Military Review

Media: Iran spent $ 1,7 billion from US for military needs

24
The Iranian leadership spent the money received from the United States to strengthen its military power, reports TASS message of the publication The Washington Free Beacon.


Media: Iran spent $ 1,7 billion from US for military needs


“The Islamic Republic has spent on building up and strengthening its military power the amount received from the United States in the amount of $ 1,7 billion, paid from the funds of American taxpayers. Earlier this year, the US administration paid $ 1,7 billion to Iran to resolve legal disputes that have been going on for decades, ”
writes the edition.

According to the author, "Iran could spend them both to increase its military presence in the Persian Gulf, and to buy Russian multipurpose Su-30CM fighters and C-400 Triumph anti-aircraft missile systems."

In the US Congress, they believe that "this amount was paid as a ransom for the release of Americans detained in Iran," the article says. According to the publication, lawmakers began their own investigation of all the circumstances related to the specified payment.

The article also notes that the State Department is so far refraining from commenting on this issue.
Photos used:
http://navoine.info
24 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. tiredwithall
    tiredwithall 10 June 2016 13: 28
    +12
    Everything is fine, it is not always the same for mattresses to use others. And Iran is not obliged to report on the amounts spent. Keep it up.
    1. SRC P-15
      SRC P-15 10 June 2016 13: 32
      +4
      According to the author, "Iran could spend them both to increase its military presence in the Persian Gulf, and to buy Russian multipurpose Su-30CM fighters and C-400 Triumph anti-aircraft missile systems."

      This is what the State Department will not forgive Iran. They probably hoped that the Iranians would buy American weapons with that money.
    2. carp
      carp 10 June 2016 13: 32
      +1
      And what did the scarecrow from the White House expect? What will the Iranians build hospitals for this money? Another 7 months left to endure this insignificance ... Even if Chilka wins, then in comparison with the current m she will be Viscount De Brazhelon
      1. Alexey RA
        Alexey RA 10 June 2016 13: 48
        +2
        Quote: carpag
        And what did the scarecrow from the White House expect? What will the Iranians build hospitals for this money? Another 7 months left to endure this insignificance ... Even if Chilka wins, then in comparison with the current m she will be Viscount De Brazhelon

        Do you seriously think that the talking head in the Oval Office decides something on its own? smile Whoever dines with the girl will dance her. ©
        And if problems arise ... well, then the president will either trip to dallasor a more humane option - all of a sudden remembering everything intern. laughing
        1. carp
          carp 10 June 2016 16: 41
          -2
          Conspiracy theories, of course, are sexual and haunt weak minds, but facts destroy them))) The intern appeared a few months before the end of the cadence, when Clinton was a "lame duck" and could not do anything. They tried to copy Dallas in 81 with Reagan. He successfully survived after being hit by 2 bullets in a cage and nothing in his policy has changed. Therefore, all these fantasies about uncles in top hats giving instructions to the president are stupidity for both America and Russia.

          PS We, too, "especially gifted" consider Obama to be a hidden Muslim, who is doing everything to raise Islamism in the world and to bring maximum harm to Israel. The truth is much simpler: Obama is an extreme left liberal and pacifist, hence all the troubles over the past 7 years. And when Iran takes possession of a vigorous bomb, both America and Russia will cough. And we will generally have chills
      2. tiredwithall
        tiredwithall 10 June 2016 13: 52
        +1
        Quote: carpag
        And what did the scarecrow from the White House expect? What will the Iranians build hospitals for this money? Another 7 months left to endure this insignificance ... Even if Chilka wins, then in comparison with the current m she will be Viscount De Brazhelon


        Has Hilka changed sex? Speaking of hospitals in the United States: in some of them, according to the statements of minors, without parental consent, they can inhibit sexual development or imitate gender reassignment. In general, the trend for mutilating children, both physically and spiritually, is in full swing. Maybe that’s why the Iranians competently spend money on weapons so that they are not democratically forced to build such hospitals.
      3. The comment was deleted.
      4. Eugen
        Eugen 10 June 2016 14: 04
        0
        the president will be
      5. Talgat
        Talgat 10 June 2016 20: 28
        0
        Quote: carpag
        What will the Iranians build hospitals for this money?


        I think that strengthening defense capabilities and purchasing Russian weapons will save Iran more lives than new hospitals. They also build hospitals - but when there is a ring of aggressors around them - and the strongest US empire in the world wants to break through them to us in the Caspian - I would first of all think about security in the place of Iran and fight for my outpost Syria (which they do)

        Iran, of course, must admit it was not very lucky with its geopolitical location - they became the target of the US attack because of the "access" to Eurasia. But on the other hand - they are better off than Libya, for example - there is a common border both by land and the Caspian Sea - and there is an opportunity to always get help from the Russian Federation, KZ and China. No wonder the same railway was built recently
      6. sharp-lad
        sharp-lad 10 June 2016 23: 15
        0
        She will be a completely "moved out" goddess Kali!
      7. The comment was deleted.
    3. Grandson of Veteran
      Grandson of Veteran 10 June 2016 13: 33
      0
      Well, at least they didn’t shove their pockets like Ukrainians, and that’s the thing ... hi
    4. Altona
      Altona 10 June 2016 13: 35
      +3
      Quote: tiredwithall
      Everything is fine, it is not always the same for mattresses to use others.

      -------------------
      Now the US has a new chip. All transactions in dollars are subject to US jurisdiction. And some district judge of a nasty Vermont will be able to challenge the deal. Although he knows where Iran is located very approximately.
  2. aszzz888
    aszzz888 10 June 2016 13: 30
    +1
    The State Department has so far refrained from commenting on this issue.

    There is no one to answer in the State Department, everyone is in line for the valerian!
  3. BARKAS
    BARKAS 10 June 2016 13: 30
    +1
    Iran could spend

    Could, perhaps now probably the favorite words of Western prosecutors.
  4. svp67
    svp67 10 June 2016 13: 31
    +12
    The Iranian leadership spent the money received from the United States to strengthen its military power, TASS reports the publication of The Washington Free Beacon.
    This is what I understand.
    This $ 1,7 billion is NOT AMERICAN. They were stored on the territory of the United States, in its banks, and were "frozen" but they are IRANIAN. Iran itself decides how to spend it.
    And every time remembering the "frozen" billions of others in America, every government that wants to remain independent must understand that their money can wait in the United States.
    1. tiredwithall
      tiredwithall 10 June 2016 13: 36
      +1
      Formally, you are right. But money in general is still under the control of large banks, and the center of the financial system in the United States. They not only do not return, or return them with a big creak and in a stripped-down form, but they are also able to simply get into the pocket of almost any state.
    2. The comment was deleted.
    3. Eugen
      Eugen 10 June 2016 14: 00
      0
      With the money received from the states, not American weapons are bought. It’s like a sickle to them.
  5. ded100
    ded100 10 June 2016 13: 32
    +1
    Such expenses are approved! good
  6. A-Sim
    A-Sim 10 June 2016 13: 33
    0
    I won’t be surprised if these peddlers of the dermacocracy declare that they support terrorist organizations ...
  7. AlexTires
    AlexTires 10 June 2016 13: 35
    +2
    Well, Iran’s expenditures should not touch anyone at all, and the fact that they were spent on improving the country's defense capability and not taken abroad or walked in Courchevel, we can only rejoice ...
  8. Eugen
    Eugen 10 June 2016 13: 41
    +2
    But nothing surprising. The whole district has been boiling for several years, the states are collapsing. Just sitting and waiting for the next one is stupid. Today the sanctions have been lifted, tomorrow they will drive into the territory of 10-20 thousand armed democratic forces, and if you sluggishly resist, then you are a tyrant and a tormentor, and if you immediately overwhelm everyone, you are the winner of terrorism. Or they can simply bomb to hell. One must be prepared for everything.
  9. jetfors_84
    jetfors_84 10 June 2016 13: 58
    +1
    What are 400 weaving? They won’t get 300 ki
    1. Bongo
      Bongo 10 June 2016 14: 02
      +1
      Quote: jetfors_84
      What are 400 weaving? They won’t get 300 ki

      Despite the fact that the construction of the S-300P in our country was stopped several years ago, the modified S / 300PM used from the Russian Aerospace Forces will most likely be delivered to Iran.
      1. Alexandr-NVR
        Alexandr-NVR 10 June 2016 14: 52
        0
        Nask. I am aware they will receive (have already begun) a modification of PMU2.
  10. Koresh
    Koresh 10 June 2016 14: 06
    0
    It is interesting that Israel will tell its allies and sponsors in the United States such a handout to enemies?
    1. carp
      carp 10 June 2016 19: 57
      0
      Everything is already said, any next American president will be more adequate than the current misunderstanding
      1. RedBaron
        RedBaron 11 June 2016 02: 33
        0
        Quote: carpag
        Everything is already said, any next American president will be more adequate than the current misunderstanding

        About former presidents, either good or no way lol
  11. cap
    cap 10 June 2016 14: 10
    +1
    "Russian Defense Minister General of the Army Sergei Shoigu on Thursday afternoon met in Tehran with the Secretary of the IRI NSS, Admiral Ali Shamkhani, who is also the top official coordinating Iran's political, military and security issues with Syria and Russia."
    http://parstoday.com/ru/news/iran-i29656
    Whatever they say, Iran has an independent policy, as far as possible.
    "Shamkhani said at this meeting that the approach and process of influence of the United States and its allies on the crisis in Syria suggests that they are only pursuing a goal, which is to create a security belt around the Israeli regime, to conduct a PR campaign to influence on the public in favor of their political and electoral goals. "

    "The Minister of Defense of the Russian Federation, in turn, expressing gratitude to the IRI for its initiative to hold a trilateral meeting of the defense ministers of Iran, Russia and Syria in Tehran, said that the comprehensive fight against terrorism is an international duty and all countries should participate in this to create a safer world."
  12. iouris
    iouris 11 June 2016 15: 16
    0
    In the future, the United States and Iran will cooperate, and perhaps Iran will take the place of Saudi Arabia (KSA).

СМИ: Иран потратил полученные от США $ 1,7 млрд. на военные нужды

Иранское руководство истратило полученные от США деньги на укрепление своей военной мощи, передаёт ТАСС сообщение издания «The Washington Free Beacon».

СМИ: Иран потратил полученные от США $ 1,7 млрд. на военные нужды


«Исламская Республика потратила на наращивание и укрепление своей военной мощи полученную от Соединенных Штатов сумму в размере $1,7 млрд., выплаченную из средств американских налогоплательщиков. В начале этого года администрация США выплатила Ирану $1,7 млрд. с целью урегулировать продолжавшиеся не одно десятилетие правовые споры»,
пишет издание.


По словам автора, «Иран мог потратить их как на увеличение своего военного присутствия в Персидском заливе, так и на закупку российских многоцелевых истребителей Су-30СМ и зенитных ракетных систем (ЗРС) С-400 "Триумф"».

В американском Конгрессе считают, что «эта сумма была выплачена в качестве выкупа за освобождение находившихся под стражей в Иране американцев», говорится в статье. По данным издания, законодатели начали собственное расследование всех обстоятельств, связанных с указанной выплатой.

В статье также отмечается, что Госдеп пока воздерживается от комментариев по этому вопросу.

Использованы фотографии: http://navoine.info

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 24
  1. tiredwithall 10 июня 2016 13:28
    Все нормально, не всегда же матрасникам использовать других. А о потраченных суммах Иран не обязан отчитываться. Так держать.
    1. СРЦ П-15 10 июня 2016 13:32
      По словам автора, «Иран мог потратить их как на увеличение своего военного присутствия в Персидском заливе, так и на закупку российских многоцелевых истребителей Су-30СМ и зенитных ракетных систем (ЗРС) С-400 "Триумф"».

      Вот этого Госдеп Ирану не простит. Они наверняка надеялись, что иранцы на эти деньги закупят американское оружие.
    2. карпаг 10 июня 2016 13:32
      А на что рассчитывало чучело из Белого Дома ? Что иранцы будут за эти деньги больницы строить ? Еще 7 месяцев осталось это ничтожество терпеть... Даже если Хилька победит , то по сравнению с нынешним м она будет Виконтом Де Бражелоном
      1. Alexey RA 10 июня 2016 13:48
        Цитата: карпаг
        А на что рассчитывало чучело из Белого Дома ? Что иранцы будут за эти деньги больницы строить ? Еще 7 месяцев осталось это ничтожество терпеть... Даже если Хилька победит , то по сравнению с нынешним м она будет Виконтом Де Бражелоном

        Вы таки серьёзно считаете, что говорящая голова в Овальном кабинете что-то сама решает? smile Кто девушку ужинает, тот ее и танцевать будет. ©
        А если возникают проблемы... что ж, тогда президенту светит либо поездка в Даллас, либо более гуманный вариант - внезапно вспомнившая всё стажёрка. laughing
        1. карпаг 10 июня 2016 16:41
          Теории заговоров конечно мексуальны и бередят слабые умы, но факты их разрушают)))Стажерка появилась за несколько месяцев до окончания каденции , когда Клинтон был "хромой уткой" и уже ничего не мог сделать. Скопировать Даллас пытались в 81-м году с Рейганом. Он удачно выжил после попадания 2-х пуль в груную клетку и ничего в его политике не поменялось. Поэтому все эти фантазии, про дядек в цилиндрах , отдающих указания президенту являются глупостью как для Америки, так и для России.

          P.S. У нас тоже "особо одаренные" считают Обаму скрытым мусульманином , который делает все , для подъема исламизма в мире и для принесения максимального вреда Израилю. Истина же намного проще: Обама - это крайне левый либерал и пацифист , отсюда все беды за последние 7 лет. А когда Иран овладеет ядреной бомбой, то закашляют и Америка, и Россия. А у нас вообще озноб будет
      2. tiredwithall 10 июня 2016 13:52
        Цитата: карпаг
        А на что рассчитывало чучело из Белого Дома ? Что иранцы будут за эти деньги больницы строить ? Еще 7 месяцев осталось это ничтожество терпеть... Даже если Хилька победит , то по сравнению с нынешним м она будет Виконтом Де Бражелоном


        Неужели Хилька сменила пол? Кстати о больницах в США: в некоторых из них по заявлениям несовершеннолетних без согласия родителей могут затормозить половое развитие или имитировать смену пола. В общем тренд на калечение детей как физически, так и духовно в разгаре. Может поэтому иранцы грамотно поступают тратя деньги на оружие, чтобы их по демократически не заставили строить такие больницы.
      3. Комментарий был удален.
      4. Eugen 10 июня 2016 14:04
        та еще президентша будет
      5. Талгат 10 июня 2016 20:28
        Цитата: карпаг
        Что иранцы будут за эти деньги больницы строить ?


        Я думаю, что укрепление обороноспособности и закупки Российского оружия сохранят Ирану больше жизней чем новые больницы. Больницы они тоже строят - но когда вокруг них кольцо агрессоров - и сильнейшая империя мира США хочет прорваться через них к нам на Каспии - я бы на месте Ирана прежде всего думал о безопасности и сражался за свой форпост Сирию (что они и делают)

        Ирану конечно надо признать не очень повезло с геополитическим расположением - они стали объектом атаки США из за "доступа" к Евразии вероятнее всего. Но с другой стороны - им лучше чем Ливии например - есть общая граница и по суше и по Каспию - и есть возможность всегда получить помошь от РФ, КЗ и КИтая. Не зря же ту же ЖД построили недавно
      6. sharp-lad 10 июня 2016 23:15
        Полностью "съехавшей" богиней Кали она будет!
      7. Комментарий был удален.
    3. Внук Ветерана 10 июня 2016 13:33
      Ну хоть по карманам не распихали, как украинцы, и то дело... hi
    4. Altona 10 июня 2016 13:35
      Цитата: tiredwithall
      Все нормально, не всегда же матрасникам использовать других.

      -------------------
      Сейчас у США новая фишка. Все сделки, осуществляемые в долларах, подпадают под юрисдикцию США. И какой-нибудь окружной судья занюханного Вермонта сможет оспорить сделку. Хотя где находится Иран он знает весьма приблизительно.
  2. a.s.zzz888 10 июня 2016 13:30
    Госдеп пока воздерживается от комментариев по этому вопросу.

    Отвечать в госдепе некому, все в очереди за валерьянкой!
  3. BARKAS 10 июня 2016 13:30
    Иран мог потратить

    Мог, возможно, вероятно сейчас любимые слова западных обвинителей.
  4. svp67 10 июня 2016 13:31
    Иранское руководство истратило полученные от США деньги на укрепление своей военной мощи, передаёт ТАСС сообщение издания «The Washington Free Beacon».
    Вот это я понимаю КЛАСС ПРОПАГАНДЫ.
    Эти 1,7 млрд. долларов НЕ АМЕРИКАНСКИЕ. Они хранились на территории США, в её банках, и были "заморожены" но они ИРАНСКИЕ. И как их потратить решает сам Иран.
    И всякий раз вспоминая о "замороженных" в Америке чужих миллиардах, каждому правительству, что хочет оставаться независимым, надо понимать, что может ждать их деньги на территории США
    1. tiredwithall 10 июня 2016 13:36
      Формально Вы правы. Но деньги в целом пока под контролем больших банков, а центр финансовой системы в США. Они не только не возвращают, или возвращают их с большим скрипом и в урезанном виде, но и способны просто залезть в карман практически любого государства.
    2. Комментарий был удален.
    3. Eugen 10 июня 2016 14:00
      На деньги полученные из штатов, покупается не американское вооружение. Это им как серпом по орехам.
  5. ded100 10 июня 2016 13:32
    Вот такие траты одобрямс! good
  6. А-Сим 10 июня 2016 13:33
    Не удивлюсь, если эти разносчики дермакратии заявят, что на поддержку террористических организаций ...
  7. AlexTires 10 июня 2016 13:35
    НУ, траты Ирана вообще не должны кого-то касаться, а то что они потрачены на повышение обороноспособности страны а не выведены за рубеж или прогулены в Куршавелях, остается только порадоваться...
  8. Eugen 10 июня 2016 13:41
    А ничего удивительного. Вся округа несколько лет кипит, государства схлопываются. Просто сидеть и ждать кто следующий глупо. Сегодня санкции сняли, завтра загонят на территорию 10-20 тысяч вооруженных демократических сил и если вяло сопротивляться, то ты тиран и мучитель, а если сразу всех завалишь ты победитель терроризма. А могут и просто разбомбить к чертям. Надо быть готовым ко всему.
  9. jetfors_84 10 июня 2016 13:58
    Какие 400 сотки? Они 300 ки никак не получат
    1. Bongo 10 июня 2016 14:02
      Цитата: jetfors_84
      Какие 400 сотки? Они 300 ки никак не получат

      При том, что строительство С-300П в нашей стране прекратилось несколько лет назад, в Иран скорей всего будут поставлены доработанные Б/У ЗРС С-300ПМ из состава ВКС РФ.
      1. Alexandr-NVR 10 июня 2016 14:52
        Наск. я в курсе они получат (уже начали) модификацию ПМУ2.
  10. Koresh 10 июня 2016 14:06
    Интересно что Израиль своим союзникам и спонсорам в США скажет на такую подачку врагам?
    1. карпаг 10 июня 2016 19:57
      Все уже и так сказано, любой следующий американский президент будет адекватнее нынешнего недоразумения
      1. RedBaron 11 июня 2016 02:33
        Цитата: карпаг
        Все уже и так сказано, любой следующий американский президент будет адекватнее нынешнего недоразумения

        О бывших президентах или хорошо или никак lol
  11. кеп 10 июня 2016 14:10
    "Министр обороны РФ генерал армии Сергей Шойгу в четверг после полудня встретился в Тегеране с секретарем ВСНБ ИРИ адмиралом Али Шамхани, который является также высшим чиновником координирующим политические, военные и силовые вопросы Ирана с Сирией и Россией."
    http://parstoday.com/ru/news/iran-i29656
    Что бы не говорили Иран ведет самостоятельную политику,насколько это возможно.
    "Шамхани на данной встрече сказал, что подход и процесс воздействия США и их союзников на кризис в Сирии говорит о том, что они лишь преследуют цель, которая заключается в том, чтобы создать пояс безопасности вокруг режима Израиля, провести пиар-компанию, чтобы повлиять на общественность в пользу своих политических и предвыборных целей."

    "Министр обороны РФ в свою очередь, выразив признательность ИРИ за ее инициативу провести в Тегеране трехстороннюю встречу министров обороны Ирана, России и Сирии сказал, что всесторонняя борьба с терроризмом является международным долгом и все страны должны участвовать в этом для создания более безопасного мира."
  12. iouris 11 июня 2016 15:16
    В перспективе США и Иран будут сотрудничать, а, возможно, иран займёт место Саудовской Аравии (КСА).

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня