Military Review

And people grieved for a long time ...

12
And people grieved for a long time ...


From the documents of the fund of the Documentation Center stories Rostov Region: “During the occupation of the Romanovsky District (now the Volgodonsk District) by the fascist German forces (August 1, 1942 of the year - January 6, 1943 of the year) several partisan groups operated on its territory. The group of Ivan Smolyakova worked in contact with a group led by Vasily Morozov, who reported intelligence, destroyed two Romanian soldiers, conducted mass propaganda work among the population, incapacitated enemy communications and lines of communication. ”

The group consisted of eight people. It consisted of: Vasily Fedorovich Morozov, Fedor Maksimovich (“Grandfather”) Morozov, Valentin Omelchenko (pupil of 7 class), Alexey Gorelik (pupil of 7 class), Vera Bezruchko (“Wind”, student of 7 class), Ivan Moreno (pupil of 7) class), Vasily Homulin (student of 7 class), Nikolai Fomenko (student of 7 class).

From the memoirs of Valentin Demidovich Omelchenko: “Vasily Morozov, his father and Vera Bezruchko were from the village of Romanovskaya, and we were from the village of Pervomaisky. I was riding in the squad. Faith "Breeze" - connected. Ivan Morenko and Alex Gorelik - intelligence officers, Vasily Homulin and Nikolai Fomenko supplied both groups weapons».

After the death of Viktor Kuznetsov and Yasha Golodnev, the Germans and the policemen took up the partisans thoroughly. Began raids and searches. Anfisa Shmutova was arrested, the Red Army men who were hiding from her were shot. Over the partisans in danger. The Tsimlyanskoe Gestapo already knew that Vasily Kozhanov and Ivan Smolyakov were at the head of the Romanov partisans. It instructed the Romanovskiy commandant to take all measures to search for and arrest the leaders of the underground.

The headman of the village of Pervomaisky, Vasily Ivanovich Nitsenko, told the partisans that the names of Vasily Kozhanov and Ivan Smolyakov were mentioned at the meeting of the headmen. Following the report, Nicenko received confirmation from Tikhon Ivanovich Oleynikov from the farm of Salo-Ternovsky that policemen were scouring all the “smoking rooms” and were looking for partisans.

A meeting was held at the headquarters of the Romanov underground workers. There was one question on the agenda: how to proceed? Vasily Fedorovich Morozov offered to take refuge in the Martynovsky district for a while, but his proposal did not agree with the opinion of the group of Ivan Smolyakov. It was decided to act independently and in the event of failure of each other not to issue. Morozov disbanded his group, ordering to hide away from human eyes, while he himself left for Martynovskiy district. The group of Ivan Smolyakova was arrested and did not extradite children from Pervomaisky even under torture.

The subsequent fate of these people was different. Vasily Fedorovich was tried, expelled from the party. He was sentenced to ten years. He died in 1968 year.

Valentin Omelchenko enrolled in the military school of the city, became an officer, then for a long time he lived in the village of Romanovskaya.

Fyodor Maksimovich Morozov was arrested along with a group of Ivan Smolyakov, but was released. Soon after the war he was gone. Alexey Gorelik went to the army. Was a pilot. Killed in 1945 year near Berlin.

Vera Bezruchko "Breeze" after the war, married, began to wear the name Rogozhin. She lived in the city of Vinnitsa. Died in 2005 year. Ivan Morenko served in the army, died in the 1944 year in the Baltic States. Vasily Homulin and Nikolai Fomenko also fought after the liberation of the Romanovskaya village. Their further fate is not known.

Romanov underground workers helped many people. So, the red partisan Vasily Ivanovich Nitsenko (the population chose him as the elder of the Pervomaisky farm) supplied the partisan group with food. He reported on the actions of the German troops, policemen. After the war he was arrested, but released during the investigation.

Tikhon Ivanovich Oleynikov, the elder of the village of Salo-Ternovsky, the Hero of the Civil War, rendered great assistance to the underground workers.

Klavdiya Mozharova - a simple kolkhoz woman of the Boguchary farm also provided all possible assistance. Maria Shcherbakova - Brigadier of the field team of the collective farm named after Georgi Dimitrov. She helped the partisans with food, was a member of the commission investigating the death of the underground workers.

Our underground workers were not alone in the struggle, the entire population provided them with help than they could, but did not save, could not protect. And for a long time people grieved from their helplessness in those terrible days. From generation to generation, from mouth to mouth, the names of those who died defending their native land from the enemy are transmitted.



"I was 14 years old"
Sunny glade is flooded with light. Everything around shines brightly: dandelions, grass, and blue sky. White clouds of clouds are frolicking across the sky. The sun smiles, gently drops its rays to the earth. I can not sit quietly on the bench next to my great-grandmother Raisa Ivanovna Privalova. I run, play with the sun bunnies and laugh merrily.

“Grandma,” I whisper to her. - What's the matter? What happened?

- Why, granddaughter, I remembered my childhood.

- And what are you crying, my dear, honey? Is it bad?

- Yes, no, memories are good if they are good, and my bitter and terrible.

- Why are they scary?

“Because, dear child, every time I remember the warm summer of 1941, when I also ran carelessly with my friends barefoot on the grass, our happy childhood was interrupted by the damned war, she stole our childhood. War is a terrible word, it is explosions, death of people, tears, suffering, death of cities. War brings death, destruction, hunger, poverty, disease. I was 14 for years, I studied in the 7 class, when a terrible disaster struck our country. My family lived in the Kalinin region. My mother's name was Arina, and my father Ivan. In the family we had four children: two sisters, Ty and Zina, brother Vasily and I - the middle daughter. Dad and mom worked on the farm. They were simple, modest, hardworking people. The work burned in their hands, and we took an example in everything, so we always helped our parents, we studied and were happy. - For a moment, grandmother's face brightened, and a smile slipped across her lips. - And suddenly a peaceful, calm, happy life ended. Father was taken to the front, and mother was left alone with her four children.



What can I say, perhaps we were alone, now I understand that all families had to, and even worse. For days my mother was at work, the front needed food. Front approaching. And suddenly, on the radio, they reported that the Germans had entered the city, and soon a detachment of German troops appeared in the local church.

The Nazis shot civilians who were close. Mom quickly gathered scarce belongings and loaded them on a cart, harnessed a horse, Masha was fed with a cow-fed nurse. Late at night, along with other farmers, we left our houses, our farm and drove off. At night, sheltered in the woods. It soon became known that after the hard fighting of our village was gone, it was not quite clear to us children, but the adults were crying. We also learned that "our retreats". We had to retreat too. They began to dig trenches, chopped up "dryuki" - tree trunks, laid out dugouts. Everybody worked, even small children were not capricious, they obeyed and helped adults as best they could.

From cold, wind and rain, from the enemy hid in dugouts, especially when they heard the roar of airplanes. But food supplies, horse feed ended, our cow Masha saved the little ones, “Mafen'ka” - this was what her neighbor boy called her, every time when her mother, after milking her, was pouring milk. Once out of the dugout in a nearby village, to somehow get food. Several kilometers passed, and here, out of nowhere, the Germans on motorcycles. Shelling began. A lot of my fellow villagers died, children and women scared. Those who had not yet managed to get out of the forest hid, the Germans searched the area and left. And we, coming out of the shelter, came to that terrible place, and there ... - Then my grandmother sank, cried, but the story continued. - People were buried, piled a mound and returned to the dugout. Autumn was coming, and behind it was winter. We decided to return to our village, then nobody knew that it was not at all.

We go along the road, and the field is covered with Russian soldiers. Heavy going battles. When they came to their village, they were horrified: several houses survived, and even those were without windows, then without doors. Our hut is ruined. Then I thought: “Where are we going to hide from snow and frost in winter?” It was difficult, the younger ones constantly asked for food. In the barn they found some semi-rotten potatoes, but it quickly ended. Mom ventured to go to the next village, where our distant relatives on the paternal side lived. It was at night, in the afternoon, otlyezhivalas in the woods or ditch, but came and returned for us.

It turns out that there were no battles there yet, a kind of hospital was located there, if you could call it that; we went there, we were sheltered by relatives, it was close, but most importantly, it was warm and calm. But this calm did not last long; the Germans soon occupied the village. They selected everything: grain, potatoes, domestic animals. So we lived all winter, spring, and in the fall ours came, liberated the village. The front line was not far. All were sent to dig trenches, but this work was a joy to us, because we did this for ourselves, for ourselves.

They organized a hospital, I and other teenage girls began to care for the wounded, even those who were afraid of blood once, now matured and became strong. We brought water, food to the bedridden, cleaned the wards, washed clothes and bandages.

Then there was an evacuation, so gradually we ended up in Georgia. At the station Kanatovka was shelling, those belongings that were with us - destroyed. We stayed in what were. I was wounded in the leg, so I ended up in the hospital.

After the war, she went to work at the tea factory, tried to fulfill her duties conscientiously. This is how our childhood and youth passed, this is what the war did. ”

Zhenya Astashova

The 1942 summer of the year was dry and hot. In the farm Morozovsky, under a steep mountain in the garden of the Astashov estate, stood a squadron of the 18 Guards Cavalry Regiment. Here, behind the river Peskovatka, the headquarters of the regiment of the 6 Cavalry Division was also located. It so happened that at this time, Zhenya Astashova, an eighteen-year-old girl, returned home from Moscow, and left for the drama school before the war. The war crossed her plans; instead of college, she graduated from accelerated courses of chauffeurs and nurses in the capital. After a short rest at home, Zhenya wrote a statement to the military enlistment office and left as part of the same 6 Cavalry division, which was redeployed to the Stalingrad area.

Her father, Sergey Ivanovich Astashov, was already at the front, and her mother Tatiana Egorovna spent the girl. Only a few short letters came home from Zhenya, where she reported that she was nursing the wounded in the medical unit and even on the front line “Emke” drove the general along the front edge. And in the last letter shortly: “Let's go to Kalach”.

A funeral came in the winter, where dry lines of a regimental clerk ran across the government paper: “31 died in December 1942 of the year, performing special missions in the area of ​​the village of Tarasinsky Surovikinsky district of the Stalingrad region”.

The father who returned from the front in September 1945 of the year could not get any information about the fate of his daughter from anyone. After the war, in memory of the deceased Zhenya Astashova, her younger sister, Claudia, named her newborn daughter Eugenia. It was she, Evgenia Voinov, who, decades after the end of the war, resumed the clarification of the circumstances and the place of death of her aunt, which for all her relatives remained forever an eighteen-year-old desperate girl.

The search through the Internet helped, during which it was possible to recover some details of the heroic death of the young Don Cossack. There were eyewitnesses to this event. It turned out that just before the 1943 year, the surrounded cavalry unit sent a liaison with the package to the neighboring military unit. According to the fellow soldiers, Ushakova, who was the last to see Zhenya Astashova, she galloped on a bay horse between two peaks of a large beam on a snow-covered meadow under crossfire. Downed from her head either by the wind, or by a Kuban bullet, then boys from the nearest farm will be found.

The fighters and farmers saw how the bay with its rider disappeared in the redwoods in the wooded girder. They never saw her again. Other details about the fate of Eugene her fellow soldier did not know.

To find out this information and find the burial of a native of the Morozovsky farm, a large circle of search engines was involved in the Rostov and Volgograd regions, the Central Archive of the Ministry of Defense. The military offices and administrations of the Surovikinsky and Chernyshkovsky districts were connected.

The burial was found in the mass grave of the farm Vodyanovsky of the Volgograd region. The administration of Chernyshkovsky district is planning to organize a meeting with the relatives of the brave girl.



Evgenia Ivanovna Voinova and relatives of the Astashov and Tsygankov families express their sincere gratitude and appreciation to Igor Grigoriev, Nikita Kakurin and their head in the CDT Lyudmila Ivanovna Moskvicheva, who found the following lines on the People's Feat website: “Astashova Evgenia Sergeyevna, 2 health instructor-poster, I’m affiliate, and I’m XTNUMX posters; Guards Regiment, awarded the medal "For Courage". In a fierce battle for the Lisinsky farm in the Stalingrad region, under heavy fire of the enemy’s guns and mortars, without sparing their lives, 18 carried out wounded soldiers and officers, while showing courage and bravery. ”



Even parents, who had been searching for the grave of their daughter, who lived a short and bright life, did not even know about it. On the memorial in the farm Morozovsky, at the feet of a soldier who bent his head, the names of the countrymen who died during the Great Patriotic War were carved on a granite plaque with gold. The first on this list is Evgenia Sergeevna Astashova.
Author:
12 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, daily additional materials that do not get on the site: https://t.me/topwar_ru

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. EvgNik
    EvgNik 22 July 2016 06: 14
    +6
    Another page about the children of the Great Patriotic War. And inevitably the question arises: could the current 7th graders also be able to fight the enemy ?. Maybe they could. But there is doubt about this.
    1. peta locksmith
      peta locksmith 22 July 2016 09: 55
      +2
      current eyes have other dollars! most will not go!
      but for those who, at the age of 13-14 years, defended the country and you and I - in your eyes - would have lived a native country and there are no other worries!
      This is not what I said, this is what my grandfather told me, having behind him 3 wars - civil, Finnish and Patriotic!
      1. 1536
        1536 22 July 2016 18: 23
        +4
        Why do you only know such children, dear? Children in our time are different, as in any other. And today, someone can cause fire on themselves, and someone in my father’s car at the American embassy to carry denunciations. And thank God, if you do not have the opportunity to check which more, these or those. But essentially they are all ours, and those and these, whatever one may say!
  2. aszzz888
    aszzz888 22 July 2016 06: 56
    +5
    Everyone fought with the enemy - from small to large. [Quote] EvgNik RO Today, 06:14 New [/ quote] And inevitably the question arises: could the current 7 graders also be able to fight the enemy ?. Maybe they could. But there is doubt about this. [/ Quote]
    And if you remember about the "brilliant" youth, then they certainly would NOT COULD AND WANTED.
    1. igordok
      igordok 22 July 2016 07: 50
      +4
      Quote: aszzz888
      And inevitably the question arises: could the current 7 graders also be able to fight the enemy ?. Maybe they could.

      I think in any generation, there are those who will fight, and those who will just watch (take a "selfie"). The question is how many of them will be able to fight.
  3. parusnik
    parusnik 22 July 2016 07: 31
    +3
    Everyone rose to fight the enemy, young and old ... Thank you, Polina ...
  4. igordok
    igordok 22 July 2016 07: 47
    +2
    Thank you.
    The title picture is gorgeous. Tell me, who is the author?
    1. igordok
      igordok 22 July 2016 17: 16
      +1
      Bout Nikolay Yakovlevich "Nurse Natasha"
      Unfortunately, I did not know about him before. The paintings are very interesting.
      Painting by Nicholas Bout \ "War-scorched childhood \" (from the album \ "Adzhimushkay 1942 \",
  5. Reptiloid
    Reptiloid 22 July 2016 08: 22
    +7
    Thank you very much for the story of the Heroism of Soviet people.
    I think that socialism can return. There are exploits, there are poems, songs, ---- this is the soul of the people. Socialist films, songs and poems --- live and replicated. And what kind of creativity did the Russian capitalist system create for the human soul? Someday these Socialist sprouts will sprout.
  6. kotvov
    kotvov 22 July 2016 13: 18
    +4
    Dad told us (he was from those parts) when our troops retreated to Stalingrad and sent to the brigade. When they arrived (on horseback) the Red Army soldiers were shot on the territory. The inhabitants of the farm buried them. How many nameless graves are there?
  7. Lyubopyatov
    Lyubopyatov 22 July 2016 15: 58
    +3
    Everlasting memory! In these words the great truth is rooted that GOD IS ALL ALIVE. Amen.
  8. Corsair
    Corsair 28 September 2016 13: 07
    0
    I read and tears welling up ... From childhood, military stories, eyewitnesses, Soviet films were permeated to shivering, to goosebumps - to tears, in their throats.
    Maybe I fought in a past life, or maybe resentment gnaws at the efforts and feat of ancestors, all those people-heroes and the legendary "Let's live.", Instead of buy and sell now.

И долго ещё скорбели люди…

И долго ещё скорбели люди…


Из документов фонда Центра документации новейшей истории Ростовской области: «Во время оккупации Романовского района (ныне Волгодонской район) немецко-фашистскими войсками (1 августа 1942 года — 6 января 1943 года) на его территории действовали несколько партизанских групп. Группа Ивана Смолякова работала в контакте с группой под руководством Василия Морозова, которая сообщала разведывательные данные, уничтожила двух румынских солдат, вела массово-пропагандистскую работу среди населения, выводила из строя вражеские коммуникации и линии связи».

Группа состояла из восьми человек. В нее входили: Василий Федорович Морозов, Федор Максимович («Дед») Морозов, Валентин Омельченко (ученик 7 класса), Алексей Горелик (ученик 7 класса), Вера Безручко («Ветерок», учащаяся 7 класса), Иван Моренко (ученик 7 класса), Василий Хомулин (ученик 7 класса), Николай Фоменко (ученик 7 класса).


Из воспоминаний Валентина Демидовича Омельченко: «Василий Морозов, его отец и Вера Безручко были из станицы Романовской, а мы — из хутора Первомайского. Я был ездовым в отряде. Вера «Ветерок» — связная. Иван Моренко и Леша Горелик — разведчики, Василий Хомулин и Николай Фоменко снабжали обе группы оружием».

После гибели Виктора Кузнецова и Яши Голоднева немцы и полицаи взялись за партизан основательно. Начались облавы и обыски. Была арестована Анфиса Шмутова, расстреляны красноармейцы, укрывавшиеся у нее. Над партизанами нависла опасность. Цимлянское гестапо уже знало, что во главе Романовских партизан стоят Василий Кожанов и Иван Смоляков. Оно дало указание Романовскому коменданту принять все меры по розыску и аресту руководителей подполья.

Староста хутора Первомайского Василий Иванович Ниценко сообщил партизанам, что на совещании старост упоминались имена Василия Кожанова и Ивана Смолякова. Следом за сообщением Ниценко пришло подтверждение и от Тихона Ивановича Олейникова из хутора Сало-Терновского о том, что полицаи рыщут по всем «куреням», ищут партизан.

В штабе Романовских подпольщиков состоялось собрание. На повестке дня стоял один вопрос: как действовать дальше? Василий Федорович Морозов предложил на время укрыться в Мартыновском районе, но его предложение не сошлось с мнением группы Ивана Смолякова. Было принято решение действовать самостоятельно и в случае провала друг друга не выдавать. Морозов распустил свою группу, приказав укрыться подальше от людских глаз, а сам ушел в Мартыновский район. Группа Ивана Смолякова была арестована и даже под пытками не выдала ребят из Первомайского.

Дальнейшая судьба этих людей сложилась по-разному. Василия Фёдоровича судили, исключили из партии. Он был осужден на десять лет. Умер в 1968 году.

Валентин Омельченко поступил в военное училище города, стал офицером, затем долгое время он жил в станице Романовской.

Фёдор Максимович Морозов был арестован вместе с группой Ивана Смолякова, но отпущен на свободу. Вскоре после войны его не стало. Алексей Горелик ушел в армию. Был летчиком. Погиб в 1945 году под Берлином.

Вера Безручко «Ветерок» после войны вышла замуж, стала носить фамилию Рогожина. Проживала в городе Винница. Умерла в 2005 году. Иван Моренко служил в армии, погиб в 1944 году в Прибалтике. Василий Хомулин и Николай Фоменко тоже воевали после освобождения станицы Романовской. Дальнейшая их судьба не известна.

Романовским подпольщикам помогали многие люди. Так, красный партизан Василий Иванович Ниценко (население выбрало его старостой хутора Первомайского) снабжал группу партизан продовольствием. Сообщал о действиях немецких войск, полицаев. После войны был арестован, но освобожден во время следствия.

Тихон Иванович Олейников — староста хутора Сало-Терновского, Герой Гражданской войны, оказывал большую помощь подпольщикам.

Клавдия Можарова — простая колхозница хутора Богучары тоже оказывала посильную помощь. Мария Щербакова — бригадир полеводческой бригады колхоза имени Георгия Димитрова. Помогала партизанам продовольствием, входила в состав комиссии, расследовавшей гибель подпольщиков.

Не одиноки были наши подпольщики в борьбе, все население оказывало им помощь чем только могло, но не уберегло, не смогло защитить. И долго ещё скорбели люди от своей беспомощности в те страшные дни. Из поколения в поколение, из уст в уста передаются имена тех, кто погиб защищая родную землю от врага.

И долго ещё скорбели люди…


«Мне было 14 лет»
Солнечная поляна залита светом. Ярко сияет всё вокруг: и одуванчики, и трава, и голубое небо. По небу резвятся белые барашки облаков. Солнышко улыбается, ласково роняет на землю свои лучики. Я не могу спокойно сидеть на лавочке рядышком со своей прабабушкой Раисой Ивановной Приваловой. Я бегаю, играю с солнечными зайчиками и весело смеюсь.

— Бабушка, — шепчу я ей. — Что с тобой? Что случилось?

— Да вот, внученька, вспомнилось мне моё детство.

— А от чего же ты плачешь, дорогая моя, милая? Разве это плохо?

— Да, нет же, воспоминания — это хорошо, если они добрые, а мои горькие и страшные.

— А отчего они страшные?

— Оттого, деточка, что каждый раз, когда я вспоминаю тёплое лето 1941 года, когда вот так же беззаботно бегала с подружками босиком по траве, наше счастливое детство прервала проклятая война, она украла наше детство. Война — это страшное слово, это взрывы, смерть людей, слёзы, страдания, гибель городов. Война несёт смерть, разруху, голод, нищету, болезни. Мне было 14 лет, я училась в 7 классе, когда на нашу страну обрушилась страшная беда. Моя семья жила в Калининской области. Маму мою звали Арина, а отца Иван. В семье нас было четверо детей: две сестры, Тая и Зина, брат Василий и я — средняя дочь. Папа и мама работали в колхозе. Они были простыми, скромными, трудолюбивыми людьми. Работа горела у них в руках, а мы во всём брали пример, поэтому всегда помогали родителям, учились и были счастливы. — На секунду лицо бабушки посветлело, а по губам скользнула улыбка. — И вдруг мирная, спокойная, счастливая жизнь оборвалась. Отца забрали на фронт, а мама осталась с четырьмя детьми одна-одинёшенька.

И долго ещё скорбели люди…


Да что там говорить, разве одни мы были такими, теперь-то я понимаю, что так пришлось всем семьям, а то и хуже. Целыми днями мама была на работе, фронту нужно было продовольствие. Фронт приближался. И вдруг по радио сообщили, что немцы вошли в город, а вскоре отряд немецкого десанта появился в местной церквушке.

Фашисты расстреляли мирных жителей, которые оказались рядом. Мама быстро собрала скудные пожитки и погрузила их на телегу, запрягла лошадь, кормилицу-корову Машку привязали к телеге. Поздней ночью вместе с другими хуторянами мы бросили свои дома, хозяйство и поехали. Ночью укрылись в лесу. Вскоре стало известно, что после тяжёлых боёв нашей деревни не стало, нам, детям, это было не совсем понятно тогда, а взрослые плакали. Также мы узнали, что «наши отступают». Отступать пришлось и нам. Стали рыть окопы, нарубили «дрючки» — стволы деревьев, разложили землянки. Работали все, даже маленькие дети не капризничали, слушались и как могли помогали взрослым.

От холода, ветра и дождя, от врага прятались в землянках, особенно когда слышали гул самолётов. Но запасы еды, корма для лошадей заканчивались, малышей спасала наша корова Машка, «Мафенька» — так называл её соседский мальчишка, каждый раз, когда мама, подоив её, разливала молоко. Однажды вышли из землянки в ближнюю деревню, чтобы как-то достать еды. Прошли несколько километров, а тут, откуда ни возьмись, немцы на мотоциклах. Начался обстрел. Много моих односельчан погибло, детей и женщин, страшно. Те, кто не успел ещё выйти из леса, затаились, немцы прочесали местность и уехали. А мы, выйдя из укрытия, подошли к тому страшному месту, а там… — Тут бабушка сникла, заплакала, но рассказ продолжила. — Людей захоронили, насыпали холмик и вернулись к землянке. Приближалась осень, а за ней и зима. Решили вернуться в свою деревню, тогда никто не знал, что её совсем нет.

Идём по дороге, а поле устелено русскими солдатами. Тяжёлые шли бои. Когда подошли к своей деревне, то ужаснулись: уцелели несколько домов, да и те были то без окон, то без дверей. Наша хата разрушена. Тогда я подумала: «Где же мы спрячемся зимой от снега и мороза?» Было трудно, младшие постоянно просили есть. В амбаре нашли немного полугнилой картошки, но она быстро закончилась. Мама рискнула отправиться в соседнюю деревню, там жили наши дальние родственники по отцовской линии. Шла ночами, днём отлёживалась в лесу или канаве, но дошла и вернулась за нами.

Оказывается, там ещё не было боёв, там размещался своего рода госпиталь, если его так можно было назвать; туда мы и отправились, нас приютили родственники, тесно было, но самое главное, что тепло и спокойно. Но недолго длилось это спокойствие, вскоре деревню оккупировали немцы. Они отбирали всё: зерно, картошку, домашних животных. Так мы жили всю зиму, весну, а под осень пришли наши, освободили деревню. Линия фронта была недалеко. Всех отправили рыть окопы, но эта работа была нам в радость, ведь это мы делали для своих, для себя.

Организовали госпиталь, я и другие девчонки-подростки стали ухаживать за ранеными, даже те, кто боялся когда-то крови, теперь возмужали и стали сильными. Мы приносили воду, еду лежачим больным, убирали палаты, стирали бельё и бинты.

Потом была эвакуация, так постепенно мы оказались в Грузии. На станции Канатовка был обстрел, те пожитки, которые были у нас, — уничтожены. Мы остались в чём были. Меня ранили в ногу, так я оказалась в госпитале.

А после войны пошла работать на чайную фабрику, старалась выполнять свои обязанности на совесть. Вот так прошли наши детство и молодость, вот, что сделала война».

Женя Асташова

Лето 1942 года было сухим и жарким. В хуторе Морозовском под крутой горой в саду усадьбы Асташовых стоял эскадрон 18-го гвардейского кавалерийского полка. Здесь же за речкой Песковаткой располагался и штаб полка 6-й кавалерийской дивизии. Так случилось, что в это время домой в Морозовский из Москвы вернулась восемнадцатилетняя девушка Женя Асташова, уехавшая перед войной поступать в театральное училище. Война перечеркнула её планы; вместо училища она окончила в столице ускоренные курсы шоферов и медсестёр. После короткого отдыха дома Женя написала заявление в райвоенкомат и уехала в составе этой же 6-й кавалерийской дивизии, которую передислоцировали в район Сталинграда.

Отец, Сергей Иванович Асташов, тогда уже был на фронте, и девушку проводила её мать Татьяна Егоровна. Домой от Жени пришло всего несколько коротких писем, где она сообщала, что выхаживала в санчасти раненых и даже на фронтовой «Эмке» возила генерала по переднему краю. А в последнем письме коротко: «Идём на Калач».

Наступившей зимой пришла похоронка, где по казённой бумаге бежали сухие строки полкового писаря: «Погибла 31 декабря 1942 года, выполняя спецзадание в районе хутора Тарасинского Суровикинского района Сталинградской области».

Вернувшийся с фронта в сентябре 1945 года отец никаких сведений о судьбе дочери ни от кого получить не мог. Уже после войны в память о погибшей Жене Асташовой её младшая сестра Клавдия назвала новорожденную дочку Евгенией. Именно она, Евгения Войнова, спустя десятки лет после окончания войны возобновила выяснение обстоятельств и места гибели своей тёти, которая для всех родных навеки осталась восемнадцатилетней отчаянной девушкой.

Помог поиск через Интернет, в ходе которого удалось восстановить некоторые подробности героической гибели молодой донской казачки. Нашлись и очевидцы этого события. Оказалось, перед самым 1943 годом окружённое кавалерийское подразделение послало связного с пакетом в соседнюю войсковую часть. По словам однополчанки Ушаковой, которая последней видела Женю Асташову, та поскакала галопом на гнедом коне между двух вершин большой балки по заснеженному лугу под перекрестным огнём. Сбитую с её головы то ли ветром, то ли пулей кубанку потом найдут мальчишки из ближайшего хутора.

Бойцы и хуторяне видели, как скрылся гнедой со своей всадницей в краснотале в отрожине лесистой балки. Больше её не видели. Других подробностей о судьбе Жени её однополчанка не знала.

Чтобы узнать эти сведения и отыскать захоронение уроженки хутора Морозовского, привлекался большой круг поисковиков в Ростовской и в Волгоградской областях, Центральный архив министерства обороны. Были подключены военкоматы и администрации Суровикинского и Чернышковского районов.

Захоронение нашли в братской могиле хутора Водяновский Волгоградской области. Администрацией Чернышковского района планируется организация встречи с родственниками отважной девушки.

И долго ещё скорбели люди…


Евгения Ивановна Войнова и родственники семей Асташовых и Цыганковых выражают искреннюю благодарность и признательность Игорю Григорьеву, Никите Какурину и их руководителю в ЦДТ Людмиле Ивановне Москвичевой, которые на сайте «Подвиг народа» нашли строки: «Асташова Евгения Сергеевна, санинструктор 2-го кавалерийского эскадрона 18-го гвардейского полка, награждена медалью «За отвагу». В жестоком бою за хутор Лисинский Сталинградской области под шквальным огнём орудий и миномётов противника, не щадя своей жизни, вынесла 28 раненых солдат и офицеров, проявив при этом мужество и отвагу».

И долго ещё скорбели люди…


Об этом не знали даже родители, всю жизнь искавшие могилу дочери, прожившей короткую и яркую жизнь. На мемориале в хуторе Морозовском у ног склонившего голову солдата на гранитной памятной доске золотом выбиты фамилии земляков, погибших в годы Великой Отечественной войны. Первая в этом списке — Евгения Сергеевна Асташова.
Автор: Полина Ефимова


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 12
  1. EvgNik 22 июля 2016 06:14
    Ещё одна страничка о детях Великой Отечественной. И поневоле возникает вопрос: а смогли бы нынешние 7-ми классники тоже бороться с врагом?. Может и смогли бы. Но сомнение в этом есть.
    1. петька слесарь 22 июля 2016 09:55
      у нынешних глаза другие -долларовые! большинство не пойдут!
      а у тех, кто в возрасте 13-14 лет защитил страну и нас с Вами - в глазах было - жила бы страна родная и нету других забот!
      это не я сказал- это мне дед сказал , имея за спиной 3 войны -гражданскую ,финскую и Отечественную!
      1. 1536 22 июля 2016 18:23
        Что ж вы таких только детей знаете, уважаемый? Дети в наше время разные, как и во всякое другое. И сегодня кто-то может вызвать огонь на себя, а кто-то на папиной машине в американское посольство доносы возить. И слава богу, если не доведется проверять, каких больше, тех или этих. А по существу они все наши и те и эти, как ни крути!
  2. a.s.zzz888 22 июля 2016 06:56
    С врагом боролись все - от мала до велика.[quote] EvgNik RO Сегодня, 06:14 Новый[/quote]И поневоле возникает вопрос: а смогли бы нынешние 7-ми классники тоже бороться с врагом?. Может и смогли бы. Но сомнение в этом есть.[/quote]
    А если вспомнить и про "бриллиантовую" молодежь, то точно бы НЕ СМОГЛИ И НЕ ЗАХОТЕЛИ.
    1. igordok 22 июля 2016 07:50
      Цитата: a.s.zzz888
      И поневоле возникает вопрос: а смогли бы нынешние 7-ми классники тоже бороться с врагом?. Может и смогли бы.

      Думаю в любом поколении, есть те кто будет бороться, и тот кто будет просто смотреть (делать "селфи"). Вопрос в том сколько их будет, способных драться.
  3. parusnik 22 июля 2016 07:31
    Все поднялись на борьбу с врагом, от мала до велика...Спасибо,Полина...
  4. igordok 22 июля 2016 07:47
    Спасибо.
    Заглавная картина - шикарна. Подскажите, кто автор?
    1. igordok 22 июля 2016 17:16
      Бут Николай Яковлевич "Медсестра Наташа"
      К сожалению раньше не знал о нем. Картины очень интересны.
      Картина Николая Бута \»Опалённое войной детство \» ( из альбома \»Аджимушкай 1942 \»,
  5. Reptiloid 22 июля 2016 08:22
    Большое спасибо за рассказ о Героизме Советских людей.
    Я думаю,что социализм может вернуться.Есть подвиги,есть стихи,песни,----это душа народа.Социалистические фильмы, песни и стихи---живут и тиражируются.А какое творчество для человеческой души создал Российский капиталистический строй?Никакого.Когда-нибудь эти Социалистические ростки прорастут.
  6. kotvov 22 июля 2016 13:18
    Батя рассказывал(он с тех краев)когдп наши отступили к Сталинграду,послали в бригаду.когда доехал(на коне)на территории были расстрелянные красноармейцы.жители хутора их захоронили.сколько таких могил безымянных?
  7. Любопятов 22 июля 2016 15:58
    Вечная память! В этих словах коренится великая истина о том, что У БОГА ВСЕ ЖИВЫ. Аминь.
  8. Corsair 28 сентября 2016 13:07
    Читаю и слезы наворачиваются... С детства военные рассказы, воспоминания очевидцев, советские фильмы пронимали до дрожи, до мурашек - до слез, в горле ком.
    Может я в прошлой жизни воевал, а может гложет обида за старания и подвиг предков, всех тех людей-героев и легендарное "Будем жить.", вместо купи-продай сейчас.
Информация
Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня