Military Review

The energy field of Iraqi Kurdistan: an analysis of political and economic barriers. Part of 1

9
The energy field of Iraqi Kurdistan: an analysis of political and economic barriers. Part of 1



It is known that in the processes of the modern world scale, and especially the Middle East, politics always goes hand in hand with the economy: problems in one area necessarily affect changes in the situation in another. When analyzing the regional economy (especially if it is related to the oil industry), it is necessary to take into account political aspects.

Significant factor for the Kurdistan economy in the context of modern realities: providing 2,5 million refugees and military actions against Islamists ISIL [1]. Unlike the Turkish authorities (who estimated 2 million refugees at 6 billion euros), Iraqi Kurdistan did not use geopolitical blackmail for Europe and did not ask for these people. In addition, not a single force attacked the Turkish state, unlike Kurdistan: it suffices to recall the tragic history Sangal in Iraq 3 August 2014 of the year, which in reality can be called a real religious genocide. Being one of the most inhuman and cruel terrorist organizations that the world has never seen, ISIS executed more than a thousand Yezidis for refusing to accept Islam and kidnapped more than 7000 women and children. Around 500, the Yezidis were buried alive in a mass grave. And this is all in the 21st century.

The constant destabilizing factor inherent in the entire Middle East is terrorist acts. The Kirkuk-Ceyhan oil pipeline - the 970 kilometer-wide oil pipeline, the largest oil pipeline in Iraq connecting the Kirkuk field and the Ceyhan (Turkey), was particularly affected by the terrorist attacks. It is the only export pipeline in northern Iraq built in 1970 that provides Kurdistan with access to foreign markets. Oil sales bypassing the center reached 600 thousand barrels of oil per day (from November 1 to January 17 2016, 43% of Kurdish exports were destined to European consumers, primarily to Italy, another 17% of oil was exported to Cyprus). The 2015 year brought Iraqi Kurdistan revenues from oil sales of an average of $ 400 million / month. In fact, the profit from black gold is the only thing that saves Kurdistan at a difficult time and the explosions of this pipeline destabilize the entire economic field of autonomy. On the whole, there are 15 in the history of successful attempts to undermine the Kirkuk-Ceyhan oil pipeline.

Of course, the undermining of the pipeline activity has a negative impact on the economic situation. Numerous days of stagnation cut the treasury by thousands of dollars. The government of Turkey has accused the Kurdistan Workers Party of most attacks on the pipeline. Numerous sabotage forces the Government to think about building additional branches.

Political controversy over resource-rich Kirkuk black gold is another obstacle. Kirkuk land is truly golden: Kirkuk province contains 2,2% of all the world's oil reserves in the amount of more than 10 billion barrels and by the year 2003 gave 40% of Iraqi oil production. Recently, this oil-soaked earth, it seems, is waiting only for a spark, so that a large fire [2] flashes on it. Despite numerous attempts by the late Saddam Hussein to expel the Kurds and arabize Kirkuk, this city was and remains a true Kurdish land. A heroic figure in the history of Kurdistan, Mustafa Barzani called Kirkuk "the heart of Kurdistan" and its capital. To the approval of one of the members of the delegation of the March 70 Agreement of the XX century, that “Kirkuk is not Kurdistan”, he expansively exclaimed: “If at least one Kurd remains in Kirkuk, it will still be Kurdistan.

The presence of a terrorist threat in the face of ISIL not only aggravates the country's economic crisis, but also hampers energy development in particular. Kurdish officials from the end of 2014 year, planned to bring oil exports to 1 million barrels per day, but the plans did not come true, because the work was repeatedly suspended due to terrorist activities.

The main problem of the oil industry in Iraqi Kurdistan remains insufficient transport infrastructure. All the same military actions are to blame. In the north of Iraq, there is the only Kirkuk-Ceyhan export pipeline, built in 1970, which provides Kurdistan with access to foreign markets. To delivery points in Kirkuk and in the Fish Khabur region on the border with Turkey, oil is often delivered by road. The only domestic pipeline in the autonomy provides for the transportation of oil from the Khurmala Domé field.

With all this, there are a number of advantages that determine the importance and necessity of cooperation with Iraqi Kurdistan. Political benefits will be discussed in the following article.


[1] The movement “Islamic State” by the decision of the Supreme Court of Russia of December 29 of 2014 was recognized as a terrorist organization, its activities in Russia are prohibited.

[2] Nabiyev, Y. Kirkuk and the future Kurdistan: oil for some, home for others // REGNUM [Electronic resource]: article from the Internet, 2016. - Access mode: http://regnum.ru/news/polit/1192251.html, free (the date of the appeal 29.05.2016). - Title from the screen.
Author:
Originator:
http://www.riataza.com/#!Энергетическое-поле-Иракского-Курдистана-анализ-политэкономических-преград-Часть-1/cjds/576f7f1a0cf2b41ee7594f73
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Teberii
    Teberii 29 June 2016 05: 23
    +1
    They have everything seriously twisted.
    1. rotmistr60
      rotmistr60 29 June 2016 06: 49
      +1
      Iraqi Kurdistan has its own democratic parliament - the Regional Assembly, which has 111 seats. The current president is Masoud Barzani. But what should have been not serious? Do not confuse Iraqi Kurdistan (autonomy) with the territory of Kurds in Turkey.
  2. Wolka
    Wolka 29 June 2016 05: 32
    +1
    here it is the key to solving the war in Iraq ...
  3. Cat man null
    Cat man null 29 June 2016 06: 03
    +1
    Quote: Volka
    here it is the key to solving the war in Iraq ...

    - "So that's what you are, Reindeer ..." (c) laughing

    Quote: Teberii
    They have everything seriously twisted

    - deep remark wink
  4. 7race
    7race 29 June 2016 06: 14
    0
    But what about Kurdistan Syrian? laughing
    "The need for cooperation", there, "political benefits" are all sorts ...
    Or Quod licet Iovi, non licet bovi?
    1. VSZMK
      VSZMK 29 June 2016 07: 34
      0
      And also Iranian.
  5. Bramb
    Bramb 29 June 2016 06: 42
    0
    There are a number of advantages that make it important and necessary to cooperate with Iraqi Kurdistan.
    ---------------
    The author runs in front of the engine, or rather, jumped several steps. For example, the one on which it is still necessary to create this very Kurdistan. There is a lot of water. Diluted thoughts.
  6. avg-mgn
    avg-mgn 29 June 2016 08: 28
    0
    If there were no serious oil reserves on the territory of Kurdistan, there would not be such serious problems. One gets the impression that oil is not only the "blood of the earth", but also those who live on it.
  7. Berber
    Berber 29 June 2016 08: 50
    0
    Leaders of all faiths and nationalities in the Middle East are thoroughly corrupt. The same Barzani sold his Syrian and Turkish brothers in exchange for his personal moshna. Assad is probably the exception, but he does not have universal support.
  8. demiurg
    demiurg 29 June 2016 10: 56
    +2
    For the sake of control over the oil region, Iraq was destroyed. They bet on the Kurds. Here I do not believe in the noble robins of buzzing. One hundred years ago, these noble Armenians were slaughtered. Even earlier, the Turks fought together against Russia. And now, when oil was needed, suddenly they became refugees and fighters.
    There are no Dartanyans in BV. There, it will cut the throat of any neighbor, if there is an occasion and opportunity.

Энергетическое поле Иракского Курдистана: анализ политэкономических преград. Часть 1

Энергетическое поле Иракского Курдистана: анализ политэкономических преград. Часть 1


Известно, что в процессах современного мирового масштаба, и, особенно, ближневосточных, политика всегда идет рука об руку с экономикой: проблемы в одной сфере обязательно сказываются на изменение ситуации в другой. При проведении анализа экономики региона (тем более, если это связано с нефтяной отраслью), необходимо учитывать политические аспекты.

Значимый фактор для курдистанской экономики в условиях современных реалий: обеспечение 2,5 млн. беженцев и военные действия против исламистов ИГИЛ[1].В отличие от турецких властей (которые оценили 2 млн. беженцев в 6 млрд евро), Иракский Курдистан не использовал геополитический шантаж для Европы и не просил обеспечения этих людей. Кроме того, на турецкое государство ни одна сила не нападала, в отличие от Курдистана: достаточно вспомнить трагическую историю Шангала в Ираке 3 августа 2014 года, которую в действительности можно назвать настоящим религиозным геноцидом. Будучи одной из самых антигуманных и жестоких террористических организаций, каких еще мир не видывал, ИГИЛ казнило более тысячи езидов за отказ принять ислам и похитило более 7000 женщин и детей. Около 500 езидов были заживо захоронены в братской могиле. И это все в XXI веке.


Постоянный дестабилизирующий фактор, присущий, всему Ближнему Востоку – это террористические акты. Особенно пострадал от террористических актов Нефтепровод Киркук-Джейхан - 970 километровый нефтепровод, самый большой нефтепровод Ирака, соединяющий Киркукское месторождения и Джейхан (Турция). Это единственный экспортный трубопровод на севере Ирака, построенный в 1970 году, который и обеспечивает Курдистану выход на зарубежные рынки. Продажи нефти в обход центра доходили до 600 тыс. баррелей нефти в сутки (с 1 ноября по 17 января 2016 года 43% курдского экспорта предназначался европейскому потребителю, прежде всего в Италию, еще 17% нефти экспортируется в Кипр). 2015 год принес Иракскому Курдистану доходы от продажи нефти в размере в среднем 400 млн $ / месяц. Фактически, прибыль от черного золота – единственное, что спасает Курдистан в сложное время и взрывы этого нефтепровода дестабилизируют все экономическое поле автономии. В целом в истории насчитывается 15 удавшихся попыток подорвать нефтепровод Киркук-Джейхан.

Безусловно, подрыв нефтепроводной деятельности негативно сказывается на экономической ситуации. Многочисленные дни застоя урезают казну на тысячи долларов. Правительство Турции в большинстве нападений на нефтепровод обвиняет «Рабочую Партию Курдистана». Многочисленные диверсии заставляют Правительства задуматься о строительстве дополнительных веток.

Политические споры за богатый ресурсами черного золота Киркук – еще один препятствующий фактор. Киркукская земля - поистине золотая: провинция Киркук содержит 2,2% всех нефтяных запасов планеты в объеме более 10 млрд. баррелей и к 2003 году давал 40% иракского нефтяного производства. В последнее время эта пропитанная нефтью земля, как кажется, ждет только искры, чтобы на ней вспыхнул большой пожар[2]. Несмотря на многочисленные попытки покойного Саддама Хуссейна изгнать курдов и арабизировать Киркук, этот город был и остается истинно курдской землей. Героическая личность в истории Курдистана Мустафа Барзани называл Киркук «сердцем Курдистана» и его столицей. На утверждение одного из членов делегации Мартовского соглашения 70-х годов XX века, что «Киркук — это не Курдистан», он экспансивно воскликнул: «Если в Киркуке останется хоть один курд, это всё равно будет Курдистан.

Наличие террористической угрозы в лице ИГИЛ не только усугубляют экономический кризис страны, но и тормозят энергетическое развитие в частности. Курдские чиновники с конца 2014-го года планировали довести экспорт нефти до 1 млн баррелей в сутки, однако планам не суждено было сбыться, поскольку работы неоднократно приостанавливались ввиду террористических действий.

Основной проблемой нефтяной отрасли Иракского Курдистана остается недостаточная транспортная инфраструктура. Тому виной – все те же военные действия. На севере Ирака действует единственный экспортный трубопровод Киркук - Джейхан, построенный в 1970 году, который и обеспечивает Курдистану выход на зарубежные рынки. До пунктов сдачи в Киркуке и в районе Фиш Хабур на границе с Турцией нефть зачастую доставляется автотранспортом. Единственный внутренний нефтепровод в автономии обеспечивает транспортировку нефти с месторождения Хурмала Доме.

При всем при этом, существует ряд преимуществ, которые обусловливают важность и необходимость сотрудничества с Иракским Курдистаном. Политические выгоды будут рассмотрены в следующем материале.


[1] Движение «Исламское государство» решением Верховного суда России от 29 декабря 2014 года было признано террористической организацией, ее деятельность на территории России запрещена.

[2] Набиев, Ю. Киркук и будущий Курдистан: нефть для одних, родина для других//REGNUM [Электронный ресурс]: статья из интернета, 2016. - Режим доступа: http://regnum.ru/news/polit/1192251.html, свободный (дата обращения 29.05.2016). – Загл. с экрана.

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 9
  1. Teberii 29 июня 2016 05:23
    У них всё серьезно закручено.
    1. rotmistr60 29 июня 2016 06:49
      Иракский Курдистан имеет свой демократический парламент — Региональную Ассамблею, в которой 111 мест. В настоящее время президентом является Масуд Барзани. А, что должно было быть не серьезно? Не путайте Иракский Курдистан(автономия) с территорией проживания курдов в Турции.
  2. Волька 29 июня 2016 05:32
    вот он ключ к разгадке войны в Ираке...
  3. Cat Man Null 29 июня 2016 06:03
    Цитата: Волька
    вот он ключ к разгадке войны в Ираке...

    - "так вот ты какой, Северный Олень..." (с) laughing

    Цитата: Teberii
    У них всё серьезно закручено

    - глубокое замечание wink
  4. 7race 29 июня 2016 06:14
    А как же Курдистан Сирийский? laughing
    "Необходимость сотрудничества", там, "политические выгоды" всякие...
    Или Quod licet Iovi, non licet bovi?
    1. ВСЗМК 29 июня 2016 07:34
      А ещё и Иранский.
  5. Bramb 29 июня 2016 06:42
    существует ряд преимуществ, которые обусловливают важность и необходимость сотрудничества с Иракским Курдистаном
    ---------------
    Автор бежит впереди паровоза, а, точнее, перепрыгнула несколько ступенек. Например, ту, на которой надо еще создать этот самый Курдистан. При этом очень много воды. Разбавленные мысли.
  6. avg-mgn 29 июня 2016 08:28
    Не будь на территории Курдистана серьезных запасов нефти, не было бы столь серьезных проблем. Складывается впечатление, что нефть не только "кровь земли", но и тех кто на ней живет.
  7. BerBer 29 июня 2016 08:50
    Лидеры любых конфессий и национальностей на ближнем востоке насквозь продажные. Тот же Барзани продал своих сирийских и турецких братьев в обмен на свою личную мошну. Исключение наверно Асад, но он не имеет всеобщей поддержки.
  8. demiurg 29 июня 2016 10:56
    Ради контроля за нефтеносным районом развалили Ирак. Сделали ставку на курдов. Вот не верю я в благородных робин гудов. Сто лет назад эти благородные армян резали. Еще раньше воевали вместе турками против России. А теперь, когда нефть понадобилась внезапно стали беженцами и борцами.
    На БВ нет дартаньянов. Там любой соседу глотку перережет, если будет повод и возможность.
Информация
Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня