Military Review

DOGO tactical battle robot

20
The company General Robotics from Israel will present at the Eurosatory 2016 exhibition, which will be held in the capital of France from 13 to 17 June, its new development - a tactical combat robot called DOGO. The robot is armed with a Glock-26 pistol. Thus, he became the world's first combat robot, who was armed with short-barreled weapons, reports the thematic edition all4shooters.com. The mini-robot is designed for use in melee during anti-terrorist operations. Its name, DOGO, is a tactical combat robot derived from Argentine dogs (sometimes called Argentine mastiffs, or Dogo Argentino), which are known for their guarding and hunting qualities. The breed was specially bred for hunting big game: pumas and wild boars.

Nowadays, it is rather difficult to surprise someone with combat robots, but almost all of them are fairly large, relatively heavy combat vehicles that weigh several hundred kilograms and sometimes even tons, and are equipped with heavy weapon systems: rocket launchers, machine guns or even rocket launchers. complexes. At the same time, for conducting police and anti-terrorist operations, especially in limited space, for example, inside buildings, in bunkers or tunnels, the use of such systems is simply impossible. More compact solutions are needed here. The exception to the rules is the Israeli tactical battle robot DOGO manufactured by General Robotics. Not so long ago, a video about this Israeli innovative development was presented on YouTube video hosting.



The development of this robot turned out to be quite a difficult technical task, since it was necessary to ensure the light weight of the whole structure, so that the robot could climb up the stairs without any preparation, easily moving in confined spaces. The developers spent a lot of effort on creating an intuitive and simple device control system, as well as a safe weapon activation system that would be resistant to recoil when fired and would provide the required accuracy of fire.

At the same time DOGO became the first in stories tactical combat robot, which was created specifically for a specific weapon, located on it on a permanent basis and fully integrated with all its systems. Unlike most other compact robots that do not carry any weapons, or substantially larger combat systems designed for the installation of replaceable combat modules with remote control, the Glock-26 9 mm caliber gun is installed on an Israeli tactical robot. The weight of the DOGO robot is approximately 12 kilograms, and the ammunition for the installed Glock-26 pistol is 14 cartridges.

DOGO tactical battle robot


The Glock-26, which is armed with an Israeli tactical combat robot, is an Austrian self-loading subcompact pistol, which is usually used for concealed carry. The capacity of the standard magazines for this “Glock” is 10 ammunition caliber 9x19 mm, but there are versions of the gun and with a larger magazine capacity, with an extended handle. The gun, placed on the DOGO robot, is equipped with a non-standard magazine for 14 cartridges. In addition to a pistol, a non-lethal impact weapon can be installed on the robot: a blinding laser, pepper spray, noise-noise charges, etc.

At the mention of a robot with a pistol many, most likely, seem to be an ordinary pistol, which is outside mounted on a special platform in some noticeable way. However, if you look at DOGO, you will not see any gun. Outwardly, this Israeli development is practically no different from many of its counterparts in the shop. Only a moving block, which can move in the vertical plane two additional front cameras, catches the eye. It is inside this block that the gun is located. And two additional cameras are used to aim from it.



The robot is equipped with a rather complex surveillance system, which consists of high-resolution 6 cameras. These cameras allow for all-round visibility. In addition, in the gun module there are two more cameras used by the operator for aiming. Thus, 8 cameras are located on the device. In addition, the tactical robot DOGO is equipped with a microphone and a speaker, which allow the device operator to communicate with the hostages or the enemy. It has a robot and an obstacle recognition system. For example, when approaching a ladder, the robot automatically switches to the optimum for lifting mode, without waiting for an additional command from the operator.

Built-in rechargeable batteries allow DOGO to maintain performance over 4-hours, while the maximum speed of its movement is 6 km / h. To control the combat tactical robot, a console was developed, which consists of special manipulators and a shock-resistant tablet computer. To detect targets, special software was loaded into DOGO, which automatically detects objects and allows the operator to point weapons at the target and hit the enemy with a simple tap on the tablet screen.



It is worth noting that the small General Robotics company, whose staff consists of only 15 employees, has already demonstrated its development several times both in Israel and abroad. Currently, the tactical robot is fully ready for mass production. This was preceded by a large amount of various tests, in which various scenarios of anti-terrorism, reconnaissance and combat missions were simulated, and thousands of test shots were fired.

Open source materials
https://www.all4shooters.com/ru/strelba/aksessuary/General-Robotics-DOGO-takticheskiy-boyevoy-robot
http://zonwar.ru/news4/news_714_Dogo.html
http://22century.ru/military/25485
Author:
20 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, daily additional materials that do not get on the site: https://t.me/topwar_ru

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. corporal
    corporal 8 June 2016 05: 50
    0
    Interestingly, our anti-terror units are testing similar foreign products?
    ================================================== =============================
    And how is the trunk pointing vertically? Horizontal-understandable, by turning the robot, but in the vertical plane request I did not understand from the video.
    1. slovak007
      slovak007 8 June 2016 06: 23
      +1
      Viewed, the inner panel with the gun rises, like a page by the book. hi
      1. corporal
        corporal 8 June 2016 10: 24
        -1
        Quote: slovak007
        the inner panel with the gun rises like a page by a book.

        Yes, but there’s a fixed angle. Can the handle in the case itself still move vertically? request
        1. slovak007
          slovak007 8 June 2016 17: 37
          +1
          And for what? This is quite enough. His main goal is to investigate the situation in the premises, and the gun so, just in case.
  2. Lopatov
    Lopatov 8 June 2016 10: 26
    0
    And what's the point of a gun? Absolutely useless unit.

    Here or the "pistol block" must be really brought to mind
    Or replace it with more adequate equipment.

    For example, a light-noise or chemical mortar for "spitting out". grenades. An acoustic device like the one used to break up demonstrations, a water cannon to destroy explosive devices ... and so on.
    1. potroshenko
      potroshenko 8 June 2016 11: 22
      +2
      You can and as you say, these are the nuances. The developers are great anyway.
    2. voyaka uh
      voyaka uh 8 June 2016 15: 31
      +7
      "What is the point of a pistol? An absolutely useless unit." ////

      Doesn't kill? belay 10-25 meters - excellent. This robot is not for combined arms combat, but for sweeping stairs, rooms, corridors in urban combat, and against terrorists.
      In such operations, soldiers often die, the robot will help reduce losses.
      1. Corsair
        Corsair 8 June 2016 16: 26
        0
        Quote: voyaka uh
        This robot is not for combined arms combat, but for sweeping stairs, rooms, corridors in urban combat, and against terrorists.

        what If it walks silently, well, or very quietly - then there is probably no price for such an apparatus in buildings, the only question is how it moves up the stairs and why the tracks? The wheels are lighter and softer, but the return can be extinguished.
    3. voyaka uh
      voyaka uh 8 June 2016 15: 31
      0
      "What is the point of a pistol? An absolutely useless unit." ////

      Doesn't kill? belay 10-25 meters - excellent. This robot is not for combined arms combat, but for sweeping stairs, rooms, corridors in urban combat, and against terrorists.
      In such operations, soldiers often die, the robot will help reduce losses.
  3. Alexey RA
    Alexey RA 8 June 2016 10: 29
    +1
    Battlefield 4. Now - and in real life. smile
  4. ivanovbg
    ivanovbg 8 June 2016 12: 03
    0
    Sveti Georgi and his horse kill a snake ... in an electronic game :)
  5. marshes
    marshes 8 June 2016 12: 25
    0
    Yes, an interesting thing, but a good name DOGO puppies from 10 thousand green with us.
    The previous model of the abandoned robot from the Israelis is not bad either, I forgot the name, but I saw a demonstration of the possibilities, only this Glock-26 didn’t have, a good gun by the way.
  6. Mooh
    Mooh 8 June 2016 13: 11
    +1
    Another radio-controlled toy with a loud PR. I especially liked the two standard 2.4 GHz aft antennas. It looks like the wifi toy is being controlled. Like helicopters for an iPhone. Only helicopters do not need to be controlled through walls and metal structures.
  7. Lens
    Lens 8 June 2016 14: 36
    0
    But as for me, so damn. even an encore - if only to help people out of the trap! You can laugh and poke your finger, or you can painfully gather your spirit, about to make a throw in the doorway, to free the hostages. Then, probably, it’s not at all funny.
  8. Skubudu
    Skubudu 8 June 2016 14: 52
    -2
    I would take Glock 26 from this robot, and then Tavor from the operator
    1. cherina
      cherina 8 June 2016 15: 13
      0
      Quote: Skubudu
      I would take Glock 26 from this robot, and then Tavor from the operator

      Yes, you would have climbed a bare heel on a saber, and then a plantain imposed on a wound write another writer
  9. MACCABI-TLV
    MACCABI-TLV 8 June 2016 16: 36
    +2
    Quote: Spade
    And what's the point of a gun? Absolutely useless unit.

    The main task of the robot is reconnaissance. The ability to shoot is just a nice bonus!
  10. brn521
    brn521 8 June 2016 19: 00
    0
    Not bad. The device does not look serious, it is unlikely that it will provoke terrorists into aggression against the hostages - this is the situation that is displayed in the video. This will give time to look around. And you can arm anything. For example, silent weapons chambered for SP-4 / SP-3.
    The next step is to make a normal stormtrooper robot. With a manipulator, bulletproof armor. And a reinforced turret so that there is no inertia at all. It would be interesting to look at such an assembly where the mouse is perfectly synchronized with the turret. I think an ordinary shooter will not be able to compete physically in terms of reaction time and pointing accuracy. It will be even easier than in computer games, because jumping, crouching, twitching and dodging is not necessary.
    Generally strange. Five years ago, it seemed to me that by that time such robots would be in bulk and specialized turret weapons would even begin to appear, sacrificing ergonomics for efficiency.
  11. Aqela
    Aqela 8 June 2016 20: 33
    +3
    Here I am invariably wondering why any remote-controlled device is now in the habit of calling it "robot" or "droid"? It seems like a robot should only be instructed to continue thinking with its brains. Or am I missing something?
  12. Michael_59
    Michael_59 8 June 2016 20: 57
    0
    Means of delivering weapons to the terrorist o_O
  13. brn521
    brn521 9 June 2016 10: 23
    0
    Quote: Michael_59
    Means of delivering weapons to the terrorist o_O

    Well, yes, but before that he was unarmed.
  14. max15243
    max15243 29 June 2016 01: 26
    0
    An interesting device, but "raw" from a technical point of view. Why is there a standard pistol in the design? A special firing mechanism with the best performance characteristics and increased ammunition can be made in the same mass-dimensional parameters. It is generally easy to deal with such drones, it is enough to block the doorways with something, close the door, fill up with construction debris, seal it up with a net, etc. Much more interesting is the concept of a "hybrid" drone, capable of both driving and flying. There are already models of such devices.

Тактический боевой робот DOGO

Компания General Robotics из Израиля представит на выставке Eurosatory 2016, которая будет проходить в столице Франции с 13 по 17 июня, свою новую разработку — тактического боевого робота под названием DOGO. Робот вооружен пистолетом Glock-26. Таким образом, он стал первым в мире боевым роботом, который был вооружен короткоствольным оружием, сообщает тематическое издание all4shooters.com. Мини-робот предназначен для применения в ближнем бою во время антитеррористических операций. Свое название, DOGO, тактический боевой робот получил от аргентинских догов (иногда их называют аргентинскими мастифами, или дого аргентино), которые известны своими охранными и охотничьими качествами. Порода была специально выведена для охоты на крупную дичь: пум и кабанов.

В наши дни удивить кого-то боевыми роботами довольно трудно, но практически все они представляют собой достаточно большие, сравнительно тяжелые боевые машины, которые весят по несколько сотен килограммов, а иногда даже тонн, и оснащены тяжелыми системами вооружения: гранатометами, пулеметами или даже ракетными комплексами. В то же время для проведения полицейских и антитеррористических операциях, особенно в условиях ограниченного пространства, к примеру, внутри зданий, в бункерах или тоннелях, использование подобных систем просто невозможно. Здесь нужны более компактные решения. Исключением из правил как раз и является израильский тактический боевой робот DOGO производства компании General Robotics. Не так давно ролик об этой израильской инновационной разработке был представлен на видеохостинге YouTube.




Разработка данного робота оказалась достаточно сложной в техническом отношении задачей, так как нужно было обеспечить малый вес всей конструкции, чтобы робот мог без всякой подготовки взбираться вверх по лестницам, легко передвигаясь в условиях ограниченных пространств. Много усилий разработчики потратили на создание интуитивно понятной и простой системы управления устройством, а также безопасной системы активации оружия, которая была бы устойчива к отдаче при выстреле и обеспечивала бы требуемую точность стрельбы.

При этом DOGO стал первым в истории тактическим боевым роботом, который создавался специально под конкретное оружие, расположенное на нем на постоянной основе и полностью интегрированное со всеми его системами. В отличие от большинства других компактных роботов, которые не несут никакого вооружения, или существенно более крупных боевых систем, спроектированных под установку сменных боевых модулей с дистанционным управлением, на израильском тактическом роботе установлен пистолет Glock-26 калибра 9 мм. Масса робота DOGO составляет примерно 12 килограммов, а боезапас к установленному пистолету Glock-26 составляет 14 патронов.

Тактический боевой робот DOGO


Glock-26, которым вооружен израильский тактический боевой робот, — это самозарядный субкомпактный пистолет австрийского производства, который, как правило, используется для скрытого ношения. Емкость стандартных магазинов для этого «Глока» составляет 10 патронов калибра 9х19 мм, но существуют версии пистолета и с большей емкостью магазина, с удлиненной рукояткой. Пистолет, размещенный на роботе DOGO, оснащен нестандартным магазином на 14 патронов. Помимо пистолета, на роботе может быть установлено оружие нелетального воздействия: ослепляющий лазер, перцовый спрей, светошумовые заряды и т.д.

При упоминании робота с пистолетом многим, скорее всего, представляется обычный пистолет, который снаружи закреплен на специальной платформе каким-то заметным способом. Однако, если вы рассмотрите DOGO, никакого пистолета вы не увидите. Внешне эта израильская разработка практически не отличается от многих своих собратьев по цеху. В глаза бросается лишь движущийся блок, который может перемещать в вертикальной плоскости две дополнительных фронтальных камеры. Именно внутри данного блока и расположен пистолет. А две дополнительные камеры используются для прицеливания из него.



Робот оснащен достаточно сложной системой наблюдения, которая состоит из 6 камер высокого разрешения. Эти камеры позволяют обеспечить круговой обзор. Помимо этого, в модуле с пистолетом имеются еще две камеры, используемые оператором для прицеливания. Таким образом, на устройстве расположено 8 камер. Помимо этого, тактический робот DOGO оснащен микрофоном и динамиком, которые позволяют оператору устройства общаться с заложниками или противником. Имеет робот и систему распознавания препятствий. К примеру, при приближении к лестнице робот в автоматическом режиме переключается в оптимальный для подъема режим, не дожидаясь дополнительной команды со стороны оператора.

Встроенные аккумуляторы позволяют DOGO сохранять работоспособность на протяжении 4-х часов, при этом максимальная скорость его перемещений составляет 6 км/ч. Для управления боевым тактическим роботом был разработан пульт, который состоит из специальных манипуляторов и ударопрочного планшетного компьютера. Для обнаружения целей в DOGO было загружено специальное программное обеспечение, которое в автоматическом режиме распознает объекты и позволяет оператору наводить оружие на цель и поражать противника простым нажатием на экран планшета.



Стоит отметить, что небольшая компания General Robotics, штат которой состоит всего из 15 сотрудников, уже несколько раз демонстрировала свою разработку как в Израиле, так и за границей. В настоящее время тактический робот полностью готов к запуску в серийное производство. Этому предшествовал большой объем различных испытаний, в рамках которых имитировались разнообразные сценарии антитеррористических, разведывательных и боевых миссий, а также были произведены тысячи пробных выстрелов.

Материалы из открытых источников
https://www.all4shooters.com/ru/strelba/aksessuary/General-Robotics-DOGO-takticheskiy-boyevoy-robot
http://zonwar.ru/news4/news_714_Dogo.html
http://22century.ru/military/25485
Автор: Юферев Сергей


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 20

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. капрал 8 июня 2016 05:50
    Интересно,наши подразделения антитеррора тестируют подобные зарубежные изделия?
    ===============================================================================
    А как наводится ствол по вертикали? По горизонтали-понятно,поворотом робота, а вот в вертикальной плоскости- request Из видео не понял.
    1. slovak007 8 июня 2016 06:23
      Просмотрели, внутренняя панель с пистолетом поднимается, как страница у книжки. hi
      1. капрал 8 июня 2016 10:24
        Цитата: slovak007
        внутренняя панель с пистолетом поднимается, как страница у книжки.

        Да, но там фиксированный угол. Может рукоятка в самом корпусе ещё двигается в вертикали? request
        1. slovak007 8 июня 2016 17:37
          А для чего? Этого вполне достаточно. Его основная цель разведать обстановку в помещениях, а пистолет так, на всякий случай.
  2. Лопатов 8 июня 2016 10:26
    А каков смысл в пистолете? Абсолютно бесполезный агрегат.

    Тут или "пистолетный блок" необходимо реально доводить до ума
    Или заменять его на более адекватное оборудование.

    К примеру, мортирку для "выплёвывания" свето-шумовой или хим. гранаты. Акустического устройства по типу того, что используют при разгоне демонстраций, водяной пушки для уничтожения взрывных устройств... ну и тому подобное.
    1. potroshenko 8 июня 2016 11:22
      Можно и как вы говорите, это уже нюансы. Разработчики молодцы в любом случае.
    2. voyaka uh 8 июня 2016 15:31
      "А каков смысл в пистолете? Абсолютно бесполезный агрегат."////

      Не убивает? belay Метров с 10-25 - отлично. Этот робот - не для общевойскового боя, а для зачисток лестниц, комнат, коридоров в городском бою, и против террористов.
      В таких операциях зачастую гибнут солдаты, робот поможет сократить потери.
      1. Corsair 8 июня 2016 16:26
        Цитата: voyaka uh
        Этот робот - не для общевойскового боя, а для зачисток лестниц, комнат, коридоров в городском бою, и против террористов.

        what Если бесшумно ходит, ну либо очень тихо - то наверно цены такому аппарату в зданиях нет, вопрос только как он по лестницам движется и зачем гусеницы? Колеса то полегче да помягче будут, а отдачу гасить можно.
    3. voyaka uh 8 июня 2016 15:31
      "А каков смысл в пистолете? Абсолютно бесполезный агрегат."////

      Не убивает? belay Метров с 10-25 - отлично. Этот робот - не для общевойскового боя, а для зачисток лестниц, комнат, коридоров в городском бою, и против террористов.
      В таких операциях зачастую гибнут солдаты, робот поможет сократить потери.
  3. Alexey RA 8 июня 2016 10:29
    Battlefield 4. Теперь - и в реальной жизни. smile
  4. ivanovbg 8 июня 2016 12:03
    Святий Георгий и его лошадь убивают змея ... в электронной игре :)
  5. болот 8 июня 2016 12:25
    Да интересная штука,да имя хорошее DOGO- щенки от 10 тысяч зеленых у нас.
    Предытущая модель забрасываемого робота от израильтян то же не плох,название забыл,но демонстрацию возможностей видел ,только у этого Глока-26 не было,хороший пистолет к стати.
  6. MooH 8 июня 2016 13:11
    Очередная радиуправляемая игрушка с громким пиаром. Особенно понравились две стандартные антенны 2.4 ГГц на корме. Похоже, что по wifi игрушка управляется. Как вертолеты для айфона. Только вертолетами не нужно через стены и металлоконструкции управлять.
  7. Объектив 8 июня 2016 14:36
    А как по мне, так хоть черт. хоть бис - лишь бы людей из западни выручить! Можно смеяться и тыкать пальцем, а можно мучительно собираться с духом, собираясь сделать бросок в проем двери, для освобождения заложников. Вот тогда, наверное, совсем не смешно.
  8. Skubudu 8 июня 2016 14:52
    Я бы забрал Глок 26 у этого робота, а потом Тавор у оператора
    1. cherina 8 июня 2016 15:13
      Цитата: Skubudu
      Я бы забрал Глок 26 у этого робота, а потом Тавор у оператора

      Да ты-бы и голой пяткой на шашку полез,а потом на ранку подорожник наложил пиши еще писатель
  9. MACCABI-TLV 8 июня 2016 16:36
    Цитата: Лопатов
    А каков смысл в пистолете? Абсолютно бесполезный агрегат.

    главная задача робота- разведка.Возможность стрелять -просто приятный бонус!
  10. brn521 8 июня 2016 19:00
    Неплохо. Аппарат выглядит несерьезно, навряд ли спровоцирует террористов на агрессию против заложников - именно эта ситуация и отображается в видео. При этом даст время осмотреться. И вооружить можно чем угодно. Например, бесшумным оружием под патроны СП-4/СП-3.
    Следующий шаг - сделать нормального робота-штурмовика. С манипулятором, противопульной броней. И усиленной турелью, чтобы инерции вообще не было. Интересно было бы посмотреть на такой агрегат, где мышь идеально синхронизирована с турелью. Думаю, обычный стрелок чисто физически конкурировать не сможет по времени реакции и точности наведения. Это будет даже проще, чем в компьютерных играх, т.к. прыгать, приседать, дергаться и уворачиваться не надо.
    Вообще странно. Еще лет пять назад мне казалось, что таких роботов к этому времени будет навалом и даже начнут появляться специализированные турельные образцы оружия, жертвующие эргономикой ради эффективности.
  11. Aqela 8 июня 2016 20:33
    Вот мне неизменно интересно, отчего сейчас повадились любой аппарат с дистанционным управлением величать "робот" или "дроид"? Вроде как робот должен только получать распоряжение и дальше думать своими мозгами. Или я что-то упустил?
  12. Михаил_59 8 июня 2016 20:57
    Средство доставки оружия к террористу о_О
  13. brn521 9 июня 2016 10:23
    Цитата: Михаил_59
    Средство доставки оружия к террористу о_О

    Ну да, а до этого он типа безоружный.
  14. max15243 29 июня 2016 01:26
    Интересный аппарат, но с технической точки зрения "сырой". Зачем стандартный пистолет в конструкции? В те же массо-габаритные параметры можно сделать специальный стреляющий механизм с лучшими ТТХ и увеличенным боезапасом. Бороться с такими дронами вообще просто, достаточно заблокировать дверные проёмы чем-то, закрыть дверью, завалить строительным мусором, заделать сеткой и т д. Гораздо интереснее концепция "гибридного" дрона, способного как ездить так и летать. Модели таких аппаратов уже есть.
Картина дня