Military Review

The US said that the number of ISIL militants in Iraq and Syria has almost halved over the past year

25
CIA Director John Brennan delivered a report on the size of the ISIL terrorist group. According to Brennan, only in Syria and Iraq the number of ISIL ranges from 18 to 22 thousands of terrorists. Brennan says this is “positive information,” since last year there were about 33-35 thousands of militants in ISIL (in Syria and Iraq). It is reported by the news agency TASS.

The US said that the number of ISIL militants in Iraq and Syria has almost halved over the past year


According to American intelligence, several thousand igilovtsev operate in other countries. In particular, we are talking about Libya (up to 8 thousands of ISIL militants), Nigeria (up to 7 thousands), Egypt, Yemen, Pakistan and Afghanistan — several hundred each.

Strange, but the director of the CIA paid attention to, for example, Turkey, where the militants of various terrorist groups, including the so-called “Islamic State”, move without special problems if they have serious problems in Iraq or Syria. He did not tell Brennan how many igilovtsevs had managed to settle in Europe at this point.

Against this background, the ISIL group continues to put up fierce resistance both in Iraq and in Syria. If several months ago, experts declared that “ISIS is broken,” now the opinion is different. Almost every day comes the information that the militants of the IG recaptured the settlement from either the government army of the SAR or the so-called free army of Syria.
Photos used:
livenewschat.eu
25 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, daily additional materials that do not get on the site: https://t.me/topwar_ru

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. A-Sim
    A-Sim 17 June 2016 13: 18
    +10
    He knows what he is talking about - he himself signs the payroll statements.
    1. The comment was deleted.
    2. CORNET
      CORNET 17 June 2016 13: 21
      0
      We in Russia do not like to chat, we just act! It turns out like ... Now, if it were not for you "talkers"! soldier
    3. Starover_Z
      Starover_Z 17 June 2016 14: 09
      +1
      According to Brennan, only in Syria and Iraq the number of ISIS is from 18 to 22 thousand terrorists. Brennan claims that this is "positive information", since last year in ISIS (in Syria and Iraq), there were about 33-35 thousand militants.

      Do they conduct a census of the "population" of terrorists every year? Is the provided data correct ?!
  2. Deniska999
    Deniska999 17 June 2016 13: 18
    0
    Well, that has decreased.
  3. vit
    vit 17 June 2016 13: 18
    +2
    The director of the CIA hardly knows the exact number of Isil militants! their exact number is known only in the accounting department of the CIA. payroll is not difficult to calculate.
  4. Alexander 3
    Alexander 3 17 June 2016 13: 18
    +1
    It’s interesting how they calculated how many barmaley remained, probably there is a dossier for everyone.
    1. Reserve officer
      Reserve officer 17 June 2016 13: 26
      +2
      Quote: Alexander 3
      It’s interesting how they calculated how many barmaley remained, probably there is a dossier for everyone.


      There is. In Turkey. Where they rest and recover often go.
  5. Vladimirets
    Vladimirets 17 June 2016 13: 19
    0
    "In the territory of Syria and Iraq, the number of ISIS is from 18 to 22 thousand terrorists. Brennan says that this is" positive information ", since last year there were about 33-35 thousand militants in ISIS (in Syria and Iraq)"

    But he didn’t say where did the rest go?
    1. Pinkie F.
      Pinkie F. 17 June 2016 13: 43
      +1
      Quote: Vladimirets
      But he didn’t say where did the rest go?
  6. Mountain shooter
    Mountain shooter 17 June 2016 13: 24
    0
    no, even in this "shrunken" state, DAISH retains combat capability and in many respects - initiative, which is more important in battle than numbers. The sluggish inability of the majority of the Syrian Army is becoming more and more clear. It's not just about training and weapons. There is no "fighting spirit". How can you "knock" an army unit out of a settlement? Which has armor, artillery and air support? Only if, after hearing the shots, she "lubricates the heels."
  7. Koresh
    Koresh 17 June 2016 13: 25
    0
    I think this figure needs to be multiplied by two or even more, because there are still "sleeping" IS agents in a number of other countries. What is the shooting in the homosexual club Orlando, he was not recruited, but shared their ideas. Here are the number of those who share their ideas and support them to be added to this list, and there will be many more.
    1. avva2012
      avva2012 17 June 2016 13: 30
      +1
      In general, in Orlando, it turns out that he could share the ideas of ISIS, but they don’t. There is information that the shooter was well known in this club.
      1. Koresh
        Koresh 17 June 2016 13: 37
        0
        Maybe just throwing it in the media to somehow denigrate that shooter, I also recently read the news that he came there but only before the attack, maybe he was just preparing. US intelligence agencies may have thus decided to relieve themselves of responsibility for having missed the IS bloodhound.
        1. avva2012
          avva2012 17 June 2016 14: 23
          +1
          Well, yes, he seems to have had a wife. Although not an indicator. He is an Afghan and could not get out and could get married. Although, why the wife is not her nationality? His father seems to be a big shot. If they marry, then for clan benefit. So it was in Central Asia. A man can walk up to the wedding, but then everything should be decorous. Here, everything is somehow wrong. If she is from Afghanistan and from a decent family, then what are the interviews and complaints that her husband beat her? Nonsense.
          1. Koresh
            Koresh 17 June 2016 14: 32
            0
            You can only assume that in these interviews she takes off her responsibility, maybe she knew about his plans? Maybe the imam preached to him that it was necessary to destroy these perverts? By the way there was news that one such was sent from the United States.
            1. avva2012
              avva2012 17 June 2016 14: 40
              0
              Option. The news went that she was now a suspect. But still, it's weird. A good girl from a good family should be invisible, like a shadow. Afghanistan, these are Tajiks, Pashtuns, some morals, in my opinion. Again, her nationality is unknown.
  8. Pinkie F.
    Pinkie F. 17 June 2016 13: 27
    +3
    Brennan says it is “positive information”

    positively ... Is this due to natural decline or shaved and sprawled?
  9. Peasant
    Peasant 17 June 2016 13: 28
    +1
    decreased it is good. That's just the merit of the mattress in this is not from the word at all. Rather, the opposite.
  10. bad
    bad 17 June 2016 13: 44
    +1
    The US said that the number of ISIL militants in Iraq and Syria has almost halved over the past year
    ..and who cut them like that? aren't you? laughing
  11. RUSIVAN
    RUSIVAN 17 June 2016 14: 23
    0
    The US said that the number of ISIL militants in Iraq and Syria has almost halved over the past year
    This is what it turns out, in the United States, the reduction of "staff" in half, and not our Air Force, they were reduced?!,)))
  12. Prisoner
    Prisoner 17 June 2016 14: 43
    0
    So what? Are they here with it? The USA stopped paying Ishilov’s sheep?
    1. Red_Hamer
      Red_Hamer 17 June 2016 15: 15
      +3
      So what? Are they here with it?
      This message is clear! They are Americans (exceptional) who came to Syria and "defeated terrorism!" While "the Russians bombed the wrong people, and not there!" They are for that now, they all climb there. And provocations will be arranged against us, in this vein. And soon they, at every corner, will scream about their alleged victory, the behavioral feature of hyenas, it has not gone anywhere since the victory over Nazi Germany. From the very beginning in Syria, everything went wrong, they see that their fosterlings will soon have alles! Therefore, they can change the tactics to the above. That's just, it will end for the hyenas, this again may not be at all as they expect. This is what infuriates them! So they make hysterical statements about (loss of patience)!
  13. Ros 56
    Ros 56 17 June 2016 15: 16
    +1
    Just do not attribute it to yourself as a merit, it’s just that you don’t have enough mind for it. You specialize in excavators and hospitals with schools.
    1. Red_Hamer
      Red_Hamer 17 June 2016 15: 21
      0
      It is to their credit that they will ascribe hyenas what to take from them.
  14. Dmitry Potapov
    Dmitry Potapov 17 June 2016 16: 34
    0
    This is our merit (Armed Forces, VKS RF) !!! And your chaos everywhere, after you enter Afghanistan, drug trafficking has quadrupled!
  15. W1975
    W1975 17 June 2016 16: 55
    0
    They in the personnel department of the State Department know better how many basurmans. But in my opinion, they did not take into account the holiday season, someone went to the sea to relax, to poison the lice in the beard with salt water.
  16. sw6513
    sw6513 17 June 2016 20: 38
    0
    Half escaped a small part of this plague is killed, the wounded are treated by the Turks and even they go there when they want, they are brothers

В США заявили, что численность боевиков ИГИЛ в Ираке и Сирии за последний год сократилась почти вдвое

Директор ЦРУ Джон Бреннан выступил с очередным докладом по поводу численности террористической группировки ИГИЛ. По словам Бреннана, только на территории Сирии и Ирака численность ИГИЛ составляет от 18 до 22 тысяч террористов. Бреннан заявляет, что это «позитивная информация», так как в прошлом году в ИГИЛ (на территории Сирии и Ирака) насчитывалось около 33-35 тысяч боевиков. Об этом сообщает информационное агентство ТАСС.

В США заявили, что численность боевиков ИГИЛ в Ираке и Сирии за последний год сократилась почти вдвое


По данным американской разведки, несколько тысяч игиловцев действуют и на территории других стран. В частности, речь идёт о Ливии (до 8 тысяч боевиков ИГИЛ), Нигерии (до 7 тысяч), Египте, Йемене, Пакистане и Афганистане – по несколько сотен.


Странно, но директор ЦРУ обошёл вниманием, например, Турцию, куда боевики самых разных террористических группировок, включая так называемое «Исламское государство», без особых проблем перебираются в том случае, если в Ираке или Сирии у них возникают серьёзные проблемы. Не рассказал Бреннан и о том, какое число игиловцев к этому моменту успело обосноваться на территории стран Европы.

На этом фоне группировка ИГИЛ продолжает оказывать ожесточённое сопротивление как в Ираке, так и в Сирии. Если ещё несколько месяцев назад эксперты заявляли, что "ИГИЛ сломлено", то теперь мнение другое. Практически ежедневно приходит информация о том, что боевики ИГ отбили населённый пункт либо у правительственной армии САР, либо у так называемой свободной армии Сирии.

Использованы фотографии: livenewschat.eu

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 25
  1. А-Сим 17 июня 2016 13:18
    Знает о чем говорит - сам зарплатные ведомости им подписывает.
    1. Комментарий был удален.
    2. КОРНЕТ 17 июня 2016 13:21
      Мы в России не любим болтать,а просто действуем!Получается вроде...Вот если бы не вы "болтуны"! soldier
    3. Starover_Z 17 июня 2016 14:09
      По словам Бреннана, только на территории Сирии и Ирака численность ИГИЛ составляет от 18 до 22 тысяч террористов. Бреннан заявляет, что это «позитивная информация», так как в прошлом году в ИГИЛ (на территории Сирии и Ирака) насчитывалось около 33-35 тысяч боевиков.

      Они каждый год проводят перепись "населения"-террористов ? А предоставляемые данные верны ?!
  2. Deniska999 17 июня 2016 13:18
    Хорошо, что уменьшилось.
  3. вит 17 июня 2016 13:18
    Директор цру вряд ли знает точное количество боевиков игил! их точное количество известно только в бухгалтерии цру. по зарплатным листам посчитать не сложно.
  4. Александр 3 17 июня 2016 13:18
    Интересно- а как они подсчитали сколько бармалеев осталось,наверно досье на каждого есть.
    1. Офицер запаса 17 июня 2016 13:26
      Цитата: Александр 3
      Интересно- а как они подсчитали сколько бармалеев осталось,наверно досье на каждого есть.


      Есть. В Турции. Куда они отдыхать и восстанавливаться частенько ездят.
  5. Владимирец 17 июня 2016 13:19
    "а территории Сирии и Ирака численность ИГИЛ составляет от 18 до 22 тысяч террористов. Бреннан заявляет, что это «позитивная информация», так как в прошлом году в ИГИЛ (на территории Сирии и Ирака) насчитывалось около 33-35 тысяч боевиков"

    А он не сказал куда делись остальные?
    1. Пинки Ф. 17 июня 2016 13:43
      Цитата: Владимирец
      А он не сказал куда делись остальные?
  6. Горный стрелок 17 июня 2016 13:24
    нет, даже в этом "усохшем" состоянии ДАИШ сохраняет боеспособность и во многом - инициативу, что в бою чаще важнее численности. Все отчетливее проступает вялая не способность большинства Сирийской Армии. Дело не только в обученности и вооружении. Не ощущается "боевого духа". Как можно "выбить" армейскую часть из населенного пункта? У которой есть броня, артиллерия и авиаподдержка? Только если она, услышав выстрелы, "смажет пятки".
  7. Koresh 17 июня 2016 13:25
    Я думаю эту цифру нужно умножить на два а то и больше, ведь есть ещё "спящие" агенты ИГ в ряде других стран. Чего стоит стрельба в педераст-клубе Орландо, он ведь не завербован был а разделял их идеи. Вот число тех кто разделяет их идеи и поддерживает их нужно добавить в этот список, и он буде намного больше.
    1. avva2012 17 июня 2016 13:30
      Вообще в Орландо получается, что он и мог разделять идеи ИГИЛ, а вот они его нет. Есть информация, что в этом клубе стрелка очень хорошо знали.
      1. Koresh 17 июня 2016 13:37
        Возможно просто вброс в СМИ чтобы как то очернить того стрелка, недавно тоже читал новость что он туда приходил но только перед нападением, возможно готовился просто. Спецслужбы США возможно таким образом решили снять с себя ответственность за то что проворонили ищейку ИГ.
        1. avva2012 17 июня 2016 14:23
          Ну да, у него вроде и жена была. Хотя не показатель. Он афганец и чтобы не выделятся мог и жениться. Хотя, почему жена не своей национальности? Отец у него вроде большая шишка. Если вступают в брак, то по клановой выгоде. Так в Средней Азии было. Мужчине можно нагуляться до свадьбы, но потом все должно быть чинно. Здесь, все как-то не так. Если она из Афганистана и из приличной семьи, то какие интервью и жалобы на то, что муж ее бил? Нонсенс.
          1. Koresh 17 июня 2016 14:32
            Можно только предположить, что этими интервью она снимает с себя ответственность , может она знала о его планах?Может ему имам проповедовал что нужно уничтожать этих извращенцев? Кстати была новость что одного такого выслали с США.
            1. avva2012 17 июня 2016 14:40
              Вариант. В новостях проходило, что она теперь подозреваемая. Но все равно, странно. Хорошая девочка из хорошей семьи, должна быть незаметной, как тень. Афганистан, это таджики, пуштуны, одни нравы, на мой взгляд. Опять же, неизвестна ее национальность.
  8. Пинки Ф. 17 июня 2016 13:27
    Бреннан заявляет, что это «позитивная информация»

    позитивненько...Это в связи с естественной убылью или побрились и расползлись?
  9. Селянин 17 июня 2016 13:28
    уменьшилось это хорошо. Вот только заслуги матрасников в этом нет от слова совсем.Скорее наоборот.
  10. плоХОЙ 17 июня 2016 13:44
    В США заявили, что численность боевиков ИГИЛ в Ираке и Сирии за последний год сократилась почти вдвое
    ..и кто их так сократил?уж не вы ли? laughing
  11. RUSIVAN 17 июня 2016 14:23
    В США заявили, что численность боевиков ИГИЛ в Ираке и Сирии за последний год сократилась почти вдвое
    Это,что получается,в США сокращение "штатов" в два раза,а не нашили ВКС их сократили?!,)))
  12. Пленник 17 июня 2016 14:43
    И что? Они то здесь причем? США перестали платить игиловским баранам?
    1. Red_Hamer 17 июня 2016 15:15
      И что? Они то здесь причем?
      Сей месседж ясен! Они же американцы(исключительные), пришли в Сирию, и "победили терроризм!" В то время как "русские бомбили не тех, и не там!" Они для того сейчас, туда все и лезут. И провокации будут против нас устраивать,именно в этом ключе. И скоро они, на каждом углу о своей якобы победе кричать будут, поведенческая особенность гиен, она никуда не делась, со времен победы над фашисткой Германией. С самого начала у них в Сирии, все пошло не так, видят ,что их выкормышам скоро аллес! По этому, могут поменять тактику на вышеизложенную. Вот только, закончится для гиен, это вновь может совсем не так как они рассчитывают. Вот это, их и бесит! Вот и делают истеричные заявления, про (потерю терпения)!
  13. Ros 56 17 июня 2016 15:16
    Только не приписывайте себе это в заслугу, просто у вас на это ума не хватит. Вы больше по экскаваторам да госпиталям со школами специализируетесь.
    1. Red_Hamer 17 июня 2016 15:21
      Именно себе в заслугу они, и будут приписывать, гиены, что с них взять.
  14. Дмитрий Потапов 17 июня 2016 16:34
    Это наша заслуга(ВС,ВКС РФ)!!! А ваша,хаос везде,после вашего входа в Афганистан наркотрафик вырос в четыре раза!
  15. W1975 17 июня 2016 16:55
    Им в отделе кадров Госдепа видней, сколько басурманов. Но по моему они не учли сезон отпусков, кто то же и на море поехал, отдохнуть, вшей в бороде соленой водичкой потравить.
  16. sw6513 17 июня 2016 20:38
    Половина сбежала малая часть этой чумы убита,раненые лечатся у турков да и уходят они туда когда хотят-они же братья

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня