Military Review

GP of the Russian Federation reported to the American colleagues about "materials of interest" on the case of the financier Browder

16
The Prosecutor General’s Office of the Russian Federation notified US law enforcement officers of the presence of materials on the Russian side that were of interest for “checking questionable transactions with Gazprom shares from 1997 to 2006 year, organized with the participation of William Browder,” but did not receive a reply, RIA News message of the representative of the Office of Alexander Kurennogo.

GP of the Russian Federation reported to the American colleagues about "materials of interest" on the case of the financier Browder


Earlier, the Prosecutor General’s Office stated that they would turn to their American colleagues for help in verifying these transactions, because they believe that they were carried out “in violation of American law” and, according to the results of the inspection, criminal proceedings could be initiated against Browder.

“Browder was among the individuals who led the process of buying Gazprom shares in violation of both US law and the current decree of the Russian president,” the Russian Federation’s GP noted. “His investment fund Ziff Brothers Investments, a US tax resident, bought shares through a network of US and offshore companies.”

It is reported that "in 2006, the participants in the scheme transferred the shares of Gazprom to the Cyprus company Giggs Interpraces Limited, and the funds received were transferred to another company under the guise of dividends." As a result of this operation, "the Russian budget did not receive taxes in the amount of more than a billion rubles."

Help Agency: “William Browder is an international financier and investor, a former employer of the auditor Sergey Magnitsky, whose death in the Moscow SIZO received a huge response. In 1995-2007, Browder was the largest foreign portfolio investor in Russia. Earlier, the Moscow Tverskoy Court in absentia issued an arrest warrant for Browder on charges of embezzling Gazprom shares, but the United Kingdom, whose citizen is Browder, refused to extradite him to Russia. ”
Photos used:
AFP 2016 / Bertrand Guay
16 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, daily additional materials that do not get on the site: https://t.me/topwar_ru

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. AdekvatNICK
    AdekvatNICK 9 June 2016 18: 02
    0
    Cyprus is so small but soooo offshore
    1. cniza
      cniza 9 June 2016 18: 19
      +6
      “Browder was one of the persons who oversaw the purchase of Gazprom shares in violation of both American law and the current decree of the President of Russia,


      If there is evidence of a violation of US laws, then there are options for holding him accountable.
      1. Reserve officer
        Reserve officer 9 June 2016 18: 30
        +8
        Nothing will happen. Otherwise, the Americans need to admit that the "Magnitsky list" is a complete bullshit and was thrown by an ordinary criminal.
        1. hirurg
          hirurg 9 June 2016 19: 34
          +1
          I think this is just the tip of the Iceberg, which lit up.
        2. Inok10
          Inok10 9 June 2016 20: 04
          +2
          Quote: Stock Officer
          Nothing will happen. Otherwise, the Americans need to admit that the "Magnitsky list" is a complete bullshit and was thrown by an ordinary criminal.

          ... but, does anyone doubt that the mattress authorities were not aware of the whole scheme? ... the reaction in the form of silence is predictable, since everything that this Mr. Browder did was with the knowledge of the mattress authorities ... hi
      2. kotvov
        kotvov 9 June 2016 19: 51
        +2
        If there is evidence of a violation of US laws, then there are options for bringing him to justice. ,,
        let it go, while it will be possible to use it, they (the Americans) will use it.
    2. Major Yurik
      Major Yurik 9 June 2016 18: 24
      +4
      The Yankees rushed straight to judge Browder for his shoals! They argue everything that he did, even if he ate his mother, but on our territory and to the detriment of us. Like, he was born such a freak, but Yankees citizenship allows him to create lawlessness on a foreign land. am
  2. Alekseir162
    Alekseir162 9 June 2016 18: 06
    +4
    Earlier, the Prosecutor General’s Office stated that they would turn to their American colleagues for help in verifying these transactions, because they believe that they were carried out “in violation of American law” and, according to the results of the inspection, criminal proceedings could be initiated against Browder.

    The likelihood that a criminal case will be instituted against Browder in the United States, it almost tends to zero. In other words, Browder, of course, is a son of a bitch, but this is the son of a bitch.
  3. qwert111
    qwert111 9 June 2016 18: 06
    +9
    GP of the Russian Federation reported to the American colleagues about "materials of interest" on the case of the financier Browder

    And you don’t have to tell American colleagues about the materials, they need to be informed that we have arrested a certain number of US citizens, that we are conducting an investigation for crimes committed in Russia, and these citizens will be convicted and imprisoned.
    1. Pirogov
      Pirogov 9 June 2016 18: 15
      +4
      Quote: qwert111
      And you don’t have to tell American colleagues about the materials, they need to be informed that we have arrested a certain number of US citizens, that we are conducting an investigation for crimes committed in Russia, and these citizens will be convicted and imprisoned.

      I fully support, Russians around the world are being arrested, it’s understandable for the sake of whom, and we all get favored by the monkeys.
  4. siberalt
    siberalt 9 June 2016 18: 11
    +3
    Browder is not an international financier, but an international swindler. The American justice system doesn’t like it when it is pushed into the nose by third parties facts about the violation of their own laws, by their own citizens, especially in concealing taxes. Here the GP of the Russian Federation is trying to play on their pride. Well, let's see the result.
  5. X Y Z
    X Y Z 9 June 2016 18: 38
    +2
    Of course he is a seasoned swindler, there is nowhere to put samples. But look at how it works. The film about his "activities" cannot be shown in more than one Western country - it threatens with lawsuits and persecution. And all be afraid! And our athletes are swindlers and traitors of much lower rank in all the media without fear of anything. And how long are we going to endure all this and maybe it is worth spending a little money to punish the most obsessed? After all, impunity gives rise to more and more insulting attacks and baseless claims.
  6. Damask
    Damask 9 June 2016 18: 42
    +2
    Yes, any privatization was made with violations, thanks to the drunk
  7. APASUS
    APASUS 9 June 2016 18: 46
    +1
    What a stupid attempt to play the Browder card of our GP?
    Wall Street financiers for the Americans are a sacred cow, their image is infallible, they are prayed for and then the dense Russians decided to indict one of them.
    Everyone forgot the scam of Bernard Madoff for 40 years of existence, not a single representative of the government received financial documents, and until the last day it was the Guru of managing financial flows.
    Even if they find financial flaws in Browder’s actions, punishment does not threaten him.
  8. there
    there 9 June 2016 19: 42
    0
    "Red Circular" is a crime thriller from the realm of big money and high politics. To read a book. Browder Bill.
    Red circular.
  9. Strezhevchanin
    Strezhevchanin 9 June 2016 20: 24
    0
    Taki got William Browder from naphthalene.
    I smell sewage steadily coming from behind a puddle.
    If you twist this type, it will not be just a scandal, but even loud dismissals! Vobschem useful, will pickle to the last.
  10. Wolka
    Wolka 10 June 2016 05: 50
    0
    no Browder is a financier, a typical ordinary financial swindler, according to Ostap Bender, building his business (if it can be called a business at all) on banal fraud, speculation and outright bullying of the authorities and connivance of domestic special services. But as they say after the fight, they don’t wave their fists, they shook the bribes once again, since how can we all turn out to be dear to you then, I won’t know ...

ГП РФ сообщила американским коллегам о «представляющих интерес материалах» по делу финансиста Браудера

Генпрокуратура РФ уведомила американских правоохранителей о наличии у российской стороны материалов представляющих интерес для «проверки сомнительных сделок с акциями "Газпрома" в период с 1997 по 2006 год, организованных при участии Уильяма Браудера», однако ответа не получила, передаёт РИА Новости сообщение представителя ведомства Александра Куренного.

ГП РФ сообщила американским коллегам о «представляющих интерес материалах» по делу финансиста Браудера


Ранее в Генпрокуратуре заявляли, что обратятся к американским коллегам за помощью в проверке указанных сделок, поскольку считают, что они были осуществлены «с нарушением американского законодательства» и по итогам проверки в отношении Браудера может быть возбуждено уголовное производство.


«Браудер входил в число лиц, которые осуществляли руководство процессом покупки акций "Газпрома" в нарушение как американского законодательства, так и действовавшего указа президента России, – отмечали в ГП РФ. – Его инвестиционный фонд Ziff Brothers Investments, являющийся налоговым резидентом США, скупал акции через сеть американских и офшорных компаний».

Сообщается, что «в 2006 году участники схемы перевели акции "Газпрома" кипрской компании "Гиггс Интерпрайзес Лимитед", а полученные средства вывели в другую компанию под видом дивидендов». В результате этой операции «российский бюджет недополучил налогов на сумму более миллиарда рублей».

Справка агентства: «Уильям Браудер – международный финансист и инвестор, бывший работодатель аудитора Сергея Магнитского, чья смерть в московском СИЗО получила огромный резонанс. В 1995-2007 годах Браудер был крупнейшим иностранным портфельным инвестором в России. Ранее Тверской суд Москвы заочно выдал санкцию на арест Браудера по обвинению в хищении акций "Газпрома", однако Великобритания, чьим подданным является Браудер, отказалась выдать его России».

Использованы фотографии: AFP 2016/ Bertrand Guay

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 16
  1. AdekvatNICK 9 июня 2016 18:02
    кипр такой маленький но тааакой офшОристый
    1. cniza 9 июня 2016 18:19
      «Браудер входил в число лиц, которые осуществляли руководство процессом покупки акций "Газпрома" в нарушение как американского законодательства, так и действовавшего указа президента России,


      Если есть доказательство нарушения законов США , то есть варианты привлечения его к ответственности.
      1. Офицер запаса 9 июня 2016 18:30
        Ничего не будет. Иначе американам нужно признавать, что "список Магнитского" - это полная туфта и развел их обычный уголовник.
        1. hirurg 9 июня 2016 19:34
          Я думаю, что это только верхушка Айсберга,которая засветилась.
        2. Inok10 9 июня 2016 20:04
          Цитата: Офицер запаса
          Ничего не будет. Иначе американам нужно признавать, что "список Магнитского" - это полная туфта и развел их обычный уголовник.

          ... а, разве кто то сомневается, что матрасные власти не были в курсе всей схемы ? ... реакция в виде молчания предсказуема, так как все, что делал сей г-н Браудер было с ведома матрасных властей ... hi
      2. kotvov 9 июня 2016 19:51
        Если есть доказательство нарушения законов США , то есть варианты привлечения его к ответственности.,,
        да бросьте,пока можно будет его использывать,они(американцы)будут его использывать.
    2. майор Юрик 9 июня 2016 18:24
      Прям кинулись янкесы судить браудера за его косяки! Они аргументируют все,что он натворил,даже если съел свою маму,но на нашей территории и во вред нам. Типа,он такой у.род родился,но янкесовское гражданство разрешает ему творить беспредел на чужой земле. am
  2. Alekseir162 9 июня 2016 18:06
    Ранее в Генпрокуратуре заявляли, что обратятся к американским коллегам за помощью в проверке указанных сделок, поскольку считают, что они были осуществлены «с нарушением американского законодательства» и по итогам проверки в отношении Браудера может быть возбуждено уголовное производство.

    Вероятность того, что против Браудера в Соединённых штатах будет возбуждено уголовное дело маловероятна, она практически стремится к нулю. Иными словами, Браудер конечно же, сукин сын, но это сукин сын СГА.
  3. qwert111 9 июня 2016 18:06
    ГП РФ сообщила американским коллегам о «представляющих интерес материалах» по делу финансиста Браудера

    А не надо американским коллегам сообщать про материалы, им надо сообщить что мы арестовали какое то количество граждан США, что мы проводим расследование за преступления, совершенные на территории России, и эти граждане будут осуждены и посажены.
    1. Pirogov 9 июня 2016 18:15
      Цитата: qwert111
      А не надо американским коллегам сообщать про материалы, им надо сообщить что мы арестовали какое то количество граждан США, что мы проводим расследование за преступления, совершенные на территории России, и эти граждане будут осуждены и посажены.

      Полностью поддерживаю, Россиян по всему миру арестовывают ,понятно в угоду кому ,а у нас всё выслуживаются перед обезьянками.
  4. сибиралт 9 июня 2016 18:11
    Браудер не международный финансист, а международный аферист. Американская система правосудия очень не любит когда ей тычут в нос третьи лица факты о нарушении их же законов, их же гражданами, особенно в сокрытии налогов. Тут ГП РФ пытается сыграть на их самолюбии. Что ж, посмотрим результат.
  5. XYZ 9 июня 2016 18:38
    Аферист он конечно матерый, пробы негде ставить. Но посмотрите как он работает. Фильм о его "деятельности" не могут показать не в одной западной стране - грозит судебными исками и преследованием. И все бояться! А наших спортсменов аферисты и изменники рангом гораздо пониже полощут во всех СМИ не боясь ничего. А долго ли мы собираемся все это терпеть и может быть стоит немного потратиться, чтобы наказать самых одержимых? Ведь безнаказанность рождает все новые и все более оскорбительные выпады и безосновательные претензии.
    XYZ
  6. Булат 9 июня 2016 18:42
    Да любая приватизация была сделана с нарушениями,спасибо алкашу
  7. APASUS 9 июня 2016 18:46
    Что за глупая попытка разыграть карту Браудера нашей ГП?
    Финансисты с Уолл-стрит для американцев священная корова,их имидж непогрешим ,на них молятся и тут дремучие русские решили предъявить одному из них обвинение.
    Все забыли аферу Бернарда Мейдоффа за 40 лет существования ни один представитель власти не получил финансовых документов и до последнего дня это был Гуру управления финансовыми потоками.
    Даже если и найдут финансовые огрехи в действиях Браудера больше чем обычное порицание наказание ему не грозит.
  8. dort 9 июня 2016 19:42
    «Красный циркуляр» — криминальный триллер из области больших денег и высокой политики. Читать книгу. Браудер Билл.
    Красный циркуляр .
  9. Стрежевчанин 9 июня 2016 20:24
    Таки достали из нафталина уильяма нашего браудера.
    Чувствую запах нечистот устойчиво идущий из-за лужи.
    Если этого типа крутануть, то будет не то что скандал, а даже громкие увольнения! Вобщем полезный , будут мариновать до последнего.
  10. Волька 10 июня 2016 05:50
    никакой Браудер не финансист, типичный обыкновенный финансовый аферист, по Остапу Бендеру строящий свой бизнес(если это вообще можно назвать бизнесом) на банальном мошеничестве, спекуляции и откровенном головотяпстве властей и попустительстве отечественных спецслужб. Но как говорится после драки кулаками не машут, просрали денюшки в очередной раз, так как же нам все на вас родимых тогда наработаться, ума не приложу...

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня