Military Review

The main award of the hero of the "second front" - life

7
June 10 would have turned 110 to the Hero of the Soviet Union, commander of the reconnaissance and sabotage Operational Center for Intelligence of the General Staff of the Red Army "Brook" Colonel Anton Petrovich Brinsky (1906 – 1981). Eleven temporarily occupied regions of Belarus and Ukraine, three Polish provinces were in the sphere of his attention. The 5000 sabotage carried out, more than 800 exploded echelons, not only caused significant damage to the enemy, but also reliably masked the main combat work of the Operations Center - reconnaissance. The systematic intelligence information of this almost 3-thousand formation had a serious influence on the preparation and conduct of a number of strategic offensive operations by the Red Army ...


FROM COMMISSIONERS TO PARTISANS


Decide to switch to partisan methods of struggle against the commissioner of the 59-th separate reconnaissance battalion A.P. It was not easy for Brinsky: they were not taught this, they could be accused of wanting to wait out the war, repress their relatives, and the overwhelming majority of the “envoys” sought to join up with regular units. However, having reached the frontier from the Prussian border to the outskirts of Minsk, he decided to no longer strive for the elusive farther east line of the front, but to beat the enemy here in his own rear. In the fall of 41, he merged with the special detachment of the 2 military engineer of the rank G.M. Linkov. The first six months of the partisan struggle were the most difficult - and the experience is still small, and the enemy is strong. But by the spring in a number of settlements in the Vitebsk, Vileika, and Minsk regions they had organized militia groups, eight partisan detachments, and had organized sabotage and other combat work. The main replenishment of the detachments was the soldiers who had fled from captivity or healed wounds in remote villages.

In May 42 of the year, leaving strong partisan formations in developed areas, G.M. Linkov with A.P. In a month, Brinsky made 600-kilometer raid to the south-west for a more developed railway network in a month. During the raid 56 committed sabotage with the collapse of the enemy's military echelons. In Pinshchina Lake Chervone G.M. Linkov organized his Central Base, and A.P. Brinsky on Lake Vygonovskoe - a school of demolition men and six new detachments. A short theoretical course was supported by extensive practice. Broken into five saboteurs A.P. Brinsky launched an offensive on the main railways connecting the cities of Brest, Baranovichi, Lida, Volkovysk. Only from 10 August to 10 September did they drop 68 enemy trains and an armored train downhill.

The main award of the hero of the "second front" - life



Brigade "Uncle Peti"

In November, selecting the 37 man, A.P. Brinsky makes a raid even further to the south-west in order to "serve" with sabotage large railway junctions Kovel and Sarny. Here, under the pseudonym "Uncle Peter" for the New 1943 year, he creates a brigade of 14 detachments based on local guerrilla groups, deploys a wide agent network.

After the victory at Stalingrad, the influx of the local population into the partisan detachments sharply increased. A second brigade is being organized, several raid units to carry out special tasks of the General Staff (taking language, weapons, military equipment, etc.). The most effective such detachment was commanded by a never desponding Arzamas member Pyotr Mikhailovich Loginov: only the score of the destroyed echelons exceeds one and a half hundred. But the realization of the submission to the title of Hero of the Soviet Union, apparently, was prevented by a brief (while the wounds healed) being in captivity ...

“Uncle Peter,” as Anton Petrovich began to be called in Ukraine, issued an order to create several family (“civilized”) camps, where hundreds of ghetto families and burned villages were saved from destruction. At these camps, he set up the production of mines from unexploded bombs, shells and mines; in total, more than 17,5 tons of explosives were smelted. For comparison, Moscow was able to deliver 1,6 t, although in the form of more convenient to use than homemade, mines of slow and instant action, thermite balls, etc. By the spring of 43, the enemy’s military echelons with personnel, military equipment, weapons, equipment, food, etc., were derailed near 300.

At the same time, there was continuous work on paralyzing the local occupying power, destroying local industrial and agricultural enterprises that worked for the invaders, and decomposing collaborationist formations. Western Ukraine is a complex interweaving of the Ukrainian, Belarusian, Polish and Jewish population, subject to the strong influence of their church (Orthodox, Uniate, Catholic, Jewish) hierarchs.

Occupants skillfully inflamed nationalist feelings, in which (unlike national ones) not so much love for their nation prevails, but hatred for others. Along with the war that was going on on the Soviet-German front, in the rear of the invaders there was a internecine war in every possible way supported by them. In Western Ukraine, she was very acute, and Uncle Peter tried to minimize her metastases. Perhaps that is why it still stands today in the district center of the Volyn region, Manevichi, a monument erected by him at the initiative of the local population. After all, many of them survived thanks to the partisans of "Uncle Petit".

AFTER THE WAR


From August 1945, he lived and served in the city of Gorky, where, shortly before his transfer to the reserve, the first book of A.P. Brinsky "On the Other Side of the Front".

He performed about two dozen public (that is, unpaid) positions, including in the City Council, in the Soviet District Party Committee. But he considered his main duty to the fallen and living heroes of the partisan second front. And in his ten documentary books (the tenth collection of intelligence officers remained unpublished) captured more than half a thousand of their names.

He considered his main award not the “Golden Star” of the Hero, not the three orders of Lenin and other orders and medals, but life. And he tried to dispose of it so as to leave the memory of people with a clear conscience - the partisans.

Moreover, neither during the war period, nor after its completion, adequate attention was paid to those who fought in the enemy's rear. Yes, and it was not easy to figure out who in the occupied territory acted on his instructions, and who for other reasons. Often they understood very straightforward ... Truth was often helped by the books of Anton Petrovich ...

He often spoke in the local media, and even more often in labor, military, school and student groups. For all he was not a scout, but a partisan commander and author of books about partisans.

Now they are rare in libraries and because decades have passed since their publication, and the songs are now in vogue others. But patriotism is always relevant, but spiritually our people were always strong. In the heritage of the past, in its military glory, our life roots. They are fed by the warring children and grandchildren of the heroes of that distant war now.

“Diversant number 1” Colonel Ilya Grigorievich Starinov, mentioning in one of his last publications “the brigade of the most distinguished Hero of the Soviet Union Anton Brinsky”, called him a “Gorky citizen”. This error in the place of birth, reflecting the real scarcity of official, but not always accurate information about the Hero, is unmistakable in the main thing: the combat results speak eloquently about the place of A.P. Brinsky in the first row of saboteurs of the Great Patriotic War. It was in our city that he created the once-famous chronicles of his partisan struggle. They will still be in demand ...
Author:
Originator:
http://nvo.ng.ru/history/2016-06-10/13_hero.html
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. parusnik
    parusnik 12 June 2016 10: 21
    +3
    "On the Other Side of the Front" .. "My Combat Companions: Partisan Novels" .. wonderful books ... Thank you for the article ...
    1. tiredwithall
      tiredwithall 13 June 2016 16: 58
      0
      Yes, the article is good. And the name is correct. I had a lot of acquaintances and front-line soldiers and partisans, and all of them considered their main award that they were able, or fortunate enough to survive.
      The only thing that one cannot agree with is: "Moreover, neither during the war years, nor after its end, adequate attention was paid to those who fought behind enemy lines." This is a pure nod to modern propaganda.
    2. gaura
      gaura 14 June 2016 09: 12
      0
      In the beginning it was good to indicate who he served before he became a partisan. How he ended up in the rear of the Germans.
  2. Beefeater
    Beefeater 12 June 2016 11: 50
    0
    It's a pity no episodes are given.
  3. Black cat
    Black cat 12 June 2016 13: 06
    +2
    "Moreover, neither during the war, nor after its end, adequate attention was paid to those who fought behind enemy lines."
    Nice article, but I strongly disagree with this phrase. In Soviet times, any book about the war mentioned partisans, dozens of films were made, people remembered their heroes. Now, yes, not only about the partisans you will not find anything adequate, but in general from modern films about the war "smells", to put it mildly.
  4. Cherkasy
    Cherkasy 13 June 2016 10: 32
    +1
    It’s a pity there are few examples of combat activity of the detachment
  5. Caduc
    Caduc 13 June 2016 11: 40
    +1
    As I understand it, this is a relative of the author of the article.
    Thank you very much for the story.
    I would like to have a more detailed narrative!
    Glory to the Soviet partisans !!!
  6. Warrior2015
    Warrior2015 14 June 2016 23: 19
    0
    The author is a descendant of the same. The article is inadequate, glorifying the false hero. This comrade was a commissar from beginning to end and became famous for the mass shootings of his own, accusing his own comrades in arms of far-fetched failures or some sort of such nonsense, and sent peppy resumes up to the court about successful actions and how the fight was successfully waged supposedly enemies in their ranks. This was said by people who participated in partisan detachments.

Главная награда героя "второго фронта" – жизнь

Главная награда героя "второго фронта" – жизнь10 июня исполнилось бы 110 лет Герою Советского Союза командиру разведывательно-диверсионного Оперативного центра разведуправления Генштаба Красной армии «Брук» полковнику Антону Петровичу Бринскому (1906–1981). Одиннадцать временно оккупированных областей Белоруссии и Украины, три польских воеводства находились в сфере его внимания. 5000 проведенных диверсий, более 800 взорванных эшелонов не только нанесли ощутимый урон врагу, но и надежно маскировали главную боевую работу Оперцентра – разведывательную. Систематическая разведывательная информация этого почти 3-тысячного формирования оказала серьезное влияние на подготовку и проведение ряда стратегических наступательных операций Красной армии…

ИЗ КОМИССАРОВ В ПАРТИЗАНЫ


Решиться перейти к партизанским методам борьбы комиссару 59-го отдельного разведывательного батальона А.П. Бринскому было не просто: этому не учили, могли обвинить в желании переждать войну, репрессировать родных, да и подавляющее большинство «окруженцев» стремилось на соединение с регулярными частями. Однако, дойдя с боями от прусской границы до предместий Минска, принял решение больше не стремиться за ускользающей все дальше на восток линией фронта, а бить врага здесь, в его собственном тылу. Осенью 41-го слился с выброшенным ГРУ спецотрядом военинженера 2 ранга Г.М. Линькова. Первые полгода партизанской борьбы были самыми сложными – и опыт еще мал, и противник силен. Но к весне в ряде населенных пунктов Витебской, Вилейской, Минской областей они организовали группы народного ополчения, восемь партизанских отрядов, наладили диверсионную и другую боевую работу. Основным пополнением отрядов были военнослужащие, бежавшие из плена или залечившие раны в глухих деревушках.


В мае 42-го года, оставив в освоенных районах крепкие партизанские формирования, Г.М. Линьков с А.П. Бринским двумя небольшими отрядами совершают за месяц 600-километровый рейд на юго-запад, к более развитой сети железных дорог. За время рейда совершено 56 диверсий с крушением воинских эшелонов противника. На Пинщине у озера Червоное Г.М. Линьков организовал свою Центральную базу, а А.П. Бринский на озере Выгоновское – школу подрывников и шесть новых отрядов. Краткий теоретический курс подкреплялся обширной практикой. Разбитые на пятерки диверсанты А.П. Бринского пошли в наступление на железнодорожные магистрали, соединяющие города Брест, Барановичи, Лида, Волковыск. Только с 10 августа по 10 сентября они сбросили под откос 68 вражеских эшелонов и бронепоезд.

Главная награда героя "второго фронта" – жизнь



БРИГАДА «ДЯДИ ПЕТИ»

В ноябре, отобрав 37 человек, А.П. Бринский совершает рейд еще дальше на юго-запад, чтобы «обслужить» диверсиями крупные железнодорожные узлы Ковель и Сарны. Здесь под псевдонимом «Дядя Петя» к Новому 1943 году он создает на базе местных партизанских групп бригаду из 14 отрядов, разворачивает широкую агентурную сеть.

После победы под Сталинградом резко возрос приток местного населения в партизанские отряды. Организуется вторая бригада, несколько рейдовых отрядов для выполнения специальных заданий Генштаба (взятие языка, образцов вооружения, боевой техники и т.п.). Самым эффективным таким отрядом командовал никогда не унывающий арзамасец Петр Михайлович Логинов: только счет уничтоженных эшелонов превышает полторы сотни. Но реализации представления к званию Героя Советского Союза, видимо, помешало недолгое (пока заживали раны) пребывание в плену…

«Дядя Петя», как стали называть на Украине Антона Петровича, приказом оформил создание нескольких семейных («цивильных») лагерей, где были спасены от уничтожения сотни семей из гетто и сожженных селений. При этих лагерях наладил производство мин из неразорвавшихся авиабомб, снарядов и мин, всего было выплавлено более 17,5 т взрывчатки. Для сравнения – Москва смогла доставить 1,6 т, правда в виде более удобных для применения, чем самодельные, мин замедленного и мгновенного действия, термитных шаров и т.п. К весне 43-го было пущено под откос около 300 воинских эшелонов врага с личным составом, боевой техникой, вооружением, снаряжением, продовольствием и т.п.

При этом шла непрерывная работа по парализации местной оккупационной власти, уничтожению местных промышленных и сельхозпредприятий, работавших на оккупантов, разложению коллаборационистских формирований. Западная Украина – это сложное переплетение украинского, белорусского, польского и еврейского населения, подверженного сильному влиянию своих церковных (православных, униатских, католических, иудейских) иерархов.

Оккупанты умело разжигали националистические чувства, в которых (в отличие от национальных) превалирует не столько любовь к своей нации, сколько ненависть к другим. Наряду с той войной, что шла на советско-германском фронте, в тылу оккупантов шла всячески ими поддерживаемая война междоусобная. На Западной Украине она носила очень острый характер, и «Дядя Петя» старался минимизировать ее метастазы. Наверное, поэтому стоит и поныне в райцентре Волынской области Маневичи воздвигнутый ему по инициативе местного населения памятник. Ведь многие из них остались в живых благодаря партизанам «Дяди Пети».

ПОСЛЕ ВОЙНЫ


С августа 1945 года он жил и служил в г. Горьком, где незадолго до увольнения в запас в 1955 году в Горьковском книжном издательстве вышла первая книга А.П. Бринского «По ту сторону фронта».

Он исполнял около двух десятков общественных (то есть неоплачиваемых) должностей, в том числе в горсовете, в Советском райкоме партии. Но главным своим делом считал долг перед павшими и живыми героями партизанского второго фронта. И в своих десяти документальных книгах (десятый сборник о разведчиках остался неизданным) запечатлел более полутысячи их имен.

Своей главной наградой он считал не «Золотую Звезду» Героя, не три ордена Ленина и другие ордена и медали, а жизнь. И ею он старался распорядиться так, чтобы оставить память о людях с чистой совестью – партизанах.

Тем более что ни в годы войны, ни после ее окончания адекватного внимания к воевавшим в тылу врага не уделялось. Да и непросто было разобраться, кто на оккупированной территории действовал по заданию своих, а кто – по иным мотивам. Нередко разбирались очень прямолинейно… Истину не раз помогали установить книги Антона Петровича…

Он часто выступал в местных СМИ, а еще чаще – в трудовых, воинских, школьных и студенческих коллективах. Для всех он был не разведчиком, а партизанским командиром и автором книг о партизанах.

Сейчас они редкость в библиотеках и потому что прошли десятилетия после их издания, и песни нынче в моде другие. Но патриотизм всегда актуален, а духовно наш народ был всегда силен. В наследии прошлого, в его воинской славе наши жизненные корни. Ими питаются воюющие сегодня дети и внуки героев той далекой теперь войны.

«Диверсант № 1» полковник Илья Григорьевич Старинов, упоминая в одной из последних своих публикаций «бригаду наиболее отличившегося Героя Советского Союза Антона Бринского», назвал его «горьковчанином». Эта ошибка в месте рождения, отражая реальную скудость официальных, но не всегда точных сведений о Герое, безошибочна в главном: боевые результаты красноречиво говорят о месте А.П. Бринского в первом ряду диверсантов Великой Отечественной войны. Именно в нашем городе им были созданы некогда знаменитые его хроники партизанской борьбы. Они еще будут востребованы…
Автор: Антон Бринский
Первоисточник: http://nvo.ng.ru/history/2016-06-10/13_hero.html


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 7
  1. parusnik 12 июня 2016 10:21
    "По ту сторону фронта".."Боевые спутники мои: Партизанские новеллы"..замечательные книги...Спасибо, за статью...
    1. tiredwithall 13 июня 2016 16:58
      Да статья хорошая. И название правильное. У меня немало было знакомых и фронтовиков и партизан, и все они считали главной своей наградой то, что сумели,или им повезло выжить.
      Единственно с чем нельзя согласиться: "Тем более что ни в годы войны, ни после ее окончания адекватного внимания к воевавшим в тылу врага не уделялось." Это уже чистой воды кивок современной пропаганды.
    2. gaura 14 июня 2016 09:12
      В начале хорошо было указать, кем он служил до того, как стал партизаном. Как он оказался в тылу немцев.
  2. Бифитер 12 июня 2016 11:50
    Жалко не приведено никаких эпизодов.
  3. Чёрный кот 12 июня 2016 13:06
    "Тем более что ни в годы войны, ни после ее окончания адекватного внимания к воевавшим в тылу врага не уделялось."
    Хорошая статья, но с этой фразой категорически не согласен. В советское время в любой книге о войне упоминалось про партизан, десятки фильмов сняли, народ помнил своих героев. Сейчас да, не только про партизан ничего не найдёшь адекватного, но и вообще от современных фильмов о войне "попахивает", мягко говоря.
  4. черкас 13 июня 2016 10:32
    Жалко мало примеров боевой деятельности отряда
  5. Кадук 13 июня 2016 11:40
    Как я понял это родственник автора статьи.
    Спасибо большое за рассказ.
    Хотелось-бы более подробного повествования!
    Слава советским партизанам!!!
  6. Ратник2015 14 июня 2016 23:19
    Автор - потомок того самого. Статья неадекватная, прославляющая лжегероя. Этот товарищ был комиссаром от начала и до конца и прославился массовыми расстрелами своих же, обвиняя своих же товарищей по оружию в надуманных провалах или какой то подобной чуши, и отправлял бодрые резюме вверх по инстанции об успешных действиях и о том, как успешно шла борьба с якобы врагами в своих рядах. Это говорили люди, участвовавшие в партизанских отрядах.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня