Military Review

The Obama administration is asking Congress to approve a nuclear warhead cruise missile project.

35
Administration of the President of the USA, incl. The State Department and the Pentagon proposed to Congress that it approve a project to create a nuclear-based cruise missile with a nuclear warhead, which will become part of the program to modernize the American nuclear arsenal, reports TASS.

The Obama administration is asking Congress to approve a nuclear warhead cruise missile project.


Its development “will not lead to a violation of US obligations under the START Treaty with Russia and will serve to preserve strategic stability in the world,” said Undersecretary of State Rose Gottemoeller.

She noted that the appearance of such a missile "should not cause a new arms race with Moscow, since it is implementing its own program of modernizing nuclear weapons regardless of the American plans. "

“Russia has already developed its next-generation air-to-surface KN-102 cruise missile (in NATO terminology) with a nuclear warhead and uses its version with the conventional KN-101 warhead in Syria,” therefore the assumption that “the American project will push Russia to active in this area are unfounded, ”the diplomat said.

At the same time, she confirmed that Washington is “committed to the implementation of the START Treaty with Russia and is ready to consider the possibility of further reductions in nuclear weapons.” However, “for further reductions, the desire and actions of the partner are required, and we do not see this from the Russian leadership,” Gottemoeller emphasized.

In turn, Assistant Head of the Pentagon Robert Scher said that “a new long-range cruise missile launched outside the missile defense zone will not require the development of a new nuclear warhead,” since “it will use the warhead that the US-armed cruise missile is equipped with Air Force.

This rocket "will not pose a threat of a disarming attack on Russia or China," said a Pentagon spokesman. It is planned to be placed on strategic bombers, “which, unlike intercontinental ballistic missiles, take several hours to approach the target and which can be recalled back.”

Based on the above, representatives of the administration conclude that “a new cruise missile does not lower the threshold for the use of nuclear weapons, but rather strengthens nuclear deterrence and nuclear non-proliferation, providing additional security guarantees to American allies, including South Korea.”

The publication notes that a more detailed discussion of this issue was held behind closed doors.
Photos used:
Alex Brandon / AP
35 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, daily additional materials that do not get on the site: https://t.me/topwar_ru

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. The comment was deleted.
    1. SRC P-15
      SRC P-15 14 July 2016 14: 51
      +4
      The publication notes that a more detailed discussion of this issue was held behind closed doors.

      This suggests that it’s not so fluffy, this rocket, as the Americans imagine it.
      1. tiredwithall
        tiredwithall 14 July 2016 14: 57
        +6
        Of course, they lie as always. And you can use such a missile for a disarming strike.
        1. cniza
          cniza 14 July 2016 15: 21
          +5
          Quote: SRC P-15
          The publication notes that a more detailed discussion of this issue was held behind closed doors.

          This suggests that it’s not so fluffy, this rocket, as the Americans imagine it.


          Ya.O. by designation "fluffy" can not be, but they started something.
          1. Kimimilk
            Kimimilk 14 July 2016 15: 33
            0
            they’ll write off a couple of lards for this business and eventually steal our rocket and repaint
            1. krot
              krot 14 July 2016 17: 12
              +2
              And all countries of NATO must be included in START-3! And their military potential.
        2. Asadullah
          Asadullah 14 July 2016 15: 30
          +1
          And you can use such a missile for a disarming strike.


          Duc, for this she is created. It is foolish to apply them after an exchange of ICBM strikes. Most likely they can not even be applied in such conditions.
          1. Vadim237
            Vadim237 14 July 2016 15: 49
            +1
            So these missiles can be equipped with submarines, surface ships, bombers and ground-based missile defense missiles - most likely this will be the Tomahawk of a new modification.
      2. Starover_Z
        Starover_Z 14 July 2016 17: 13
        +1
        US Presidential Administration, incl. The State Department and the Pentagon proposed Congress to approve a project to create an air-based cruise missile with a nuclear warhead, which will become part of the modernization program of the US nuclear arsenal

        "mirotVorets", "mamkina mink", as the hero of Andrey Krasko used to say!
        "And these people forbid me to pick my nose!" - this is to throw in information about ABama's request to extend START-3!
        Then they will flood all of Europe with these missiles !!!
      3. KCA
        KCA 15 July 2016 10: 32
        0
        for the 65th anniversary of MKB "Raduga" enthusiasts made an exhibition on the history of the enterprise, on the missiles fired, they wanted to mention at least something about the Kh-101/102, even a hint of such products was banned altogether, although the launch of the Kh-101 was shown live before that
  2. Shark Lover
    Shark Lover 14 July 2016 14: 50
    +6
    Gottemoeller !!!! Muller thought he was dead, and he became a Gott, old Muller repainted
  3. aszzz888
    aszzz888 14 July 2016 14: 50
    +3
    At the same time, she confirmed that Washington "is committed to the implementation of the START Treaty with Russia and is ready to consider the possibility of further reduction of nuclear weapons."

    Well, s.ki, as always white and fluffy! laughing
    1. x.andvlad
      x.andvlad 14 July 2016 15: 18
      +2
      she confirmed that Washington is “committed to implementing the START Treaty with Russia and is ready ...
      We all know very well what Washington is committed to and what it is ready for. All treaties and international law are implemented as long as they are in the interest of hegemony.
    2. 33 Watcher
      33 Watcher 14 July 2016 15: 26
      +2
      Quote: aszzz888
      At the same time, she confirmed that Washington "is committed to the implementation of the START Treaty with Russia and is ready to consider the possibility of further reduction of nuclear weapons."

      Well, s.ki, as always white and fluffy! laughing

      I was surprised by something else. That they still don’t have it.
  4. Mountain shooter
    Mountain shooter 14 July 2016 14: 51
    +4
    You are a neighbor, do not be afraid of me. So what if I bought a new grenade launcher, I’m so, scare the raven ...
    They’re stupid, of course, but what about the rest, too?
  5. FIREMAN
    FIREMAN 14 July 2016 14: 56
    +6
    ... Washington "is committed to the implementation of the Treaty ...

    Well, yes, well, yes - every word evokes at least laughter, as a maximum disgust, such as: "Shouldn't we develop a new YaB with the aim of promoting democracy internationally in the context of peace initiatives."
  6. Mikhail Krapivin
    Mikhail Krapivin 14 July 2016 14: 59
    +3
    These are they under the announcement of Obama's proposals on START-3. Hint. Like, if you don’t agree to reduce nuclear weapons further, we’ll make such missiles that you gasp :)
    1. SRC P-15
      SRC P-15 14 July 2016 15: 01
      +2
      Quote: Mikhail Krapivin
      Like, if you don’t agree to reduce nuclear weapons further, we’ll make such missiles that you gasp :)

      We do not gasp, but gasp! am
    2. APASUS
      APASUS 14 July 2016 21: 00
      0
      Quote: Mikhail Krapivin
      These are they under the announcement of Obama's proposals on START-3. Hint. Like, if you don’t agree to reduce nuclear weapons further, we’ll make such missiles that you gasp :)

      Somehow in the material they forgot to mention the required amount for a new rocket, by chance not a couple of three billion dollars?
      There is a very big suspicion that the military began to use pumped hysteria about the Russian threat in their pocket
  7. Banishing liberoids
    Banishing liberoids 14 July 2016 15: 00
    +1
    An air-based cruise missile, if it is a long-range missile, it is obviously subsonic, using stealth technology, capable of circling the terrain at the lowest possible height. So soon the war.
  8. xant
    xant 14 July 2016 15: 06
    +2
    “Russia has already developed its next-generation air-to-surface cruise missile KN-102 (in NATO terminology) with a nuclear warhead and is using its version with the conventional KN-101 warhead in Syria,” therefore the assumption that “the American project will push Russia towards more active work in this area are groundless, "the diplomat believes.
    Yes, but there is only one but! We do not place missile defense facilities near the US borders with the ability to use cruise missiles. Still, you will have to hang some kind of Damocles sword and threaten them for 24 hours until these b .... change their policies.
  9. Same lech
    Same lech 14 July 2016 15: 06
    +1
    Based on the foregoing, representatives of the administration conclude that “the new cruise missile does not lower the threshold for the use of nuclear weapons, but rather strengthens nuclear deterrence and nuclear non-proliferation,


    Cool ...

    the more RUSSIA CALIBERS with nuclear filling stamps and the US Tomahawks with nuclear warheads, the stronger the world ... an interesting conclusion from the US State Department.

    However, I agree ...
    You can talk with WASHINGTON only with a large baton in your bosom.
  10. Karasik
    Karasik 14 July 2016 15: 14
    +1
    ... a new cruise missile does not lower the threshold for the use of nuclear weapons, but rather strengthens nuclear deterrence and nuclear non-proliferation, providing additional security guarantees to the American allies ...

    Still a mystery - what is more in the Americans, arrogance or stupidity? Are they holding us for suckers? Say, you reduce your missiles, and we will create new ones, air-based ... solely for protection ... from you!
  11. nrex
    nrex 14 July 2016 15: 18
    0
    There is no silver lining. We will activate electronic intelligence tools, as well as adjust the orbits of the satellites and the corresponding structure will study everything to the smallest detail. The frequencies of all types of equipment, types of codes, strategists will study the tactics of ship movement when performing various tasks. Not something new, but there is always a previously missed highlight.
  12. Aleksandr1959
    Aleksandr1959 14 July 2016 15: 21
    +1
    That’s about the extension of strategic offensive arms .... dove of peace, damn it .....
    It is necessary to send "partners" away with their "peaceful" initiatives. Only nuclear weapons allowed Russia in the 90s to avoid the "Yugoslav scenario."
  13. Betahon
    Betahon 14 July 2016 15: 26
    0
    The descendant of filibusters, conquistadors and pirates who roamed the Atlantic and destroyed Indians and Negroes, the same bloodthirsty Deputy Secretary of State Rose Gottemoeller, has completely lost its head! Any sane person understands that a cruise missile with a nuclear warhead will not bring "strategic stability to the world", but will only bring profit to American military corporations and crazy Pentagon generals!
    In my opinion, in Russia even the children of such an insanity of an adult aunt laughed! ....
    wink
  14. Operator
    Operator 14 July 2016 15: 34
    +3
    Most likely, the United States, under the title of an air-based cruise missile, plans to develop a unified airborne, sea and ground-based missile defense system using unified Mk-41 silos, including at missile bases in Romania and Poland.
  15. Vadim237
    Vadim237 14 July 2016 15: 45
    0
    Yes, they simply return to service the Tomahawks with a nuclear warhead or equip it with AGM 158 missiles.
  16. prior
    prior 14 July 2016 15: 45
    +2
    More and more convinced - in vain Columbus discovered America. It's time to close it.
    1. Delink
      Delink 14 July 2016 16: 10
      0
      Logically, we need to put our ships and submarines there
    2. Betahon
      Betahon 14 July 2016 16: 12
      +1
      There is hope for a catastrophic eruption for the United States Yellowstone volcano or the Second Civil War
  17. dchegrinec
    dchegrinec 14 July 2016 17: 00
    +1
    These would-be gentlemen no longer know what to think of for their invented superiority. Only fantasy comes to an end and technical solutions have long been "pumping up". Probably the "professors" were not enough. M .. yes, America is not the same for a long time!
  18. dvs73
    dvs73 14 July 2016 18: 32
    0
    farmateks them spray :)
  19. Alexey RA
    Alexey RA 14 July 2016 19: 26
    0
    US Presidential Administration, incl. The State Department and the Pentagon proposed Congress to approve a project to create an air-based cruise missile with a nuclear warhead, which will become part of the modernization of the US nuclear arsenal.

    On the fourth day, the Vigilant Falcon noticed that the prison did not have one wall. ©

    Surely the Pentagon did notice that the Air Force had the only type of ALCM with SBC, which, moreover, can only be carried by the old B-52? Moreover, these missiles were launched back under Reagan, so it was planned to write them off by 2020. However, then the Yankees decided to convene necrotechnophiles and extend the term until 2030. smile
  20. SNIF
    SNIF 14 July 2016 20: 27
    +1
    Nakoy USA another lionfish with ax functionality? Most likely there will be something hypersonic interfering with μ41. For placement in the missile defense system of satellite countries
  21. faterdom
    faterdom 14 July 2016 21: 09
    +1
    Not surprising. After the demonstration of the "Calibers", the limiting data on the range and accuracy of which are vague, the Americans realized that they had nothing to console themselves with and console their European allies, who began using a compass to draw mysterious circles with centers in the Caspian Sea and Crimea, with surprise touching the edge of these circles France and Great Britain.
    Well, let them spend money on development, we can’t forbid it, but we’ll completely drag them into the race of technologies and costs for the development of weapons, and this could become another straw on the back of an American financial donkey.
  22. russmensch
    russmensch 14 July 2016 23: 17
    +1
    Probably not quite the topic, but here's what comes to mind:
    Somewhere in the mid-80s, under the guise of a "cultural" increase in the level of our officers, they are being taken to the museum of artillery and communications in St. Petersburg. The excursion is conducted by a whole doctor of military sciences of the museum. Frankly, it was very interesting. They showed and allowed to hold weapons from different centuries of different countries. But what struck me the most was our air defense cruise missiles of the 60s. And the states launched them into production only in the early 70s and they buzzed all our ears. (These rockets then stood right at the entrance to the museum and looked quite ugly). But what struck most of all was that it turns out they were already equipped with a neutron warhead. But Amer Taylor was considered its "father" and was put into service 15 years later than these missiles. And the guide simply told us so - they can talk and count as they want, another thing is that we have nothing to shout about our achievements. Let the enemies feel this surprise for themselves. They will be smarter. Since then, I have become more relaxed about the information about the "great power" of the West. I am still confident that we always have a bolt and a screw for the gifted on our siding.
  23. drunkram
    drunkram 15 July 2016 08: 28
    0
    It is planned to be deployed on strategic bombers, "which, unlike intercontinental ballistic missiles, require several hours to reach the target and which can be recalled"

    Nonsense. What prevents placing such a rocket in a single copy on F-35 \ 22, which can be lifted from the nearest aircraft carrier?

    By the way, the idea for the Ministry of Defense and the Sukhoi concern, let them try to hook BraMosa and Caliber on the Su-33 and Mig-29K as the Indians on the Su-30 did

Администрация Обамы просит Конгресс одобрить проект создания крылатой ракеты с ядерной боеголовкой

Администрация президента США, в т.ч. Госдеп и Пентагон, предложила Конгрессу одобрить проект создания крылатой ракеты воздушного базирования с ядерной боеголовкой, который станет частью программы модернизации американского ядерного арсенала, передаёт ТАСС.

Администрация Обамы просит Конгресс одобрить проект создания крылатой ракеты с ядерной боеголовкой


Ее разработка «не приведет к нарушению обязательств США в соответствии с Договором по СНВ с Россией и послужит сохранению стратегической стабильности в мире», сказала заместитель госсекретаря Роуз Готтемюллер.


Она отметила, что появление такой ракеты «не должно вызвать новую гонку вооружений с Москвой, поскольку та осуществляет собственную программу модернизации ядерного оружия вне зависимости от американских планов».

«Россия уже разработала свою крылатую ракету следующего поколения "воздух-поверхность" КН-102 (по терминологии НАТО) с ядерной боеголовкой и использует ее вариант с обычной боеголовкой КН-101 в Сирии», поэтому предположение, что «американский проект подтолкнет Россию к более активным работам в данной области, безосновательны», считает дипломат.

При этом она подтвердила, что Вашингтон «привержен выполнению Договора по СНВ с Россией и готов рассмотреть возможность дальнейшего сокращения ядерных вооружений». Однако «для дальнейших сокращений требуются желание и действия партнера, а мы не видим этого со стороны российского руководства», подчеркнула Готтемюллер.

В свою очередь помощник глава Пентагона Роберт Шер заявил, что «новая крылатая ракета большой дальности, запускаемая вне зоны поражения ПРО, не потребует разработки новой ядерной боеголовки», поскольку «будет использовать ту головную часть, которой оснащена крылатая ракета, находящаяся сейчас на вооружении американских ВВС».

Эта ракета «не будет представлять угрозы обезоруживающего нападения для России или Китая», сказал представитель Пентагона. Ее планируется размещать на стратегических бомбардировщиках, «которым, в отличие от межконтинентальных баллистических ракет, требуется несколько часов для подлета к цели и которые могут быть отозваны обратно».

Исходя из всего вышесказанного, представители администрацию делают вывод, что «новая крылатая ракета не снижает порог применения ядерного оружия, а наоборот укрепляет ядерное сдерживание и ядерное нераспространение, предоставляя дополнительные гарантии безопасности американским союзникам, в том числе Южной Корее».

Издание отмечает, что более детальное обсуждение этого вопроса было проведено за закрытыми дверями.

Использованы фотографии: Alex Brandon/AP

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 36
  1. Комментарий был удален.
    1. СРЦ П-15 14 июля 2016 14:51
      Издание отмечает, что более детальное обсуждение этого вопроса было проведено за закрытыми дверями.

      Это говорит о том, что не такая уж она и пушистая, эта ракета, как её представляют американцы.
      1. tiredwithall 14 июля 2016 14:57
        Знамо дело, врут как всегда. И использовать такую ракету для обезоруживающего удара можно.
        1. cniza 14 июля 2016 15:21
          Цитата: СРЦ П-15
          Издание отмечает, что более детальное обсуждение этого вопроса было проведено за закрытыми дверями.

          Это говорит о том, что не такая уж она и пушистая, эта ракета, как её представляют американцы.


          Я.О. по назначению "пушистым" быть не может , но они что то затеяли.
          1. Kimimilk 14 июля 2016 15:33
            под это дело спишут пару лярдов а в итоге стырят нашу ракету и перекрасят
            1. krot 14 июля 2016 17:12
              А в СНВ-3 нужно включить все страны НАТО! И их военный потенциал.
        2. Асадулла 14 июля 2016 15:30
          И использовать такую ракету для обезоруживающего удара можно.


          Дык, для этого она и создается. Глупо их применять уже после обмена ударами МБР. Скорее всего они даже не смогут быть применены в подобных условиях.
          1. Вадим237 14 июля 2016 15:49
            Так этими ракетами можно будет оснастить подводные лодки, надводные корабли, бомбардировщики и наземные пусковые ПРО - скорее всего это будет Томагавк новой модификации.
      2. Starover_Z 14 июля 2016 17:13
        Администрация президента США, в т.ч. Госдеп и Пентагон, предложила Конгрессу одобрить проект создания крылатой ракеты воздушного базирования с ядерной боеголовкой, который станет частью программы модернизации американского ядерного арсенала

        "миротВореЦ", "мамкина норка", как говаривал герой Андрея Краско !
        "И эти люди запрещают мне ковыряться в носу !" - это к вбросу инфы о запросе аБамы о продлении СНВ-3 !
        Они потом наводнят этими ракетами всю Европу !!!
      3. KCA 15 июля 2016 10:32
        к 65-летнему юбилею МКБ "Радуга" энтузиасты сделали выставку по истории предприятия, по выпущенным ракетам, хотели хоть что-то упомянуть про Х-101/102, запретили вообще даже намёки что есть такая продукция, хотя запуск Х-101 показывали в прямом эфире до этого
        KCA
  2. Любитель Акул 14 июля 2016 14:50
    Готтемюллер!!!! Думал мюллер сдох,а он готтом стал,перекрасился старина мюллер
  3. a.s.zzz888 14 июля 2016 14:50
    При этом она подтвердила, что Вашингтон «привержен выполнению Договора по СНВ с Россией и готов рассмотреть возможность дальнейшего сокращения ядерных вооружений».

    Ну, с.ки, как всегда белые и пушистые! laughing
    1. x.andvlad 14 июля 2016 15:18
      она подтвердила, что Вашингтон «привержен выполнению Договора по СНВ с Россией и готов...
      Все мы прекрасно знаем, чему привержен Вашингтон и к чему он готов. Все договоры и международное право выполняются до тех пор пока они подходят интересам гегемонии.
    2. Наблюдатель 33 14 июля 2016 15:26
      Цитата: a.s.zzz888
      При этом она подтвердила, что Вашингтон «привержен выполнению Договора по СНВ с Россией и готов рассмотреть возможность дальнейшего сокращения ядерных вооружений».

      Ну, с.ки, как всегда белые и пушистые! laughing

      Меня другое удивило. То, что у них до сих пор ее нет.
  4. Горный стрелок 14 июля 2016 14:51
    Ты сосед, меня не бойся. Ну и что, что я новый гранатомет купил, это я так, ворон отпугивать...
    Они то тупые, понятно, но остальных что, тоже такими считают?
  5. FIREMAN 14 июля 2016 14:56
    ...Вашингтон «привержен выполнению Договора...

    Ну да, ну да - каждое слово вызывает как минимум смех, как максимум отвращение, типа: "А не разработать ли нам новый ЯБ с целью международного продвижения демократии в контексте мирных инициатив".
  6. Михаил Крапивин 14 июля 2016 14:59
    Это они под анонс предложений Обамы по СНВ-3. Намекают. Типа, если не согласитесь сокращать ЯО дальше, мы таких ракет понаделаем, что вы ахнете:)
    1. СРЦ П-15 14 июля 2016 15:01
      Цитата: Михаил Крапивин
      Типа, если не согласитесь сокращать ЯО дальше, мы таких ракет понаделаем, что вы ахнете:)

      Мы не ахнем, а жахнем! am
    2. APASUS 14 июля 2016 21:00
      Цитата: Михаил Крапивин
      Это они под анонс предложений Обамы по СНВ-3. Намекают. Типа, если не согласитесь сокращать ЯО дальше, мы таких ракет понаделаем, что вы ахнете:)

      Как то в материале забыли упомянуть требуемую сумму для новой ракеты,случайно не пару тройку миллиардов $ ?
      Есть очень большое подозрение ,что военные стали пользоваться нагнетаемой истерией о русской угрозе себе в карман
  7. Крылатая ракета воздушного базирования -если большой дальности, то,явно дозвуковая, по технологии стеллс, способная огибать рельеф местности на минимально возможной высоте. Значит -скоро война.
  8. xant 14 июля 2016 15:06
    «Россия уже разработала свою крылатую ракету следующего поколения "воздух-поверхность" КН-102 (по терминологии НАТО) с ядерной боеголовкой и использует ее вариант с обычной боеголовкой КН-101 в Сирии», поэтому предположение, что «американский проект подтолкнет Россию к более активным работам в данной области, безосновательны», считает дипломат.
    Да но есть только одно но ! Мы не ставим у границ США объекты ПРО с возможностью использовать крылатые ракеты .Все-таки придется повесить какой нибудь дамоклов меч и 24 ч. угрожать им пока эти б.... не изменят свою политику .
  9. Тот же ЛЕХА 14 июля 2016 15:06
    Исходя из всего вышесказанного, представители администрацию делают вывод, что «новая крылатая ракета не снижает порог применения ядерного оружия, а наоборот укрепляет ядерное сдерживание и ядерное нераспространение,


    Круто...

    чем больше штампует РОССИЯ КАЛИБРОВ с ядерной начинкой а США Томагавков с ядерными боеголовками тем крепче мир...интересный вывод у представителей ГОСДЕПА США.

    Впрочем я согласен...
    разговаривать с ВАШИНГТОНОМ можно только имея за пазухой большую дубинку.
  10. Karasik 14 июля 2016 15:14
    ...новая крылатая ракета не снижает порог применения ядерного оружия, а наоборот укрепляет ядерное сдерживание и ядерное нераспространение, предоставляя дополнительные гарантии безопасности американским союзникам...

    До сих пор загадка - чего больше в американцах, высокомерия или тупости? Они что, нас за лохов держат? Дескать, вы свои ракеты сокращайте, а мы новые создадим, воздушного базирования...исключительно для защиты...от вас!
  11. nrex 14 июля 2016 15:18
    Нет худа без добра. Активизируем средства радиоэлектронной разведки, а также скорректируем орбиты спутников и соответствующая структура до мелочей всё изучит. Частоты всех типов оборудования, типы кодов, стратеги изучат тактику движения судов при выполнении различных задач. Не чего нового, но всегда есть пропущенная ранее изюминка.
  12. Александр1959 14 июля 2016 15:21
    То он про продление СНВ....голубь мира, блин.....
    Посылать надо "партнеров" подальше с их "мирными" инициативами. Только ядерное оружие позволило России в 90-х избежать "югославского сценария".
  13. Betahon 14 июля 2016 15:26
    Совсем крыша съехала у потомка флибустьеров, конкистадоров и пиратов, бороздивших Атлантику и уничтожавших индейцев и негров, такой же кровожадной заместителя госсекретаря Роуз Готтемюллер! Любому здравому человеку понятно, что крылатая ракета с ядерной боеголовкой "стратегической стабильности миру" не принесет, а принесет только прибыль американским военным корпорациям и сумасшедшим пентагоновским генералам!
    По-моему, в России даже дети такой маразму взрослой тети посмеялись!....
    wink
  14. Оператор 14 июля 2016 15:34
    Скорее всего, США под титулом крылатой ракеты воздушного базирования планируют разработать унифицированную КР воздушного, морского и наземного базирования с использованием унифицированных ШПУ Mk-41, расположенных в том числе на ракетных базах в Румынии и Польше.
  15. Stal 14 июля 2016 15:37
    А как же их хвалёный "Топор" laughing затупился,заржавел laughing
  16. Вадим237 14 июля 2016 15:45
    Да просто вернут на вооружение Томагавки с ядерной боевой частью или оснастят ей ракеты AGM 158.
  17. prior 14 июля 2016 15:45
    Всё больше убеждаюсь - зря Колумб открыл Америку. Пришла пора её закрыть.
    1. Delink 14 июля 2016 16:10
      Логично, надо поставить там наши корабли и подлодки
    2. Betahon 14 июля 2016 16:12
      Есть надежда на катастрофическое для сша извержение Йеллоустоунского вулкана или Вторую гражданскую войну
  18. dchegrinec 14 июля 2016 17:00
    Эти горе-господа уже не знают что придумать для своего выдуманного превосходства.Только фантазия подходит к концу и технические решения уже давно "подкачивают". Наверно "профессоров" стало не хватать. М..да, Америка уже давно не та!
  19. dvs73 14 июля 2016 18:32
    фарматекс им распылить :)
  20. Alexey RA 14 июля 2016 19:26
    Администрация президента США, в т.ч. Госдеп и Пентагон, предложила Конгрессу одобрить проект создания крылатой ракеты воздушного базирования с ядерной боеголовкой, который станет частью программы модернизации американского ядерного арсенала.

    На четвёртый день Зоркий Сокол заметил, что у тюрьмы нет одной стены. ©

    Неужто Пентагон таки заметил, что у ВВС остался единственный тип КРВБ с СБЧ, который к тому же могут нести только старички В-52? Причём ракеты эти были выпущены ещё при Рейгане, так что их планировалось списать к 2020 г. Впрочем, потом янки решили созвать некротехнофилов и продлить срок до 2030 г. smile
  21. СНИФ 14 июля 2016 20:27
    Накой США ещё одна крылатка с функционалом топора? Скорее всего будет нечто гиперзвуковое, влазящее в мк41. Для размещения в системе ПРО стран-сателлитов
  22. faterdom 14 июля 2016 21:09
    Неудивительно. После демонстрации "Калибров" предельные данные по дальности и точности которых туманны, американцы поняли, что им нечем утешиться самим и утешить европейских союзников, которые принялись с помощью циркуля рисовать загадочные круги с центрами в Каспийском море и в Крыму, с удивлением краем этих кругов задевая Францию и Великобританию.
    Ну пусть тратят деньги на разработку, запретить это мы им не можем, но вот в гонку технологий и затрат на разработку вооружений вполне втянем, и это может стать очередной соломинкой на спине американского финансового осла.
  23. russmensch 14 июля 2016 23:17
    Наверно не cовсем в тему, но вот что приходит на память:
    Где-то середина 80-х, нас офицеров под видом "культурного" повышения уровня ведут в музей артиллерии и связи в Питере. Экскурсию проводит аж целый доктор военных наук музея. Откровенно-было очень интересно. Показали и дали подержать в руках оружие разных веков разных стран. Но что меня поразило больше всего так это наши крылатые ракеты ПВО 60-х годов. А штаты их запустили в производство только в начале 70-х и ими нам все уши прожужжали. (Эти ракеты тогда стояли прямо при входе в музей и выглядели совсем неказисто). Но более всего поразило то, что оказывается они уже тогда были оснащены нейтронной боеголовкой. Но "отцом" её считался амер Тейлор и на вооружение была поставлена лет на 15 позже этих ракет. А экскурсовод нам простенько так сказал - они могут говорить и считать как хотят, другое дело ,что нам кричать о своих достижениях не к чему. Пусть враги этот нежданчик прочувствуют на себе. Будут умнее. С тех пор я стал спокойнее относиться к информации о "великом могуществе" запада. Я до сих пор уверен, что на запасном пути у нас всегда стоит болт с винтом для особо одаренных.
  24. drunkram 15 июля 2016 08:28
    Ее планируется размещать на стратегических бомбардировщиках, «которым, в отличие от межконтинентальных баллистических ракет, требуется несколько часов для подлета к цели и которые могут быть отозваны обратно»

    Чушь. Что мешает разместить такую ракету в единичном экземпляре на F-35\22, который можно поднять с ближайшего авианосца?

    Кстати идея для Миноборны и концерна Сухой, пускай пробуют цеплять БраМосы и Калибры на Су-33 и Миг-29К как это сделали индусы на Су-30
Информация
Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня