Military Review

The Nazis sold the printed word for 20 cents

9
The Nazis sold the printed word for 20 cents



The fascist propagandists did not write about the evil deeds. According to the directive of the Chief of Staff of the High Command of the German Armed Forces 6 June 1941, the main goal of the propaganda was to split the Soviet society, stir up national discord, suppress the morale and resistance of the Soviet people, to present the war against the USSR as the liberating mission of Germany fighting allegedly against Stalin , Bolshevism and the Jews.

According to this propaganda directive, the Hitlerite authorities in the occupying territories primarily organized, under the Nazi censorship, the publication of newspapers and other periodicals. To this end, they immediately seized the printing presses. Due to the fact that the leadership of Kalmykia could not evacuate the republican printing house in a timely manner, it was at the disposal of the occupation authorities, the military commander's office, with technical and working personnel and printing equipment. At the head of the printing house, according to the order, signed by the two city heads of the Elista city government, N.P. Trub and B. Tsuglinov, after agreement with the propaganda service of the military commandant’s office, remained the former director of I.G. Lyalkov, and then Dordzhieva was appointed to this post.

In the Elista printing house, the occupiers printed mostly propaganda materials — newspapers, leaflets, posters, texts of announcements of the military commander's office, city administration, as well as various forms. The workers and technical staff of the Elista printing house worked here almost in the same composition, including even the Communists PP Raspopov and A.N. Mandzhiev. However, not all employees of the printing house went to the service of the Germans. Member of the CPSU (b) K.O. Nasunova, who worked as a typesetter in the printing house before the invasion of the fascists, although she could not evacuate, hid in the remote village of the Trinity Ulus and stayed there until the liberation of Elista.

Having seized a large printing press and mobilized its workers, the occupying authorities organized the publication of two propaganda newspapers in Elista: in the Kalmyk language Teegin Heard Steppe Eagle (edited by I. Boldyrev) and in Russian Free Land (editor in charge V. Manuylov ). The Kuban, Kuban and others newspapers were published in the Kuban, Volny Rostov, Golos Rostov, the Don, the Dawn of the Caucasus, Morning of the Caucasus, the Stavropol Word and others were published in the Stavropol region. According to historian A.V. Okorokova, in the temporarily occupied territories of the Soviet Union, the fascists organized the publication of more than 300 newspapers in the 30 languages ​​of the peoples of the USSR.



The first copy of the newspaper “Free Land” was released almost two weeks after the occupation, September 6 1942, on Tuesday, in a small format, costing 20 kopecks. The next issue of 4 October came out with an enlarged newspaper format; it was already printed on two full sheets. The periodicity was maintained - three times a week (Tuesday, Thursday, Sunday), the price of the specimen was increased to 50 kopecks. Neither the publisher, nor the editor, nor the circulation were indicated in the newspaper. The materials in two newspapers were mainly printed without the names of the authors, with the exception of the articles by the head of the health department of the city council I.F. Ageeva, who actively and openly spoke on the pages of Free Land.

By the nature, the compilation and focus of the articles, it is felt that professional German propagandists worked in the editorial offices of both newspapers, and the former Soviet correspondents in the style of presentation. Publications show that Hitler's propaganda acted according to a strictly defined pattern from above, in accordance with the instructions of the Goebbels department, making only adjustments to recent events, taking into account the captured region.



From the “Free Land” editorial from 20 September 1942, “Why the war rages,” it is clear that the Nazis in Kalmykia began to instil in the population of the occupied territory the idea that the outbreak of war was provoked by the Bolsheviks, by Stalin: , especially with its great neighbors England, France and Russia. Hitler, not wanting to spread the war, concluded a non-aggression pact with the Soviet Union. But Stalin, in agreement with England, decided to attack Germany. I had to preempt him. ” Do you feel how familiar this fascist ideological scheme is in some of today's books? This is especially true of a certain Victor Suvorov with his "Icebreaker". A number of historians and public figures also continue this fascist propaganda line.
A curious fact, then the author of the editorial for credibility even referred to Lenin: “Stalin concluded with England, the United States, that is, with the toughest enemies of socialism, who trample down the rights of the working people, with those countries that Lenin called for and against whose destruction. You have been deceived. In fact, Stalin did not care about you, he did not care about peace and the well-being of the working class, he wanted world domination for himself and for the Jews. ”

The editorial ended with the words: "German troops will help you in the execution of your passionate work: under the protection of National Socialism, to become free people on a free land."

Along with such articles, a significant place was given to the analysis of policies of repression, collectivization, dispossession in the USSR. These well-known facts, the harsh accusations of Bolshevism, and the Soviet authorities led to the idea that only Germany could save the people of the Soviet Union from Stalinist tyranny. This topic was devoted to a series of articles “Bolshevism - the name of a huge terrible prison”, which was published in seven issues (No. 1-7) of a newspaper in Russian signed by V. Manuilov. The alleged victims and eyewitnesses were also involved in covering this subject.

On the front pages of the newspapers a special section was published, "Summary of the High Command of the German Army." It described in detail about military events in the nearby regions, on the Stalingrad and Caucasian fronts, about the imminent completion of the rout of the Soviet troops, which allegedly lost their combat readiness. For example, the report placed in No. 2 of September 8, 1942 reported: “From August 25 to September 4, the Soviet aviation lost 1062 aircraft, of which 812 were shot down in air battles. Germany for the same period of time lost 49 aircraft on the Eastern Front.

In the editorial “Fighting in the southern sector of the front,” the great success of the German army and the plight of the Soviet troops was said: “From the beginning of the spring fighting, considered to be from the battles on the Kerch Peninsula, to the end of the battle in the bend of the Don, the German and Allied forces captured 1 044 741 person; captured 6 271 tank, 10 131 guns of all types. The enemy lost 4 960 aircraft in air battles.

Up to the entourage of Paulus 6, the newspaper Free Land sought to present materials about the successes of the German army not only in all sectors of the Eastern Front, but also in others. Therefore, its pages in October-November 1942 were filled with such messages: “In Stalingrad, in fierce street battles, new quarters of the northern part of the city were taken” (No. 14 from October 6), “In Stalingrad, the German troops captured the tractor plant named after Dzerzhinsky and the Red Barricades gun factory (No. 19 from October 18), "In the Caucasus, German and Romanian troops occupied the city of Nalchik" (No. 25 from November NNXX), "Long live Rommel" (No. 1 from October 19).

After the 21 of November 1942 closed the ring around the 6 Army, other German and Romanian units, not only the tone of the official chronicles of the fronts, but also the font, the text of the reports became less. So, in the report of the High Command of Germany for 24 in November 1942 of the year it was reported sparingly: “In the Caucasus, the bad weather prevented great military operations. South-west of Stalingrad, in a large bend of the Don, Soviet troops ruthlessly sacrificing people and materials broke into the Don defensive front. ” Not a word was said about the five German corps as part of the 19 German divisions, two Romanian, most of the artillery, and large engineering units of the Eastern Front.

Leading the propaganda of their victories, claiming the supposedly catastrophic situation of the Soviet state, the occupants resorted to tricks using the real facts of the meetings, speeches of the leaders of the Communist Party and the government. They tried to lead the inhabitants of the occupied territories to the idea that Soviet leaders admit defeat, hopelessness of the situation. Thus, in the editorial “Recognition of Kalinin” (No. 37 from November 17) it was said that M.I. Kalinin received leading Komsomol-collective farmers in the Kremlin and addressed them with a great speech (indeed, there was such a meeting). The following are some of the statements from his speeches with a correspondingly distorted interpretation. “The war that our state is leading,” said Kalinin, “is very heavy and bloody. The Germans managed to draw the armies of a number of states into the war on their side, and we have to fight with a number of European states alone. ”

“This is a very valuable confession from the representative of the government of the USSR,” the article emphasized, “until now, the population of the USSR only heard about the allies, their help, solidarity, and then suddenly it turns out that we have to fight alone.” The article concluded with the conclusion: "This is the first speech of a representative of the Soviet government, with full frankness recognizing to the entire population of the Soviet Union the absolutely disastrous situation of the country."

German propagandists did not forget to instill in the population the superiority of the German economy, including livestock, a more close and understandable industry to the people of Kalmykia. In the article "The military-economic opportunities of Germany after three years of war" (the newspaper "Free Land", No. 22 of October 25), it was noted that "the production of military weapons in our state is in good condition: Tanks, guns and so on are developed in series, according to plans drawn up, at the front there is no shortage of weapons. For this, farm productivity should be as high as possible, which we have. ”

In connection with the development of the partisan movement on the territory of Kalmykia, the occupation authorities attempted to take preventive measures against it that were defamatory. 20 September 1942 of the year appeared in the same newspaper an article “To clear the steppe from Bolshevik filth”, signed by B. Tsuglinov, head of the Elista city government. He tried to convince the population of the futility of fighting a well-armed German army. The author explained that small, unorganized and not equipped groups of people acting on the principle of "partisan", can not achieve anything and do any harm to the Germans. At the same time, he urged the population not to assist them, but to actively join in the struggle on the side of the fascists "to eliminate the partisan banditry cultivated by the Bolsheviks."



The enemy’s propaganda tried to convince the population that the Germans had come to save the peoples of the USSR from Bolshevism, to build a new life, to help them in the development of culture, education, to restore lost traditions and customs. Therefore, in the pages of the newspapers, the opening of an elementary school, a prayer house, a performance by the force of amateur artists who were driven away (for the amusement of German soldiers) were presented as a boon of the occupation authorities.

October 22 1942 of the year in the newspaper in Russian reported that "classes began in schools." In fact, it was about two primary schools with a contingent of students in 120 and 165, in the curriculum of which German was also included.

The opening of these schools and the introduction of new training programs fully complied with the Nazi concept of education for the population in the eastern regions, as outlined by the Reichsfuhrer SS Himmler in the report to Hitler 25 in May 1940. According to Himmler, “for the non-German population of the eastern regions there should be no high schools. For him, it is enough to have a four-year folk school. The purpose of training in this school should be only a simple score, at most up to 500, to learn to sign, instill obedience to the Germans. ”

On the pages of many issues of the newspaper “Free Land” there were such headings: “The Church and the Khurul are Reopened”, “Freedom of Religion”, “The Theater of Elista Resumed Work” and others. They necessarily emphasized that this was due to the merit of the command of the military commander's office, city government. Described their grand opening with the participation of the leadership of the Nazi government structures.

Particularly distinguished by this article I.F. Ageeva, head of the public health department of the city government, praising the achievements of German medicine, its development, and, allegedly, with the advent of the Nazis, the possibilities of raising medical services for the population. In these same articles, he constantly tried to blacken and diminish the Soviet health care system, to question in general the presence in Kalmykia of qualified medical assistance.

On the pages of newspapers a significant place was allocated for placing announcements (about recruiting for the police, introducing curfews, registering the population, etc.), notices about the introduction of various taxes from the population, delivery of products (milk, eggs, vegetables, potatoes, flour), cattle, birds, warm clothes, shoes.

Sources: Nuremberg process: a collection of materials. T.3. M., 1989 year.
Okorokov A.V. Special front. German propaganda on the Eastern Front during the Second World War. M., 2007.
Dashichev V.I. Hitler's strategy is the road to disaster. M., 2005 year.
State archive of the Rostov region. F. P-1. Op. 3. D. 868.
Author:
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. parusnik
    parusnik 6 July 2016 07: 58
    +3
    On the last poster .. the word Germany .. replace with the EU ... as it turns out today .. Thank you, Polina ...
    1. siberalt
      siberalt 6 July 2016 15: 34
      0
      The same is true for Ukraine and the Baltic states, and so what? They are the best friends of NATO. The EU will collapse, followed by NATO. But this must not be expected, but acted. But one misfortune, ideology bye-bye laughing Children are not born from "manual mode". Something like this. hi
  2. drop
    drop 6 July 2016 08: 13
    +3
    Thank you, Polina, it’s advisable to add to this article or in the commentary on it a list of those people who today present to the peoples of Russia traitors like Vlasov as a fighter against the communist regime. Thanks to numerous media statements, a board installed at the initiative of the Minister of Culture to the fascist Mannerheim was dismantled in St. Petersburg. Now I wonder what punishment this Minister of Culture will suffer and whether Russia needs this person. I have the honor.
  3. Kostya Andreev
    Kostya Andreev 6 July 2016 10: 16
    +1
    And how much is the printed word now? I think that the price has not risen much!
  4. Lord blacwood
    Lord blacwood 6 July 2016 12: 16
    +1
    Yes, in the first months of the war, this propaganda helped. But due to the cruelty of the Germans towards the population, it did not work well after. And after a series of our victories, it worked effectively only in Western Ukraine, the Baltic states and Belarus.
    And in the Baltics now films about "hero-volunteers" who fought with the USSR are being filmed.
    1. Kostya Andreev
      Kostya Andreev 6 July 2016 14: 51
      +2
      Of course, in the Baltics it is very bad to make such films, but this is understandable, since they are Russophobic mats of the West. However, before you point out their mistakes to them, you need to watch yourself, see for example "four days in May" or bastards or a penal battalion. Yes, and other films where the Soviet army and the Soviet sroi are being poured with water. I am not a supporter of the USSR, many things do not like, but there must be a limit to everything.
    2. Rivares
      Rivares 6 July 2016 17: 16
      +1
      Quote: Lord Blacwood
      And after a series of our victories, it worked effectively only in Western Ukraine, the Baltic states and Belarus.

      In Belarus, she did not work at all. Therefore, the Baltic and Ukrainian punishers worked there along with the Germans. So much so that every third inhabitant was destroyed there. Everyone heard about the Lithuanians in the SS and the SS division Galicia. But no one had heard of the Belarusians in these troops. But everyone knows about the Belarusian partisans.
      1. Fighter
        Fighter 6 July 2016 19: 24
        -1
        and everyone knows about the Belarusian policemen)))
  5. Just a man
    Just a man 6 January 2017 05: 31
    0
    Surprisingly, during the years of the war, this propaganda led by the West was conducted by traitors (as liberals who illegally repressed fighters against the Soviet regime now howl about them now), and now the same enemies of the people daily carry the same nonsense and dirt about the USSR through all STATE channels, occupying large posts in various areas of our state. Here we live.

Фашисты продавали печатное слово за 20 копеек

Фашисты продавали печатное слово за 20 копеек


О злодействах фашистские пропагандисты не писали. Согласно директиве начальника штаба верховного командования вооружённых сил Германии от 6 июня 1941 года, основная цель пропаганды заключалась в стремлении расколоть советское общество, разжечь национальную рознь, подавить моральный дух и сопротивление советского народа, представить войну против СССР как освободительную миссию Германии, борющейся якобы против Сталина, большевизма и евреев.

Согласно указанной директиве о пропаганде, гитлеровские власти на оккупационных территориях в первую очередь организовали под нацистской цензурой выпуск газет и других периодических изданий. С этой целью они сразу же захватили типографии. В связи с тем, что руководство Калмыкии не смогло своевременно эвакуировать республиканскую типографию, она с техническим и рабочим персоналом, полиграфическим оборудованием оказалась в распоряжении оккупационных властей — военной комендатуры. Во главе типографии, согласно приказанию, подписанному двумя городскими главами Элистинского городского управления Н.П. Трубой и Б. Цуглиновым после согласования с пропагандистской службой военной комендатуры, остался бывший директор И.Г. Ляльков, а затем на эту должность назначили Дорджиева.


В элистинской типографии оккупанты печатали в основном пропагандистские материалы — газеты, листовки, плакаты, тексты объявлений военной комендатуры, городского управления, а также различные бланки. Рабочий и технический персонал элистинской типографии трудился здесь почти в прежнем состава, в том числе даже коммунисты П.П. Распопов и А.Н. Манджиев. Однако не все сотрудники типографии пошли на службу к немцам. Член ВКП (б) К.О. Насунова, работавшая до вторжения фашистов наборщицей в типографии, хотя и не смогла эвакуироваться, скрылась в отдалённое село Троицкого улуса и находилась там до освобождения Элисты.

Захватив крупную типографию и мобилизовав её работников, оккупационные власти организовали издание двух пропагандистских газет в Элисте: на калмыцком языке «Теегин херд» «Степной орёл» (редактор И. Болдырев) и на русском языке — «Свободная земля» (ответственный редактор В. Мануйлов). На Кубани издавались газеты «Голос Кубани», «Кубань» и другие, на Дону — «Вольный Ростов», «Голос Ростова», на Ставрополье — «Заря Кавказа», «Утро Кавказа», «Ставропольское слово» и другие. По сведениям историка А.В. Окорокова, на временно оккупированных территориях Советского Союза фашисты организовали издание более 300 газет на 30 языках народов СССР.

Фашисты продавали печатное слово за 20 копеек


Первый экземпляр газеты «Свободная земля» вышел уже почти через две недели после оккупации, 6 сентября 1942 года, во вторник, небольшим форматом, стоимостью 20 копеек. Следующий выпуск от 4 октября вышел с увеличенным форматом газеты, она печаталась уже на двух развёрнутых листах. Периодичность была сохранена — три раза в неделю (вторник, четверг, воскресенье), цена экземпляра была повышена до 50 копеек. В газете не указывались ни издатель, ни редактор, ни тираж. Материалы в двух газетах в основном печатались без указания авторов, за исключением статей заведующего отделом здравоохранения городской управы И.Ф. Агеева, активно и открыто выступавшего на страницах «Свободной земли».

По характеру, подборке и направленности статей чувствуется, что в редакциях обеих газет работали профессиональные немецкие пропагандисты, а по стилю изложения — бывшие советские корреспонденты. Публикации показывают, что гитлеровская пропаганда действовала по строго заданному сверху шаблону, в соответствии с инструкциями ведомства Геббельса, внося лишь коррективы в последние события с учётом захваченного региона.

Фашисты продавали печатное слово за 20 копеек


Из передовицы «Свободной земли» от 20 сентября 1942 года «Почему бушует война» видно, что нацисты в Калмыкии начали внушать населению захваченной территории мысль о том, что начавшаяся война была спровоцирована большевиками, Сталиным: «Германия страстно желала мира и дружбы со всеми народами, в особенности со своими великими соседями Англией, Францией и Россией. Гитлер, не желая распространения войны, заключил с Советским Союзом договор о ненападении. Но Сталин, сговорившись с Англией, решился напасть на Германию. Пришлось его упредить». Чувствуете, насколько знакома эта фашистская идеологическая схема в некоторых сегодняшних книгах? Особенно это касается некоего Виктора Суворова с его «Ледоколом». Ряд историков и общественных деятелей также продолжает эту фашистскую пропагандистскую линию.
Любопытный факт, далее автор передовицы для правдоподобности даже ссылался на Ленина: «Сталин заключил с Англией, США, т.е. с самыми жёсткими врагами социализма, которые топчут ногами права трудящихся, с теми странами, к борьбе с которыми и к уничтожению которых звал Ленин. Вы были обмануты. В действительности Сталину не было до вас дела, он не заботился о мире и о благополучии рабочего класса, он хотел мирового господства для себя и для жидов».

Передовица завершалась словами: «Германские войска вам помогут в исполнении вашего страстного делания: под защитой национал-социализма стать свободными людьми на свободной земле».

Наряду с подобного рода статьями значительное место отводилось анализу политик репрессий, коллективизации, раскулачивания в СССР. Приведённые известные факты, резкие обвинения большевизма, советской власти подводили к мысли о том, что только Германия может избавить народ Советского Союза от сталинской тирании. Этой теме была посвящена серия статей «Большевизм — название огромной страшной тюрьмы», которая была напечатана в семи номерах (№1-7) газеты на русском языке за подписью В. Мануйлова. К освещению этой тематики привлекались также якобы пострадавшие и очевидцы.

На первых страницах газет печатался специальный раздел «Сводка Верховного командования Германской армии». Там подробно рассказывалось о военных событиях в близлежащих регионах, на сталинградском и кавказском фронтах, о скором завершении разгрома советских войск, которые будто бы потеряли боеспособность. Например, в сводке, помещённой в №2 от 8 сентября 1942 года сообщалось: «С 25 августа по 4 сентября советская авиация потеряла 1062 самолёта, из них 812 сбиты в воздушных боях. Германия за этот же промежуток времени потеряла на Восточном фронте 49 самолётов.

В передовице «Борьба на южном участке фронта» говорилось о больших успехах немецкой армии, тяжёлом положении советских войск: «От начала весенних боёв, считаемого от сражений на Керченском полуострове, до конца сражения в излучине Дона германские и союзные войска взяли на Восточном фронте в плен 1 044 741 человека; захватили 6 271 танк, 10 131 орудия всех типов. Противник потерял в воздушных боях 4 960 самолётов».

Вплоть до окружения 6-й армии Паулюса газета «Свободная земля» стремилась преподносить материалы об успехах германской армии не только на всех участках Восточного фронта, но и на других. Поэтому её страницы в октябре-ноябре 1942 года пестрели такими сообщениями: «В Сталинграде в ожесточённых уличных боях взяты новые кварталы северной части города» (№14 от 6 октября), «В Сталинграде немецкие войска захватили тракторный завод им. Дзержинского и орудийный завод «Красные баррикады» (№19 от 18 октября), «На Кавказе немецкие и румынские войска заняли город Нальчик» (№25 от 1 ноября), «Да здравствует Роммель» (№19 от 18 октября).

После того, как с утра 21 ноября 1942 года замкнулось кольцо вокруг 6-й армии, других немецких и румынских частей, совершенно изменился не только тон официальных хроник о событиях на фронтах, но и шрифт, текст сводок стал меньше. Так, в сводке верховного командования Германии за 24 ноября 1942 года скупо сообщалось: «На Кавказе плохая погода препятствовала большим боевым действиям. К юго-западу от Сталинграда в большой излучине Дона советские войска, беспощадно жертвуя людьми и материалами, ворвались в донской оборонительный фронт». Ни слова не говорилось об оказавшихся в «котле» пяти немецких корпусах в составе 19 немецких дивизий, двух румынских, большей части артиллерии, крупных инженерных частей Восточного фронта.

Ведя пропаганду своих побед, утверждая о якобы катастрофическом положении Советского государства, оккупанты прибегали к уловкам, используя подлинные факты совещаний, выступлений на них руководителей Коммунистической партии и правительства. Они пытались подвести жителей оккупированных территорий к мысли о том, что советские вожди признаются в поражении, в безысходности ситуации. Так, в передовой статье «Признание Калинина» (№37 от 17 ноября) говорилось, что М.И. Калинин принял в Кремле передовых комсомольцев-колхозников и обратился к ним с большой речью (действительно, такая встреча была). Далее приводились отдельные положения из его выступлений с соответствующей искажённой интерпретацией. «Война, которое ведёт наше государство, — сказал Калинин, — очень тяжёлая и кровопролитная. Немцам удалось втянуть в войну на своей стороне армии ряда государств, и нам приходится одним с целым рядом государств Европы воевать».

«Это очень ценное признание из уст представителя правительства СССР, — подчёркивалось в статье, — ведь до сих пор население СССР только и слышало о союзниках, об их помощи, о солидарности, а тут вдруг получается, что нам приходится воевать одним». Статья завершалась выводом: «Это первая речь представителя советского правительства, с полной откровенностью признающая перед всем населением Советского Союза совершенно катастрофическое положение страны».

Немецкие пропагандисты не забывали внушать населению превосходство экономики Германии, в том числе и животноводства, более близкой и понятной отрасли народу Калмыкии. В статье «Военно-хозяйственные возможности Германии после трёх лет войны» (газета «Свободная земля», №22 от 25 октября) отмечалось, что «производство военного вооружения у нас в благополучном состоянии: танки, орудия и прочее вырабатываются сериями, по составленным планам, на фронте не ощущается недостатка в вооружении. Производительность хозяйства для этого должна быть максимально высокой, что у нас и имеется».

В связи с развитием партизанского движения на территории Калмыкии оккупационные власти попытались принять против него превентивные меры дискредитирующего характера. 20 сентября 1942 года в этой же газете появилась статья «Очистить степь от большевистской скверны» за подписью Б. Цуглинова, главы Элистинской городской управы. Он пытался внушить населению мысль о бесполезности ведения борьбы с хорошо вооружённой германской армией. Автор пояснял, что небольшие, неорганизованные и не оснащённые группы людей, действующие по принципу «партизанщины», ничего не смогут добиться и принести какого-либо вреда немцам. Вместе с тем он призывал население не оказывать им помощь, а активно включиться в борьбу на стороне фашистов «по ликвидации партизанского бандитизма, культивируемого большевиками».

Фашисты продавали печатное слово за 20 копеек


Пропаганда противника старалась убедить население в том, что немцы пришли избавить народы СССР от большевизма, построить новую жизнь, помочь им в развитии культуры, образования, восстановить утраченные традиции, обычаи. Поэтому на страницах газет открытие начальной школы, молельного дома, выступление силой согнанных самодеятельных артистов (для развлечения немецких солдат) преподносились как благодеяние оккупационных властей.

22 октября 1942 года в газете на русском языке сообщалось о том, что «начались занятия в школах». На самом деле речь шла о двух начальных школах с контингентом в 120 и 165 учащихся, в учебную программу которых был включён и немецкий язык.

Открытие этих школ и введение новых программ обучения полностью соответствовали принятой нацистами концепции об образовании населения в восточных областях, изложенной рейхсфюрером СС Гиммлером в докладе Гитлеру 25 мая 1940 года. По мысли Гиммлера, «для ненемецкого населения восточных областей не должно быть высших школ. Для него достаточно наличия четырёхклассной народной школы. Целью обучения в этой школе должны быть только простой счёт, самое большое до 500, научить расписываться, прививать повиновение немцам».

На страницах многих номеров газеты «Свободная земля» были такие заголовки: «Церковь и хурулы открыты вновь», «Свобода вероисповедания», «Возобновил работу театр Элисты» и другие. В них обязательно подчёркивалось, что в этом заслуга командования военной комендатуры, городской управы. Описывались их торжественные открытия с участием руководства нацистских структур управления.

Особо этим отличались статьи И.Ф. Агеева, начальника отдела здравоохранения городской управы, восхвалявшие достижения немецкой медицины, её развитие, открывающиеся якобы с приходом гитлеровцев возможности подъёма медицинского обслуживания населения. В этих же статьях он постоянно старался очернить, умалить советскую систему здравоохранения, подвергнуть сомнению вообще наличие в Калмыкии квалифицированной лечебной помощи.

На страницах газет отводилось значительное место для размещения объявлений (о наборе на работу в полицию, введении комендантского часа, об учёте населения и т.д.), извещений о введении различных налогов с населения, сдаче продуктов (молока, яиц, овощей, картофеля, муки), скота, птиц, тёплой одежды, обуви.

Источники: Нюрнбергский процесс: сборник материалов. Т.3. М., 1989 год.
Окороков А.В. Особый фронт. Немецкая пропаганда на Восточном фронте в годы Второй мировой войны. М., 2007.
Дашичев В.И. Стратегия Гитлера — путь к катастрофе. М., 2005 год.
Государственный архив Ростовской области. Ф. П-1. Оп. 3. Д. 868.
Автор: Полина Ефимова


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 8
  1. parusnik 6 июля 2016 07:58
    На последнем плакате..слово Германия ..заменить на ЕС...как сегодня получится..Спасибо,Полина...
    1. сибиралт 6 июля 2016 15:34
      Тоже самое вна Украине и в Прибалтике, и что? Они лучшие друзья НАТО. Рухнет ЕС, а следом и НАТО. Но этого нужно не дожидаться, а действовать. Но одна напасть, идеологии тю-тю laughing От "ручного режима" дети не рождаются. Как-то так. hi
  2. Каплей 6 июля 2016 08:13
    Спасибо Полина, целесообразно в такую статью или в комментарии к ней добавить список тех лиц, которые сегодня преподносят народам России предателей типа власова, как борца с коммунистическим режимом. Благодаря многочисленным заявлениям в СМИ в Санкт-Петербурге демонтировали доску, установленную по инициативе Министра культуры фашисту Маннергейму. Теперь интересно, какое наказание понесет этот министр культуры и нужен ли России этот человек. Честь имею.
  3. костя андреев 6 июля 2016 10:16
    А сколько сейчас стоит печатное слово? Думаю что цена не сильно выросла!
  4. Lord Blacwood 6 июля 2016 12:16
    Да, в первые месяцы войны эта пропаганда помогала. Но в связи с жестокостью немцев по отношению к населению она плохо работала после. А после серии наших побед эффективно работала только на Западной Украине, Прибалтике и Беларуси.
    А в Прибалтике сейчас фильмы про "героев-добровольцев" воевавших с СССР снимают.
    1. костя андреев 6 июля 2016 14:51
      Конечно в Прибалтике очень плохо делают, что снимают такие фильмы, но это объяснимо, так как они русофобские подстилки запада. Однако прежде чем указывать им их ошибки нужно за собой следить, посмотрите например "чтыре дня в мае"или сволочи или штрафбат. Да и другие фильмы где поливают д.е.рьмом советскую армию и советский срой. Я не сторонник СССР, многое не нраыится, но всему должен быть предел.
    2. Rivares 6 июля 2016 17:16
      Цитата: Lord Blacwood
      А после серии наших побед эффективно работала только на Западной Украине, Прибалтике и Беларуси.

      В Беларусии она не работала вообще. Потому там работали прибалтийские и украинские каратели вместе с немцами. Да так, что там был уничтожен каждый третий житель. Все слышали о Литовцах в СС и дивизии СС галичина. Но никто не слышал о белорусах в этих войсках. Зато о белорусских партизанах все знают.
      1. Борец 6 июля 2016 19:24
        и о белорусских полицаях все знают )))
Информация
Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня