Military Review

The guys from the backyard

11
Our potential allies in Asia at the opposite end of the Earth are sometimes closer than neighbors. Perhaps the fact is that the basis of relations with Asian countries is currently pure geopolitics, and with Latin American - mainly ideology.


This phenomenon originated long ago - in an era when the United States considered Latin America its “backyard”, that is, the undivided sphere of influence, and the USSR acted there through local leftist forces.

However, for a long time it seemed that the massive invasion of the left into the “backyard” of the USA was choking. The Communists took only Cuba, in 1979 they added Nicaragua, but they lost it even while the USSR was still alive. After the collapse of the latter in Washington, they were sure that the problem was resolved forever. Even Cuba will not go anywhere, Castro will die - she will automatically return to the "bosom of democracy." As a result, the "backyard" was simply forgotten. And it was a serious mistake in Washington.

The concept of the "backyard" has created in Latin America hatred of the "gringos", which is perhaps stronger than even in the Islamic world. This hatred is similar to Eastern European Russophobia. The experience of Americans as occupiers in the Middle East is essentially limited to eight years in Iraq alone, and in Latin America - a whole century throughout the continent. The fact that the occupation was often indirect, does not make much difference. The new Latin American socialism is implicated in this hatred.

Union vs Gringo

It is much more difficult for the States to fight it than in the Cold War years with the Soviet one, since it is not imposed, as in Eastern Europe, but is a reflection of the views of a significant part of the population of Latin American countries, therefore it is distributed in a completely democratic way. This is truly popular, largely Lumpen socialism with a huge admixture of nationalism. Moreover (with the exception of the Cuban variant) it does not imply absurd ideological restrictions in the everyday life of people and does not abolish market relations.

The guys from the backyardThe situation for Washington is aggravated by the fact that in the States themselves the share of Latin Americans (so-called Latinos) is growing rapidly. Until now, it seemed that there was no particular threat to the United States. They are more Europeanized, closer to Western culture and traditions than, for example, Middle Eastern and African migrants in Europe or Chinese in Russia. However, in connection with the new trends in the “soft underbelly” of the United States, it can be expected that a fair portion of the “Latinos” will become a kind of “fifth column” in the territory of the States.

The relations of modern Russia with the countries of Latin America are primarily political in nature, based on this very hatred of the “gringos,” that is, towards the United States. Moscow successfully uses the local leftists, who recently came to power in several countries for their own purposes. In particular, of the three states that, apart from Russia itself, recognized the independence of Abkhazia and South Ossetia, two are Latin American (Venezuela and Nicaragua). They, as well as Cuba, always support Russia against Georgia under the relevant UN resolutions. Of the ten states (again, not counting ours), which 27 in March 2014 of the year voted in the UN General Assembly against the resolution in support of the territorial integrity of Ukraine (meaning Crimea's entry into Russia), four represented Latin America (Cuba, Venezuela, Nicaragua, Bolivia ), despite the fact that there were only two of those from the CIS (Belarus and Armenia).

Accordingly, for Moscow, the Latin American left regimes represent a valuable political resource. But we appreciate any contacts with all Latin American countries, especially with the largest ones. And, for example, relations with Brazil are particularly important in the aspect of the development of the BRICS project, to which Moscow attaches extremely great political and propaganda significance.

At the same time, Russia's closest ties in the military sphere are traditionally maintained with three Latin American countries - Cuba, Venezuela and Nicaragua. Let's talk about the latter.

Tank support

In 80, Sandinista Nicaragua was the closest ally of the USSR after Cuba to the USSR in the Western Hemisphere. The armed forces of the country received a significant amount of Soviet technology, due to which the armies of the rest of Central America combined surpassed the armies of the rest of Central America. After the Sandinistas lost power and the collapse of the USSR, the Nicaraguan army degraded greatly, since its equipment had not been updated for more than a quarter of a century. However, a few years ago the Sandinistas returned to power and are trying to restore special relations with Russia, including in the military sphere. However, a serious constraint here is the lack of funds from Nicaragua for the purchase of even a limited number of modern weapons.

The ground forces of Nicaragua include the 2 brigade (1 mechanized, 1 MTR), the 2 regiment (1 mixed, 1 transport), several separate battalions.

Tank Park: 62 T-55. Even before 74 and before 20 T-54, as well as the order of 22 light PT-76 in storage. The 20 BRDM-2 (up to 70 in storage), 11 BMP-11 and more 100 armored personnel carriers: up to 20 BTR-40, up to 41 BTR-152 (before 79 in storage), 45 BTR BTH is in service. storage), 60 BTR-37. Artillery includes more than 11 towed implements: American M70 100, 12 Soviet D-101 and 67 M30 up to 24 30-D, a Soviet mortar 30: 20, 600 M579, M24 43, 4 over MRL: 160 Chinese towed Toure 50, 33 Soviet BM-63 and 18 North Korean BM-21. The troops have up to 5 ATMS "Baby" (including 11 self-propelled on BRDM-500) and more 12 PTO - 2 BS-350, 24 ZIS-3, 264 stored, 2 ZIS-90.

Army air defense systems include the Osa 2, about a thousand MANPADS (up to 500 Strela-2, 117 Strela-3, 360 Needle-1), up to 10 ZSU-57-2, according to 18, anti-aircraft, anti-aircraft, anti-aircraft, 23, 2, 19-XNUMX-XNUMX, XNUMX-XNUMX-XNUMX XNUMX-XNUMX and KS-XNUMX.

The Air Force does not have combat aircraft and helicopters. There transport: 1 American RA-28 (even 1 in storage), 2 RA-18 (plus 2-3 in storage), 1 «Cessna-172», 1 «Cessna-206», 1 «Cessna-404», 1 Soviet An-2T (up to 7 in storage), 2 An-26 (and 1 in storage), up to 14 Soviet Mi-17 (before 8 in storage, like 13 Mi-8), 1 American Bell-206В , 1 R-44. In addition, the storage of up to 18 Soviet combat helicopters Mi-25 and up to 3 American "Hughes-369".

As part of the Navy to 23 patrol boats (from 3 to 10 Israeli "Dabur", 4 Spanish "Rodman-101", to 6 Soviet 1400 project, to 3 North Korean "Xing Hung") and to 3 Soviet minesweepers of the 1258 project.

Despite the fact that all the equipment of the Armed Forces of Nicaragua is very outdated and a significant part of it is no longer capable, the ground forces and the Navy of the country still remain the strongest in Central America. Since it is extremely difficult to imagine a direct US military intervention against Nicaragua, at the moment there are no serious external threats to the country. Perhaps in the near future, Managua will acquire in Russia a certain number of T-72 tanks and two missile boats of the 12418 project. However, it should be understood that if the Sandinistas lose power again, cooperation with Moscow will immediately cease. It is impossible to exclude this option.
Author:
Originator:
http://vpk-news.ru/articles/31217
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Tsoy
    Tsoy 2 July 2016 06: 56
    -2
    And what's the point of attacking the United States in Nicaragua? Is there oil? Or maybe they lead an aggressive foreign policy with solid political authority and resources? There is as much sense in the attack on this country as in the attack on East Timor or Honduras.
    1. Talgat
      Talgat 2 July 2016 08: 22
      +11
      Nicaragua in fact an ally of China and Russia and also the channel are going to build

      Also, this country is one of the 9 countries of the absolutely anti-American Bolivarian Union

      The reasons for the attack are therefore already enough

      Another thing is that the attack is not necessarily military force, so look what they did in Argentina or Brazil.
    2. Castor oil
      Castor oil 2 July 2016 10: 00
      +6
      What's the point of attacking the United States on Nicaragua ?! And the Nicaraguan transoceanic canal that is actively under construction? Will this reason be enough? So for the amers there is no question about the "democratization" of Nicaragua in the context of "is it necessary", but they consider it in the context of precisely "when".
      1. Tsoy
        Tsoy 2 July 2016 18: 32
        +1
        Is it the one that is frozen for a year?

        The HKND Group consortium was urgently created specifically for this construction. By October 2015, the Chinese tycoon and chief concessionaire of the Nicaraguan Canal, Wang Jing, had lost at least 84% of his financial condition.


        The length of 300 km. and passing through the lake, which is used as the main source of drinking water? Completion of which is promised in 2029 year? Are you talking about this channel?
  2. samarin1969
    samarin1969 2 July 2016 07: 32
    +6
    The article looks more like a press release from Rosoboronexport ... And the beginning about "gringos" and "Latinos" was promising.
  3. parusnik
    parusnik 2 July 2016 07: 41
    +1
    However, it must be understood that if the Sandinists lose power again, cooperation with Moscow will cease immediately. This option cannot be excluded...Yes that's for sure ...
  4. Andrey VOV
    Andrey VOV 2 July 2016 13: 34
    0
    Well, that's why t-72, and not t-90 ... there’s nothing to pay ... and oranges and bananas .. not a very adequate currency for iron)))
  5. Cosmonaut
    Cosmonaut 2 July 2016 13: 46
    +1
    Quote: Choi
    And what's the point of attacking the United States in Nicaragua? Is there oil? Or maybe they lead an aggressive foreign policy with solid political authority and resources? There is as much sense in the attack on this country as in the attack on East Timor or Honduras.

    In Honduras, you can’t dig a channel !!! wassat
  6. Lyubopyatov
    Lyubopyatov 2 July 2016 14: 44
    +4
    The author Khramchikhin too generously endows the Cubans with absurdity, ideological restrictions. No offense to Khramchikhin, be told, Judaism is all woven from absurdity and limitations.
  7. rruvim
    rruvim 2 July 2016 15: 37
    +2
    I always read with curiosity Khramchikhin's articles in the military-industrial complex. But where does he own the numbers? And if it does, then its signature phrases - "are in storage" or "a significant part is no longer combat-ready." Okay, he writes this about the Sandinistas or about Yemen, but when he wrote this about Azerbaijan and Armenia, it caused bewilderment. Those. The Institute for Political and Military Analysis monitors some of the information their Masonic lodge, and invents some.
  8. ando_bor
    ando_bor 3 July 2016 22: 01
    +1
    The distributor of the 34th Mountain Brigade recently traveled to Nicaragua and conducted joint exercises.
    https://vk.com/photo-62474637_363359249

Ребята с заднего двора

Наши потенциальные союзники в Азии на противоположном конце Земли оказываются порой ближе, чем соседи. Возможно, дело в том, что в основе отношений с азиатскими странами в настоящее время лежит чистая геополитика, а с латиноамериканскими – в основном идеология.

Зародился этот феномен давно – в эпоху, когда США считали Латинскую Америку своим «задним двором», то есть безраздельной сферой влияния, а СССР действовал там через местные левые силы.

Впрочем, долгое время казалось, что массированное вторжение левых на «задний двор» США захлебнулось. Коммунисты взяли лишь Кубу, в 1979-м добавили было Никарагуа, но потеряли еще при живом СССР. После краха последнего в Вашингтоне были уверены, что проблема снята навсегда. Даже Куба никуда не денется, умрет Кастро – она автоматически вернется в «лоно демократии». В итоге «задний двор» был просто забыт. И это стало серьезной ошибкой Вашингтона.


Концепция «заднего двора» породила в Латинской Америке ненависть к «гринго», которая, пожалуй, сильнее, чем даже в исламском мире. Эта ненависть схожа с восточноевропейской русофобией. Стаж американцев в качестве оккупантов на Ближнем Востоке по сути ограничивается восемью годами в одном Ираке, а в Латинской Америке – целым веком на всем континенте. То, что оккупация чаще всего была косвенной, мало меняет дело. На этой ненависти и замешан новый латиноамериканский социализм.

Союз против гринго

Бороться с ним Штатам гораздо сложнее, чем в годы холодной войны с советским, поскольку он не навязан, как в Восточной Европе, а является отражением взглядов значительной части населения латиноамериканских стран, поэтому распространяется вполне демократическим путем. Это поистине народный, в значительной степени люмпенский социализм с огромной примесью национализма. К тому же (за исключением кубинского варианта) не подразумевающий абсурдных идеологических ограничений в повседневной жизни людей и не отменяющий рыночных отношений.

Ребята с заднего двораСитуация для Вашингтона усугубляется тем, что в самих Штатах стремительно растет доля выходцев из Латинской Америки (так называемых латиносов). До сих пор казалось, что особой угрозы для США это не представляет. Они более европеизированы, ближе к западной культуре и традициям, чем, например, ближневосточные и африканские мигранты в Европе или китайцы в России. Однако в связи с новыми тенденциями в «мягком подбрюшье» США можно ожидать, что изрядная часть «латиносов» станет своеобразной «пятой колонной» на территории Штатов.

Отношения современной России со странами Латинской Америки носят в первую очередь политический характер, в основе которых лежит эта самая ненависть к «гринго», то есть к США. Москва успешно использует здешних левых, которые в последнее время пришли к власти в нескольких странах, в своих целях. В частности, из трех государств, которые кроме самой России признали независимость Абхазии и Южной Осетии, два – латиноамериканские (Венесуэла и Никарагуа). Они же, а также Куба всегда поддерживают Россию против Грузии по соответствующим резолюциям ООН. Из десяти государств (опять же не считая нашего), которые 27 марта 2014 года проголосовали в Генассамблее ООН против резолюции в поддержку территориальной целостности Украины (имеется в виду вхождение Крыма в состав России), четыре представляли Латинскую Америку (Куба, Венесуэла, Никарагуа, Боливия), притом что из СНГ таковых было всего два (Белоруссия и Армения).

Соответственно для Москвы латиноамериканские левые режимы представляют ценный политический ресурс. Но для нас ценны любые контакты со всеми латиноамериканскими странами, особенно с крупнейшими. А, например, отношения с Бразилией особенно важны еще и в аспекте развития проекта БРИКС, которому Москва придает исключительно большое политическое и пропагандистское значение.

При этом наиболее тесные связи в военной сфере у России традиционно поддерживаются с тремя латиноамериканскими странами – Кубой, Венесуэлой и Никарагуа. Поговорим о последней.

Ребята с заднего двораТанковая поддержка

В 80-е сандинистская Никарагуа была ближайшим после Кубы союзником СССР в Западном полушарии. ВС страны получили значительное количество советской техники, благодаря чему превосходили по своему потенциалу армии всех остальных государств Центральной Америки вместе взятых. После потери сандинистами власти и распада СССР никарагуанская армия сильно деградировала, поскольку ее техника не обновлялась уже более четверти века. Впрочем, несколько лет назад сандинисты к власти вернулись и пытаются восстановить особые отношения с Россией, в том числе в военной сфере. Однако серьезным ограничителем здесь является отсутствие у Никарагуа средств на закупку даже ограниченного количества современных вооружений.

Сухопутные войска Никарагуа включают 2 бригады (1 механизированная, 1 ССО), 2 полка (1 смешанный, 1 транспортный), несколько отдельных батальонов.

Танковый парк: 62 Т-55. Еще до 74 и до 20 Т-54, а также порядка 22 легких ПТ-76 на хранении. На вооружении состоит 20 БРДМ-2 (до 70 на хранении), 11 БМП-11 и более 100 бронетранспортеров: до 20 БТР-40, до 41 БТР-152 (еще до 79 на хранении), 45 БТР-60 (плюс 37 на хранении), 11 БТР-70. Артиллерия включает более 100 буксируемых орудий: 12 американских М101, 67 советских Д-30 и до 24 М-30, до 30 Д-20, более 600 советских минометов: 579, 24 М-43, 4 М-160, свыше 50 РСЗО: 33 китайских буксируемых Туре 63, 18 советских БМ-21 и 5 северокорейских БМ-11. В войсках имеется до 500 ПТРК «Малютка» (в том числе 12 самоходных на БРДМ-2) и более 350 ПТО – 24 БС-3, 264 ЗИС-2, еще 90 на хранении, 83 ЗИС-3.

Армейская ПВО включает 2 ЗРК «Оса», около тысячи ПЗРК (до 500 «Стрела-2», 117 «Стрела-3», 360 «Игла-1»), до 10 ЗСУ-57-2, по 18 зенитных орудий ЗУ-23-2 и КС-19.

ВВС не имеют боевых самолетов и вертолетов. Есть транспортные: 1 американский РА-28 (еще 1 на хранении), 2 РА-18 (плюс 2–3 на хранении), 1 «Цессна-172», 1 «Цессна-206», 1 «Цессна-404», 1 советский Ан-2Т (до 7 на хранении), 2 Ан-26 (и 1 на хранении), до 14 советских Ми-17 (еще до 8 на хранении, как и 13 Ми-8), 1 американский «Белл-206В», 1 R-44. Кроме того, на хранении до 18 советских боевых вертолетов Ми-25 и до 3 американских «Хьюз-369».

В составе ВМС до 23 сторожевых катеров (от 3 до 10 израильских «Дабур», 4 испанских «Родман-101», до 6 советских проекта 1400, до 3 северокорейских «Син Хун») и до 3 советских тральщиков проекта 1258.

Несмотря на то, что вся техника ВС Никарагуа очень сильно устарела и значительная ее часть уже небоеспособна, сухопутные войска и ВМС страны все равно остаются сильнейшими в Центральной Америке. Поскольку представить себе прямую военную интервенцию США против Никарагуа крайне сложно, в данный момент серьезных внешних угроз для страны нет. Возможно, в ближайшее время Манагуа приобретет в России некоторое количество танков Т-72 и два ракетных катера проекта 12418. Впрочем, надо понимать, что если сандинисты вновь потеряют власть, сотрудничество с Москвой немедленно прекратится. Исключать этот вариант нельзя.
Автор: Александр Храмчихин
Первоисточник: http://vpk-news.ru/articles/31217


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 11
  1. Цой 2 июля 2016 06:56
    А какой смысл нападать сша на Никарагуа? Там есть нефть? Или может они ведут агрессивную внешнюю политику обладая солидным политическим авторитетом и ресурсами? Смысла в нападении на эту страну столько же, сколько в нападении на Восточный Тимор или Гондурас.
    1. Талгат 2 июля 2016 08:22
      Никарагуа по факту союзник Китая и России и еще и канал собираются строить

      Так же эта страна одна из 9 стран абсолютно антиамериканского Боливарианского союза

      Причин для атаки поэтому уже хватает

      Другое дело, что атака не обязательно военной силой, вот посмотрите что они сделали в Аргентине или Бразилии
    2. Кастор_ка 2 июля 2016 10:00
      Как это какой смысл нападать сша на никарагуа?! А активно строящийся никарагуанский трансокеанский канал? Этого повода достаточно будет? Так что для амеров не стоит вопрос о "демократизации" Никарагуа в контексте "надо ли", а рассматривают они его в разрезе именно "когда".
      1. Цой 2 июля 2016 18:32
        это тот который заморожен на год?

        Консорциум HKND Group был экстренно создан специально под эту стройку. К октябрю 2015 года китайский магнат и главный концессионер Никарагуанского канала Ван Цзин потерял, по меньшей мере, 84% своего финансового состояния.


        Протяженностью в 300 км. и проходящий через озеро, которое используется как основной источник питьевой воды? Достройка которого обещается в 2029 году? Вы про этот канал?
  2. samarin1969 2 июля 2016 07:32
    Статья больше похожа на пресс-релиз от Рособоронэкспорта...А начало про "гринго" и "латиносов" было перспективным.
  3. parusnik 2 июля 2016 07:41
    Впрочем, надо понимать, что если сандинисты вновь потеряют власть, сотрудничество с Москвой немедленно прекратится. Исключать этот вариант нельзя...Да это уж точно...
  4. Андрей ВОВ 2 июля 2016 13:34
    Ну вот поэтому и т-72,а не т-90...платить то и так нечем...а апельсины и бананы..не очень адекватная валюта за железо)))
  5. Космонавт 2 июля 2016 13:46
    Цитата: Цой
    А какой смысл нападать сша на Никарагуа? Там есть нефть? Или может они ведут агрессивную внешнюю политику обладая солидным политическим авторитетом и ресурсами? Смысла в нападении на эту страну столько же, сколько в нападении на Восточный Тимор или Гондурас.

    В Гондурасе, канал не прокопаешь !!! wassat
  6. Любопятов 2 июля 2016 14:44
    Автор Храмчихин слишком щедро наделяет кубинцев абсурдом, идеологическими ограничениями. Не в обиду Храмчихину будь сказано, иудаизм весь соткан из абсурда и ограничений.
  7. rruvim 2 июля 2016 15:37
    Всегда с любопытством читаю статьи Храмчихина в ВПК. Но откуда он владеет цифрами? И если владеет, то его коронные фразы - "находятся на хранении" или "значительная часть уже не боеспособна". Ладно он пишет это о сандинистах или о Йемене, но когда он писал это о Азербайджане и Армении вызвало недоумение. Т.е. часть информации их масонская ложа "Институт политического и военного анализа" отслеживает, часть придумывает.
  8. ando_bor 3 июля 2016 22:01
    Разедбат 34-й горной бригады выезжал недавно в Никарагуа,проводил совместные учения.
    https://vk.com/photo-62474637_363359249

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня