Military Review

"Battle of 1000 swords" in Kolomenskoye

12
"Travel to the past is possible.
You just have to be in the right place at the right time. "


A few days ago, in the architectural museum-reserve "Kolomenskoye" (Moscow), a unique military-scale festival was heldhistorical reconstruction "Ancient Russia. The battle of 1000 swords. " Such events within the framework of the project “Times and Epochs” have been held for several years in a row, and this year the festival’s storyline was dedicated to the period of Kievan Rus, i.e. reconstruction of the armament and equipment of the soldiers of the Old Russian lands and their neighbors in the era - the Vikings, nomads, Byzantium, etc. In total, this event lasted several days, but were open for public access on June 11 and 12.



The territory of the museum park was divided into several sectors, in each of which were presented the life and crafts of a certain people, as well as the types of warriors characteristic of them.



In the center of the park, creating a reciprocal relationship, was located "Torzyshche" - a fun fair, where the ancient Rus, Scandinavian, Byzantine and Oriental merchants offered the festival guests a variety of goods (though such detail as the slave market with naked slaves, it was decided ).



Between the battlefield and "Torzhishche" there was the "Varyazhsky Borg" - a battle camp of fierce Viking mercenaries, who retained faith in their ancient gods, and decided to offer their services as warriors to the Russian prince.



To the left is the Steppe's Tabor, where one could see the life of the dashing inhabitants of the Wild Field and the southern Old Russian frontiers, who came this time for peaceful trade.



Nearby was the "Byzantine Embassy" - the camp of the imperial aristocrats and their soldiers who arrived at the negotiations to the Russian prince.

On the other side of the “Torzhischa” was the “Camp of the Balts and the Finno-Ugrians”, in which one could see their ancient temples, as well as, for example, amber and bone carvers.



A short distance away there was a huge “Prince's camp” - the main camp of the Russian prince’s warriors, where one could see a huge variety of foot and horse soldiers of the period of Kievan Rus.

"Battle of 1000 swords" in Kolomenskoye


It was joined by the camp of the Vikings and other European mercenaries in the service of the Russian prince and those who professed the Christian faith - "Gardarika".



Nearby was the "Norman camp" - the camp of the soldiers of the Duke William the Conqueror, who arrived for talks in Russia from faraway France.

Well, on the other side, “Posad” adjoined “Torzhishchu”, which included the reconstruction of a medieval artisan suburb and Finno-Ugric and Slavic rural settlements.



On the Moskva River one could see the Old Russian pier with the boats of the Slavs and Vikings, who suddenly, without sharing something, could turn from peaceful shipbuilders-merchants into formidable warriors, and fight each other.



The main area of ​​the entire festival, of course, was the Battlefield, where horse races were made for several days and huge ratifications of ancient warriors converged in shining armor.



It was surprising to see a variety of horse warriors - both Rusich and steppe men, who participated in equestrian expeditions and amazed the audience with their martial art. For example, on each day, the game was “goat-raising” (when riders of different teams have to throw a goat carcass at the gates of the enemy, while participants are allowed to actively use whips against each other), a very ancient tradition that still lives among the nomadic peoples of Central Asia .



For those who are tired, it was possible to refresh themselves with kvass, mead and beer, brewed according to traditional recipes (of course, at Moscow prices), or to reinforce strength with delicacies of deer meat, wild boar meat and bear meat. Old Russian recipe, bread!



Perhaps the best event for those who love their country, appreciates our history, and especially for younger youths, is simply difficult to find. One such festival, with a complete immersion in the era of Ancient Russia, replaces dozens of school history lessons and provides excellent examples for military-patriotic education!
Author:
Photos used:
Author
12 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, daily additional materials that do not get on the site: https://t.me/topwar_ru

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. drop
    drop 17 June 2016 07: 30
    +7
    An impressive sight. I was transferred to Moscow in 1979 to work in the USSR Ministry of Radio Industry. The apartment was on Nagatinskaya embankment. Often with my son went to Kolomenskoye. Not far along the road was a village, which literally for two years had been built up with beautiful houses. And then in Kolomenskoye there were constant events related to the history of Russia. Then he moved to the center of Moscow on Krasnoprudnaya street and communication with Kolomenskoye was interrupted. In 2010, I returned to St. Petersburg, I work in a research institute once subordinate to me. My son works in Moscow, a scientist.
    It was nice to see these events in Kolomenskoye. Thanks to the author. VO readers will appreciate it. I have the honor.
  2. Penzuck
    Penzuck 17 June 2016 07: 59
    +1
    That's because the bourgeois that they are doing in Moscow ... Envy, however ... a black feeling. (+ Definitely)
    1. gaura
      gaura 17 June 2016 08: 22
      +8
      Reconstruction festivals are held a lot. Every year on the June holidays they hold a fest near Novosibirsk, where they flock from all over Siberia, and also come from EP, Kazakhstan and even Ukraine. Reconstruction is an expensive affair, therefore usually clubs have been constructing concrete people of a particular era all their lives. And since many clubs are represented at the Novosibirsk fest, the epochs are different - the Middle Ages, the turmoil in Russia, 1812 year, 1 world, 2 world. There is even a detachment of the Renaissance, which has no one to fight with, so they just show off. If interested, I can make an article on this topic
      1. Penzuck
        Penzuck 17 June 2016 09: 36
        +4
        Quote: gaura
        There is even a detachment of the Renaissance, which has no one to fight with, so they simply show off. If interested, I can make an article on this topic

        I didn’t pull you by the tongue, I think the people will throw you with pluses. (I am for the current!)
      2. gladcu2
        gladcu2 17 June 2016 17: 29
        0
        gaura

        You see, but many complain about a bad life. After all, there is enough resource from the Russian Federation for such events.

        About 10 years ago, I observed similar large-scale events in Pennsylvania in the Pittsburgh area. In Zelenople. Yes, the word is Russian. Something like 5 years how not to see more.
  3. parusnik
    parusnik 17 June 2016 08: 17
    0
    Yeah .. Healthy ..! Thanks, interesting stuff ...
  4. Kenneth
    Kenneth 17 June 2016 08: 48
    +3
    Similar games are held in Vyborg. It is very interesting. In general, reconstruction is the most useful thing that can be for popularizing history. One thing to read in a book, another to feel the weight of armor on yourself
  5. Mikhail Matyugin
    17 June 2016 08: 52
    +5
    Thank you all for your kind words!

    Quote: Penzuck
    After all, the bourgeois that they are doing in Moscow ...
    Not only the bourgeoisie, and not only in Moscow and Moscow, the majority of the reenactors - there were visitors from dozens of regions of Russia, the CIS and from several countries of the Far Abroad (at least I know about teams from Lithuania, Sweden, Poland, the Czech Republic, France and even Israel).

    Quote: gaura
    Reconstruction is an expensive affair, therefore usually clubs have been constructing concrete people of a particular era all their lives.

    Well, the issue is debatable - of course, you can do it in the highest order, but you can get by with a minimum (although the times of all trash have passed long ago, now the level of military reconstruction is simply the highest - absolute compliance with the samples and materials of the era is required). And the article on military reconstruction is a good thing, what not to do then?

    Quote: gaura
    There is even a detachment of the Renaissance, which has no one to fight with, so they just show off.
    Come on, in 2012 the theme "Times and Epochs" was dedicated to the events of 1612! just the period of the New Time! from Polish winged hussars to Crimean Tatars, "everyone flashed before us, everyone visited here ...".
  6. Mikhail Matyugin
    17 June 2016 14: 11
    +3
    And another important point - the photos do not convey the amazing atmosphere that was at the festival. It was created a complete immersion in the era, even among the audience (because if not for modern houses on the horizon, almost nothing would have betrayed modernity), and what can we say about the impression of those who lived in tents of that time and wore clothes and weapons of the era , which is 1000 years away from ours?
  7. Balagan
    Balagan 18 June 2016 06: 16
    +2
    Visiting such events even as a spectator is impressive!
    But she smiled: GRAMMARITY - THE WAY TO Feudalism)))
    1. Mikhail Matyugin
      23 June 2016 22: 25
      0
      Quote: booth
      LITERACY - THE WAY TO Feudalism)))

      Well, this is specially "for those who remember" - "The diploma is the way to communism" was such a Soviet poster.
  8. Bersaglieri
    Bersaglieri 20 June 2016 14: 22
    0
    Reconstructors - they rule! Great event, more of these.

"Битва 1000 мечей" в Коломенском

"Путешествие в прошлое возможно.
Надо только быть в нужное время в нужном месте."


Несколько дней назад в архитектурном музее-заповеднике «Коломенское» (г.Москва) прошёл уникальный по своему масштабу фестиваль военно-исторической реконструкции «Древняя Русь. Битва 1000 мечей». Такие мероприятия в рамках проекта «Времена и эпохи» проводятся уже несколько лет подряд, и в этом году сюжетная линия фестиваля была посвящена периоду Киевской Руси, т.е. реконструкции вооружения и снаряжения воинов древнерусских земель и их соседей по эпохе – викингов, кочевников, Византии и т.п. Всего данное мероприятие продолжалось несколько дней, но для свободного посещения публикой были открыты 11 и 12 июня.

"Битва 1000 мечей" в Коломенском



Территория музейного парка была разделена на несколько секторов, в каждом из которых были представлены быт и ремёсла определённого народа, а также типы воинов, характерные для них.

"Битва 1000 мечей" в Коломенском


В центре парка, создавая взаимную связь, располагалось «Торжище» - место весёлой ярмарки, где древние русичи, скандинавские, византийские и восточные купцы предлагали гостям фестиваля разнообразные товары (правда, такую деталь, как рынок рабов с обнажёнными рабынями, было решено исключить из реконструкции).

"Битва 1000 мечей" в Коломенском


Между ратным полем и «Торжищем» располагался «Варяжский борг» - боевой лагерь свирепых викингов-наёмников, сохранивших веру в своих древних богов, и решивших предложить свои услуги в качестве воинов русскому князю.

"Битва 1000 мечей" в Коломенском


Левее расположен «Табор степняков», где можно было увидеть быт лихих обитателей Дикого Поля и южных древнерусских порубежий, пришедших в этот раз для мирной торговли.

"Битва 1000 мечей" в Коломенском


Рядом было расположено «Византийское посольство» - лагерь имперских аристократов и их воинов, прибывших на переговоры к русскому князю.

По другую сторону от «Торжища» находился «Лагерь балтов и финно-угров», в котором можно было увидеть их древнее капище, а также, например, мастеров-резчиков по янтарю и по кости.

"Битва 1000 мечей" в Коломенском


Поодаль располагался огромный «Княжий стан» - главный лагерь дружинников русского князя, где можно было увидеть огромное разнообразие пеших и конных воинов периода Киевской Руси.

"Битва 1000 мечей" в Коломенском


К нему примыкал лагерь викингов и других европейских наёмников на службе русского князя и исповедовавших христианскую веру – «Гардарика».

"Битва 1000 мечей" в Коломенском


Неподалёку находился «Норманнский стан» - лагерь воинов герцога Вильгельма Завоевателя, прибывших для переговоров на Русь из далёкой Франции.

Ну а с другого края к «Торжищу» примыкал «Посад», включавший в себя реконструкцию средневекового мастерового пригорода и финно-угорское и славянское сельские поселения.

"Битва 1000 мечей" в Коломенском


На Москве-реке можно было увидеть древнерусскую пристань с ладьями славян и викингов, которые вдруг, что-то не поделив, могли превратиться из мирных корабелов-торговцев в грозных воинов, и вступить в схватку между собой.

"Битва 1000 мечей" в Коломенском


Главной зоной всего фестиваля, разумеется, было «Поле битв», где в течение нескольких дней производились конные состязания и сходились в сверкающих доспехах огромные рати древних воинов.

"Битва 1000 мечей" в Коломенском


Удивительно было видеть разнообразных конных воинов – и русичей, и степняков, которые участвовали в конных ристаниях и поражали зрителей своим воинским искусством. Например, в каждый из дней проводилась игра «козлодрание» (когда всадникам разных команд надо забросить в ворота противника тушу козла, при этом участникам разрешено активно использовать плети друг по другу), очень древняя традиция, которой до сих пор жива у кочевых народов Центральной Азии.

"Битва 1000 мечей" в Коломенском


Для тех же, кто устал, с тележек маркитантов можно было освежиться квасом, медовухой и пивом, сваренным по традиционным рецептам (конечно, по московским ценам), или подкрепить силы деликатесами из оленины, кабанятины и медвежатины, закусив это ароматным, выпеченным в печи по древнерусскому рецепту, хлебом!

"Битва 1000 мечей" в Коломенском


Возможно, лучшего мероприятия для тех, кто любит свою страну, ценит нашу историю и особенно для подрастающей молодёжи, найти просто сложно. Один такой фестиваль, с полным погружением в эпоху Древней Руси, заменяет десятки школьных уроков истории и даёт великолепные примеры для военно-патриотического воспитания!
Автор: Михаил Матюгин

Использованы фотографии: автора

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 12
  1. Каплей 17 июня 2016 07:30
    Впечатляющее зрелище. Я был переведен в Москву в 1979 году для работы в Минрадиопроме СССР. Квартира была на Нагатинской набережной. Часто с сыном ходили в Коломенское. Недалеко по пути была деревня, которую буквально зе два года застроили красивыми домами. И тогда в Коломенском были постоянные мероприятия, связанные с историей Руси. Затем переехал в центр Москвы на Краснопрудную улицу и связь с Коломенском прервалась. В 2010 году вернулся в Санкт-Петербург работаю в подведомственном когда-то мне НИИ. Сын работает в Москве, ученый.
    Приятно было увидеть эти мероприятия в Коломенском. Благодарю автора. Читатели "ВО" оценят. Честь имею.
  2. Penzuck 17 июня 2016 07:59
    Вот ведь буржуины, что в Москве творят... Зависть, однако... чёрное чувство.(+однозначно)
    1. gaura 17 июня 2016 08:22
      Реконструкторских фестивалей много проводится. Каждый год на июньские праздники проводят фест под Новосибирском, куда стекаются со всей Сибири, а также едут из ЕР, Казахстана и даже Украины. Реконструкция - дело дорогое, поэтому обычно клубы всю свою жизнь конструируют конкретный народ конкретной эпохи. И так как на новосибирском фесте представлены многие клубы, то и эпохи разные - Средневековье, смуты на Руси, 1812 год, 1 мировая, 2 мировая. Есть даже отряд эпохи Возрождения, которым воевать не с кем, поэтому они просто красуются. Если интересно могу сделать статью на эту тему
      1. Penzuck 17 июня 2016 09:36
        Цитата: gaura
        сть даже отряд эпохи Возрождения, которым воевать не с кем, поэтому они просто красуются. Если интересно могу сделать статью на эту тему

        Я вас за язык не тянул, думаю народ вас плюсами закидает.(я тока за!)
      2. gladcu2 17 июня 2016 17:29
        gaura

        Вот видите, а многие жалуются на плохую жизнь. Хватает ведь рессурса у РФ на проведения подобных мероприятий.

        Лет 10 назад похожие масштабные события наблюдал в Пенсильвании в районе Питтсбурга. В Zelenople. Да-да слово русское. Что-то уж лет 5 как не видать больше.
  3. parusnik 17 июня 2016 08:17
    Дааа..Здорово..! Спасибо, интересный материал...
  4. Kenneth 17 июня 2016 08:48
    В Выборге проводятся аналогичные игрища. Очень интересно бывает. Вообще реконструкции самое полезное что может быть для популяризации истории. Одно дело в книжке почитать, другое на себе почувствовать тяжесть доспехов
  5. Михаил Матюгин 17 июня 2016 08:52
    Спасибо и Вам всем за хорошие слова !

    Цитата: Penzuck
    Вот ведь буржуины, что в Москве творят...
    Не только буржуины, и не только в Москве и из Москвы, большая часть реконструкторов - приезжие были, из десятков регионов России, СНГ и из нескольких стран Дальнего Зарубежья (как минимум знаю о коллективах из Литвы, Швеции, Польши, Чехии, Франции и даже Израиля).

    Цитата: gaura
    Реконструкция - дело дорогое, поэтому обычно клубы всю свою жизнь конструируют конкретный народ конкретной эпохи.

    Ну вопрос спорный - можно конечно и по высшему разряду, но можно и минимумом обойтись (хотя давно прошли времена всякого хлама, теперь уровень военной реконструкции просто высочайший - абсолютное соответствие образцам и материалам эпохи требуется). А статья о военной реконструкции - дело хорошее, что не сделать то ?

    Цитата: gaura
    Есть даже отряд эпохи Возрождения, которым воевать не с кем, поэтому они просто красуются.
    Да ну бросьте, в 2012 году тема "Времён и эпох" была посвещена событиям 1612 года ! как раз период Нового Времени ! от польских крылатых гусар до крымских татар, "все промелькнули перед нами, все побывали тут...".
  6. Михаил Матюгин 17 июня 2016 14:11
    И ещё важный момент - фотографии не передают потрясающую атмосферу, которая была на фестивале. Именно создавалось полное погружение в эпоху даже у зрителей (т.к. если бы не современные дома на горизонте, почти ничего бы не выдавало современность), а что говорить о впечатлении тех, кто жил в палатках того времени и ходил в одежде и вооружении эпохи, отстоящей от нашей на 1000 лет ?
  7. Балаган 18 июня 2016 06:16
    Посетить такие мероприятия даже в качестве зрителя - впечатлительно!
    Но улыбнуло: ГРАМОТА - ПУТЬ К ФЕОДАЛИЗМУ )))
    1. Михаил Матюгин 23 июня 2016 22:25
      Цитата: Балаган
      ГРАМОТА - ПУТЬ К ФЕОДАЛИЗМУ )))

      Ну это специально "для тех кто помнит" - "Грамота путь к коммунизму" был такой советский плакат.
  8. Bersaglieri 20 июня 2016 14:22
    Реконструкторы- рулят! Отличное мероприятие, побольше б таких.
Информация
Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня