Military Review

Turkey for Kurds friend?

13
Turkey for Kurds friend?


Turkey’s attitude to the Kurds is rather controversial - Ankara’s position on Turkish Kurds and Iraqi Kurds is not comparable. However, the autocratic “father of the nation” Recep Tayyip Erdogan conducts an entirely expedient policy: as the main Turkish nationalist who holds the presidency, he defends the territorial integrity of his state and the unity of the nation, which is the norm for any head of state. On the other hand, the Justice and Development Party (AKP), created by Erdogan, launched a new round of Kurdish-Turkish interaction, taking a number of effective initiatives to resolve the political and civil multi-ethnic state.

The “Party” provided the Kurds with the opportunity to participate in the public affairs of the republic. For example, according to the results of the parliamentary elections 1 in November 2015, the Kurdish Democratic Party of Peoples won the 59 seats in the Turkish Parliament (for comparison: the main AKP has 317 seats). In addition, there are dozens of deputies of Kurdish origin among the members of the JDP itself. Socio-cultural progress in Kurdish-Turkish relations will not be an exception. The Nowruz holiday, so beloved in the Middle East, annually gathers millions of people in Turkey celebrating, dancing Kurdish dances and singing Kurdish songs. But literally tens of years ago, the Kurdish identity in the Republic of Turkey was denied altogether. Suffice it to recall that the Kurds were once called "mountain Turks". And in today's political environment, Kurdish television operates (the first Kurdish state channel in Turkey - TRT Kurdî - started its broadcasting on December 25 on 2008), and two Kurdish universities (in Istanbul and Mardin) conduct research and educational activities.

It was Recep Erdogan who decided to cooperate with the Kurds of the neighboring states, primarily with Iraqi Kurds. In June 2010, Iraqi Kurdistan President Massoud Barzani made his first visit to Turkey. Following the talks with M. Barzani, at that time Turkish President A. Gul announced the start of direct flights to Erbil by Turkish Airlines and the intention of Turkey and Kurdistan to develop a common energy, trade and transport strategy. At the end of March, 2011 was first visited by Erbil R. Erdogan, who then served as Turkish Prime Minister. Since then, official political contacts between Ankara and Erbil have become regular. I would especially like to note the significant meeting of 9 December 2015 of the year: for the first time stories Turkey in the process of negotiating the parties was the flag of Kurdistan.

Indicating the main points of interaction between Turkey and Iraqi Kurdistan, it is worth noting the main thesis - the government of Iraqi Kurdistan uses its current sovereignty thanks to a well-built and effective dialogue with the Turkish state. These are two strategically important mutually beneficial partners.

The argument based on economic indicators is the most evidential.

Over the period from 2003 to 2012, the trade volume between Turkey and Kurdistan increased from $ 871 million to almost $ 11 billion per year.

Over 70% of Turkish exports to Iraq remain in Iraqi Kurdistan (according to official figures, Turkey's exports to Iraq totaled $ 2014 10 billion) in 896.

In 2013, the volume of Turkish investments in the region was fixed at $ 700 million.

70 − 80% of goods imported into Iraqi Kurdistan are imported from Turkey.

Over 1500 Turkish companies and hundreds of thousands of Turkish workers work in Southern Kurdistan.

Iraqi Kurdistan provides Turkey with the largest profit and is the main regional entity in Turkish-Iraqi economic relations.

Turkish investments built two modern international airports (in the cities of Sulaymaniyah and Erbil).

We should also mention the energy aspect, since it defines the main goals of the parties - the only source of financial support for Iraqi Kurdistan today and the opportunity to become a Middle Eastern hub for Turkey.

Iraqi exports to Turkey are almost entirely formed by the sale of oil entering Turkey via the Kirkuk-Yumurtalik (Kurdish oil pipeline) pipeline. In May, 2012, Turkey and Kurdistan, despite the objections of the Iraqi government, concluded a formal agreement on oil cooperation. In accordance with the agreement, the Kurds began to export crude oil in the amount of 100 − 200 tankers per day.

Following this, construction of the uncontrolled Baghdad oil pipeline from the Kurdish Autonomous Region to Turkey and the Kirkuk-Ceyhan oil pipeline adjoining one of the two branches began. In January, 2014 began supplying Kurdish oil to Turkey through a new pipeline, and from the end of May, 2014 began selling Kurdish oil on the world market. Thus, it was Turkey, which helped numerous ethnic groups to become an influential player in the oil market of the Middle East, provided the Kurds with access to the world. At the present stage, the Kurdish government has the most favorable conditions for energy investors, the safest conditions for industrial activity and the most democratic economic indicators in comparison with the neighboring republics. And all this in the era of the war with the “plague” of the 21 of the 20th century - the “Islamic State” (prohibited in Russia).

Turkey for Iraqi Kurdistan is an opportunity to ensure financial stability in the era of global financial crisis, costly struggle with ISIS and providing 2,5 million refugees. It is important to add an unimportant aspect to this list: a year ago, an agreement was reached between Iraq and autonomy to allocate 17% of budget funds in exchange for a daily supply of 550 thousand barrels of oil per day from Kurdistan. However, the actual realities were far from the stated ideals. As a result, Kurdistan compensates the deficit at the expense of the Turkish partner.

Erdogan is guided by extremely pragmatic prerequisites - to establish close energy cooperation with safe Iraqi Kurdistan with global oil fields (Iraq occupies the 5 line in the 10 ranking of countries with the largest proven oil reserves, and Kurdistan has the 90% of the republic's oil). There is also a deeper reason for supporting Iraqi Kurds: Erbil’s economic dependence on Ankara will also lead to political dependence. So, it seems possible for Erdogan to control the Kurdish movement both in Iraq and at the border, which will eliminate the possible factor of tension for the Turkish state.

Thus, Iraqi Kurds have now achieved international recognition. They conduct practically independent foreign policy and foreign economic activity. And many of the achievements are due to the productive contact of two masters - M. Barzani and R. T. Erdogan. The leaders of many states realize that the Kurdish country eventually materializes itself, the numerous transformations of the Middle East region gradually lead to this event, which is only a matter of time. However, it was Recep Tayyip Erdogan who first understood it, who preferred to support Iraqi Kurds in further development. It remains to hope that the Kurdish flag in the presidential palace of Turkey during the last meeting is not just a symbol of respect, and the economic goals of R.T. Erdogan in Southern Kurdistan will be a sufficient argument for Turkey to be one of the first countries to recognize the independence of Iraqi Kurdistan.
Author:
13 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, daily additional materials that do not get on the site: https://t.me/topwar_ru

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Mavrikiy
    Mavrikiy 16 July 2016 05: 55
    0
    Of course a friend, you just have to go through the Ottomanization.
    1. Max_Bauder
      Max_Bauder 16 July 2016 11: 42
      +2
      Turkey for Kurds friend?

      Note: with such "friends" you don't need enemies smile

      P.S. And you Brute?!
  2. avg-mgn
    avg-mgn 16 July 2016 06: 03
    0
    A wolf cannot be a friend to anyone or when. The peaceful relations between Kurdistan and Turkey are purely economic, and then mutual fierce hatred.
  3. aszzz888
    aszzz888 16 July 2016 06: 13
    0
    Erdogan flies political loops.
    1. Lelek
      Lelek 16 July 2016 10: 07
      0
      Quote: aszzz888
      Erdogan flies political loops.


      And where should he go? He fell out with all the countries of the world. He tried to blackmail the EU, and now he is looking for a safe haven for himself. (cry)
  4. Khariton
    Khariton 16 July 2016 06: 21
    -3
    Thus, Iraqi Kurds have achieved international recognition at this time.

    Russia has tried very hard ... After all, the Kurds are a sick chiri in one place in Turkey! You can always push ... bully
    1. Lelek
      Lelek 16 July 2016 10: 15
      +1
      Quote: Chariton
      Russia has tried very hard ...


      Russia did not have to "try", the hatred of the Kurds towards the Turks is an age-old history and can (hypothetically) be completed only in the case of the formation of the state of Kurdistan (as was the time when the state of Israel was formed). yes
  5. bald
    bald 16 July 2016 07: 55
    +5
    Erdogan for the Kurds is a cunning Tambov friend. negative
  6. Holsten
    Holsten 16 July 2016 08: 41
    +1
    In my opinion, this is not about the support of the Kurds from Turkey, but about the weakening of neighboring states. In any case, the attitude towards the Kurds is completely hypocritical: in Turkey they are bandits and terrorists, and in Iraq they are respected partners.
  7. Bakht
    Bakht 16 July 2016 08: 46
    +2
    When the author writes about "economic cooperation", one should not forget about smuggling. 100-200 tanker trucks are the same tank trucks that Russia is bombing in Syria. It's just that the Russian Aerospace Forces cannot fly to Iraqi territory.

    The union of Erdogan with Barzani can and is profitable momentarily (money does not smell). In the long run, this is a political mistake of both Barzani and Erdogan. The coup against Erdogan was supposed to take place 4 years ago. And Barzani the Kurds themselves will sew in a dark corner.
  8. prior
    prior 16 July 2016 09: 05
    +1
    Who sets what goals, he is trying to achieve those goals.
    If we wanted peace, we would stop shooting at each other.
    They want to shoot - what kind of ceasefire we are talking about.
    Kurds want independence, but who will give them. Erdogan wants to control the Kurds - but who does it
    enjoy.
    Running in circles, however.
  9. atamankko
    atamankko 16 July 2016 11: 07
    0
    Once the Kurds gain autonomy, they deserve it.
  10. Bochik
    Bochik 16 July 2016 11: 44
    0
    Such friends for the trunk and to the museum!
  11. kotvov
    kotvov 16 July 2016 12: 36
    0
    the author is not aware that Erdogan is killing Kurds in his country? and here, as correctly noted above, it’s just business.

Турция для курдов друг?

Турция для курдов друг?


Отношение Турции к курдам носит довольно противоречивый характер — не подлежит сравнению позиция Анкары по турецким курдам и иракским курдам. Однако автократичный «отец нации» Реджеп Тайип Эрдоган ведет вполне целесообразную политику: как главный турецкий националист, занимающий пост президента, он защищает территориальную целостность своего государства и единство нации, что является нормой для любого главы государства. С другой стороны, именно созданная Эрдоганом Партия справедливости и развития (ПСР) начала новый виток курдско-турецкого взаимодействия, предприняв ряд эффективных инициатив по урегулированию политического и гражданского полиэтнического состояния.

«Партия» предоставила курдам возможность принимать участие в государственных делах республики. Например, по результатам парламентских выборов 1 ноября 2015 года курдская Демократическая партия народов получила 59 мест в турецком Парламенте (для сравнения: главенствующая ПСР имеет 317 мест). Кроме того, в ряду членов самой ПСР числятся десятки депутатов курдского происхождения. Не будет исключением и социально-культурный прогресс в курдско-турецких отношениях. Столь любимый на Ближнем Востоке праздник Навруз ежегодно собирает в Турции миллионы празднующих, которые танцуют курдские танцы и поют курдские песни. А ведь буквально десятки лет назад курдская идентичность в Турецкой Республике вообще отрицалась. Достаточно вспомнить, что курдов когда-то именовали «горными турками». А в современной политической обстановке действует курдское телевидение (первый курдский государственный канал в Турции — TRT Kurdî — начал свое вещание 25 декабря 2008 года),проводят научно-образовательную деятельность два курдских университета (в Стамбуле и Мардине).


Именно Реджеп Эрдоган принял решение сотрудничать с курдами соседних государств — прежде всего с иракскими курдами. В июне 2010 года президент Иракского Курдистана Масуд Барзани совершил свой первый визит в Турцию. По итогам переговоров с М. Барзани на тот момент президент Турции А. Гюль объявил о начале осуществления прямых авиарейсов в Эрбиль самолетами компании «Турецкие авиалинии» и о намерении Турции и Курдистана разработать общую энергетическую, торговую и транспортную стратегии. В конце марта 2011 года Эрбиль впервые посетил Р. Эрдоган, который тогда занимал пост премьер-министра Турции. С тех пор официальные политические контакты между Анкарой и Эрбилем приняли регулярный характер. Особенно хочется отметить знаменательную встречу 9 декабря 2015 года: впервые в истории Турции в процессе переговоров сторон был установлен флаг Курдистана.

Обозначая основные точки взаимодействия Турции и Иракского Курдистана, стоит отметить главный тезис — правительство Иракского Курдистана пользуется своим нынешним суверенитетом благодаря грамотно выстроенному и эффективному диалогу с турецким государством. Это два стратегически важных взаимовыгодных партнера.

Аргументация, основанная на экономических показателях, является наиболее доказательной.

За период с 2003 по 2012 год объем торговли между Турцией и Курдистаном увеличился с $871 млн до почти $11 млрд в год.

Более 70% турецкого экспорта в Ирак остается в Иракском Курдистане (по официальным данным, в 2014 г. экспорт Турции в Ирак составил $10 896 млрд).

В 2013 г. объем турецких инвестиций в регион был зафиксирован на уровне $700 млн.

70−80% товаров, импортируемых в Иракский Курдистан, ввозится из Турции.

Более 1500 турецких компаний и сотни тысяч турецких рабочих работают в Южном Курдистане.

Иракский Курдистан обеспечивает Турции самую большую прибыль и является основным региональным субъектом в турецко-иракских экономических отношениях.

Турецкими инвестициями построены два современных международных аэропорта (в городах Сулеймания и Эрбиль).

Отдельно стоит сказать об энергетическом аспекте, поскольку он определяет главные цели сторон — единственный на сегодняшний день источник финансового обеспечения для Иракского Курдистана и возможность стать ближневосточным хабом для Турции.

Иракский экспорт в Турцию почти полностью формируется за счет продажи нефти, поступающей в Турцию по нефтепроводу Киркук — Юмурталык (курдский нефтепровод). В мае 2012 г. Турция и Курдистан, несмотря на возражения иракского правительства, заключили официальное соглашение о нефтяном сотрудничестве. В соответствии с соглашением курды начали экспортировать сырую нефть в объеме 100−200 автоцистерн в сутки.

Вслед за этим было начато строительство неподконтрольного Багдаду нефтепровода, идущего от месторождений Курдского автономного района на территорию Турции и примыкающего к одной из двух веток действующего нефтепровода Киркук — Джейхан. В январе 2014 г. начались поставки курдской нефти в Турцию по новому нефтепроводу, а с конца мая 2014 г. началась продажа курдской нефти на мировом рынке. Таким образом, выход в мир обеспечила курдам именно Турция, которая помогла многочисленному этносу стать влиятельным игроком на нефтяном рынке Ближнего Востока. На современном этапе курдское правительство имеет самые выгодные условия для энергетических инвесторов, самые безопасные условия для промышленной деятельности и самые демократичные экономические показатели по сравнению с соседними республиками. И все это в эпоху войны с «чумой» 21-го века — «Исламским государством» (запрещено в России).

Турция для Иракского Курдистана — возможность обеспечить финансовую стабильность в эпоху глобального финансового кризиса, дорогостоящей борьбы с ИГИЛ и обеспечения 2,5 млн беженцев. К этому списку важно добавить и не малозначимый аспект: год назад между Ираком и автономией была достигнута договоренность о выделении 17% бюджетных средств в обмен на ежедневную поставку 550 тысяч баррелей нефти в сутки от Курдистана. Однако фактические реалии оказались далеки от оговоренных идеалов. Вследствие чего Курдистан компенсирует дефицит за счет турецкого партнера.

Эрдоган руководствуется исключительно прагматичными предпосылками — наладить тесное энергетическое сотрудничество с безопасным Иракским Курдистаном, обладающим мировыми объемами нефтяных месторождений (Ирак занимает 5-ю строчку в рейтинге 10 стран с самыми большими доказанными запасами нефти, а Курдистан обладает 90% нефти республики). Имеется и более глубокая причина поддержки иракских курдов: экономическая зависимость Эрбиля от Анкары приведет и к политической зависимости. А значит, представляется возможным для Эрдогана контролировать курдское движение как в самом Ираке, так и на границе, что позволит исключить возможный фактор напряженности для турецкого государства.

Таким образом, иракские курды в настоящий период достигли международного признания. Они ведут практически независимую внешнеполитическую и внешнеэкономическую деятельность. И многое из достижений — благодаря продуктивному контакту двух господ — М. Барзани и Р. Т. Эрдогана. Лидеры многих государств осознают, что курдская страна в конечном итоге материализует себя, многочисленные трансформации Ближневосточного региона постепенно ведут к этому событию, которое является лишь вопросом времени. Однако первым это понял именно Реджеп Тайип Эрдоган, который предпочел поддержать иракских курдов в дальнейшем развитии. Остается надеяться, что курдский флаг в президентском дворце Турции во время последней встречи — не просто символ уважения, а экономические цели Р. Т. Эрдогана в Южном Курдистане станут достаточным аргументом к тому, что Турция будет одним из первых государств, признавшим независимость Иракского Курдистана.
Автор: Джамиля Кочоян, политический журналист


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 13
  1. Mavrikiy 16 июля 2016 05:55
    Конечно друг, только нужно пройти османизацию.
    1. Max_Bauder 16 июля 2016 11:42
      Турция для курдов друг?

      Примечание: с такими "друзьями" уже и врагов не надо smile

      П.С. И ты Брут?!
  2. avg-mgn 16 июля 2016 06:03
    Волк не может быть другом ни кому и ни когда. Мирнные отношения между Курдистаном и Турцией чисто экономические, а дальше обоюдная лютая ненависть.
  3. a.s.zzz888 16 июля 2016 06:13
    Эрдоган вьет политические петли.
    1. Лелёк 16 июля 2016 10:07
      Цитата: a.s.zzz888
      Эрдоган вьет политические петли.


      А куда ему деваться. Рассорился со всеми странами мира. Пытался шантажировать ЕС, а сейчас присматривает площадку-убежище для себя любимого. (клик)
  4. Харитон 16 июля 2016 06:21
    Таким образом, иракские курды в настоящий период достигли международного признания

    Россия здесь очень постаралась...Ведь курды-это больной чири на одном месте у Турции! Всегда можно надавить... bully
    1. Лелёк 16 июля 2016 10:15
      Цитата: Харитон
      Россия здесь очень постаралась...


      России не нужно было "стараться", ненависть курдов к туркам - вековая история и имеет (гипотетически) быть завершённой только в случае образования государства Курдистан (как в своё время образование государства Израиль). yes
  5. лысова 16 июля 2016 07:55
    Эрдоган для курдов хитросотворённый тамбовский друг. negative
  6. Holsten 16 июля 2016 08:41
    На мой взгляд речь идёт не о поддержке курдов со стороны Турции , а об ослаблении соседних государств . Во всяком случае позиция по отношению к курдам совершенно лицемерна : на территории Турции это бандиты и террористы , а на территории Ирака - уважаемые партнёры .
  7. Bakht 16 июля 2016 08:46
    Когда автор пишет об "экономическом сотрудничестве", то не следует забывать о контрабанде. 100-200 автоцистерн, это те же самые автоцистерны, которая Россия бомбит в Сирии. Просто на иракскую территорию ВКС России летать не могут.

    Союз Эрдогана с Барзани может и выгоден сиюминутно (деньги не пахнут). В перспективе это политическая ошибка и Барзани и Эрдогана. Переворот против Эрдогана должен был состояться еще 4 года назад. А Барзани сами курды пришьют в темном углу.
  8. prior 16 июля 2016 09:05
    Кто какие цели ставит, тот те цели и пытается достичь.
    Хотели бы мира -перестали бы стрелять друг в друга.
    Хотят пострелять - о каком перемирии речь.
    Хотят курды независимости, да кто ж им даст. Хочет Эрдоган контролировать курдов - да кому же это
    понравится.
    Бег по кругу, однако.
  9. atamankko 16 июля 2016 11:07
    Когда-нибудь курды обретут автономию, заслуживают они её.
  10. Бочик 16 июля 2016 11:44
    Таких друзей за хобот и в музей!
  11. kotvov 16 июля 2016 12:36
    автор не в курсе,что эрдоган уничтожает курдов в своей стране?а здесь,как правильно заметили выше-просто бизнес.
Информация
Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня