Military Review

Chicks "Eagles"

1



Exactly 100 years ago, the Russian naval baptism took place aviation. On the morning of July 4, 1916 (according to a new style), the battleship Glory and the destroyers Siberian Shooter and Hunter fired at German coastal batteries near Cape Ragots on the southern shore of the Gulf of Riga. The air cover was carried out by four M-9 flying boats from Orlitsa air transport.
At about 3:00 in the morning, three German Friedrichshafen FF.9 float seaplanes and one Brandenburg FB flying boat from the navigation station on Lake Angern attempted to bomb the ships.

Exactly 100 years ago took place the baptism of Russian naval aviation. On the morning of July 4, the 1916 of the year (in a new style), the battleship Slava and the destroyers Siberian Rifleman and Hunter made shelling German coastal batteries at Cape Ragots on the southern coast of the Gulf of Riga. The air cover was carried out by four M-9 flying boats from the Orlitsa hydraulic vehicle.
At about 3:00 in the morning, three German Friedrichshafen FF.9 float seaplanes and one Brandenburg FB flying boat from the navigation station on Lake Angern attempted to bomb the ships.

At this time, a squadron patrolled M-9 with the number SCHS-12 under the control of the pilot Second Lieutenant A.N. Izvekova and sideman non-commissioned officer A.V. Nazarov. When enemy vehicles appeared above the horizon, three more seaplanes started to intercept, but Izvekov, not waiting for them to gain altitude, entered into battle alone to prevent the Germans from dropping bombs. In this unequal battle, our crew died. Incendiary bullet pierced the gas tank, the plane flared, rolled over, fell into the sea and sank quickly.

However, flying boats of the ShchS-11 (pilot midshipman B. Shchepotiev, shooter noncommissioned officer A.A. Shepelev), ShchS-13 (pilot lieutenant S.A. Petrov, gunner noncommissioned officer NP Korshunov) and SchS-14 (pilot midshipman GG Kartsev, gunner mechanic Yarantsev) managed to equalize. SchS-13 from close range shot from a machine gun "Friedrichshafen" with a "sinister" tail number 666. The German crew in the composition of the pilot, Lieutenant von Siebourg and gunner-scorer Oberleutant Meyer managed to land the damaged car in the water next to the Russian ships and was captured.

Two more enemy hydroplanes were damaged and left, planning with non-working engines, to its shore. However, they are not listed in the lists of German losses, obviously, they managed to successfully splash down. As a result of the battle, the enemy raid was blown off, not a single bomb hit the ships, but this success was overshadowed by the death of two Russian aviators.

Kstiti, with this air battle there is a rather ridiculous incident. In 1996, then Defense Minister Igor Rodionov, confusing the old style with a new one, issued an order according to which July was announced as the Day of Russian Naval Aviation. In the order, this date was timed to the first battle and the first air victory of the Russian sea pilots. However, 17 July is the fourth of July in the new style, and according to the old chronology in force in the 17 year, the battle took place on June 1916. Thus, due to the ignorance or negligence of Rodionov and his referents, the holiday turned out to be “pushed” 21 days from the real dating of the event. Surprisingly, this error has not yet been fixed.

On the screen saver - air transport "Orlitsa" with hangars for seaplanes on the upper deck. This aircraft carrier was converted in 1915 from the Empress Alexander transport steamer. In addition to the aircraft, he carried eight 75-mm guns, so he was sometimes called the “hydro-cruiser.”



“Orlitsa” with an open hangar in which FBA flying boats are visible, later replaced by M-9.



Crew M-9 of the Baltic Fleet. On the nose of the aircraft mounted machine gun "Lewis" infantry model.



M-9 with number SCHS-26 and machine gun "Maxim".



Drawing of the flying boat Grigorovich M-9.



"Friedrichshafen" FF.33. A seaplane of this type was shot down by Russian pilots 4 July (21 June) 1916 of the year over the Gulf of Riga.



Another combat participant is the FB. Brandenburg flying boat.
Author:
Originator:
http://vikond65.livejournal.com/502590.html
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Cat
    Cat 10 July 2016 08: 46
    0
    Thanks to the author!
  2. Rurikovich
    Rurikovich 10 July 2016 09: 02
    +2
    By today's standards, aviators flying on such whatnot would look crazy what
    But they still managed to fight on them and fulfill their tasks request And this is without toilets in the cabins and climate control. Even a photo of your beloved "Penelope" has nowhere to stick for moral comfort lol
    A plus! good
    1. The comment was deleted.
    2. The comment was deleted.
    3. King, just king
      King, just king 10 July 2016 14: 19
      +4


      I was in the 14th in July at the Artillery Museum in St. Petersburg, where an airplane was shown in full growth. Mom, dear, but not for what money. It's scary to look there, not fly and fight ... How do you like the convenience?
  3. Aleksander
    Aleksander 10 July 2016 10: 19
    +1
    The reason for the appointment of Naval Aviation Day is clear - the first air battle of July 4 1916.
    But, nevertheless, naval aviation fought well before, in 1915, bombing enemy targets in reconnaissance and communications.
  4. Veteran
    Veteran 10 July 2016 20: 18
    +4
    In fact, aerial battles were before 4 July 1916:
    1) 26 June. According to the summary of the naval headquarters of the VGK for 26.06 - “Around noon, 4 enemy airplanes appeared in the area of ​​the Irben position. They were attacked by 3 of our seaplane flying out of Tserel. The enemy vehicles turned back, ours pursued them. One enemy vehicle was hit and sat down but the water, attempts to save the enemy failed, he was shot by our pilots and sank ”; according to BV Drashpil - “On June 26, the battle of our 3's with the German 2 took place. From Tserelya, Stralborn and Korolkov flew out, and Zaitsevsky flew out from Arensburg. Stralborn was forced to land due to engine damage and, being towed by the boat, was attacked by 4 Germans, dropping a bomb on him and firing him with a machine gun. The Turzhonsky and Velichkovsky who had flown out to help from Tserelya attacked the Germans, knocking out one “Albatross”, who later landed on the water, picked up his comrades and burned the apparatus. ”
    2) 2 of July. From the documents of the headquarters com. Baltic Fleet - “About 9 hour, returning to the Orlitsa at an altitude of 1500 m, the pilot Lieutenant Petrov, having an observer of Midshipman Savinov, saw a German apparatus with which he entered the battle at a distance of 15 m, going lower and stepping under his tail. After 5 minutes, the German was shot down due to damage to the radiator. "
    It turns out that on July 4 Lieutenant Petrov shot down the second German aircraft.
  5. Lyubopyatov
    Lyubopyatov 10 July 2016 21: 15
    0
    Quote: "However, July 17 is the fourth of July according to the new style, and according to the old chronology in force in 1916, the battle took place on June 21. Thus, due to the ignorance or negligence of Rodionov and his assistants, the holiday was" pushed back "by 13 days from the actual date of the event. Surprisingly, this error has not yet been fixed. "

    The author says that the battle and capture of the German crew took place on June 21 in the old style, that is, July 4 in the new. Therefore, the error in the quoted text:
    should have written: "However, today is July 17th - this is the fourth of July according to the old style, and according to the old calendar, in force in 1916, the battle took place on June 21." (That is, the holiday date today is July 4, not 17/7.) Moreover, there is no need to load July 17, which is celebrated as the day of the villainous ritual murder of the Tsar's Family in Yekaterinburg.
  6. kvs207
    kvs207 18 October 2016 12: 25
    0
    Little-known page in history. I read in the magazine "Marine collection", emnip, an article about the pestilence. aviation of Russia and all over it turned out that at that time, we were not so far behind the West.

Птенцы "Орлицы"

Птенцы "Орлицы"


Ровно 100 лет назад состоялось боевое крещение российской военно-морской авиации. Утром 4 июля 1916 года (по новому стилю) линкор "Слава" и эсминцы "Сибирский стрелок" и "Охотник" производили обстрел немецких береговых батарей у мыса Рагоцем на южном берегу Рижского залива. Воздушное прикрытие осуществляли четыре летающие лодки М-9 с гидроавиатранспорта "Орлица".
Примерно в 9 часов утра три немецких поплавковых гидросамолета "Фридрихсхафен" FF.33 и одна летающая лодка "Бранденбург" FB с гидроавиастанции на озере Ангерн попытались нанести бомбовый удар по кораблям.

Ровно 100 лет назад состоялось боевое крещение российской военно-морской авиации. Утром 4 июля 1916 года (по новому стилю) линкор "Слава" и эсминцы "Сибирский стрелок" и "Охотник" производили обстрел немецких береговых батарей у мыса Рагоцем на южном берегу Рижского залива. Воздушное прикрытие осуществляли четыре летающие лодки М-9 с гидроавиатранспорта "Орлица".

Примерно в 9 часов утра три немецких поплавковых гидросамолета "Фридрихсхафен" FF.33 и одна летающая лодка "Бранденбург" FB с гидроавиастанции на озере Ангерн попытались нанести бомбовый удар по кораблям.

В это время над эскадрой патрулировал М-9 с номером ЩС-12 под управлением пилота подпоручика А.Н. Извекова и бортстрелка унтер-офицера А.В. Назарова. При появлении над горизонтом вражеских машин на перехват стартовали еще три гидроплана, но Извеков, не дожидаясь, когда они наберут высоту, в одиночку вступил в бой, чтобы помешать немцам прицельно сбросить бомбы. В этом неравном бою наш экипаж погиб. Зажигательная пуля пробила бензобак, самолет вспыхнул, перевернулся, упал в море и быстро затонул.

Однако вступившие в схватку летающие лодки ЩС-11 (пилот мичман Б. Щепотьев, стрелок унтер-офицер А.А. Шепелев), ЩС-13 (пилот лейтенант С.А. Петров, стрелок унтер-офицер Н.П. Коршунов) и ЩС-14 (пилот мичман Г.Г. Карцев, стрелок механик Яранцев) сумели сравнять счет. ЩС-13 с близкой дистанции расстрелял из пулемета "Фридрихсхафен" со "зловещим" бортовым номером 666. Германский экипаж в составе пилота лейтенанта фон Зибурга и стрелка-бомбардира оберлейтенанта Мейера сумел посадить поврежденную машину на воду рядом с русскими кораблями и был взят в плен.

Еще два вражеских гидроплана получили повреждения и ушли, планируя с неработающими моторами, к своему берегу. Однако в списках немецких потерь они не значатся, очевидно, им удалось успешно приводниться. В результате боя вражеский налет был сорван, ни одна бомба в корабли не попала, но этот успех был омрачен гибелью двух русских авиаторов.

Кстити, с этим воздушным боем связан довольно нелепый казус. В 1996 году тогдашний министр обороны Игорь Родионов, перепутав старый стиль с новым, издал приказ, по которому Днем российской военно-морской авиации было объявлено 17 июля. В приказе эта дата была приурочена к первому бою и первой воздушной победе русских морских летчиков. Однако 17 июля это четвертое июля по новому стилю, а по старому летоисчислению, действовавшему в 1916 году, бой состоялся 21 июня. Таким образом, из-за безграмотности или халатности Родионова и его референтов праздник оказался "отодвинутым" на 13 дней от реальной датировки события. Удивительно, но эта ошибка до сих пор не исправлена.

На заставке - авиатранспорт "Орлица" с ангарами для гидросамолетов на верхней палубе. Этот авианесущий корабль был переоборудован в 1915 году из транспортного парохода "Императрица Александра". Помимо самолетов, он нес восемь 75-миллиметровых пушек, поэтому иногда его называли "гидрокрейсером".

Птенцы "Орлицы"


"Орлица" с открытыми ангаром, в котором видны летающие лодки FBA, позже замененные на М-9.

Птенцы "Орлицы"


Экипаж М-9 авиации Балтфлота. На носу самолета установлен пулемет "Льюис" пехотного образца.

Птенцы "Орлицы"


М-9 с номером ЩС-26 и пулеметом "Максим".

Птенцы "Орлицы"


Чертеж летающей лодки Григоровича М-9.

Птенцы "Орлицы"


"Фридрихсхафен" FF.33. Гидросамолет этого типа был сбит русскими летчиками 4 июля (21 июня) 1916 года над Рижским заливом.

Птенцы "Орлицы"


Еще один участник боя - летающая лодка "Бранденбург" FB.
Автор: Вячеслав Кондратьев
Первоисточник: http://vikond65.livejournal.com/502590.html


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 1
  1. Котище 10 июля 2016 08:46
    Спасибо автору!
  2. рюрикович 10 июля 2016 09:02
    По нынешним меркам авиаторы, летающие на таких этажерках, выглядели бы безбашенными what
    Но они ещё умудрялись воевать на них и выполнять поставленные задачи request И это без туалетов в кабинах и климат-контроля. Даже фотку любимой "пенелопы" некуда прилепить для морального комфорта lol
    Плюс! good
    1. Комментарий был удален.
    2. Комментарий был удален.
    3. Царь,простоЦарь 10 июля 2016 14:19


      Был в 14-м в июле в Артиллерийском музее в Питере, там демонстрировался аэроплан в "полный рост". Мама-дорогая, да не за какие деньги. Там смотреть страшно, а не летать и воевать... Как вам удобства?
  3. Aleksander 10 июля 2016 10:19
    Понятна причина назначения Дня военно-морской авиации-первый воздушный бой 4 июля 1916.
    Но, тем не менее, военно-морская авиация прекрасно воевала и раньше, в 1915 г, бомбардируя вражеские объекты, в разведке и связи.
  4. Veteran 10 июля 2016 20:18
    Вообще-то воздушные бои были и до 4 июля 1916:
    1)26 июня. По сводке Морского штаба ВГК за 26.06 - «Около полудня в районе Ирбенской позиции появились 4 неприятельских гидроаэропланов. Их атаковали 3 наших гидроаэроплана, вылетевших из Цереля. Неприятельские аппараты повернули обратно, наши их преследовали. Один неприятельский аппарат был подбит и сел но воду, попытки его спасти неприятелю не удались, он был расстрелян нашими лётчиками и затонул»; по Б.В.Драшпилю - «26 июня произошел бой 3-х наших аппаратов с 2-мя немецкими. С Цереля вылетели Штральборн и Корольков, о Зайцевский вылетел из Аренсбурга. Штральборн вынужден был сесть на воду из-за порчи мотора и, будучи на буксире у катера, атакован уже 4-мя немцами, сбросившими на него бомбу и обстрелявшими его из пулемета. Вылетевшие на подмогу из Цереля Туржонский и Величковский атаковали немцев, подбив один «Альбатрос», севший потом на воду, подобрали товарищей и сожгли аппарат».
    2)2 июля. Из документов штаба ком. Балтийским флотом - «Около 9 час, возвращаясь к «Орлице» на высоте 1500 м, лётчик лейтенант Петров, имея наблюдателем мичмана Савинова, увидел немецкий аппарат, с которым вступил в бой на дистанции 15 м, идя ниже и вступив ему под хвост. Через 5 минут немец был сбит вследствие повреждения радиатора».
    Выходит, что 4 июля лейтенант Петров сбил уже второй немецкий самолёт.
  5. Любопятов 10 июля 2016 21:15
    Цитата:"Однако 17 июля это четвертое июля по новому стилю, а по старому летоисчислению, действовавшему в 1916 году, бой состоялся 21 июня. Таким образом, из-за безграмотности или халатности Родионова и его референтов праздник оказался "отодвинутым" на 13 дней от реальной датировки события. Удивительно, но эта ошибка до сих пор не исправлена."

    Автор говорит, что бой и пленение немецкого экипажа произошли 21 июня по старому стилю, то есть 4 июля по новому. Поэтому в цитируемом тексте ошибка:
    следовало написать: "Однако сегодня 17 июля - это четвертое июля по старому стилю, а по старому календарю, действовавшему в 1916 году, бой состоялся 21 июня." (То есть праздничная дата сегодня - 4 июля, а не 17/7.) Тем более ни к чему нагружать 17 июля, отмечаемое как день злодейского ритуального убиения Царской Семьи в Екатеринбурге.
  6. kvs207 18 октября 2016 12:25
    Малоизвестная страница истории. Читал в журнале "Морской сборник", емнип, статью про мор. авиацию России и по всему выходило, что в то время, мы не так уж отставали от Запада.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня