Military Review

Grushko: NATO confrontational measures will not remain unanswered

15
The confrontational measures undertaken by NATO towards the Russian Federation will surely receive a military technical response, leads Kommersant statement of the Russian representative in the alliance of Alexander Grushko.



“We are being offered a confrontational agenda, in which we are absolutely not interested. NATO must understand that from a military point of view, all these measures will only have the opposite effect. Because it is obvious to all sensible people (especially military ones) that we will certainly have a military-technical response from our side, ”Grushko said.

"Russia will take all the necessary measures to reliably ensure defense capability," he added.

According to the diplomat, “the actions of NATO in Eastern Europe clearly worsen the situation.” After all, in essence, “it is about using military means (for example, rotation of military personnel and large-scale exercises) to try to create new dividing lines on the continent, prevent the implementation of the big Europe project and strengthen European dependence on the US,” he said.

The buildup of military activity near the Russian borders leads to the erosion of trust between countries.

“The fundamental problem is that no cosmetic improvement in confidence building measures can drastically change the negative trends in military security. Only the refusal of NATO from the current policy and military construction in the spirit of deterring the times of the Cold War can drastically improve the situation and create prerequisites to start a conversation on confidence-building measures, ”Grushko said.

Earlier, he confirmed plans to hold a Russia-NATO Council meeting on July 13. According to Grushko, Moscow "is counting on a frank and serious conversation, primarily on issues related to increased NATO activity along the Russian borders."
Photos used:
http://www.vesti.ru
15 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, daily additional materials that do not get on the site: https://t.me/topwar_ru

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. inkass_98
    inkass_98 7 July 2016 11: 02
    +7
    There is a suspicion that after the summit in Warsaw no meeting of the Russia-NATO Council will take place, and the initiative to cancel this event will obviously not come from Russia. Actually, the future policy of NATO in relations with the Russian Federation will become clear.
    1. GYGOLA
      GYGOLA 7 July 2016 11: 12
      0
      The Russia-NATO Council, and in general any dialogue between them, is a sickle on the genitals of a certain influential group of people ... a constructive conversation should not be expected.
    2. Sergey39
      Sergey39 7 July 2016 11: 19
      0
      It depends on what they decide. If they intensify the confrontation, there will be nothing to talk about. And if you confine yourself to four battalions and general promises, you can try to conduct a dialogue.
    3. weksha50
      weksha50 7 July 2016 12: 36
      +1
      Quote: inkass_98
      There is a suspicion that after the summit in Warsaw no meeting of the Russia-NATO Council will take place, and the initiative to cancel this event will obviously not come from Russia. Actually, the future policy of NATO in relations with the Russian Federation will become clear.


      Hmm ... She, in my opinion, has long been clear ...
  2. PPD
    PPD 7 July 2016 11: 12
    +3
    Nothing will change even if it takes place. Europe is hysterical now
    he will buy American weapons for such an amount, not to describe in a fairy tale with a pen.
    Yes, and control over Europe will intensify.
    1. Amurets
      Amurets 7 July 2016 13: 53
      0
      Quote: PPD
      Nothing will change even if it takes place. Europe is hysterical now
      he will buy American weapons for such an amount, not to describe in a fairy tale with a pen.

      What are the bucks? Now the Baltic states are hysterical. With the British exit from the EU, budgets of all levels are crashing. They promised the mongrels as much as they invest. And even if they elect Trump as the US president in addition, the mongers will have to maintain NATO troops at their own expense. .Russia blocks transit through the Baltic states and what kind of shisha do you order to live on? That's hysterical, to pump out more money from Uncle Sam.
  3. KOH
    KOH 7 July 2016 11: 18
    +3
    Do we need it? Russia-NATO, the first one to twitch there, the Poles, the Baltic states or someone else ... we sharpen blades and smile ...
  4. Machete
    Machete 7 July 2016 11: 18
    +2
    Yes, actually, we have been trying for a long time to respond to the threat of NATO. Because of this, the modernization of the army, the creation of new units and so on began.
    And nothing further will change.
  5. buywol
    buywol 7 July 2016 11: 32
    +5
    All the time we are engaged only in declarations, as in Soviet times, we will overtake catch-up, create, and effort. But NATO and America silently do their dark deed. It promotes hatred of Russia in the countries of the former socialist camp and republics of the USSR. For the introduced battalions in Poland and the Baltic states, we will create three divisions, but this does not push NATO from our borders. They are getting closer. It remains for them to accept Georgia, Moldova and Ukraine into NATO to squeeze the Old Man in Belarus and the western border will move to Moscow at arm's length. And it is not far off. In the case of Ukraine, it was not necessary to stop the Donbass in September 2014, Ukrainians were not as zombied as they are now and the army as such was not. Now the buildup is beginning in Abkhazia, Moldova, Central Asia, and again we have declarations and cap-offalism. Now, if in Ukraine NATO got its teeth and our troops stood near the borders of Poland, they had no thoughts in their minds of bringing battalions to Poland to the Baltic states, and the rhetoric would be more peaceful.
    1. weksha50
      weksha50 7 July 2016 12: 40
      +1
      Quote: buywol
      It remains for them to accept Georgia, Moldova and Ukraine in NATO


      Hmm ... After the statement Poroshenko-well, they will definitely laughing :

      "Petro Poroshenko, in an interview with the Polish TV channel, said that the naval forces of Ukraine fully control the waters of the Atlantic and Pacific Ocean.
      “NATO and the EU countries can now not worry about the aggression from Russia - the Ukrainian navy will completely neutralize all existing threats.
      President of Ukraine Petro Poroshenko signed a decree on "Overlapping possible zones of presence of the Russian fleet in the waters of the Atlantic and Pacific oceans."

      source: http://hollivizor.ru/blog/43694998447/Petr-Poroshenko:- choiceMyi-polnostyu-kontrolirU
      yem-Atlanticheskiy-iT? utm_campaign = transit & utm_source = main & utm_medium = page_0 & do
      main = mirtesen.ru & paid = 1 & pad = 1
  6. cheburator
    cheburator 7 July 2016 11: 35
    +6
    There will be problems at our borders until adequate problems arise at the American borders. soldier
  7. sl22277
    sl22277 7 July 2016 11: 54
    0
    I think that it is necessary to talk, to discuss, to make some kind of joint decisions. But you can’t believe them. You have to make the army ready to fulfill its obligations at the click of a button. After all, first of all, NATO is preparing for war with Russia, and not vice versa. Russia has never been aggressive towards NATO and has always been looking for contacts for joint cooperation. Moreover, Russia tried to ensure reliable security in Europe. That's exactly what it tried, but did not allow ...
  8. technical
    technical 7 July 2016 12: 25
    +2
    Gentlemen officers! You noticed that after Putin’s visit to the PRC, the anti-terrorist exercises of Russia and China began immediately in the Moscow and then in the Smolensk region. What is surprising, with the landing. I haven’t heard something about terrorists in our westernmost region of Russia, namely in Smolensk or in Belarus. And you? It seems to me that all this is not accidental. It would be possible to conduct exercises closer, in Transbaikalia, in the Far East, in Primorye or in Central Asia at last. And then suddenly, at the very western border of Russia. There are no accidents. We conclude. The rear is ready to help. And I think not 4 battalions like NATO. The option is being worked out.
    1. weksha50
      weksha50 7 July 2016 12: 44
      +2
      Quote: tehnic
      And I think not 4 battalions like NATO.



      Yeah ... The staffing of the Chinese 4 battalions can easily be brought to the strength of the troops of the entire NATO bloc ... laughing

      PS Only we need it ??? The Smolensk region will not accommodate them, they will have to "expand" ...
      1. GYGOLA
        GYGOLA 7 July 2016 15: 47
        +2
        the naval forces of Ukraine completely control the water area of ​​the Atlantic and Pacific Ocean.
        laughing laughing laughing
        4 Chinese battalions can easily be brought to the strength of the entire NATO bloc
        laughing laughing laughing nowhere to scare.

Грушко: конфронтационные меры НАТО не останутся без ответа

Конфронтационные меры, предпринимаемы НАТО в отношении РФ обязательно получат военно-технический ответ, приводит Коммерсантъ заявление российского представителя при альянсе Александра Грушко.

Грушко: конфронтационные меры НАТО не останутся без ответа


«Нам предлагают конфронтационную повестку дня, в которой мы совершенно не заинтересованы. В НАТО должны понимать, что с военной точки зрения все эти меры будут иметь только обратный эффект. Потому что всем здравомыслящим людям (тем более военным) очевидно, что с нашей стороны обязательно будет военно-технический ответ», – казал Грушко.


«Россия предпримет всё необходимое, чтобы надежно обеспечить обороноспособность», – добавил он.

По словам дипломата, «действия НАТО в Восточной Европе однозначно ухудшают ситуацию». Ведь, по сути «речь идет о том, чтобы, используя военные средства (например, ротацию военнослужащих и масштабные учения), постараться создать на континенте новые разделительные линии, помешать осуществлению проекта большой Европы и усилить зависимость европейских стран от США», отметил он.

Наращивание военной активности у российских границ ведёт к подрыву доверия между странами.

«Фундаментальная проблема в том, что никакие косметические улучшения мер доверия не смогут кардинально изменить негативные тенденции в сфере военной безопасности. Лишь отказ НАТО от нынешней политики и военного строительства в духе сдерживания времен холодной войны может кардинально оздоровить ситуацию и создать предпосылки для того, чтобы начать разговор о мерах доверия», – сказал Грушко.

Ранее он подтвердил наличие планов о проведении 13 июля заседания совета Россия-НАТО. По словам Грушко, Москва «рассчитывает на откровенный и серьезный разговор, прежде всего, по вопросам, связанным с повышенной натовской активностью вдоль российских рубежей».

Использованы фотографии: http://www.vesti.ru

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 15
  1. inkass_98 7 июля 2016 11:02
    Есть подозрение, что после саммита в Варшаве никакого заседания совета Россия-НАТО не состоится, причем инициатива отмены этого мероприятия явно будет исходить не от России. Собственно, как раз и станет ясна дальнейшая политика НАТО в отношениях с РФ.
    1. GYGOLA 7 июля 2016 11:12
      Совет Россия-НАТО и вообще любой диалог между ними-серп по гениталиям определённому влиятельному кругу лиц...конструктивного разговора ожидать не приходиться.
    2. Сергей39 7 июля 2016 11:19
      Смотря что они там решат.Если усилят конфронтацию-то и говорить будет не о чем . А если ограничатся четырьмя батальонами и общими обещаниями-можно будет попытаться вести диалог.
    3. weksha50 7 июля 2016 12:36
      Цитата: inkass_98
      Есть подозрение, что после саммита в Варшаве никакого заседания совета Россия-НАТО не состоится, причем инициатива отмены этого мероприятия явно будет исходить не от России. Собственно, как раз и станет ясна дальнейшая политика НАТО в отношениях с РФ.


      Хм... Она, по моему, уже давно ясна...
  2. PPD 7 июля 2016 11:12
    Ничего не поменяется даже если он и состоится. Европа в истерике сейчас
    американского оружия на такую сумму купит, ни в сказке сказать ни пером описать.
    Да и контроль над Европой ещё усилится.
    PPD
    1. амурец 7 июля 2016 13:53
      Цитата: PPD
      Ничего не поменяется даже если он и состоится. Европа в истерике сейчас
      американского оружия на такую сумму купит, ни в сказке сказать ни пером описать.

      На какие шиши?Сейчас Прибалты в истерике.С выходом Великобритании из ЕС трещат бюджеты всех уровней.Шавкам пообещали столько,сколько они вложат.А если ещё и изберут Трампа президентом США в придачу,то шавкам придётся содержать НАТОвские войска на своей территории за свой счёт.Россия перекрывает транзит через Прибалтику и на какие шиши прикажете жить? Вот и истерика,чтобы больше денег из дяди Сэма выкачать.
  3. КОН 7 июля 2016 11:18
    А нам оно надо? Россия-нато,кто там первый дернется, поляки, прибалты или еще кто... точим клинки и улыбаемся...
  4. Machete 7 июля 2016 11:18
    Да вообще-то,мы уже давно стараемся отвечать на угрозу НАТО.Из-за этого и началась модернизация армии, создание новых частей и прочее.
    И ничего далее не изменится.
  5. buywol 7 июля 2016 11:32
    Мы все время занимаемся только декларациями , как в советские времена , догоним перегоним , создадим , усилим . А НАТО и Америка молча делает свое темное дело . Пропагандирует ненависть к России в странах бывшего соцлагеря и республиках СССР . На вводимые батальоны в Польшу и Прибалтику ,мы создадим три дивизии , но это не отодвигает НАТО от наших границ . Они все ближе . Осталось им принять Грузию , Молдавию и Украину в Нато дожать Батьку в Беларусии и западная граница подвинется к Москве на вытянутую руку . И это не за горами . В случае с Украиной Не надо было останавливать Донбасс в сентябре 2014 , хохлы были не так зомбированы как сейчас и армии как таковой не было . Сейчас начинается раскачка в Абхазии ,Молдавии ,Средней Азии , а у нас опять декларации и шапко закидательство . Вот если б в Украине НАТО получило по зубам и наши войска стояли у границ Польши , у них и в мыслях не было в водить батальоны в Польшу Прибалтику , да и литорика была бы более миролюбивой.
    1. weksha50 7 июля 2016 12:40
      Цитата: buywol
      Осталось им принять Грузию , Молдавию и Украину в Нато


      Хм... После заявления Порошенко - ну обязательно примут laughing :

      "Петр Порошенко в интервью польскому телеканалу заявил, что военно-морские силы Украины полностью контролируют акваторию Атлантического и Тихого океана.
      "НАТО и страны Евросоюза могут теперь не беспокоится на счёт агрессии со стороны России - военно-морской флот Украины полностью нивелирует все существующие угрозы.
      Президент Украины Пётр Порошенко подписал Указ о "Перекрытии возможных зон присутствия российского флота в водах Атлантического и Тихого океанов".

      источник: http://hollivizor.ru/blog/43694998447/Petr-Poroshenko:-«Myi-polnostyu-kontrolirU
      yem-Atlanticheskiy-i-T?utm_campaign=transit&utm_source=main&utm_medium=page_0&do
      main=mirtesen.ru&paid=1&pad=1
  6. cheburator 7 июля 2016 11:35
    Проблемы у наших границ будут до тех пор, пока адекватные проблемы не возникнут у американских границ. soldier
  7. sl22277 7 июля 2016 11:54
    Думаю,что разговаривать необходимо,обсуждать,принимать какие-то совместные решения.Но верить им нельзя.Надо сделать так, чтобы армия была готова к исполнению своих обязательств по нажатию одной кнопки. Ведь в первую очередь НАТО готовится к войне с Россией,а не наоборот.Россия никогда не проявляла агрессивности к НАТО и всегда искала контакты для совместного взаимодействия. Более того, Россия пыталась обеспечить надежную безопасность в Европе.Вот именно,что пыталась,но не позволили...
  8. tehnic 7 июля 2016 12:25
    Господа офицеры! Вы обратили внимание, что после визита Путина в КНР, сразу же начались антитеррористические учения Росси и КНР в Московской, а затем в Смоленской области. Что удивительно, с высадкой десанта. Я что то не слышал о террористах в нашей самой западной области России, а именно в Смоленской или в Белоруссии. А вы? Мне кажется, всё это не случайно. Можно было бы провести учения поближе, в Забайкалье, на Дальнем востоке, в Приморье или в Средней Азии наконец. А тут вдруг у самой западной границы России. Случайностей не бывает. Делаем вывод. Тылы готовы прийти на помощь. И я думаю не 4 батальона как у НАТО. Прорабатывается вариант.
    1. weksha50 7 июля 2016 12:44
      Цитата: tehnic
      И я думаю не 4 батальона как у НАТО.



      Угу... Штатную численность китайских 4-х батальонов можно легко довести до численности войск всего блока НАТО... laughing

      P.S. Только нам это - надо ??? Смоленская область их - не вместит, придется "расширяться"...
      1. GYGOLA 7 июля 2016 15:47
        военно-морские силы Украины полностью контролируют акваторию Атлантического и Тихого океана.
        laughing laughing laughing
        китайских 4-х батальонов можно легко довести до численности войск всего блока НАТО
        laughing laughing laughing нигде не получается напугать.
Информация
Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня