Military Review

Widely known as the most closed

11
Israel’s special forces have gained a high reputation in the world, which is based on a long and successful experience of using special forces in constant armed struggle, which the Jewish state throughout stories its existence leads with its Arab neighbors and terrorists. Maximum information about the most secret divisions is collected in the forthcoming book of the Center for the Analysis of Strategies and Technologies “Between Peace and War: The Strength of Special Operations”.

The formation of the special forces in Israel began with the creation of the group of paratroopers "Tsankhanim" (a platoon, then a company staff, later deployed in the 890 paratrooper battalion) as part of the Israel Defense Forces (IDF) Infantry Brigade "Golani". In the 1 – 1951 years in the IDF there also existed a so-called 1952 subdivision (of company staff), focused on fighting Arab rebel and sabotage groups. In 30, under the leadership of Ariel Sharon, an 1953 subunit of up to 101 people, which is considered to be the first full-fledged Israeli special forces unit, was created specifically for holding armed actions outside of Israeli territory.

Widely known as the most closedSoon it was merged with the 890 Airborne Battalion, headed by Sharon. In 1956, together with the newly formed 88 territorial territorial parachute and 771 regional reserve battalions, the 890 served as the basis for the deployment of the 35 infantry brigade (actually parachuting, bearing the appropriate name Parachute). It was she who for a long time remained the basis of the special purpose units of the AOI.

From the end of the 50-x in the combined arms brigades of the Israeli army began the formation of reconnaissance ("Palsar"), which, although intended to solve the traditional tasks of military intelligence, in Israeli conditions also actually carried out sabotage and "raider" actions. The further development of these companies in the elite and most active IDF brigades (Parachute, Golani, Givati, Nahal) to the beginning of the 2000-s led to their evolution into special-purpose battalions (Gadsar). Several separate special purpose battalions were created. Some of them were combined into the 89 commando brigade "Oz", the creation of which was a stage in the development of the Israeli special forces.

In 1957, the Sayeret Matkal (General Staff Intelligence, also known as the 262 or 269th unit) unit of the special-purpose central command subordinate to the British SAS was created, focused on conducting reconnaissance and sabotage operations outside of Israel. Their special forces appeared in the Navy (13th flotilla) and the Air Force ("Shaldag" - "Kingfisher") of Israel.

After the major terrorist attacks of the beginning of 70-x, counterterrorist struggle became one of the main tasks of the special forces units in Israel.

Israeli special forces are divided into the so-called outer circle (“intervention forces”) - they include “Sayeret Matkal”, 13 fleet, YAMAM - elite units oriented to reconnaissance, sabotage and antiterrorist actions, including abroad, and "internal", which includes the "military" units of special purpose of the IDF, intended for reconnaissance and actions in the border and occupied territories.

Forces of the "outer circle"

"Sayeret Matkal"

This unit is under the direct authority of the IDF General Staff and is involved in the implementation of the most difficult tasks both abroad and inside Israel. Subordinate to the Chief of the Military Intelligence Directorate of the General Staff (AMAN).

The data on Sayeret Matkal are classified, but it is believed that the number of units does not exceed 200 people. All military personnel have parachute training and several military specialties. Presumably, the unit consists of a command section, three combat units, a special detachment for operations at sea (including as a swimmer) and a supply group.

It is alleged that the training of personnel in Sayeret Matkal is the most intensive among all parts of the Israeli special forces. The selection is initially carried out among volunteer recruits and training by special methods takes about two years. The first four months on the basis of the Parachute Brigade is a standard course of a young fighter, then three-week classes in a parachute school, then training directly at Sayeret Matkal for 18 – 19 months, which ends with a march of 120 kilometers, which is a kind initiation to get the red beret.

Upon completion of the course and testing, the fighter signs a contract for at least another year (in addition to the year of his regular service). Thus, getting into "Sayeret Matkal", a soldier serves four years instead of three years. However, almost everyone further extends the contract, so that the part is completely professional.

13 Flotilla

The 13 of the Israeli Navy flotilla (Xytum 13) is the oldest Israeli special forces formation. Along with submarine reconnaissance and sabotage operations, the main forms of application of the 13 fleet are the landing from the sea of ​​reconnaissance and sabotage groups, as well as the seizure of ships. Given the constant involvement of the flotilla (in recent decades) for operations in the Gaza Strip, it is believed that at present land operations prevail in the list of the main tasks of the activities of the unit.

The 13 fleet is divided into three specialized groups (“Plow”) of the company’s equivalent — the most numerous “raid” (“Plow of Khapotsim”) for ground and antiterrorist actions, surface actions (on boats), and combat swimmers. There is also a training squad. Flotilla is deployed on the naval base "Atlit" near Haifa.

The recruitment and training of 13 fleet personnel is similar to the Sayeret Matkal - volunteers are also selected among draftees. Their training includes a six-month infantry course based on the Nahal Brigade, a three-week parachute school course, a three-month preparatory special-purpose course (with emphasis on sea training and swimming), and a monthly diving training course, followed by a basic 12 – 13 month-month training course directly in the 13 fleet. Here they are already distributed in specialties and in three specialized groups of the flotilla. After that, a contract is concluded with a fighter of one and a half years (in addition to the main three-year term of fixed-term service). Thus, the initial service life of a fighter in a unit is 4,5 of the year.

"Shaldag"

A special unit (5101-e) of the Israeli Air Force created from reservists "Sayeret Matkal." Initially, his main task was advanced aviation guidance and target designation, then the main task was the rescue of the crews of the Air Force on the enemy’s territory, as well as the traditional anti-terrorist fight for Israeli special forces. As a result, "Shaldag" is a kind of "departmental" special forces of the Air Force, not too different from "Sayeret Matkal." It is deployed at the Palmachim airbase. The training course for fighters "Shaldag" takes 22 month, because it includes the study of navigation, advanced aeronautical and target designation, intelligence in the interests of the Air Force.

YAMAM

YAMAM is an acronym for “Special Central Unit” or “Special Police Unit”. This is the “main” anti-terrorist unit in the country (like the “Alpha” in Russia or the GSG-9 in the Federal Republic of Germany). The current strength is about 200 people.

Formally, the YAMAM specialization is the release of hostages, but in fact it is used to perform a wide range of tasks.

According to Israeli sources, YAMAM closely interacts with the Israeli security service Shabak and currently actually plays the role of its direct force instrument.

In service in YAMAM go under the contract. A candidate can be any member of the army, police and border service under the age of 25, who served at least three years in combat units and completed a course of section commanders. The contract is signed for three years with the right to extend for several terms. All applicants undergo an intensive training program for a period of 13 months.

Ariel Sharon went to the AOI from the corporal to the general. He headed the division "101", which became the prototype of "Sayeret Matkal." Many spetsnaz operations led personally. Among the soldiers enjoyed unquestioned authority and great popularity.

Ehud Barak Ehud Barak commanded the special forces "Sayeret Matkal", was one of the main developers of the commando raid on Entebbe. In 37 years, he was promoted to brigadier general, in 1971, he was appointed to lead the General Staff of the AOI.

Moshe Ya'alon Moshe Ya'alon made Sayeret Matkal a brilliant career; the time when he commanded the special forces was called one of the most prosperous. In 1995-m appointed head of military intelligence. Three years later - the commander of the Central Military District. In 2002, the head of the IDF Gestab.
Originator:
http://vpk-news.ru/articles/31303
11 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, daily additional materials that do not get on the site: https://t.me/topwar_ru

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. corporal
    corporal 9 July 2016 08: 54
    0
    which ends with a march of 120 kilometers, which is a kind of initiation for receiving a red beret.
    And how many of our nettle runners?
    1. Kurasava
      Kurasava 9 July 2016 12: 07
      +4
      They don’t do more than 120km, they decided that it doesn’t make sense anymore, they reduced it to 90km.
    2. yuriy55
      yuriy55 9 July 2016 18: 02
      +1
      Quote: Corporal
      And how many of our nettle runners?


      http://osn.bkb-vityaz.ru/beret.php
      The main tests are carried out in one day and include a march of at least 10 km, followed by overcoming the obstacles of SPP in extreme conditions, testing preparation for the assault on tall buildings, acrobatics and hand-to-hand combat.
  2. The comment was deleted.
  3. Kurasava
    Kurasava 9 July 2016 12: 05
    +3
    Uv. The author, where did you get this "Wikipedia data" from? You have not just small, not accurate, but simply completely incorrect data about some units and about the methods of selecting soldiers there, etc. Yes, of course, there are things you cannot know about, but there are also quite good reliable and reliable sources in the public domain ... Similar Delitan opuses copied apparently from the "wiki" have no place on the respected VO site. Best regards, your Akira.
    1. Mikhail Matyugin
      Mikhail Matyugin 12 July 2016 10: 33
      0
      Quote: Kurasava
      you are not just petty, not accurate, but simply completely incorrect information about some units and about the methods of selecting soldiers there, etc.

      I fully agree! The article is extremely weak and clearly does not correspond to the level of topwar.ru
  4. yuriy55
    yuriy55 9 July 2016 17: 59
    0
    What is not interesting about public articles about special forces is the fact that not a single self-respecting state will tell about the system of their training and preparation of various kinds of magazine hooks. And for the sim, I hasten to take my leave ...
    hi
  5. Mountain shooter
    Mountain shooter 9 July 2016 20: 09
    0
    I have always been attracted by the hand-to-hand combat system of Israeli specialists. Called Krav Maga. The one where EVERYTHING is allowed. True, there are sections even in Moscow. But I think this is a profanation. This is not a sports system at all. like our combat sambo, but with gouging eyes and opening ... well, you know.
  6. Lookark
    Lookark 9 July 2016 21: 57
    +1
    Quote: Mountain Shooter
    This is not a sports system at all. like our combat sambo, but with gouging eyes and opening ... well, you know.


    Well, why are you talking if you don't know? BS was primarily developed for law enforcement officers in the first third of the 20th century and only secondarily (since the 90s) is the "sports system".
    Moreover, even in sporting events groin kicks are allowed (for obvious reasons, athletes do not use this)
    As for "gouging out the eyes and opening ..." if someone taught such a person within the framework of Krav Maga or others, you would not like the training.
    1. Asadullah
      Asadullah 9 July 2016 23: 50
      +1
      you would not like training


      I don't really understand the applied meaning of this. For special forces, hand-to-hand combat skills are secondary. It can be assumed that two enemies met in a desert area, both ended up without knives, without pistols and rushed at each other to squeeze out their eyes .... Fizukha goes to endurance and maximum control of his body. And to allow contact with the enemy with bare hands, then the priority is to cut down in a split second. And then, grab him by the head, look for his eyes there and start pressing ... maybe this is how they teach the Palestinians to "talk"? There are no tapiks in the Israeli army ...
  7. Lord blacwood
    Lord blacwood 9 July 2016 23: 01
    0
    All this is good, but the fact is that Israel never declassifies data on the management and strength of its intelligence.
  8. SlavaP
    SlavaP 13 July 2016 21: 57
    +1
    I cannot comment on the accuracy of the article - the special services keep their secrets well. I talked a lot with the Israelis - they willingly chat about their exploits if they served in combat units such as Golani, but never listened to anyone who would blab out that he served in "Yechida 101", Shimshon or Duvdevan ... But about Krav Maga I can say - the system is right. No fools - to win and survive. In addition to tough techniques and an emphasis on physical training, the tactics and psychology of contact combat are studied. If anyone has not tried it, I highly recommend it.

Широко известный как самый закрытый

Силы специального назначения Израиля завоевали себе высокую репутацию в мире, которая основывается на длительном и успешном опыте применения спецназа в постоянной вооруженной борьбе, которую еврейское государство на протяжении всей истории своего существования ведет с арабскими соседями и террористами. Максимум информации о самых секретных подразделениях собран в готовящейся к изданию книге Центра анализа стратегий и технологий «Между миром и войной: силы специальных операций».

Формирование сил специального назначения в Израиле началось с создания в составе Армии обороны Израиля (АОИ) группы парашютистов «Цанханим» (взводного, потом ротного состава, позднее развернутой в 890-й парашютно-десантный батальон), а также специального разведывательного взвода в 1-й пехотной бригаде «Голани». В 1951–1952 годах в АОИ также существовало так называемое 30-е подразделение (ротного состава), ориентированное на борьбу с арабскими повстанческими и диверсионными группами. В 1953-м под руководством Ариэля Шарона специально для проведения вооруженных акций за пределами израильской территории было создано 101-е подразделение численностью до 50 человек, считающееся первой полноценной израильской частью спецназа.

Широко известный как самый закрытыйВскоре оно было объединено с 890-м парашютно-десантным батальоном, который возглавил Шарон. В 1956-м вместе с вновь сформированными 88-м территориальным парашютно-десантным и 771-м резервистским батальонами 890-й послужил основой развертывания 35-й пехотной бригады (фактически парашютно-десантной, носящей соответствующее название «Парашютная»). Именно она долгое время оставалась основой частей специального назначения АОИ.


С конца 50-х в общевойсковых бригадах израильской армии начали формирование разведрот («Пальсар»), которые хотя и предназначались для решения традиционных задач войсковой разведки, в израильских условиях фактически выполняли также диверсионные и «рейдерские» действия. Дальнейшее развитие этих рот в элитных и наиболее активно действующих бригадах АОИ («Парашютная», «Голани», «Гивати», «Нахаль») к началу 2000-х привело к их эволюции в батальоны специального назначения («Гадсар»). Были созданы несколько отдельных батальонов спецназначения. Часть из них объединили в 89-ю бригаду коммандос «Оз», создание которой стало этапом в развитии израильских сил спецназа.

В 1957-м по образцу британской SAS была создана часть специального назначения центрального подчинения «Сайерет Маткаль» («Разведка Генерального штаба», также известная как 262 или 269-е подразделение), ориентированная на проведение разведывательно-диверсионных операций за пределами Израиля. Свои спецподразделения появились в ВМС (13-я флотилия) и ВВС («Шальдаг» – «Зимородок») Израиля.

После крупных терактов начала 70-х одной из главных задач подразделений спецназначения в Израиле стала контртеррористическая борьба.

Израильские силы специального назначения разделяют на так называемый внешний круг («силы вмешательства») – к ним относят «Сайерет Маткаль», 13-ю флотилию, ЯМАМ – элитные части, ориентированные на разведывательно-диверсионные и антитеррористические действия, в том числе за рубежом, и «внутренний», куда входят «войсковые» части специального назначения АОИ, предназначенные для разведки и действий на пограничных и оккупированных территориях.

Силы «внешнего круга»

«Сайерет Маткаль»

Эта часть находится в прямом ведении Генштаба АОИ и привлекается к выполнению наиболее сложных задач как за рубежом, так и внутри Израиля. Подчиняется начальнику Управления военной разведки Генерального штаба (АМАН).

Данные о «Сайерет Маткаль» засекречены, но считается, что численность части не превышает 200 человек. Все военнослужащие имеют парашютную подготовку и по несколько воинских специальностей. Предположительно часть состоит из секции управления, трех боевых отрядов, специального отряда для действий на море (в том числе в качестве боевых пловцов) и группы снабжения.

Утверждается, что подготовка личного состава в «Сайерет Маткаль» наиболее интенсивная среди всех частей спецназа Израиля. Отбор изначально проводится среди призывников-добровольцев и подготовка по специальным методикам занимает около двух лет. Первые четыре месяца на базе «Парашютной» бригады проводится стандартный курс молодого бойца, потом – трехнедельные занятия в парашютной школе, затем – подготовка непосредственно в «Сайерет Маткаль» продолжительностью 18–19 месяцев, который завершается марш-броском на 120 километров, являющимся своего рода инициацией для получения красного берета.

По завершении курса и испытаний боец подписывает контракт еще минимум на год (в дополнение к году остающейся ему срочной службы). Таким образом, попадая в «Сайерет Маткаль», военнослужащий служит четыре года вместо трех положенных. Впрочем, почти все в дальнейшем продлевают контракт, так что часть является полностью профессиональной.

13-я флотилия

13-я флотилия ВМС Израиля («Шайетет 13») – старейшее израильское формирование спецназначения. Наряду с подводными разведывательно-диверсионными операциями основные формы применения 13-й флотилии – высадка с моря разведывательно-диверсионных групп, а также захват судов. С учетом постоянного привлечения флотилии (в последние десятилетия) для действий в секторе Газа считается, что в настоящее время наземные операции превалируют в списке основных задач деятельности части.

13-я флотилия разделена на три специализированные группы («Плугат») ротного эквивалента – наиболее многочисленную «рейдовую» («Плугат Хапоцим») для наземных и антитеррористических действий, надводных действий (на катерах), боевых пловцов. Имеется также учебный отряд. Дислоцируется флотилия на военно-морской базе «Атлит» близ Хайфы.

Комплектование и подготовка личного состава 13-й флотилии аналогичны «Сайерет Маткаль» – также среди призывников отбирают добровольцев. Их обучение включает шестимесячный курс пехотинца на базе бригады «Нахаль», трехнедельный курс парашютной школы, трехмесячный подготовительный курс специального назначения (с упором на морскую подготовку и плавание) и месячный курс обучения подводному плаванию, после чего – основной 12–13-месячный курс обучения непосредственно в 13-й флотилии. Здесь уже их распределяют по специальностям и по трем специализированным группам флотилии. После чего с бойцом заключается полуторагодичный контракт (в дополнение к основному трехлетнему сроку срочной службы). Таким образом, первоначальный срок службы бойца в подразделении составляет 4,5 года.

«Шальдаг»

Специальное подразделение (5101-е) ВВС Израиля создано из резервистов «Сайерет Маткаль». Первоначально его основной задачей было передовое авианаведение и целеуказание, затем главным стало спасение членов экипажей ВВС на территории противника, а также уже традиционная для израильских спецподразделений антитеррористическая борьба. В результате «Шальдаг» является своего рода «ведомственным» спецназом ВВС, не слишком отличающимся от «Сайерет Маткаль». Дислоцируется на авиабазе «Пальмахим». Курс подготовки бойцов «Шальдаг» занимает 22 месяца, поскольку включает изучение навигации, передового авианаведения и целеуказания, разведки в интересах ВВС.

ЯМАМ

ЯМАМ – акроним от «Специальное центральное подразделение» или «Специальная полицейская часть». Это «главный» антитеррористический отряд в стране (подобно «Альфе» в России или GSG-9 в ФРГ). Нынешняя численность – около 200 человек.

Формально специализацией ЯМАМ является освобождение заложников, но фактически он используется для выполнения самого широкого круга задач.

Согласно израильским источникам ЯМАМ тесно взаимодействует с израильской службой безопасности «Шабак» и в настоящее время фактически исполняет роль ее прямого силового инструмента.

На службу в ЯМАМ идут по контракту. Кандидатом может стать любой военнослужащий армии, полиции и пограничной службы в возрасте до 25, отслуживший не менее трех лет в боевых частях и прошедший курс командиров отделений. Контракт подписывается на три года с правом продления на несколько сроков. Все поступающие проходят интенсивную программу обучения сроком 13 месяцев.

Ариэль Шарон прошел в АОИ путь от ефрейтора до генерала. Возглавлял подразделение «101», которое стало прообразом «Сайерет Маткаль». Многими операциями спецназа руководил лично. Среди солдат пользовался непререкаемым авторитетом и огромной популярностью.

Эхуд Барак Эхуд Барак командовал спецназом «Сайерет Маткаль», был одним из главных разработчиков рейда коммандос на Энтеббе. В 37 лет получил звание бригадного генерала, в 1971-м – назначение возглавить Генеральный штаб АОИ.

Моше Яалон Моше Яалон сделал «Сайерет Маткаль» блестящую карьеру, время, когда он командовал спецназом, называют одним из самых благополучных. В 1995-м назначен начальником военной разведки. Через три года – командующий Центральным военным округом. В 2002-м – начальник Гештаба АОИ.
Первоисточник: http://vpk-news.ru/articles/31303


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 11
  1. капрал 9 июля 2016 08:54
    который завершается марш-броском на 120 километров, являющимся своего рода инициацией для получения красного берета.
    А наши краповики сколько бегут?
    1. Kurasava 9 июля 2016 12:07
      Не делают больше 120км, решили что это больше не имеет смысла, сократили до 90км.
    2. yuriy55 9 июля 2016 18:02
      Цитата: капрал
      А наши краповики сколько бегут?


      http://osn.bkb-vityaz.ru/beret.php
      Основные испытания проводятся в один день и включают в себя марш-бросок не менее 10 км, с последующим преодолением препятствий СПП в экстремальных условиях, проверку подготовки по штурму высотных зданий, акробатику и рукопашный бой.
  2. Комментарий был удален.
  3. Kurasava 9 июля 2016 12:05
    Ув. Автор, откуда вы надёргали этих "википедейшных данных" ? У вас не просто мелкие не точности а просто совершенно не верные данные о некоторых подразделениях и о методах отбора туда солдат и .т д. Да конечно есть вещи о которых вы знать не можете , но есть и достаточно хороших надёжных и достоверных источников в открытом доступе. Подобным делитанским опусам скопированным повидимому из "вики" не место на уважаемом сайте ВО. С Уважением ваш Акира.
    1. Михаил Матюгин 12 июля 2016 10:33
      Цитата: Kurasava
      вас не просто мелкие не точности а просто совершенно не верные данные о некоторых подразделениях и о методах отбора туда солдат и .т д.

      Полностью солидарен ! Статья крайне слабая и явно не соответствует уровню topwar.ru
  4. yuriy55 9 июля 2016 17:59
    Чем не интересны публичные статьи о спецподразделениях, так это тем, что ни одно уважающее себя государство не расскажет о системе их обучения и подготовки разного рода журнашлюгам. А за сим, спешу откланяться...
    hi
  5. Горный стрелок 9 июля 2016 20:09
    Меня всегда привлекала система рукопашного боя израильских спецов. Под названием "Крав мага". Та самая, где разрешено ВСЕ. Правда, секции есть даже в Москве. Но думаю, это профанация. Это совершенно "не спортивная" система. типа нашего боевого самбо, но с выдавливанием глаз и открыванием ... ну вы понимаете.
  6. LookArk 9 июля 2016 21:57
    Цитата: Горный стрелок
    Это совершенно "не спортивная" система. типа нашего боевого самбо, но с выдавливанием глаз и открыванием ... ну вы понимаете.


    Ну вот зачем говорите, если не знаете? БС в первую очередь разрабатывалось для сотрудников силовых структур в первой трети 20 века и только во вторую очередь (с 90-х годов) "спортивная система".
    Более того, даже в спортивных соревнованиях разрешены удары в пах (по понятным причинам спортсмены этим не пользуются)
    Что касается "выдавливанием глаз и открыванием ..." если бы такому кто то обучал в рамках крав мага или др., тренировки вам бы не понравились.
    1. Асадулла 9 июля 2016 23:50
      тренировки вам бы не понравились


      Не очень понимаю прикладного значения этого. Для спецподразделения, навыки рукопашного боя вторичны. Можно допустить, что встретились два врага в пустынной местности, оказались оба без ножей, без пистолетов и кинулись друг на друга выдавливать глаза.... Физуха идет на выносливость и максимальное владение своим телом. Да и допустить контакт с противником голыми руками, то приоритет на вырубание за доли секунды. А тут, хватай его за голову, ищи где там его глаза и начинай давить......может так они учат "разговаривать" палестинцев? Тапиков в израильской армии понимаю не имеется.....
  7. Lord Blacwood 9 июля 2016 23:01
    Всё это хорошо, но дело в том, что Израиль никогда не рассекречивает данные об управлении и численности своей разведки.
  8. SlavaP 13 июля 2016 21:57
    Не могу комментировать точность статьи - спецслужбы хорошо хранят свои секреты. Общался много с израильтянами - они охотно трепятся о своих подвигах , если служили в боевых частях типа Голани, но никогда не слушал никого , кто бы разболтал что служил в "ехида 101" ,Шимшоне или Дувдеване... А вот насчет Крав-Мага могу сказать - система что надо. Без дураков - победить и выжить. Кроме жестких приемов и упора на физическую подготовку изучается тактика и психология контактного боя. Если кто не пробовал - очень советую.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня