Military Review

Syrian army launched an offensive in the north of Latakia

27
On the night of July 8, the Syrian government army launched a massive offensive in the north of Latakia province. The main purpose of the operation is to take control of the strategically important settlement of Kinsibba and its surrounding heights. At the first stage of the operation, the Syrian marines, supported by the fighters of the Desert Hawks, began storming the heights of Shalaf and Tubal fortress, located south of Kinsibba. This writes the information portal AMN.


Syrian army launched an offensive in the north of Latakia


Military sources report that if the UAR government forces manage to liberate the city of Kinsibba from the militants, they will try to regain control over several parts of the border with Turkey as a success.

The reports noted that the jihadists in the north of the provinces of Latakia and Aleppo do not have enough forces to fully contain the offensive of the Syrian government forces. Thus, the militants of the Jaish al-Fatah group have left their positions in the south of Aleppo and are trying to move to the north of Syria to join the ranks of those groups that are in this direction opposing the SAR army. Sources have reported that jihadists have problems with the replenishment of human resources, and during the transfer they are subjected to attacks from the air by the SAR Air Force, which leads to significant losses in both manpower and military equipment.

Syrian media write that the country has launched a charity event to support wounded soldiers. President Bashar Asad also took part in the action.



He visited wounded in the battles with terrorists of the fighters of the ATS army in the clinic of the province of Homs, thanked for military work and presented awards.
Photos used:
https://twitter.com/hamza_780
27 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Lord of the Sith
    Lord of the Sith 8 July 2016 10: 46
    +17
    And not only in Latakia offensive. Aleppo finally made a cauldron. And east of Damascus, the cauldron conceals.




    1. Alex_Rarog
      Alex_Rarog 8 July 2016 10: 56
      +10
      Good luck to the Syrians on the offensive!
      And a speedy recovery to the wounded!
      1. Sid.74
        Sid.74 8 July 2016 11: 20
        +6
        And a couple more news .. hi
        The special forces of the Syrian Arab Army "Tigers" were able to recapture the southern agricultural areas of Al-Mallah north of Aleppo, coming close to the route of Castillo, the main supply route of the rebels in this city.

        Violent clashes, accompanied by rocket and artillery shelling and air strikes of the Russian Aerospace Forces, broke out this morning with the onset of pro-government forces, as a result of which they managed to get closer to the Castillo highway to one kilometer. A military source confirmed to Al-Masdar News that the supply lines of the militants of the armed opposition are now being shot through by Syrian troops to the full depth.

        The Castillo route was the last and only supply route for Islamist groups in Aleppo, including Jabhat Al-Nusra (the al Qaeda branch of Syria), through which they received weapons, ammunition and reinforcements.

        The Syrian Army and Hezbollah fought off all the positions they had left near the border with Lebanon from the jihadists

        Hezbollah troops, in cooperation with the Syrian Arab Army (CAA) units and the National Defense Forces (SNO), counterattacked the position of the Islamist militants at the two outposts they had previously captured in the vicinity of Rancus in the Kalamoun mountains. A military source told Al-Masdar News that pro-government forces were able to recapture Al-Safa hill and nearby roadblocks after a quick battle with the Jabhat Al-Nusra jihadists (Syrian branch of Al-Qaida) and the Free Syrian Army (SSA) . Having repulsed all the positions left in the morning in that area, the Syrian troops and Hezbollah actually thwarted the plans of the jihadists to seize the border crossing across the Syrian-Lebanese border.
        1. Sid.74
          Sid.74 8 July 2016 11: 21
          +6
          Just a few hours after the liberation of the southern areas of the agricultural land of Al-Mallah, a video was taken, taken from the drone and showing the territories occupied by government troops, as well as passing along the nearby Castillo highway.



    2. g1v2
      g1v2 8 July 2016 11: 58
      +4
      There are already dozens of these boilers for years. But Latakia needs to be squeezed. It’s their own fault that in spring they didn’t go to the border. We would have gone to the border — they mined it well, put up the border guards and it would have been quiet there — on this stretch of the border to the ledge. Turks from their territory would not have let the Baha'is keep the BD. In Syria - for God's sake, but from the territory of Turkey would not have been given. However, they did not work out, the experimental units were transferred to other fronts - this is the result. HOPE AT LEAST NOW THIS PIECE WILL BE COMPLETED. hi
    3. Sly
      Sly 8 July 2016 18: 09
      -1
      Yes, all this ISIS - a big soap bubble - make a bigger hole in it and rush out of it for more than half of visitors where it’s deeper, but calmer
  2. kolkulon
    kolkulon 8 July 2016 10: 53
    +3
    Most importantly, it is not supported by the Americans.
  3. voyaka23
    voyaka23 8 July 2016 11: 04
    +3
    border with Turkey to the castle and 80 percent success. good luck brothers in arms
    1. Pushkar77
      Pushkar77 8 July 2016 11: 18
      +2
      To close the border, Idlib province needs to be blocked, militants and weapons go there in columns and then dissolve along the fronts. Good luck to the Syrians in freeing their land from these obscurantists.
  4. Erg
    Erg 8 July 2016 11: 10
    -1
    The army "fights" with the bandits in jeeps with machine guns wassat Yes ... And how long will this circus last?
    1. Volodin
      Volodin 8 July 2016 11: 20
      +3
      Quote: Erg
      The army "fights" with the bandits in jeeps with machine guns. Yes ... And how long will this circus last?


      And the fact that among these "bandits in jeeps with machine guns" are military instructors from Turkey plus fresh ATGMs from the USA and Saudi Arabia, do you not consider? Apparently, you do not take into account the artillery shelling of the positions of the Syrian army in the same Latakia from Turkish territory. And, perhaps, you forget about the presence of American special forces in Syria, which, in a strange way, has not yet been noticed in countering ISIS ... Here is such and such a "circus" ...
      1. Erg
        Erg 8 July 2016 12: 27
        -3
        You want to say that if bandits are given lecturers, instructors, supported by Turkish art, then this will be enough so that they can resist the army? .. Well, well ... I have slightly different ideas about the war hi
        1. Kos_kalinki9
          Kos_kalinki9 8 July 2016 12: 44
          0
          Well, if we take into account the fact that a lot of former Iraqi army officers went to the bandits, then the idea of ​​a war can change.
          1. Erg
            Erg 8 July 2016 13: 09
            +1
            I understand everything perfectly - war for the sake of war. Already passed this ...
  5. crasever
    crasever 8 July 2016 11: 21
    +3
    In Saudi prisons, however, there is no one to sit - everyone is in "jihad". All evil spirits from the Middle East have gathered in Syria ...
  6. Mengad
    Mengad 8 July 2016 11: 23
    -3
    Quote: Erg
    The army "fights" with the bandits in jeeps with machine guns wassat Yes ... And how long will this circus last?

    Urban fights are heavy fights. Of course, radical measures can be taken: throw a small single bomb and the problem is solved. And who will take responsibility for such an action? you?
    1. Erg
      Erg 8 July 2016 12: 31
      +4
      I have two grandfathers, without a nuclear bomb, in four years they cleared all of Europe from the Nazis. Including in urban battles ... And then the "army" on the territory with a "football field" for months "takes" villages and reports on "victories", such as "the leader of something was destroyed there." Minus for "you" you. hi
      1. voyaka uh
        voyaka uh 8 July 2016 19: 17
        0
        Т

        , "in four years they cleared the whole of Europe from fascists" ///

        There was a 10 millionth army. And here are a couple of regiments.
        1. Erg
          Erg 8 July 2016 23: 18
          0
          There was a SPIRIT! Hence millions. The Syrian army is not Belarusian or Ukrainian ... To fight is in the blood of Russians (of all nationalities). This igil (or daish, no matter) we can uproot for a month if we stop playing politics. soldier
  7. Leto
    Leto 8 July 2016 11: 35
    +5
    The main objective of the operation is to take control of the strategically important settlement of Kinsibb and the surrounding heights.

    The author does not say anything. There is an operation to beat back Kinsibba, which was recently ... lost.
    1. Yuyuka
      Yuyuka 8 July 2016 12: 30
      +2
      The author does not say anything. There is an operation to beat back Kinsibba, which was recently ... lost.

      it’s just a different angle ... so - everything seems to be true, but the nuances ... request
  8. gg.na
    gg.na 8 July 2016 12: 18
    -1
    Quote: Leto
    There is an operation to beat back Kinsibba, which was recently ... lost.

    Well profiled and profiled! There are failures. So the fact that profucali will be returned back, and even by that other territories will be taken, grabbed! yes
    1. Leto
      Leto 8 July 2016 12: 26
      +1
      Quote: gg.na
      Well profiled and profiled! There are failures. So the fact that profucali will be returned back, and even by that other territories will be taken, grabbed!

      Like in the song...
      This is the school of Solomon Plyar,
      Ballroom school, they say.
      Two steps to the left, two steps to the right,
      Step forward and two back.
  9. Mengad
    Mengad 8 July 2016 14: 03
    0
    Quote: Erg
    I have two grandfathers, without a nuclear bomb, in four years they cleared all of Europe from the Nazis. Including in urban battles ... And then the "army" on the territory with a "football field" for months "takes" villages and reports on "victories", such as "the leader of something was destroyed there." Minus for "you" you. hi

    Come on to you) I understand that you have a split personality laughing Given that, you, the word plural I apologize laughing
    I also want to note that when you will be there in Syria, then it’s so easy to reason. And while you’re not there, it’s not for you to judge what is there and what is there.
    PS My grandfather also fought and reached Koenigsberg. hi
    1. Erg
      Erg 8 July 2016 17: 24
      0
      Mine did not return ... And, even though you and I were not in that war, I think we can "speculate" about it. Moreover, we have something to be proud of!
  10. Cosmonaut
    Cosmonaut 8 July 2016 17: 23
    0
    Quote: Erg
    I have two grandfathers, without a nuclear bomb, in four years they cleared all of Europe from the Nazis. Including in urban battles ... And then the "army" on the territory with a "football field" for months "takes" villages and reports on "victories", such as "the leader of something was destroyed there." hi

    Who care about the Syrians ???! belay When the big uncles and guns agree, they saw very big money !!! wassat

    Threat.
    "In 1991, after the collapse of the USSR, the Mediterranean squadron ceased to exist, but the logistics center of the Navy remained in Syria. In 1991-2007, one-off cruises of the Russian Navy ships to the Mediterranean Sea were carried out, the ships used the point in Tartus to replenish fuel supplies. and food [5].
    Currently, the naval logistics center consists of two floating berths, a floating workshop - PM-61M (one since 1999 [6]), an administrative building, a barracks, two small storage facilities and various utility facilities on land. Only one of the two berths is operational. The PMTO of the Navy in Tartus is served by a staff of four Russian naval sailors. "(C) wiki
    Got a ride ???!

    And what are we fighting for ??? EPT, as always, for the "nationwide" oil !!!
    YaPlakal
  11. Cartalon
    Cartalon 8 July 2016 18: 01
    0
    Now in the desert they are advancing near Alepo, now Latakia, in my opinion it’s the best to sit up straight and prepare troops for half a year, since it is obvious that Syria does not have a normal army.
  12. Erg
    Erg 8 July 2016 23: 25
    0
    I feel sorry for the Syrians. They became a bargaining chip ... Politicians have not played enough in the suffering, blood and loss of ordinary people ...

Сирийская армия начала наступление на севере Латакии

В ночь на 8 июля сирийская правительственная армия начала масштабное наступление на севере провинции Латакия. Основной целью операции является взятие под контроль стратегически важного населённого пункта Кинсибба и окружающих его высот. На первом этапе операции сирийские морские пехотинцы при поддержке бойцов отряда «Ястребы пустыни» начали штурм высоты Шалаф и крепости Тубаль, находящихся южнее Кинсиббы. Об этом пишет информационный портал AMN .

Сирийская армия начала наступление на севере Латакии


Военные источники сообщают, что если правительственным силам САР удастся освободить от боевиков город Кинсибба, то в качестве развития успеха они попытаются восстановить контроль над несколькими участками границы с Турцией.

В сообщениях отмечается, что джихадистам на севере провинций Латакия и Алеппо не хватает сил для полноценного сдерживания наступления правительственных войск Сирии. Так, боевики группировки «Джейш аль-Фатх» оставили свои позиции на юге Алеппо и пытаются перебраться на север Сирии, чтобы влиться в ряды тех группировок, которые на этом направлении противостоят армии САР. Источники сообщают о том, что джихадисты испытывают проблемы с пополнением людских ресурсов, и при переброске подвергаются атакам с воздуха ВВС САР, что приводит к существенным потерями как в живой силе, так и в военной технике.

Сирийские СМИ пишут о том, что в стране начата благотворительная акция по поддержке раненых солдат. В акции принял участие и президент Башар Асад.

Сирийская армия начала наступление на севере Латакии


Он посетил раненых в боях с террористами бойцов армии САР в клинике провинции Хомс, поблагодарил за ратный труд и вручил награды.

Использованы фотографии: https://twitter.com/hamza_780

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 27
  1. Владыка Ситх 8 июля 2016 10:46
    И не только в Латакии наступление. В Алеппо наконец-то сделали котел. И восточнее Дамаска котел таит.




    1. Alex_Rarog 8 июля 2016 10:56
      Удачи сирийцам в наступлении!
      И скорейшего выздоровления раненым!
      1. Sid.74 8 июля 2016 11:20
        И ещё пару новостей.. hi
        Спецподразделения Сирийской Арабской Армии «Тигры» смогли отбить южные районы сельскохозяйственных угодий Аль-Маллах севернее Алеппо, приблизившись вплотную к трассе Кастилло, основному пути снабжения повстанцев в этом городе .

        Ожесточенные боестолкновения, сопровождавшиеся ракетными и артиллерийскими обстрелами и авиаударами ВКС РФ, разгорелись этим утром с началом наступления проправительственных сил, в результате которого им удалось приблизиться к трассе Кастилло до одного километра. Военный источник подтвердил Al-Masdar News, что пути снабжения боевиков вооруженной оппозиции простреливаются теперь сирийскими войсками на всю глубину.

        Трасса Кастилло была последним и единственным путем снабжения исламистских группировок в Алеппо, в том числе «Джабхат Ан-Нусра» (сирийской ветви «Аль-Каиды»), по которому они получали вооружения, боеприпасы и подкрепления.

        Сирийская Армия и Хезболла отбили у джихадистов все оставленные ранее позиции у границы с Ливаном

        Отряды Хезболлы во взаимодействии с подразделениями Сирийкой Арабской Армии (САА) и Силами национальной обороны (СНО) контратаковали во вторник позиции боевиков-исламистов у двух захваченных ими ранее блокпостов в окрестностях Ранкуса в горах Каламун. Военный источник сообщил корреспонденту Al-Masdar News, что проправительственным силам удалось отбить холм Ас-Сафа и близлежащие блокпосты после скоротечного боя с джихадистами «Джабхат Ан-Нусра» (сирийской ветви «Аль-Каиды») и «Свободной Сирийской Армии» (ССА). Отбив все оставленные утром позиции в указанном районе, сирийские войска и Хезболла фактически сорвали планы джихадистов по захвату погранперехода через сирийско-ливанскую границу.
        1. Sid.74 8 июля 2016 11:21
          Всего через несколько часов после освобождения южных районов сельскохозяйственных угодий Аль-Маллах была опубликована видеозапись, снятая с дрона и показывающая занятые правительственными войсками территории, а также проходящую неподалеку трассу Кастилло.



    2. g1v2 8 июля 2016 11:58
      Этих котлов уже с десяток - годами существуют. А Латакию надо дожимать. Сами виноваты , что весной до границы не пошли наступать. Вышли бы на границу - заминировали ее хорошо , погранцов выставили и было бы тихо там - на этом участке границы до выступа. Турки с своей территории бабахам бы не дали вести бд. В Сирии - ради бога, а с территории Турции не дали бы. Однако не дожали, перевели опытные части на другие фронты - вот и результат . НАДЕЮСЬ ХОТЬ СЕЙЧАС ЭТОТ КУСОК ДОЖМУТ. hi
    3. Sly 8 июля 2016 18:09
      да весь этот ИГИЛ - большой мыльный пузырь - сделать дырку в нем побольше и ломануться из нее больше половины приезжих где по глубже , да по спокойнее
      Sly
  2. kolkulon 8 июля 2016 10:53
    Самое главное,что не при поддержке ввс америкосов.
  3. voyaka23 8 июля 2016 11:04
    границу с турцией на замок и 80 проц успеха. удачи братья по оружию
    1. пушкарь77 8 июля 2016 11:18
      Для закрытия границы нужно провинцию Идлиб перекрыть, туда боевики и вооружение идут колонами и потом рассасываются по фронтам. Сирийцам удачи в освобождении своей земли от этих мракобесов.
      пушкарь77
  4. Erg 8 июля 2016 11:10
    Армия "воюет" с бандитами на джипах с пулемётами wassat Да-а... И сколько ещё будет длиться этот цирк?
    Erg
    1. Володин 8 июля 2016 11:20
      Цитата: Erg
      Армия "воюет" с бандитами на джипах с пулемётами Да-а... И сколько ещё будет длиться этот цирк?


      А то что среди этих "бандитов на джипах с пулемётами" военные инструкторы из Турции плюс свеженькие ПТУРы из США и Саудовской Аравии, Вы не учитываете? Видимо, не учитываете и артиллерийских обстрелов позиций сирийский армии в той же Латакии с турецкой территории. А ещё, возможно, забываете о наличии в Сирии американского спецназа, который до сих пор в противодействии ИГИЛ, странным образом, замечен не был... Вот такой-то "цирк"...
      1. Erg 8 июля 2016 12:27
        Вы хотите сказать, что если бандитам дать птуры, инструкторов, поддержать их турецкой артой, то этого будет достаточно, чтобы они могли противостоять армии?.. Ну-ну... У меня несколько другие представления о войне hi
        Erg
        1. Kos_kalinki9 8 июля 2016 12:44
          Ну если еще учесть то, что к бандитам ушло очень много бывших офицеров Иракской армии, то представление о войне может поменяться.
          1. Erg 8 июля 2016 13:09
            Я отлично всё понимаю - война ради войны. Проходили уже такое...
            Erg
  5. crasever 8 июля 2016 11:21
    В саудийских тюрьмах , однако , уже и сидеть некому - все на "джихаде". Вся нечисть с Ближнего Востока в Сирии собралась ...
  6. Mengad 8 июля 2016 11:23
    Цитата: Erg
    Армия "воюет" с бандитами на джипах с пулемётами wassat Да-а... И сколько ещё будет длиться этот цирк?

    Городские бои-тяжелые бои.Конечно можно пойти на радикальные меры: скинуть маленькую едрЕную бомбу и проблема решена.А кто возьмет на себя ответственность за такое действие? ты?
    1. Erg 8 июля 2016 12:31
      У меня два деда, без ядерной бомбы, за четыре года очистили всю Европу от фашистов. В том числе и в городских боях... А тут "армия" на территории с "футбольное поле" месяцами "берёт" деревни и докладывает о "победах", типа "уничтожен главарь чего-то там". Минус за "ты" Вам. hi
      Erg
      1. voyaka uh 8 июля 2016 19:17
        Т

        ," за четыре года очистили всю Европу от фашистов"///

        Там была 10-миллионная армия. А здесь пара полков.
        1. Erg 8 июля 2016 23:18
          Там был ДУХ! Отсюда и миллионы. Сирийская армия это не Белорусский или Украинский... Воевать - это в крови у русских (всех национальностей). Этот игил (или даиш, без разницы) нам по силам за месяц вырвать с корнем, если перестать в политику играть. soldier
          Erg
  7. Leto 8 июля 2016 11:35
    Основной целью операции является взятие под контроль стратегически важного населённого пункта Кинсибба и окружающих его высот.

    Автор недоговаривает. Идет операция по отбитию назад Кинсибба, которую недавно про...протеряли.
    1. Ююка 8 июля 2016 12:30
      Автор недоговаривает. Идет операция по отбитию назад Кинсибба, которую недавно про...протеряли.

      просто угол зрения другой... так - все вроде правда, а нюансы... request
  8. gg.na 8 июля 2016 12:18
    Цитата: Leto
    Идет операция по отбитию назад Кинсибба, которую недавно про...протеряли.

    Ну профукали и профукали!Бывают неудачи. Так то что профукали обратно вернут да ещё и по мимо того другие территории возьмут-прихватят! yes
    1. Leto 8 июля 2016 12:26
      Цитата: gg.na
      Ну профукали и профукали!Бывают неудачи. Так то что профукали обратно вернут да ещё и по мимо того другие территории возьмут-прихватят!

      Как в песне...
      Это школа Соломона Пляра,
      Школа бальных танцев, вам говорят.
      Две шаги налево, две шаги направо,
      Шаг вперед и два назад.
  9. Mengad 8 июля 2016 14:03
    Цитата: Erg
    У меня два деда, без ядерной бомбы, за четыре года очистили всю Европу от фашистов. В том числе и в городских боях... А тут "армия" на территории с "футбольное поле" месяцами "берёт" деревни и докладывает о "победах", типа "уничтожен главарь чего-то там". Минус за "ты" Вам. hi

    Да ладно Вам)Я понимаю что у вас раздвоение личности laughing Если учесть что ,,Вы,, слово множественное то прошу прощения laughing
    А еще хочу заметить,вот когда вы там будете в Сирии вот тогда так легко и порассуждаите.А пока вы не там так что не вам судить как там и что там.
    P.S У меня дед тоже воевал и дошел до кенигсберга. hi
    1. Erg 8 июля 2016 17:24
      Мои не вернулись... И, хоть, мы с вами и не были на той войне, считаю, можем "порассуждать" о ней. Более того - нам есть чем гордиться!
      Erg
  10. Космонавт 8 июля 2016 17:23
    Цитата: Erg
    У меня два деда, без ядерной бомбы, за четыре года очистили всю Европу от фашистов. В том числе и в городских боях... А тут "армия" на территории с "футбольное поле" месяцами "берёт" деревни и докладывает о "победах", типа "уничтожен главарь чего-то там". hi

    Кого, волнуют сирийцы ???! belay Когда договариваются бАльшие дядьки с пушками, - пилят очень бАльшие деньги !!! wassat

    зы.
    "В 1991 году, после распада СССР, Средиземноморская эскадра прекратила своё существование, но пункт материально-технического обеспечения ВМФ в Сирии остался. В 1991—2007 годах осуществлялись разовые походы кораблей ВМФ России в Средиземное море, корабли пользовались пунктом в Тартусе для пополнения запасов топлива и продовольствия[5].
    В настоящее время пункт материально-технического обеспечения ВМФ состоит из двух плавучих причалов, плавучей мастерской — ПМ‑61М (один — с 1999 года[6]), административного здания, казармы, двух небольших хранилищ и различных хозяйственных объектов на суше. Только один из двух причалов годен для эксплуатации. ПМТО ВМФ в Тартусе обслуживает штат из четырёх российских военных моряков."(с)вики
    Прокакали ???!

    И за что бьёмся ??? Ёпт, как всегда, за "всенародную" нефть !!!
    ЯПлакалъ
  11. Cartalon 8 июля 2016 18:01
    То в пустыни наступают то под Алепо, то Латакия, по моему самое лучшее с пол года сидеть ровно и готовить войска, так как очевидно, что нормальной армии у Сирии нет.
  12. Erg 8 июля 2016 23:25
    Сочувствую сирийцам. Стали разменной монетой... Политики ещё не наигрались в страдания, кровь и потери простых людей...
    Erg

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня