Military Review

The importance of strengthening the air defense of the southern regions of the Central Military District

6

The 5P85C launcher (in the photo) is equipped with a coherent container for controlling additional 5P85D PUs



Earlier, we examined several times the composition, as well as the anti-aircraft and anti-missile potentials of the 1st Leningrad Red Banner Air Force and Air Defense Command of the Western Military District, which today is the main structure in the Armed Forces, carrying out the defense of the country's airspace by NATO in the western strategic direction. We also returned several times to the issue of insufficient air defense and missile defense of air lines over the northeastern part of Siberia and the East Siberian Sea, where there is a threat of invasion of strategic missile carriers B-1B "Lancer" and other promising strategic aviation complexes. The threat is beginning to be partially stopped today: the air harbor in Tiksi is being restored, which will soon turn into a large airbase of the "Arctic forces", where the main air defense systems based on the MiG-31BM interceptors and A-50U AWACS aircraft can be based.

Today, an equally important issue is being put on the agenda regarding the air and missile defense of the central part of Russia from the southern strategic direction (Central Asia, China). 1 July 2016 of the year from the Deputy Commander of the 14 Army of the Air Force and Air Defense of the Central Military District, Andrei Shchemelev, became known about this. Several new battalions of C-300PS anti-aircraft missile systems were deployed in the capital of the Republic of Khakassia (Abakan). The republic is located near the borders of Mongolia, the People's Republic of China and Kazakhstan (deep into the Eurasian continent), which, at first glance, makes the region more or less safe in terms of possible MRAUs by the Navy and the US Air Force in the future, but there are some peculiarities that Ministry of Defense can not remain.

The first advances in strengthening the protection of airspace in southern SN of Russia began in the framework of the Unified Regional Air Defense System with Kazakhstan at the beginning of this summer. On an absolutely free of charge 9 July 2016, the Republic of Kazakhstan was transferred to several similar C-300PS systems, which will close the sky over the southern regions of the CSTO. 5 C-300PS Kazakhstan received at the end of 2015 of the year. Then Shoigu drew attention to the numerous threats surrounding the Central Asian republic. According to the most anticipated version, this threat is an actively developing radical cell of the terrorist organization ISIL in Front and Central Asia, which, with the support of Doha, Riyadh-Ankara, is already slowly developing ground-to-ground tactical missiles and short-range missiles based on spent operational a resource of Western and Soviet rockets, which, through various intermediaries in the Middle East, come from some African, European states and Ukraine. And with American assistance, this weapon may well receive the parameters of high-precision operational-tactical means of air attack with a range of up to 50 km, against which the "Three Hundreds" is the ideal asymmetric response.

But the second version, which is the main one, is considering resolving more serious threats lurking in the unpredictable southern operational direction. Once we analyzed the purpose of transferring the “strategists” of the B-1B with the strategic KC-10A “Extender” air tankers to the Australian Tindal air base. This is an ideal base for “power pressure” on the PRC at the expense of constant combat duty over the waters of the South China Sea, as well as to reach the launch lines of the AGM-158B “JASSM-ER” long-range tactical cruise missiles at our military facilities in Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan. These frontiers are located over the territories of Pakistan and Afghanistan.

Even more suspicious and threatening is the transfer of the strategic bomber B-52H to the Qatar air base El-Udeid. The deployment of Stress Fortress on this AvB is explained by the need for regular massive bombing of ISIS in Iraq and Syria, but if there is a possible conflict between Russia and NATO, they will be able to use AGM-86B ALCM strategic cruise missiles on our strategic facilities in Krasnoyarsk Territory and the Novosibirsk region, because the range of these missiles is 2780 km. The situation is complicated by the fact that the rockets can be launched over the northern mountainous regions of Pakistan, and the trajectory of their flight will pass over Tibet to the PRC, which will complicate their detection both by ours and by the Chinese AEW planes, and therefore the interception of several divisions of St. Petersburg on combat duty in Khakassia. 300PS significantly increases the defenses of Southern Siberia.

Yes, the C-300PS modifications are related to early versions that have limitations on the speed of the targets and interception ranges (1300 m / s and 120 km, respectively), but with their tasks of destroying low-altitude ultra-small targets they cope almost perfectly well, and the performance of the C-complex 300PS practically does not differ from the performance of later versions of C-300PMU-1 / 2. This major indicator is influenced by 3 main characteristics: target channel of the MRLS 30Н6Е (simultaneous commandoes and units), the speed of 6ВХNUMXР missiles all on 5 km / h is less than those of 55Н300Е48 (6М against 2Mec.ch.ch. (6,25 seconds), as the new 6,6М5Е PBU used on the С-63ПМ3 system. The C-83PS interference immunity is also at a very high level. All this keeps the version of "PS" at the "helm" of the aerospace defense of the allied states and many regions and districts of Russia and in the XXI century.

The presence of the 76H6 low-altitude detector holds the C-300PS head and shoulders above the much-touted US Patriot PAC-2 long-range air defense system, whose operators are afraid to even imagine the possibility of repelling a massive missile and air strike from one, and even more, in several directions.

Information sources:
http://xakac.info/news/52138
http://rbase.new-factoria.ru/missile/wobb/c300ps/c300ps.shtml
http://vz.ru/news/2015/12/23/785567.html
Author:
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. soul
    soul 6 July 2016 08: 27
    +4
    Recently, someone at VO wondered: from whom to protect the south of Siberia? From the Mongols? Here is one of the versions, quite logical. The protection of frontiers is growing, and this is important. Yes, and complexes of the previous generation in business.
  2. azer
    azer 6 July 2016 08: 55
    +4
    Well done keep it up
  3. Talgat
    Talgat 6 July 2016 16: 08
    0
    Interesting article! And indeed, not everything is so calm south from the air
    I never thought about it - I automatically thought that we had the safest air situation in the KZ - it seems like a potential enemy in the west - and there Belarus - then Russia - will not get to us - and aircraft carriers do not sail along the steppes. I even considered Kazakhstan’s Air Force and Air Defense redundant, and the new Su-30 and extra c-300 always thought it would be better for the Belarusians to be useful

    But it really is - quite real - Americans can quite strike from the territory of their bearded allies from the Persian Gulf - and launches can be both over Pakistan and over Afghanistan is possible. Then under attack could be Astana and Oskemen (nuclear industry enterprises. Titanium-magnesium, etc.) and Karaganda and, understandably, the south of the center of Russia.

    The article made me change my point of view recourse - paying attention to quite obvious things. These all c-300 and Mig 31, etc. may well be not superfluous.
    1. NordUral
      NordUral 6 July 2016 19: 12
      0
      And what is important is to be in sufficient numbers with experienced pilots and operators. Soon we will be in the ring of fire. Hope only on oneself and on the few, but sane allies.
  4. Lyubopyatov
    Lyubopyatov 6 July 2016 17: 23
    0
    We'll have to undermine the platform of the Scum States.
  5. slavick1969
    slavick1969 6 July 2016 20: 47
    0
    AND WHY THE SOUTH OF EUROPEAN RUSSIA IS BAD PROTECTED, EXCEPT S-400 IN NOVOROSIYSKY AND S-300 IN CRIME JUST THERE IS NOTHING AND NO

Важность усиления ПВО южных регионов Центрального военного округа


Пусковая установка 5П85С (на фото) оснащена связным контейнером для управления дополнительными ПУ 5П85Д


Ранее мы несколько раз рассматривали состав, а также противовоздушный и противоракетный потенциалы 1-го Ленинградского Краснознамённого командования ВВС и ПВО Западного военного округа, которое на сегодня является главной структурой в ВС, осуществляющей оборону воздушного пространства страны со стороны НАТО на западном стратегическом направлении. Также несколько раз возвращались к вопросу недостаточной ПВО-ПРО воздушных рубежей над северо-восточной частью Сибири и Восточно-Сибирским морем, где существует угроза вторжения стратегических ракетоносцев B-1B «Lancer» и других перспективных стратегических авиационных комплексов. Частично угрозу начинают купировать уже сегодня: восстанавливается воздушная гавань в Тикси, которая в скором времени превратится крупную авиабазу «арктических сил», где смогут базироваться основные авиационные комплексы ПВО на базе перехватчиков МиГ-31БМ и самолётов ДРЛОиУ А-50У.

Сегодня же на повестку дня выносится не менее важный вопрос, касающийся противовоздушной и противоракетной обороны центральной части России с южного стратегического направления (Средняя Азия, КНР). Об этом стало известно 1 июля 2016 года от заместителя командующего войсками 14-й армии ВВС и ПВО Центрального военного округа Андрея Щемелева. Несколько новых дивизионов зенитно-ракетных комплексов С-300ПС были развёрнуты в столице Республики Хакасия (г. Абакан). Республика расположена вблизи границ Монголии, КНР и Казахстана (в глуби Евразийского континента), что, на первый взгляд, делает регион более-менее безопасным в плане возможных МРАУ со стороны ВМС и ВВС США в будущем, но есть и свои особенности, которые без внимания Министерства обороны оставаться не могут.


Первые подвижки в укреплении защиты воздушного пространства на южном СН России начались в рамках Единой региональной системы ПВО с Казахстаном в начале этого лета. На абсолютно безвозмездной основе 9 июля 2016 года Республике Казахстан было передано несколько аналогичных ЗРК С-300ПС, которые закроют небо над южными регионами ОДКБ. Ещё 5 С-300ПС Казахстан получил в конце 2015 года. Тогда Шойгу заострил внимание на многочисленных угрозах, окружающих среднеазиатскую республику. По наиболее предполагаемой версии, эта угроза — активно развивающаяся в Передней и Средней Азии радикальная ячейка террористической организации ИГИЛ, которая, при поддержке Дохи, Эр-Риядаи Анкары уже потихоньку разрабатывает тактические ракеты класса «земля-земля» и ЗУР малой дальности на базе израсходовавших эксплуатационный ресурс западных и советских ракет, которые через различных посредников на Ближнем Востоке поставляются из некоторых африканских, европейских государств и Украины. А при американском содействии, это вооружение вполне может получить параметры высокоточных оперативно-тактических средств воздушного нападения с дальностью до 50 км, против которых «Трёхсотки» — идеальный асимметричный ответ.

Но вторая версия, являющаяся основной, рассматривает разрешение более серьёзных угроз, таящихся в непредсказуемом южном оперативном направлении. Однажды мы анализировали цель переброски «стратегов» B-1B со стратегическими воздушными танкерами KC-10A «Extender» на австралийскую авиабазу Тиндал. Это идеальный плацдарм для «силового давления» на КНР за счёт постоянного боевого дежурства над водами Южно-Китайского моря, а также для достижения рубежей пуска тактических крылатых ракет большой дальности AGM-158B «JASSM-ER» по нашим военным объектам в Киргизии и Таджикистане. Рубежи эти расположены над территориями Пакистана и Афганистана.

Ещё более подозрительным и угрожающим фактом является переброска стратегического бомбардировщика B-52H на катарскую авиабазу Эль-Удейд. Развёртывание «Стратофортрессов» на этой АвБ объясняют необходимостью регулярного нанесения массированных ракетно-бомбовых ударов по базам ИГИЛ в Ираке и Сирии, но при вероятном возникновении конфликта между Россией и НАТО, они смогут применять стратегические крылатые ракеты AGM-86B ALCM по нашим стратегическим объектам Красноярского края и Новосибирской области, ведь дальность этих ракет составляет 2780 км. Осложняет ситуацию то, что ракеты могут запускаться над северными горными районами Пакистана, а траектория их полёта будет проходить над Тибетом в КНР, что осложнит их обнаружения как нашими, так и китайскими самолётами ДРЛОиУ, а поэтому заступление на боевое дежурство в Хакасии нескольких дивизионов С-300ПС значительно увеличивает обороноспособность Южной Сибири.

Да, модификации С-300ПС относятся к ранним версиям, имеющим ограничения по скорости поражаемых целей и дальности перехвата (1300 м/с и 120 км соответственно), но со своими задачами по уничтожению низковысотных сверхмалоразмерных целей справляются практически на отлично, причём производительность комплекса С-300ПС практически не отличается от производительности более поздних версий С-300ПМУ-1/2. На этот важнейший показатель влияют 3 основные характеристики: целевая канальность МРЛС 30Н6Е (одновременный захват и подсвет 6 целей), скорость ракет 5В55Р всего на 300 км/ч меньше, чем у 48Н6Е2 (6,25М против 6,6М), а ПБУ 5Н63С обеспечивает тот же темп стрельбы (3 секунды), что и новый ПБУ 83М6Е, применяемый на ЗРК С-300ПМ2. Помехозащищённость С-300ПС также находится на очень высоком уровне. Всё это держит версию «ПС» у «руля» воздушно-космической обороны союзнических государств и многих областей и округов России и в XXI веке.

Наличие же низковысотного обнаружителя 76Н6 держит С-300ПС на голову выше разрекламированного американского ЗРК большой дальности «Patriot PAC-2», операторы которого боятся себе даже представить возможность отражения массированного ракетно-авиационного удара с одного, а тем более нескольких направлений.

Источники информации:
http://xakac.info/news/52138
http://rbase.new-factoria.ru/missile/wobb/c300ps/c300ps.shtml
http://vz.ru/news/2015/12/23/785567.html
Автор: Евгений Даманцев


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 6

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. alma 6 июля 2016 08:27
    Недавно кто то на ВО задавался вопросом: от кого защищать юг Сибири? От монголов? Вот одна из версий, вполне логичная. Защита рубежей возрастает, и это главное. Да и комплексы предыдущего поколения при деле.
  2. azer 6 июля 2016 08:55
    Молодцы так держать
  3. Талгат 6 июля 2016 16:08
    Интересная статья! И действительно ведь - не все так спокойно на южном направлении с воздуха
    Никогда не задумывался - автоматом считал, что у нас в КЗ самая безопасная ситуация с воздухом - вроде как потенциальный противник на западе - а там Беларусь - потом Россия - до нас не доберутся - а авианосцы по степям не плавают. Даже считал ВВС и ПВО Казахстан избыточными, и новые Су-30 и лишние с-300 всегда думал лучше бы беларусам пригодились бы

    А ведь и действительно - вполне реально - американцы могут вполне ударить с территории своих бородатых союзников с персидского залива - и пуски могут быть и над пакистаном и над афганом возможно. Тогда под ударом может быть и Астана и Оскемен (предприятия атомной промышленности. титано магниевой и т д) и Караганда и понятное дело юг центра России.

    Статья заставила поменять точку зрения recourse - обратив внимание на вполне очевидные вещи. Эти все с-300 и Миг 31 и т д вполне могут оказаться не лишними.
    1. NordUral 6 июля 2016 19:12
      И что важно, чтобы оказались в достаточном количестве с опытными пилотами и операторами. Скоро мы будем в огненном кольце. Надежда только на себя и на немногочисленных, но вменяемых союзниках.
  4. Любопятов 6 июля 2016 17:23
    Придётся подрывать платформу Сволочных Штатов Америки.
  5. slavick1969 6 июля 2016 20:47
    А ПОЧЕМУ ЮГ ЕВРОПЕЙСКОЙ РОССИИ ПЛОХО ЗАЩИЩЁН , КРОМЕ С-400 В НОВОРОСИЙСКИ И С-300 В КРЫМУ ТОЛКОМ НЕ ЧЕГО И НЕТ
Картина дня