GASOVG), which was established from 9 on 10 in June 1945 of the year on the basis of the 1 of the Ukrainian Front, in the former position of commander.

THE VENUE OF VICTORY AT THE PARADE OF VICTORY WAS NOT

Marshal Georgy Zhukov, the first commander of the GSSOVG, who was appointed to receive the Victory Parade on Red Square, took the initiative to deliver an assault flag from Berlin to Moscow. In addition, the abbreviated inscription was made on the red panel: “150 page of the Order of Kutuzov, II degree. Idritsk. div 79 C.K. 3 W.A. 1 BF. Accompanied by a dedicated aircraft Stepan Neustroyev and four of his comrades. It is symbolic that at the Tushino airfield, the Victory Banner was met by a guard of honor commanded by captain Valentin Varennikov, also a participant in the storming of Berlin, the future army general and Hero of the Soviet Union.

Opening a grand parade on Red Square was planned to pass the calculation of the Banner of Victory. But the standard-bearer Neustroyev and his assistants, who did not learn to clearly print a step on the battlefields, did not impress Zhukov at rehearsals, and he decided not to endure the Banner on Red Square. “How to go on the attack, Neustroyev is the first, but I’m not fit for the parade,” later recalled the thought that flashed through his mind with sad irony.

In August, 1946 Neustroyev, on the eve of getting major straps, was going to enroll in the Military Academy. Mv Frunze. But the medical board "rejected" him for health reasons, the reason - five wounds and slight limp. Then Stepan Andreevich in the hearts writes a report on the dismissal and goes home to the Urals.

Yet many years later, Stepan Andreevich’s dream of marching through Red Square with the Victory Banner came true: May 9 1985 at a military parade dedicated to the 30 anniversary of the defeat of Nazi Germany, he solemnly marched alongside a military shrine as an assistant with a saber bald.

In service in "places not so remote ..."

After a short rest, Neustroyev decided to look for a job. But the only specialty of the turner is somewhat forgotten. And here the former front-line soldiers, who were employed in the camps for German prisoners of war, scattered throughout the Urals, call to themselves: they say, they are serving a long time, and rations, and the salaries are good at that time. Neustroy reluctantly (probably, did not want to see again "these Fritz") agrees and, apparently, considers this a continuation of the struggle against fascism.

In his record of service, new positions unusual for a military officer appear: job titles: head of the camp department of the Office of the POW camp No. 200 (Alapayevsk), then head of the KEO section of the POW camp No. 531 (headquarters in Sverdlovsk).

German prisoners of war are building workshops of new plants, building houses for workers, paving roads and communications. Looking at these wretched warriors in their worn uniforms, the front-line soldier probably remembered with what sweat and blood he had with his battalion to take every line of the enemy, every nazi fortified, and how much he had lost his comrades. Not to mention the Reichstag, which, with the despair of a hunted beast, was fiercely defended by selected SS units.

By the end of 1949, in connection with the mass repatriation of prisoners of war to Germany, the camps one by one were abolished. Neustroyev transferred to the service in the system of corrective labor institutions. In the record of service are the following positions: commandant of Pervouralsk ITK No. 6, chief of EHF (cultural and educational part) of Revdinskaya ITK No. 7, instructor of combat training of the security headquarters UITLK UMVD of the Sverdlovsk region ...

It was morally more difficult for a combat officer to work in zones where “his” criminals are sitting, than with the Germans. There were enemies behind the "thorn", and here - after all, ours ...

1953 year. Stalin's death. The ITU system was the first to feel the changes that were taking shape in the country - reviews of convicts and release under amnesty began. In May of the same year, Neustroyev for the second time takes off his shoulder straps, he is fired due to staff reductions.

GUARDING NUCLEAR OBJECTS

Again Neustroyev out of work, but still far from retirement. This time in Sverdlovsk, he gets a job as a simple fitter at the local machine building plant of Minkhimprom. There are a lot of front-line soldiers among partners, they learn quickly, get the fifth rank. In 1957, the workshop fulfills the plan ahead of time. Stepan Andreevich and several other foremost workers were rewarded with free vouchers to a sanatorium in Yalta. On the way back he stopped in Moscow, visited old front-line friends. And then fate takes another steep turn.

Someone from fellow soldiers called the former commander of the 79 Infantry Corps, which included the 150 Division, Semyon Nikiforovich Peververtkin and said that the same battalion commander who had taken the Reichstag was visiting them. Perevertkin, by that time Colonel-General and First Deputy of the “civilian” USSR Minister of the Interior Nikolai Pavlovich Dudorov, immediately sent the car with an order to immediately deliver the hero to him. The meeting ended with the fact that the general persuaded Neustroyev to return to military service, but, truth, to the internal troops. “From Moscow,” recalled Stepan Andreevich, “I arrived in Sverdlovsk already in the military.”

Parts of the internal troops, in which Neustroyev continued military service, were guarded by important defense enterprises, where, as they used to say, the “nuclear missile shield” of the Motherland was forged. Previously, these were top-secret cities, as they sang in one popular song, “they have no name”, but only a secret code - Sverdlovsk-44 and Sverdlovsk-45. Such cities were not marked on geographic maps: barbed wire around them, a thorough checkpoint system, a strict regime of state secrets for all residents around them. Nowadays, these cities, although still protected, still declassified and even have their own websites. The first, Novouralsk, in which nuclear munitions were produced, the second, Lesnoy, where highly enriched uranium was produced.

The service is extremely responsible. Therefore, in the foreground - the highest vigilance, the strictest secrecy, the most severe access control, which the watchman of the guarded object with the Golden Star of the Hero demanded from the sentries. Both soldiers and officers, like God, obeyed him - without question: he took the Reichstag! And that's it.

In 1959, Neustroyev is being promoted - by the deputy commander of the 31 internal security detachment (in the military, therefore, the regiment commander) in the closed Novouralsk and is promoted to lieutenant colonel. And in March, 1962 for the third time removes shoulder straps - this time it is dismissed due to illness with the right to wear military uniforms.

Stepan Andreevich and his family, on the advice of the doctors, move to Krasnodar for residence, sit down at their own memoirs, in which they intend to tell the whole truth about how they took Berlin, stormed the “den of the fascist beast” - the Reichstag. And here in the local publishing house of his memoirs "Russian soldier: On the way to the Reichstag" stand several reprints. In 1975, to the 30 anniversary of the victory, Neustroyev, as a participant of the Great Patriotic War and the Hero of the Soviet Union, was given the military rank of "colonel".

In 1980, again on the advice of doctors, Neustroyev moves to live in Crimea - in Sevastopol. And here he is apprehended by a terrible tragedy: in 1988, his son Yuri, a major missile of the air defense forces, along with his wife and six-year-old son, is killed in a car accident ... The irreparable loss severely undermines the poor health of the front-line soldier. But he tries to stay on, continues to work on improving his memoirs, meets with young people, talks about the war, about the exploits ...

In the middle of 90, Stepan Andreevich and his wife returned to Krasnodar, in front of the Ukrainian Crimea, the front-line soldier becomes unbearable - he often hears the offensive in his address - the occupier. And in February 1998, on the eve of February 23 celebrations, he decides to go to Sevastopol and visit his daughter’s family. But the trip turned out to be fatal - the heart of the veteran failed February 26 and the legendary “Victory Commander” died suddenly ... They buried the hero with military honors at the Kalfa cemetery on the outskirts of Sevastopol ...

Now, after the reunification of the Crimea with Russia, the soldiers of the internal troops took patronage over the grave of the legendary Kombat Victory.
Author:
Originator:
http://nvo.ng.ru/history/2016-06-03/14_hero.html
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Thunderbolt
    Thunderbolt 5 June 2016 06: 00
    +11
    An additional abbreviated inscription was made on the red banner: “150 pages of the Order of Kutuzov, II Art. Idritsk. div 79 S.K. 3 W.A. 1 B.F. ”

    However, Neustroev himself in his book describes in more detail the appearance of the inscriptions))) These are the everyday things that happen, it turns out, the eternal ... Now it’s even fun to read, but at that moment the captain wasn’t laughing, it seems to me. ..to him a little anger of some bosses there, if this kid commanded the assault on the Reichstag and was his commandant?
    The command and political department of the 3rd Shock Army, me, senior sergeant Syanov, Egorov, Kantaria and the representative of the 171st Infantry Division (which, together with the 150th, stormed the Reichstag), Captain Konstantin Samsonov was instructed to deliver the Victory Banner to Moscow. A characteristic was attached to the Banner.
    I would like to tell in more detail how the Victory Banner was delivered to Moscow ...
    On June 20, 1945, I, Yegorov, Kantaria, and Syanov, accompanied by the head of the political department of the 150th division, Lt. Col. Artyukhov, arrived at the headquarters of the 79th Rifle Corps. We were met by the head of the political department of the corps, Colonel I. S. Krylov. Samsonov arrived from the 171st Infantry Division, the entire group entrusted with delivering the Banner of Victory to Moscow was assembled. Colonel Krylov checked the combat performance of the Victory Banner. The Banner unfurled and became gloomy ... On it was added after the fighting:
    150 pages of the order
    Kutuzov II Art.
    Idritsk. div [174]
    Krylov gazed steadily at Artyukhov and asked: "Who gave you the right to write this?" And he poked a finger at the number 150. Artyukhov realized that the unauthorized actions of the division’s command had to be sorted out somehow, and suggested Krylov not wash off and wash the inscription, but rather add: 79 page corps, 3 shock army, 1 Belorussian front. But there was not enough space on the banner, so they wrote in abbreviated form: 79 sk, 3 wa, 1 Bf. When Krylov saw the number 79 on the Banner, he was satisfied. The conflict was settled.http://militera.lib.ru/memo/russian/neustroev_sa/03.html
    (from left to right): K.Ya. Samsonov, M.V. Kantaria, M.A. Egorov, I.Ya. Syanov, S.A. Neustroev at the Banner of Victory. May 1945
    1. gladcu2
      gladcu2 6 June 2016 19: 56
      0
      Thunderbolt

      There is a concept "not justice". Not justice is something more dangerous than a direct threat, since it kills a person slowly, surely and constantly.

      By the way.

      Pay attention to the photo. The collars of tunics and tunics are tightly buttoned.

      Discipline however.
  2. Volga Cossack
    Volga Cossack 5 June 2016 07: 44
    +14
    Complex Fate ... and which of our heroes has it simple .... but suffered all the hardships. Thank you for the article.
  3. V.ic
    V.ic 5 June 2016 08: 34
    +9
    Eternal memory to the hero. May the earth be rest in peace and the kingdom of heaven!
  4. parusnik
    parusnik 5 June 2016 08: 36
    +12
    "Russian soldier: On the way to the Reichstag" .. There is such a book..Krasnodar book publishing house, by the way, printed a lot of interesting books .. at that time .. now a rarity .. It’s a pity not much is reprinted .. Thank you, the author ... for the article ..
  5. Silhouette
    Silhouette 5 June 2016 11: 19
    +1
    in the Ukrainian Crimea, the front-line soldier becomes unbearable - often behind his back he hears the offensive in his address - the "occupier"

    Rave. Sevastopol has never been Ukrainian Crimea. And Crimea is not western Ukraine. The reasons for the move were different. Most likely there was no one to look after the veteran.
  6. Aleksander
    Aleksander 5 June 2016 11: 36
    +4
    Russian soldier: endured everything and won. The deepest bow to him.
  7. Sascha
    Sascha 5 June 2016 14: 10
    +10
    There was no medal "For the capture of Warsaw".
    The medal was correctly called "For the Liberation of Warsaw".
    "For the capture ..." was the name given to the medals awarded for participation in battles for enemy capitals: Budapest, Vienna, Berlin, and also Koenigsberg.
    Warsaw, Prague, Belgrade - were released. The medals were called "For Liberation ...."
  8. ovod84
    ovod84 6 June 2016 07: 43
    0
    Fighting guy, the country is holding onto such. Thank you for the article I learned a lot about him, about the man of war.
  9. Alex_59
    Alex_59 6 June 2016 11: 38
    +1
    Neustroyev is my sister’s neighbor in Sevastopol. Of course, I don’t remember him well, I was small - grandfather, like grandfather, he did not stand out much. I remember that he often sat on a stool on the balcony, and his balcony was opposite ours (at 90 degrees in the corner of the U-shaped house). And on our balcony, my sister and I were crawling. smile
  10. bmv1202
    bmv1202 9 June 2016 14: 35
    0
    Respect and memory of the heroes of the war must be passed on to the current generation, such articles are very necessary. Thanks to the author!
  11. nnz226
    nnz226 19 January 2017 14: 53
    +1
    Exactly! They buried him in a suburban cemetery. Although in Sevastopol for such people in the center of the city there is a pantheon: "The Cemetery of the Communards" (there Lt Schmidt is buried and many others). So the "atmiral" Oktyabrsky, who escaped from Sevastopol in the summer of 1942 and threw almost 70 soldiers and sailors to death and captivity there, found a place in this cemetery, and a grave with a gorgeous monument. But the battalion commander who took the Reichstag was not found. "Abid, you understand!"

Тайны комбата Победы стали доступны историкам

Тайны комбата Победы стали доступны историкамАвтору этих строк, пожалуй, одному из немногих исследователей, довелось в свое время держать в руках подлинное личное дело Героя Советского Союза Степана Андреевича Неустроева, хранившееся в одном из закрытых архивов под грифом «Секретно». Благодаря этому выяснились замысловатые подробности, не вошедшие в официальную биографию легендарного комбата Победы. Оказалось, ему пришлось трижды снимать погоны, работать слесарем на заводе, служить в администрации лагерей военнопленных и в частях внутренних войск по охране важных оборонных объектов, на которых «ковался ядерный щит страны»…

«ДЕЙСТВОВАЛ ИСКЛЮЧИТЕЛЬНО ХРАБРО…»

«Капитан Неустроев при взятии Рейхстага действовал исключительно храбро, решительно, проявил воинскую доблесть и геройство. Его батальон первым ворвался в здание, закрепился в нем и в течение суток удерживал его… Под руководством капитана Неустроева был водружен над рейхстагом красный флаг…» – это строки из подлинного наградного листа Степана Неустроева о представлении его к званию Героя Советского Союза, датированного 6 мая 1945 года. Но Золотую Звезду комбат получит только спустя год – по Указу ПВС СССР от 8 мая 1946 года. Причина задержки довольно ординарная – долго разбирались, подразделения какой же дивизии первыми ворвались в Рейхстаг и водрузили над ним свой штурмовой флаг. Ведь подобных красных полотнищ с натрафареченными белой краской звездой, серпом и молотом было подготовлено не менее девяти…


В конце войны «батяне»-комбату шел всего лишь 23-й год. Но выглядел он браво, несмотря на то что невысок ростом, рябоват и, в общем-то, никак не подходил под стандарты былинного красавца-богатыря. Однако жилист, крепок, и не только телом, но и духом. Правда, имел весьма ершистый, прямолинейный характер, нередко правду-матку резал, невзирая на чины и звания, что начальству не всегда нравилось, а самому правдолюбу изрядно портило жизнь.

…Военная служба у 19-летнего Степана, токаря треста «Березовзолото», началась в июне 1941-го, когда он поступил в Черкасское военное пехотное училище, только что передислоцированное с Украины в Свердловск. Курс обучения – ускоренный. Через полгода Неустроев – лейтенант и командир взвода пешей разведки стрелкового полка под Москвой. И с ходу – в пекло. Вот как необстрелянный офицер запомнил свою первую атаку: «Я из этого боя помню одно: бежал вперед почти в сплошном дыму разрывов… Справа и слева от меня падали люди... В том первом бою я мало что понял…».

Не заставило себя ждать и первое ранение – зазубренный осколок перебил два ребра и застрял в печени. При выписке из госпиталя ошарашили: «К строевой годен. Но для разведки не подходит»…

В 1944-м Неустроев в погонах капитана оказывается в 756-м стрелковом полку той самой 150-й Идрицкой дивизии, чей номер будет навеки запечатлен на Знамени Победы. В составе этого соединения дошел до Берлина. К тому времени грудь лихого комбата, как говаривали фронтовики, украшал целый иконостас – шесть боевых наград: ордена – Александра Невского, Красной Звезды, Отечественной войны I и II степеней и две медали – «За отвагу» и «За взятие Варшавы». Что касается боевых ранений, то их у бесстрашного офицера было пять, лишь на одно меньше, чем наград…

30 апреля 1945 года бойцы батальона капитана Неустроева первыми ворвались в Рейхстаг, и спустя некоторое время водрузили красное победное полотнище на фронтоне (заметим, не на куполе), накрепко привязав древко ремнями к одной из скульптурных композиций. Именно этому штурмовому флагу и суждено было стать Знаменем Победы.

В последующем Неустроев продолжил службу в Группе Советских оккупационных войск в Германии (ГСОВГ), которая была создана с 9 на 10 июня 1945 года на базе 1-го Украинского фронта, в прежней должности комбата.

ЗНАМЕНИ ПОБЕДЫ НА ПАРАДЕ ПОБЕДЫ НЕ БЫЛО

Первый командующий ГСОВГ маршал Георгий Жуков, назначенный принимать Парад Победы на Красной площади, вышел с инициативой доставить из Берлина штурмовой флаг в Москву. На красном полотнище дополнительно сделали сокращенную надпись: «150 стр. ордена Кутузова II ст. Идрицк. див. 79 С.К. 3 У.А. 1 Б.Ф.». Сопровождали стяг на специально выделенном самолете Степан Неустроев и еще четверо его боевых товарищей. Символично, что на Тушинском аэродроме Знамя Победы встречал почетный караул под командованием капитана Валентина Варенникова, тоже участника штурма Берлина, будущего генерала армии и Героя Советского Союза.

Открываться грандиозный парад на Красной площади планировалось прохождением расчета со Знаменем Победы. Но знаменосец Неустроев и его ассистенты, на полях сражений не научившиеся четко печатать шаг, на репетиции не впечатлили Жукова, и он решил Знамя на Красную Площадь не выносить. «Как в атаку идти, так Неустроев первый, а вот на парад – не гожусь», – с грустной иронией вспоминал позже бывший комбат мелькнувшую тогда в его голове мысль.

В августе 1946-го Неустроев, накануне получивший майорские погоны, собрался поступать в Военную академию им. М.В. Фрунзе. Но медкомиссия «забраковала» его по состоянию здоровья, причина – пять ранений и легкая хромота. Тогда Степан Андреевич в сердцах пишет рапорт на увольнение и едет домой на Урал.

И все же много лет спустя мечта Степана Андреевича пройти по Красной площади со Знаменем Победы сбылась: 9 мая 1985 года на военном параде, посвященном 30-летию разгрома фашистской Германии, он торжественно промаршировал рядом с воинской святыней в качестве ассистента с саблей наголо.

На службе в «местах не столь отдаленных…»

После короткого отдыха Неустроев решил искать работу. Но единственная специальность токаря несколько подзабыта. А тут бывшие фронтовики, устроившиеся на службу в лагеря для немецких военнопленных, разбросанные по Уралу, зовут к себе: мол, и выслуга идет, и паек, да и оклады по тем временам неплохие. Неустроев скрепя сердце (наверное, не хотелось вновь лицезреть «этих фрицев») соглашается и, видимо, считает это продолжением борьбы с фашизмом.

В его послужном списке появляются новые, непривычные для боевого офицера, наименования должностей: начальник лаготделения Управления лагеря для военнопленных № 200 (Алапаевск), затем начальник отделения КЭО лагеря для военнопленных № 531 (управление в Свердловске).

Немецкие военнопленные возводят цеха новых заводов, строят жилые дома для рабочих, прокладывают дороги и коммуникации. Глядя на этих жалких в поношенном обмундировании вояк, фронтовик наверняка вспоминал, каким потом и кровью приходилось ему со своим батальоном брать каждый рубеж противника, каждый гитлеровский укрепрайон, а сколько при этом он потерял боевых товарищей. Не говоря уж о Рейхстаге, который с безысходностью загнанного зверя отчаянно обороняли отборные эсэсовские подразделения.

К концу 1949-го, в связи с массовой репатриацией военнопленных в Германию, лагеря один за другим упраздняются. Неустроева переводят на службу в систему исправительно-трудовых учреждений. В послужном списке очередные должности: комендант Первоуральской ИТК № 6, начальник КВЧ (культурно-воспитательная часть) Ревдинской ИТК № 7, инструктор боевой подготовки штаба охраны УИТЛК УМВД Свердловской области…

Работать в зонах, где сидят «свои» преступники, для боевого офицера морально было гораздо сложнее, чем с немцами. Там за «колючкой» находились враги, а здесь – как-никак наши…

1953 год. Смерть Сталина. Система ИТУ первой почувствовала намечавшиеся в стране перемены – начались пересмотры дел осужденных и освобождения по амнистии. В мае того же года Неустроев во второй раз снимает погоны, его увольняют по сокращению штатов.

НА СТРАЖЕ ЯДЕРНЫХ ОБЪЕКТОВ

Вновь Неустроев без работы, а до пенсии еще далеко. На сей раз в Свердловске устраивается простым слесарем на местный машиностроительный завод Минхимпрома. Среди напарников немало фронтовиков, осваивается быстро, получает пятый разряд. В 1957-м цех досрочно выполняет план. Степана Андреевича и еще нескольких передовиков премировали бесплатными путевками в санаторий в Ялту. На обратном пути остановился в Москве, навестил старых фронтовых друзей. И тут судьба делает еще один крутой вираж.

Кто-то из однополчан позвонил бывшему командиру 79-го стрелкового корпуса, в состав которого входила 150-я дивизия, Семену Никифоровичу Переверткину и сообщил, что у них гостит тот самый комбат, что брал Рейхстаг. Переверткин, к тому времени генерал-полковник и первый заместитель «гражданского» министра внутренних дел СССР Николая Павловича Дудорова, тут же выслал машину с приказом немедленно доставить к нему героя. Встреча закончилась тем, что генерал уговорил Неустроева вернуться на военную службу, но, правда, во внутренние войска. «Из Москвы, – вспоминал Степан Андреевич, – я приехал в Свердловск уже военным».

Части внутренних войск, в которых продолжил военную службу Неустроев, охраняли важные оборонные предприятия, на которых, как говаривали тогда, ковался «ракетно-ядерный щит» Родины. Раньше это были сверхсекретные города, как пелось в одной популярной песне, «у которых названия нет», а только тайный код – Свердловск-44 и Свердловск-45. Такие города не были обозначены на географических картах: вокруг них по всему периметру колючая проволока, тщательная контрольно-пропускная система, строгий режим сохранения государственной тайны для всех жителей. Ныне эти города, хоть и охраняются по-прежнему, однако рассекречены и даже имеют свои интернет-сайты. Первый – Новоуральск, в котором производились ядерные боеприпасы, второй – Лесной – здесь вырабатывался высокообогащенный уран.

Служба чрезвычайно ответственная. Поэтому на первом плане – самая высокая бдительность, строжайшая секретность, жесточайший пропускной режим, что и требовал от часовых дежурный комендант охраняемого объекта с Золотой Звездой Героя. Слушались его и солдаты и офицеры, как Бога, – беспрекословно: ведь он брал Рейхстаг! И этим все сказано.

В 1959-м Неустроев идет на повышение – заместителем командира 31-го отряда внутренней охраны (по-военному, стало быть, замкомандира полка) в закрытом Новоуральске и получает звание подполковника. А в марте 1962-го в третий раз снимает погоны – на сей раз увольняется в отставку по болезни с правом ношения военной формы одежды.

Степан Андреевич с семьей по совету врачей перебирается на жительство в Краснодар, садится за собственные мемуары, в которых намеревается рассказать всю правду о том, как брали Берлин, штурмовали «логово фашистского зверя» – Рейхстаг. И здесь же в местном книжном издательстве его воспоминания «Русский солдат: На пути к Рейхстагу» выдерживают несколько переизданий. В 1975-м, к 30-летию победы, Неустроеву, как участнику Великой Отечественной войны и Герою Советского Союза, присваивают воинское звание «полковник».

В 1980-е, опять же по совету врачей, Неустроев перебирается на жительство в Крым – в Севастополь. И здесь его постигает страшная трагедия: в 1988-м его сын Юрий, майор-ракетчик войск ПВО вместе с женой и шестилетним сынишкой погибают в автокатастрофе… Невосполнимая утрата сильно подрывает и без того слабое здоровье фронтовика. Но он старается держаться, продолжает работать над совершенствованием мемуаров, встречается с молодежью, рассказывает о войне, о подвигах…

В середине 90-х Степан Андреевич с женой возвращаются в Краснодар, в украинском Крыму жить фронтовику становится невыносимо – нередко за спиной слышит в свой адрес обидное – «оккупант». А в феврале 1998-го, в канун празднования 23 февраля, он решается съездить в Севастополь, навестить семью дочери. Но поездка оказалась роковой – 26 февраля сердце ветерана не выдержало и легендарный «комбат Победы» скоропостижно скончался… Похоронили героя с воинскими почестями на городском кладбище «Кальфа» на окраине Севастополя…

Ныне, после воссоединения Крыма с Россией, над могилой легендарного комбата Победы взяли шефство воины внутренних войск.
Автор: Николай Сысоев
Первоисточник: http://nvo.ng.ru/history/2016-06-03/14_hero.html


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 11
  1. Громобой 5 июня 2016 06:00
    На красном полотнище дополнительно сделали сокращенную надпись: «150 стр. ордена Кутузова II ст. Идрицк. див. 79 С.К. 3 У.А. 1 Б.Ф.».

    Однако,сам Неустроев в своей книгн более подробно описывает появление надписей)))Вот из каких житейских случайностей рождается,оказывается,вечное...Сейчас это даже забавно читать,а вот в тот момент было не до смеха капитану,мне кажется.Хотя...что ему маленький гнев какого-то там начальства,если этот паренёк командовал штурмом Рейхстага и был его комендант ?
    командование и политотдел 3-й ударной армии мне, старшему сержанту Съянову, Егорову, Кантария и представителю 171-й стрелковой дивизии (которая совместно с 150-й штурмовала рейхстаг) капитану Константину Самсонову поручили доставить Знамя Победы в Москву. К Знамени прилагалась характеристика.
    Хочется подробнее рассказать, как было доставлено Знамя Победы в Москву...
    20 июня 1945 года я, Егоров, Кантария и Съянов в сопровождении начальника политотдела 150-й дивизии подполковника Артюхова приехали в штаб 79-го стрелкового корпуса. Нас встретил начальник политотдела корпуса полковник И. С. Крылов. Из 171-й стрелковой дивизии приехал Самсонов, вся группа, которой поручалось доставить Знамя Победы в Москву, была в сборе. Полковник Крылов проверил боевую характеристику Знамени Победы. Развернул Знамя и помрачнел... На нем было после боев дописано:
    150 стр. ордена
    Кутузова II ст.
    Идрицк. див. [174]
    Крылов пристальным взглядом, в упор посмотрел на Артюхова и спросил: «Кто вам дал право писать это?» И он ткнул пальцем в цифру 150. Артюхов понял, что самовольные действия командования дивизии как-то надо уладить, и предложил Крылову не смывать и не стирать надпись, а наоборот, добавить: 79 стр. корпус, 3 ударная армия, 1 Белорусский фронт. Но места на знамени осталось мало, поэтому написали сокращенно: 79 ск, 3 уа, 1 Бф. Когда Крылов увидел на Знамени цифру 79, он остался доволен. Конфликт был улажен.http://militera.lib.ru/memo/russian/neustroev_sa/03.html
    (слева направо): К.Я.Самсонов, М.В.Кантария, М.А.Егоров, И.Я.Сьянов, С.А.Неустроев у Знамени Победы. Май 1945 г.
    1. gladcu2 6 июня 2016 19:56
      Громобой

      Есть понятие "не справедливость". Не справедливость чем-то опаснее прямой угрозы, так как убивает человека медленно, верно и постоянно.

      К слову.

      Обратите внимание на фотографию. Воротники кителей и гимнастерок наглухо застегнуты.

      Дисциплина однако.
  2. казак волгский 5 июня 2016 07:44
    Сложная Судьба...да и у кого из наших героев она простая.... но все тяготы перенес. Спасибо за статью.
  3. V.ic 5 июня 2016 08:34
    Вечная память герою. Пусть земля ему будет пухом и Царствие небесное!
  4. parusnik 5 июня 2016 08:36
    «Русский солдат: На пути к Рейхстагу»..Есть такая книга..Краснодарское книжное издательство кстати, много интересных книг печатало..в то время..сейчас редкость..Жаль многое не переиздается..Спасибо , автору...за статью..
  5. Силуэт 5 июня 2016 11:19
    в украинском Крыму жить фронтовику становится невыносимо – нередко за спиной слышит в свой адрес обидное – «оккупант»

    Бред. Севастополь никогда не был украинским Крымом. Да и Крым - это не западная Украина. Причины переезда были другие. Скорее всего присматривать за ветераном было некому.
  6. Aleksander 5 июня 2016 11:36
    Русский солдат: все перенес и победил. Нижайший поклон ему.
  7. Sascha 5 июня 2016 14:10
    Не было медали "За взятие Варшавы".
    Правильно медаль называлась "За освобождение Варшавы".
    "За взятие..." назывались медали выдаваемые за участие в боях за вражеские столицы: Будапешта, Вены, Берлина, ну, и ещё Кёнигсберга.
    Варшава, Прага, Белград - освобождались. Медали назывались "За освобождение...."
  8. ovod84 6 июня 2016 07:43
    Боевой парень , на таких и держится страна.спасибо за статью много узнал о нём , о человеке войны.
  9. Alex_59 6 июня 2016 11:38
    Неустроев - сосед моей сестры в Севастополе. Я конечно плохо его помню, мелким был - дедуля, как дедуля, особо он ничем не выделялся. Помню что он часто сидел на стульчике на балконе, а его балкон был напротив нашего (под 90 градусов в углу П-образного дома). А на нашем балконе я с сестрой ползали. smile
  10. bmv1202 9 июня 2016 14:35
    Уважение и память о героях войны надо обязательно передавать нынешнему поколению, такие статьи очень нужны. Спасибо автору!
Информация
Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня